San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Had our RV in the storage at the campground. Then stayed at a corner site. Everything worked well. Site was great. though WiFi transmit rate could be better.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We stay often and will continue to visit. But never again on a summer weekend. People were packed in every where. Kabin sites meant for 4-6 people had tents set up to hold double the number. Lines for showers were long morning to night. Pasture land with no hookups was jammed with tents & RVs. # of people had to be well over capacity.
Aug 04, 2014
You need to put in your rules that people should not walk through other campsites! Even while we were eating dinner people tromped through our site! People need to be reminded of common camping courtesy.
Aug 04, 2014
sites were far from being even close to level. Pictures of the campground showed nice green grass but all the sites were just dirt. We paid for 3 nights and stayed only one so needless to say we will not b returning. If you have kids it would be great since they have lots for them to do.
Aug 04, 2014
This is a great place to stay. Staff are friendly, the grounds are very clean. And if you have kids they will love it!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and well maintained park however, I have 1 complaint. The one courtesy that was a problem was people cutting thru our site (59) instead of walking around. I was 2 spots from the end and people cut thru every day I was there. I will stay there again. Freindly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed at this KOA previously, and would stay again. Priced is line with other campsites (government and private campgrounds) in the area.
Aug 04, 2014
Price for tent sites should not be the same as for hook up. Misadvertisement--we had a Eurovan and was basically charged the same for parking in the open field without hook ups. Also too many people for the bathroom services available.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Quiet fun and great employees
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was ruined by the evening karaoke and music concert for two hours in the late evening. Very loud and disruptive to the peace and quiet. Will not come here again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
To many people. Cramped spaces . To expensive. Got moved away from our family to another camp site on opposite side of camp. Long waits for attractions.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a great tour of San Francisco with John your KOA tour. Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms very clean as well as the park.
Aug 03, 2014
We have been coming to this KOA since it opened. Can you guess, we love IT, in every aspect!!!!! We will be back, The Lord willing! Thank you for the great spot, even at the last moment, The Bruington's
Aug 02, 2014
Delightful people, great store, overall clean and pleasant surroundings. A great KOA experience!
Aug 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. But disappointed in the fact you can't check in until 2 and you have to check out by 11.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Clean campground, helpful staff, quiet, and nice tree cover. It was also conveniently located to many things we came to the area to see.
Aug 02, 2014
Sites extremely close together. This worked for what we needed because we spent most of the time out of the park. Adequate for a city campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
My family & I loved our stay! With all of the scheduled activities on the prom weekend theme it was a great 1st impression. Next time we'll have to book in advance to get a site close to the playground & with full hook ups (although the bathroom & showers were well kept). Many thanks The Cardenas Family :-)
Aug 01, 2014
Just need to get your wi-fi so it actually works! We loved staying there
Aug 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Took the San Francisco tour and our guide, John Horton, shared a wealth of information about the area. We were so pleased we chose Petaluma KOA!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Campsite assigned was too small. We had to complain bitterly to have something large enough for the six nights we were there. Staff was rude. When we asked for a map of town, we were told to use our GPS!
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice camping ground. Excellent tour to San Francisco. Toilets/showers could use improvement.
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome program all day long, great pool party on the weekend, amazing pool & hot tub, good internet (just not around office & pool) and nice sites!!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
alright, seems the KOA was more interested in cramming in as many people as they could than focusing in on them being able to enjoy. They put a massive group of tenters beside us who were noisy day and night and didn't curb the noise. Even past curfew. Won't be back.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Très bonne chaine. Tout le service et le confort souhaité !
Jul 30, 2014
Awesome time here for one week. This KOA is very kid friendly with lots to do. The spa is great along with the pool. Good proximity to a commuter bus to San Francisco.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
overpriced
Jul 30, 2014
Great park excellent tour of San Francisco
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The facilities are very well kept clean and the hosts are extremely friendly, but it is very noisy and overrun with kids on skateboards and scooters and barking dogs. This is great if you have to bring your dog and have kids. I would not recommend it for people over 50.
Jul 29, 2014
We have been coming to this KOA for over 10 years and have always found it to be extremely well run. One of the best in the KOA chain.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great park especially for kids. The only area stopping from 5-star is the poor washroom facilities at the far end if the resort. 2 washrooms and two showers are inadequate without walking longer distances. Tours offered were fabulous. Justin did an excellent job.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Charged a $12/person entry fee when my wife's family came to visit her. This was handled in a particularly rude manner that put me in a very embarrassing position. Other than that, this KOA is fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

added line to confirmation so campers can plan ahead

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.