San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We loved our stay..and used most amenities but the activities were lacking..coloring, arts and crafts, a canceled scavenger hunt, a late start rock wall and a train that crashed..you need to hire someone in charge to make sure these activities are well stocked and supervised!
Jun 24, 2017
Great facilities and a nice staff. Our 4 year old daughter loves it.
Jun 24, 2017
Train crashed full of kids. Filthy bathrooms. A little girl was violated in the pool by a drunk pedophile. Untrained teenage staff & any concerns were blown off & nothing was remedied. Never again.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stop if you want safety and lots of things for your kiddos to do!
Jun 22, 2017
the 3rd year there. excellent as before. super friendly for the families with kids. plenty of programs for kids to spend days there. will go again definitely.
Jun 22, 2017
Very well run KOA
Jun 22, 2017
Most "activities" are extra cost which is not noted in schedule.
Jun 21, 2017
A very busy destination KOA facility for families with lots of child-oriented amenities and activities Terrible smell from nearby farm(?) throughout the evening and night hours.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean organized and well kept. Great job
Jun 19, 2017
Stay was ok. Too much noise. We had a RV pull up at 12 in the night waking us all up. And then the next day, the same RV was using power tools during the middle of the day when kids were trying to nap. Pool was dirty. Sunday breakfast was below par.
Jun 19, 2017
This is not really camping. It's more like pitching a tent in a park with too many people around. The front office staff was not very friendly and made up rules as they wanted. Pretty much the whole night you will hear traffic on 101 and dogs barking. The stench from petting farm was horrible. Their facilities like bathroom and kitchen was very good and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing time as a family at the resort! We will definitely be back to enjoy all the fun!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very nice but the campground is NOT for tent campers. Wall to wall RVs on very tiny sites. Bathrooms were clean but not enough bathrooms for the amount of people - Always a line! Only 2 stalls!!!
Jun 17, 2017
They didn't clean the bathrooms on the scheduled time, I had to either to hurry to finish or it would be closed. They seemed to be about an hour after the scheduled time. Otherwise great service.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful and clean camp ground. Had a marvelous time and will highly recommend this camp ground to any friends who may be camping in the area.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Stunning facility. Great for families, kids of all ages. Tons of activities within the facility, not to mention everything else to do in Sonoma County.
Jun 12, 2017
There were so many activities for the kids, we didn't leave the campground the whole weekend! The place is clean and the staff is to notch!!
Jun 12, 2017
The hostess Betty was fabulous. Our original site wasn't great. It wasn't flat, under a light, 1 ft from the road next to the toilets (all night traffic), multiple dog poops. She changed it no problems. However a family was assigned to that site after we moved it was awful for them with their big tent and kids. So we changed back to the tiny dog poop site again with fab Betty's help.
Jun 11, 2017
Amazing! The location was beautiful and scenic, the accommodations were wonderful, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Night Staff were helpful and supportive getting me in and situated for a late night tired arrival w no prior reservation. Park seems safe, narrow spots, many kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Use the main restroom for showers. The smaller restroom has very cold water.
Jun 09, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOA's I've stayed at! The pool and hot tub were fantastic. I'm a single adult but I really appreciated the family friendly nature of this KOA. The petting zoo and the nightly movie showings are really thoughtful! Loved my stay!
Jun 07, 2017
We tent camped in the area closest to the playground. It was perfect! I'm a single parent and it was a godsend for my child to play there, close enough for me to watch, while I got tasks done. Was nervous about the many reviews here about unlevel sites, but ours was great (air mattress helped.) The pool is large, warm, and not so deep making it kid friendly. Staff cheerful. Bathrooms clean! Great.
Jun 06, 2017
Great spot, Great fun, Friendly and clean. See you next year!
Jun 06, 2017
Many activities for my 2 boys to do! Super fun!
Jun 05, 2017
We had fun. The employees are helpful and nice.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We didn't have a fire pit or picnic table half the time as our neighbors took it over. Trailer smells like smoke as neighbors campfire blew into it. The quiet hours were not enforced at all, causing lack of sleep. We will no be staying in another KOA for a long time, the quarters were just too close and rules were not enforced.
Jun 05, 2017
A nice KOA but a bit overpriced.
Jun 03, 2017
Stinky next to cow pasture.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground itself was fine.It's located near livestock animals so there's a horrible "dairy farm" like smell in the air. It made it very difficult to enjoy. What appeared to be a park host close to us had their rock music in their RV turned up very loud and was very rude. We were glad that we were only scheduled for 1 night! The showers offered little privacy to shower and dress.
May 31, 2017
Our 3rd time visited this KOA. We had to make a safety complaint to the staff on the Kampet's Kitchen sign. My daughter' couldn't see the sign from the blinding sunlight and get hurt badly on her head, rib, and knee. 3 people had similar injury within 20 minutes and I made suggestion on moving th sign away from east & west to avoid this happening again.
May 30, 2017
We have been to this KOA every Memorial Day for about 6 years with our kids' class. Fun to watch them as they grow up over the years in the KOA setting. It's not cheap, especially the lodges, but worth it.
May 29, 2017
This KOA was more expensive than most others we have stayed at and wasn't very tent friendly. Our tent site was on a slope while trailer sites were flat.
May 28, 2017
We loved this KOA! everything was clean and our campsite was perfect. Plus, ots only an hour to Napa and an hour to San Francisco!
May 28, 2017
A very nice campground. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay while in the area. Thanks
May 26, 2017
Stinky cow manure smell for 3 days really put a damper on our stay. We were put at the very end of the tent area and it had dog feces in our site. We asked for a discount but were denied.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Just wish some of the sites were a little more tent friendly.
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
I was driving Thur California n decided to stay here while I visit S.F. The camp ground was very clean n the employee were very helpful about things to do in the area. It was my first time at a K.O.A. I will probably stop at more as I plan to camp more often. I almost stop at a couple others but when I looked them up they didn't seem to want tent camping. So I moved on to other camp grounds.
May 23, 2017
Totally a great place.
May 23, 2017
Staff are friendly and good location.
May 22, 2017
Really nicely landscaped, large spaces and away from the highway!
May 22, 2017
We had a good time in lots of ways. One thing that drove me and my special needs kid crazy was the hand dryers in the bathrooms. They were really loud and most every other kid we encountered in the bathroom loved to set the motion-sensor ones off just for fun, which made bathroom time an anxious experience.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Check in was ok. We planned to stay for 3 nights at a tent site,but only stayed one. Reason No.1 - Tent site had many uneven surfaces caused by large gopher holes which made it unsafe to walk on. Could be graded and add a tent pad. Reason 2 - If you don't like "cow smell" don't come here. Reason 3- Tent campers don't matter, only RV's. We went to a motel.
May 21, 2017
Awesome facility, super friendly staff. Our 4 year old daughter absolutely loved staying here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy