San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
This was our third annual Thanksgiving dinner at the Petaluma KOA. Even though we live pretty locally, we love packing up the RV and heading down the road to spend Thanksgiving with a few hundred of our closest strangers. The Turkey is always perfect. There is no muss or fuss to clean up, and we get to choose from 50 side dishes. The food is always belly burstingily amazing! This KOA is a GEM!
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Friendly staff. No game room.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Poor water pressure
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time once again. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2013
Just a quick trip from this KOA to San Francisco! Also near the Marin French Cheese Factory.
Nov 28, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Great location for pets. Only downside was a group of teenagers that took over kids playground with silly string and hogged the jumping pillow so my littles couldn't jump. Other then that a great stay!
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
All together, a nice stay. Have been in grounds no where near as nice for more money. There are fewer grounds in the Sonoma area with better prices and conveniences.
Nov 25, 2013
great place for family with children and extremely clean.
Nov 25, 2013
We have been travelling across Canada and down the west coast of the US for few months. This is a first-rate campground in all areas, including beautiful grounds and comprehensive services. Thank you!
Nov 25, 2013
Very nice weekend
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
never disappointed with my stay here. thanks
Nov 22, 2013
we love it here.........
Nov 21, 2013
Great hosts, great staff, great facility, great location!
Nov 21, 2013
I love this place. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained as well as the facilities! Thank You!
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
I love this place. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained as well as the facilities! Thank You!
Nov 20, 2013
Well located. Friendly staff. We are out of season but they provided brochures of self-guided tours in the area.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Friendly staff, Very clean park Loved our stay!
Nov 18, 2013
Really nice campground. We stayed in mid November and although the brochure mentioned the manure smell, I found it to detract from our overall enjoyment of the campground. Too bad because our site was large, treed and the staff were helpful and outgoing.
Nov 18, 2013
It was enjoyable. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would stay there again.
Nov 18, 2013
Greeted by friendly, courteous staff. Restroom clean & well maintained. Beautiful grounds, level immaculate sites! Will definitely return, love, love Petalima and the entire area!!!
Nov 17, 2013
Very convenient, clean, friendly and helpful staff....great hot tub, didn't try the pool. Looking forward to possibly having Christmas here next year!
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Just another great trip to the Petaluma KOA. Staff is ultra friendly, campgrounds clean and neat. The ONLY drawback of this place is the smell of cows and chickens from the big farms in the area, but they are truly "Happy Cows" and chickens! We always stay here on trips to Sonoma because of it's central proximity to everything i.e. wineries, SF, antiques, great eating, etc.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, nice wooded setting, appreciate they welcome dogs. Thank you!
Nov 13, 2013
we enjoy are stay we would come back again ....
Nov 13, 2013
best campground have ever been in CLEAN and beautiful.The staff were wonderful and helpful
Nov 13, 2013
Very relaxing place. Very friendly staff. Will be back.
Nov 12, 2013
My wife and I + our two children had a blast during our stay. Only complaint was the fertilizer smell from the nearby fields. Apple harvest comes with the territory.
Nov 12, 2013
Great facility. Quiet hours a little too long. Expensive but understand the cost is related to the amenities. Great amenities. Great location.
Nov 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We will continue to come here, as it is close to home, but a nice getaway. Thank you for welcoming our dog as well.
Nov 12, 2013
nice place. better this time of year than the summer. how can we get rv sites w/full hookups under the nice trees. when you enter you go straight or turn right. we have been to the left many times. is there a secret? Harvey schnell
Nov 11, 2013
Hooks up are just a little too close for me..... but I was given an end unit which helped. Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 10, 2013
If it wasn't for the nearby farmers fertilizing with manure our stay would have been totally perfect. The aroma was a little overpowering
Nov 10, 2013
Staff very friendly and professional. Camp ground very clean. Felt safe, good security. Easy access great location.
Nov 09, 2013
Overall excellent. Will stay again, probably for longer. So much to do in the area, and your San Fran trip was terrific. Only negative was lack of WiFi.
Nov 08, 2013
SPA WAS GREAT, BUT VERY CROWDED PARK
Nov 07, 2013
Very helpful staff! John's tour of SF was informative, fun and helpful for future visits. His insights and "off the beaten track" views of the city were excellent. Appeciate the maintenance and atmosphere of the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.