San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
only stayed 1 night, our grandson had so much fun,lots of stuff for kids of all ages.we plan a return visit,will stay longer.
Aug 30, 2015
Well laid out. Restrooms nice and clean.
Aug 29, 2015
help was very friendly , lots of kids stuff and campground was kept very clean
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed for three nights four days. The overall campground is great. The staff is great but the real highlight was the tour to San Francisco, lead by John the tour guide. That was awesome he is a top notch professional!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful location and a lot of amenities . Our complaint is the space next to us was long term and the person was not staying there he had found an apartment. He had workers come and work on his RV to get it ready to sell. Car part cleaners,Obie RV repair so it was very loud with the generator machines, pounding and drills. When ask about this and person at the desk said it is OK
Aug 28, 2015
Will definitely be back, great place.
Aug 28, 2015
Great site, great facilities, great staff, great location. Awesome KOA!
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was nice.
Aug 28, 2015
very clean and well taken care
Aug 28, 2015
Wonderful place for our 9 year old grandson. He was a pro on the climbing wall. Excellent for biking.
Aug 28, 2015
The entire staff was awesome, especially if the San Francisco tour guide, John, totally went out of the way to give us a wonderful time. The campground was clean, well organized, just awesome! !! Should get 10 stars! Great job folks.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
it was a great time met alot of nice people and my son loved it and i loved the fact he was never bored we will be back again
Aug 27, 2015
I can't believe that you charge an extra $10 to guarantee a site. It was a mad house there and the management didn't seem to care. Your prices are over the top $84 and then $10 more if you want to guarantee the site. Very stressful weekend! Never again.!!
Aug 27, 2015
It was the worst experience of my life. The check in was terrible. I was told that out of the three days that I had reserved for, I would have to move to the site next to ours after the first night. When we got there, the gal checking us in said that she had no idea which site we would have to move to. It turns out that they charge an extra $10 to hold a site. What a rip off. Never again!!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
We have a new favorite space (30)! So enjoy our stays at Petaluma KOA. Beautiful campground, friendly & helpful staff, and great laundry facilities. The pool is great, too. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Would have given 5 stars but they allow large and very noisy groups to congregate at one cabin :-( Otherwise it's well run and clean.
Aug 26, 2015
We stayed here for a week as our base for exploring San Francisco and Napa /Sonoma Valleys. Nice treed sites. Took the SF tour and would recommend that to any first timers to the city it was fun,informative and took in all of the highlights. Only downside was the bathrooms could use updating
Aug 26, 2015
The campground was crowded and noisy. Kept up by neighbors partying until 2 a.m. only to be woke up by a neighbor revving his Harley at 6 a.m. A family friendly place but not a place to stay if you're looking for some peace and quiet.
Aug 26, 2015
good location, very clean toilets and bathrooms, nice kids playground and pool. Good to have a children farm
Aug 26, 2015
very bussy and noisy with uncontrolled dog barking. very expensive. staff is pleasant and it is convenient to san fransisco.the spaces are very nice and well kept.
Aug 26, 2015
We took the tour of San Francisco through the KOA. Very well worth it. John was our guide and kept it very interesting & fun!!! Might even do it again if we get to come back.
Aug 26, 2015
I can't think of anything to improve on you guys got it going. Open up one in Sac. area we need one. Please
Aug 26, 2015
Wifi needs to be improved
Aug 25, 2015
This is a great place for families but not for retired folks just looking for a comfortable place to stay for a few nights. We also had difficulty finding a site level enough for our 38 ft motorhome.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly, clean, good playground, space enough and distance to neighbors fair. Good for trip to outlet, petaluma downtown, napa valley and also San Francisco.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground with allot to do for families. The San Francisco tour is awesome and the driver John gave the best tour I've been on. Awesome staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Great for families. Plenty to do. Fun pool parties. Worth the KOA premium price.
Aug 24, 2015
We didn't have any children but thought the KOA did a great job with kid activities. The KOA is respectful of those without children by adhering to the 10pm quiet time.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We were very impressed with this KOA. It was very clean, well organized, and had several activities that our kids loved. We had a large end campsite with a swing. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff and staffing level. Extremely clean. Loved the kid's activities
Aug 24, 2015
Good activities for kids. Very little rule enforcement for child supervision, bike helmets, etc. Restroom facilities were not as clean as I'd expect for the price. Noise enforcement of 10pm not followed or enforced. For $80+ per night, there could be an escort to the sites, since they are not well marked from the ends of the streets.
Aug 24, 2015
Location is the best feature of the park. Sites are not as level as they should be and trash receptacles are few and far between.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly. The activities were perfectly directed toward the kids, as we hoped. The only negative was the sites were just a bit too close to each other, ex. the firepit for the next camp was right outside our window and we had to shut the RV up tight at that end to avoid to smoke coming in.
Aug 24, 2015
Great park! Love everything. Will definitely stay again. This is what we have come to expect from a campground with the KOA logo attached to it
Aug 24, 2015
WE were there only two days. Lots to do, great location for home base to sight see, close to rental car agency, lots for kids to stay busy.
Aug 24, 2015
Not a place for traditional camping. Loud music is annoying
Aug 24, 2015
First rate
Aug 24, 2015
Great times...lots for the kids to do
Aug 24, 2015
It depends what you're looking for. When we stayed, it was crowded, noisy and cramped.
Aug 23, 2015
Large campground with alot of amenities for any age. Great location if you want to go to San fran. Check in was fast and efficient and showers and restrooms were clean.
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and the camp facilities. We felt very welcome and look forward to returning.
Aug 23, 2015
Its very nice place to stay. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 23, 2015
Too crowded!No space between camp sites.Noisy entertainment for kids.Told to move car to distant parking.Nobody else had to move cars.Espensive.We won't go back.
Aug 23, 2015
Always enjoy KOA's
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 22, 2015
Our stay was excellent and we are coming back in Melissa was fantastic and saw all the ceilidh stuff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.