San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
In the 40 plus years we have been camping and exploring this great country, the KOA tour of San Francisco was by and far the best tour we have ever had. John was great! We would highly recommend this tour.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a horrible stay and considered leaving early. There was a constant flood of kids riding bikes through our campsite, kids out with flashlights screaming past dark, and no parents to be found supervising them. As a mom of two young kids, I could not allow them to play on our own site out of fear of being flattened by larger kids tearing through under our awning. It was a zoo!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
My wife told me it was her best camping trip ever.The kids had a lot of things to do Great time!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We did not participate in any of the events at the site, we were visiting family. The campsite was clean and although it is very busy here it was quiet at night and easy to pull in and out of our site with our 41 foot trailer. We will definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2016
The security staff was rude and the place was over ran with locals. The petting zoo looked like the animals were dying of heat exhaustion.
Jun 06, 2016
One way to tell if the camp ground is a great place to go is by the people that camp there. Every time I go to the Petaluma camp ground it is filled with great groups and families. Many of them are from Petaluma just like me. If the locals camp there it's because it's well worth it.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Got here a day earlier and stayed a day longer than planed. Friendly folks and the best KOA I stayed on so far. Close to everything, yet quiet. Planing on comming back next year. Thanks
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
All is great except the laundry room many machines out of order and only one very dirty chair to sit in for the 4 people waiting for their laundry. The tour with John was excellent
Jun 05, 2016
Noise in the cabins across from us continued past 11:00 pm and nothing was done about it.
Jun 05, 2016
Took your tour into San fren. John was magnificent John know everything anyone would want to know about the city . What a wonderful experience . My only problem was my camp site had no shade 155
Jun 04, 2016
Great place and the facilities are taken care of so well! Thank you.
Jun 04, 2016
Haven't stayed at a KOA since I was a kid and boy things have changed! This campground can be summed up in one word "CHOICES". So impressed with the dog park and the varied accomodations!
Jun 04, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds, RV spaces wide for large rigs. 1/2 mile from highway 101 -- relatively free from car noise. Cons: Many sites aren't level at all nor paved. Manykids, but not a problem, as they were all well-behaved and quiet. We visited during the busy season, so staff was overworked and flustered. Guy working the parking lot was rude / combative. Noise starts at 9am from work crews.
Jun 04, 2016
Pros- good for young kids. Friendly staff. End sites nice. Lots to do on weekends. Cons- too expensive. Same price during week when not much going on. No military discount. Can be noisy.
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent location.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Very quiet. Extremely nice staff.
Jun 02, 2016
The girl that did the dance party on Saturday night was awesome...she's a keeper! The pool DJ was awesome as always!
Jun 02, 2016
Three generations of family met and enjoyed our time..great for allowing the children to roam and be "independent"
Jun 02, 2016
Only negative is to do away with the speed bumps leading to and from the campground.
Jun 02, 2016
KOA SF northbay Petaluma was clean and quiet and offered everything we needed for a nice little weekend getaway. We will be coming back very soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Even it was a busy weekend because of Memorial Day we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
As seniors we were very disappointed at the location we were assigned. It was so noisy with the pool, kids roaring up and down the road, forklifts constantly up and down the road.
Jun 01, 2016
Absolutely stunning entrance and parking sites! very clean and well-maintained. John, the tour guide for the San Fran city tour was incredible!!! what an experience that will be well- remembered.
Jun 01, 2016
Great setting, great staff, clean restrooms. The owner is hands on assisting his staff. Great family campground !
May 31, 2016
Good stay but as we have been coming for the last 7 years we have seen rates continually go up. Activies that were included in the past now have a charge (ie, rockwall) which feels like we are getting squeezed somewhat.
May 31, 2016
there were times when the poop smell was a little much, and the thing in the pool that shut it down was not ur fault but our group didn't use pool after that! but all in all it was a good weekend!
May 31, 2016
Amazing! So many wonderful activities for the kids to do.
May 31, 2016
The Best RV campground I have ever stayed, would highly recommend this spot!! Plenty of kids activities.
May 31, 2016
Fantastic location and amenities, friendly staff. Awesome!
May 31, 2016
Had a great time. Kids had fun also.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. The trailer sites were spacious and quiet. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we are visiting the Northern California area, we have stayed numerous times and have never been disappointed!
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA we made our reservations for next year a week earlier so we can get the great site again with more family coming great place for kids
May 30, 2016
Ideal location for visiting San Francisco, Muir Wooda, Napa, Sonoma etc. Great staff - office/store open until late in the evening. Lots of amenities. Definitely recommend this KOA - family oriented.
May 30, 2016
Highly recommend this KOA to all with kids. Close to a lot of places to go and see. Could update the WiFi, every so-so on connection service. Over all had a great time.
May 30, 2016
Very busy camp ground... gray place for kids.. but very dangerous for moving motor vehicles around.. they are everywhere. WiFi not reliable at all.. only one iPad could connect out of 5
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Showers and bastions Clean and neat. Sites are very tight and campaigns is Very small. Way too expensive for what you get. Would night stay there again.
May 29, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay and employees were friendly and the park was very clean.
May 29, 2016
only negative was lack of hooks in mens showers.. this place is great - very pleasant staff - affordable firewood - everyone that worked there always had a smile on.... as well as their bright yellow shirt.
May 28, 2016
Great park, lots of nice sites. Staff is welcoming and accommodating. This was our second time here and have no reservations about coming back here again.
May 28, 2016
All though I was by myself this would be a great campground for the whole family. I needed to arrive a day earlier than expected and they worked with me to find an opening for that night. Great atmosphere in the woods. Sites not all crammed together and there always seemed to be security around to make you feel safe.
May 28, 2016
Only good if you have kids otherwise it's a very noisy campground. Any owner that would schedule paving and electrical crews to start at 8 am needs his/her head examined. Just because they're not on vacation doesn't mean their guests aren't.
May 27, 2016
Hate the Auto Gates, construction, High prices , ridiculous service and being woke up by early lawn mowers. This place is a Zoo compared to any KOA we have ever stayed in several States !
May 27, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. The park was very clean and well kept up. The restrooms were clean and very nice. The part offers a tour of San Francisco which I highly recommend. John did an excellent job guiding the tour.
May 27, 2016
Our stay was great, friendly and helpful! Just a pity the road into and out of the park was being reseated or paved. Made negotiating our huge 43ft 5th wheel into and out of the park a nightmare. But we managed without any damage. :-)
May 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy