San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
All in all a good stay with very nicely maintained facilities and planned activities. We were disappointed that staff did not better manage the hayride line or address the situation when a large group of un- or poorly supervised kids cut the line, resulting in patiently waiting families having to wait longer for another ride.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our families 1st camping trip and KOA experience and loved it. From th staff to the activities for the kids as well as the amenities. The kids did complain that the pool was too cold.
Jun 20, 2016
The kids activities have gone down hill. We loved when we could come and make pillow cases or sun catchers something the kids could keep and remind them of their weekend. Don't know if we will return. The past few years we have been dissatisfied with the activities which is mostly why we come. for the kids.
Jun 20, 2016
Just loved it. Only one thing campsite is not very spacious if you have big tent or have to put 2 not much space to walk around and cook and eat with kids. While enjoying other activities we almost forgot this part of our camping.
Jun 20, 2016
Great service a couple more easy ups by the pool would have been great.
Jun 20, 2016
Very kid friendly with lots of entertainments. The sites have nice fire pits and picnic tables. Everything is centrally located and the campground is easy to find. The only thing was there weren't pathways to the bathrooms so we had to walk through occupied campsites if there weren't empty ones as going around everytime took to long.
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the community spirit at this site. Being able to reserve a site in advance was a huge bonus as my husband is very particular about noise and traffic. The one downside is that we wished they cleaned up our campsite a bit before we arrived. There were bottle caps and bits of trash that my daughter found and put in her mouth. Otherwise it was great!
Jun 19, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Loved the outdoor kitchen / sink area. The men's shower had only cold water and would be nice if there were more showers available. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly people clean bathrooms great campground
Jun 19, 2016
Exceptionally friendly staff at check in desk, most notably 'Deb' for her warm welcome and detailed explanation of the campsite/services. Great experience for such a quick stay. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2016
I very much enjoyed the family oriented environment at this KOA campground. The customer service from all staff members was phenominal!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly, efficient and a great location. The activities for kids are a the best of any campground I've stayed at.
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed the many activities that the site offered. Site was peaceful and well maintained throughout.
Jun 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Super atmosphere. Kids loved it. The staff were so helpful and friendly. If I had any complaint it is that I wish the staff would enforce the dog-leash policy more. My boys got chased by a dog off its leash. From then on we noticed how many dogs were allowed to roam freely and scare children. Apart from that, super place. Can't wait to return.
Jun 15, 2016
It was nice and clean felt welcome but the spot the host recommend wasn't that good
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful! All that I could have imagined and more!! Like Disneyland of camping :)
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it, had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
We had such a fun time that we booked the same weekend for next year! Can't wait!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice pitches for tents, very noisy site both late at night and very early in the morning. Lots of overnight traffic noise from road plus a vehicle on the site revving it's engine at approx 3 am for almost an hour was unpleasant.
Jun 12, 2016
incredible people! incredible place!
Jun 12, 2016
Quiet time rule needs to be enforced. There was a group of adults that were up yelling, swearing, drinking and fist fighting until 1AM. If I had kids there, I would be livid! We were only there one night and we almost couldnt even do that! A staff memeber drove by four times and didnt say anything to them. Staff however was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
We had another great outing at the KOA.
Jun 12, 2016
I stayed for two nights and not once was able to have a warm shower. The toilets constantly shut down or over flowed.
Jun 11, 2016
Location was great, easy of traveling to sight see in all directions with camp as base. Very clean restrooms/showers. Very quiet at night. John's tour was awesome, best guide ever!!! Gave 4 stars vs 5 only due to confusion at checking in .
Jun 08, 2016
It was a fun time for all.
Jun 07, 2016
Was a great campground. Very clean. We had lots of fun. Thank You!!!
Jun 06, 2016
great fun! facilities in good clean condition, staff polite and happy. coming back next year!
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was so great, there was only 1 employee that ALWAYS seemed so gruff and somewhat borderline rude. Her name was Maya (or Mia). I asked her 1 question re: pool, she just sighed looked up and sort of (vaguely) answered my question, everytime after that she looked irritated. Everyone else was great, friendly and very welcoming. The front staff was great!!
Jun 06, 2016
I could have graded higher except the peacock kept me up all night in tent camping. I slept less than 3 hours on Friday night. It was horrible. I was tempted to walk to my car in the overflow parking lot to drive home and sleep in bed (I live in town). I will NEVER recommend for a tent camper.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
I was impressed! Courteous and knowledgeable staff ! Clean grounds.Spacious sites. 5 out of 5. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2016
This was our very first visit and we absolutely loved it! The grandkids had a blast in the pool, at the petting zoo, and all the other activities planned for the holiday weekend! We'll be back next month!
Jun 01, 2016
It was great - loved the place, the atmosphere and the entertainment. The only downside was that we didn't have any shade in our plot, so had to stay away from the camp until evening.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
There's much to do and the site is clean which I love. Only problem - campsites very close together, felt compacted in.
May 31, 2016
If you want to just camp with alot of activities and other families this is the place to be. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. I think they do need to have hand sanitizer everywhere and water fountains. Everytime we have gone we end up with diarrhea. That would not be good publicity if there was a huge stomach bug outbreak.Take precautions like a cruise ship does.
May 31, 2016
I can't even begin to describe how much fun we had!!! The pool! The DJ! The playground!! Every employee!Being new to the KOA scene I totally misunderstand an important rule and Ross was gracious enough to help me out. So amazing! There was a pool closure -and my kids were non-stop whining about when it was to open. A super awesome guy brought them out slushies if they promised to be good! Amazing
May 28, 2016
The campground was clean. We were disappointed by the amount of construction going on in the morning on a couple of the mornings while we were there. Also the pool area was overrun with middle school age kids on their summer party which distracted from a calm relaxation.
May 26, 2016
Best place my friends and I have ever camped!
May 26, 2016
I am extremely disappointed in my stay here this year. On top of there being no activities due to lack of student workers, there was a lot of loud construction occurring at 7 am with hot asphalt being poured, loss of electricity, and hot oil slurry on the roads...I guess they are getting ready for Memorial Day weekend but it they could have warned the campers when we reserved...not relaxing!!!
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Kids activities and safety is what we love about KOA. Very friendly staff. Kids and us never get bored here. Lots to do. Thanks KOA
May 23, 2016
I was only there from 11 PM to 9 AM Sat but really surprised at how quiet it was for the density. Seems like a nice family centered place. Check in staff was very competent and friendly.
May 23, 2016
Super bright spot light on camp site all night long - should be notified when reserving. Also was told when making reservatioons, that my particular campsite would not allow dogs......well there were dogs all around me and apparently that was erroneous. Militant enforcement of rules with nor flexibility.
May 23, 2016
It was great - all kinds of fun things to do and great showers and camp grounds
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Thanks for the friendly service and great accommodations! We especially enjoyed the hot tub and dog park!
May 21, 2016
Freeway noise was loud and the water stopped working so we left early. Other then that it's very clean. People are nice and lots of fun stuff to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy