San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful
Oct 04, 2016
Always fun when we stay there. Kids have a blast. Staff Very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, service excellent,
Oct 03, 2016
We were given a site near the cow pasture. Not only does it then reek heavily of manure, but this site was past the tree line completely unprotected from the wind. My husband spent 2 hours trying to put up the tent (missing all of the pool and activity time) and after tying it to the car and 2 trees, gave up and asked for a new site. They finally let us share our friend's sheltered site. Not ok.
Oct 03, 2016
My kids loved all the activities and the playground. We were a little disappointed at how small the campsites were but we were pleased with the cleanliness of the place.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great i loved it.
Oct 01, 2016
The people were great and helpful. The site was barren and "tired" looking. Cooking facilities were good. Shower stalls were limited in number and cold when the washroom door opened.
Oct 01, 2016
Very good, fast, friendly and reasonable.
Sep 30, 2016
Pleasant but nothing spectacular two night stay. Animals a bit smelly. Suggest getting rid of petting zoo. Kids can see them elsewhere.
Sep 29, 2016
Loved it , great staff and great location!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
great spot, only if it had more toilets and larger showers in the new trailer.... great staff, see you next year !
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent tour to San Francisco with John. Superb learning experience. (6 stars). The bathroom in the tent area .... So so... shower very small, cleanlyness at night let to desire during the week-end
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
It was awesome - a kids paradise:)
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Always a clean facility and the staff is super friendly and helpful!!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Wish the showers were hotter, otherwise nice facility!
Sep 21, 2016
stay was nice ~ to bad the space we had didn't have electric. otherwise nice & clean.
Sep 20, 2016
As an Avid State/National Park camper, this was my 1st time in a KOA. Impressed with polite staff, cleanliness & all the activities for children. I'd recommend for novice camper, or would fun for family reunion! It was super venue for the group event we came for & look forward to next year. Big thank you all to super nice staff
Sep 20, 2016
Loved the friendliness of ALL the staff in checking on us and making sure we were ok and comfortable. Love Love this place!
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely clean well kept campground!! Great staff! Definitely coming back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
It was great, friendly staff and good price! :) Thanks for the great night away from SF!
Sep 19, 2016
clean, quite.
Sep 19, 2016
Amazing place and very helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Good place!! Think the wristbands are not needed. Rather inconvenient. Clean, lots of activities for kids and families.
Sep 18, 2016
A couple of very abrasive employees at the Petaluma KOA vastly over shadowed anything good about our
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and responsive when we had a concern about other campers in the area. The restrooms were always clean along with the pool. Triple thumbs up for their local guide for the tour of San Francisco. Best tour with great background information. Highly recommend it to anyone. Job well done by all the staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Great service and quiet area
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome family campground.
Sep 12, 2016
The kids loved all the activities provided them. The streetlight that was 6 feet from our tent was a little annoying.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot. This time there were some pretty noisy people carrying on well after 10pm.
Sep 10, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and well managed. Great job
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great KOA for kids. I have two 12 year olds and they kept themselves busy with all the activities. Also,the S.F. tour was amazing! The bus driver was very informative and nice. It was great to be able to visit so many places without the hassle of driving.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved it! All the KOA staff was awesome!! All the fun stuff to do my grandkids were so excited to do it all! Can't wait to bring them back!
Sep 06, 2016
Really racist staff. Total double standard for whites & people of color. Our family is mixed so we saw both sides. Whites can set up canopies where they want, people of color only along the back (sound familiar). When told to be quite black kids barked at yet drunk white people whoop and holler all night and are approached with politeness. Lovely diverse campers, all white cust. Serv. Workers
Sep 06, 2016
It was a really fun stay. I will cone back
Sep 06, 2016
It was Labor Day weekend, so it was packed! It was nice to meet the owner Woody. The rapid response to the pool when there was a problem was nice to see. The men were professional and it was handled quickly. The inflatable water slide was fun and the bike parade was a lot of fun too. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2016
Good people were nice the pool clothed early someone throw up
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great koa if you have kids, there is lots to do.The staff was great, I needed a larger tent site and they took the time to find one that I could switch with, even though they were full for the weekend.The down side is there are lots of kids and parents that are not camp considerate. the mgmt tried to keep the noise down by doing patrols but still got woke up by a midnight party.Weekdays are quiet.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campgrounds, excellent staff
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing place if u have kids....but if u don't it will be loud. We particularly enjoyed the loud foul Mouth teen girls in the tent next to us.... Awesome pool and events, this place is top notch (for family)
Aug 29, 2016
Great family fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps