San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
nice and clean campground. Staff were super nice. Cabin was immaculate
Nov 29, 2016
Parking space was too hard to get in and out of. Muddy. Expensive. Didn't need all the features of the campground.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Overall we had a great stay, but we did have a problem with our cabin smelling like cat urine, when we notified the office they didn't move us into a different cabin right away they made us stay in that cabin overbite and moved us the next day, I just feel like we should have been moved immediately! After being moved all was great! I don't think compensating us 20% for that was quite enough.
Nov 28, 2016
It was a nice place. We don't have a chance to do much because it rained alot.
Nov 28, 2016
Whole family enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised. This was our first time here. We definitely thinking of making it an annual event. Thank you.
Nov 28, 2016
Having lost my paid reservation and my having to follow up again and again for refund confirmation; and the fact that this KOA is full of to many rules and regulations like having to put on a red bracelet to show that you are a guest and that no escort to the site, the sites were tight and staff were not as friendly and accommodating as the many KOAs we have stayed at before; we won't return.
Nov 28, 2016
No internet,pool wasn't heated,petting zoo not open. Besides that employees were kind and rock climbing and jumper was was fun for our family. Thanks giving dinner was a nice treat.
Nov 27, 2016
We love this place! A beautiful, clean, sprawling property with everything we need and more. Friendly staff. Dogs welcome. Kids enjoy the banana bikes, pool, hot tub, riding their bikes, it's so much fun and close to home for us but a staycation that we love annually now!
Nov 26, 2016
Great location and very nice staff! Very clean grounds and cabin. However, there was no hayride for the kids, no TVs showing football, no petting zoo, no WiFi (cabin was out of range), and cabin bedroom was missing TV. We were 3 adults + 2 kids + 2 dogs, yet the bigger cabin next door had just 2 adults + 1 kid. Wasn't as "special" of a Thanksgiving experience as we were anticipating.
Nov 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful!
Nov 26, 2016
Love staying here it's great for any occasion me and my husband call it home away from home
Nov 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the new larger cabins. Great stay! Very comfortable.
Nov 25, 2016
Very relaxing.
Nov 24, 2016
It's a great location and overall good park. Disappointing that they wouldn't put me in a spot where my satellite would work though I saw several empty clear spots throughout my stay. Minor complaint, but the laundry is ridiculously expensive and doesn't work well - not a good combo.
Nov 24, 2016
Average for a KOA
Nov 24, 2016
It's a convenient location. During the season there are lots of activities, but not when we were there. The sites are heavily wooded and a little tight. Office staff was friendly. They have a petting zoo, but we never got to check it out unfortunately.
Nov 24, 2016
We did not fit in our spot and could not level and stuck out both sides hooked up. Went back to office and heard the male employee to the female employee to help me thru the open window facing out, should be more careful what they say
Nov 23, 2016
Wonderful campground with great friendly and helpful staff. Was surprised that the ceiling to floor height in loft was about 4 feet, but made it work with only ocansional head bumping
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Great place. A bit of a long line checking in but, great people to deal with.
Nov 21, 2016
Best Staff on the planet! This is our getaway place, always clean, always welcoming! Thank you guys!
Nov 21, 2016
Be back again, thanks
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful campground, beautifully cared for, amenities are great
Nov 18, 2016
We'll be back!
Nov 17, 2016
This is a nice well equipped park that enjoyed for 6-days, around our GMC 49ers Rally. The flies are a bit much and I'm not sure the "Petting zoo" is worth the aggravation from the flies. I would sooner travel a little further out for the ability to have some outdoor activities. Maybe if you issued some "Bug Off' to the guests.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Quite,Clean and helpful
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Manager and staff couldn't have been more helpful and cordial. Very very efficient and friendly. Best experience weve had, at any KOA resort.
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff, really clean cabin, heat worked well. only complaint: shower kept jumping from hot to cold then back again.
Nov 15, 2016
The Halloween campout with family and friends was fantastic! Something to do for everyone.
Nov 15, 2016
Great staff and wonderful amenities. We especially like the dog park and all the kiddie activities.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice campground with clean facilities and excellent staff.
Nov 15, 2016
Wish there were bathrooms closer to the tent sites. Very friendly staff and wuell stocked store. Second stay at Petaluma and will probably come again.
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Clean,well groomed landscape. Especially great for families.
Nov 14, 2016
The amenities are very good. The property is well-maintained and clean. However, some of the front-line staff were stuck in a "defensive" mode that was misplaced in a hospitality resort. I prefer to be treated a bit more like a guest for these rates.
Nov 14, 2016
Amazing staff, fabulous grounds, fun things to do there for all ages like the pool, hot tub, climbing wall, playground, petting zoo, and just relaxing. Plus Petaluma is a great town, or a day trip to wine country, the cheese trail, the coast or San Francisco. We'll be back!!! Thank you for a great stay! Suzanne, the GMC 49ers Motorhome Club
Nov 14, 2016
I had called twice to verify that I would get a cabin by the bathroom. Recovering from bladder cancer and on top of that got an urinary tract infection. The young that I spoke to over the over assured me that we would be by a bathroom. We weren't we were in cabin 280. When I asked the woman that was checking us in for a closer cabin she said no they are all taken. they were not we checked.
Nov 14, 2016
Very clean, great family place! We loved it and will definitely be back!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly and informative.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
For my first experience of this kind I will say that it was very good. There are only a couple of things I would suggest: Having Mario or equivalent, play/ supervise kids on the pillow all day. Having 2 people doing face painting (on holiday weekends). Finally, unaware that the kitchen refrigerator didn't have a freezer in the deluxe cabins, all of the frozen foods I purchased needed to be tosse
Nov 14, 2016
The nicest KOA we've been to yet! Asphalted streets and RV area on sites. Great facilities, staff, and location near Napa valley and Sonoma, and not too far from San Francisco. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nov 14, 2016
I thought this place was great! Clean and beautiful. My kids loved it!
Nov 14, 2016
The camp ground personal are friendly and willing to help in anyway they can.
Nov 14, 2016
The stay was great! So happy to have been able to offer our medical training to a guest that had fallen. The stay was great but the flies were horrible! But to no control of the campground.
Nov 13, 2016
Our site, and many others, had many tree roots that were horrible trip hazards, esp at night. Coupled with uneven ground on a slope, it was not a very nice site, esp for a 2 week stay. Employees were wonderful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals