San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
Everyone was friendly (which is hard to do on Mother's Day Weekend). Very clean, inviting place. We were there for our son's wedding in Sonoma.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA numerous times but this time they decided to charge per individual at the camp site. They only 2 individuals were included in the camp site fee and every additional individual required an additional fee. This is ridiculous and not in line with the good value that Koa's are known for. I was disappointed and annoyed.
May 18, 2015
Super nice campground with all the amenities. I especially loved the petting farm. The goats were precious.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful KOA with beautiful setting, clean bathrooms and lots of fun activities.
May 18, 2015
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. High price, probably due to the area, be ready to pay for your extras like coffee. Overall a good place though.
May 18, 2015
Clean. dog park great. relaxing, very nice site.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean, lots of activities for kids. Overall, the staff is very good. We had a bad experience with one that kind of put a damper on our last trip, but other than that things were great.
May 18, 2015
Great time. Thank you
May 18, 2015
Very small campsites but a lot of activities for the kids.
May 18, 2015
Great for family with kids! Awesome!
May 18, 2015
Amazing campground. We will be back.
May 18, 2015
We love camping at Petaluma JKOA. So many exciting activities for our grandkids and for us. Our dogs and grandkids all love the k9 camp too.
May 18, 2015
Too many kids begind our rv site in the Kamp Kabins. They should be restricted to one area. They were playing in the streets until 11pm.
May 18, 2015
Highway 101 is in plain view of the campgrounds. Deluxe lodge is small with uncomfortable beds.
May 18, 2015
Great place to stay whether you want to stay in an RV, cabin or tent. Nicely wooded area that seems secluded but yet just off the freeway for easy access. Lot's of activities for kids, plenty of staff that are very helpful, monitor the campground, and genuinely care about you having a great stay. I would highly recommend, we plan on going back again soon.
May 18, 2015
Totally Awesome and fun for the kids! Helpful and accommodating staff!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Great campground, loved our stay.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, tons of activities for kids. Easy check in/out. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT STAY, "JOHN" THE TOUR GUY WAS THE BEST ON OUR TOUR OF SAN FRANCISO. WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. SITES ARE A LITTLE TIGHT, BUT IF YOU ARE A SEASONED TRAVELER YOU CAN MANAGE JUST FINE. OFFICE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT TO MEET OUR NEEDS.
May 17, 2015
My family enjoys this KOA everytime we come! We will definitely be back.
May 17, 2015
KOA Petaluma was wonderful! We enjoyed staying at your campground! Very clean, friendly people, very nice San Francisco Tour. We enjoyed it very much! Thank you for your kind hospitality. With kind regards, Jan and Toos Zijlmans
May 17, 2015
Wonderful location and very comfortable. We had a great experience and will come again.
May 17, 2015
Great campground. Sparkling clean pool/hot tub area with lots of lounge chairs. Did the tour into Frisco & loved it! Friendly knowledgable staff.
May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, great pool, petting zoo is fun
May 15, 2015
A wonderful welcome. Very helpful and friendly staff. The tour of San Francisco by John could not have been better. Would and have recommended this KOA to fellow campers.
May 15, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean with great staff. We will be back.
May 14, 2015
Great place to stay
May 14, 2015
There were so many things for my kids to do there!! It was like a little city within a city!!
May 14, 2015
The showers could be cleaned more often is our only complaint, my wife used the same shower three days in a row and it appeared to not be cleaned during this duration.
May 14, 2015
The tour of San Francisco was wonderful. Tour guide John did an excellent job.
May 13, 2015
Great facilities. Location istself is somewhat limited. I personally dislike this location's policy of charging for use of the facilities, such as the pool, after the check out time (11am) on your departure day.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Good staff, good facilities, well organised. Our tent site was more tree root than earth so the nights were a little uncomfortable.
May 13, 2015
Great campground. Will be back again.
May 13, 2015
A great thanks to John, for a very interesting trip to San Fransisco
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
This is the best Koa ! Danny and all of the staff are so helpful and friendly ! You feel like you are part of a wonderful family ! Lyle is great with all his music! Thank you for a great weekend !!
May 12, 2015
Great Kids activities...Treated with Respect..Sincerely concerned..pleasant staff. Pretty Camgrounds..Extremely clean Bathrooms and facilities..Little too pricey!!
May 12, 2015
Great stay. Only concern is tha the park hook up for the sewer is higher than the sewer outlet on my motor hoe. (and my RV is NOT a low-rider.)
May 12, 2015
A wonderful and fun family weekend. My kids were in heaven! Thanks for a great camping experience.
May 11, 2015
Petaluma KOA is beautiful and has endless things for kids & adults to do. BUT, kids ride their scooters, skateboards and bikes at HIGH speeds with no helmets down the various hills. One word DANGEROUS! We saw one kid go flying by us on her bike (no helmet) and crashed into a 2 year old. Not OK! There should be a helmet rule for ALL kids and kids should seriously SLOW DOWN!
May 11, 2015
The campground was great, especially for entertaining kids. The jumping pillow & large playground kept them busy for hours. The staff was extremely friendly. The tour of San Francisco was awesome.
May 11, 2015
I was very impressed by how clean the campground remained throughout the weekend. My family had a wonderful time, we are already planning our next stay! Thank you!
May 11, 2015
The staff are friendly. The activities are good.
May 11, 2015
This is a great campground with lots of things for kids to do. The only downer was that quiet hours were not enforced very strongly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.