San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and well kept. So many activities for families. The employees were very nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay...your staff is very hospitable.
Aug 13, 2017
This is a wonderful place for families. Lots for the kids to do. Very clean and friendly. I will definitely stay her again, when I'm in the area. On the down side, it's a little high priced and pretty busy on the weekends. But very well organized. I recommend coming then they are not having a special event going on.
Aug 13, 2017
had no expectations. Loved it for the kids. Only comment was about the petting zoo area. There were screws that were sticking out of the cages that could seriously cut a kid who are petting the animals. Specifically the bunny cage. Other than that, loved the atmosphere a lot.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Was great! Lots for the kids to do which makes it fun for Mommy and Daddy too!!
Aug 12, 2017
Cleanliness is not a strength! Maintained poorly. Several wasp nest on our cabin. Son was stung first day. When asked for help they sent wasp spray. Ants owned the cabin. Shower did not drain so stood in dirty ant water when showering. Mentioned all the above to front desk and they noted it for repair and even acknowledged they heard this before. Not so much as a "we are sorry"! Did enjoy outdoors
Aug 12, 2017
We took our two grandson 4 and 9 years old. They had so much fun. Next year we will come on a weekend when there are more activities for them to enjoy.
Aug 12, 2017
This is by far, our favorite KOA! Everyone is very helpful and friendly. We stayed here 2 years ago and took the San Francisco Tour with John (I believe that is his name). Have told numerous people about this KOA. This year, John is also the one who told us of the bus routes into San Francisco so we didn't have to drive in for our tour of Alcatraz. HIGHLY recommend this KOA!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Adult daughter visited site and they charged $12 for her to sit and talk with us for two hours. When she came back the next day, another charge. Only rules were different. Now they wanted to charge for two month old grand daughter too!! Finally dropped charge after argument. We had no car with us, yet we were entitled to have car at site. Argument every time visitor came in car. Staff acted overwo
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground w plenty of accommodations & activities. Our cabin was very nice & clean & comfortable. Small water heaters in cabins? We Ran out of hot water quickly when showering. Only Issue for us
Aug 12, 2017
Cheap thrills for the kids (we live in Petaluma). Big hit with them!
Aug 12, 2017
I'm a single mom and always looking for special things to experience with my son that is within my budget. We came to this local KOA last year, and I decided to do it again this year before he started Kindergarten. I am looking to make this our family tradition, and will invite more family next year to join us. So FUN!!!
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is too large to offer good customer service. We felt like part of a "camper mill." After a lengthy check-in, we were informed we had just missed the 9 p.m. deadline to purchase a (much-needed) bottle of wine. The wifi signal did not reach our cabin. We had to park our rig in a meadow on the opposite side of the campground and made several trips to load and unload. Doubt we'll be back!
Aug 12, 2017
Nice spot, good location.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The hosts were friendly,washrooms clean, and the tour bus to SF was FANTASTIC!
Aug 12, 2017
He stay was nice, we would like to Come again
Aug 12, 2017
This was our second time staying there. Both times we were greeted with pure professionalism. The grounds are kept very clean and the staff is exceptional. Easy in, easy out very well set up. Whether you're staying for just one night or for a whole week you are treated with the same courtesy and respect you would expect from a high dollar resort. Cutos to KOA of Petaluma. I will recommend you guys
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful, just wonderful! Clean and friendly. Good RV sites. Charming surroundings. Lots of terrific amenities. Made some nice friends! Telling everybody to stay there. We'll be back and thanks very much.
Aug 11, 2017
This campground is huge over 300 sites. It's like a small city Great place for kids w/lots of activities. Lots to do in the area close to everywhere you'd want to go My only real complaints are water pressure very low and the conduct of persons in cabins. Try to get a site away from cabins. The cabin people didn't respect sites and would randomly walk thru your site. Managed well, thanks Deanna
Aug 11, 2017
The best on the trip. Well organized and well run machine. Thank you
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great!
Aug 11, 2017
It was one of granddaughter birthday and all's she wanted was to go koa in petaluma ! So I rented a cabin for two days. We had pizza delivered and had a cake and balloons ! Danny and the staff was So friendly and accommodating ! We did face painting , ice cream social , playground, bouncy, swimming and she even climbed the rock wall! She said it was her birthday ever ! Thank you Danny !
Aug 11, 2017
We only stayed one night on the way to our next stop, but we had a great time. Everything was clean and nice. LOTS of fun things for the kids to do. I definitely recommend this KOA if you're in the SanFrancisco area. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent attitude towards the guests. Outstanding in things to do and exciting options. Site was a little unlevel but easy in and out. Tight curve leaving but that cannot be helped. Great stay a little pricey
Aug 11, 2017
A perfect stay, it would have been a bit more helpful at front desk, ie, necessary codes, schedule of activities we had to ask, they were not presented on check in.
Aug 11, 2017
Great office staff
Aug 11, 2017
Campground is top notch. Lots of activities for kids, petting zoo, huge swimming pool, the most gorgeous roses, great staff and John the tour guide was the best we had ever seen. Such great stories and he knows all the history of San Francisco. He really was unbelievably great. Will definitely go back to this one.
Aug 11, 2017
Crowded in every way.
Aug 10, 2017
We thought that it might be noisy at night with such a large park and so many people. It wasn't! Really enjoyed the tour of San Francisco.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice spot, very good facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was comfortable. I have to say I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff in the office. They must enjoy what they do! I think the only reason I gave four out of five stars is because the bathroom closest to us was a bit dated compared to the restrooms in the central camp area. I didn't mind trekking down to the nicer ones for the shower.
Aug 10, 2017
Exciting place to camp with children. Beautiful campground with plenty of activities for children. Clean, well maintained restrooms and showers. Nice gift shop and pleasant employees.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Intermediate stop on recent trip, convenient location with easy access, friendly staff and great facility. Would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Aug 10, 2017
It was very peaceful
Aug 10, 2017
Tour guide to San Francisco was top notch and I highly recommend you take it to the city.
Aug 09, 2017
Was very upset that our tour of San Francisco was cancelled but more importantly we didn't get notification till the day before the tour which was also the day we arrived at the Koa. Also I didn't like the unisex washrooms and showers, otherwise it was a great stay
Aug 09, 2017
The only problem, was we were near THE group tent sites, and it was rather loud late at night. We would request not to be there.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
They didn't help to get you to your site and the grounds weren't kept up. Some of the workers were not friendly at all.
Aug 09, 2017
very disappointed at a girl staff that was working the rock climbing she was rolling her eyes at the kids. She needs to understand they are kids she is working with! When we were there,there were cops it would be nice to let people know what was going on. We waited 30 mins for the train and it never showed up!
Aug 09, 2017
Best campground we have stayed at in 3 years of full timing. Great tour guide to SF. Very knowledgeable. Minor issues: laundry room dirty and several machines not working all week, dumpster full and trash not picked up often enough and should cash check for at least $10 when ATM is broken. Things not fixed quickly. Great pool and spa area. Great for kids. Beautiful site.
Aug 09, 2017
Apparently, all summer long, camp tour groups of 20+ international students come through this KOA. We had three such groups behind our campsite, in a group tent area, being noisy, smoking pot and constantly walking right through our campsite. Add these 75 kids to an already packed park and you have overflowing dumpsters and completely inadequate restroom and shower facilities. Very disappointed.
Aug 09, 2017
Was not happy that my site did not have trees. Have never spent that much per night except in Tahoe which was right across from lake and very beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy