San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492


20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
The staff is very understanding and very willing to help in any way possible the manager is a 5 star host
Oct 30, 2015
Overcrowded! Tent area was party central with drinking and loud music on the week-end. Bathrooms were disquesting. Started out OK but at the week-end it went south! 2 stars because the city tour was great.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice camp site. Very reasonable rate.
Oct 23, 2015
It was great experience for my wife, dog and freinds.
Oct 20, 2015
Family and friends had a wonderful time.
Oct 19, 2015
Our family had a wonderful experience at Petaluma KOA. They provided fun activities for the whole family and the highlight of our stay was the Halloween Parade and Trick-or-Treating. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 13, 2015
Horrible and disgusting. The fly infestation and constant fecal smell were super gross. Will never stay there again. Have stayed 7 years in a row and always loved it.
Oct 12, 2015
We didn't realize that a cow farm was 50 feet from our tent. The smell was so bad and the flies that we had to sit in our tent to have any food or drink. We had already paid for the site so there was no refund. We were on a vacation and don't live in California.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, friendly, nice pool, big spot
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Terrible manure smell
Oct 07, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend. The staff is always so nice and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 07, 2015
Very beautiful campground, lots of entertainment for the Kids and also the "Older" Kids
Oct 06, 2015
We are travelling across the US and were excited to stay at Petaluma and other KOAs cross country. Unfortunately, the noise levels and state of the bathrooms on Friday and Saturday night - and very early the following mornings - made us feel like we were at a music festival rather than a reputable campground. Staff seemed to disappear when needed most. A dog peed on our tent the first day as well.
Oct 06, 2015
Always treated with respect and welcoming kindness ...Love it here
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campsite close to pool, jumping pillow, kitchen and restrooms. We were lucky to get a site next to our friends, but it is discouraging that you cannot request sites when you make a reservation.
Oct 05, 2015
It was an OK place. We really liked their camp kitchen and we found the bathrooms very clean. We did not appreciate the smell of their petting zoo. The WiFi was working very well.
Oct 05, 2015
The amenities were amazing and the campground was very clean. We had a great time. My advice is to bring ear plugs. We were kept up all night by the people around us and almost had to leave around 3am because they would not be quiet.
Oct 04, 2015
Tent camping. Nice area, clean bathrooms, well-run facility, clear instruction for late-night arrivals. Phone charger box in the office (great plus!). Will definitely recommend this KOA t our friends and family.
Oct 02, 2015
I stay here when I work in the area, great amenities and friendly staff, Stephanie remembered my name my dog and all my info from just checking me in a few times and the man that drives around in the evening also remembered me and asked how work was today. Great place to stay, the staff makes you feel at home! Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 01, 2015
Too brief a stay, but very pleased. All was pro level and other guests so polite.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay! Close to the city or Sonoma and Napa or even to the coast.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet. Nice pool and hot tub. Quick and easy check in.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time! There is always something for everyone to do and the grounds are kept so clean. Thanks for a fun family weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Very kid friendly! Clean and well kept. Our campsite was awesome, however, some of them seem to be a bit close together.
Sep 28, 2015
you need a adult hot tub time after the movie, as soon as the movie ended the pool/hot tub was closed that when adults like to go in.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent customer service.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a good time. But one of the workers was really rude when handling a problem.
Sep 17, 2015
City shut off water in AM. Not the campgrounds fault.lamps a little bright on tent campsites. But nice camp, we had a good stay and staff was great.
Sep 16, 2015
Very good and helpful
Sep 15, 2015
The only complaint is the there was a lot of little garbage throughout the grounds
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very safe and quite arier
Sep 13, 2015
Showers extremely to small No where to disrobe and put your clothes
Sep 09, 2015
We love the staff and atmosphere of all the guest.. and the cleanliness
Sep 09, 2015
The campground was very loud during quite hours. Our campsite was very small, the campsite seemed very over priced for what we got.
Sep 08, 2015
It is a great place and has potential to be a greater place. But it is very over crowded on labor day weekend to the point its not fun anymore. The bathrooms are not restocked enough and get real dirty. Toilet paper is a very basic necessity. the grounds are dirty, garbage overflowing, etc. This brings lots of flies. So there does not seem to be adequate cleaning. Needs repairs.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed across from the playground, and unruly kids kept making noise after hours. We told them nicely to keep quiet, but on the third time a young man didn't like that we asked them to leave. He attempted to attack me. Security was great and spoke to his family. KOA was ok, but some parents need to control their children. I would have rated them 5 stars, if t weren't for this incident.
Sep 08, 2015
Such a great place for the FAMILY for sure! Lots of activities for kids, but with the luxury of "camping" for the adults too.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was super friendly, the grounds had so many activities for the kids. It was a great time!
Sep 08, 2015
First it was Labor day.... then I did not like the required arm bands and the strict one car requirement... loading and unloading could have been way better... too many young kids in the spa... and when you have 40 plus people in the pool there should be a lifeguard.
Sep 08, 2015
Needs more restrooms in the campground area! Need supervision for all the wild monkeys in the playground, not enjoyable for the little ones to get bowled over by 14 & 15 year olds shooting NERF guns at each other.
Sep 08, 2015
Kids loved the pool, and bouncy. Our campsite was ok, but the grounds are lovely. Staff was friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
it was fun !
Sep 08, 2015
We paid cancellation fees at two other campsites to accept last minute reservations at Petaluma KOA after being on a wait list. It was worth the hassle. My kids love it and it's a place we'll revisit for years to come.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very nice & helpful camp was clean and filled with "things to do" for kids love it
Sep 07, 2015
It's a resort. The kids loved it. Not as close to San Francisco as we would've liked.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals