San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
The campground is well kept and clean. Quiet hours are neither kept nor enforced, unfortunately. The site we had also had a light shining on it all night and the freeway noise 24/7. The amenities were great though and my daughter had a blast.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location, great staff, great value.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. I love the Kamper Kitchen. Very clean facilities. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Lots are a bit tight depending on your site.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff could not be nicer and more accommodating, tours were fabulous. Clean and easy, showers a bit small and need a few more. Cows!!
Jul 31, 2015
We faced the 'church' and communal eating/chilling area for a 30+ group which virtually encompassed The Kampers Kitchen. Occupying spots for individual tents. They rose (waking my kids and dogs)at 6.30am every day,first service was 7am singing, prayers,sermons imposing inappropriate volume and content on everyone. I'm told managers are asking them to respect camp rules but nothing changed.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite and restrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
First time staying. Great staff. And my kids love it. Keep up the great work. May be a zip line In the works.
Jul 30, 2015
Too expensive reservation was for a site in the trees, but site was in an open field
Jul 29, 2015
We loved it! This is one of the best KOA 's around. Loved the outdoor kitchen and pool. The only thing, was trying to get a shower. We were tent campers and the showers were always busy and needed cleaned up a little more frequently. Other than that it was a fabulous stay!
Jul 29, 2015
Have them cover the pipe sticking out from the cement between the pool and restroom. I hit my knee hard on it (much pain). The worker said it has happened before and I know it will happen again. Next person might want to sue. It crossed my mind as a was almost crying and limping away. But roomy and shaded tent sites. Lots of free activities for the kids with a huge gameroom and playground.
Jul 28, 2015
Everyone at the KOA was very friendly and helpful. Camp was very clean and well taken care of. We will be back. Thank you very much!
Jul 27, 2015
This was my 1st stay at a KOA. It was great for kids! Pool was closed 1 day for unscheduled maintenance, and the staff then allowed free bike rentals to make up for it. Staff was very friendly. Great location for San Fran visits. Only complaint is the tent sites are a little small and exposed.
Jul 27, 2015
Perfect for family camping! Lots of activities for everybody. Friendly staff. Clean restroom and awesome hot shower!
Jul 27, 2015
This is our second time. First time was great, but this time we were all squeezed in like cattle...overcrowded. Quiet hours were not enforced. Group tents were blasting a movie till 1am and although there was a "ranger" driving around, he did not enforce anything. It's also overpriced, esp since your site only comes with two campers anyone over that you have to pay extra.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time with friends and family here!
Jul 25, 2015
We were in a tent site, not bad but a lot of trash. There were a pair of sneakers left in our site and socks(?) left in the fire pit. The bathrooms were very nice and clean but after letting the shower run for at least five minutes and still not even warm water, gave up on taking a shower.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved the kitchen area fort enters. Bathrooms beautiful and clean. Could use a bit more space for changing into clothes.
Jul 25, 2015
Super clean lots of family activities! I love the place
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
good location , good facilities in general - bathroom could have more showers
Jul 25, 2015
Great stay. Sorry the pool was closed Wednesday, but the compensation of free banana bikes was a hit. Suggestion: Charging electronic devices is a hassle. What if, for a buck or two, campers could check-in their phones+ at the main or bike counter so tent folks could leave their devices to be charged? You could also install, at the pool, keyed rental lockers with outlets and charging cable too.
Jul 24, 2015
The petting farm is a cruelty to the animals (tiny cages and not even grass in there)!!! The showers are too small and there is nothing to hang up the clothes while showering!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great facility, but too close to the freeway for us.
Jul 22, 2015
This campground was absolutely amazing! The kids had a great time and were able to participate in a number of fun planned activities by the campground, as well as enjoy the beautiful playground and pool. Will definitely be back if we visit the area again.
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed in the mystery site 02.Was 1st assigned to MS 01 and told it was shady and had a fire pit.went there, no fire pit, no shade and feet front the child play ground. Unacceptable. went back to change and waited in line for a minimum of half an hour with eleven campers ahead of me.check in and store purchases need to be fixed. a camper wanted to purchase, told to go back of line out the door
Jul 20, 2015
love you guys come back every year and bring new friends.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we really enjoyed ourselves. We appreciated the friendly staff, activities, pool, pancake breakfast and cleanliness. Aside from the noisy neighbors our second night there, all around it was a great experience. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Mini get away from the city life! The family had a blast - we are coming back soon!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean Facilities, Lots of Activities for Kids and Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Love KOA just didn't like being right next to the dumpster. The pool and amenities were awesome.
Jul 20, 2015
The movies and music played at the pool pretty much ruined our stay. It was way too loud. Particularly the music played at the pool on Saturday. It was so loud my husband and I could barely hear each other at our campsite. What was supposed to be a relaxing weekend turned into a headache. I have been going here since I was four, but will most likely never return.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Kind of busy on our Saturday night visit but otherwise clean campground
Jul 17, 2015
It was great until Friday night came. Too many people! Too loud! If we go again, it'll be Sunday = Thurs. only.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice staff, good services. And the ride to Sonoma was not bad either. A good place to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
The camp ground was great. What we didn't realize is that people could check into a site after hours. There was a family a few sites away that circled the camp ground several times before choosing a spot at 2am. Head lights shining through our tent made it hard to sleep. Then the family hammered the tent stakes in and slammed their car doors several times unloading their things.
Jul 16, 2015
Amenities were great but we were placed right next to kids playground and we had no children with us.
Jul 16, 2015
Pleasant and polite staff;Safe, clean bathroom. THE IDEAL POOL FOR KIDS FOUR YEARS OLD AND OVER!!!!! Thank you. Will return!
Jul 16, 2015
It's our first time in petaluma KoA and I would say it's the best of all especially for family camping. Our tent site was perfect with nice view, near bathroom/shower and kitchen. A lot of activities too for kids. Very safe and the staff are great! If you have visitors or your first time in Northern California this is highly recommended because they even have an affordable bus tour to SF.
Jul 15, 2015
My only complaint is the amount of litter at the campsite (tent). Other than that we loved it.
Jul 14, 2015
We just brought our entire neighborhood up here and everyone had a great time!
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent camping experience with a huge range of activities for children. The staff were exceptional and always friendly. Our teenage grandchildren had a great time. Clean and well - maintained.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great place for families. Lots of activities. Facilities were clean and grounds taken care of.
Jul 13, 2015
The overall facility was very nice. However, when we got to our site it was clear that no one had picked up after the previous people. They had left lots of garbage including a broken inner tube a pillow, and even a pile of dog poop. Very disappointing.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.