San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Great Stay, need to pick up garbage more often though, as once the container is overflowing the lid wouldn't close and it smelled extremely bad. Or add more dumpsters.
Aug 27, 2016
Pool was great. Tour to San Francisco was fantastic, John was tour and I've never met a better one in all my travels even in Europe. Wonderful experience!
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground especially if you have children. A bit pricey but thats California.
Aug 26, 2016
We were placed in a sloping site and we could not find a level spot for our tent. Made reservations in the spring and this was the only spot available. We asked to move but was denied. According to the site map, we were not even in a designated tent site. We literally were sliding down the hill in our sleeping bags. They also water every night so our tent, vehicle and picnic table were all wet.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean restrooms. Lots of activities for kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
We loved all the activities for kids, and it was nice and relaxing for adults too.
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful.Been here before will be here again. John and Georgia Dixon. Sacramento,CA
Aug 26, 2016
Très beau camping beau site,propre,personnel accueillant ,visite guide par John à ne pas manquer 😊 bien situé à peu près à 1 1/4 hrs de San Francisco en autobus ,prenez la 74 arrêt en face du Dennys à environ 10 minutes de marche direct au quai pour Alcatraz
Aug 26, 2016
The most enjoyable RV campground that we have experienced! Beautiful grounds, lots for every age, nice people. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
The KOA younger lady that checked us in on 08/23/16 between 4 and 6 pm was Extremely helpful and a Super Ambassador for Your organization. She deserves kudos for such Excellent customer service to us on advice and help for the dumping of our tanks on our RV we rented and parked in your campground! Thanks again for her help. Pat
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay for Petaluma Santa Rosa - very clean - facilities a little bit crowded
Aug 25, 2016
Most beautiful KOA I've ever seen.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this place! Staff is friendly, amenities are many and the San Fran tour is the best. Have already recommended this place to friends and they stayed there right after we did. Wish we had more time to spend there.
Aug 25, 2016
the tour that John gave to San Francisco area was great and also the first day when we were setting up one of your employees helped without us asking for help. Also you really need someone to proof read the email you send out when reservations are made, several misspelled words!
Aug 25, 2016
Loved the park, location & staff!
Aug 25, 2016
Our 2nd stay here, and we love it! Quiet, well kept and friendly personnel always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay. Bathrooms near tent sites had no toilet paper at night. I also felt that the front desk customer service could have been better at times. 4 people talking amongst themselves and looking at me but not addressing me. Customers should come first. Otherwise, grounds are clean and most employees are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
The only thing that was negative was the fact that a neighboring campsite was playing loud music in the evening that was making it hard for us to hear our TV, etc. We called the office and they came by with the golf cart to talk to them, but they just turn the music right back up on the left.
Aug 24, 2016
Great park, very clean and makes you feel like your in the redwoods still. Staff was great!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place an very clean. Price is very high compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at
Aug 23, 2016
This is our favorite KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding family park with many activities but since we travel without children we found the park a bit more active then we prefer. We stayed 4 nights and rented a car to explore SF and surrounding area so we were usually gone during daytime. They put us near the rec center that stays open 8 am to 10 pm. If they get rid of that darn air hockey game I'll give them 5 stars.
Aug 23, 2016
The facility was (in my opinion) slightly run down. I suspect it is because of the drought, and the grass is dead around most areas, leaving lots of dirt and dust.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Keeping in mind we are an older couple, this would not be a good match for us. As far as a GREAT! place for families. Too crowded (summer) too noisey, late into the nite. It was convenient for us that weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, friendly, plenty is activities to participate in.
Aug 22, 2016
I was really disappointed in the Customer service as I had to call 2 nights in a row for noise. I didn't get to sleep after midnight because either you didn't enforce it or the people staying behind us didn't care. Sorry I won't be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We have been here twice so far and there are a lot of activities for kids. With older teens, we don't have need for these though. We prefer to stay further from all the activities since it's quieter.
Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I took three grandkids. We all had a great time. DJ did a great job leading the kids in the song and dance. Rockwall, Friday night dance, face painting, and of course the pool where favorites. Next time we'll go to the taco stand on Friday instead of cooking. Looking forward to booking our next trip. We live 10 minutes away. However, the grandkids like Petaluma better than Cloverd
Aug 22, 2016
we attended a wedding while we stayed at the koa so we didn't really get a chance to use anything they had to offer but it was a nice campground very clean and very nice people
Aug 22, 2016
Lots of activities and facilities for families which would be fun if they were maintained and people abided by the rules. No enforcement of quiet time and screaming kids all night long. Bike riding kids and adults run into vehicles and people. Spot paid for was not long enough for trailer and no other spot was offered. Check in process was horrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Could have a bigger bathroom building. Had to wait on the weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was fine, but the entrance/exit setup is poorly arranged and wearing a wrist band to be walking around the camp is a pain in the neck.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
awesome place to stay-great for kids
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our two nights at the KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly. We wished the pool was warmer.
Aug 21, 2016
Great spot for our short stay, clean, site was level, pool nice, showers good, location a comfortable distance from attractions...
Aug 21, 2016
What a great family campground! If we lived closer we would go here all the time. My children loved all the amenities here. My only suggestion would be to monitor the speed people drove around the campground. For all the children running around here I was surprised how fast people drove through the campground. maybe some speed signs or children playing signs would slow the traffic down.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean, lots to do and easy access to San Francisco. Sites are large enough for Big rigs and wide enough for slides.
Aug 21, 2016
This is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed at. The small noisy site was not worth the money. They put us by the karaoke contest without checking to see if we were okay with the noise. Very odd that we need to give the names and ages for all guests. We had guests come for dinner and this cost $12 per person.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean,quiet,respectful staff. Love the guided tour- great job! Very informative.
Aug 21, 2016
Grounds are very well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. Campground really geared to families. Even though lots of children, their were no issues.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly at checkin, great and very clean campground and restrooms. Could be a little bit more space between the sites. Very cute wooden Camping houses
Aug 20, 2016
Rainsvlle Road is really rough on the rigs. Very poor entrance road!!
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was very nice and offered a lot for families to do. What bothered me was having to pay $12 pet person for my visiting aunt and uncle!! They were only there for 2 hours, but we had a hefty fee to pay anyway!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals