San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
We had an enjoyable time. The kids were somewhat let down when their was no access to the pool, hot tub, or jumping pillow however, they recovered easily when offered the opportunity to ride the bikes for free, which was great fun! The petting zoo had some amusing animals, although I thought there would have been more. The staff were awesome! Great team which added to the atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2017
I had a great time staying at the campground and it was it to far to were I was going on Tuesday Eve thou it was a little chilly and a little rainy I still had a great time
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed here over Easter weekend, there was so many fun holiday activities; egg dying, Easter bunny visit, egg hunt (kids all the way to age 18 could participate which was great because I had a 6 and 15 year old). Plus all the other activities; rock wall, jumping blob, petting zoo, bike rental, pool, etc. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 17, 2017
Camp site was clean and well kept. Only thing I didn't like was the bathroom closest to are site was closed for the winter making us walk longer to use the bathroom
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
I love this place it's my home away from home!!!and everyone in the staff are so nice and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
The amenities at this location were fantastic. However, our campsite was bad. It needs to be graded to fit a family sized tent, as one side of where our tent should go was sloped and the other was a bog after a day of rain. There were other families in the same situation... Shouldn't be hard to fix and sleeping comfort should be a top priority for tenters. Also, the site didnt have a picnic table.
Apr 08, 2017
We wish there had been better attention to the restrooms. And maybe cut the grass in dog park.
Apr 06, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Apr 03, 2017
from the time i arrived to our site to find no level ground for our tent, while noticing virtually perfect flat sites for rv campers to the loud & annoying disregard of campers consuming alcohol, i found KOA & its patrons to be highly intolerant, prejudice & ignorant. while KOA may b a private campground, they make no secret of absolutely discriminatory policies against cannabis, medicinal or...
Apr 01, 2017
Great place to stay even for just a night to sleep. (A fallen tree still needed to be removed from site, otherwise, very nice)
Mar 31, 2017
This was my second visit. Overall a really nice campground. However on this particular stay I was not thrilled with my tent site. I was given a corner lot where I heard lots of traffic throughout the night and there was a light right outside of my tent that stayed on all night to illuminate the campground road. Not the best spot to assign especially if you're not full.
Mar 27, 2017
Bad staff customer service
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you Melissa!!! You have a great operation!
Mar 23, 2017
It is a great campsite for the kids. We were a little surprised how far outside of San Francisco it was though. And unfortunately for us, the pool was closed for a day. Otherwise, nice place to stay with some fun activities for the kids.
Mar 20, 2017
Our family loves this KOA. The pool, the K9 area, the playground. Something for the whole family to enjoy.
Mar 14, 2017
So clean. So friendly. So convenient. So amazing!
Mar 11, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
First tent camping site across from dog park really bad. Second site much better, a bit nicer.
Jan 27, 2017
When the severe flooding closed the storage yard where we had our Motorhome we were hard-pressed to find another facility in the area. We called KOA and they were gracious enough to tell us we could bring it there. With multible road closures, they were able to direct us in there direction. We met some extremely nice people that day and will reccommend that KOA to friends.Will absolutely return
Jan 04, 2017
As the first KOA campground that we stayed at in California on our trip from New York, my wife and I would like to let you know that we enjoyed our stay. We did not know the area and my vehicle was not running very well. We realized that we were fortunate to find your campground to stay at late one Friday evening in our travels with no advanced reservation.
Dec 12, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Wish there were bathrooms closer to the tent sites. Very friendly staff and wuell stocked store. Second stay at Petaluma and will probably come again.
Nov 14, 2016
The stay was great! So happy to have been able to offer our medical training to a guest that had fallen. The stay was great but the flies were horrible! But to no control of the campground.
Nov 08, 2016
Best bathrooms and activities yet!
Nov 08, 2016
Great People were nice and hope we are out there again
Nov 05, 2016
Very nice Campground! Very clean and well maintained. The customer service we received from ROSS was exceptional! Thank You!
Nov 01, 2016
Great time for Halloween, BUT it was really wet with a 3 year old! We left a day early due to the rain, but we were given a refund for our next trip.
Nov 01, 2016
not good!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Lovely clean campground, very quiet and easy to find. The staff were friendly and it was very quick to check in. The coupon for the corn maze was a nice added bonus, thanks for a great stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Great location. Good facility. Some campsites are set up backwards, with fire pit, table, and open space on opposite side from camper door. Again, some sites, not all. But great place overall
Oct 26, 2016
Amazing campground and excellent staff!
Oct 24, 2016
it was awesome! i always feel comfortable and safe staying at koa's. especially this one, thank you!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great activities & amenities. Friendly staff. Only issue is sites are right up against one another. We had the RV park right up against our tent space 132. With larger groups common in RV there was constant yelling and cursing, which was difficult to have kids around. Camp staff should be mindful of that so kids don't have to hear cursing every other word with some of these groups.
Oct 24, 2016
I've only had a few KOA experiences and this was by far the best. The staff were wonderful and constantly working to keep the grounds up. I was very impressed. The facilities were clean and the activities were amazing. I've already recommended this to four other friends and I've only been home one day.
Oct 24, 2016
The activities for the kids were good
Oct 24, 2016
First time stay and was very satisfied. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Great staff, fun activities, fantastic for the family!
Oct 11, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay this weekend. Lots of things to do within the campgrounds for the kids to keep them busy.
Oct 11, 2016
The kids had a blast with all of the activities you guys had to offer! There was never a dull moment and they are still talking about our trip, 5 days later!!
Oct 11, 2016
Good stay. However there was someone sleeping and walking around naked in the bathrooms on Sunday night and the bathrooms and showers were a mess the next day.
Oct 10, 2016
The freeway noise was rather loud. There was a strange man wandering around aimlessly in the tent area - maybe a homeless person? There was a smell of marijuana in the air a lot of the time. Some of the RV's had really loud music/TV. I was expecting nice soft areas for camping but it seemed like the spots were just RV driveways with a dusty lumpy patch beside them. The kids had good fun though.
Oct 10, 2016
Very good time at KOA Petaluma. They really know how to create environment that caters to kids. The facilities are wonderful. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Kitchen area for the tent campers is also nice. Only disappointing thing is that there was a smell of vomit at times which came from the kitchen camper at times the smell was in the campsites, probably the waste system (?).
Oct 10, 2016
Most important of all. Your staff. Extremely costumer oriented,friendly. Howloween event was a hit with the kids. Very kids friendly but very aware of adult needs too
Oct 10, 2016
So much for the kids to do! Can't wait to go back
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent
Oct 08, 2016
great location, lots to do and easy to get to. Love the fact you offer tours to San Fran.
Oct 04, 2016
We like this campsite very much, it is clean and there is no mosquitoes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps