San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
I purposely registered early to get a good campsite. The clerk understood and to my dismay we were given camp site 86 which we later learned is the site you receive the most complaints about. The light kept coming on and off throughout the night, out site was constantly intruded by other campers on their way to the bathroom, while leaving the bathroom shaking their hair getting us wet,loud talki
Jun 10, 2015
Great place, very helpful staff, well kept. Look dorward to the next time.
Jun 09, 2015
It's so easy! Friendly staff, clean and safe. We had a great time. We'll be back next year!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Lots of activities for kids. For us, it was "glamping". :)
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great. Although we love to stay there, we were really disappointed that the hot tub was ice cold on the day we checked out. We were unable to enjoy it before we left. It has now happens twice. :(
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great time!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
It was great except that some campers encroach on other campers tent space. When we arrived, there were people in our space and we were confused as to where we could pitch our tents. There needs to be clear boundaries for each of the tent spaces. Other than that, we had a grand time. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2015
We lot tent site #86. Since it's right next to bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen, it was very convenient for us to use while we were awake. Unfortunately, when it came time for bedtime, it was hard to sleep bc a lot of other people we still awake and using the Kamping Kitchen. Also, every time somebody uses the bathrooms, a flood light turns on and shines right onto our tent. Very hard to sleep throug
Jun 08, 2015
The "Disneyland camp for kids" was wonderful. The ghetto camp spot I paid over $100.00 for 2 nights was not. Had I known that I would be sharing a non shaded field with cows and flies, I would have gone elsewhere. I was told that I would be getting a site with trees, a fire pit and water. It turned out I was sharing a group site that had no trees, 3 fire pits, 1 water source and 1 garbage can.
Jun 08, 2015
It was quiet, and clean it was like a resort on a camping scale. A little expensive for camping, but cheaper than a nice hotel. Felt safe here too. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent customer service, clean, family friendly with loads of activities and fun! Our favorite KOA.
Jun 06, 2015
enjoyable
Jun 05, 2015
We like KOA very much!
Jun 02, 2015
Great time. Would stay again. Glad we came on a Tuesday when it wasn't super busy. By Friday and Saturday could not believe how many people were there. A little overwhelming. Would recommend maybe adding a few more showers. We stayed at campsite 109 and felt with soo many people we had to wake up early or take a shower at night to beat the line. Overall though really enjoyable stay. The activities
Jun 01, 2015
Not sure this is actually considered camping, since there's no nature around. Fun stuff for the kids, but then Again, could just go to an amusement park. The sites were tiny.
Jun 01, 2015
It very clean and well organized. I wish the activities had bigger time windows....I felt like we didn't have an opportunity to do everything. Also, I felt unsafe having my tent exposed to cars on site 100. Cars were driving up and down that strip and there weren't any buffers.
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of children and families! No one went to bed early or even shut off their music.
May 31, 2015
While otherwise an awesome KOA, my experience was quite poor because guest rules were not enforced well. The tent section had a VERY LOUD group staying there, playing VERY LOUD amplified music till 11pm. I was so mad I would have packed up and left if I could have.
May 26, 2015
Kerokee way too noisy and late. Awful.
May 26, 2015
I was lied to. I was told only 4 people were allowed on each site, so I paid for 3 sites for 10 people. We didn't use 1 site, so I wasted almost $200! (The people next to us had at least 10 people on one site!) As a KOA member, I was trying to follow the rules. Instead, I was penalized. Also, the bathroom was not kept clean. When we requested toilet paper from an employee (Ross), he was rude!
May 26, 2015
The campground was completely full this weekend, and also fully staffed with friendly people. Makes all the difference!
May 25, 2015
very humbling Child orientated and will visit Koa again
May 23, 2015
Great way to introduce camping to our three year old. Lots of fun things for him to see and do. Everything was clean and there seemed to always be a large staff on hand to assist and care for the grounds.
May 20, 2015
No doubt that it's a fun place for kids but we found that the quiet hours on the campground was not enforced and there were groups partying until 3 AM and keeping everyone else up. We would've appreciated closer follow-up to enforce your policy.
May 18, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA numerous times but this time they decided to charge per individual at the camp site. They only 2 individuals were included in the camp site fee and every additional individual required an additional fee. This is ridiculous and not in line with the good value that Koa's are known for. I was disappointed and annoyed.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful KOA with beautiful setting, clean bathrooms and lots of fun activities.
May 18, 2015
Very small campsites but a lot of activities for the kids.
May 18, 2015
Amazing campground. We will be back.
May 18, 2015
Totally Awesome and fun for the kids! Helpful and accommodating staff!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Great campground, loved our stay.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, tons of activities for kids. Easy check in/out. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back.
May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, great pool, petting zoo is fun
May 14, 2015
There were so many things for my kids to do there!! It was like a little city within a city!!
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Good staff, good facilities, well organised. Our tent site was more tree root than earth so the nights were a little uncomfortable.
May 12, 2015
A wonderful and fun family weekend. My kids were in heaven! Thanks for a great camping experience.
May 11, 2015
The staff are friendly. The activities are good.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We had a great time here. We stayed over Mother's Day for their big weekend. Check in was easy since there were so many staff. Our kids had so such fun going to all of the activities here. Some of the staff new the kids by name because their families come year after year. it was a great trip and we would come back here again.
May 11, 2015
A little too expensive and Unexpected charges when checking in. Somehow I was charged additional $28. ?? The gentleman directing campers called security on me for not parking in exact location he directed me to park in was over the top. The 1 car policy in the campsite was a little much but almost understanding. Besides those complaints the facilities were very clean and convenient.
May 11, 2015
Our kids the rock climbing the best. Bathrooms were clean, however we missed paper towels in the bathroom. The heated pool was great. Enjoyed the hay ride.
May 11, 2015
Love this place! Stayed in campsite #103, great site, but be aware the resident peacocks roost in the trees above so it will be a 5am wake up each day! My kids had a blast, we have stayed in the cabins too and had equally a great time!
May 11, 2015
We had a fabulous time! The kids he a blast. Thank you!
May 10, 2015
I loved the my stay at the koa
May 07, 2015
Send late entrance procedure in advance with access code.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.