San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2013
I love this place. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained as well as the facilities! Thank You!
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
I love this place. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained as well as the facilities! Thank You!
Nov 20, 2013
Well located. Friendly staff. We are out of season but they provided brochures of self-guided tours in the area.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Friendly staff, Very clean park Loved our stay!
Nov 18, 2013
Really nice campground. We stayed in mid November and although the brochure mentioned the manure smell, I found it to detract from our overall enjoyment of the campground. Too bad because our site was large, treed and the staff were helpful and outgoing.
Nov 18, 2013
It was enjoyable. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would stay there again.
Nov 18, 2013
Greeted by friendly, courteous staff. Restroom clean & well maintained. Beautiful grounds, level immaculate sites! Will definitely return, love, love Petalima and the entire area!!!
Nov 17, 2013
Very convenient, clean, friendly and helpful staff....great hot tub, didn't try the pool. Looking forward to possibly having Christmas here next year!
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Just another great trip to the Petaluma KOA. Staff is ultra friendly, campgrounds clean and neat. The ONLY drawback of this place is the smell of cows and chickens from the big farms in the area, but they are truly "Happy Cows" and chickens! We always stay here on trips to Sonoma because of it's central proximity to everything i.e. wineries, SF, antiques, great eating, etc.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, nice wooded setting, appreciate they welcome dogs. Thank you!
Nov 13, 2013
we enjoy are stay we would come back again ....
Nov 13, 2013
best campground have ever been in CLEAN and beautiful.The staff were wonderful and helpful
Nov 13, 2013
Very relaxing place. Very friendly staff. Will be back.
Nov 12, 2013
My wife and I + our two children had a blast during our stay. Only complaint was the fertilizer smell from the nearby fields. Apple harvest comes with the territory.
Nov 12, 2013
Great facility. Quiet hours a little too long. Expensive but understand the cost is related to the amenities. Great amenities. Great location.
Nov 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We will continue to come here, as it is close to home, but a nice getaway. Thank you for welcoming our dog as well.
Nov 12, 2013
nice place. better this time of year than the summer. how can we get rv sites w/full hookups under the nice trees. when you enter you go straight or turn right. we have been to the left many times. is there a secret? Harvey schnell
Nov 11, 2013
Hooks up are just a little too close for me..... but I was given an end unit which helped. Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 10, 2013
If it wasn't for the nearby farmers fertilizing with manure our stay would have been totally perfect. The aroma was a little overpowering
Nov 10, 2013
Staff very friendly and professional. Camp ground very clean. Felt safe, good security. Easy access great location.
Nov 09, 2013
Overall excellent. Will stay again, probably for longer. So much to do in the area, and your San Fran trip was terrific. Only negative was lack of WiFi.
Nov 08, 2013
SPA WAS GREAT, BUT VERY CROWDED PARK
Nov 07, 2013
Very helpful staff! John's tour of SF was informative, fun and helpful for future visits. His insights and "off the beaten track" views of the city were excellent. Appeciate the maintenance and atmosphere of the park.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
We just stayed overnight. Lady checking us in routed us through the park backwards. Had yo unhook tow vehicle to make turn. Not friendly for 40 ft big rigs. Gave us a 45 ft spot while the longer ones were left vacant. Neighbors also complained about getting their rig in their spot. Not a place for long rigs Otherwise a good park.
Nov 05, 2013
4 nights. Walked campground daily with dog and had very nice interactions with guests and management.
Nov 05, 2013
We had a premium spot with lots of trees and at the end of a row so it was very nice. Just wish they would do something different with the gates at the k9 corral. If they had a doggie daycare I could have planned to go on the tours offered.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Great staff and facility.
Nov 04, 2013
Nice Place we will be back.
Nov 04, 2013
great campground, enjoyed our stay
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. Our only complaint was that the restroom/shower cleaning schedule was not followed as posted. It was posted to be cleaned starting at 10:30am but we twice arrived at 9am to find the cleaning in progress.
Nov 03, 2013
always a nice place to stay, but you do need to do a better job of picking up litter around the campground and in the fire pits.
Nov 03, 2013
Tout est excellent
Nov 02, 2013
Water pressure was low
Nov 02, 2013
Loved this KOA. Beautiful setting, excellent staff and amenities galore. Would have gotten higher rating except for showers. Merely a small trickle of water and obvious that shower head was in need of replacement. Hot air hand dryer in bathroom had no heat. Bathroom facilities are crucial. Campsite had trash in BBQ and in need of some bark chips to diminish barren. I would definitely come back.
Nov 01, 2013
Wonderful KOA...Great Staff..Very Clean..soo much to do!! Love It!! Please take a look at spot 140..that's where we stayed..Tree Roots & Curb of rv platform, very dangerous..tripping a real problem.
Nov 01, 2013
As always, a great stay in a wonderful KOA - probably the best there is. Friendly staff, nice site, and great Halloween activities.
Oct 31, 2013
While the park is nice and well managed, it is far too busy for us. We prefer peace and quiet.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
It was a fun weekend for our grandchildren with the trick or treating. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 30, 2013
I highly recommend the San Francisco Tour! John was the best tour guy we have ever had showing us around!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.