San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
The spaces were very small and we got lost trying to find our site in full daylight. We also found the facilities to be in need of some cleaning up. I understand that the place was full and that it was a challenge to keep up with. It is inexpensive considering how close we were to San Francisco. the kids loved it. I would not stay there again. Way too crowded for my taste.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was fine. Site was accommodating, park was clean (even though it was packed), and staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. The only downside is that despite what I believe to be a good intent, the wi-fi was very poor.
Aug 18, 2015
very expensive
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground and the staff members are great.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tour of San Francisco top notch. Has something for everyone at this KOA. Impressive.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing I'd change is adding more restrooms in the area of #180 sites and some pass through paths because I feel rude walking through others sites to get to the restrooms. The roads are very long to walk around. Need to enforce the noise curfew better. Otherwise, great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
I was relegated to a spot not near anything - no bathrooms, no showers, no store, no laundry. I was, however near the highway (noise). If you're in a better site, this is a nice KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a reservation for a premium site 50 amps $76.00 dollars a night before they put us in a 30 amp site which is less money did not reimburse us the money we were in site 23 the electric circuit couldn't handle one air conditioner we kept blowing the circuit breaker outside we went for about 5'hours to come back to a hot motorhome and hot dogs inside. James Goode
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are neither friendly nor helpful. Our RV spot should have been cleaner. Trash strewn about and site not very appealing.
Aug 17, 2015
Fun considering how crowded it was. I wish I could have stayed a few days longer to relax. My biggest complaint was on checking out I was not made aware that the dump station is directly in front of the exit/security gate. Be aware that if someone is using it there could be a long backup of RV's and no staff there to monitor problems.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place
Aug 17, 2015
Great all around staff +++++ The San Francisco tour with Angela was outstanding.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay, just for one night while passing through the area. Great family entertainment and a lot of activities for the children. Would like to bring the Grandchildren sometime for a weekend. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2015
I only gave it 3 stars because of the lack of internet connection. When we inquired at the desk regarding this we were told it was because it was too busy and too many users. It shouldn't be advertised free wifi.
Aug 16, 2015
Too many people in tents, running all over our pitch. Shop (bread) extremely expensive.
Aug 16, 2015
Easily the best KOA (and we have been to a lot)! Lots to do for kids, great pool party, great prices for activities. Things like ice cream social can be a little more professional, but still great. One thing bugged me and that was one hill shower where the knob gets crazy hot. Water also changes when someone flushes toilet, dangerous for kids. We'll be back again!!
Aug 16, 2015
The good stuff - nice stff, good location, pretty trees, good laundry. Why we won't be back - quiet hours and speed rules not enforced. Even employees in golf carts broke the speed limit. Large groups of kids on bikes and scooters - that's great, but not when they go very fast with little regard for motor vehicles. an accident waiting to happen. Our site and others were not clean. 'Nuf said.
Aug 16, 2015
Pull through's are not level,nor is there much level ground to sit at picnic table. Internet sucks...as it seems do at all KOA campgrounds.It is important when travelling to be able to quickly and easily connect to internet.
Aug 16, 2015
Sewer connections were uphill, THe tour to San Francisco was the best we have ever been on.
Aug 15, 2015
Kids loved the game room and the pool. Very clean nice size sites. Very easy to park and store trailer in adjacent field. Employees were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2015
We loved this koa . The area was great the pool was awesome. My kids loved every minute
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Rv site was excellent. Hot tub wasn't hot and I my opinion should be limited to adult use only. Staff was very helpful and friendly. But $3.50 for a very small bag of ice annoyed me.
Aug 15, 2015
tour of San Francisco was great, however the hot tub, pool area needs to be addresses, tried to use the hot tub only to find 20 young children in the hot tub and only 2 adults. In fact one of the adults had an infant in the tub with her.In the office was a young lady named Perla and she was extremely helpful upon arrival and thru out our stay.Tour leader John was GREAT. need offer wine tours
Aug 14, 2015
Great place for the kids. Stayed in a full hook up site this time and had a much better experience. Two weeks ago I was in the tent section and was scheduled for 3 nights, but after two nights of being woken up at 2am with so much noise, I decided I couldn't stay for the paid 3rd night. Left not very happy about the money wasted.
Aug 14, 2015
I've never seen a campground with so many features for kids to enjoy. I'll recommend this KOA to all our friends with children.
Aug 14, 2015
For $70:00 a night for a premium site, you would think the cable TV would be more than 20 obscure Chanel's and should be clear! Not so fuzzy that it's hard to no what you are watching!
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids which we did not use. Wish the spaces were a little farther apart.
Aug 13, 2015
Terrific facility and great people running it. Always enjoy our stay there
Aug 13, 2015
Love this KOA...Lots of Kid activities...Adults Love it..so does our Granddog!!
Aug 13, 2015
Pricey at $70a night and too close to neighbors. I had to dump, flush and disconnect with-in 6 feet of my neighbors eating breakfast at their table.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed at the Petaluma KOA this time as my husband had a car rally in Rohnert Park. It is very convenient to lots of interesting places to see and go. We also took the Ferry to San Francisco. The sites were clean and quite busy and there were lots of activities for children & adults. It was quiet at night and great for sleeping in in the morning too. The store is handy and well stocked
Aug 12, 2015
The driveway was unacceptable for a larger motor home. It was too narrow with the dangerous drop off. Difficult or near impossible to share this road with other large vehicles.We were also put in a pull thru near the entrance. Too many kids too much noise.
Aug 12, 2015
No security or night people that I could see. Neighboring spaces up till midnight screaming and hollering, plus set off a packet of fireworks. I never got to sleep. Park is fine for families it seems. Wont recommend to senior adults.
Aug 12, 2015
We thought the camp was great...clean and lots of things to do...
Aug 12, 2015
Here x2, sites not level, slope away from sewer. Sewer access up 8-9 inches and above RV port. Dump was 'challenging'. Water among other things should flow down hill. Site littered, btl caps, sm paper. cantact me if you want.
Aug 11, 2015
Location was great for visiting family. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Wow, this KOA was over the top with activities, social events, playgrounds, etc...Office/store reps were very friendly and helped with any and all questions. The dog loved the dog park and met a little friend who was there each time we went. My only regret is we did not have our grandchildren with us so they could have enjoyed all the amenities.
Aug 11, 2015
Overall, great place...until night time. There is absolutely no...none...not even a tiny bit of quiet time enforcement. Kids on bikes at midnight, drunks singing at 1. The office closes...they don't care. So, if you're up for the party...fun place
Aug 11, 2015
our stay at the Petaluma KOA was great. The grounds were clean, safe, secure and the staff were friendly. We loved all the different opportunities for our kids and the ability to have a tour of San Francisco. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2015
We have nothing negative to say about this place. It was so family friendly. It was like being away at camp. The bathrooms, pool area, laundry as well as campsites were all clean and well groomed. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Check-in very chaotic. 4-5 campers waiting in line to check in. Desk crowded and had to wait in line again. Given wrong code to enter campground. Did like the chairs and that we were given sites by our friends.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome campground! Second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back! Amazing, friendly staff made everything about our stay enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with planning activities for our stay in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our week here. Brought our 3 year old grandson for a week and enjoyed every minute. The pool was great, if a bit on the chilly side, and he loved the playground. Bathrooms and showers were in good condition and always clean. Also liked all the trees surrounding our pull-through site. Staff was always available and very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Xxx
Aug 10, 2015
Incredible KOA. So much to offer the kids - they were busy all day and exhausted!
Aug 10, 2015
So many fun and exciting things to do. Our kids had an amazing time. We can't wait to come back!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals