San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Dec 18, 2014
The only thing that was a miss is not hAving the laundry room working. Also the showers not all up and running.
Dec 15, 2014
staff was always courteous and helpful - place is well maintained - Thanksgiving dinner was great! Melissa should be promoted - she knows everything about the place and is extra helpful
Dec 11, 2014
Really like the campground but was not impressed with the folks that can't keep the rules. Staff was responsive but their approach was not effective. We did not sleep much at the Petaluma KOA. On the bright side I guess I have a better sense of where the quiet sites are. My advice to others is don't stay next to the playground if you want to get any sleep
Dec 10, 2014
Wonderful staff, grounds kept excellent, community full of smiles, peace in the atmosphere
Dec 10, 2014
The rates are extremely expensive for this time of The Year. Perhaps in The Summer with All The activities but not in The winter.
Dec 09, 2014
Great campground, well kept, friendly staff. Internet a bit spotty, but that could have been the weather?Plan on staying there in the future.
Dec 08, 2014
2nd time here. We will be back!
Dec 08, 2014
Quiet, clean, and centrally located for all of the area sights and wineries that we wanted to visit.
Dec 08, 2014
First rate facilities and staff!
Dec 08, 2014
Loved this place. my only complaint....too many flies...they were everywhere.
Dec 03, 2014
Great spot to live for the week to site see. Have met locals and was enjoyable.
Dec 03, 2014
Everything great except Wifi. It was unusable. Tengo Internet system. Guessing it was satellite and we had a cloudy day.
Dec 02, 2014
We were in space 147, on the end. Tree prevented us from extending our awning.
Dec 01, 2014
Discovered Petaluma KOA last year and stayed during Thanksgiving and again this year... Thanks for all the great activities for the kids too!
Dec 01, 2014
Was awesome!
Dec 01, 2014
If there were kids activities we were not aware of them. Very quiet this time. Thanksgiving dinner was great. Thanks to all who worked for hours for our enjoyment. I was across from the club house and saw all the work that was done.
Dec 01, 2014
Great place to stay, liked all the activities for children !!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
it was good quite and met our needs and your ladies at the store were very nice and pleasant
Nov 30, 2014
Lots of scheduled activety for the little ones. Mom and dad can actually relax at the camp site knowing the kids aren't getting into trouble. Playgrounds are super nice. Overall kamp is very nice...clean restrooms etc; you can tell owners go out of their way to keep the place up. One of the best KOA's we've been too.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Melissa is the best office staff you have! She is very professional and customer friendly. She is awesome and we were there for medical reasons and she helped us out tremendously! I love having someone I can trust and know I can rely on her!
Nov 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff; beautiful grounds in a natural setting. Thanks so much for allowing dogs to stay, too!
Nov 29, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs. The area offers so many things to do and the facility itself does too. Perfect basecamp for a wonderful vacation. Staff were excellent. We had one issue that was resolved promptly. They are great. This should be the example of how all KOA sites are managed.
Nov 29, 2014
Beautiful location, nice staff.
Nov 28, 2014
I liked the campground and my wife loved it. it was rainy and wet when we were there but we can see the value and look forwarded to staying there is better weather
Nov 27, 2014
All the amenities, plus beautiful surroundings.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
We had a great time and will be coming back soon. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 23, 2014
Crowded, dirty and very unlevel site. Dog park too wet to use. Main restrooms clean. This park is too cramped and heavily used for our taste.
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
My husband is vary I'll we must travel quite frequently 400 pulse miles from home to his do tours. Having a camp trailer and being able to park it in such a nice clean friendly park makes our travel like being home thank you for being there!
Nov 23, 2014
We really thought this site was extremely well run. We came in when the clerk was out to lunch, but they had all of our paperwork hanging outside so that we could go to our assigned site and then go tell them we were there. The place was very clean, and we really enjoyed the cable and WiFi. We would definitely go back again. Only gave it less than five stars because it was very expensive.
Nov 21, 2014
Hot tub hours too short. Again a dirty laundry room.
Nov 19, 2014
There needs to be a better effort made on cleaning campsites/fire pits. I appreciate that my dog is welcome and I do pick up after him, but it seems that many others are not and thus it is starting to get a little thick with dog waste in some areas.
Nov 19, 2014
The place is clean but completely soul-less. It's a "profit first" type of business. We were parked near some trash bins and the flies were insane; like more than 50 of them in the coach from a few seconds of opening the door. Their response? "That's the way it is everywhere in the park this time of year." well...the first two nights we were in a different space and there was no fly problem.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Flys were terrible, guy to spaces down was letting his gray wanted run down the pavement with no jose.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Great amenities, friendly staff and close to the freeway. The cabins looked fun too. We will be staying here again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Didn't offer weekly rate. Bathrooms were not regularly cleaned. They added TP each day but did not "clean" the facility. Grass was long. Campground needs more attention. Overpriced for what you receive.
Nov 14, 2014
Great location for exploring wine country and San Francisco. The park has lots of trees, nice sized lots, a great pool and hot tub. The staff are exceptionally helpful. We have been traveling for a year and this is the nicest KOA we have found.
Nov 13, 2014
Our first stay here and it was great. Quiet, long sites. Very pet friendly, great enclosed dog run, swimming pool, hot tub. Everything you could ask for. We will return.
Nov 13, 2014
This KOA is always clean and well managed. We have stayed here before and will stay again. Convenient location to the coast.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
The only draw back was the KOA sign was not lite directing us to the main entrance. We drove past the entrance and ended up on unknown roads. The dump station was not available upon our departure. Could of provide us notice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.