San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Very clean, well laid out, well maintained, great amenities. Best koa ever!
Sep 17, 2014
Fine, but they changed our site on us. Lots of amenities. Did not like the idea that the Vintage Trailer Rally was for spectators on Sat and the spectators were charged $12 each. That is not right in my mind. But, I guess KOA is all about money!
Sep 17, 2014
We came again for the Vintage rally. You still need wd40 or lube for the bathroom doors, so "screachy"!! Had a great stay. See you again next year.
Sep 17, 2014
Not one complaint!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Loved it!
Sep 17, 2014
KOA Petaluma is the BEST. Beautiful surrondings, fantastic facility and the staff is most helpful. Special thanks to Danny Ortega.
Sep 16, 2014
it really doesn't get any better than Petaluma KOA. Beautiful surroundings, great facilities, and the staff is the BEST. Thanks again, Danny Ortega.
Sep 16, 2014
We love this place and have already booked another stay here! There are activities galore or you can just relax and enjoy the beautiful grounds, which is what we did! The staff is so helpful and friendly. We felt welcome and at home. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2014
The Staff is excellent. With the vintage trailer rally this past weekend they worked very hard, Our stay was not as enjoyable as in the past due to the amount of dry campers that came in behind us. 5 cars worth. Loud with children and adults walking through our site throughout the day and 1/2/. We were able to move to the other side of the park into a great space/
Sep 15, 2014
Need more bathrooms (Lines to restrooms was not fun)and they need to be ventilated better, very muggy. The staff was nice and we had a great time.
Sep 15, 2014
The campground was very clean, the staff was awesome. Everyone was friendly. We will come back next year for the trailer rally. Our only complaint is there aren't enough bathrooms up the hill. Other than that it was great.
Sep 15, 2014
The campground is first rate. Well located and the staff is very nice.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed the facility. It was the family in the Kabin that drove me nuts. They didn't seem to understand what it was like for those of us in campers to have their whining kids out playing basketball at 7am. Fortunately the KOA staff addressed the issue with them! Thank You. I could do without the humming transformer going on and off at night as well.
Sep 15, 2014
Great shade trees, clean bathrooms, nice staff. Would be nice if their pet policy included not allowing pets to be left unattended in an RV (across from us, a dog barked out the front window at everything that moved while its owners were off playing, and it was very annoying) but other than that we had a very good time.
Sep 15, 2014
Very kid friendly! We had a great time!
Sep 15, 2014
Loved the accommodations.
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent camp facility and so much to do in the area.. I heard one customer say it was like staying at Disneyland. Thanks for a lovely time with all my vintage friends and a great breakfast!
Sep 15, 2014
sad to see you have managers living on the sites watering there little piece of dried grass for two straight days. I thought we were in a sever drought???????? lead by example
Sep 15, 2014
Very well organized and maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked, thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA and we attended the vintage trailer rally and really enjoyed it. My nephew unfortunately was bitten by a dog at this event and the KOA staff was amazing at helping us out. We will definitely be returning. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice facilities and very clean. Would have liked a paved site rather than dirt and gravel. Lots of kids running around but quiet at night. Excellent proximity to food and shopping and wine country. Great pool and spa but kids took over the spa the whole weekend and couldn't use it. SF tour with John was superb and must do.
Sep 15, 2014
Arrived late Friday and was put in the front by the pool. Pool party noise made it difficult to sleep. Also the trailer ralley brought in way too many outsiders. The whole place was way over crowded.
Sep 15, 2014
Wow! When this place is in full swing there are loads of fun activities and we had a blast. Very nice staff- only complaint was didn't see late night staff patrol to "shhh" the noisy neighbors and special event let random people in and crowded many areas during the afternoon. Overall we really recommend! Beautiful escape and will be back again.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful, friendly help full staff, knowledgeable and willing to help. Park is clean and quiet, well run and organized. A great spot for a week or more stay. Would like to return again soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff and facilities are second to none. All of the staff including the groundskeepers are friendly and helpful. We utilize this facility many times a year and are impressed year after year as the experience gets better and better. Keep up the good work!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We stayed one night on a very busy weekend. The staff was organized to accomodate the crowds, we didn't have long waits in the store or at the gates. Plus they were friendly and kind. I'd heard that the campfround was noisy at night, but it wasn't at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 13, 2014
The cable TV reception was terrible.
Sep 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay!! Very clean site. Lots to do in the area. Enjoyed visiting the Sonoma Coast area. Great eating places too!!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating as we needed a place to store our truck & trailed while we visited family in San Francisco. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was nicely kept.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Nice campground and very nice bath house.
Sep 13, 2014
We stayed at the Petaluma KOA in April, 2014. We had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and nice. The grounds were green and beautiful. We stayed for 3 days in September, 2014. It was awful. The grass is all dirt, it smells like cows and the flies are terrible. There is no green grass at the campsites and on hills around the camping area. It was hot with no shade.
Sep 13, 2014
Very Clean!
Sep 12, 2014
enjoyed the excursion to SFO
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We had a very nice site, the pool was beautiful and everyone was pleasant and helpful. YES!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Absolutely wonderful for families with children. You couldn't ask for to keep kids busy. If you don't like kids you might not enjoy your stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was girls wild weekend. They had a great time
Sep 10, 2014
Took the san fran tour with justin.worth every cent.thanks
Sep 10, 2014
Entrance gate would not stay open long enough for motor home entry if driver had to enter key code. My space was barely long enough.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.