San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2015
I just love the tree-lined, pull-through RV sites. The peaceful sounds of nature are so relaxing. The necessary amenities are centrally located, staff is friendly and helpful. We stay in Petaluma when we come down to visit the Grandchildren. Looking forward to a summer visit, as there are so many things for the grandchildren to enjoy. A great family experience.
Feb 28, 2015
Love this place! Super friendly staff that goes above and beyond!
Feb 28, 2015
Love the hot tub and closeness to hiking. Clean grounds and restrooms.
Feb 27, 2015
The crab feed was wonderful. Helpful staff as always we had a great time
Feb 27, 2015
Nice family park, great staff, lots of facilities. Wish pads were paved
Feb 27, 2015
The office staff are very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Especially Ross, Pat And Maya.
Feb 27, 2015
Had a great time! Will be returning!
Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you and will again when we want to visit the bay area. thanks you for a great place to saty.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Peaceful very pleasant and relaxing,thank you
Feb 24, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay but thought the site was cramped. Also didn't like the tent campers walking through our site all night to use the restroom. Otherwise, the campground is fantastic and we really enjoy the improvements to the play equipment. The kids always enjoy this park with all the things to do you offer.
Feb 24, 2015
very quiet
Feb 23, 2015
Other than the shower drains being plugged up, the campground was great. Very friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Spa was great, well kept up park, and room to walk the dog and quiet.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
It was a nice campground. I didn't like the speed bumps...a little too large for towing my dishes over. Access to San Francisco and the wine country are perfect. We'll come back during a peak season with friends to see if it is a place would like to add to our annual trip calendar.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
We own a small 72 space mobile home RV park. We have stayed at this Park in the past. Could not believe how unkept the grounds looked. Needed mowing, bark and debris needed to be blown from the roads, and there was trash strewn about the tent sites and/or left in the fire rings. Just looked like no one cared. For $65 a night it looked awful. I would have fired our staff.
Feb 21, 2015
We did not reserve our stay and it was valentine weekend with crab fest, but we were able to stay on Thursday night. The office staff was very helpful and put us on a wait list for any opening for the next three nights. The next day we were told that a spot had opened up for us. We were happy with the campground as they had a pool, hot tub and laundry room. Centally located to napa and city
Feb 19, 2015
Great place, can't wait to come back !!! We loved it :)
Feb 19, 2015
beautiful grounds, staff,also maintenance were great. site manager and his staff went out of their.
Feb 19, 2015
As compared to several years ago, there seems to be more people living here vs. just a few overnight stays. The nice area with the tall redwoods is now set aside for "long term". Too bad. Really disappointing to see the long uncut grass everywhere, not in keeping with the high rates.
Feb 19, 2015
I love this place and can't wait to come back!
Feb 18, 2015
Love it! My most favorite campground! The crab feed on valentines day was super! Staff is sooo nice! Grounds are beautiful and clean! Thanks! Lisa
Feb 18, 2015
Love this place, we request site 22 it has the best layout. Bring the family and have fun, the staff is great and the grounds are one of the best we have stayed in.
Feb 18, 2015
I love the staff at this KOA. Melissa is the best and is what I think KOA is all about.
Feb 18, 2015
Customer service is great here as are the amenities! I always stay here when in the area.
Feb 17, 2015
This campground is just another unkept facility. Bathrooms dirty not maintained. Grounds are completey unmaintained. For the price you pay at this resort you would expect 10's across the board. Also, their per person pricing if there is more than two is ridiculous. When you have to pay an extra $7.00 a day for your 90 year old father-in-law who is bed ridden and would not be using any faciliti
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Our family loves this place! We go at least twice per year. It is a great place to bring your kids!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a great time, we had a crab feed for Valetine's day and everyone enjoyed it. Clean park and friendly people.
Feb 17, 2015
This is an awesome place! We all loved it! Not one complaint! Nothing but fun!
Feb 17, 2015
Loved the amenities and wonderful customer service.
Feb 17, 2015
Even though the Kamground was at capacity, we did no feel crowded and the kids still got to do all the activities! We can't wait to go back!
Feb 17, 2015
We love this campground. It is very clean. The staff are friendly. there are activities for the kids. It's a great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2015
The gentleman working when we arrived Feb. 13th at 8pm, was the kindest person. He made our long drive & late arrival a much easier & less stressful one. Thank you kind KOA man!!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Its the best koa we have ever been in we will be going back soon
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was friendly; Kamping Kabin was clean and pleasant; it was located too close to playground for my tastes - I travel with dogs; not kids, but they all quieted down a couple of hours after dark. Saturday morning sounded like a hunting or gun club was close by that would have been good to know in advance.
Feb 16, 2015
Play ground area is a little loud even after dark . Staff was very friendly though an thought the cabin was a great value . Happy that I wasn't disappointed after driving 6 hours away . Will stay here again if I'm in the area
Feb 16, 2015
Great park a short distance from THE CITY!
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Cleanest campground ever! Beautiful site and loved all the amenities. We will definitely be back!
Feb 15, 2015
Very nice kampground, but the laundry room next to the rec hall needs a laundry basket on wheels for transferring laundry between washer, dryer, and folding table.
Feb 15, 2015
Very nice park with perfect amenities. Geared to please all visiting children and adults alike. Clean and always well presented. Absolutely no hassles from any of the park management or employees. A great memory.
Feb 14, 2015
Sites are not level. Tree branches interfere with awning. Picnic table within inches of neighbor's septic!
Feb 12, 2015
Our cabin was very clean! It was set up with everything we could need for our getaway. We will definitely be back!
Feb 11, 2015
Just a little upset as we were not able to drop of our luggage in the cabin at around 1100am we were leaving the campground for the day and just wanted to leave our luggage I think this could have at least been managed as there was no one in the cabin lets look at being customer friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite stops on the way to Palm Springs. Friendly staff, nice campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.