San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We stayed 1 night instead of planned 3. Helpful, friendly staff, but out of their depth. Spread manure causes millions of flies. Dozens of screaming kids terrorize site with noise and leave restrooms in shambles. No chance to have a swim (kids again). Will strongly avoid this in future.
Oct 22, 2014
My sight smelled strongly of sewer s... Our whole stay, probably should have requested a tent sight but don't think it would have made a difference very disappointed don't recall this problem last year during our last stay it was unbearable we feel Entitled to a discount on next stay hopefully problem will be corrected just sayin . sincerely Grant M Dorsey PS Can't a Give A Good Review Sorry
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
The campsite was nice & big (no. 97) but the smell of cow manure & urine was so intense that it was difficult to enjoy. Also, the proximity to the highway was not idea. Perhaps some bushes along the fence would help? Customer service was great though!
Oct 13, 2014
I enjoy this KOA because of the kid-friendly atmosphere. The playground is very nice, the pool, the jumpy pillow, the petting zoo and more. The trick or treating on Sat. night was a blast for the kids. Debra and John, some of your bathroom/maintenance personnel, were very friendly and helpful. The store is great, too. Has all the things you forgot at home.
Oct 10, 2014
Christine is not the one who organized this stay for the 90 people who were there or stayed there. I am the one who set it up and put it together, with some help from Christine. We had the Deluxe Cabin that sleeps 6, and had to pay for day use for 2 of the 6. I also do not understand not having washcloths in the bathroom. I was very grateful for the security the camp had, and all the activities.
Oct 10, 2014
Got to park our 1968 Travco up on the Hill. No connections for us but lots of alone time on a wonderful 3 day vacation! Thanks K.OA.!! We shall return!!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The employees were terrific, the pool is great. Loved the petting zoo, and nice kids that staffed it. We were in the group campsite. Fwy noise, and they had the sprinklers on upon arrival. Need to clean the bathrooms a bit more often during high traffic times.
Oct 07, 2014
It was great except the first night with a lunatic but they were nice enough to refund.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a blast with all the activities that were happening. Great employees that were fantastic with the kids too! However, I felt that the tent site we stayed at and the extra charges for my children was excessive for what we got. To top off the tiny campsite we were at there was a lamp that shined in our tent all night long. Try not to penny and dime people so much!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Facilities ok. Nice pool. Good place to stay to see San Francisco. Had rowdy neighbor driving in and out all night playing loud music honking horn, yelling. No camp security.
Oct 01, 2014
Love this KOA. They have it all!
Sep 29, 2014
Out of all KOA campgrounds visited, this would be at the last of my list. We had a group site, which did not have any shade and was stinky, full of cow dung adjacent to the site. Even it had dog pup on the site. Could easily hear the freeway traffic noise. Not recommended for a quite camping :(
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My only criticism would be the long line at the store because of the same line for check in and store purchases, also the mark up on merchant at the store seemed pretty high.
Sep 24, 2014
A wonderful Kamground for RVers and Tent folk. A well kept tent area with nearby restrooms and showers, even a Kamp Kitchen if you want to make it easy on yourself. Grounds are well kept and staff are super friendly and helpful. Store goods a bit pricey but you pay for convenience. Lotsnof Kamp activities in the high season. Did I mention the huge pool and spa?
Sep 22, 2014
Our cubscout den (8 adults + 8 kids) went there for an outing. We enjoyed our stay and the facilities were great. The swimming pool was a bit crowded for our activities but worked out. The location is easy to find because of its proximity to freeway but we could also hear freeway noise during the night.
Sep 21, 2014
one of the coolest KAOs we`ve been to, but also the most expensive and loudest one. We paid 47$ for a tent site with a KOA value card, but the pool and hot tub are huge and there are a lot of fun activities for families. For two students like us, it wasn`t the best deal, but the atmosphere was great!
Sep 21, 2014
Online, we reserved space with electric/water. What we got was a site with water only. When I attempted to rectify the error, I was treated very rudely & the situation was not resolved. In addition, it is filthy, the grounds full of fleas, and it stinks. DO NOT go to this KOA! A Motel 6 stay is better than this place or even a Walmart parking lot!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
This KOA has the most hospitable staff I have ever encountered while visiting a managed campground. All of the facilities were extremely well-maintained. A wonderful environment for visitors with young children. I have chosen to book reservations at this KOA every time I have visited the San Francisco area. In summary, just a beautiful campground.
Sep 19, 2014
This KOA was the best we've visited so far. The playground was huge and fun, petting area was neat, and the jumping pillow was a huge draw and super fun. We also enjoyed the large pool and hot tub. And the bathroom! The campground bathroom was like something out of Vegas. It was the nicest public shower house I've ever experienced, and I've been to many! It was glittery and glamorous and clean!
Sep 17, 2014
Grounds and campsite were exceptional. This is our 2nd time at KOA camping with local folks who have Developmental disabilities, and it's been an ordeal getting everyone checked in and to the campsite both tim, as they all arrived at different times.The two gentlemen manning the front were particularly gruff. If it wasn't for the kindly patient Dianne in the store, we would stay at springlake
Sep 16, 2014
accueil bien bonnes installations bien situé
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it! Very family friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
They are a little strict on noise! I understand the need for quite but to be bugged at 9;45 on a Saturday night is a bit much. Everyone is on vacation! It was also very crowded that weekend and the bathrooms needed a bit more attention, kinda gross because they were so busy.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time with family, very nice experience, Love the place, very clean and nice people,
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This is a great KOA. We loved the Tent sites here, during the week, it is nice and quiet but on the weekend there is a ton of people including kids who run around screaming at 8am. Nice friendly people, good atmosphere!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a good stay, that was what we needed for that stop, internet access is working perfectly, laundry is clean. It seams to be a great campground for families with small kids.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
What a great campground! Definitely huge, but well maintained, and a ton of great activities for everyone! Definitely enjoyed swimming in the pool, while watching a movie. The staff are friendly and helpful, and have a vast wealth of knowledge! Fantastic!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great playground and petting zoo for our son. Clean and well maintained. Will stay again for sure.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Campground is really small and tents are just too close to each other. Its along the 101 with constant traffic all night. we went there for 2 nights and didnt sleep at all. we booked tent site on pines forest... Lie they were no pines and nos forest !!! We will never go back there !!! The bounce cushion is really dangerous no mesh... Petting farm is too small for their animals !!
Sep 08, 2014
Nice busy campground with lots to do. Most expensive of all the KOA's I have stayed with. The amenities are nice and the people are friendly!
Sep 06, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful, park and sites were in good condition. Far enough from the highway that noise is not an issue. Lots to do for families. I'd stay here again.
Sep 06, 2014
What a great RV Park! Very friendly and helpful people in the office. Lots to do here...huge pool, petting zoo, bikes, rec hall with entertainment, etc. a little pricey but worth it. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
We have been coming to KOA for a very long time and were not pleased as they were too many potholes in the grass area we stayed at that caused a camper to sprain her knee. We informed KOA and it was taken care of by putting cones all over the pot holes. We would have rather not had to deal with the pot holes or had some one fill them in or better yet, checked to grounds before arrival
Sep 02, 2014
The amenities are great here but was not pleased with the neighbors we had. Pot smoking, and shooting a BB gun into our campground. I did not feel safe and will not be coming back. The KOA itself is great.
Sep 02, 2014
Great family friendly campgrounds. Clean, safe environment. We had a great time with our two kids (2 & 4). There was plenty to do around the campsite that our kids and us enjoyed. We will stay again. Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly, helpful,professional employees. We always have a great time there.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the area and campground but the quiet time hours were NOT enforced. So expect it to be nosy if you go on a busy weekend. Pretty close to San Fran although driving back and forth can make for a long day of fun. We'd stay again. Pool and bathrooms were very clean. Staff friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.