San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
When we arrived the camp ground was full yet everyone was friendly and we were able to check in quickly. The RV site was clean and the cabin was as well. We had a wonderful stay this Memorial weekend and are planning our next year's trip already due to such a wonderful stay.
Jun 02, 2017
Great experience clean bathrooms also. They do need to have someone dedicated to just answering the phones in the office, under staffed.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place great people
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice KOA but it is expensive to stay here so I would expect more. The site was not clean (cigarette butts everywhere) and there was garbage, flowers and cigarette butts in the fire pit. Check out time is early enough for sites to be cleaned before the next guest. There is NO enforcement of quiet hours and you cannot get through to anyone make a report. Don't expect to get much sleep.
Jun 01, 2017
This place was fun! We came last minute on Memorial Day weekend, had no problems. The place was buzzing with fun everywhere! They have a petting zoo, large pool, and a rock climbing wall! Our teenagers loved it. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground & quiet. Very dog friendly. Close to nice eating places.
May 31, 2017
We LOVE this campground! Kid paradise! So much for them to do. The campground was at full capacity when we were there, but it's so spacious and so much to do, that it never felt cramped. We booked for next year before we left. :) Can't wait to return!
May 31, 2017
Great friendly staff. Clean restroom and showers nice lots, fun for kids with a lot of activities for family
May 31, 2017
Great camping spot. Pricey on holidays however.
May 31, 2017
We were in the ADA compliant site #161. It was very nice. The bathrooms were clean although the drains were slow in the shower. Kids were on the streets with no regard for there own safety...could be a liability issue. I would stay in Petaluma again but would probably try to get a cabin, because of the kids.
May 31, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2017
We were very fortunate to be able to stay with you without reservation. Thank you! The stay was great.
May 30, 2017
Stayed here before.owners are continually upgrading & improving park. Nice place to stay,could use more lights for night time
May 30, 2017
WiFi only in AM or at laundry! Gave us wrist bands to wear, really!
May 30, 2017
Had a great time if only the pool on Sunday have to be evacuated !!!
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay other than the fact that our friends dog was asked to be removed because it was believed by KOA staff that he was a certain breed and then that same night told to remove a car from our site after we made it clear that we had all been drinking but was rudely told to "get it moved" More time should have been spent monitoring the children riding around without helmets unsupervised
May 30, 2017
We had a GREAT stay. The activities planned for Memorial Day were fantastic and were fun for kids of all ages. We look forward to heading back for Labor Day.
May 30, 2017
This is an awesome place for families with children. The activities and all around atmosphere was a great expreince...the only thing I can say is to all that go and camp here is don't come here if your going to complain about children having fun! I encouraged a few people complaining to staff about kids from what I could take was they were being kids...stay at golf resort if you can't handle kids.
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic weekend. It was unfortunate the pool was shut down due to an "accident". Overall we love staying at this KOA!
May 30, 2017
If you are looking for a place where your kids can have fun all day long while you relax by the pool or at your shady campsite, this is the place to go! Super clean, friendly staff, beautiful grounds. What else can I say? We loved it!!
May 30, 2017
Our "Deluxe Patio Site" was a gravel driveway with no patio, and which backed up to a drop-off and a barb wire fence. In addition, it was supposed to be full hookup, and didn't have a sewer connection. Compared to the other KOA we've stayed at, they were much more concerned with ensuring everybody wore wristbands to prove they'd paid to be there which took away from the overall experience
May 30, 2017
This is a great place for families. Lots of activities for kids and lots of room to ride bikes around the campground.
May 30, 2017
Have stayed here multiple times. Our "go-to" site in Petaluma.
May 30, 2017
Pleasantly surprised how quiet this koa is. We camped on a sold out Memorial Day weekend. Although there are over 300 sites here, it's set up to feel more quaint. Lots of amenities. Kids loved it. Site was in great condition. Close proximity to everything! Store was well stocked. The jumping pillow popped but they saved the day with bringing in multiple huge jump houses.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Kids had a blast!
May 29, 2017
Convenient location. Activities for kids are great.
May 29, 2017
Awesome! We had the best time. So many fun activities for our entire family. We will come back again soon!
May 27, 2017
Very, Very nice park. I was so happy they could accommodate our 40 ft. 5th wheel. Awesome location for all the things you want to see and do
May 27, 2017
Great! Quiet and comfortable.
May 27, 2017
Very accommodating at finding us a site for an extra night on Memorial Day weekend. Thank you! Fabulous tour of San Francisco by John. We saw & learned so much. He is excellent.
May 26, 2017
Great Place
May 26, 2017
Beautiful park nice people poor TV
May 26, 2017
Great KOA, there is a lot to do for children and there were many in the park on the weekend. We will return, but next time, we'll request site away from rec hall as we are retired and need a little less activity in our camping style. Wi-fi was intermittent, not dependable.
May 26, 2017
Fabulous place will definitely come back ! Very clean very nice . Is quiet after quiet hours !
May 26, 2017
Good wifi. Smelly area due to surrounding ranches.
May 26, 2017
Nice service, despite numerous people on the campground quiet, spacious and, for us, great way to start our holidays!
May 26, 2017
Exc location & accommodating staff. Had bus tours to SFran+also GGate bus to SFran from town-$5.75 SR one-way. Great location for wine country in Sonoma County. Petaluma Travel Info Center(Suzanne) gave exc suggestions-"Cline Vineyards" Wine tasting+grounds+Mission Museum(free)-excellent stop,personal& up close. Cornerstone had 3 vineyards on site-charging $15 for tasting. Yikes!
May 25, 2017
Everything was great except no cable tv.
May 25, 2017
I would give your campground 5 stars and a 10 if you didn't charge $12 for visitors. That's way too much, should be $0. I mean, for someone coming to swim or use the playgrounds or something, perhaps, but just to come and sit in a campsite and visit friends? No.
May 24, 2017
They have all the right things going on. Had a blast!
May 24, 2017
Our stay was great. Everyone was friendly and the grounds were very tidy. The only reason for a low rating was the manure smell from surrounding farms. It was horrible in the afternoons.
May 24, 2017
The facility was very nice. We wee told when making the reservation that we would be in the back, away from the pool area etc. Instead we were told that we were to be in site 3 which of course was next to the pool. How does that happen
May 23, 2017
The smell was SO BAD! Like a dairy cow sewer...made us so sick & allergies from them cutting grass & hay...we were miserable the whole time. The bathrooms were disgusting. I want my money back for membership if this is suppossed to be a "10" or "Good" Campground. Never go to any KOA again after this one.
May 23, 2017
Some areas (dog area fence at bottom in bad repair, furniture at site should have been sprayed down for bird droppings and spider webs) needs attention. Otherwise a great stay and fun KOA.
May 23, 2017
This was an AWESOME park. Lots of trees and good size spaces. There were activities for the kids on the weekend. We had to extend our stay a day due to tire problems,the staff were helpful in adding the day to our stay. The one downside was that the showers in the out building did not warm up. Nice park and we enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
The park is really clean and nice, however, the kids run wild while the parents party!!! No respect for other guests!!
May 23, 2017
Wonderful.. one night stench overwhelming but rest of stay great
May 23, 2017
Really well kept campground. Friendly and very helpful staff.My only complaint would be mowing before 9am and the workers smoking near our rig while mowing. We will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy