San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
This campground generally goes above and beyond when it can! We've been staying here since 1999, even though its 20 minutes from our house its the best home away from home!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
There were too many guys in yellow shirts on golf carts poking around constantly w/o adding value.On Monday,while eating breakfast,we had a sewer geyser at the corner of our food tent.Maintenance stopped it,poured bleach,and covered it with rocks but NOT ONE PERSON asked if they could help us move things out of the way,asked if we were OK,even cared about us-just containing the mess.BAD CUST SERV!
Sep 02, 2014
I like coming to this KOA but, its so expensive just to park my trailer. I could have gone to a Disney hotel, then to be harass by the KOA security to be told to be quit cause the site next door had complaint that we are being to noise after quite time and it was my site number but i was at the camp site next to mine with my other family members that had the next two site in the row.
Sep 02, 2014
The Front desk was not super friendly. We should not be forced to wear bands to show we are staying in the camp ground, you need a new policy.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always have a Great time...A Little Pricey..Great Staff!!
Sep 02, 2014
The whole family had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
Great time family oriented! Appreciated the added security & enforcement of wrist bands! Loud parting by adults brought to managements attention & was immediately taken care of. Management shows pride & caring! Wonderful & clean! Tory is always helpful & kind!
Sep 02, 2014
Poor site
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
awesome resort! staff are very accommodating!bathrooms are clean. we always come here many times we're a regulars here!
Sep 01, 2014
Great location and campsite. Enjoyed camping under Redwoods. Loved the atmosphere
Sep 01, 2014
Great campground. Plenty of activities for everyone. Wish we could have stayed longer! Only wish was that there would have been an on-site fitness center.
Sep 01, 2014
thank u
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I love everything about staying at your Koa, the staff is wonderful....
Aug 30, 2014
We were just saying this is the best park we stay in and we've been coming here for the past ten years among other west coast parks.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very thing was beyond top notch. But your Tour guide John, San Francisco tour, made my tour better than I would very guess. He was in creditable. You have great poeple who work there. Will be back
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Campground has wide variety of sites, many situated so groups of different campers can be near each other (e,g., RV, tent, cabin within close proximity). There were lots of activities and good amenities. The park seems best suited to families, so those seeking adult atmosphere might prefer elsewhere. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Facilities were clean.
Aug 26, 2014
This is without a doubt, the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It also has to be among the biggest one as well. The only thing to improve would be the attitude of the employees that drive around all day on the golf carts. I know there are a lot of them and they are very busy, but they could be more friendly, more like the friendly people at the front desk, as you see them more than the desk staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Lots of kids but clean and very shady. Had a good visit.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful and very clean campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Our favorite KOA, we love Petaluma KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is so friendly and there is so much for everyone to do. San Francisco is not far away for a day visit.
Aug 25, 2014
To many people to close together and just dirt. Being next to bathrooms was traffic 24-7. Not worth any money will avoid on my return
Aug 25, 2014
Lovely. Lots to do. Super clean. Friendly staff. Pretty spaces for such a large RV park.
Aug 25, 2014
tres beau camping,belle piscine,salle de bains,douches tres propre
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the tour of San Francisco if you haven't been there. That has been the highlight of our trip to the west coast.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff! Clean facilities! Close to lots of fun things to do...:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
we loved our stay at KOA. Lots of campers but was very quite.
Aug 24, 2014
Nicest KOA I've stayed at in the western U.S. We did the San Francisco bus tour with John as our guide. He made the trip perfect. Very enjoyable time. Would definately stay again. Thank you. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2014
There should be someone to escort people to their sites, this is a very big place. The exit need improvement, don't see how some of the big rigs eve get out.
Aug 24, 2014
We were liking out stay until Friday night when "Scream-fest" started in the Rec tent which we were soooooooo "lucky" to be right outside. Volulme should be much lower so those of us who do not want to attend are not subjected to the noise for 2 1/2 hrs. This tent should be down near the animals and away from sites. I will not come back because of this.
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean the staff was helpful, if headed this way again we would stay again.
Aug 23, 2014
This KOA is a great family campground. However, did not particularly like the assigned site next to Rec Hall which would attract people (= noise) late into the evening. As well,our site was used as a short cut by many to reach Rec Hall.
Aug 23, 2014
I did not like the petting zoo. No need for it. The animals would be happier somewhere else.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location. Just tooooo big. Kids everywhere.
Aug 23, 2014
tres gros site avec animations et grande piscine. un peu industriel, beaucoup de services

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.