Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay. Thanks so much!!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Really awesome - minutes away from the waterfront. Great staff and really clean facilities.
Aug 30, 2017
We wee able to get a great tent site under trees to accommodate our 20x10 tent. The heated pool was such a welcome treat.The abundance, reasonable price and variety of pedal machines made our stay a lot of fun.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a great time despite the rain. New tent site area was beautifully redone. Joan and Bill did an excellent job.
Aug 29, 2017
Beyond perfect!!! First time at a KOA campground, and I plan to go to as many as possible as I travel across the continent.
Aug 26, 2017
Great Park! Very clean, well organized, quiet. Nice treed sites, feels like you are in the middle of a forest but you are still close to the attractions in town.
Aug 25, 2017
Très bien , sauf un léger manque d'intimité, mais le reste était parfait , j'y retournerai c'est sûr !
Aug 22, 2017
Great spot, very friendly. The only downside was that I was told my site was grass covered when it was most definitely not.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent location, excellent condition.
Aug 18, 2017
Amazing place. Very well maintained, staff was very helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool. Location was close enough to main road as to be not to far out of the way but far enough so traffic noise was minimized. Thanks for our brief but great stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet we'll maintained location.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly clean good people
Aug 07, 2017
nice park
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground. Great staff and assistance. Would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice clean facilities with lots for kids
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
very well received brought to our Camp site great service .entrence to office not enough Sing. that say office that enjoy our stay wash room super clean
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean facilities, comfortable camping. Very pleasant staff. An enjoyable stay!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Kinda silly the mini golf isn't included in the cost of the stay. Overall a good place to place your head

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only two items are an extra fee, Mini Put is $4 and Fun Bikes are $5. Both are a very popular activity.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
thanks for the great hospitality.
Jul 08, 2017
Nicest Canadian KOA that I have stayed at so far.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was fine at the park but I found it very loud in the morning outside of the park.
Jul 05, 2017
Fun people... so well maintained! Kids were disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn't working, but there was so much else to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don`t think this comment is meant for our campground, as we don`t have a jumping pillow at this location.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice staff, very helpful ...
Jul 04, 2017
nicely appointed with family amenities, very clean. Would camp there again and recommend to others too.
Jul 04, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground. Also very helpful in helping to solve a crisis for me.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Amazing customer service! Had a great stay!
May 04, 2017
It was lovely, beautiful facilities, I'm only giving it 4 stars because we were there in April and didn't get to see everything up and running!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our swimming pool will be open June 1st. We hope you will return then.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Didn't spend much time here. Checked in late left early .joan was very pleasant at check-in. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 30, 2016
Very well kept campground with workers constantly busy cleaning and performing upgrades. Staff among the friendliest and helpful we've ever encountered
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great camp sites and friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2016
Best KOA ever! So clean & well maintained. Bathrooms & showers cleaner than most hotels we've stayed at. But that's only half the story. The staff was fantastic! Helpful w/info about sights to see & welcoming. I can not think of a single suggestion to make it better except maybe clone Bill and Jean and put them in a few more KOAs! Excellent for dog lovers, with & without their dogs!
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the site and accommodations suited our needs perfectly.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean and calm
Aug 12, 2016
It was a great place. Found many changes since the last time I stayed in the fall of 1979 when it was still a KOC. The amenities were great although with out short stay did not get to use much. I would consider staying again or sending others. One thing, I wish firewood might have been available a little later, but I understand it has to close sometime. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Spotless campground! Very caring and friendly owners! They never stop working to make their campground everything you'd want! Bathroom has been completely renovated and well maintained! Love this campground!
Aug 06, 2016
convenient to town locations, a tidy little park, ez check in
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals