San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time per usual as a group. The tent was in sad shape hope you will fix it soon. The restrooms are always well maintained and we appreciate that. The store is adequate for our needs and the Pete's Restaurant Henny Penny is great to be so close even though not advertised at KOA. We appreciate the meeting room as well and like that it is maintained in good order as well as kitchen.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We had a perfect weekend! We brought our dogs on a "trial run" and they behaved fabulously, due in part to their twice daily trips to the dog park. What a great way to entertain and exercise our dogs. Thnak you. The bathrooms couldn't have been cleaner or better equiped. The hookups were a breeze. The site were small but adequately sized with a trailer. Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
I store my trailer at KOA and for a small fee, they have it out and parked in the site, which is very convenient for me. All of the personnel have been friendly and very helpful; they want to make sure our stay is enjoyed. The restrooms, showers, group meeting/cooking areas are very clean. I highly recommend the Petaluma KOA.
Apr 14, 2015
A fun place for families and their dogs too. Lot's to do for the kids, a doggy park and petting zoo. I enjoyed staying local- antique shopping and going to Lagunitas Brewery tour, which was great, and driving through the beautiful country side. I'll stay longer next time- I didn't have time to go on their rock climbing structure- so hopefully next time. It looked like fun!
Apr 14, 2015
Pricey but good
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone was friendly, all facilities were clean and well kept. Thanks for a great evening in Petaluma
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is professional and friendly. Campground is amazing, kids ride their bikes around the grounds, great pool facility, cabins are immaculate, wonderful experience for the whole family!
Apr 13, 2015
Loved the pool, our kids were in there for 5 hours. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
The best. Love the pool, playground for the kids and spots with a little grass.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We have already been telling our friends they must go there. Beautiful campgrounds,lots of things to do for kids and adults.places close by to go to. We most definitely will go back.
Apr 13, 2015
A little crowded but very nice
Apr 13, 2015
Very fun! So much for the kids to do. Great area! Fun for the whole family!
Apr 13, 2015
Site guarantee cost me $10 didn't get the right site and no refund. Lady came and argued with why we were in the site we were and told me I wasn't supposed to be there until the next day. I think prices are outrageous compared to other koa's. Got yelled at by 2 "live ins" should move all the permanents to one spot so the campers can enjoy themselves!
Apr 13, 2015
We loved it. Kids were super busy and happy, which makes parents happy (but tired hehe). Only thing I don't get is why we have to check-out at 11am. It's not like they have to clean the room for the next guess and we missed a whole day of fun (but paid a lot for it).
Apr 13, 2015
While the daytime activities were great for my 3 year old son the neighbors we had were not. Maybe this is just how all KOAs are (it was my first time) but the noise level (drinking, smoking, tv, and radio outside) were too much to deal with, even after complaining to park staff. We will unlikely ever come back.
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was a short one. The site was clean and the staff was great. The park is so kid friendly and having three of our own running around enjoying themselfs was a great relief. Thank you for a great first experience; we will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
Everything about this KOA is super from the office personnel to the workers and the amenities are superior. The camp is also well maintained. One of the BEST we have stayed at.
Apr 11, 2015
WAY too overcrowded, front staff needs to be replaced with competent nice staff. This is in no way a KOA I'm used to. This was a just a parking lot. We left and went to cloverdale koa. SO much better!!
Apr 10, 2015
We have used KOA for years. This was the worst with unfriendly staff. The pool was closed for 2days, egg hunt not coordinated well, rock-wall closed due to "staff shortage", no laundry quarters avail also due to shortage and unknown "bank run", and written pool policy says "14year old" needs to be avail to monitor but staff verbally changed age (only for us) to 16yr old.
Apr 10, 2015
Everything from the campgrounds to the general location of this campground was great. It did rain on us one day, so I would suggest adding a little more gravel to our pull in site to help with the mud as we did have a good puddle or two.
Apr 09, 2015
Excellent place to Camp and have fun.....loved it
Apr 09, 2015
I was actually there from 1/15-4/15 and I really enjoyed the amenities and staff. Cannot say enough about the staff! every one that I met was extremely helpful and very nice. Danny, Melissa, Jon, Paquin.. and I know there are many more I forgot to mention, thank you for a great home away from home !
Apr 09, 2015
Great kampground😊
Apr 08, 2015
Loved the park
Apr 08, 2015
We have been traveling for more than three months with our two daughters and this campground was their hands down favorite. My husband and I also enjoyed our 3 week stay. They had everything a family would need and everyone who worked there was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 08, 2015
The campground was clean and everybody was very friendly. Since I have two dogs, having the dog park where they could play was also a huge plus. I would definitely stay here again and when our party decided to stay another night, it was accommodated very nicely.
Apr 08, 2015
Sparkling clean, friendly staff and just an all around great place to stay. We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Came for Easter weekend. Great camp site & activities for kids. Friendly staff. Wish the kids activities would have lasted through the day on Sunday & that the pool was not closed.
Apr 07, 2015
This site was great for children. A little pricy. Our RV location was great close to shower & bathrooms. Full hook-up and drive through. The place was pretty peaceful. We were told the pool would be heated for our stay, it was not. Although, we did use the hot tub but it was a bit crowded. People were friendly. Staff were appropriate.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. So many things to do. The whole family loved it (15 people ), 6 dogs, 9 kids. Thank you KOA
Apr 06, 2015
1st time and it was very nice and clean. Bathrooms are nice and updated (best of the other koa I have stayed at) plenty of activities for kids. wish the pool was heated.
Apr 05, 2015
A nice KOA. Would recommend guest services to deliver ice, wood, etc. Also, trash pick up is a nice feature.
Apr 05, 2015
As usual, this place is great. Only problem always is the water pressure. Although I suppose they are lucky just to have water.
Apr 04, 2015
bit pricey but nice campground
Apr 04, 2015
This was only my third time staying in a KOA. I thought it was a beautiful place. I was really happy with our spot. I have only two comments. One, there was no handsoap at any time during the two nights I was there. Although there was a dispenser and the bathroom had been checked according to the wall chart. Also I thought the price for ice was really high.
Apr 04, 2015
A nice park with lots of activities for families. It was a little noisy in the evening for this senior couple, but not terrible. The entry and exit do not need a gate. An inconvenient location for the key pad.
Apr 03, 2015
I stayed with my 2 granddaughters age 6 & 7. They had a blast! Lots of activities to keep them busy. We did day trips to Bodega Bay and John Muir Woods. The staff was very friendly and professional. Extra kudos to Mario who did face painting and ran the rock wall climbs. He was very personable with the girls & helped them learn to climb. only 1 negative- bathrooms need more cleaning in the PM.
Apr 03, 2015
There needs to be more thorough checking of the water faucets. In 226 there was a breathlessly faucet that wasted a lot of water in drought stricken CA
Apr 03, 2015
My kids and I always love coming here. It is a short distance from home but has a lot to do. Great and friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2015
Great campground. Didn't care for the combo locks on bathrooms and entry gate.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
In 40' motorhome towing. Space was narrow and no area to set except on tree roots or next to neighbors sewer hook up. Space #154
Apr 02, 2015
Very great place for families! Kid FRIENDLY!! We had a blast! My one complaint is the animals water supplies. It was a little disturbing to see. Moss and gunk in them. It takes a few minutes a day to clean and make sure that doesn't happen. Hope to see that change! The kids adored the petting zoo. We will visit again ;)
Apr 01, 2015
It is a beautiful location, close to the beach. Only thing we were disappointed about was that there were no indoor games in the rec room. Other KOA's we have stayed at had table tennis, pool table and a lounge area.
Apr 01, 2015
We had a nice stay and the site was large enough that you didn't feel cramps by other campers. The only complaint is that we stay in 244 and I noticed the others along there had the same problems. The sewer inlets are higher and up hill from the pad. Myself and others had to help out the draining process by keep lifting the hose and draining it. Other than that, a very nice park.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, well run campground with an emphasis on family activities. A little tight for big rigs, but no real problems.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.