San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Pool could use more cleaning otherwise had a good time.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our 7 day stay at your park. I loved the way you cater to families with children. Great place for families to enjoy being outside and playing together. A lost art.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time. However, 1 site over the people would leave and leave their dogs unattended. We are dog owners ourselves but we NEVER leave our site without either taking he dogs or someone staying behind.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Lots of fun things to do with the kids! Good location convenient to a lot of other things to do. Would have been nice to have been told in advance that the bouncy pillow was out of order, as the kids were really looking forward to this. Also, they run the sprinklers during the day, so don't leave car windows open or anything on the picnic table you don't want to get wet.
Jun 21, 2017
My kids and I loved it! The only negative was losing power a few times the first day which also impacted the arcade & that the jumpy mat was not available. We loved the pool & baby goats!
Jun 21, 2017
Great family oriented site ! Return visitor , and will return again !
Jun 21, 2017
Was like living in the zoo. The petting farm smelled awful and it was right next to the office and pool. When checking in, the staff was more interested in checking in two women and four children to go swimming for the day @the park pool, than checking me in for a two night stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Arrived on a 100 deg day & had to trudge around to find our site which wasn't numbered as it was a new area.Relocated to top of hill but still had to walk to find it.Staff not helpful at all.Showes & toilets were clean,Quite location site 219.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice Campground which we come back to from time to time. Camped here over Fathers Day weekend, so the place was packed. Dumpsters overflowing and power outage twice, but other than that it was manage well and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. With all the activities here it is most definitely a family friendly destination, so if you're looking for solitude you might want to look elsewhere.
Jun 21, 2017
A very busy destination KOA facility for families with lots of child-oriented amenities and activities Terrible smell from nearby farm(?) throughout the evening and night hours.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Nice area, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
When making reservations months in advance, Kathy "sold" us on the fact that we should pay the extra $20 for this premium site. The so called premium site had huge tanks and other propane tanks behind it and cabins in from whereas those in the cabins used our site as the cut through even when we were sitting outside. Any rules? Any grass? Who inspects the sites?
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is amazing. Lots for the kids to do. Staff friendly, and that DJ they have is great. The only complaint I have is that they allow floaties in the pool and it's not safe for the smaller kids to be in the pool. But other than that, we will be coming back.
Jun 20, 2017
The stay was great. It rained & the trees left red stains on the 5th wheel. Only problem.
Jun 20, 2017
The front desk staff was a bit rude...the surrounding. Campsites had bikes and toys thrown around and the cabin areas looked like a small inner city neighborhood!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean organized and well kept. Great job
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, and lots of stuff for the kids to do! Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Stay was ok. Too much noise. We had a RV pull up at 12 in the night waking us all up. And then the next day, the same RV was using power tools during the middle of the day when kids were trying to nap. Pool was dirty. Sunday breakfast was below par.
Jun 19, 2017
This is not really camping. It's more like pitching a tent in a park with too many people around. The front office staff was not very friendly and made up rules as they wanted. Pretty much the whole night you will hear traffic on 101 and dogs barking. The stench from petting farm was horrible. Their facilities like bathroom and kitchen was very good and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The only incident is that the front desk clerk was a little rude when I tried to collect my wrist bands. With various circumstances we were not there when he checked in. When we got back to KOA Saturday afternoon I went to retrieve our bands. She made me feel as though I was guilty of trying to steal wrists bands and then scolded me BUT we still love our KOA
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing time as a family at the resort! We will definitely be back to enjoy all the fun!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic Father's Day! My wife and two kids (8 and 4) were looking for a quick and easy getaway that gave us some bonfires and nights under the stars but also some pool time, activities for kids, and some more comfort compared to our true backpacking and camping days of years ago. This place hit a grand slam. Can't recommend highly enough. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
1st time. more things to do than i ever thought!!need more info of what costs and what does not. cost neexs to be clear on flyers / handouts
Jun 19, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Lots of stuff going on for kids to do. Great Job.
Jun 19, 2017
Just a couple of comments that would improve the park. 1) Trim all the trees at the RV sites and roads to accommodate the tall RVs. 2) Install a new RV dump area. The one at the entrance of the park is hard to access and blocks traffic. Thanks, Craig
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very nice but the campground is NOT for tent campers. Wall to wall RVs on very tiny sites. Bathrooms were clean but not enough bathrooms for the amount of people - Always a line! Only 2 stalls!!!
Jun 19, 2017
To crowded. Pool was crowded. Campgrounds were crowded and loud... Barking dogs. Kids flying through the camp ground on scooters and bikes with out helmets and running into parked cars... Very dangerous
Jun 19, 2017
Our family's first at the Petaluma KOA and we loved it. Can wait for our next visit
Jun 19, 2017
I was impressed with the sites and activities. Each staff member was well dressed and well mannered. This is a great place to stay. We would have liked to have had more time!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
It was great we had an awesome time I loved the activities and the environment
Jun 18, 2017
It was wonderful. The kid really loved their stay they made new friends as soon as we arrived. So many fun things to do everyday. I felt safe there. I had great neighbours. Just a great camp. Looking forward to a another visit.
Jun 18, 2017
Site was level with some shade. we did notice a sewer gas smell at night. Other than that the staff was freindly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
I would like to compliment John in regards to our tour. He was very knowledgeable, fun and interesting to spend the day with, Happy Fathers Day! Thank you!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Poor shower facilities. Lots of amenities at this campground but showers are poor at best. Mine went cold. They are small and cramped. 3 stars because of poor showers.
Jun 17, 2017
What a gem so close to the city. Our first time stay and highly recommended by the dog show committee. Glad we came. Mature trees gave good shade and staff was very much on top of keeping the park clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful! Clean, kid friendly, fun place all around.
Jun 17, 2017
Reserved 2 months ahead that said was away from activities we were next to the pool music from 10am till 8pm then movie till 1030 showers poor cow manure stunk up the camp peacock all hours of night store prices outrageous sewer dump 20' from back of sight unable to hook up with 15' hose and keep truck out of roadway tractors running at 715am to clean up. Lots of activities for kids only plus
Jun 17, 2017
We really enjoy this Koa, lots of activities for kids and clean. We have been enjoying the place for couple years now. Great place.
Jun 17, 2017
beautiful, had everything we could ask for and very near the ocean, SF, and the Redwoods.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
They didn't clean the bathrooms on the scheduled time, I had to either to hurry to finish or it would be closed. They seemed to be about an hour after the scheduled time. Otherwise great service.
Jun 17, 2017
nice place, we have been here before and will return again! could use some additional dog walking areas, they are WELL used.
Jun 16, 2017
Large spaces, many amenities, large pool, lots of kid's "stuff," well-stocked store. However, very crowded on weekends
Jun 16, 2017
Was frustrated that the bounce for kids was not operational and nobody let us know until asked. Some employees were not as happy as others as we could tell by doing similar activities in 2 days span.
Jun 16, 2017
Just a warm and friendly place. Lots of activity.
Jun 16, 2017
My son had a great time with all the activities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy