San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. No complaints. Will be back next year. 😀
Sep 21, 2016
The Vintage Trailer Rally is always a blast. Many thanks to the staff at Petaluma KOA, especially to Office Manager Danny Ortega, who is always very helpful in making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2016
However would give John our tour guide 5/5 absolutely fantastic, made the tour v memorable
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the KOA tour of San Fran. John was great. And not afraid to show us everything!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park, beautiful pool etc. I think all KOA's should have a non smoking section for people who do not want smoke around them. Some people here did not pick up after their dogs which was a bummer. Our first space was small and terrible but they moved us as soon as they could. San Francisco trip was wonderful.
Sep 21, 2016
Great Camp. Clean bathroom.Nice swimming pool with hot tub.
Sep 20, 2016
We were not very happy with large motorhomes and trailers in the middle of our vintage trailers. We were stuck in complete sun with our dogs and it was very hot. there was open spaces next to us in the shade but they would not move us
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our stay. front desk was very efficient & friendly good job everyone
Sep 20, 2016
We love this KOA more and more every time we stay here. Big trees, lots of shade, friendly people, great dog park and lots to do, especially for the kids. The camp store is stocked so well with just the right last minute items that we need from power cords to pasta! And the prices are always very reasonable. Can't wait 'til we come again.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful park!
Sep 20, 2016
Good stay overall, bathrooms were good and cleaned regularly, was definitely on the higher end price wise. Tour from campsite to San Francisco was excellent.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been attending the vintage rally for several years. Everything is good except for the treatment my wife received when she checked in later than me. She had large items to offload at our trailer and was told she couldn't go down with her car, even for a few minutes, without my truck coming out. This was terribly inconveniencing and she felt the young man was not being cooperative.
Sep 19, 2016
The service staff keeps the campground very clean. Everyone is very helpful and want to make your experience one to remember.
Sep 19, 2016
We attended and participated in the Petaluma Vintage Trailer Rally. We had a great time, the park is beautifully maintained and the bathrooms are very clean!
Sep 19, 2016
The sewer connection on my space and that of many others was higher than the outlet on the trailer. Heard a lot of people complaining about it. Staff was really great and took great care of things
Sep 19, 2016
I loved everything about this place. Everyone was super nice. Place was very clean and organized. I have already recommended it to a co-worker.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and is still a favorite of ours. Will stay again and again. Nice clean facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
This was my first time at this KOA and it is a wonderful place. Great for kids and very clean. I have already recommended it to others and I am planning on booking a Glamping trip there in the Spring.
Sep 19, 2016
What a great place! The staff were nice and helpful, the amenities were awesome, and the location was the best. We took the San Francisco tour with John--best tour and tour guide ever!!! Highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Close to all of our attractions. Great, clean amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
Absolutely wonderful site! Best ever !! Asked to be near Pool and No.2 site was GREAT, near Pool, Restrooms and Reception. Ross was very helpful and friendly, Thank You.
Sep 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our day trip to San Francisco! John was a great guide very informative
Sep 18, 2016
We pulled in at 11:30 pm and left at 7:45 am but this koa was so impressive. There were people to meet us at 11:30 pm not only to greet us but to show us the way to our spot. Wow! Well organized, friendly, clean. More expensive than most koa but so many activities in a very desirable area. I am very impressed and anxious to come back.
Sep 17, 2016
The "grassy" area by our deluxe site was dirt only. Very dusty. Water pressure was not good the entire 6 days. Our friends from out of state who came by to see our RV had to pay $14 each just to walk in to the park! Too many homeschooled children - they were loud and everywhere all day long during the week.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Loved this KOA, very friendly and helpful. Only thing would be to have a change machine in the laundry that is not connected to the main office building :)
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and neat grounds
Sep 16, 2016
We love this place! It's clean, has everything you need, fun for kids & adults, conveniently located and in a beautiful setting.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was nice. Connection for water was very old & didn't work well at all. Water pressure was iffy at best. Office "charges" visiting guests to walk in...completely inappropriate!
Sep 15, 2016
Setting very nice, the staff more than helpful, laundry room poor well set up for children so it is better for families but location good and we enjoyed our dtay
Sep 15, 2016
lots of flys
Sep 15, 2016
We thought the campground was beautifully maintained and contained many family friendly things to do. It was close enough for us to drive into San Francisco, see a lighthouse, Muir Redwoods, zip lining, vineyards, and more. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!
Sep 15, 2016
Too expensive, $7 for 6 pieces of wood that wouldn't burn ( too wet), showers were very awkward, snacks in the store overpriced.
Sep 15, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. Site was dirty and not level. Fire ring had trash in it. Plastic soda bottle left at our sight and the fire ring was finally picked up 3 days later. Adequate is the best I can describe. We have stayed at at least 40-50 KOA's all over the US. Will try to avoid this one next time.
Sep 15, 2016
Really enjoyed the campground. The highlight was our San Francisco Tour guided by John. Thanks for a wonderful experience
Sep 14, 2016
Had major problems getting into our sight. The rosd up to our sight was blocked. We were told to go around. Try that with 38 ft of motorhome pulling a trailer. Had to back into the sight 180. Not easy or what we paid for. We were also not told our jeep could not stay near our sight while making our reservations. That caused a huge problem as I have mobility problems and could not hike to it.
Sep 14, 2016
Normally I give a much higher recommendation, but this wasn't our best visit. 1st, there was a loud party at the hall til 1 am, very loud, no security, staff rude to friend just picking up her son and elderly cousins coming for dinner. Our 2nd car fit on our pad not blocking road, never problem in the past. Normally would recommend but not this time. Expect better especially I am Pet member
Sep 13, 2016
We loved going to the K.O.A!😍 My favorite part was going swimming,and going to the park.🏊🏻👍🏼
Sep 13, 2016
Our site was a little close to the bathroom than we would have liked (a lot of foot traffic) but in all it is a great place for kids of all ages.
Sep 12, 2016
The check in process was very good. My biggest disappointment was in the laundry room since I was looking forward to a spic and span facility with good equipment. Only 3 of the 8 dryers worked and I had 5 loads of laundry to do. Also, others were allowed to play loud music detracting from our experience.
Sep 12, 2016
The front desk staff were great, but our stay was a nightmare. Park was way over capacity and totally out of control on weekends and insanely loud even during quiet hours. Huge crowds/gangs of kids roaming around and walking through our campsite nonstop. We did not feel safe-many stolen bike flyers posted. Letting our membership expire and will never stay at a KOA again.
Sep 12, 2016
The whole campsite for our tent was NOT level anyplace. It was on a slope & was very uncomfortable to sleep on. I was told after I checked out that the spot was only rented when they were full & people were informed about the rocky condition before they rented it. & yet I booked my stay 3-4 MONTHS in advance and was NOT told anything about the space's condition. I would not wish to stay here again
Sep 12, 2016
Too high priced, children on bicycles after dark, $12 charge for visitor for 1 1/2 hours, will never stay there again. Noisy after 10pm
Sep 12, 2016
Check in was efficient, camp site was filthy when we arrived. We had to clean up dog poop - large piles, broken glass and beer bottle caps before we could even walk around our site. Also, all trash bins were overflowing. Other than that, our stay was nice.
Sep 12, 2016
was very nice
Sep 12, 2016
Seems to be a little more costly then before lots of noise after 10 pm even though we wee in a motorhome
Sep 12, 2016
Great customer service, good amenities & fun things to see at the campground! The location is close to lots of local attractions. It is a bit noisy being near the freeway.
Sep 12, 2016
Check our review here: https://www.yelp.com/biz/san-francisco-north-petaluma-koa-petaluma?hrid=N5kEaCQZGOyBEnPS7Zyzfw
Sep 12, 2016
It was such a nice, clean and family oriented campground. We are excited to come back with friends!
Sep 12, 2016
I'd give you a 10 and 5 stars if you would escort people to their designated spots. The map needs to be carefully studied so you don't go down a down road (and visa versa) so you can hit your spot on the first drive thru. First time I was there, I made several passes because I came in wrong. Escort service would be very helpful!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals