San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Very safe and quite arier
Sep 13, 2015
Showers extremely to small No where to disrobe and put your clothes
Sep 09, 2015
We love the staff and atmosphere of all the guest.. and the cleanliness
Sep 09, 2015
The campground was very loud during quite hours. Our campsite was very small, the campsite seemed very over priced for what we got.
Sep 08, 2015
It is a great place and has potential to be a greater place. But it is very over crowded on labor day weekend to the point its not fun anymore. The bathrooms are not restocked enough and get real dirty. Toilet paper is a very basic necessity. the grounds are dirty, garbage overflowing, etc. This brings lots of flies. So there does not seem to be adequate cleaning. Needs repairs.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed across from the playground, and unruly kids kept making noise after hours. We told them nicely to keep quiet, but on the third time a young man didn't like that we asked them to leave. He attempted to attack me. Security was great and spoke to his family. KOA was ok, but some parents need to control their children. I would have rated them 5 stars, if t weren't for this incident.
Sep 08, 2015
Such a great place for the FAMILY for sure! Lots of activities for kids, but with the luxury of "camping" for the adults too.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was super friendly, the grounds had so many activities for the kids. It was a great time!
Sep 08, 2015
First it was Labor day.... then I did not like the required arm bands and the strict one car requirement... loading and unloading could have been way better... too many young kids in the spa... and when you have 40 plus people in the pool there should be a lifeguard.
Sep 08, 2015
Needs more restrooms in the campground area! Need supervision for all the wild monkeys in the playground, not enjoyable for the little ones to get bowled over by 14 & 15 year olds shooting NERF guns at each other.
Sep 08, 2015
Kids loved the pool, and bouncy. Our campsite was ok, but the grounds are lovely. Staff was friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
it was fun !
Sep 08, 2015
We paid cancellation fees at two other campsites to accept last minute reservations at Petaluma KOA after being on a wait list. It was worth the hassle. My kids love it and it's a place we'll revisit for years to come.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very nice & helpful camp was clean and filled with "things to do" for kids love it
Sep 07, 2015
It's a resort. The kids loved it. Not as close to San Francisco as we would've liked.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. We had such a fun time and were amazed by all the activities! Thank you!
Sep 04, 2015
The KOA was one of the best we have stayed. We extended our stay to 4 nights from 2 because of the location. It was super clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The location was awesome for the activities we wanted to do. A day ride away on our motorcycle. Restroom were very clean they also have a covered area for tent campers with 4 cooktops tables and outlets to charge electronic devices.
Sep 02, 2015
Great time. Good neighbors. Our dogs behaved well. All in all a great experience and will come back again hopefully. Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
A little pricey for this kampground
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I stayed at a tent site #206. I was disappointed somewhat that the area for the tent was not a little more level.
Aug 31, 2015
***Too small a space, too close together = too Noisy*** We were tent camping and the space was around 50x20 which is about two car widths. While this may not really be a problem just on the size, it becomes one since all the other spaces in the row are lined up right next to each other like parking spaces. Saving grace was the pool area. Clean but could use more showers.
Aug 31, 2015
My daughter and I had the best weekend together at Petaluma KOA! I will be wearing this smile for a very long time. Thanks KOA!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This is our absolute favorite KOA and we've been to a bunch!! Gorgeous site, lots of trees, super clean, safe and TONS of activities for the kids. One of the best things too is that activities are not just limited to the weekends. Lots of fun stuff every day!! And so much of it was included in the price of our stay!! WE LOVE PETALUMA KOA!!!
Aug 30, 2015
We camped in a tent and was very impressed with the set up. Close to all amenities and we loved the camp kitchen. Great for families but not recommended if you want a quiet spot for a tent.
Aug 30, 2015
Very disappointed upon my arrival to find out that we were in what they referred to as a "mystery" site that was used for overflow. There was no indication when we booked online that this was going to be the case nor was there any indication of a discounted rate. Our tent was pitched on an incline. We were very unhappy with our experience however the facilities were nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Really loved most everything about this KOA--jumping pillow, karaoke, the kids dance party, etc. The only flaw, and it's a big one, was when we needed a jump start to leave our spot and check out. At most campgrounds, even State/Federal ones, a kind ranger will come by and help out. When I attempted to get help at this KOA, I was told it was a $20 fee! Nickel-and-dime: NOT COOL
Aug 25, 2015
It was fun and nice first time experience.
Aug 25, 2015
I won't recommend this KOA for many reasons. A) Tent spots were in the side of the road B) It was busy like ever seen C) It was loud and dogs were barking all evening long and worse it started at 5AM D) only two restrooms for the number of people was a bit short. Positive note is that the shower were not busy, could be because of the code.
Aug 24, 2015
Amazing program of children's facilities and all-day activities. This location is perfect, therefore for families, but can become noisy. Extremely well run, overall.
Aug 24, 2015
This Campground is clean and well organized, very good for families with young children. I wish there were trail hiking places in walking distance.The cabins look great , we wanted to rent one and were place in waiting room but were not able to get it. I think there is a need of more Restrooms and showers should be open 24 hrs too. Very friendly Staff. Swimming pool was crowed, didn't use it.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The KOA staff was fantastic! Friendly and very helpful. The restrooms were clean and we always felt safe. We will definitely return!!
Aug 24, 2015
I was impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the facilities, and the general security setup.
Aug 24, 2015
For travelling with children, this campground is great. The personnel is doing an excellent job. The only thing that bothered us is the location: too close to the highway. If I were the owner I would plant a lot of bushes and trees between campground and highway. It will help avoiding the noise and improve the looks.
Aug 24, 2015
Loud and crowded tent camping area. Very clean facility. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. If we ever come that way again we will definitely stay again :)
Aug 24, 2015
First time at a KOA and it was amazing! The entire staff and activities were great and the grounds far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for Helping create everlasting memories
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We had a fun stay, however, when we first arrived, KOA was watering a tree on our site and forgot to turn the water off. I had to do so and by then, close to half the area was muddy. It made a bigger mess when we had to set up and add two kids to the mix and we were not please at all. The bright spot was I flagged down a worker who added gravel to the area in a quick manner which helped.
Aug 21, 2015
The best
Aug 19, 2015
Tent site was large with trees and cows and donkeys as neighbors. Very pleasant. People came in at 1:30am and pounded tent stakes for 15 minutes. Not sure what could be done to mitigate that. Nice pool, rec center well equipped, friendly knowledgeable staff. Excellent campground.
Aug 18, 2015
We had an amazing trip to KOA. This is our second time at your location. The DJ is amazing!! Only complaint is the rooster crowing every morning. Our site was 134. It would be nice if the rooster could live somewhere else? He woke us up each morning starting at 5 AM.
Aug 18, 2015
The amenities are excellent, but would have like more room between the tent camping sites. I felt that we were on top of the tents next to us.
Aug 18, 2015
First the bad: The modular trailers that are used for toilets and showers could use more space. The showers have no place to place any clothes or a place to sit down and change, it does have one hanger on the wall. The other shower I found was not modular and had a place for clothes and sitting but was like a hot box, it must have been 120 deg inside. The tent sites were small and crowded by oth
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was a lot of fun! We were at KOA Petaluma on a very warm weekend and the pool was a great refreshing way to cool off. We always look forward to our annual camping trip there with friends.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA next year we will add 1 more day. HAPPY CAMPERS.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy