San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2014
Our third visit! lovely grounds, clean and orderly. nice dog park. Staff are all friendly and helpful.. We will definitely see you again!
Apr 17, 2014
Everything was good except for a lot of hanging branches that needed trimming. Sites were very close and with hanging branches made this harder to monuver our 34 motorhome.
Apr 17, 2014
Only stayed one night, the site was clean and roomy and has lots of options. If we are back your way we would likely stay again.
Apr 16, 2014
great fun, great people!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
It's a great park. We're in a 36 foot motorhome, and wish they had more sewer hook-ups and a larger and CLEANER laundry. Peacocks are LOUD. Love the facility and people.
Apr 15, 2014
I have a trailer in storage here. They put my trailer in the worst spot they could find. I did not like my visit this time.
Apr 15, 2014
It is great when we stay during the week. Not so much fun on the weekends as it is too loud with parties in the cabins.
Apr 15, 2014
We were disappointed that the site we were assigned was to be closed due to trees being cut down. After driving 7 hours we had to wait for the site to be cleared. The "grass" had not been cut in some time and many of the sites are not level. For the cost we were disappointed.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at.
Apr 12, 2014
We loved our vacation and will stay again soon! The only negative comment I have is that the hot tub was way too hot. We are looking forward to coming back and hoping the hot tub will be turned down.
Apr 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms, well maintained. Loved the peacocks and animals. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet location though near highway 101. We'll be back.
Apr 11, 2014
Great location, only complaint no FOX OTA station. Otherwise, very nice.
Apr 11, 2014
Well maintained, super camp store, great staff.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
The staff was very nice in accommodating & helping us. Thank you to all P.S. I love your cow trash cans!
Apr 09, 2014
Family oriented park. Better away from freeway. Would like it if the pool was heated. Spa was clean and heated. Enjoyable stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Nice campground, staff very helpful with ferry to SF information and doggy day care recommendation
Apr 08, 2014
The campground is beautiful. The sites are well-spaced and there are plenty if trees and privacy. For the off season when many of the activities were unavailable we felt the price was very expensive. Especially compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. Because of that I don't think we could recommend this to any of our friends.
Apr 07, 2014
Awesome facility and experience. The only negative was lots of Mosquitos. I would highly recommend this facility to everyone.
Apr 07, 2014
This is one of the most efficiently operated KOA's and we have stayed in many across the USA, friendly, knowledgeable staff, thank you!!
Apr 07, 2014
The staff is very nice.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
The only issue I had with our campsite was that it had not been picked up before we setup: cigarette pack in fireplace, coke can on table bench, old sewer support on ground.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Off fwy & Quiet. Security good. Laundry room clean. 8-10 cigar butts left in our space & fire ring sunk in ground & unusable.
Apr 03, 2014
Great place.
Apr 01, 2014
Very clean campground. Great jumping off point for daily trips to the coast or other local attractions. We will definitely be back soon!
Apr 01, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA & we had a great time! The staff was amazing & super nice. There was a petting zoo, awesome playground, dog park & wild peacocks & lots of birds. Park was very clean, lots of trees, nice sites, hot showers, clean/stocked bathrooms & nice laundry facilities. Other campers were quiet & friendly. Absolutely loved our stay & will be back again soon!
Mar 31, 2014
We stayed here for a week during Spring Break. It was a great home base for trips to SF and shopping into Petaluma. It was clean and the staff were really nice! We'd definetely recommend it and go back there again!
Mar 31, 2014
Awesome staff. Very clean grounds. Looks like new bathroom remodels. The trees and night sky were a perfect end to each day. Very close to many things to see, San Francisco, wine country, Muir Woods, and many many more.
Mar 31, 2014
We enjoyed the cleanliness, and the many options. great place to camp
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Good location to sights, good info for attractions near the camp, friendly staff, clean and very nice bathrooms.
Mar 30, 2014
We have stayed at the Petaluma KOA for several years as we love the location, the facilities, the nice campsites, and the very accomodating staff. We now store our trailer in the campground storage facility and drive cross country for a family vacation. The staff moves our rig onto a site and returns it to storage afterwards. We love the KOA San Francisco and recommend it highly!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Setting is wonderful under the redwood trees. Not all rv sites have the trees so chose your site carefully. Dog park is in need of renovation and as the grass is often too long ,often the poops aren't picked up. The dog park is heavily used and too small.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Great, thank you
Mar 26, 2014
Petaluma KOA is one of the best camping resorts i have been too. Friendly helpfull staff that makes the whole camping experience even more relaxing . Clean restrooms movie nights chilli cookoff laundry rooms. I already made reservations for vacation again this summer. Thanks
Mar 25, 2014
Clean and friendly, family oriented RV park. Lots of shade trees.
Mar 24, 2014
My pull-thru site was not quite as easy as I had hoped. Other campers cars compromised my exit and I ended up banging my trailer against a fence post. The marks can be rubbed out, but it was a bad ending to an otherwise good weekend. Better check your site for access even if they say its a pull through!
Mar 24, 2014
They need to enforce their quiet time
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.