San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Flies by the thousands!!! Poor wireless Internet. Need ceiling fans in club house & east door hard to open.
Oct 09, 2015
we had a great camping spot and a really nice time.
Oct 08, 2015
I think your fees are outrageous!! Higher than any campground we've stayed at in the northwest, southwest or California. Also, there was alot of noise in the mornings, tractor, leaf blower. However, on the positive side, your tech who checked my cable connection was very helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice. Quiet. Great and friendly staff. Enjoyed our short stay - next time it will be longer! More hooks in bathrooms would be nice.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Could micro-critique but in the end the bathrooms were clean, and warm at night so its all good in my view
Oct 06, 2015
This is all about price. I've stayed at twice the park for half the money. Our site (154) was unlevel side-to-side, the sewer drain was uphill, and the WiFi sucked. The park tries to offer many amenities, yet misses on the basic blocking and tackling of being a great place to park a rig. We won't be back.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Fabulous campsite and great facilities & events! The staff were wonderful - very friendly & helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
We especially loved the dog park!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Considering the extremely heavy use this KOA gets the management does a great job of keeping things clean and orderly.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Gave a poor rating because our site was so unlevel and the FLYS were disgusting!!! We've camped there many times usually lower not up on the hill. It was so gross
Oct 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Loved camping among the trees.
Oct 04, 2015
We are relatively new to RV'ing and of all our stays throughout the West this KOA is our FAVORITE!!! The only negative is the flies, lots of flies, but we'll be back; however, with fly strips next visit!
Oct 04, 2015
Great site. Staff not to friendly though
Oct 03, 2015
I consider it lucky to get a spot for the night without a reservation. Busy place. Friendly staff. Just wish the space had been more level. We needed to stay hooked up for the night as we were taking off in the morning. Truck and trailer are about 58 ft total and we are finding it difficult to get that size space as we travel. The spaces were close together.
Oct 01, 2015
i love this KOA and we will stay here again but I have to say that my friend stayed in your lodge cabin but the bed had bed bugs. I called the office to let them know about this, I was polite but the girl in office insisted that there were no bugs that it was prob a spider or mosquitos , but like I told her I just wanted them to be informed nothing more. Thank you
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
People are very friendly & extremely helpful. Keep up the good word!
Sep 30, 2015
this campground was halfway our RV trip. a place to rsst and a very good place to visit San Francisco. We realy love this beautifull campground with friendly staff and all the facillities.
Sep 30, 2015
Extremely noisy, sites small and severely not level. WIFI was unusable on the weekend and marginal on Monday. The only reason I would recommend it at all is the location.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the San Francisco Tour and the Vintage RV Day! And we will always remember seeing the lunar eclipse at your KOA! Thanks!
Sep 29, 2015
PETALUMA is my home town. We come up a couple times a year. The camp is clean, beautiful and is in a great location. My only complaint is about the wifi. I understand that you only provide it to look for local activities, but for many of us, we rely on the internet (wifi) fir much more. We would gladly pay for better service.
Sep 29, 2015
Could not get the Wifi to work. Other than that a good place to crash while engaged in a weekend event in Sebastopol.
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was very nice it was a clean campground and I will definitely go back on a scale from 1-10 I give them a 10
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Location good,pool and hot tub excellent. Weekends the place was OVERRUN with kids on some sort of camp out. Took over place and would not move for rvs/cars. Got a neighbor who played baseball with her son directly in front of our rv windshield. Management did nothing.
Sep 29, 2015
We thought the rates a little high and the two o'clock check-in to late in the day. Most of the staff was very friendly except for the men in carts in the morning could not even get a good morning out of them. The site was very clean and if you have children this is a great place to stay for a few days
Sep 29, 2015
We will be back with our kids and grandchildren!
Sep 28, 2015
Sulfur smell and taste in water. Awful dog feces odor throughout stay. Great kid activities; pool, bouncy mat, bike riding, play ground.
Sep 28, 2015
What a great facility!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
Too many flies and dogs barking
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent customer service and beautiful site.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Proche de tout ,les gens sont disponible pour répondre à nos demandes d'informations, piscine et spa propres tranquillité des lieux
Sep 27, 2015
Generally, our stay is always more than satisfactory. However, this time I had reserved a back-in but got a pull-through, with much empty space because we're in a 20' camper, and we were beside a site that was someone's work shop. Buckets, saw horses, power equipment, and misc. construction equipment strewn throughout his site. Extremely unsightly.
Sep 27, 2015
Spaces too small. One side of site I could barely walk due to a hill. Site was level but dusty. Was supposed to be 50 amp but was 30. Trip to SF was great. John did an outstanding job.
Sep 27, 2015
We booked a last minute stay at the site based on a friend's recommendation and couldn't have been more impressed! Had an initial electrical issue but electrician was sent out quickly to make the fix within a few minutes. Will be bringing my Family back again!
Sep 27, 2015
stay was great,,, out tour guide, was awesome.. she did an excellent job.. I would highly recommend her.
Sep 27, 2015
Great customer service, clean facilities and a wonderful location (for a city campground) but too much farm/sewer vent smells.
Sep 26, 2015
Pros: lots of shade, pool, store, security. Cons: our lot extremely unlevel, difficult for our 40 ' RV, we were next to sewer vent that smelled otherwise nice park.
Sep 26, 2015
While we're waiting for our home to be finished, we've been staying at the KOA Petaluma. The staff has been so helpful, kind & accommodating. The grounds are kept up & nice, the bathrooms are clean, as well as the laundry room.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Loved the tour of SF. John did a great job!
Sep 25, 2015
It was fun.The main reason I couldn't rate this any higher is because even though there was a dog walk area. People just walked their dogs around all the campsites letting them do their business any where they pleased and did not clean up after. I have a 3 yr. old that couldn't play in the campsite grass around us because of the urine and feces.
Sep 25, 2015
Great place !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy