San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Large campground. Perfect for children.
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed at koa Petaluma on a Wednesday.Our spot was right across from playground that closed at dusk.Except people were yelling until after 10pm with flashlights.No security to be seen.Pool was very dirty . Cloudy water with lots of hair,bits of paper,etc. I called to speak to a manager,and left a call back number twice.No one has returned my call yet.To crowded a place for us.A bit pricey also.
Aug 04, 2017
We enjoyed our time here, a busy place but not noisy at all, lots of activities available for younger generation. We did the shopping thing in Corte Madera, Novato, Petaluma, etc.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Son got pinkeye from KOA pool. Pool/hot tub always murky, & too chlorinated. Guests don't rinse off, babies in swimmers allowed. There was a poo scare, pool had to be cleared. It'd be nice to use hot tub, but always full of unsupervised kids. Other KOA's don't allow kids in hot tub. Kids come to pool unsupervised, behave as such. Older kids rough house w/no regards for small kids, no staff watch.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice facilities and friendly staff. This KOA offers the most activities that I've ever seen. If you are looking for a quaint, quiet place, this isn't for you! Kids were everywhere and they had the speakers blasting at the Rec Center for 'Prom Night.' It wasn't a relaxing place to be.
Aug 03, 2017
Over grown with trees! When was the last time they were trimmed? Branches hanging into pad, rubbing coach entering and exiting.
Aug 03, 2017
easy in and out - less kids in the hot tub would be nice
Aug 02, 2017
Superb place with great facilities for families and kids. Only downside was VERY POOR wi-fi.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice park, but a little tight for 45 feet plus tow. Pull through not enough room for tow. Spaces a little narrow. Staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely size. Great Big pool and we Got a nice spot for our RV. But a bit pricy for my tast
Aug 02, 2017
San Fransisco tour was fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
It's gotten so big that it's hard to enjoy it anymore
Aug 02, 2017
KOA (facility) is great but the front office people had very poor customer service.
Aug 02, 2017
Some showers are too small and heads are clogged . Some areas over watered and slippery. A few adult activities would be nice. Otherwise very enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay especially if you have kids. Sites are too close together. Promised visit from staff for help we needed did not come to pass Our water faucet outside leaked and sprayed but was not repaired while we were there. Dog belonging to tent site visitors barked all day loooong. Huge park with lots of kid games etc. Will I be back? Probably not.
Aug 02, 2017
Might be a great destination for families with smaller equipment. Not well suited for larger rigs due to low hanging trees, unlevel sites (at least mine required excessive blocking to achieve level), various light poles and posts that made maneuvering difficult. We had to keep the rig closed up due to excessive smoke from too many fires, bathrooms need more effort
Aug 02, 2017
Not big rig friendly, overpowering smoke from too many campfires, overhanging trees need pruning. Office staff was friendly and efficient, bathrooms need more effort, location was excellent
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too expensive. Did not need or use most of the services/activities.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids. The only thing is the theme weekends they don't promote it at all. I have been to 2 of them and it was a let down. If you are going to do the theme weekends then let the campers know, other wise just stick to the karaoke. Dj Lyle is great, between the karaoke and pool party awesome.
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay. We appreciate the cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Of note; attempts to charge grown kids to enter only to say hi to parents were troubling. Reasons for control were understandable but still...
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful place. Great amenities. Great staff. Too expensive. Don't understand why we all had to wear wrist bands during our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
This place is awesome for the kiddos!
Aug 01, 2017
We had a really nice camp spot everything was clean very quiet at night we really appreciated being there thank you very much
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
A large busy crowded park...but it's summer! The pool looked great and had lots of lounges. The maintenance people were out cleaning early. The bathrooms were clean but there was only one elrical outlet for people drying hair. It's a secure park with a gate and wristbands.
Jul 31, 2017
The help you gave us in letting us move our rigs to the field help us a lot, so we could finish our tour in our old cars. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2017
overall park is nice. tents in RV spaces and load after quiet time. Had load site/cabin bear our site up to mednight.
Jul 31, 2017
All but one washing machine was out of service at the office location, that meant long waits at the other site. Clean campground but too big and noisy for our taste. Good proximity to S.F.
Jul 31, 2017
Huge, but something for everyone here. Close to Lagunitas Brewery and to the 101. Friendly staff, eager to please.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. My only complaint would be the smelly air. There must be a cattle ranch nearby because the smell was pretty strong. The place was perfect otherwise.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
When I made the reservation on line, I was under the impression that our pull thru site included the nice wood seats. Not so, the site was narrow, and our neighbors sewer was very close. it also smelled at times. Otherwise it was ok. Close to restrooms, and there was plenty of shade.
Jul 30, 2017
The site was great, in the newly upgraded area. The staff is always very helpful. Special mention to Martin at the desk, who completely understands their "difficult" computer reservations system.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean place
Jul 29, 2017
We've been to this park several times and will go again.
Jul 29, 2017
The site we had was next to a family with two dogs and six cats. The cats were outside cats and spent as much time in our camp as theirs. We also were the main traffic route for the workers in the morning coming from the living quarters.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice site. Lots going on. A little expensive, but the location allows for overcharging.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful park, great for families!
Jul 28, 2017
Value for price is poor. Asking adult campers to wear a paper wristband with info written in a sharpie is tacky. Spots in 160 section have no side yard and so steep we had to put wood planks under picnic table to level. Plus they fail to disclose two huge black tanks are beside 162. Cattle grazing fields adjacent caused grounds to smell. Some staff Showed poor attitude.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful large pull-through site for RV. Clean, pet-friendly, kid-friendly. Only negative was wrist bands...
Jul 28, 2017
very nice campground, kids had a blast. Great central location.
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay and see the area. Very happy with SF bus tour!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy