San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
ecennent site très beau et l`accueil ecellewnte
Sep 10, 2013
had a very nice day. The only thing that was displeasing was at the close the store before 10 o'clock when it stated on the door that it closed at 10. I was not able to buy anything else when I walked up 6 minutes before the scheduled close. :(
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful as usual except for three very small dogs barking (and howling)constantly. They were on the porch of a camping cabin.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Superb facilities with an extraordinary staff. We did unfortunately have a site with a tree that shed on us (*worms and gunk). Labor Day throngs were daunting.
Sep 08, 2013
All ot the staff have the same basic belief-it sounds like this, Yes, 'we can do that for you.' And they mean it!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice camp ground - enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice place. Two hot tubs would be great. One for younger and one for older!
Sep 07, 2013
Excellent facility, professional management, and friendly staff. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
I can't say that I'm really familiar with many KOA Kampgrounds but I can say that this one in Petaluma was great when we first stayed there in the early 1980's and it gets better every year. Woody and the team NEVER fail to deliver the experience you expect. There is no finer place to take your children of grandchildren so book a site noW!
Sep 06, 2013
Fantastic, clean, safe, fun
Sep 06, 2013
The tour available from KOA was very good. John the tour guide made us visit areas that we had not seen many years ago, he is excellent. The staff at the reception made us welcome and happy to provide us with whatever we needed to enjoy our staff even lend us an extra 25 ft of cable TV as our original lenght was not enough.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
did not like the policy of paying so much for friends to visit campsite
Sep 05, 2013
what a joy to deal with Danny (front office ) and John ( of the tour ), place was great , only issue is bathrooms !!!
Sep 05, 2013
My 5 year old daughter loved her very first camping experience!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
A lot to do, the tour of San Francisco with John was the best.
Sep 04, 2013
Only complaint was when we made our reservations we told them we were traveling with 5couples and would like to be close. We were in 36 which was a beautiful site but everyone else was in the 214,215,216, and174. And we made our reservations a long time prior
Sep 04, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed staying here. The kids had so much fun with all the activities. We stayed at the far end tent area and the only thing that we really dislike is the truck that comes early in the morning to vaccum out the toilets at the lodge next to us. I don't like waking up every morning smelling it. It would be nice if they can later at noon when we are awake and out of the tent.
Sep 04, 2013
One of the best we've stayed at. Well organized, helpful staff, clean grounds. Directions pre-printed for going to town. John, as our tour guide was excellent.
Sep 03, 2013
I travel all over calif and there is no better over all park. I like the owner/operators. They do a lot of extra things for the kids. We love it. We call site # 231 our vacation home.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It's outstanding. All employees are helpful,friendly. Everything is about having a safe good time, I love that. The kareeokee DJ is a super benefit, the kids, and adults love him and all he does. Thank you Woody for turning the heat up on the jacuzzi even after it was shut down for the night, and so much fun in the pool late on movie night. My wife and I and xtended family absolutely love
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice and comfortable
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there except for a couple of things. Too many dogs not on leashes. We had a couple different dogs come pee & poop in our site. Also Kareoke went a little too late/long/loud. We were camped by the rec room.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The best camping ever!!! facilities and activities exceeded all expectations. staff is very helpfull and friendly. we will be back for sure for many years to come!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time, my only "could do better" is to require all kids to ware head gear and have lights on bikes. To many almost hits with speeding bikes day and night.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice and Clean, close to Petaluma downtown which is nice.
Sep 03, 2013
It was Labor Day weekend so it was very crowded in areas like the pool but aside from that our kids LOVED it. Very nice & clean restrooms. Very nice playground. Large pool, inflatable water slide, hayrides, arcades, karaoke on Sat night (all kids singing), petting farm with chickens, sheep & goats. They got to hold a 6 day old goat! Only complaint was there was some freeway noise.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice campground with very nice facilities. We loved the dog park and the pool. I wish the entrance area wasn't so congested, but it looks like the campground has grown over the years and the entrance is out of room.
Sep 02, 2013
We come often because of elderly family issues in the area. We LOVE that the campground is clean, quiet and family friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Our first visit to a KOA. It was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do in camp. This KOA is also condusive to allow for day trips to the coast and the City. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2013
This is one of the greatest KOA's I have stayed at- yes not all the sites are perfect, but most are wooded- but what sets this park apart from all the rest are the staff. They will help you with anything- take all the time you need. They will help you with a great SFran tour- highly recommend it- they will also help you with self guided tours to the coast and Sonoma. Just a wonderful place
Sep 01, 2013
Bathroom by office,2nd shower always running, loose faucet.Sink closest to door, cold water faucet opens and closes backwards to all other basin faucets, could lead to scalding child.Shower water pressure is way too low.Packed up tent 5:30 am on Friday so KOA could rent campsite on weekend Charged $15 to park car in storage area for partial day after Paying for campsite for 5 days, not very nice!
Sep 01, 2013
It was great , just some people in the office/store need some more training !! When I checked in the lady handed me off to a young men,because she had to make a phone call !! Not the best first impression !! I worked retail as a store manager for 32 years !! You don't hand off a customer because of a phone call that could have waited 5 minutes !! Everything else was great !!! Camping was fantastic
Sep 01, 2013
Awesome family campground,the grounds were beautiful and facilities above par.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Pas assez de douches et toilettes.
Aug 31, 2013
The staff was very friendly when we wanted to change our space to the "right" spot for us. Nice play yard for dogs. Clean facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.