San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Great for younger families - noisey for mature folk. Sites were somewhat small for larger rigs. Single narrow road caused problems at rush hours. Otherwise well kept and friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
This trip was great! Clean and spacious site, clean fire pit, and the employee were great with the kids.
Jun 16, 2015
Great as always thanks Woodie
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay except for too many barking dogs. Never saw a dog owner do anything to quiet them around us. One would start barking then another, then another. Annoying at times.
Jun 16, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful! Very nice and helpful staff!
Jun 16, 2015
We didn't use the hot tub because of the number of kids that were in it. It would have been nice to have a restriction on the age limit for the hot tub. The washrooms were clean but the showers could use some repair as the faucets and shower heads are falling apart.
Jun 15, 2015
Our family had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful, the area was clean, and the campground had plenty for the children to do. We will be returning.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, we'll run park. Friendly staff. Great location. Close to Napa, Bodega Bay, S.F. And Six Flags.
Jun 15, 2015
Way to crowded! It would have been nice if there wasn't so any people.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the numerous activities available for our grandchildren while we were there. I didn't actually care for the location of our site. It was extremely busy with large groups of people staying in the cabins. Very noisy well past 10:00 p.m.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well run.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Our only complaint was the site was full of weeds. If it was mowed would have been nice. Other than that we had a great time.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
The only issue was piles of dog doo, dog owners fault not koa. I had too sweep the site before the kids tracked through it.
Jun 12, 2015
GAVE US A SMALL PULL THROUGH FOR A 35 FT RIG PLUS TOW, HAD TO HAVE FRONT END OF MH IN STREET A FEW INCHES TO BE ABLE TO PARK THE TOW VEHICLE. STAFF FRIENDLY, LOTS GOING ON. NEED PARKING FOR STORE ON INSIDE OF GATE.
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay but cable did not work and had to go to a strangers site to watch warriors game.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Good tour of San Francisco.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Service. Extra
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were extremely pleased with the facility and staff. The grounds were well kept and clean and the amenities were fun for the entire family. For a large campground, the evening we spent there was relaxing and very quiet.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The rv site was not very level. There were a lot of kids on the Saturday night we spent there, although there was not a lot of noise. Too few restrooms, for as many tent campers, and Kamp Kabins as there were.
Jun 09, 2015
My hometown is Petaluma so we stay at the KOA whenever we visit. It's beautiful! The sites are in large trees and easy to access with our 5th wheel. It's got tons of stuff for kids (although we don't travel with any). It's always clean and the staff is outstanding responsive. We go 1-2 times a year!!!
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed with a group to celebrate the end of school and had a great time. This is a very clean campground with many activities for kids. We will make this an annual trip!
Jun 09, 2015
overpriced with no discounts for good sam, aarp, retired military, disabled vets. 4000 kids there with dogs barking everywhere. This is a money hangry campground
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful Tahoe like setting More emphasis needs to be reinforced with campground etiquette - Children ride bikes and walk through campgrounds while others are relaxing - Asked kids 4 x to not walk through our campground. More safety with kids on the rental bikes - they tend to tailgate cars and ride in the middle of driveway - Dog owners were very considerate so why can't kids be considerate !!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Always love staying with you. Hot tub was too cool..
Jun 08, 2015
Had another great time, thank you
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was absolutely GREAT!!!! Everyone was amazing!!
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds. So many activities for the children.
Jun 08, 2015
Best place to take kids. They really are kept busy!!! I was alittle surprised that the lawn was not mowed !!! Only thing that I noticed.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant stay. The staff was busy, but very helpful. Good tour of City.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Late night partying, revving of vehicle engines, smoking around pool & obnoxious loud drunk people
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of fun. Nice rv spaces. Well kept and organized.
Jun 08, 2015
Terrible space
Jun 07, 2015
It was unsafe, FULL of children on bikes & on foot w no apparent supervision; even less than at 5 mph, scary. We were placed near their tent where karaoke reverbertated so loudly there was no way to block it. Check-in & snack sales are at the same counter, so you line up behind swimsuit clad kids & wait. The owner Was nice & I like kids, but it was a theme park, not campground. Sorry.
Jun 07, 2015
A good spot to stay while visiting friends and relatives in the area. A little overwhelming for older retired folks with all the young children around. But great family place to stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Great SF tour. Nice campground during the week. Weekends turn into a jungle house with children. Extra fees for visitors just eating dinner with a registered guest are ridicules. Staff is 50/50 in helping you. Won't stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
very family friendly and well kept!
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful park and great staff.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Brillante idee de nous faire visiter la ville avec leur autobus KOA. Nous avons beaucoup apprecie notre guide Angela. Encore une fois MERCI!
Jun 06, 2015
when we arrived they were doing some road work and were told we would need to wait and extra 1 to 1 1/2 hours to get to our campsite. I said to them that I wish I had know about the delay before I left to come to the campground so I would not have to park in a field and wait. After a few mins they did get me into a site but was not real happy with the site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.