San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
very enjoyable, staff was very accomadating, and friendly very clean and accessable every thing was handy. very well run
Jun 18, 2016
I paid for full hookups but the sewer hookup was actually higher than my trailer hookup. No gravity flow there! At $62 a night, that's not good.
Jun 17, 2016
I traveled to the Bay Area to attend my Grandson's graduation and celebrate with Family. We had a great visit around the campsite. The Granddaughters loved the climbing wall and ice cream sunday.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Grounds neat and clean. Plenty to do. Safe for the grand kids to play. Little pricey
Jun 17, 2016
We were able to get same day reservations while on the road. The staff was very friendly. The park was well maintained and there were tons of activities. The only problem we had was pulling into the space they gave us with our vehicle in tow. We had to unhook before we could make the turn. Clean showers & toilets. Laundry open 24 hours, however several machines were out of order.
Jun 16, 2016
Great
Jun 16, 2016
Great as always
Jun 16, 2016
My experience with the front desk has not plesant I spoke with Eve and she was unhelpful and condescending when I told her we were 7 in our party (5 adults and 2 kids 3 year old and a 1 year old) then I asked to speak with a manager and she send me outside to the parking lot to look for him, she was rude. I believe she should be retrained on customer service. This KOA is really good for kids.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff: 9 stars Bathrooms / showers: 6 stars Amenities: 9 stars Site: 8 stars Laundry: 9 stars The weekend was crowded, so bathrooms were less than ideal. Our site was site #1, right next to pool, main office, and camp activities - no privacy at site #1.
Jun 16, 2016
My only suggestion is to fix the shower curtains in the bathrooms by the rec hall. I noticed most were not sitting good and some curtains were ripped. Overall we enjoyed being able to relax for a few fun days before hitting the road again. Thank you so much.
Jun 15, 2016
Your park is very nice but you shouldn't charge people coming for a short visit with a paying camper day or night. Fill in the dirt from dirt to asphalt at sites, it was a trip hazard. other then that it was great.
Jun 15, 2016
Great friendly staff. Well maintained grounds with plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Had an issue, but Mia resolved it and went overboard to please us. Will be back.
Jun 15, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights on our way home from Oregon so we did not use any facilities. But this is a great family KOA and a great location. We plan to come back and explore the Bay Area, wineries SF etc.
Jun 15, 2016
Very good stay. Friendly staff, clean facility and a really nice tour with John in San Francisco. It was the most expensive place we stayed on our 5 week trip.
Jun 14, 2016
The parking police were a bit much. They made it difficult to drive in and drop off people with physical impairments. A little common sense would help!
Jun 14, 2016
Overpriced, poorly maintained, poorly managed. We stayed in another KOA some years ago and had the same impression. Thought we'd try again. KOA KAMPS are the poorest example of camping, and still are. Never again will we consider them.
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent RV camp. All employees were very helpful and courteous. Only issue I had was the cable tv reception was very poor!!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground with lots of activities. Make sure to take the SF tour with John!!!! You will not be disappointed.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was fine at the site.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place fun time we'll set up place my only recomendation would be a better way of checking in long line since it's a candy line and a check in lines aired close to 40 min to check in wonderfull place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
The horseshoe pits could be taken care of better.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Site very clean and staff friendly. A little large for our personal taste. What really made it exceptional was John who took us on the tour to San Francisco. His local and historical knowledge was fantastic. Hearing all about growing up in San Francisco and how it has changed brought it alive. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
great facility and a wonderful place to take kids.
Jun 12, 2016
Site 180 was suppose to be premium. Broken up black top. Poor grass area. Noisy park , kids running unsupervised. Quiet time not enforced. Nice staff and great location. But won't stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
VERY NICE ACCOMODATION, CLEAN AND WELL PREPARED! VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK! 10 STARS RATING FOR JOHN, OUR GUIDE FOR THE TRIP TO SF!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Good location between Napavalley, Sausalito and the golden gate bridge. RV sites are nice, you have to level the vehicle, but ok. Nice facilities. Landry, six of seven dryers were out of Service, shouldnt happen. All in all, good place to stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Sehr gut
Jun 11, 2016
For the price we pay to stay at a KOA, we sure would expect better customer service at the front desk. Also, if an adult wants to buy a bottle of wine after 9 in the camp storethey should be able too. We came here to relax and sometimes relaxing happens after the kids go to bed.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, thanks to a the great people who make a difference.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice clean place. Friendly staff. Sites are tight fit for motor home pulling car.
Jun 10, 2016
- stayed in a travel trailer - waste pipe too high for waste outlet - site not level - fresh water was cut off for a number of hours during one evening - No apologies from reception at check out - checked out early - very expensive, expected a refund - checked out early - unlikely to use KOA again - similar experience on previous visit to another KOA site, north of Santa Cruz
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but this KOA has a lot going for it! Lots of activities and events that would be great for those traveling with kids. The interior RV sites are very well shaded by trees.
Jun 08, 2016
reseau wifi pas efficace malgré l'assistance téléphonique. le tour de San Francisco offert par Koa est excellent et le guide John était super intéressant je recommande fortement.
Jun 08, 2016
It's a lovely place with spacious sites. There have a very friendly staff and my dog loved the dog space. We'll come again.
Jun 08, 2016
fun
Jun 07, 2016
We requested a premium site which in other KOA s means a site with extra room and chairs or something like that. This place is a joke. For $81 a night all it is a long pull through. Trees were in the way of the awning. Dry weeds and dirt . Front desk was not helpful when I called to move. They said the "end sites" are the sites with the patio furniture... Who knew ?Will not stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
This is an amazing place for people with children, with arcade, pool, teenage disco, dog agility course, rental recumbent bikes etc. For my rig it was fine, but a bit sloped and the cable signal was a little noisy.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Not very clean our pull thru space had garbage left on ground and a dirty sock left on the picnic table
Jun 06, 2016
It was a short stay but everyone was very helpful and he camp was very clean.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved the campground but were very disappointed when they wanted to charge $12 pp for my family to walk in the gate to visit me and have a bbq. We weren't even using the pool or anything! For the cost I was paying to camp there I should have been able to roast hotdogs with my grandchildren!
Jun 06, 2016
In the 40 plus years we have been camping and exploring this great country, the KOA tour of San Francisco was by and far the best tour we have ever had. John was great! We would highly recommend this tour.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy