Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time despite the thunder and rain. We are always made to special. Very accomodating for special request.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The site was great. Very clean and the hosts were very accommodating.There grounds were beautiful. The only negative was it was a little noisy with the highway traffic.
Jun 29, 2014
Three nights but mostly just to sleep. Really appreciated.the WiFi
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Sep 27, 2013
Excellent! Every detail was thought of to make the weary traveller comfortable. The attention to detail of this KOA was probably due to the history the couple who own this KOA have with the airline industry and airforce. Your Arrival & Departure will be handled as such. I witnessed them weighing a rig to give the camper info on load position for optimum performance and safety as well.All the Best!
Sep 21, 2013
One of the best kept KOA' s I have stayed at. The ground were beautiful. The facilities were very clean. It had all the facilities I needed. My husband and I tent camp so the cook kitchen was great. We did experience alot of noise from the train tracks being worked on. That still did not make our stay any less enjoyable.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. Only complaint was that I made a reservation for what was described as a more secluded tent site, but it was right next to the entrance road. The flood lights and cars coming in and out kept me awake. Other than that, the location was well kept and staff was very welcoming.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Owners are the best. Love the firewood delivery service. The K9 camp looks great for dogs. Store prices reasonable. Internet price seems a bit high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will join us again. To clarify, WiFi is free throughout the park when our guests use their own computer. We do offer a guest computer in the office at a nominal fee.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful and well maintained property. Washrooms are very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again but this time either bring bug spray or stay in the cabins, bugs very annoying.
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed only 1 night but this KOA is very clean and the store is well stocked. Have stayed here twice & would return again. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
great. lots of things for the kids to do. very friendly staff. very clean and well groomed. the only thing we didn't like about the park is that the camping sites weren't really that private.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Park setup nice but to many rules, charged for second tent, can't hang clothes line, wood portions small and expensive. For long weekend very few campers. Good if just a couple.
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was great. Bill and his wife were very helpful, as was all the staff. The campground was well kept and the washrooms were clean. Our assigned site was very wet, due to lots of rain, so Bill helped to move us to a nice dry site. They even provided a boost when our car wouldn't start. They kept a close eye on everything, to ensure a great stay for all.
Aug 05, 2013
Campground is everything you could ask for, and tenters are just as welcome as RVer's. It was so wonderful to not be at the back of the camping area. We will definitely be back again. Your campground is one of the best we have visited in the last few trips.
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facility. Would say again.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great stay! Thanks for everything!
Jul 27, 2013
very friendly staff, nice campground ,clean washrooms which is very important.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We have a great time on several KOA camgrounds Very Good and we feel at home
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean grounds and bathrooms. Staff were very helpful. Nice playground for the kids. Firewood bundles are delivered to your firepit and come with kindling. Wifi worked well. Rogers cell phones had little to no reception.
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice kampground, great WiFi Our hosts were very friendly and helpful with all our requests
Jun 17, 2013
staff were very friendly and helpfull for my fathers day campout with my boys
Jun 11, 2013
Very, very clean! I've never seen such a fancy bathroom at a campground.
Sep 25, 2012
Loved it!! FRiendly staff and clean facilities. Had a wonderful campsite.
Aug 12, 2012
We were just passing through on our way to Pancake Bay. The park is very clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful. You can use their computer for a reasonable price, but printing is $1 per sheet. A bit of a markup being a ream of paper is $5 - $6. Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer some limited office services. Mainly as a convenience. The costs are based on many things including equipment, ink, paper, etc.
Aug 06, 2012
Their site did not say you could not have more then 1 tent on site. had to pay extra 10.00 a night for extra tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy is one sleeping unit per site. We do allow an exception for an extra tent on tent sites only. Or a second site can be rented.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.