San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2016
Kids activities and safety is what we love about KOA. Very friendly staff. Kids and us never get bored here. Lots to do. Thanks KOA
May 23, 2016
I was only there from 11 PM to 9 AM Sat but really surprised at how quiet it was for the density. Seems like a nice family centered place. Check in staff was very competent and friendly.
May 23, 2016
Super bright spot light on camp site all night long - should be notified when reserving. Also was told when making reservatioons, that my particular campsite would not allow dogs......well there were dogs all around me and apparently that was erroneous. Militant enforcement of rules with nor flexibility.
May 23, 2016
It was great - all kinds of fun things to do and great showers and camp grounds
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Thanks for the friendly service and great accommodations! We especially enjoyed the hot tub and dog park!
May 21, 2016
Freeway noise was loud and the water stopped working so we left early. Other then that it's very clean. People are nice and lots of fun stuff to do.
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
We love staying at the Petaluma KOA. We feel like we are really on vacation and it is just an exit away from home! Everything was great!
May 17, 2016
My son and I have been traveling the western states and we haven't found a KOA we haven't liked, thank you KOA, I'd highly recommend this KOA and many more for your stay
May 16, 2016
Nice place to relax and enjoy the area.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks!
May 16, 2016
Just perfect! Clean and fun.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. Lots of fun activities for our two small children. Facility is very well maintained.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
So much fun for kids! The staff was so friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Our site was a little small but workable
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The KOA was clean and tidy. The cabins look nice and it appears to be a great place for families with kids and with pets, as well. For us, it was just a place to stay to avoid a long drive home. It's not our usual type of camping, but we were glad it was available.
May 11, 2016
Wonderful time. Great location. Nice event for Mother's Day. Hope you keep up the tradition!
May 09, 2016
This is an RV park, not suitable for tent campers. Tent field was close to highway, few trees, near noisy pool. Just not rustic enough.
May 07, 2016
Should peut up Exit signs.
May 06, 2016
This was the best of the 3 KOA's we visited on our trip to California. They are very well organized and facilities were top notch.
May 02, 2016
We have a dog, and being at camp other him instead of leaving him home was great. This was our puppy's and my boyfriend's first camping trip, so taking it easy at KOA was a great way to introduce them to the outdoors.
May 01, 2016
Large campsites and clean grounds. Sufficient amount of restrooms and showers that were kept clean at all times. Campground is in a quiet location, but minutes to many restaurants and stores. I would definitely return to this KOA if I was in the area.
Apr 26, 2016
Our family cannot get enough of KOA Petaluma. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. Very observant; I had lost my purse and it was a camo purse and the lady had noticed my camo clothing and had asked me if I lost my purse. And I had, without even noticing. We love KOA Petaluma.
Apr 22, 2016
A beautiful site and service.
Apr 18, 2016
all facilities functional, when we stayed, it was jam packed for the weekend and it never felt crowded. beautiful view from pool-tub.
Apr 18, 2016
this KOA has it all, pool, hot tub, horse shoe, bocce ball and very clean and friendly place.
Apr 17, 2016
I had a hard time navigating around. Larger lane letters and exit signs would have helped. Thanks
Apr 12, 2016
I really enjoy this time at koa.
Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful, close to San Fran. Showers were looked at but not cleaned daily, bars of soap, clumps of hair were left for several days in a row.
Mar 31, 2016
Little disappointed this time. Was not aware that you would not be offering crafts, rock climbing heated pool, movie night this week
Mar 31, 2016
Absolutely filthy. Extremely noisy even after quiet time of 10 pm and hosts nowhere to be found. Dog feces all over camp sight. Will never patronize this KOA again. MISERABLE
Mar 28, 2016
It was awesome an stay! I loved that they're dog friendly! and the staff was superb!
Mar 27, 2016
A beautiful site. This is a must stay if you are anywhere near SanFran
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice. A lot of guests but it was well-managed and quiet times were observed.
Mar 05, 2016
We found the camp site to be clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were also clean. We found our time at this camp to be quiet and relaxing.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
We paid a lot for a no-hookup site. Ridiculous! A very crowded park with lots to do. Great location. Overpriced for no hookups!!!i feel ripped off.
Jan 15, 2016
This campground is beautiful and the staff was super nice and knowledgable, I will be returning next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites & washrooms. Many activities for families & lots of green grass & trees.
Nov 06, 2015
The staff is very understanding and very willing to help in any way possible the manager is a 5 star host
Oct 30, 2015
Overcrowded! Tent area was party central with drinking and loud music on the week-end. Bathrooms were disquesting. Started out OK but at the week-end it went south! 2 stars because the city tour was great.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice camp site. Very reasonable rate.
Oct 23, 2015
It was great experience for my wife, dog and freinds.
Oct 20, 2015
Family and friends had a wonderful time.
Oct 19, 2015
Our family had a wonderful experience at Petaluma KOA. They provided fun activities for the whole family and the highlight of our stay was the Halloween Parade and Trick-or-Treating. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 13, 2015
Horrible and disgusting. The fly infestation and constant fecal smell were super gross. Will never stay there again. Have stayed 7 years in a row and always loved it.
Oct 12, 2015
We didn't realize that a cow farm was 50 feet from our tent. The smell was so bad and the flies that we had to sit in our tent to have any food or drink. We had already paid for the site so there was no refund. We were on a vacation and don't live in California.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, friendly, nice pool, big spot
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy