San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Thanks for the great time again. Great weekend.
Oct 27, 2014
the stay was great. kids loved it. only complaint is that our guests were charged twice. once when we checked in and once when they arrived the next day.
Oct 27, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Facilities are clean and the staff are helpful, friendly, and professional. The only frustration we had was the number of dogs that were running around off leash. There were three piles of dog poop in our small site. If KOA is going to allow campers to bring dogs they should also be on top of holding dog owners responsible for dog clean up.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great location in a bucolic setting. The biggest issue was the flies - they were everywhere and there were hundreds of them! Check in was easy and staff were very nice and helpful.
Oct 26, 2014
Camp sites were close together but during the week it was quiet. The Friday night we were there it was quite noisy and the KOA personnel didn't seem to care about quiet time hours. I would recommend getting a site as far from the playground if you want quiet.
Oct 26, 2014
always a great stay
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice facility. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Oct 25, 2014
This park needs to enforce the "leash rules", everyday I had to tell someone to please put their dog on a leash. Once I even had two dogs charge us from their rv.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Very nice campground. Terrible farm odors and flies.
Oct 22, 2014
lots of manure smell and a million flies
Oct 22, 2014
We stayed 13 days and had a lovely time. Nice facilities and great staff. Hardworking and accommodating. We will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
Love this KOA but do not recommend for groups as there is no group rate but when calling in as a group you lie and say we are getting a group rate until someone calls you on the price!!
Oct 21, 2014
Wonderful stay and lots to do. The only wish check out time was not 11:00 AM. No time to enjoy breakfast and pack up.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We paid extra for a grassy end spot and every dog owner that went by had their pet relieve themselves on our grass only 10 feet away from where we were sitting in our lawn chairs. The pet owners even looked at us and smiled while their pets pooped on our grass. There are no signs at these grassy sites to remind the pet owners to use the pet area, so they use these spots all the time. "Never Again"
Oct 20, 2014
It was great thanks.
Oct 20, 2014
everything was awesome! minus the poo smell and flies. but KOA can't help that in petaluma! great, fun place for families
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. Bathrooms could be cleaned a little more often, but other than that, what a wonderful place for family fun!!
Oct 20, 2014
Never again will we stay at a KOA. We have a small smallish trailer and usually stay at state parks. There was something appealing about the amenities offered at koa. This trip was like camping in a walmart parking lot. We felt like cattle at check in, or even more like we were at DMV. No TP (in the 10 stalls) in the woman's BR. We saved an unsupervised toddler from getting run over by an SUV.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
People great and service. Too many flies and too much dirt at spots.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We loved the pool & hot tub. We will back in the spring. Liked how close you are to the ocean. Liked your little town .
Oct 18, 2014
Good facilities. The campground was full of RVs but most people stayed inside and there were few children which made the camp feel less full. Overall a very good stop and one we will enjoy again.
Oct 18, 2014
We enjoyed the security of your park, but found the entrance and exit gate a little cramped. We also had ants, and found their home just next to our door-step rug. However, our stay was a very pleasant one.
Oct 17, 2014
Price to high. Good Sam has better rates.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Our stay was good but the price has gotten out of wack compared to Good Sam. At $60 + gas for the motor home I might as well sell it and stay at the Hilton.
Oct 17, 2014
Beautiful park, friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2014
I really like this koa a lot although it is the most expensive I've stayed at but it is worth it great great place for the kids and super friendly staff I had read mixed reviews but I was pleasantly surprised would stay again. Beautiful and easy drive to wine country
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice family campground. Our site was near the playground which was convenient since we had our two grandchildren with us. The restrooms and showers near our site were very nice. Staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the site fees were on the high side.
Oct 15, 2014
Lovely time! Thanks for the extra help setting up my rig. I've not had a lot of practice yet and as a woman traveling alone, I am eager to learn to be independent.
Oct 15, 2014
Too many people at the counter and not enough out in the park assisting the guests. Never saw anyone unless I went into the desk and then it was a hurried curt answer. Issues like these usually are as a result of poor management skills. There is terrible construction on the hwy out front but no reference or assistance to it was made by any staff member. It should be about the guests and their comf
Oct 15, 2014
We've stayed before and it was fine. This time, our site was dirty, very dry, and dusty. Our site was so steep it required my having to get the right front tire off the ground with the leveling jacks, to get the rig level. Very noisy the first night. May not return.
Oct 15, 2014
very friendly staff. thank you
Oct 15, 2014
We took the tour of San-Francisco with John. When we heard the price we thought it was expensive but John is worth it.
Oct 14, 2014
Definitely coming back!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great stay with Fantasy Tour Group! Front office very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
As always out done yourself for halloween celebration. Also great job in hiring Ryan he was wonderful with the kids.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Fantastic staff. Great location. Fabulous tours.
Oct 13, 2014
My wife and I took the KOA tour of San Fransico with "John the tour Guy" my best tour yet, the man grew up in their and had a lot of personal insight to S.F. Thanks, Manny & Sheridan
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.