San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
We really enjoy camping here, the staff is really friendly and its so relaxing. The cotton candy was awesome!
May 16, 2016
Very accomodating
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We didn't use all of your amenities. Weather was not that great but we still had a great time. Thank you
May 16, 2016
Clean site(s), but could use a little more room with 2 big slide outs and awing. But we enjoyed the visit and will return.
May 15, 2016
Great place, but needs for supervision at night. Kids everywhere at night. Kids riding bikes in dark, masses of kids running around the playground at 10pm. Some big large noisy groups. Next time all say further from kids areas.
May 12, 2016
Great Children Activities Clean Campground..Clean Bathrooms..Very Nice Office Employees..Always so accommodating & Friendly. Only reason I didn't give it a Five Star is..the spot we were in has quite a drop-off where the pavement ends...Needs Attention..
May 12, 2016
Wish there were more specials , whould go more if the price was better
May 11, 2016
If you stay mid-week in the off season, it is great. If you stay on a weekend in the summer, you will get no sleep and the bathroom cleaning cannot keep up with the use. Great staff, just too many people in a small space.
May 11, 2016
We love this Kampground. This is the second time we have stayed here. The previous visit was perfect. This one, not so much. The older guy in the straw hat driving the cart early in the morning needs to quit zipping around up and down the aisles. He wasn't even watching traffic, and he cut me off as I was trying to leave. That's a good way to get squished, as I was towing a trailer.
May 10, 2016
Great camp ground. The best koa we have stay in .We took the SF tour John our guild was great.He knows so much about SF. I can"t wait to take it again. Very clean and lots to do. THANK YOU.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Everyone at this KOA is so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this as a perfect location and "hub" for enjoying the area. Great location for access to San Francisco, the Wine Country and the Coast.
May 09, 2016
Good. To bad under construction but still fun.
May 09, 2016
We stayed over Mother's Day weekend. My kids had great time doing all the activities that were organized. my only complaint was the noise level. At 11pm there were still kids running around screaming. Wish they would enforce quiet hours!
May 09, 2016
Our stay was GREAT. Thanks to Melissa for all her help.
May 09, 2016
By far our favourite KOA so far in our two months of travelling from the east coast to the west coast by motorcycle pulling a camper trailer. Facilities great, staff friendly and courteous, great site. Shout out especially to the little guy with the beard called John.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were there just for the weekend! What an amazing time we had. Lovely place, excellent family KOA. We are definitely coming back to stay. We had a blast and our 40' 5th wheel had no issues nestling in on the roads and pull thru within your premises. Thank you for a great time! Mother's Day pancakes were just another added bonus!
May 08, 2016
I love the campground and all of the amenities that were offered. The reason I am not using a 5 star rating is because of the amount of noise at night. People were up making noice into 3am and from what we could tell (in a tent) nothing was done. We even called the cops at one point and we don't think they even came. Not being able to sleep does not make the stay very enjoyable.
May 07, 2016
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff and beautiful campsite.
May 07, 2016
Nice, clean and relaxing. Staff extremely helpful
May 06, 2016
Clean and beautiful
May 06, 2016
Very nice park. The sites were kept up well and the employees were very friendly and helpful. The laundry had many washers and a dryer not working.
May 05, 2016
Great place. Very good for kids.
May 05, 2016
Great campground when you have grandkids along.
May 04, 2016
Didn't like that guests visiting for a while had to pay to enter.
May 04, 2016
The staffs are very friendly.
May 04, 2016
Great park ,close to wonderful wineries as well as the coast parks. We loved old town Petaluma ,great shops,antique shops and restaurants. Also loved lagunitas brew tour and restaurant , a must see great bands also,would love to come back again.also only 40 min to San Francisco
May 04, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, spacious and clean sites. My on request would be to upgrade the dryers in laundry room.
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Great staff and friendly workers very clean KOA
May 03, 2016
We love your oasis of trees, grasses, peacocks and all of the farm animals that exists in the middle of the bustling bay area. A wonderful, peaceful place. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, often going out of their way to help and accommodate campers. We will certainly return!
May 03, 2016
Our stay was a great experience. The location and the overall well maintained RV park is absolutely one of the best. Our family liked how peaceful and respectful everyone was to all at the park as individuals, thank you. Very well organized.
May 03, 2016
Helpful desk clerks, good information on things to see, easy access to San Francisco
May 03, 2016
Expensive, but a great place. For the price - they charge $10 to reserve a specific site? That's absurd considering the price. But it's the only game in town and a great one..
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. There is so much to do that my grandchildren can't wait to visit. They especially love the climbing wall and the children's play area. We always enjoy a campfire cookout before sending them home. They don't even miss the TV and all their electronics.
May 03, 2016
Very clean, plenty of trees around the campgrouind
May 02, 2016
All was good until Fri night. Management allowed a high decibel karaoke session for hours in the middle of the Park. Many fellow RV-ers were livid. Ive never seen a park ever allow something like this, especially at 9 PM at night. With our windows rolled up, we could not hear ourselves talk. My wife and I were scouting for our RV club. This park (and all KOAs) will no longer be considered.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were kept clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The WIFI was fast and had a strong signal. The only downside was the number of (stray?) cats wandering around. They often sat in our camp chairs and left behind fur or were on top of our picnic table tablecloth. My DW is allergic so it was an issue.
May 02, 2016
very nice campground - clean and well cared for - friendly staff - however it was very noisy due to 1. being close to the pool area and 2. lots of construction work going on. all in all a great place!
May 02, 2016
Enjoy our stay every time we come and stay there!
May 02, 2016
Other than the loud music Friday it was super
May 02, 2016
Very nice location. People very friendly and helpful. Sites could a bit more level, lots of rocks and things to trip on. Fairly expensive, could be a better value. Nice experience, we will be back
May 02, 2016
Generally well kept campground; only two critical comments: there was a line at the bathrooms and the price is too high compared to other campgrounds (including KOAs) across the country.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA, it is a great campground with great staff.
May 01, 2016
We have been trailering for 6 years but this is our first KOA. We thought they were too big and crowded, but were happily surprised by Petaluma! We will be back.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location well cared for and with all amenities need for a pleasant stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean park and building. Friendly staff. Nice store. And I love all the trees.
Apr 29, 2016
bus service to San Francisco works!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy