San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Great Kampground, stayed longer than planned, super friendly and courteous staff, thank you, will definitely come again.
Sep 07, 2014
This KOA is well maintained and is a starting point that gets you to lots of interesting places.....our family loves Point Reyes. If you aren't into the party scene, don't come on the weekend.
Sep 07, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy it. However, I had reserved a particular site and when we arrived it had been given to someone else. That is unacceptable! We were staying for 5 days and wanted that one site; during the middle of the week that should not be hard to do. This KOA is also very noisy as there are a lot of unattended kids tearing around. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 07, 2014
My only complaint is that the sites are not level. This requires a lot of work to get you rig level.
Sep 06, 2014
It was so nice after the holiday. plenty of room in the spa and clean too. would really like to see adult spa time for an hour or two each day. nothing worst than snow cones and cannon balls in the spa. We know your a family park, but what would it hurt to keep kids out for a short time, they still have the pool!!!!! thanks for listening
Sep 06, 2014
Expensive. Sites very unlevel.Hard to find a clear site for our sattelite. Staff very nice and eager to help.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This campground has it all. Would be great for families. Spacious sites. WiFi that really works. Amazing!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great place for families with kids-lots to do-however they could use more bath facilities and dedicated pathways to them so people don't have to go through another campsite to reach
Sep 03, 2014
This campground generally goes above and beyond when it can! We've been staying here since 1999, even though its 20 minutes from our house its the best home away from home!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
There were too many guys in yellow shirts on golf carts poking around constantly w/o adding value.On Monday,while eating breakfast,we had a sewer geyser at the corner of our food tent.Maintenance stopped it,poured bleach,and covered it with rocks but NOT ONE PERSON asked if they could help us move things out of the way,asked if we were OK,even cared about us-just containing the mess.BAD CUST SERV!
Sep 02, 2014
I like coming to this KOA but, its so expensive just to park my trailer. I could have gone to a Disney hotel, then to be harass by the KOA security to be told to be quit cause the site next door had complaint that we are being to noise after quite time and it was my site number but i was at the camp site next to mine with my other family members that had the next two site in the row.
Sep 02, 2014
The Front desk was not super friendly. We should not be forced to wear bands to show we are staying in the camp ground, you need a new policy.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always have a Great time...A Little Pricey..Great Staff!!
Sep 02, 2014
The whole family had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
Great time family oriented! Appreciated the added security & enforcement of wrist bands! Loud parting by adults brought to managements attention & was immediately taken care of. Management shows pride & caring! Wonderful & clean! Tory is always helpful & kind!
Sep 02, 2014
Poor site
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
awesome resort! staff are very accommodating!bathrooms are clean. we always come here many times we're a regulars here!
Sep 01, 2014
Great location and campsite. Enjoyed camping under Redwoods. Loved the atmosphere
Sep 01, 2014
Great campground. Plenty of activities for everyone. Wish we could have stayed longer! Only wish was that there would have been an on-site fitness center.
Sep 01, 2014
thank u
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I love everything about staying at your Koa, the staff is wonderful....
Aug 30, 2014
We were just saying this is the best park we stay in and we've been coming here for the past ten years among other west coast parks.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very thing was beyond top notch. But your Tour guide John, San Francisco tour, made my tour better than I would very guess. He was in creditable. You have great poeple who work there. Will be back
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Campground has wide variety of sites, many situated so groups of different campers can be near each other (e,g., RV, tent, cabin within close proximity). There were lots of activities and good amenities. The park seems best suited to families, so those seeking adult atmosphere might prefer elsewhere. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Facilities were clean.
Aug 26, 2014
This is without a doubt, the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It also has to be among the biggest one as well. The only thing to improve would be the attitude of the employees that drive around all day on the golf carts. I know there are a lot of them and they are very busy, but they could be more friendly, more like the friendly people at the front desk, as you see them more than the desk staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Lots of kids but clean and very shady. Had a good visit.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful and very clean campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Our favorite KOA, we love Petaluma KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is so friendly and there is so much for everyone to do. San Francisco is not far away for a day visit.
Aug 25, 2014
To many people to close together and just dirt. Being next to bathrooms was traffic 24-7. Not worth any money will avoid on my return
Aug 25, 2014
Lovely. Lots to do. Super clean. Friendly staff. Pretty spaces for such a large RV park.
Aug 25, 2014
tres beau camping,belle piscine,salle de bains,douches tres propre
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the tour of San Francisco if you haven't been there. That has been the highlight of our trip to the west coast.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.