San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 05, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Extremely pricey due to location yet grounds are very muddy after rain, laundry equipment was constantly broken during our 5 month staff. Staff is friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Beautiful with all of the redwoods on the property.
Feb 01, 2016
Nicely layed out. Very accomdating host. Nice people. We were by the community center buildings. I probably would find a different spot..could be noisy. The only couple of things were, water pressure very weak. Taking a shower inside my trailer felt like it was misting..better water pressure would be more enjoyable. As TV hook ups are offered, not much to watch on TV. Maybe provide a movie channel
Jan 29, 2016
The restrooms were clean it was quiet and personal was polite and helpful. The downfall was when we arrived we had dog droppings and cigarette butts at campsite
Jan 29, 2016
A nice KOA. Especially loved the chickens and rooster that walked up to greet us.
Jan 26, 2016
Went during January, Most stuff closed down or not running, hot tub was still on which was nice. Bathrooms were clean, and grounds kept well. Would love to comeback in the summer time
Jan 25, 2016
Awesome facility and staff!
Jan 24, 2016
I wish you could improve drainage. Our site was one big muddy pot hole.
Jan 23, 2016
WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT YOU GET IN SERVICES AND THE LOT WE WERE ON WAS LOUSY !!!
Jan 23, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. The Kamp was clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful park, great amenities and very friendly staff.
Jan 21, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is great. Close to the freeway but you don't feel like it.
Jan 20, 2016
we stayed for 2 months. staff very friendly and helpful. grounds and sites were well maintained. Lots of activities
Jan 20, 2016
Awesome KOA... stuff for everyone to do all around...
Jan 19, 2016
This was a very nice and well kept facility. The staff were very professional and polite. The facility amenities are outstanding. I would strongly recommend this RV park to anyone staying in the north bay or San Francisco area.
Jan 15, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff. Great family environment!
Jan 13, 2016
Our 1st outing in our new RV. We were focused on our RV. But enjoyed our stay. Loved being close to Bodega Bay.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
The campground was nice ,a little expensive,half the laundry was out of order, and the cable was fuzzy
Jan 12, 2016
Everyone was nice the petting farm stunk up the pool area. The stray cats were everywhere and would fight all night. Some sewer connections are up hill from your rig so we had to back up to dump. Beautiful park though. Typical KOA buckle and done you for everything. $5 extra per kid seems crazy.
Jan 12, 2016
Good camp, a bit pricey compared to other camps. Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jan 12, 2016
Check in was good, spaces ok, bathrooms ok, laundry room horrible (everything out of order)
Jan 12, 2016
Kind of expensive for winter rates and nothing is open or to do. Should lower prices for winter time I would go more often.
Jan 11, 2016
did not expect to pay for heat in the club room in cold winter time. Room, floor, kitchen could have been a little cleaner.
Jan 11, 2016
great place to stay and have some fun. The staff is very friendly and helpfull
Jan 07, 2016
Staying monthly right now. It is very expensive compared to most campgrounds. I do feel very safe and comfortable here. Very pretty setting.
Jan 07, 2016
This was the first trip our family made in our new 5th wheel and it was awesome! We were so impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the KOA. The kids loved it and they had a ton of things to do. The owner is awesome! We met him in the store and he was quick to help answer our questions regarding some issues we had with our trailer setup. We highly recommend the KOA Petaluma!
Jan 06, 2016
Friendly, good bathrooms, nice store, attractive spots with great trees, welcomes pets.
Jan 05, 2016
This is our second time staying for a month. Campground is meticulously maintained and staff are always friendly and accommodating.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
We always have a great time at Petaluma KOA - clean, safe and fun! Thanks for a super New Years Eve weekend stay.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a fun New Years Eve at this KOA!
Jan 04, 2016
Great location with very nice amenities and things to do on site. Staff is very helpful.
Jan 03, 2016
friendly Staff Clean. We couldn't ever use the Jacuzzi because it was always packed with kids
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Loved the camp grounds with all the different activities for our kids! One of the best I've stayed at! Aloha
Jan 03, 2016
The Campground was very clean and quite considering the large number of campers this weekend. We are looking forward to returning soon, Great job!
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice park. The only disappointing thing was the poor condition of the women's restroom by the rec hall. They were dirty and steamed up the day I arrived and didn't get cleaned till the day I left. The hand dryers were too loud for the space. It also wasn't restocked with paper products and was out of seat covers in some of the stalls. There was no trash can inside. Paper/debris on floor.
Jan 02, 2016
Fun New Year's Eve party!
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the location and the campground. Our water source froze our last night there which left us without water but other than that it was great.
Jan 01, 2016
Good except our power source was malfunctioning. Moved to a different site for our last night. :-(
Jan 01, 2016
Not enough winter activities for kids and banana bikes are in bad shape. Price for this without activities was to much.
Jan 01, 2016
Best KOA we've ever visited. Extremely kid friendly, not just aimed at retired folks. My kids beg to come back every year!
Dec 31, 2015
My only regret was that i could not stay longer
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 29, 2015
We got to KOA in the dark and raining. Our rig is long and combersome. Ross got a rain coat on and helped us park.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
modern, clean, but slightly pricy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals