San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Wish there were bathrooms closer to the tent sites. Very friendly staff and wuell stocked store. Second stay at Petaluma and will probably come again.
Nov 14, 2016
The stay was great! So happy to have been able to offer our medical training to a guest that had fallen. The stay was great but the flies were horrible! But to no control of the campground.
Nov 08, 2016
Best bathrooms and activities yet!
Nov 08, 2016
Great People were nice and hope we are out there again
Nov 05, 2016
Very nice Campground! Very clean and well maintained. The customer service we received from ROSS was exceptional! Thank You!
Nov 01, 2016
Great time for Halloween, BUT it was really wet with a 3 year old! We left a day early due to the rain, but we were given a refund for our next trip.
Nov 01, 2016
not good!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Lovely clean campground, very quiet and easy to find. The staff were friendly and it was very quick to check in. The coupon for the corn maze was a nice added bonus, thanks for a great stay.
Oct 26, 2016
Great location. Good facility. Some campsites are set up backwards, with fire pit, table, and open space on opposite side from camper door. Again, some sites, not all. But great place overall
Oct 26, 2016
Amazing campground and excellent staff!
Oct 24, 2016
it was awesome! i always feel comfortable and safe staying at koa's. especially this one, thank you!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great activities & amenities. Friendly staff. Only issue is sites are right up against one another. We had the RV park right up against our tent space 132. With larger groups common in RV there was constant yelling and cursing, which was difficult to have kids around. Camp staff should be mindful of that so kids don't have to hear cursing every other word with some of these groups.
Oct 24, 2016
I've only had a few KOA experiences and this was by far the best. The staff were wonderful and constantly working to keep the grounds up. I was very impressed. The facilities were clean and the activities were amazing. I've already recommended this to four other friends and I've only been home one day.
Oct 24, 2016
The activities for the kids were good
Oct 24, 2016
First time stay and was very satisfied. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Great staff, fun activities, fantastic for the family!
Oct 11, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay this weekend. Lots of things to do within the campgrounds for the kids to keep them busy.
Oct 11, 2016
The kids had a blast with all of the activities you guys had to offer! There was never a dull moment and they are still talking about our trip, 5 days later!!
Oct 11, 2016
Good stay. However there was someone sleeping and walking around naked in the bathrooms on Sunday night and the bathrooms and showers were a mess the next day.
Oct 10, 2016
The freeway noise was rather loud. There was a strange man wandering around aimlessly in the tent area - maybe a homeless person? There was a smell of marijuana in the air a lot of the time. Some of the RV's had really loud music/TV. I was expecting nice soft areas for camping but it seemed like the spots were just RV driveways with a dusty lumpy patch beside them. The kids had good fun though.
Oct 10, 2016
Very good time at KOA Petaluma. They really know how to create environment that caters to kids. The facilities are wonderful. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Kitchen area for the tent campers is also nice. Only disappointing thing is that there was a smell of vomit at times which came from the kitchen camper at times the smell was in the campsites, probably the waste system (?).
Oct 10, 2016
Most important of all. Your staff. Extremely costumer oriented,friendly. Howloween event was a hit with the kids. Very kids friendly but very aware of adult needs too
Oct 10, 2016
So much for the kids to do! Can't wait to go back
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent
Oct 08, 2016
great location, lots to do and easy to get to. Love the fact you offer tours to San Fran.
Oct 04, 2016
We like this campsite very much, it is clean and there is no mosquitoes.
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful
Oct 04, 2016
Always fun when we stay there. Kids have a blast. Staff Very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, service excellent,
Oct 03, 2016
We were given a site near the cow pasture. Not only does it then reek heavily of manure, but this site was past the tree line completely unprotected from the wind. My husband spent 2 hours trying to put up the tent (missing all of the pool and activity time) and after tying it to the car and 2 trees, gave up and asked for a new site. They finally let us share our friend's sheltered site. Not ok.
Oct 03, 2016
My kids loved all the activities and the playground. We were a little disappointed at how small the campsites were but we were pleased with the cleanliness of the place.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great i loved it.
Oct 01, 2016
The people were great and helpful. The site was barren and "tired" looking. Cooking facilities were good. Shower stalls were limited in number and cold when the washroom door opened.
Oct 01, 2016
Very good, fast, friendly and reasonable.
Sep 30, 2016
Pleasant but nothing spectacular two night stay. Animals a bit smelly. Suggest getting rid of petting zoo. Kids can see them elsewhere.
Sep 29, 2016
Loved it , great staff and great location!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
great spot, only if it had more toilets and larger showers in the new trailer.... great staff, see you next year !
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent tour to San Francisco with John. Superb learning experience. (6 stars). The bathroom in the tent area .... So so... shower very small, cleanlyness at night let to desire during the week-end
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
It was awesome - a kids paradise:)
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Always a clean facility and the staff is super friendly and helpful!!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Wish the showers were hotter, otherwise nice facility!
Sep 21, 2016
stay was nice ~ to bad the space we had didn't have electric. otherwise nice & clean.
Sep 20, 2016
As an Avid State/National Park camper, this was my 1st time in a KOA. Impressed with polite staff, cleanliness & all the activities for children. I'd recommend for novice camper, or would fun for family reunion! It was super venue for the group event we came for & look forward to next year. Big thank you all to super nice staff
Sep 20, 2016
Loved the friendliness of ALL the staff in checking on us and making sure we were ok and comfortable. Love Love this place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals