San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Lovely clean well kept campground!! Great staff! Definitely coming back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
It was great, friendly staff and good price! :) Thanks for the great night away from SF!
Sep 19, 2016
clean, quite.
Sep 19, 2016
Amazing place and very helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Good place!! Think the wristbands are not needed. Rather inconvenient. Clean, lots of activities for kids and families.
Sep 18, 2016
A couple of very abrasive employees at the Petaluma KOA vastly over shadowed anything good about our
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and responsive when we had a concern about other campers in the area. The restrooms were always clean along with the pool. Triple thumbs up for their local guide for the tour of San Francisco. Best tour with great background information. Highly recommend it to anyone. Job well done by all the staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Great service and quiet area
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome family campground.
Sep 12, 2016
The kids loved all the activities provided them. The streetlight that was 6 feet from our tent was a little annoying.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot. This time there were some pretty noisy people carrying on well after 10pm.
Sep 10, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and well managed. Great job
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great KOA for kids. I have two 12 year olds and they kept themselves busy with all the activities. Also,the S.F. tour was amazing! The bus driver was very informative and nice. It was great to be able to visit so many places without the hassle of driving.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved it! All the KOA staff was awesome!! All the fun stuff to do my grandkids were so excited to do it all! Can't wait to bring them back!
Sep 06, 2016
Really racist staff. Total double standard for whites & people of color. Our family is mixed so we saw both sides. Whites can set up canopies where they want, people of color only along the back (sound familiar). When told to be quite black kids barked at yet drunk white people whoop and holler all night and are approached with politeness. Lovely diverse campers, all white cust. Serv. Workers
Sep 06, 2016
It was a really fun stay. I will cone back
Sep 06, 2016
It was Labor Day weekend, so it was packed! It was nice to meet the owner Woody. The rapid response to the pool when there was a problem was nice to see. The men were professional and it was handled quickly. The inflatable water slide was fun and the bike parade was a lot of fun too. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2016
Good people were nice the pool clothed early someone throw up
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great koa if you have kids, there is lots to do.The staff was great, I needed a larger tent site and they took the time to find one that I could switch with, even though they were full for the weekend.The down side is there are lots of kids and parents that are not camp considerate. the mgmt tried to keep the noise down by doing patrols but still got woke up by a midnight party.Weekdays are quiet.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campgrounds, excellent staff
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing place if u have kids....but if u don't it will be loud. We particularly enjoyed the loud foul Mouth teen girls in the tent next to us.... Awesome pool and events, this place is top notch (for family)
Aug 29, 2016
Great family fun!
Aug 29, 2016
I would recommend this KOA as a family friendly site. But if someone is looking for a more rugged type of camping this is not where I'd recommend.
Aug 29, 2016
cool plce-tons for little kids up to maybe 10 yrs old-
Aug 28, 2016
Bien aimé les tacos du samedi soir mais beaucoup trop loin de San Francisco et tellement de bruit ou les tentes. Aucun contrôle de la sécurité . Et aucune ombre ou d'arbre sur notre terrain
Aug 28, 2016
This is a great family place. But too noisy if you want to sleep before 11. I especially liked the Kamp Kitchen. When it was cold and foggy in the morning, we ate in the covered gazebo. The stove and hot running water were much appreciated.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice campground but the staff was very rude. We got two sites because there were a lot of us and they did not make it easy to relax with our friends. It's nice being safe buy honestly probably won't go back to a koa. Camping is supposed to be more chill than this...
Aug 26, 2016
We have camped this KOA for 4 yrs. Our experience was different this yr. In the past we were able to have friends join us for day use (our group had 5 tent and 2 cabins), but based on new policy we had friends try to join us and get told they needed to spend $50 to get a campsite so they left. Candy on ground around pool there for days. No ice cream social as posted. Movie schedule inaccurate.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. The place is huge, but it was laid out so nicely, it was still very relaxing. Nice job! And plenty for the kids to do too.
Aug 22, 2016
Such a great place for families. We have stayed there three years in a row and loved it every time. My only suggestion is that the trash is very full by Sunday. Adding some additional large trash bins would be helpful and the bathroom was out of toilet paper on Saturday evening.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and polite. Kids activities were fun!
Aug 22, 2016
Camp sites are very close to each other.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved how family-friendly this campground was, but the close proximity of the campsites hindered our enjoyment. Also, there was a very bright LED lamp in the middle of our campsite, shining brightly on our campfire ring, tent, and picnic table the whole time. It was also very dirty with cigarette butts, broken glass, and other trash. We felt misled by the website.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
So enjoyable!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Very well run campground!
Aug 17, 2016
My spot was really bad. That specific place shoud not ben given for tent camping, close to a lamp that make it really hard to fall sleep and close to agate that open and close early morning and late night with cars running so is far from relaxing camping. Go close to the freeway and try to sleep. Don't give this particular place to rent, the company wont be poor for that many and don't mess up a f
Aug 17, 2016
It was clean; there were tons of fun things for the kids to do; the staff was helpful and fun.
Aug 17, 2016
We love staying at the Koa in Petaluma, we first went there 4 years ago with our church. We have returned evey summer and just celebrated our daughters 6th birthday during our last stay. Thank you to everyone who works hard to keep it a clean and enjoyable experience, we are grateful!
Aug 17, 2016
The weekend was good but my nights were rough. I was in campsite 86 which is right next to the bathrooms and adjacent to the pool. The bathroom lights lit up my tent the whole night; people were constantly walking by my tent to go to the bathroom and every two minutes the bathroom hand dryer would go off because there were no paper towels. I was a wreck the second night from little to no sleep.
Aug 16, 2016
The BEST KOA !!! Danny is so GREAT !! All of the staff is Awsome ! Very family friendly with movies, bikes, face painting, arcade ,ice cream, hot showers ,laundry room pool hot tub and petting zoo ! My whole family just loves this Koa ! Very safe place and lots of great people ! Thanks !
Aug 15, 2016
Our visit was so much fun! Tons of activities, my girls especially liked using the mining sluice! We are planning to come back next year!!
Aug 15, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay . I would of liked to have a chance to get in the hot tub but it was always filled up with kids under the age of 10 other than that my kids had lots of fun. Will be back next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals