San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
I liked how warm the cabin stayed, but the entire site was a muddy sink hole.
Feb 20, 2017
Great accommodations and staff!
Feb 20, 2017
Expensive but very good. Like the security
Feb 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but there was a lot of construction trucks and noise in the mornings. One good thing they were upgrading the park!
Feb 17, 2017
Always great even in bad weather , thank u
Feb 16, 2017
I have stayed twice. both times your staff was helpful and welcoming. Both times they went the extra mile to make sure my daughter could find my site (she attends SSU)as I was there to visit her.
Feb 16, 2017
We choose this campground for time with our two grandsons. Although it rained the entire stay we enjoyed the playground and walking in the park. We'll come back again when the weather is more cooperative!
Feb 16, 2017
Great rental cabin! Great show service! Great campground!
Feb 14, 2017
The location was great and we had a great time. Only, didn't like having to park our car outside away from our site. Only 1 vehicle allowed in the site.
Feb 14, 2017
First tent camping site across from dog park really bad. Second site much better, a bit nicer.
Feb 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.or
Feb 13, 2017
It was a great cabin and a great day I will be coming back
Feb 13, 2017
Great park. Not our preferred spot, but we booked late so we can't complain.
Feb 11, 2017
nice campground, a little too pricey for us.
Feb 08, 2017
Great facility!! The best KOA restroom and showers that I have ever been to!!!
Feb 08, 2017
Great cabin. Kids loved the loft, everything was very clean and neat when we arrived and they took great care of us
Feb 07, 2017
Convenient location. Great price if staying long term. Friendly workers.
Feb 07, 2017
We love staying at this place. Well kept, pull thru sites, close to the city!
Feb 07, 2017
Staff friendly but had very frustrating experience with laundry. 4 out of 6 washers out of service, and no apparent priority to fix. We expect more with such high prices.
Feb 06, 2017
A great big Thank you to the Petaluma KOA and its staff. Our club outing was a lot of fun, the staff was great and the wood to keep us warm was plenty. But most important was the cooperation of your staff, Maya included, when one of our campers had a fall and 911 needed to be called. Your staff directed the fire dept and ambulance to the right site and took care of the rig. Thank you all.
Feb 06, 2017
The cabin's were very clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained. I would stay here again.
Feb 06, 2017
Always a great place to stay and in a great location. It would have3 been five stars but the construction and the recent rains have made the area somewhat soggy.
Feb 04, 2017
Heilpful, friendly staff - situated well for access to Sonoma wineries.Fairley quiet location with decent sites. Park upgrades to underground services ongoing , but on site workers very cooperative. Excessive rain dampened experience with pooling and mud conditions on some sites , but unavoidable.
Feb 02, 2017
Wifi the best ever! The place is busy and it is close to town and great restaurants and walks for the dogs!! We love the staff and the way they keep the place clean and ready for each guest!! Did I mention wifi is great!!! My favorite person is Melissa best customer service ever!!!
Feb 01, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, a great little space! The camp ground was clean and well maintained, only thing that wasn't great was that the rock climbing wall is only open on weekends.
Feb 01, 2017
Hot tub was a little too cool this time..
Jan 31, 2017
great location and facilities
Jan 31, 2017
Nice level pull thru site. Quiet this time of year. Some storm damage and some construction going on. Enjoyed the stay. Staff very helpful. We will be back.
Jan 31, 2017
Excellent facilities and extremely helpful staff
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
beautiful spot and well situated
Jan 30, 2017
Great KOA.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice campground. Sites need front to back leveling. Anti siphon devices on water system are leaky.
Jan 28, 2017
We rented a cabin and were cozy and warm. We will be back. Thank you.
Jan 27, 2017
When the severe flooding closed the storage yard where we had our Motorhome we were hard-pressed to find another facility in the area. We called KOA and they were gracious enough to tell us we could bring it there. With multible road closures, they were able to direct us in there direction. We met some extremely nice people that day and will reccommend that KOA to friends.Will absolutely return
Jan 24, 2017
I am a KOA member/Petaluma resident.I've always had a great experience at this campground.This time a worker "Mike" had some really bad behavior.He called me a loser and to get a life in front of my son and his friends when I asked him t leave my cabin site.I gave the feedback and was crying when I was checking out to the manager.He just said he would give the feedback to the owners.
Jan 23, 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly. Good location for wineries and eateries.
Jan 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. It rained most of the time and a lot of water along with tree debris flowed thru our site. The staff here are great!
Jan 19, 2017
We've stayed here a number of times and is very nice most of the time.The staff do their best to make us feel welcome each time! This is a great place for kids, especially in the summer with pool, nite movies, bike rides and much more. If you're looking for an "adult park" this may not be as quiet as others. A great place for a "shake-down" stay for new equipment.
Jan 18, 2017
A great experience, thanks for the hospitality!!
Jan 18, 2017
Location is convenient. Staff is nice. Little store had a nice selection. Could be cleaner.
Jan 18, 2017
Need more gravel to level out spots and to help with the mud.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Short stay, 2 nights, but was clean, quiet, and hassle free. Staff sent us to a great restaurant. Will be back.
Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time with a group. KOA management was very accommodating, the campground is well-maintained and beautiful, wouldn't change a thing!
Jan 17, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my electric hookup gear, and the staff stayed on it to get me a solution. Great follow-through!
Jan 17, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff, and the cabins are great!
Jan 17, 2017
Everyone is so helpful and the grounds are maintained beautifully. The activities for children are awesome! Great Staff!!
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful, and really nice, helpful people
Jan 16, 2017
Always great. Clean. Great regular staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps