San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time,Easter Egg hunt was terrific for kiddies!!
Mar 27, 2016
We have stayed here before but feel this will be the last time. We had teenage girls with little supervision being too loud across from us, a diesel pusher that did not turn off his vehicle at 11:30 at nught, Harleys coming in at 11 each night, expensive firewood that would not burn and a septic hookup that could not possibly be reached with a standard hose. Some nighttime supverision would help
Mar 26, 2016
Overall a good stay.the campground is clean, the gravel site fairly level, and many amenities for families. The Internet service (Tengo) was slow. On the pricey side for a senior couple not using the family amenities.
Mar 26, 2016
Not maintained very well. Above average for a KOA This campground is very busy and stays busy and they know it. They seem to have a take it or leave it attitude. After three days of heavy rain there sprinkler system was running for two hours In the rain. In so called "drought conditions "
Mar 26, 2016
More than met our expectations. Very family friendly and clean. Staff all professional and courteous.
Mar 26, 2016
This campground is very nice. Well maintained, pool, hot tub, bouncy pillow. Wish I had come later in the year to enjoy the other benefits.
Mar 26, 2016
Great location and nice staff. My kids had a blast. Upkeep on some of the equipment was the only issue
Mar 25, 2016
It was a very rainy weekend. All the kids attractions were closed and we were still charged $5 per day per child. Little pricey when they barely stepped outside the trailer. Little pricy in general for camping.
Mar 25, 2016
So much fun stuff for kids, we stayed an extra 2 nights instead of mov get on to another location.
Mar 25, 2016
Not well run ... and not for large diesel rigs. Poor layout ... and ... poor entrance/exit.
Mar 24, 2016
This was our second Easter break vacation. Our 2 granddaughters love coming to this park. We will be back. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place. It was clean and well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Very nice campground.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Our 1st time at Petaluma KOA a very clean, very big camp park. Yes we will be coming back to stay longer and see more sites around S.F. Happy Trails
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA Petaluma, multiple times. It ALWAYS on my yearly campsite list, of places we need to book! The check in/out staff are very friendly and helpful 👍🏻
Mar 21, 2016
Helpful friendly staff. Very kid friendly. Clean.
Mar 21, 2016
Repeat visitor. Always great.
Mar 21, 2016
Park was in pretty rough shape. Dog poop all over our site. Dumpsters overfilled and stinking. Pool debris... Not what we are used to.
Mar 21, 2016
We stay at the Petaluma KOA regularly.
Mar 20, 2016
great place
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice RV park and convenient to tourist sites. Rained everyday we were there so everything was wet and messy. However, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Mar 18, 2016
Even in the rain and mud it's still nature at it's best at this KOA. The staff is always working hard, even in stormy weather to make your stay safe and memorable.
Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds...friendly, helpful staff!
Mar 15, 2016
clean, friendly staff, roomie sites,
Mar 14, 2016
wonderful campground; friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
We really like this KOA and have had very good stays previously. However, this time our site was extremely muddy, due to the very heavy rain the area was experience. We noticed that nearby sites were much better, either paved or layered with gravel. We will certainly stay there again, but we will definitely request either a paved site or one with good gravel drainage.
Mar 13, 2016
Great reliable wifi especially for travellers who need info on highway and bad weather conditions.
Mar 12, 2016
We stay there often, and enjoy it every time.
Mar 10, 2016
Concrete pads too narrow for big rigs. Also do not like the gate for entry and departure...makes coming and going inhospitable.
Mar 09, 2016
Great location,park was well kept
Mar 08, 2016
Even though it rain like crazy one an a half days. We still loved every thing. Petaluma has so much to offer so close to so many things. Just a beautiful place to stay.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
we came in during a bad storm and the people at the KOA made our check in quick and easy. we did not get the opportunity to really use the park on this visit ,however it appeared very nice and others were super happy with here.
Mar 07, 2016
Great hot tub!
Mar 05, 2016
We love this campground. Staff are very friendly and professional. The campground has all the amenities you could want.
Mar 04, 2016
Loved the camp ground, very clean, very quiet, and a great location.
Mar 02, 2016
We stay at the SFN/ Peteluma KOA regularly. The park is well staffed, well managed, nicely laid out and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the owners are constantly maintaining and upgrading the facilities. Definitely one of the best in the KOA Network.
Mar 02, 2016
We had to call (about 6pm) on first night to get the electricity turned on--box was a "portable" & someone came out immediately.
Feb 29, 2016
Great stay! Not crazy about kids music til 9 pm but understand it's a birthday! Gracious staff!
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
A very clean, secure and wonderful campground
Feb 29, 2016
Great stay. The petting zoo, needs to be better kept but everything else was terrific.
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Wonderful staff, facilities and location!! Would definitely recommend and stay again! Keep site 252 open for me! :)
Feb 28, 2016
Great location, very informative staff and booklets, super onsite dog sitter, great facilities
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome campground, lots of things to do.
Feb 24, 2016
Very well maintained campground! Lots of growth since last visit 20 years ago. They are very customer focused.
Feb 22, 2016
We had a great time
Feb 22, 2016
This a nice location, and there were a couple of glitches. We were towing a trailer for the first time, so it was difficult and two of the roads that we tried to go down were blocked off by trucks and we had to ask someone to move so we could get through, and the WiFi never worked the entire time we were there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy