San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2013
Water pressure was low
Nov 02, 2013
Loved this KOA. Beautiful setting, excellent staff and amenities galore. Would have gotten higher rating except for showers. Merely a small trickle of water and obvious that shower head was in need of replacement. Hot air hand dryer in bathroom had no heat. Bathroom facilities are crucial. Campsite had trash in BBQ and in need of some bark chips to diminish barren. I would definitely come back.
Nov 01, 2013
Wonderful KOA...Great Staff..Very Clean..soo much to do!! Love It!! Please take a look at spot 140..that's where we stayed..Tree Roots & Curb of rv platform, very dangerous..tripping a real problem.
Nov 01, 2013
As always, a great stay in a wonderful KOA - probably the best there is. Friendly staff, nice site, and great Halloween activities.
Oct 31, 2013
While the park is nice and well managed, it is far too busy for us. We prefer peace and quiet.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
It was a fun weekend for our grandchildren with the trick or treating. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 30, 2013
I highly recommend the San Francisco Tour! John was the best tour guy we have ever had showing us around!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Probably the best koa I've been to. John gave us a tour of San Francisco it was AWESOME he was amazing. To keep my attention all day is something not most people can do. He did great!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We took 2 of our grandchildren to this KOA for their Spooktacular weekend. The place was very full but there was so much to do and so well organized by an amazing staff that we already made reservations for next year. Thank you for helping us make wonderful memories for ourselves & our family.
Oct 29, 2013
Just one of the nicest KOA's and close to home. Never had a bad stay.
Oct 29, 2013
I enjoy this KOA. Staff are exceptional. My only complaint is that items in the Kamp store are seriously overpriced. I purchased a small propane canister for $7.99. The same canister, in a set of two at Walmart is $5.99.
Oct 29, 2013
The month of October is always our favorite time to stay because of Halloween. The kids love the trick-or-treating around the campsite and all the activities that that the KOA of Petaluma put on.
Oct 27, 2013
The personnel were very courteous and helpful, and there were many activities taking place, but for the price the sites were not what we expected.
Oct 25, 2013
It was perfect..I ran the office crazy The rec room and kitchen are great..Pull thrus are great for us oldsters.The flies and smell were terible. Might be a hard sell..BUT THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!Joyce
Oct 25, 2013
Wonderful and helpful campground hosts!! Clean bathrooms. Great location
Oct 24, 2013
Great time, take the tour for San Fran. Enjoy and relax......
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay while in the San Francisco bay area.
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay,but the smell was bad during the days we were there. Otherwise no complains. Swimmingpool was heated and wonderfull, sanitair clean, places clean, but unlevelled. We made a great bus tour with the tour guy to SF and we see it all! It was worth the money. Thank you for having us.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
October is a very smelly time at the Petaluma KOA (Organic fertilizer at all the farms nearby). The corn maze , across the street is great!
Oct 22, 2013
Wonderful place!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Outstanding! Very clean, nice sites, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2013
Loved everything about it and the friendly service that was given. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed that there was no wifi. Otherwise great.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
when checked in I said it's our first time at this KOA. She didn't explain anything other than giving us a map with a drawing of where to go for our site and handed a flyer of activities for the weekend. didnt give any info on what this KOA has to offer families(ie:bocce ball etc) They were short staffed on Sat. waited 25min to paint pumpkins before someone came. battery for rockwall was dead
Oct 21, 2013
As usual a great weekend. Thanks for all the kid activities!!! Camped with friends this time and it was even more fun. Love you guys, always feel at home and relaxed there.
Oct 21, 2013
Rates as one of the best that we've stayed at. Friendly & helpful staff; super clean; tour bus was great! Enjoyed our stay thoroughly; wished we could have stayed longer. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween activities price lies. Thank you for the great week end with the grandchildren
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Our group loved the proximity to so many great locations... we spent a week and are anxious to reschedule for next year. We really enjoyed the use of the group meeting room and kitchen available to us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Solid Rock RV coordinater Merrily Heaps
Oct 20, 2013
great staff, very accomadating
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice location And staff
Oct 20, 2013
It has a horrible smell of cow manure
Oct 20, 2013
The campground is very clean& well run. We took the San Francisco tour, our tour guide was fantastic, very informative, gave us a real sense of the city & it's history. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the city. Well done John!!!
Oct 19, 2013
Always a beautiful campground and always fun to stay there! We loved the rally for the old trailers in the campground!
Oct 19, 2013
This koa is not secure. My $900 locked bike was stolen.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
the bus tour is excellent, John is the best, if you do the tour make sure John is the tour guide. He knows the area so well. If we ever go back this way we would stay at this KOA
Oct 16, 2013
One of the best parks we've had the pleasure of staying in. They do need more employees for checking in, though.
Oct 16, 2013
Little expensive but great place to go with the kids
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone had a great time. No problems.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.