San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Huge pile of mulch in our site, obstructing patio area, value to price was not worth it.
May 22, 2015
I was very impressed with the activities that they offered.
May 22, 2015
We assumed that a sewer connection was included (we're novice trailerites) and found out we did not have one...very disappointed. That should have been mentioned when we booked. Other than that...a nice stay
May 22, 2015
We picked this KOA because of the location to wine country and it was perfect! Staff was very helpful and we had a great time
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
This review may not reflect the true character of this KOA as we were there during a special event. That being said, there were some issues. 1) "Quiet Hours" seemed to be very...flexible. 2) WiFi clearly not up to the task of a full camp. 3) Not nearly enough bathrooms/showers for the number of sites/people. AND...parents, control your children and teach them some manners.
May 21, 2015
The day we took the San Francisco tour John the tour guide was the best. The ground were outstanding.
May 21, 2015
Cleanest restrooms we've ever seen! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The spots are large and shaded.
May 20, 2015
This KOA is well run and nicely maintained. Very good security.
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed the hot spa and the clean restrooms.
May 19, 2015
While this park has great potential, we've stayed in park for low rates with nice level pads of asphalt or cement. Our site was located next to a road and we had some traffic early. Many sites are not-level and gravel, among shade trees. Facilities were some of the best we've seen and very clean.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
This is a really nice park. There is some distance between each site, not like some RV parks where you're right up against your neighbor. Lots of things for children to do here.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Awful customer service.Stuff will go wrong, its about how you deal with it when it does. We had an internet access issue for 5 days and were consistently told it was our problem, other campers had no issues, go use it at the nearest Starbucks if you need it... When they eventually accepted they did have a problem it wasn't fixed before we left. No apology, no compensation offered, no clue!
May 19, 2015
Best KOA we have seen. Also the biggest. Very nice place.
May 19, 2015
Staff was friendly, professional and spoke more than one language. The grounds and facilities were clean and beautiful. Dog park, pool, jump pillow, petting zoo, etc... What a wonderful place!
May 18, 2015
Everyone was friendly (which is hard to do on Mother's Day Weekend). Very clean, inviting place. We were there for our son's wedding in Sonoma.
May 18, 2015
Super nice campground with all the amenities. I especially loved the petting farm. The goats were precious.
May 18, 2015
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. High price, probably due to the area, be ready to pay for your extras like coffee. Overall a good place though.
May 18, 2015
Clean. dog park great. relaxing, very nice site.
May 18, 2015
Clean, lots of activities for kids. Overall, the staff is very good. We had a bad experience with one that kind of put a damper on our last trip, but other than that things were great.
May 18, 2015
Great time. Thank you
May 18, 2015
We love camping at Petaluma JKOA. So many exciting activities for our grandkids and for us. Our dogs and grandkids all love the k9 camp too.
May 18, 2015
Too many kids begind our rv site in the Kamp Kabins. They should be restricted to one area. They were playing in the streets until 11pm.
May 18, 2015
Great place to stay whether you want to stay in an RV, cabin or tent. Nicely wooded area that seems secluded but yet just off the freeway for easy access. Lot's of activities for kids, plenty of staff that are very helpful, monitor the campground, and genuinely care about you having a great stay. I would highly recommend, we plan on going back again soon.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT STAY, "JOHN" THE TOUR GUY WAS THE BEST ON OUR TOUR OF SAN FRANCISO. WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. SITES ARE A LITTLE TIGHT, BUT IF YOU ARE A SEASONED TRAVELER YOU CAN MANAGE JUST FINE. OFFICE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT TO MEET OUR NEEDS.
May 17, 2015
KOA Petaluma was wonderful! We enjoyed staying at your campground! Very clean, friendly people, very nice San Francisco Tour. We enjoyed it very much! Thank you for your kind hospitality. With kind regards, Jan and Toos Zijlmans
May 17, 2015
Great campground. Sparkling clean pool/hot tub area with lots of lounge chairs. Did the tour into Frisco & loved it! Friendly knowledgable staff.
May 15, 2015
A wonderful welcome. Very helpful and friendly staff. The tour of San Francisco by John could not have been better. Would and have recommended this KOA to fellow campers.
May 15, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean with great staff. We will be back.
May 14, 2015
Great place to stay
May 14, 2015
The showers could be cleaned more often is our only complaint, my wife used the same shower three days in a row and it appeared to not be cleaned during this duration.
May 14, 2015
The tour of San Francisco was wonderful. Tour guide John did an excellent job.
May 13, 2015
Great campground. Will be back again.
May 13, 2015
A great thanks to John, for a very interesting trip to San Fransisco
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Great Kids activities...Treated with Respect..Sincerely concerned..pleasant staff. Pretty Camgrounds..Extremely clean Bathrooms and facilities..Little too pricey!!
May 12, 2015
Great stay. Only concern is tha the park hook up for the sewer is higher than the sewer outlet on my motor hoe. (and my RV is NOT a low-rider.)
May 11, 2015
The campground was great, especially for entertaining kids. The jumping pillow & large playground kept them busy for hours. The staff was extremely friendly. The tour of San Francisco was awesome.
May 11, 2015
I was very impressed by how clean the campground remained throughout the weekend. My family had a wonderful time, we are already planning our next stay! Thank you!
May 11, 2015
This is a great campground with lots of things for kids to do. The only downer was that quiet hours were not enforced very strongly.
May 11, 2015
Great time, except sewage odor behind our site(30) next time we would try a different site! Thanks
May 11, 2015
We took the KOA tour into San Francisco. Our tour guide was John. The tour was wonderful and John was fantastic. He is a wealth of information.
May 11, 2015
The staff was very helpful and accommodating and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Mother's Day weekend was our 2nd visit to Petaluma KOA & we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. I think the only issue we had was with the person at the bouncy ball at one point telling kids what to do & not just letting them have fun jumping.
May 10, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. Tour was fabulous. We have taken in 8 times now and John was exceptional. Employees all had smiles and were very helpful. We will be back again next year for 2 weeks. Thank you so much
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.