San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Excellent service, awesome Playroom, and pool; well-organized campground. This is the best KOA in California! We loved the San Francisco day tour organized by John. He was amazing! We loved every minute of the tour! He is so great explaining everything about the city, taking you places where you would never get by yourself. Make sure you sign up for the tour with JOHN when you are at this KOA!
Aug 20, 2017
I love how kid-friendly this park is. and how quiet it can be all at the same time.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a friend come to pick us up for dinner and he had to pay to come to our campsite that is rediculous no supervision of kids running out of control all over the place. Very rude old man working there. This is the worst koa I have ever stayed at. Will not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 19, 2017
Only 30 amp service and low water pressure. Prices were excessive. Was not an enjoyable stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This location is huge! Some dislikes I had was that they were not as polite as the other locations I had visited. They also lock up the dump station at night. Making it tough on late arrivals like myself to dump on entering the grounds. You also had to wear a bracelet the whole time you were staying, which was uncomfortable. And spots are not clearly marked. Almost impossible to know in the dark.
Aug 19, 2017
We came specifically for the San Francisco tour with John that you offer and so glad we did! John was a fantastic tour host and we enjoyed every moment. The campground was in a great location and very clean and tidy. Love the area and nearby towns that we took the time to explore. Wish we had more time to spend here.
Aug 19, 2017
Great as always
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground, easy to get around.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
/Found that the employees were very pleasant, helpful and made our stay a good one.
Aug 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time in San Francisco and Petaluma, If we had to pick one thing that was the best it would be the tour of San Francisco with John as our tour guide! He was fantastic, knowledgeable, and so enjoyable. would recommend this KOA to all our friends and family.
Aug 18, 2017
Very convenient location. Nice campground with trees and lots of shade. Good size pool.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Having the tour available from the campground was awesome. John is a fantastic guide...knowledgeable, kind, and konsiderate (deliberate play on KOA). We already have recommended the campground and tour.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
sprinklers came on at 3;30 am and soaked out tent and clothes inside and betting got wet. Told front desk they seemed to care but the manger we mentioed to him at the gate he came and looked said we were to close to the sprinkler and that there should have been a sign NO sign NOT SURE why it comes on at that time of night woke us up every night
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Love this KOA. We have stayed at many KOA's and this is our new favorite. Very clean, lots of fun activities for the kids and parents. The Saturday pool party was a blast.
Aug 17, 2017
Great place. Very family friendly, staff was nice, and I will definitely be going again!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Poor camp site. Facilities need upgrading. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Campground had tons to offer, if we had more days to spend there and take advantage of it all. Sites were ok, close together, but still a bit private. Pool was large and clean. Laundry and showers were cleaned. Security was great. Had a large dog run too.
Aug 16, 2017
This park is so big would be nice to have someone directing you to your site. Was trying to figure things out with traveling partners and was treated Very Rude by staff in area (Bill). When we found our site there was left over trash on it, noticed sites are not cleaned up after people leave, we were there 2 weeks and noticed this many times during our stay....
Aug 16, 2017
Yet another visit to paradise! This destination is perfect for the entire family. Toddler to geriatrics's. Everyone has lots of options and a great time. The weather, location and the staff are marvelous too.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This is our 4th time staying. This time we were in a dirt patch for a pull thru. Our neighbors trailer was 10' from our door giving us no privacy and being able to hear everything they were doing or saying.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent for the first time stay! Went to six flags in Vallejo , and camped at the koa! Better than a hotel stay!! Will be back in the future! Great spot!! Camping with a travel trailer.
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA is well maintained and provides many amenities to families with children. We stayed 6 nights out of 7 that we had booked. The camp ground was quiet the first 5 nights. We loved watching the kids and enjoyed the dog park so much. After 10pm Friday our new neighbors lit a fire that lit up our trailer and nearly smoked us out. I called, pressed 0 to call in AM. No call. Poor PR.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always a great place, close to home for us, great amenities and well kept up. It has become our home away from home :-)
Aug 15, 2017
The number of bathrooms (only 2?!) for our area of the campground was shocking considering the amount of people that needed them. The dirty and disgusting state of them did not make us happy campers. :( We have stayed at many KOAs over the years and have never seen a bathroom situation like this.
Aug 15, 2017
Went on the tour of San Francisco from the campground. This was the best decision we made besides staying here. John was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about the city and took us places the average tourist doesn't know about. It was a fantastic day and well worth the price of the tour. We would go again in a heartbeat. Thank you John for a memorable day.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place!
Aug 15, 2017
Nice people. Campsite 15 was barren and uninviting compared to those surounding us. Buildings behind us felt we were in a construction zone.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park and they were really nice about letting us come in a day early and then working with us on a nice place to stay for the rest of our week long visit, that was not close to the playground. Great laundry facilities and good clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2017
Family vacation... Very clean, lots of fun things 4 kids to do, staff helpful. Will be planning our annual KOA soon.
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming here for 6 years. This was the worst campsite we have ever had. The whole site was just dirt, no grass. Very small, right on the road. We didn't even have a good place to park our vehicle. Definitely shouldn't be classified as a premium spot (we paid over $100 per night). We are probably will go somewhere else next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
TONS of activities for kids! If you're looking for a quiet getaway, maybe not the place for you. We stayed right by the Rec Center, so there was loud music and lots of activity. (Was fine with us, the kid loved it!). The pool is huge, and there is bbq on the weekends. Spaces are big enough, but not level for the most part. Easy drive to wine country.
Aug 14, 2017
We decided to stay at this location so we could clean our trailer after a summer of traveling to different locations. This KOA was spotless, friendly staff, fun activities, great pool and hot tub. we were able to get our cleaning done, socialize, and have fun gthanks
Aug 14, 2017
We reserved an end spot, which was not available when we arrived. We were placed next to the bathroom and dumpsters and were told that was an end spot since you only have one neighbor. Being downwind of that much trash is different than having your own space with one of the nice swings and log benches. Management lowered the rate to a regular pull through, but we wanted our end spot.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing fund for the whole family.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the campground but last night there they put a huge group of tent campers (obviously one big group) right behind our coach and they were up really late making a lot of noise -they were right up against us - too many for that area
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy