San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
I thought you had a limit on how many people could stay in a cabin. We were in sight 166 and the cabin across from us had 24 loud and noisy people the whole weekend
Aug 17, 2016
After going to the snack shack on three different times to get food only to be told we are out of hamburger then was told we are out of chip's but we have cheese, when asking when a supply would be in? I was told we don't know,i was shocked a place as big as yours should be stocked,so i asked other campers and it was the same answer Thursday_sunday we are all out of what people want, for the money
Aug 16, 2016
It was a lovet stay at the Camp . We had a trip to San Francisco with John as guide . Take good Care of Jim and give him a raise
Aug 16, 2016
The price is to stay at the campsite is expensive but the grandkids had a good time.
Aug 16, 2016
The park is very clean. Very much enjoyed the showers and bathrooms. Two things that could use work were the dryers in the laundry room (two didn't work). We got a refund and finished up in another one. The entry and exit points were also a problem. Had to get out of the vehicle each time, on entry and nearly run into the gates to trigger an exit. The park had everything else to have fun.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second time staying at Petaluma KOA. It is a perfect place to stay if with kids. There are lots of activities for the kids. The campground is well taken care of with security evident in all the common areas. Location was perfect stopover for trip to the Redwoods in Northern California.
Aug 16, 2016
Great Stay... Thank you KOA :)
Aug 16, 2016
Only word needed "Outstanding". First time stay will not be the last.
Aug 16, 2016
was very impressed with the grounds around pool. very very nice koa.. only thing is there needs to be more supervision at the pool. many many kids not under control and no one ever there to control then not even their parents... made it hard to enjoy the water sometimes and i am a kid person but some of them get way out of hand..
Aug 16, 2016
Great! The best amongst about a dozen camps we experienced.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff and very nice amenities.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We have been camping here for years and always have a great time
Aug 15, 2016
The camp site was very nice. The only downside we had was that our particular site did not have any level space.
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, beautiful grounds, lots of options from tenting to lodges, very dog friendly, nice dog park. Wish the dog policy didn't discriminate against breed, but instead on the behavior of individual dogs.
Aug 15, 2016
Third and worst stay at this place. It's half way to our destination, good location. This is the our first stay on Friday. Huge families with lots of kids unsupervised. We were awakened at 6:30 A.M. with the sound of a car motor running and voices. It was in the middle of the road. Dogs not tied up. 7 dogs tried to attack our dog on a walk. Need rule enforcement.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it....great location convenient to travel to San Francisco & the wine country. Would love to stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
We always like coming here, it's about an hour and a half from home. We would love to come during the week as the pool gets too crowded
Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed here a lot called to reserve two campsites together however wasn't told that you had to pay extra we were on opposite sides of the park very disappointing and inconvenient so make sure you request to pay more to get sites together
Aug 15, 2016
Serenity NOT! Camp staff DJ played loud music every night 40 feet from our camp site with a DJ yelling on a microphone till 9:00. This was after an hour of Karaoke rap. Staff charged our friends $25 to come in the campground for an hour and 20 min visit. Our pull thru site consisted of asphalt and dirt; no grass. Very crowded; so if you like ghetto camping, this is the place for you.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved all the kid activities. What i didn't know was you can reserve a particular site for $10 more instead of the random computer selection on koa.com. Just need to call directly. Booked two nights separately and had to move sites since it was 2 reservations. Bummer and learned my lesson. Great facilities and will be back - under one booking!!!
Aug 15, 2016
It was our first time here and we had a great time!! The staff was friendly and accommodating..we switched spots. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
This day was nice but it was a little pricey for the site that I was given. The waist connection was higher than my tanks which made it difficult to dump. I think $80 is a little excessive maybe 65 is more reasonable.
Aug 15, 2016
Worst customer service, lose dogs everywhere and nothing done about it.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our first time camping as a family, and we had a great time here! My kids absolutely loved everything about this place. The park, the Recreational Center (which had all kind of games to play and had a snack bar) the big jumper pillow, the perting zoo and even though we kept missing the time to rock climb and face paint, we spent most of our time swimming! Definitely coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
Was very kid friendly, I told staff that I had a large Motorhome when booking & Registration. Asked about trees etc. was told no problem. Was given a site wth trees hitting my Motorhome and had to ask people to move cars to get in and out. Please be truthful!!!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground especially for families with kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
great place! friendly staff! good organisation! good facilities! only slow wi-fi
Aug 14, 2016
Especially the tour to SF with John was great. And you can easily drive to Sausalito and take the ferry. Great!!
Aug 13, 2016
Way to hectic, too many kids not managed by parents. No sewer connection at site and poorly located dump station at exit gate. Wouldn't be first choice if in the area again
Aug 13, 2016
OUR STAY WITH OUR TWO GRANDCHILDREN WAS GREAT AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SHARING OUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE REST OF OUR FAMILY.. BOB REINALDO
Aug 13, 2016
The staff is always very helpful and the facilities are extremely clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean facilities, a lot for the kids to do and staff was great
Aug 13, 2016
Very comfortable campground, many activities for kids and adults alike. The kids really enjoyed the rock climbing wall as well as the pool. We were only there for one night, but able to do so much in a short time.
Aug 13, 2016
A campground this large should have an 'adult' area. We were afraid we were going to run over children and their parents, did not pay attention to our rv as we tried to drive in/or out of the area. Noisy at 6:30 a.m., so just have a section for adults not bringing children. Too expensive and too crowded.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground has many amenities. However, it is very large age crowded in the summer. When we arrived on a Fridat evening, there was a very loud dance party happening complete with disco lights. Our family prefers a more low-key camping experience in nature. Also, the pancake breakfast was overpriced! When we are already paying a premium price to camp there, there should be some extra freebies.
Aug 12, 2016
Campground itself is great. Check-in/out times inconvenient. Concern about safety at pool and bouncy area. Feel someone should occasionally monitor these areas. People obviously don't read warnings. Occasional monitoring may help.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
nice campground however the staff is a bit pompous. I felt like we were nickeled & dimed on every little thing.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our family got together here, we had a great time. So many activities to keep all the grandkids busy
Aug 10, 2016
Was fantastic. Loved the tour of San Francisco.
Aug 10, 2016
Great family park with lots of activities for kids. Very busy. Nice pool and playground. Petting zoo, bike rentals, ect... Sites are typical average KOA sites. They are not the average PREMIUM KOA sites-misnamed, just simple basic RV site. $$$ almost double what we have paid coast to coast for true Premium site. Easy access to Hwy 101 and Wine Country and San Francisco
Aug 10, 2016
Not enough bathroom/shower facilities for the number of people. People near us were very loud, no staff around to contact to ask them to be quiet or stop with foul language.
Aug 10, 2016
So much fun relaxing great things for the kids to do all facility very clean the helpvery accommodating helpful very professional was absolutely great
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground, very nice pool had a cute park and arcade. But I had no wifi :(
Aug 10, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Well stocked store for those items that were forgotten. We will be coming back.
Aug 10, 2016
It is a great campground fun for the whole family. Can't say enough good things about it. Perfect family vacation destination. Also great if you just want to spend one night in your way to another destination. Highly recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals