San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
Great location, very informative staff and booklets, super onsite dog sitter, great facilities
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome campground, lots of things to do.
Feb 24, 2016
Very well maintained campground! Lots of growth since last visit 20 years ago. They are very customer focused.
Feb 22, 2016
We had a great time
Feb 22, 2016
This a nice location, and there were a couple of glitches. We were towing a trailer for the first time, so it was difficult and two of the roads that we tried to go down were blocked off by trucks and we had to ask someone to move so we could get through, and the WiFi never worked the entire time we were there.
Feb 18, 2016
We recommended KOA Petaluma the same night we got home.
Feb 16, 2016
Having the last space next to the bathroom was not real appealing. Seemed a little crazy with the groups of folks taking over streets with picnic tables and games till late in the evening 1100pm or later. We would stay again just in a quieter section. Seems like you don't have enough restroom facilities for the amount of folks that can occupy the campground
Feb 16, 2016
even though it was winter and some of the kids activities are shut down our kids had a great time and so did we. We will be back
Feb 16, 2016
Great Place and Friendly staff with lots of activities going on. Very Relaxing..
Feb 15, 2016
Great except for: Lights off too early in bathrooms, sink water not working in all sinks, no juice in A/C plugs Womans bathroom. Fred & Dawn
Feb 15, 2016
Very family oriented with lots of kids and dogs. All well behaved. Nice clean park with good facilities.
Feb 12, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice kids playground on site.
Feb 10, 2016
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Petting zoo too!
Feb 09, 2016
I was under the understanding that the "end sites" would have the wood swingset in them. We paid extra for the sites but neither 167 (ours) or 157( our friends) site had the swing. We did enjoy the facilities again though and will return sometime in the future.
Feb 09, 2016
This site is amazing. If you have children this is the site for you. Great playgrounds, little petting zoo and the big air pillow bounce thing. Extremely clean facilities and friendly staff. All in all a great stay.
Feb 08, 2016
Love this KOA, hot tub is nice and HOT. We have found so many great places to eat in Petaluma.
Feb 08, 2016
Great place-lots of amenities and easy access to Hwy101.
Feb 08, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, and very well maintained.
Feb 08, 2016
First time with our new RV and couldn't have been happier with the KOA experience. Clean, fun, dog-friendly and close to home! A great place for a quick and convenient overnighter.
Feb 07, 2016
Very helpful staff !
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Extremely pricey due to location yet grounds are very muddy after rain, laundry equipment was constantly broken during our 5 month staff. Staff is friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Beautiful with all of the redwoods on the property.
Feb 01, 2016
Nicely layed out. Very accomdating host. Nice people. We were by the community center buildings. I probably would find a different spot..could be noisy. The only couple of things were, water pressure very weak. Taking a shower inside my trailer felt like it was misting..better water pressure would be more enjoyable. As TV hook ups are offered, not much to watch on TV. Maybe provide a movie channel
Jan 29, 2016
The restrooms were clean it was quiet and personal was polite and helpful. The downfall was when we arrived we had dog droppings and cigarette butts at campsite
Jan 29, 2016
A nice KOA. Especially loved the chickens and rooster that walked up to greet us.
Jan 26, 2016
Went during January, Most stuff closed down or not running, hot tub was still on which was nice. Bathrooms were clean, and grounds kept well. Would love to comeback in the summer time
Jan 25, 2016
Awesome facility and staff!
Jan 24, 2016
I wish you could improve drainage. Our site was one big muddy pot hole.
Jan 23, 2016
WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT YOU GET IN SERVICES AND THE LOT WE WERE ON WAS LOUSY !!!
Jan 23, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. The Kamp was clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful park, great amenities and very friendly staff.
Jan 21, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is great. Close to the freeway but you don't feel like it.
Jan 20, 2016
we stayed for 2 months. staff very friendly and helpful. grounds and sites were well maintained. Lots of activities
Jan 20, 2016
Awesome KOA... stuff for everyone to do all around...
Jan 19, 2016
This was a very nice and well kept facility. The staff were very professional and polite. The facility amenities are outstanding. I would strongly recommend this RV park to anyone staying in the north bay or San Francisco area.
Jan 15, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff. Great family environment!
Jan 13, 2016
Our 1st outing in our new RV. We were focused on our RV. But enjoyed our stay. Loved being close to Bodega Bay.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
The campground was nice ,a little expensive,half the laundry was out of order, and the cable was fuzzy
Jan 12, 2016
Everyone was nice the petting farm stunk up the pool area. The stray cats were everywhere and would fight all night. Some sewer connections are up hill from your rig so we had to back up to dump. Beautiful park though. Typical KOA buckle and done you for everything. $5 extra per kid seems crazy.
Jan 12, 2016
Good camp, a bit pricey compared to other camps. Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jan 12, 2016
Check in was good, spaces ok, bathrooms ok, laundry room horrible (everything out of order)
Jan 12, 2016
Kind of expensive for winter rates and nothing is open or to do. Should lower prices for winter time I would go more often.
Jan 11, 2016
did not expect to pay for heat in the club room in cold winter time. Room, floor, kitchen could have been a little cleaner.
Jan 11, 2016
great place to stay and have some fun. The staff is very friendly and helpfull
Jan 07, 2016
Staying monthly right now. It is very expensive compared to most campgrounds. I do feel very safe and comfortable here. Very pretty setting.
Jan 07, 2016
This was the first trip our family made in our new 5th wheel and it was awesome! We were so impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the KOA. The kids loved it and they had a ton of things to do. The owner is awesome! We met him in the store and he was quick to help answer our questions regarding some issues we had with our trailer setup. We highly recommend the KOA Petaluma!
Jan 06, 2016
Friendly, good bathrooms, nice store, attractive spots with great trees, welcomes pets.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy