San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We had a very nice site, the pool was beautiful and everyone was pleasant and helpful. YES!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Absolutely wonderful for families with children. You couldn't ask for to keep kids busy. If you don't like kids you might not enjoy your stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was girls wild weekend. They had a great time
Sep 10, 2014
Took the san fran tour with justin.worth every cent.thanks
Sep 10, 2014
Entrance gate would not stay open long enough for motor home entry if driver had to enter key code. My space was barely long enough.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean, full power and water hookups, close showers and johns I would suggest that the dump station on the way out be located so as not to block others exiting.
Sep 09, 2014
excellent!
Sep 09, 2014
perfect no complaints at all. Great staff and fantastic facilities. I would recommend to anyone
Sep 09, 2014
Well maintained. Very helpful staff. Our 4 yr old granddaughter had a great time on the pillow and play area. Most of very quiet. Will be back to stay here soon.
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed only one night but had a great stay! Of the 3 KOAs we stayed at this trip yours was the only one with working WiFi,!!!
Sep 09, 2014
This is more resort than campground!
Sep 08, 2014
We're local and we still love to come to Petaluma KOA. We run into friends, the staff is always great. This visit would have been a bit better had there not been loud teenagers in the park at 11pm, but I could tell they were purposly hiding when the KOA guy came around so it was no falt of the campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Employees were very friendly. Campgrounds were clean as well as the restrooms. I would highly recommend it to family and friends.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent staff and plenty of fun activities for kids.
Sep 08, 2014
The camp ground is well equiped and very clean. Great for family outings
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Our stay was short but very nice.
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff. Quiet site. Great for visiting vineyards and recovering from jet lag.
Sep 07, 2014
Great Kampground, stayed longer than planned, super friendly and courteous staff, thank you, will definitely come again.
Sep 07, 2014
This KOA is well maintained and is a starting point that gets you to lots of interesting places.....our family loves Point Reyes. If you aren't into the party scene, don't come on the weekend.
Sep 07, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy it. However, I had reserved a particular site and when we arrived it had been given to someone else. That is unacceptable! We were staying for 5 days and wanted that one site; during the middle of the week that should not be hard to do. This KOA is also very noisy as there are a lot of unattended kids tearing around. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 07, 2014
My only complaint is that the sites are not level. This requires a lot of work to get you rig level.
Sep 06, 2014
It was so nice after the holiday. plenty of room in the spa and clean too. would really like to see adult spa time for an hour or two each day. nothing worst than snow cones and cannon balls in the spa. We know your a family park, but what would it hurt to keep kids out for a short time, they still have the pool!!!!! thanks for listening
Sep 06, 2014
Expensive. Sites very unlevel.Hard to find a clear site for our sattelite. Staff very nice and eager to help.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This campground has it all. Would be great for families. Spacious sites. WiFi that really works. Amazing!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great place for families with kids-lots to do-however they could use more bath facilities and dedicated pathways to them so people don't have to go through another campsite to reach
Sep 03, 2014
This campground generally goes above and beyond when it can! We've been staying here since 1999, even though its 20 minutes from our house its the best home away from home!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
There were too many guys in yellow shirts on golf carts poking around constantly w/o adding value.On Monday,while eating breakfast,we had a sewer geyser at the corner of our food tent.Maintenance stopped it,poured bleach,and covered it with rocks but NOT ONE PERSON asked if they could help us move things out of the way,asked if we were OK,even cared about us-just containing the mess.BAD CUST SERV!
Sep 02, 2014
I like coming to this KOA but, its so expensive just to park my trailer. I could have gone to a Disney hotel, then to be harass by the KOA security to be told to be quit cause the site next door had complaint that we are being to noise after quite time and it was my site number but i was at the camp site next to mine with my other family members that had the next two site in the row.
Sep 02, 2014
The Front desk was not super friendly. We should not be forced to wear bands to show we are staying in the camp ground, you need a new policy.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always have a Great time...A Little Pricey..Great Staff!!
Sep 02, 2014
The whole family had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
Great time family oriented! Appreciated the added security & enforcement of wrist bands! Loud parting by adults brought to managements attention & was immediately taken care of. Management shows pride & caring! Wonderful & clean! Tory is always helpful & kind!
Sep 02, 2014
Poor site
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.