San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

May 23, 2015
Great way to introduce camping to our three year old. Lots of fun things for him to see and do. Everything was clean and there seemed to always be a large staff on hand to assist and care for the grounds.
May 20, 2015
No doubt that it's a fun place for kids but we found that the quiet hours on the campground was not enforced and there were groups partying until 3 AM and keeping everyone else up. We would've appreciated closer follow-up to enforce your policy.
May 18, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA numerous times but this time they decided to charge per individual at the camp site. They only 2 individuals were included in the camp site fee and every additional individual required an additional fee. This is ridiculous and not in line with the good value that Koa's are known for. I was disappointed and annoyed.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful KOA with beautiful setting, clean bathrooms and lots of fun activities.
May 18, 2015
Very small campsites but a lot of activities for the kids.
May 18, 2015
Amazing campground. We will be back.
May 18, 2015
Totally Awesome and fun for the kids! Helpful and accommodating staff!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Great campground, loved our stay.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, tons of activities for kids. Easy check in/out. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back.
May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, great pool, petting zoo is fun
May 14, 2015
There were so many things for my kids to do there!! It was like a little city within a city!!
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Good staff, good facilities, well organised. Our tent site was more tree root than earth so the nights were a little uncomfortable.
May 12, 2015
A wonderful and fun family weekend. My kids were in heaven! Thanks for a great camping experience.
May 11, 2015
The staff are friendly. The activities are good.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We had a great time here. We stayed over Mother's Day for their big weekend. Check in was easy since there were so many staff. Our kids had so such fun going to all of the activities here. Some of the staff new the kids by name because their families come year after year. it was a great trip and we would come back here again.
May 11, 2015
A little too expensive and Unexpected charges when checking in. Somehow I was charged additional $28. ?? The gentleman directing campers called security on me for not parking in exact location he directed me to park in was over the top. The 1 car policy in the campsite was a little much but almost understanding. Besides those complaints the facilities were very clean and convenient.
May 11, 2015
Our kids the rock climbing the best. Bathrooms were clean, however we missed paper towels in the bathroom. The heated pool was great. Enjoyed the hay ride.
May 11, 2015
Love this place! Stayed in campsite #103, great site, but be aware the resident peacocks roost in the trees above so it will be a 5am wake up each day! My kids had a blast, we have stayed in the cabins too and had equally a great time!
May 11, 2015
We had a fabulous time! The kids he a blast. Thank you!
May 10, 2015
I loved the my stay at the koa
May 07, 2015
Send late entrance procedure in advance with access code.
May 04, 2015
We had about 60 people at our group site consisting of families. The KOA is easy for all level of campers and we like all the activities available for children. This is our 3rd year coming with our large grooul. Upon arrival there were no garbage cans and all the grills are gone. Garbage cans were delivered eventually but we should've been told ahead of time about not having grills!
Apr 29, 2015
The tent pitches have little character and there is a constant road noise. The facilities are complete and fine.
Apr 28, 2015
Stayed here numerous times. One of the best KOA's. A little on the pricey side though. Wish there were some kind of AAA discounts. Overall good place to stay.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time, all of the amenities were great to use, and the campground is lovely! We will defenitely return soon!
Apr 27, 2015
While somebody stole our wood we paid for everything else was great and we plan to return yearly if not more often
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Everything was perfect, the kids loved it. One thing I would like to mention, tent site 111 seems to share water with 110 but there is only one spigot. A trailer was hooked up to the spigot and I was unable to use it. It was not a big deal because 112 was unoccupied and I could use that one. This problem could be solved by putting a spigot splitter on.
Apr 17, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We're grateful for the way they accommodated our request to add days to our stay while remaining in the same campsite.
Apr 14, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 2 years- love this place!!
Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Safe, clean, and has everything you need to keep the kids happy--swimming, bouncy cushion, playground, petting farm, bikes, rock climbing, store, etc. We will be back again!
Apr 12, 2015
great facilities for kids. nice swim and bonfire at night.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly people, clean environment, and plenty of great amenities for kids.
Apr 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean. There was even a petting farm! Convinent location to visit both Napa and San Francisco.
Apr 06, 2015
Fantastic stay from the moment we got there. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything you might need and the amenities are great for families. Highly recommend, close to San Francisco and the beach.
Apr 04, 2015
It was a great experienced. My family always go there at least five times a year my kid's love it .
Apr 02, 2015
Nice kampground, easy access after office hours (with reservation), very nice location, the showers could be cleaner though
Apr 01, 2015
really nice people run this campground. the only thing that wasn't good was the music at the pool was cranked up too loud and too early in the morning. no one was even walking around down by the tent area. it woke me up.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice place to visit with kids!
Mar 30, 2015
A little cramped in the tent sites, but that's the only complaint.
Mar 29, 2015
Good location for San Francisco and Senoma Valley. All facilities clean and in excellent working condition. Unique facility - petting zoo and peacocks were unusual and enjoyable.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 13, 2015
By far the BEST KOA (or any campground) that we have ever stayed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It is safe with a entrance gate, which is nice. Bathrooms were nicer than most hotel bathrooms. Great amenities including a pool, hot tub, petting zoo (seriously), bounce/jump pad, bikes, playground, dog park, and more. Well worth the price!
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms!!! Most important part;)
Mar 09, 2015
Great place i got exactly what i wanted very quite spot in back nice to have a koa like this close to home when you need a quick get away from the drama i love it
Feb 23, 2015
Spa was great, well kept up park, and room to walk the dog and quiet.
Feb 19, 2015
I love this place and can't wait to come back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.