San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 13, 2017
Carte de visites des vignobles faites par le camping très appréciée
May 12, 2017
PROS-large, well stocked store, nice dog park, nice heated pool and spa, large sites, this is a large park with many amenities CONS-staff is not helpful and disconnected, typical California hospitality (none), do not stay here on the weekends; it is overwhelming; feels like Disneyland with the lines
May 12, 2017
I thought it was a little over priced. I stayed at a KOA in Winnemucca for much less. The park was well maintained. Cable TV did not work.
May 12, 2017
The park itself was great with great people running it. Only thing that bothered me was the sewer inlet was higher up on the trailer pad and required some work getting it to drain properly (water, chit, etc rolls downhill). I noticed some other pads the same way... Other than that was a good experience....
May 12, 2017
Very friendly and lots to do for everybody
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Dog loved the dog park.
May 11, 2017
Best part of our stay was the tour and our driver John he gets A 10+. Other than that quiet noisie at night loud music and loud kids after 10 pm.
May 11, 2017
This place has really grown! Beautiful layout. Great amenities. Had a great time, all be it too short!
May 11, 2017
One of the nicest park we been in the staff is great and friendly there was a camp host from Tenessee across from us made us feel very welcome along with the rest of the staff will be back again
May 11, 2017
We've stayed in more than 40 KOA's and this is one best. Spacious sites, nice baths and pool. The Sam Francisco tour is top notch.
May 10, 2017
Very nice, professional, We absolutely loved our tour with John! He was so knowledgeable, so courteous, helpful ,friendly!! He showed us a great time in San Francisco!
May 10, 2017
Wonderful KOA for families. So much for the kids to do and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 10, 2017
Sites where well spaced, place was very clean. Lots of families on the weekend but everyone seemed to respect the 10am quiet time. I would definitely return as it is close enough to wine country and the coast for some great day trips. t
May 10, 2017
Charged my sister & brother $24 to visit for dinner. That's inexcusable after paying exorbitant prices for the trailer site.
May 10, 2017
Nice folks, all of them, very willing to accommodate my needs!
May 10, 2017
Schöner angenehmer Platz mit großen Stellplätzen, sehr viel Schatten durch Bäume
May 09, 2017
Great camping experience with all amenities. Beautiful pool and an extremely friendly staff!
May 09, 2017
Thank you for the great stay we love that place it was wete we spent our honeymoon
May 09, 2017
Very close to napa wine region and the coast.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Had a great time. Staff is very helpful and friendly!! Thanks again see you in a month with our grandchildren.
May 08, 2017
This campground was awesome, very kid friendly and staff very nice and supportive when you needed them. We will come again and recommend.
May 08, 2017
Passing thru very. Nice location and grounds. Quiet nights rest.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
We were here four years ago and came back because we liked the place. It is nice and quiet apart from the weekends. Then it is expensive and crowdy and very noisy. But on sunday when lots of guests leave it is nice and quiet again.
May 08, 2017
We were here to visit family in the area. This makes it a very comfortable stay. The park is great for kids.
May 08, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at the Petaluma/SF KOA. Friendly staff and clean, well kept campground.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Had a great time. We will see you again.
May 06, 2017
We live in the area and this is like our second home.LOVE IT!!However Ross in the office is very rude and very condescending when speaking.I expect better especially as a I am a regular customer
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
Great campgrounds great location very clean, staff very helpful.
May 03, 2017
Delightful get away place only 1 hour from home. Variety of camping sites, good general store, pol and spa. K-9 doggy area fantastic with agility course. Love the end sites with the wooden furniture and fire pits! Wil definitely have to get one of those spaces next time!
May 03, 2017
This is a terrific KOA with well-spaced sites and a large pool and spa. My only concern is price, I heard they just raised rates and hope they don't continue to do so. That said, it's a great place for families, with play ground, pet walk, etc. please remember there are lovely lower income folks who would love the opportunity to stay! If you are looking for quiet pool camp her spring or fall.
May 02, 2017
Very pleased with KOA SF North! All staff. Great attention to customer needs and satisfaction. Beautiful well maintained site. It was a wonderful experience staying there.
May 02, 2017
Lots to do. Seems like really busy on weekends but rest of week is restful. Sites are plenty wide but not to long. If you have company they have to park in a lot and walk to your site which makes it a struggle bring in things to spend the night. Over all a really good park.
May 02, 2017
Nice campground and would stay again. I wanted to move to different spot they were unable to accommodate me. Seemed that there was a lot of unused sites that I would have been very happy with.
May 02, 2017
Always a nice place to stay
May 02, 2017
My wife and I attended a Vintage Trailer meet recently. The grounds were well kept, the staff was very helpful and would visit your facility again
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
It's a fun place. Very clean. Grounds are well kept.
May 02, 2017
everything nice and clean
May 02, 2017
site we were given was way too short for our rig and car. not much help on complaint. there were empty sites all around. WiFi not available. TV poor
May 01, 2017
Great time as always
May 01, 2017
The campground was very well maintained, clean and friendly staff. The only issue was the TV cable was very very poor. At any given time we were only receiving 3 channels and I believe they advertise for 48.
May 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and ready to help with all our needs. This is a very clean well taken care of campground. We have stayed there before and will stay there again.
May 01, 2017
Very clean. Didn't like the smell from some of the vent pipes for the bathrooms around the park.
May 01, 2017
Love they welcome our vintage trailers!!!! Super clean camp ground with the cleaning crew that works around the clock!
May 01, 2017
Great!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy