San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
it was great but I wish you had a better lost and found system. I lost a towel and swim cap and all i was told was to look in the pool area because anything people find gets dumped there on a table. not very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facilities, but many of the tent campsites were sub-par. Ours featured a stump and no even ground for tent set-up.
Jul 30, 2016
Always kept clean staff polite and available, pleasant stay.
Jul 29, 2016
We had an amazing time! With 3 small children I was hesitant about tent camping. This place made it so fun and easy! Endless amounts of fun for the kids. We will be come back over and over again :)
Jul 27, 2016
great amenities for small kids with good facilities for all.
Jul 26, 2016
kids loved it1
Jul 25, 2016
We had no picnic table and a broken fire pit. These were reported to the office
Jul 25, 2016
I would recommend to family and friends. my family and I liked it because it was more (glam)ping with the nice showers and restrooms and the huge kitchen that everybody can use. We hope that in the future they would make the pool a bit more deeper for the older kids and adults who come along with us. the water only goes up to 4 1/2 feet deep. more activities for the older children. thann you
Jul 25, 2016
We were there over fourth of July. We loved all the activities. Mario did a great job organizing the activities. Only problem is I hauled all our laundry to the laundry room and change machine wasn't working. Had to take everything back to my camp. Get change from the store to haul everything back. Most dryers were broken.
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA and i have been raised going here. Now i am bringing my children. We will continue to keep the tradition! The only thing we didn't like this time was our spot was in direct sun no shade at all however we were so happy with all the fun activities
Jul 25, 2016
Great outdoor campsite. Some people from the front desk aren't friendly. One person was so rude because I asked for an extra wrist band. Other one told me you will have to leave the facility after 11 and not hang out by the pool because that was the end of my reservation. You don't say those type of things to your clients. I will coming back because I love the place not the staff
Jul 25, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! All the activities make it so much fun!! Definitely going to start making annual trips.
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was wonderful, I brought my granddaughter and her friend, the girls had a blast, they loved swimming & the big pillow, their best part was being able to swim while the movie was on!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great Park. Lots of things for kids to do. May I suggest you keep a side for people with kids and a quite side. A van with 6 unruly kids ruined our night there
Jul 25, 2016
Site was in a parking lot type area, not one tree. Kitchen was occupied by a family reunion and left little space for other campers.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was amazing! They were very accommodating to all of our circumstances! We had a great vacation & plan to come back again!
Jul 24, 2016
perfection
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and people were friendly. I believe this is a good start camp ground for new comers to camping
Jul 22, 2016
It is a great campground. It is especially perfect for children, a lot of activities for them. Also if you are planning to visit San Francisco or Napa/Sonoma Valley it can be recommended to use this campground, not a long drive and they arrange bus tours to the city and back.
Jul 21, 2016
Great family campground with a lot of kid friendly summer activities complete wih a petting zoo, nice pool and rock climbing wall.
Jul 19, 2016
Poor bathroom facilities
Jul 19, 2016
We love it there we wanted to make a reservation for next year soon as we left and we're going to it's such a pleasant environment beautiful surroundings clean friendly and most of all our little slice of heaven thank you so much
Jul 19, 2016
Very crowded with kids, good staff
Jul 19, 2016
The only complaint I had about this campsite was the cleanliness of the bathroom by our site (#205). There were only 2 toilets and 2 showers that were very dated and had poor ventilation so it was somewhat moldy. I preferred to walk to the larger one next to the rec hall.
Jul 18, 2016
I would only stay at a KOA if I was really desperate and had no place else to stay. The campsites are too close together. We had obnoxious neighbors with kids that were running through our campsite and were loud until 1am.
Jul 18, 2016
Can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great family fun and really friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and our son loved the pool and playground. We stayed in a tent site and campers did not respect quiet hours, very loud until midnight. Hay ride passed by our site many times and we felt like zoo animals being stared at while we ate dinner. Women's bathroom was clean and comfortable but the men's bathroom was poorly maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Absolutely loved this place! Great place to spend time with family and friends, and so many activities for kids to keep them occupied. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Initially booked for 4 days but wished we stayed longer. Will definitely come back soon! Highly recommended!!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great job with all the amenities! We would love to stay again if we are in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
Perfect place for 1st time camping w/kids: swimming, jumping and movie by the pool. The only problem was the random people who showed up at 10 and stayed up till 2 talking behind our tent. That made sleeping w/kids really hard.
Jul 14, 2016
There were a lot of fun activities for the kids. Kids had a great time. There were too many people. It was a windy day on Saturday. Bathrooms were nice. We were tent campers. We wanted a cabin but you ran out early. That would have been my preference. Boy, Saturday was it a windy day!!! Thank you for having us.
Jul 14, 2016
We love it here!!!
Jul 14, 2016
Not a bad KOA - though some of tent sites shouldn't be sites as they seem to be the main path for foot traffic to get to the activities.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. All if the activities we participated in were fun and we'll organized. All of the staff we came across were friendly. There is one area I was less than satisfied with, our campsite. I requested a site that had shade because we are very fair and burn quickly. I booked our stay 3 months in advance. Our site had a tree that provided sun in the morning.It was our first
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay specially for kids ! We love that camp❤️
Jul 11, 2016
So fun. Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment for the kids. I highly recommend!!
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great place if you have kids but not so great if you don't. The evening chatter went beyond the 10 pm quiet time. Even the pool side movie ended at/after ten. Petting zoo animals start making noise at dawn. it was at capacity when we were there. It looked like a tent city. Kids seemed to have fun though. Clean camp; organized activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall our stay was peaceful the campground was quiet & we were able to enjoy ourselves once we got settled. Unfortunately when we first arrived we had to bounce around from several sites until we were able to find one big enough for our family . While we do have a Costco size tent we are a family of five. Then when attempting to extend our stay dealing with an unhappy employee was not pleasant.
Jul 10, 2016
This was our second state and we enjoyed it even more. Our three kids were always entertained.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA San Francisco/ Petaluma ,Excellent facilities, friendy staff .
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time. My eight and nine year old especially loved the bounce pillow and the pool. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Bathrooms not kept clean enough , 1 shower did not work for a long period of time & camp sites were extremely small.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything very organized Family environment Safe
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing in every way from answering any questions we had to locating us with my 5 & a half year old son lost his wallet not once but twice during the three-day weekend that we stayed there and they went out of their way to locate where we were at the campsite because luckily my son had an ID in his wallet and they were able to find me they went above and beyond my expectations as cus
Jul 05, 2016
it's always a great and fun experience when we come camping at the KOA Petaluma
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals