San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time. Clean facility with a lot to do. Family friendly with great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
the kids adored this place and if they're happy , we're all happy! So much to do in a safe environment. You have to plan to stay a few days to see and do everything that is provided and is available.
Jun 20, 2016
Way too big and over crowded. The store is over priced. I stay at other KOAs in California and really enjoy staying there. Changing extra for a specific site (site guarantee)when you make a reservation iis unfortunate.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a nice week but my son didn't see the the sign on one of hills not to scooter or bike because the sign is been washed away on the concrete, and unfortunately went on his scooter and fell and ended up at the Emergency Room with multiple abrasions and broken ribs near his lungs. This was not the best experience, also a man in a Red Truck was driving around stealing from other camp sites.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very family oriented, so if w/out kids be prepared for a lot of activity & noise on the streets all day. When we arrived our site had food strewn around & the fire pit had garbage in it. Difficult to level on our site.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Perfect
Jun 19, 2016
Great place to stay with kids. There was a lot of fun activities for kids. Never a dull moment
Jun 19, 2016
Only thing wrong is they get so busy we couldn't extend our stay! Great place for kids as plenty to do. Nice size pull throughs.
Jun 18, 2016
Wide, well-kept spaces with picnic tables and fire pits. Great amenities and store. Much to do for kids.
Jun 18, 2016
very enjoyable, staff was very accomadating, and friendly very clean and accessable every thing was handy. very well run
Jun 18, 2016
I paid for full hookups but the sewer hookup was actually higher than my trailer hookup. No gravity flow there! At $62 a night, that's not good.
Jun 17, 2016
I traveled to the Bay Area to attend my Grandson's graduation and celebrate with Family. We had a great visit around the campsite. The Granddaughters loved the climbing wall and ice cream sunday.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Grounds neat and clean. Plenty to do. Safe for the grand kids to play. Little pricey
Jun 17, 2016
We were able to get same day reservations while on the road. The staff was very friendly. The park was well maintained and there were tons of activities. The only problem we had was pulling into the space they gave us with our vehicle in tow. We had to unhook before we could make the turn. Clean showers & toilets. Laundry open 24 hours, however several machines were out of order.
Jun 16, 2016
Great
Jun 16, 2016
Great as always
Jun 16, 2016
My experience with the front desk has not plesant I spoke with Eve and she was unhelpful and condescending when I told her we were 7 in our party (5 adults and 2 kids 3 year old and a 1 year old) then I asked to speak with a manager and she send me outside to the parking lot to look for him, she was rude. I believe she should be retrained on customer service. This KOA is really good for kids.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff: 9 stars Bathrooms / showers: 6 stars Amenities: 9 stars Site: 8 stars Laundry: 9 stars The weekend was crowded, so bathrooms were less than ideal. Our site was site #1, right next to pool, main office, and camp activities - no privacy at site #1.
Jun 16, 2016
My only suggestion is to fix the shower curtains in the bathrooms by the rec hall. I noticed most were not sitting good and some curtains were ripped. Overall we enjoyed being able to relax for a few fun days before hitting the road again. Thank you so much.
Jun 15, 2016
Your park is very nice but you shouldn't charge people coming for a short visit with a paying camper day or night. Fill in the dirt from dirt to asphalt at sites, it was a trip hazard. other then that it was great.
Jun 15, 2016
Great friendly staff. Well maintained grounds with plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Had an issue, but Mia resolved it and went overboard to please us. Will be back.
Jun 15, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights on our way home from Oregon so we did not use any facilities. But this is a great family KOA and a great location. We plan to come back and explore the Bay Area, wineries SF etc.
Jun 15, 2016
Very good stay. Friendly staff, clean facility and a really nice tour with John in San Francisco. It was the most expensive place we stayed on our 5 week trip.
Jun 14, 2016
The parking police were a bit much. They made it difficult to drive in and drop off people with physical impairments. A little common sense would help!
Jun 14, 2016
Overpriced, poorly maintained, poorly managed. We stayed in another KOA some years ago and had the same impression. Thought we'd try again. KOA KAMPS are the poorest example of camping, and still are. Never again will we consider them.
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent RV camp. All employees were very helpful and courteous. Only issue I had was the cable tv reception was very poor!!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground with lots of activities. Make sure to take the SF tour with John!!!! You will not be disappointed.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was fine at the site.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place fun time we'll set up place my only recomendation would be a better way of checking in long line since it's a candy line and a check in lines aired close to 40 min to check in wonderfull place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
The horseshoe pits could be taken care of better.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Site very clean and staff friendly. A little large for our personal taste. What really made it exceptional was John who took us on the tour to San Francisco. His local and historical knowledge was fantastic. Hearing all about growing up in San Francisco and how it has changed brought it alive. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
great facility and a wonderful place to take kids.
Jun 12, 2016
Site 180 was suppose to be premium. Broken up black top. Poor grass area. Noisy park , kids running unsupervised. Quiet time not enforced. Nice staff and great location. But won't stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
VERY NICE ACCOMODATION, CLEAN AND WELL PREPARED! VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK! 10 STARS RATING FOR JOHN, OUR GUIDE FOR THE TRIP TO SF!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Good location between Napavalley, Sausalito and the golden gate bridge. RV sites are nice, you have to level the vehicle, but ok. Nice facilities. Landry, six of seven dryers were out of Service, shouldnt happen. All in all, good place to stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Sehr gut
Jun 11, 2016
For the price we pay to stay at a KOA, we sure would expect better customer service at the front desk. Also, if an adult wants to buy a bottle of wine after 9 in the camp storethey should be able too. We came here to relax and sometimes relaxing happens after the kids go to bed.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, thanks to a the great people who make a difference.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy