San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
A great experience, thanks for the hospitality!!
Jan 18, 2017
Location is convenient. Staff is nice. Little store had a nice selection. Could be cleaner.
Jan 18, 2017
Need more gravel to level out spots and to help with the mud.
Jan 18, 2017
Short stay, 2 nights, but was clean, quiet, and hassle free. Staff sent us to a great restaurant. Will be back.
Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time with a group. KOA management was very accommodating, the campground is well-maintained and beautiful, wouldn't change a thing!
Jan 17, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my electric hookup gear, and the staff stayed on it to get me a solution. Great follow-through!
Jan 17, 2017
Everyone is so helpful and the grounds are maintained beautifully. The activities for children are awesome! Great Staff!!
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful, and really nice, helpful people
Jan 16, 2017
Always great. Clean. Great regular staff.
Jan 16, 2017
damp due to weather, but a well kept facility and ease of access to sites.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
Awesome location, even during the atmospheric hosing!
Jan 10, 2017
The staff is Beyond friendly. The process was easyour. The Atmosphere here is claiming. Just wish I had a spot for longer. Gets booked Fast!
Jan 09, 2017
Compared to many other RV parks we have stayed in, your KOA is very overpriced. This comparison also includes other KOA parks.
Jan 08, 2017
it rained everyday so not much to do around camp but most times a great place we will return just getting a little bet pricey
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Love the space, it was quiet, great amenities
Jan 05, 2017
Loved dancing the night away. Had a great New Years. Thank you!!!
Jan 04, 2017
Nice campground nice activities nice people however I did not like that my daily site charge was $87 for site 138 and my brothers daily site rate was $82 for site 139 makes no sense we were 6 feet away from each other neither site was an end site neither site was any different the person booking us could not explain the difference that bothers me otherwise I would have given 5 stars
Jan 03, 2017
Had a great time camp ground was clean employees were super nice. And the new years party was amazing.
Jan 03, 2017
This place was great. Soo many cool activities for my kids to do.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family loves staying here. It is really clean, we love Bob at the front desk, but all are very friendly. They had an awesome New Years Eve Party-it was fun for all ages. We like the fact that they have cabins so a few family and friends booked one since they don't have a camper and really enjoyed being included in our stay. Thank you for an awesome time. See you soon....
Jan 03, 2017
Nice park. Our stay was fine other than the 30 amp breaker popped multiple times when we tried to use the microwave.
Jan 03, 2017
Have stayed here before, each time is always a pleasure. The staff is ALWAYS so very nice and make us feel at home when we check in. The campgrounds are amazing...the life they bring with the children's areas are perfect. And our children are grown up! Love the pull thrus and large areas for us to maneuver our 40' 5th wheel! We will be back to see you soon!
Jan 02, 2017
site 223 was muddy and was hard to pull out from due to a large tree stump
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
That campground was very well maintained and the services offered were just great. Really appreciate the kind staff.
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was friendly and the park was well kept. The sewer hookup on site 233 was much higher than the pad. Had to use the dump station when exiting. This was unique to site 233.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
In general, the park is fine. But my site was downhill and it was very muddy and sloppy by my hookups. Some block walls to prevent mud slides would help.
Dec 31, 2016
So grateful you are there! However the water pressure seems to have dropped.
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park and convenient location.
Dec 31, 2016
Everything was as expected. However, the drain in the women's shower did not work and there was no toilet paper. Someone should check the bathrooms more often. It would be nice if the playground curfew was enforced. Kids were playing and screaming on the playground until 9:30pm. Overall, we had a positive experience.
Dec 30, 2016
The park was very clean. They came around one day and not only blew the dead leaves on the ground but blew the dead leaves on the trees that had not fallen. The front desk people were extremely friendly and accommodating. The laundry facilities were spotless. We would stay again if in the area.
Dec 30, 2016
Really nice people in office. Clean restrooms and showers. So so many people cuz of so many sites. We like it a little smaller.
Dec 29, 2016
Beautifully maintained and clean! The Ritz of KOA's.
Dec 29, 2016
A little muddy from the rain, but we would have stayed longer had we not had to move to another site. Love this place and stay here often.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Was great, the trees are tall, spaces are clean, wi-fi good. spaces have privacy. Enjoyed our stay
Dec 28, 2016
Very clean and ndeat. Fell and hurt my knee (not campgrounds fault). They were very concerned and asked my wife p If they could help. Very nice people.
Dec 27, 2016
Nice and clean
Dec 27, 2016
Our second time at this campground, loved it! Great amenities, clean and very well maintained. Great staff too!
Dec 27, 2016
Clean, well maintained and very friendly people. Would like to come back when it's warmer looks like a really fun place.
Dec 27, 2016
I would love to come back in the summer to really enjoy all there is. The staff was great and helpful, we will be back!
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
The overall stay wasn't bad. It's a nice campground with nice employees. We left the night before our last day though, my jeep was broken into and things were stolen out of it. Other cars also got broken into. Talking with staff, it sounded like it wasn't the first time this had happened. The overall experience sucked being right before Christmas. They need more cameras around the entrance and vis
Dec 23, 2016
Every phone call I was greeted with a pleasant voice. Although we had to back up our reservation twice and we were under stress, KOA was very pleasant always and accomodating. We are in transition between selling and purchasing new home. this place is beautiful, quiet, and we can have our grandkids who live close come by and play in our huge back yard. It has been fun!
Dec 21, 2016
Just an overnight. Could use a little updating but it has been raining a lot so it would be hard to hold the muddy conditions against them.
Dec 20, 2016
The staff was excellent. The property is too tight. No room to park our car next to our motorhome. Entry gate comes down before you can get through and exit gate you have to be about 2" from arm for it to open. Again, staff is great but property not so much.
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice place. Laundy was spotless. Nice suroundings with shopping of all kinds within 2 miles.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals