San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
very nice, a little pricey but nice. friendly people in store.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice & clean park! We loved all the activities available for the kids!
Jul 14, 2015
too many kids
Jul 14, 2015
Great for family with kids! Sr. Folk may not like all the action,
Jul 14, 2015
Not a good site. Loud drunks and misbehaved children. Will stay on other side of park next visit
Jul 14, 2015
Overcrowded,poor access road, crowded RV spacing, $$$
Jul 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay . Close to everything . Would stay here if we ever visit this way again.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it! Lots of activities, very clean, easy access.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, clean, enjoyable
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time..We meet up with 2 other families we all have children from the age of 8 to 14 lots to do for them we felt very safe with them playing around the KOA. We will be back for sure.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean campground and easy to find. People in store were very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place for families with children, looks like a lot of things to do for them. Too busy for retired folks. Expensive. Unlikely to come back.
Jul 13, 2015
First time staying. Ok place. Crowded for us. Guess we're getting old.
Jul 12, 2015
Poorly maintained... noisy.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA is always busy!! Weekends are especially busy!!!! Not a lot of R&R
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The quiet times are not enforced, playground is supposed to close at dusk and there were kids playing on it till late at night and early in the morning.
Jul 12, 2015
it is always a pleasure to camp here
Jul 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly employees. Safe place for family and kids. This is only place that my family want to go.
Jul 12, 2015
Large campground that is organized and has many things for kids. Clean and in a nice setting.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, quiet and kid friendly
Jul 12, 2015
First time RVing for my 5 years old grandson. His 11 year old sister is a seasoned veteran. Despite the unexpected rain we all had a great time.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 11, 2015
We reserved well in advance a spot. When we arrived, we were put right next to the pool and we paid extra for a spot sway from everyone. The people who work here are way too busy and didn't care that we made our reservation way in advance. We shoukd not lose our spot to people who decide at the last minute. That is why there are reservations.
Jul 11, 2015
This is a HUGE place! I wish we had been able to stay longer. The only complaint I have is that I wish they had a seperate place for check-in and registration because there were so many people waiting in line ALL the time for one thing or another (ice, groceries, snacks)
Jul 11, 2015
A great time had by all!!!
Jul 11, 2015
when our camp ground refused us, they took us in and were able to cover all nights we needed!! Loved it!!
Jul 11, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 11, 2015
we loved the amount of activities available for kids, and the fact the store was open later then some other KOA stores, and the nice big pool!
Jul 11, 2015
The units are a little too close together and the bathrooms were not clean. There was an empty beer can in the restroom, which at a campground for kids, is tasteless. We did like all the activities, and the wifi.
Jul 11, 2015
Give it a high rating but would not recommend it for one reason. It was the final night on a 10,000 mile trip. We have stayed in many KOAs along the way over 2 1/2 months of,travel. The price for staying there was by far the highest we'd paid by $20.00. Believe me it was not any better than many other campgrounds or KOAs. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2015
beautiful camp ground loved tour bus to San Francisco driver was best
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed the campgrounds , however we were next to the water tanks. Wished we could have been in a different camp location but would stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice average RV park with many amenities that we would never use, although the number of people made it less than desirable for us. Pricey, but we realize it's in close proximity to SF.
Jul 10, 2015
The campsite was clean, pool was clean and an employee was frequently checking levels, the employees were all very friendly and welcoming! This is the BEST campgrounds in Northern California!
Jul 09, 2015
My kids love this KOA! It's their favorite. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2015
excellent atmosphere our stay was short but pleasant. need more accessible garbage cans.
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. In fact, we were upset to leave and wanted to extend our stay. The staff was extra nice and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We loved our spot, it was shaded with trees, spacious, and near all the fun. We will be back...can't wait for the next adventure!
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful staff. DOUG went way out of his way to help me with an issue I was having with my trailer. What customer service!! Fun place. Kids everywhere were having a blast...so much for them to do. Clean, well maintained park.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
VERY BUSY PLACE. THE STAFF DID NOT PUT US IN A SITE THAT WAS CORRECT FOR THE SIZE OF OUR MOTORHOME. THE SITES ARE UNLEVEL. AFTER WE FINALY GOT SETTLED IN THE CORRECT SITE OUR STAY WENT WELL. I FELT THEY WERE OVERWHELMED.
Jul 08, 2015
THE FACILITY IS GOOD BUT THE PRICE IS HIGH.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful and informative. Will difently be back.
Jul 08, 2015
My kids loved it. I was able to relax while my kids were entertained...thats priceless!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is a nice campground with lots of trees and grass.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice staff, campground and location
Jul 07, 2015
We had a very good stay. I guess my only gripe was the 83 dollar charge for a Sunday night stay. Other than that all was good.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Plenty of activities for our 3 granddaughters and an awesome feeling of camping outdoors! This is a tradition for us and we always look forward to our next trip...
Jul 07, 2015
We arrived and there was dog poop and trash in our site. We were in site 4. Upon booking we put 2 adults and 3 children. We understand it was the 4th of July weekend but it was way too loud in this spot. We would have appreciated a warning before hand. Our children's nap schedule was interrupted. We have been RVing for 4 years and this place has a lot of activities but is way too loud.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.