San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Great facility, everything we needed was right there. Easy to get in and out.
Aug 05, 2016
As in the previous years we'd our motorhome stored for a few weeks and started our late summer trip with two nights at this campground. We were very satisfied as always, especially the very friendly staff needs to be mentioned. Premium corner sites are great, a bit pricy though.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great place for kids, lots to do
Aug 05, 2016
Great facility. Lots for kids to do and centrally located for lots of outings.
Aug 05, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. The camp staff is friendly and helpful, the campgrounds are well maintained and although we did not travel with children there appears to be many activities for families that stay here.
Aug 04, 2016
uneven site & small. would be a good place to come with kids. Good showers
Aug 04, 2016
If you want to have a great campground stay here. The staff is so helpful. The tour we took is by far the best we have ever had.
Aug 04, 2016
It was a nice clean campground with friendly staff. I was a little disappointed in the laundry, there were more machines out of order than working.
Aug 04, 2016
Water pressure was too low, sewer connections are way too high for most motor homes.
Aug 04, 2016
Good location. Appreciated facilities, especially for kids. Staff are at times cold and rude but knowledgable. Cleanliness of the campground was only medicre (we had two different sites and need to pick up garbage both times?). Maybe we're just cheap but at nearly the same price you can rent a nice hotel. All in all though we had a good stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Even sites, heated restrooms, good shop. No restaurant around, many broken gambling/arcade/flipper machines.
Aug 03, 2016
It was an ok stay. The bathrooms/showers where clean. Just too many people. Our "neighbor" was clanging dishes till midnight and we were in tents right there. Really no respect that we were trying to sleep. I thought quiet time started at 10pm... I didn't realize how big this KOA was. Bur, Marie at the front counter was AWSOME though....she was very friendly in the chaotic office.
Aug 03, 2016
Having to check out at 11:00 is an hour too early. Checkin is at 2:00! Pool should have solar panels because it was cold.
Aug 03, 2016
friendly staff,very clean,lots for kids to do!!
Aug 03, 2016
The fire pit was full of cigarette butts. Disgusting. People walking by n camping were smoking. We were eating dinner in our own RV n it was blowing in through the windows. Can we have no smoking? It would be safer.
Aug 03, 2016
loved the atmosphere. Park is very clean, staff are very helpful. Our neighbour was using our power as theirs wasn't working & we were given an adaptor for our camper at no cost. Great service. Went on your San Francisco tour with John as the tour guide. We had a great day. Loved the extra information we got from John, having grown up in SF.
Aug 03, 2016
We got help for an RV problem from Benny. He was great. Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
Restrooms dirty
Aug 02, 2016
pretty loud, didn't enjoy the mix of campers who were much more rowdy and foul mouthed. also, the dump station literally blocking the exit is a lousy design and was a little more expensive than we d like
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent and professional staff and very clean campsite.
Aug 02, 2016
I enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the movie with our friends. Our dog really liked the K-9 Camp and we appreciated that amenity. We also got hooked on the Mocha Cappuccino coffee in the store! I wish there was more shade at our space however.
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA is a destination, not just a place to camp. The grounds are immaculate, plenty for the kids to do, staff is very friendly and their scheduled activities are outstanding. Pet friendly park. We'll be back.
Aug 01, 2016
The activities were phenomenal! Mela and Mario went above and beyond at the petting zoo, face painting, and rocket building activities to ensure all of the kids felt included and enjoyed themselves. On Saturday late afternoon, there was the kindest employee (female, blonde curly hair, warm smile) that jumped with the little kids on the pillow top so they felt safe. Loved this place!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our check in process was easy and our lovely lady from Texas was wonderful as she welcomed us! What a gem of a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA I have been to and a lots of fun things for the kids. Very nice! We will be back for sure.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean well kept. Nice playground
Jul 31, 2016
I think this our fifth stay. Senior citizens traveling in a mtrhm w/ a small dog. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
I love this KOA. We rebooked for next summer. What else needs to be said?
Jul 30, 2016
Site could have been better if it was more level. Setting up tables and chairs was a difficult at best.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We arrived at 1:15 pm and was told by an older rude blond lady she could not accept any arrivals prior to 2:00pm. I was ok with this policy but when I asked if I could park in a overflow area I was told they had none and I could go into town and pass the time. My wife asked one of the staff outside workers if there was any other option for us and he pointed us to a location we could wait until 2
Jul 29, 2016
Our kids really enjoyed all of the activities! This is a great place to take your family.
Jul 29, 2016
Very well organized..beautiful grounds...nice campground
Jul 29, 2016
Showers need work
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
wonderful,great place,we all loved it
Jul 28, 2016
We loved our time at Petaluma, we wished it could have been longer!
Jul 28, 2016
A gift stay in my 5th wheel (camper - van per grand children) for my daughter, her husband and two granddaughters (6 & 3). They loved it and will be going back in a few weeks.
Jul 27, 2016
KOA had a problem with the sewer& it spilled all beside our camper and under a tent of ours. They cleaned it up the next day but felt a little uncomfortable. This is our 3rd trip to this KOA, we come for the activities for the kids.Wish they had shade over the bouncy pillow and around the pool. Will be back again I am sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, nice pool. Lots of activities for kids. A bit pricey but a nice place to stay. Weather in the area is great.
Jul 27, 2016
It is a great family campground. Lots of activities and nice clean facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
restroom is clean
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed (2) nights. We are looking for a nice park not far from home for the winter time. The first space given was unacceptable and we were immediately given another without hassle. Nice people and park.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice clean and big Lots of things for kids to do
Jul 26, 2016
Well run campground with lots of activities for the kids and a good location. Would have liked garbage bins to have been emptied more frequently; instead, they were packed down when overflowing but still left little room to discard new garbage.
Jul 26, 2016
Very overcrowded and noisy. Surprised that tents were allowed next to motor homes and trailers. Very expensive!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Clean, good customer svc., lots of activities, beautiful area. Especially loved the farm animals. Your Petaluma countryside is heaven-all those wonderful organic farms. Also enjoyed the Lavender Bee Farm. We'd come again! Thanks for everything!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals