San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2015
Stayed in Q row. Slightly terraced so not so cramped feeling. The camp sinks were stopped up with slime. in all fairness, it was a busy holiday and they probably didn't have time to getting around to cleaning, or fix the locked bathroom door.
Jan 05, 2015
We had a great time. We loved sitting in the hot tub in the evenings and the free movie's.
Jan 05, 2015
The facility is nice and secure, but our campsite was so NOT LEVEL. That was a problem.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
They had a great New Years party! My kids had a blast!!!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
This is a parking lot. We couldn't build fire because ring was too close to truck gas tank in next site. Children used our table most of day and until 3 am. People walked thru our site day and night. We moved to a different site away from the cabins and were not as invaded. The sites were on a slight incline so people weren't tempted to walk thru each other's sites.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had a lovely stay at the KOA. It was very central to everywhere we wanted to go i.e. San Francisci, Sonoma, Napa, Healdsburg and Monte Rio. My only complaint is that the washrooms weren't cleaned very well.
Jan 02, 2015
Great customer service made us feel at home, clean facility , family friendly! Our boys loved the campgrounds , all the activities and the great location! Highly recommend! We left planning our next visit!
Jan 01, 2015
Only stayed at this KOA one night on our travels from So. Cal. to No. Cal. Very helpful staff, convenient location, and the park was well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jan 01, 2015
Big..clean..pretty quiet. Slots are right on top of each other and tree branches need trimming above rv but otherwise good. Spendier than most but a great location to use as home base to go and play.
Dec 31, 2014
Very clean staff was friendly will come back..
Dec 29, 2014
The "Best" KOA we have ever stayed at.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Thank you for another great visit. Your campground is beautifully maintained, your staff is kind and your facilities are well appointed. This was our third stay with you and we will be back!
Dec 29, 2014
Small sites. Confusing park layout. Never found dog area. Basically our site was muddy and full of mess from pine or ceder trees.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
overall good; almost all clothes dryers out of service.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
no trouble with hookups at all, roomy site, no complaints at all, staff very friendly
Dec 24, 2014
The staff was very helpful in changing to a site with better drainage in the heavy rains.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Time to relax and that's just what we did. Enjoyed the hot tub on Sunday afternoon, thanks for keeping it nice and hot. Merry Christmas
Dec 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very nice grounds.
Dec 18, 2014
The only thing that was a miss is not hAving the laundry room working. Also the showers not all up and running.
Dec 15, 2014
staff was always courteous and helpful - place is well maintained - Thanksgiving dinner was great! Melissa should be promoted - she knows everything about the place and is extra helpful
Dec 11, 2014
Really like the campground but was not impressed with the folks that can't keep the rules. Staff was responsive but their approach was not effective. We did not sleep much at the Petaluma KOA. On the bright side I guess I have a better sense of where the quiet sites are. My advice to others is don't stay next to the playground if you want to get any sleep
Dec 10, 2014
Wonderful staff, grounds kept excellent, community full of smiles, peace in the atmosphere
Dec 10, 2014
The rates are extremely expensive for this time of The Year. Perhaps in The Summer with All The activities but not in The winter.
Dec 09, 2014
Great campground, well kept, friendly staff. Internet a bit spotty, but that could have been the weather?Plan on staying there in the future.
Dec 08, 2014
2nd time here. We will be back!
Dec 08, 2014
Quiet, clean, and centrally located for all of the area sights and wineries that we wanted to visit.
Dec 08, 2014
First rate facilities and staff!
Dec 08, 2014
Loved this place. my only complaint....too many flies...they were everywhere.
Dec 03, 2014
Great spot to live for the week to site see. Have met locals and was enjoyable.
Dec 03, 2014
Everything great except Wifi. It was unusable. Tengo Internet system. Guessing it was satellite and we had a cloudy day.
Dec 02, 2014
We were in space 147, on the end. Tree prevented us from extending our awning.
Dec 01, 2014
Discovered Petaluma KOA last year and stayed during Thanksgiving and again this year... Thanks for all the great activities for the kids too!
Dec 01, 2014
Was awesome!
Dec 01, 2014
If there were kids activities we were not aware of them. Very quiet this time. Thanksgiving dinner was great. Thanks to all who worked for hours for our enjoyment. I was across from the club house and saw all the work that was done.
Dec 01, 2014
Great place to stay, liked all the activities for children !!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
it was good quite and met our needs and your ladies at the store were very nice and pleasant

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.