Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Very nice camp grounds. Great tent sites. Super amenities. Dog agility, really? Outstanding.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice bathrooms, friendly staff. Well organized. Tent site we stayed on was on gravel and very difficult to hammer pegs, and lacked atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our deluxe tent sites have been very well received and no issues with tent pegs. This particular site is on the perimeter of the park with trees and a forest beside the site. The setting is private and well laid out.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a short but wonderful time even tho it rained. Yuki as well as other staff were amazingly hospitable! (And I myself am in the hospitality industry) Very well kept site with lots to keep my son busy!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful! The lady named Yuki, she was very kindly and warm. I will be stay again in this autumn to see the agawa. See you again, guys! Thanks a lot.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a Terrific place! The best place we have ever been.
Jul 15, 2016
Great time despite the rain. Campground is always clean. Great Staff. Bill and Joan are the best.
Jul 14, 2016
No complaints what so ever. The campground was wonderful and the staff excellent. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Great facilities all in fantastic condition. Owners are trembly nice!
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The campground and facilities were clean & well kept. Thank you we will see again.
Jul 12, 2016
Great, Clean and Friendly! I was quite surprised. Excellent experience. Campsites were a bit too close together but very cozy!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly,clean, safe, could use another bathhouse. I think there is only one. There were lines at busy times.
Jul 10, 2016
The hosts were very accommodating, amenities that were included with our primitive tent site were much appreciated. Showers were top notch, pool was crystal clean. Thank you for helping end our travels around Ontario on a great note. Oh, except for the mosquitoes. You can keep the mosquitoes.
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed at deluxe tent site. The electricity was turned off on the last night. This is a great campground for rvs, but as a tent camper this would ony be a night stop in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were unaware of any power issues as nothing was brought to our attention. It is possible that the guest tripped the circuit breaker.
Jul 08, 2016
This site was very relaxing and has lots to offer for everyone from the playground to the pool as well as offering many great extras.. BZ to the owners..
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was good and well kept. Employes were friendly and helpful mouldy use bett selection of food for people like me that travel on a motorcycle and do not pack a lot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a large selection of food available in the fridge, freezer and store shelves. I'm sorry you didn't ask about it as we would have gladly shown you the many options available.
Jul 07, 2016
Très propre, tres accueillant, chaleureux. Nous avons appréciés les diverses activités et l'ambiance calme. Nous y retournerons certainement.
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent KOA. Very friendly people, very clean bathrooms and park. Will return.
Jul 02, 2016
The KOA was excellent. Best one we have stayed in so far. Very clean and well cared for and staff were extremely helpful. Will be hard to beat!
Jun 28, 2016
Wow, this park put us in the most lavish tent site I have ever seen. Also, this park is not close to roads so it is very quiet.
Jun 22, 2016
I like the fact that this campground is only a few kilometres off the one of the main highways leading in to Sault Ste. Marie. The campground was quiet, very aesthetic, and access to town was easy. The hosts were very friendly. A welcome find after a long day of driving!
Jun 12, 2016
Amenities were fantastic. Your employee, Yuki, was so very friendly and helpful. Whenever I had a question she seemed to be right there with the answer. I have already recommended your campground to others.
Jun 09, 2016
Impeccable showers. Beautiful site.
May 25, 2016
You think of everything including our dogs. Site great, facility clean. Sand on tent site a little soft but managed to get pegs to stay in. May try a cabin next time.
May 23, 2016
It is a very nice quiet campground with many trees. The sites are a good size and very clean.The bathrooms are super.They are very clean and have been recently renovated.The staff treated us very well too. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2015
Amazing Place, Incredibly Clean, Friendly and so amazing for Dogs, seriously don't debate this one!
Sep 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. The most pristine bathrooms I've ever encountered in a campground with delightful rainfall showerheads (important from this single woman camper's point of view). Love the camp kitchen too! The pool and site were delightful. Can't say enough positive things about this campground and I've been camping for over 40 years.
Sep 10, 2015
Had a great time as always.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved this place from the very beginning this was the best koa I've ever been to and I will always stop here if I drive through Sault Ste. Marie The washrooms were clean and too notch, especially the showers. Great nature trails, everything was fantastic and the staff was super welcoming and nice DO NOT BOTHER WITH QUEBEC CITY THOUGH! It's brutal....
Sep 03, 2015
We have enjoyed the KOA Campgrounds this year at 3 different areas. Friendly staff and great service
Sep 02, 2015
The agility course was a unique benefit!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and welcoming. Lots to do. Fantastic showers! Great store. Will be back for sure.
Aug 17, 2015
Something for everyone. Impressive!
Aug 14, 2015
This is my fourth year going back to this wonderful campground. This year saw outstanding improvements from beautiful new washrooms and lovely deluxe cabins. The owners Bill and Joan go out of their way to ensure your stay is a lovely camping experience with all the traditional aspects you expect from mini golf to a fantastic dog agility field. I cannot wait to go back next year.
Aug 13, 2015
A well maintained site, with very helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great campsite and great staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful clean site. Friendly and helpful staff members. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean premises, friendly staff. I appreciated the respect for the "quiet time' hours so I got a good night's sleep!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great stay. Nice pool. Clean and nice bathrooms/ showers. Nice staff. Will return again
Aug 02, 2015
The hosts are very efficient on booking you into your site. The washrooms are always very clean and same with the showers. They had a movie the bucket list playing in the outside theater which I got to watch which was a treat after driving for 12 hrs. The campground is always quiet and family orientated. The best Koa to stay at for sure
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice place to stay sites were a good size and clean and well maintained lots of stuff for the kids to do... Nice pool that was clean .... I would stay here again when in the area
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was helpful with questions and checking in to make sure our stay went well.
Jul 27, 2015
I stayed in this koa while driving across canada. This campsite was b far the cleanest and well kept campground I stayed at during my trip across. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also lots for kids to do and I really like how pet friendly it was.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Particularly pet friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful stay. Will definnately stay again if in the area.
Jul 26, 2015
The nicest koa we stayed at. Clean and organized.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals