San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
Great facility. Quiet hours a little too long. Expensive but understand the cost is related to the amenities. Great amenities. Great location.
Nov 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We will continue to come here, as it is close to home, but a nice getaway. Thank you for welcoming our dog as well.
Nov 12, 2013
nice place. better this time of year than the summer. how can we get rv sites w/full hookups under the nice trees. when you enter you go straight or turn right. we have been to the left many times. is there a secret? Harvey schnell
Nov 11, 2013
Hooks up are just a little too close for me..... but I was given an end unit which helped. Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 10, 2013
If it wasn't for the nearby farmers fertilizing with manure our stay would have been totally perfect. The aroma was a little overpowering
Nov 10, 2013
Staff very friendly and professional. Camp ground very clean. Felt safe, good security. Easy access great location.
Nov 09, 2013
Overall excellent. Will stay again, probably for longer. So much to do in the area, and your San Fran trip was terrific. Only negative was lack of WiFi.
Nov 08, 2013
SPA WAS GREAT, BUT VERY CROWDED PARK
Nov 07, 2013
Very helpful staff! John's tour of SF was informative, fun and helpful for future visits. His insights and "off the beaten track" views of the city were excellent. Appeciate the maintenance and atmosphere of the park.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
We just stayed overnight. Lady checking us in routed us through the park backwards. Had yo unhook tow vehicle to make turn. Not friendly for 40 ft big rigs. Gave us a 45 ft spot while the longer ones were left vacant. Neighbors also complained about getting their rig in their spot. Not a place for long rigs Otherwise a good park.
Nov 05, 2013
4 nights. Walked campground daily with dog and had very nice interactions with guests and management.
Nov 05, 2013
We had a premium spot with lots of trees and at the end of a row so it was very nice. Just wish they would do something different with the gates at the k9 corral. If they had a doggie daycare I could have planned to go on the tours offered.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Great staff and facility.
Nov 04, 2013
Nice Place we will be back.
Nov 04, 2013
great campground, enjoyed our stay
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. Our only complaint was that the restroom/shower cleaning schedule was not followed as posted. It was posted to be cleaned starting at 10:30am but we twice arrived at 9am to find the cleaning in progress.
Nov 03, 2013
always a nice place to stay, but you do need to do a better job of picking up litter around the campground and in the fire pits.
Nov 03, 2013
Tout est excellent
Nov 02, 2013
Water pressure was low
Nov 02, 2013
Loved this KOA. Beautiful setting, excellent staff and amenities galore. Would have gotten higher rating except for showers. Merely a small trickle of water and obvious that shower head was in need of replacement. Hot air hand dryer in bathroom had no heat. Bathroom facilities are crucial. Campsite had trash in BBQ and in need of some bark chips to diminish barren. I would definitely come back.
Nov 01, 2013
Wonderful KOA...Great Staff..Very Clean..soo much to do!! Love It!! Please take a look at spot 140..that's where we stayed..Tree Roots & Curb of rv platform, very dangerous..tripping a real problem.
Nov 01, 2013
As always, a great stay in a wonderful KOA - probably the best there is. Friendly staff, nice site, and great Halloween activities.
Oct 31, 2013
While the park is nice and well managed, it is far too busy for us. We prefer peace and quiet.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
It was a fun weekend for our grandchildren with the trick or treating. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 30, 2013
I highly recommend the San Francisco Tour! John was the best tour guy we have ever had showing us around!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Probably the best koa I've been to. John gave us a tour of San Francisco it was AWESOME he was amazing. To keep my attention all day is something not most people can do. He did great!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We took 2 of our grandchildren to this KOA for their Spooktacular weekend. The place was very full but there was so much to do and so well organized by an amazing staff that we already made reservations for next year. Thank you for helping us make wonderful memories for ourselves & our family.
Oct 29, 2013
Just one of the nicest KOA's and close to home. Never had a bad stay.
Oct 29, 2013
I enjoy this KOA. Staff are exceptional. My only complaint is that items in the Kamp store are seriously overpriced. I purchased a small propane canister for $7.99. The same canister, in a set of two at Walmart is $5.99.
Oct 29, 2013
The month of October is always our favorite time to stay because of Halloween. The kids love the trick-or-treating around the campsite and all the activities that that the KOA of Petaluma put on.
Oct 27, 2013
The personnel were very courteous and helpful, and there were many activities taking place, but for the price the sites were not what we expected.
Oct 25, 2013
It was perfect..I ran the office crazy The rec room and kitchen are great..Pull thrus are great for us oldsters.The flies and smell were terible. Might be a hard sell..BUT THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!Joyce
Oct 25, 2013
Wonderful and helpful campground hosts!! Clean bathrooms. Great location
Oct 24, 2013
Great time, take the tour for San Fran. Enjoy and relax......
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay while in the San Francisco bay area.
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay,but the smell was bad during the days we were there. Otherwise no complains. Swimmingpool was heated and wonderfull, sanitair clean, places clean, but unlevelled. We made a great bus tour with the tour guy to SF and we see it all! It was worth the money. Thank you for having us.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
October is a very smelly time at the Petaluma KOA (Organic fertilizer at all the farms nearby). The corn maze , across the street is great!
Oct 22, 2013
Wonderful place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.