San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
This is the best KOA in the USA. Woody and his staff are over the top, the best. This was a one week stay/event for a historical vehicle military group. How many KOA in the USA can provide an LZ to land a 1967 Vietnam Huey Helicopter? A "Bravo-Zulu" job well done for this wonderful KOA. Thank you Woody.
Apr 25, 2017
Charging the public $10.00 to enter the campground on Saturday was ridiculous. How is our hobby going to attract new member with kind ofcrap. All of our past meets never charged the public to view the vehicles and buy surplus goods. It would be wise to rethink this policy next year MVCC member for 30 years
Apr 25, 2017
400 characters aren't enough letters to formulate enough adjectives to describe my displeasure.
Apr 24, 2017
Park and all areas very neat. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and bath houses - very nice camp sites, friendly and helpful staff
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed during MVCC event. Good bathrooms, good garbage service. A few management details to work out, however an overall good visit. Thanks.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice event great job by koa staff
Apr 24, 2017
I was part of the MVCC group. This was our first year at this site. You did not know our group and we did not know your team, so initially there was some rigidness; as the week went on things settled out somewhat. Our group still needs more spaces and maybe a little more consolidated. I am looking forward to next year.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice Campground. Service at check-in needs improvement.
Apr 24, 2017
First time camping at this KOA. Nice corner tent site #123. Gravel/pumice stone in driveway is too fine. One complaint, lost parking placard for vehicle, staff member replaced it for me, but said I would not get another, as if I were selling them. Believe he should have said nothing at all.
Apr 24, 2017
very enjoyable stay -
Apr 24, 2017
Always an enjoyable experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Terrible! We were put next to an open trench sewer ditch. Couldn't use sewer or cable that we paid for. Spot was not cleaned when we moved in; dog poop right outside door. We were so disappointed! Hope our next stay is better.
Apr 24, 2017
Great well kept campground, friendly staff, really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.
Apr 24, 2017
Only complaint I have about this RV Park is the laundry, which is extremely expensive, and there is no place to park near the office laundry.
Apr 24, 2017
The military vehicles, etc. club in camp was definitely a special perk. My husband was in his glory!
Apr 24, 2017
Great Staff
Apr 23, 2017
New hires gave some conflicting information, but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. First time our large MV group met there and I have extended my reservation for next year. Thanks for a great time
Apr 23, 2017
my friends could not visit us at our campsite without paying $10.00 per person, I will NEVER go to or recommend this KOA ever, and never return!!!
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed for a month in March, and were also there for a month in Nov 2016. Wifi is still very spotty. I think the only transmitter is at the bath house. Lots of activities, friendly staff, and good location.
Apr 23, 2017
$87.70 for a site with no holding tank hookup in the middle of a bunch of pseudo-military types was not what I was looking for. Especially after a great stay at KOA San Diego.....
Apr 22, 2017
Very expensive! Rates are way to high! Pricing the middle class out.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Great location to beautiful hikes and San Francisco. Loved all the trees surrounding campground.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Amazing getawy! By far nicest RV campground. Super clean. Whole crew works hard n keeps grounds immaculate.Great dog park. Very pet friendly KOA. Felt like home. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 22, 2017
Is a well ran KOA.. but the price to stay each night, is starting me to think about hotels again.
Apr 21, 2017
Campground was well cared for but I was charged a $90 a night for 2 high occupancy nights when there were empty sites on bothsides of us and throughout the camp. Not ethical!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We were there only 1 night - just needed a place to pull in - didn't use the facilities.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice sites and landscaping.
Apr 19, 2017
great campground very friendly people.Very helpfull too.
Apr 18, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. i would recommend putting a sign on the door of the clubhouse when used by clubs that it was private.
Apr 18, 2017
Stayed 12 days in April '17 site 52. Office staff were great. Liked DVD loan program. Site campfire pit was awful. Should be maintained or removed.
Apr 18, 2017
I had reserved a Satellite friendly back in site, which is not what we were assigned, we were unable to view our Dish! We didn't have a clear sky for our Dish! Because we had already set up we stayed there even though we hadn't requested it. This is unacceptable to us. Eileen Wilson
Apr 18, 2017
Great campground! It's clean, friendly, well managed and lots to do for the family.
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA is always a pleasure to visit. The last 2 times, however, the cable channel selection and reception has been poor. Especially the availability of local channels which seemed to come and go.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice KOA with plenty of family activities onsite. Expect to level your rig, our pull thru site was way off. Even so we plan on returning in the future.
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you so much for being so accomadating, always fun, always a break from life's stressors!
Apr 17, 2017
We had site 32 and when the rain came, there was a river running through it as this is the lowest point on the row. Need serious regrading or drainage. The sewer connection was about 10" high so having an Airstream which is low slung we had problems dumping our tanks. For trailers like us the connection should be almost at ground level Nobody cleaned the site before we arrived
Apr 17, 2017
The grounds were very clean and check-in was efficient. My only complaint would be the actual campsite space...I expected it to be larger.
Apr 17, 2017
This is one of my favorites.Very pretty,clean,large spaces,friendly people and all the ameneties you could ask for.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome place for kids! Will definetly be back!
Apr 17, 2017
It is a wonderful place to camp with children. There are many things for every age group. Very nice Staff and very clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent place and the people were nice.
Apr 17, 2017
You have a very nice park. We were please that your people found a site for us. But at $76 it was too expensive, no sewer, no table, electricity that was going on and off a part of the night meaning, some bip bip from micro wave 3 times...etc etc. This as been said, a refund would be appreciated. Lise et Roland
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly, clean, accomadating, enjoyed our stay. Will come back!!!
Apr 16, 2017
Nice camp ground, but drunks kept us up. Should patrol campgrounds to prevent this. My kids loved it though.
Apr 15, 2017
We had reservation for 8 days and they put us in the worst spot next to the bathroom while 1-2 day stays were in prime spots. They allowed us to move but we're in a pop up and had to completely repack. The rock wall and petting zoo were not open during the week. The jump pillow and pool were closed at times.
Apr 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay--the campground was clean, as were the bathrooms. The front desk person was cheerful and helpful. Overall a great experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps