San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 30, 2015
Dec 29, 2015
We got to KOA in the dark and raining. Our rig is long and combersome. Ross got a rain coat on and helped us park.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
modern, clean, but slightly pricy
Dec 27, 2015
great stay and friendly staff
Dec 27, 2015
Beautiful facility, friendly staff, so grateful the accept dogs.
Dec 27, 2015
Great place to stay at Christmas. Our family lives close by and we were able to come "home" to our 5th wheel at night.
Dec 23, 2015
First of all I'd like to say that Melissa charged my account without my and my fiancé's consent. We didn't give our authorization, that's stealing! I will never stay there again and not refer anyone ether. And also no one told me about checking our credit, my fiancé is going through a bad divorce and you all made it worse by checking his credit made it get worse. That should have said at first!
Dec 22, 2015
The campground is nice and well maintained with a lot of amenities. My only complaint is that the sites are somewhat small. I was unable to park my 37' fifth wheel and tow vehicle in the same site. The campground was relatively empty during our stay, however, so they allowed me to park my tow vehicle in the empty site next to mine at no charge.
Dec 22, 2015
Please provide heat in bathrooms, otherwise very pleasant
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Loved the camp, but not the chain saws & tree shredders directly across from our site from 10-5 on a Sat! Not sure why we were placed there if the work was scheduled but it was VERY annoying. Called at 11 to see when they'd be done and was told by 1 pm or would have asked to be moved. Keeping an open mind for the future, but feel like a credit of some kind would be nice.
Dec 20, 2015
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very friendly efficient service. thanks
Dec 17, 2015
Very and helpful all around
Dec 17, 2015
Check in was easy and good directions to camp site were provided. Campground was well developed and maintained. Enjoyed the stay and expect to return again.
Dec 14, 2015
It was our first time staying here but we will definitely be back. Even though we got a lot of rain while we were camping we still had a great time. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was very courteous, helpful and familiar with various local activities. They also put on a free holiday dinner which everyone was invited to. It seems like they do this quite often.
Dec 14, 2015
weekend get away with friends... we had a great time!
Dec 10, 2015
clean bathrooms need some directional markers for traffic flow and clearer exit signs
Dec 10, 2015
The staff was great to work with us - clean facilities and well kept camping areas. Would love to come back in the summer/fall when all their normal activities are going on - seems like a very thought out and user friendly place.
Dec 09, 2015
Clean and friendly
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
We were SO pleased with staff, site and facilities. Thank you!!!
Dec 08, 2015
Great spot lived up to all of its praises
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Great place. We were a little disappointed on our last night when the neighbors played their music VERY loudly until 11:00.
Dec 03, 2015
Very clean place , campsites had nice space to them . The workers were very nice and helpful . Great place to relax and the kids had things to do also , plus you are still close town .
Dec 02, 2015
Great overall. A little tight at our site for a 36 foot coach. Very nice facilities and bathrooms.
Dec 02, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The hot tub was hot and the showers were warm. Kat was amazing at the front desk.
Dec 01, 2015
it was very enjoyable, thank you
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful setting so close to everything we needed
Dec 01, 2015
We hosted a 4 family (17 People total), 4 night Kampsgiving extravaganza from 11/25 to 11/29 and it was the best time I've ever had. Even though temps fell below 40F at night we still ate like royalty and had great fun around the fire. this year I am truly thankful for Petaluma KOA!
Dec 01, 2015
Very good!!!
Dec 01, 2015
We were booked for 50amp service, and due to faulty equipment we settled for 30amp service. They were accommodating for a difference between sites.
Dec 01, 2015
we reserved a backin site because we wanted the swing and bench.we got a pull through which wasn't as nice and always shady, need a little sun in november!
Dec 01, 2015
Easy access from Rte 101. Sites are close but the sloping terrain makes for a pleasant campground. Well stocked store. Downtown Petaluma has a great bakery and shops.
Dec 01, 2015
Way over priced and the WIFI didn't work well at all. Gate code not in with night paperwork so had trouble getting in.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Love the trees. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great place, people, will definitely be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Site was quite unlevel.
Nov 30, 2015
We were a little bit bummed out to not have power or water on the final morning of our stay but things happen and the campground gave us plenty of notice. It is by far one of my favorites.
Nov 30, 2015
I'm handicapped and let them know. They assigned me to a very friendly site. The staff was great.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Not the worst place we've visited. About what you would expect in a northern California RV park. Close together spaces and over priced
Nov 30, 2015
Good location. Nice sites.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Nov 30, 2015
Another great stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy