San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
It is a great campground. It is especially perfect for children, a lot of activities for them. Also if you are planning to visit San Francisco or Napa/Sonoma Valley it can be recommended to use this campground, not a long drive and they arrange bus tours to the city and back.
Jul 21, 2016
Great family campground with a lot of kid friendly summer activities complete wih a petting zoo, nice pool and rock climbing wall.
Jul 19, 2016
Poor bathroom facilities
Jul 19, 2016
We love it there we wanted to make a reservation for next year soon as we left and we're going to it's such a pleasant environment beautiful surroundings clean friendly and most of all our little slice of heaven thank you so much
Jul 19, 2016
Very crowded with kids, good staff
Jul 19, 2016
The only complaint I had about this campsite was the cleanliness of the bathroom by our site (#205). There were only 2 toilets and 2 showers that were very dated and had poor ventilation so it was somewhat moldy. I preferred to walk to the larger one next to the rec hall.
Jul 18, 2016
I would only stay at a KOA if I was really desperate and had no place else to stay. The campsites are too close together. We had obnoxious neighbors with kids that were running through our campsite and were loud until 1am.
Jul 18, 2016
Can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great family fun and really friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and our son loved the pool and playground. We stayed in a tent site and campers did not respect quiet hours, very loud until midnight. Hay ride passed by our site many times and we felt like zoo animals being stared at while we ate dinner. Women's bathroom was clean and comfortable but the men's bathroom was poorly maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Absolutely loved this place! Great place to spend time with family and friends, and so many activities for kids to keep them occupied. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Initially booked for 4 days but wished we stayed longer. Will definitely come back soon! Highly recommended!!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great job with all the amenities! We would love to stay again if we are in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
Perfect place for 1st time camping w/kids: swimming, jumping and movie by the pool. The only problem was the random people who showed up at 10 and stayed up till 2 talking behind our tent. That made sleeping w/kids really hard.
Jul 14, 2016
There were a lot of fun activities for the kids. Kids had a great time. There were too many people. It was a windy day on Saturday. Bathrooms were nice. We were tent campers. We wanted a cabin but you ran out early. That would have been my preference. Boy, Saturday was it a windy day!!! Thank you for having us.
Jul 14, 2016
We love it here!!!
Jul 14, 2016
Not a bad KOA - though some of tent sites shouldn't be sites as they seem to be the main path for foot traffic to get to the activities.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. All if the activities we participated in were fun and we'll organized. All of the staff we came across were friendly. There is one area I was less than satisfied with, our campsite. I requested a site that had shade because we are very fair and burn quickly. I booked our stay 3 months in advance. Our site had a tree that provided sun in the morning.It was our first
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay specially for kids ! We love that camp❤️
Jul 11, 2016
So fun. Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment for the kids. I highly recommend!!
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great place if you have kids but not so great if you don't. The evening chatter went beyond the 10 pm quiet time. Even the pool side movie ended at/after ten. Petting zoo animals start making noise at dawn. it was at capacity when we were there. It looked like a tent city. Kids seemed to have fun though. Clean camp; organized activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall our stay was peaceful the campground was quiet & we were able to enjoy ourselves once we got settled. Unfortunately when we first arrived we had to bounce around from several sites until we were able to find one big enough for our family . While we do have a Costco size tent we are a family of five. Then when attempting to extend our stay dealing with an unhappy employee was not pleasant.
Jul 10, 2016
This was our second state and we enjoyed it even more. Our three kids were always entertained.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA San Francisco/ Petaluma ,Excellent facilities, friendy staff .
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time. My eight and nine year old especially loved the bounce pillow and the pool. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Bathrooms not kept clean enough , 1 shower did not work for a long period of time & camp sites were extremely small.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything very organized Family environment Safe
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing in every way from answering any questions we had to locating us with my 5 & a half year old son lost his wallet not once but twice during the three-day weekend that we stayed there and they went out of their way to locate where we were at the campsite because luckily my son had an ID in his wallet and they were able to find me they went above and beyond my expectations as cus
Jul 05, 2016
it's always a great and fun experience when we come camping at the KOA Petaluma
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Services, amenities, staff, activities were top notch. I was very disappointed with how close together the campsites are, and the lack of enforcing the 10pm-8am quiet time. The kids around us were up making tons of noise after 10pm and before 8am. All around amazing family camping experience though.
Jul 04, 2016
Certain areas looked great - we were put in the group camp area without being told that - it was awful - didn't even have a table or fire pit and ground was bumpy. Ended up sleeping in the car. Next time would make sure to rent a cabin or a better tent spot. Also packed with kids everywhere and petting zoo needs grass. Bathrooms were very clean especially for all the people that were there.
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The location was very good,easy to find and so easy to get into San Francisco. The staff was friendly,from my sign in and each time I had a question, even to directions for the local Target store.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean & maintained
Jul 02, 2016
It's a great place for "glamping" by still having the going camping feeling but can take a hot shower.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice place. Great sites. And very nice lady at the desk. Nothing bad to say about the place
Jun 30, 2016
Easy place to camp, especially with young children.
Jun 29, 2016
I enjoyed the variety of activities that this KOA has to offer. I would have enjoyed a little more space between tent sites. I also think with so man people using the pool it would be good to have a shower available for people to rinse off before getting in. I understand there are showers nearby but not at the pool.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a tent sight and it was perfect. The Kamper Kitchen was always very clean, bathroom were clean. Overall a good experience.
Jun 28, 2016
Love how you have so many activities for the kids. Ive tried other KOA kampgrounds in california and yours is by far the best of all. We will be back for sure.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty of ice and clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
My Grandkids LOVED the campground and ALL of the activities! This is our second stay at this KOA! I have some comments/recommendations. As this campground is SO kid friendly I thought the bathroom facilities were NOT accommodating for children. My three and four year old grandchildren could NOT reach sink/soap which made each bathroom trip trying! Showers were not large enough! to wash kids!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
This is our 4th year coming and it's always have a nice time.It's always a lot of things for the kid to do
Jun 27, 2016
THAT WAS MY FIRST TIME , AND I LOVED IT AND I PLAN TO COME AGAIN... AND I LOVE THAT ALL THE PEOPLE IS SO NICE , THAT THEY HAVE ALOT FOR THE KIDS TO DO.
Jun 27, 2016
I love the environment of KOA, along with the clean amenities. Overall great family fun and activities 👍
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy