San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
fantastic
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I love Petaluma. Is definitely my new favorite! The staff is incredibly helpful, nice just wonderful. The grounds were great. Even their gift shop has the cutest stuff!we can't wait to go back!
Jul 21, 2014
I come to this KOA every summer. I love all the activities they offer for my kids. To keep them busy. They keep the grounds clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint this time was the bathroom was under stocked all weekend. At one point there was no toilet paper in ANY stall in the ladies bathroom near the rec hall and there was always one stall down due to clogged toilet
Jul 21, 2014
Such a fun place for families! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2014
Very crowded, not enough facilities
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. For as large as this KOA is it was an extremely well managed campground. We thought the staff did a great job and were extremely courtious. Even though we had never stayed there before the staff made us feel right at home. Absolutely no complaints. Wish more campgrounds were run this efficiently.
Jul 20, 2014
Noisy. Some front desk staff helpful; others just the opposite. Kids in the road on bikes everywhere; someone is going to get hurt! Extremely overpriced for what you get.
Jul 20, 2014
Supposed premium site was very short and narrow - difficult to park truck and impossible to open awning. Site was next to Kareoke singing event - very loud and next to what looked like water tanks and pumps which made noise all night. Would not stay here again
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay with KOA Petaluma, great facilities for the kids, clean and well maintained.would come back again !
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed 6 nights. It is in a great location and has lots of activities for the family. Could use more staff to help with activities
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and a warm welcome. Recommended going on Terrific wine tours with Jason and it was the best wine tour we have been on. Great amenities and friendly guests. A BIG thumbs up from kiwis (NZ)
Jul 19, 2014
I had a wide variety of ages with me thriught my stay, 16 Mos to 96 years. The play ground was fun for the littlest. Safe roads for my grandsons to ride scooters, explore and meet new friends. We were in an area where my Mother could walk with her walker comfortable. I enjoyed meeting people from around the world. Great place for the whole family.
Jul 19, 2014
Site was surprising dirty. There were people who didn't just hang their towels,but their underwear ! The staff didn't say a thing. Pretty,place though! Lots of kid activities.
Jul 18, 2014
Was my granddaughter first camping trip she had a blast!
Jul 18, 2014
The Petaluma KOA is one of the nicest KOAs I have visited. We will definitely be back. My only wish for this campground is that they block off some adults only time for the pool and spa. It isn't relaxing to sit in the hot tub when kids are jumping in and out with pool toys. While I appreciate the fact that kids want to play, I would like to be able to rest after a drive without horseplay.
Jul 18, 2014
First Timer and definitely will be back! Had a Blast!
Jul 18, 2014
Clean, friendly, grandkids had a great time! Loved it!
Jul 18, 2014
It's wasn't good.. I reserved an end spot with a swing and chairs and they gave me a spot with no grass, no chairs and no swing. Right next to the garbage cans, arcade and the playground where the kids played until after 11pm! This is how you treat your members? Not good at all
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful family camp ground. We really had a great time.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a back in spot by the swimming pool, it was very loud music the first day, but was turned down on the other days. You need more Handicap showers I waited 45 minutes on 1 person who wasn't handicapped to get in the shower.
Jul 17, 2014
The grounds were very clean and the staff very attentive. Only complaint was our site was close to the pool, so during movie time it was a little noisy. Great park for family's. Lots of things to do for kids.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very Nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice camp Family friendly , clean, nice spaces
Jul 16, 2014
Too crowded, loud, not well maintained campsites, pool was disgusting, employees don't enforce noise after dark, flies EVERYWHERE, the weekends were packed with partying families....all for low price of $100 a night!!!! Never again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Rates are high, ice cream social disappointing, bathrooms could use more hooks and a place to sit down. The benefits are huge. Fun for the whole family, bathrooms are unbelievably clean. You could eat off the floor. Pool, movies, petting zoo, and exceptional staff make it one of the best campgrounds and get our highest recommendation.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was professional, courteous, very helpful. Great cell service, wifi was just okay. The only issue I had was there was only one bathroom for about 200 sites. More restrooms would've been nice.
Jul 16, 2014
Everything was great except your wifi. The wifi was very very bad. For a high price campground your should be able t0 get good wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
First of all, the BEST of the BEST about this KOA: Our San Francisco tour with JOHN the Tour Guy was GREAT! We are not 'tour' people, but he made this tour unforgettable with his personal and in depth insight. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND the tour and him as the guide! As to the Campground, it was a bit too crowded for us (but it was the week after July 4), but the facilities were very good.
Jul 15, 2014
Why do you put people with no kids such as us 50+ folks in the row across from the rec hall and activities tent? Kids constantly walking through the sites, crying, etc. have an adults only area.
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the fenced K9 area We were in a graveled pull-thru site. For the price, I would like to see more sites paved and would have preferred a paved site.
Jul 15, 2014
Our space was dry grass. No access to SF Giants ball games on TV. Very close spaces. Lots for kids to do. Will pick out a greener space if we come again. Nice people on grounds and office.
Jul 15, 2014
front desk personal was very helpful and kind.Area for the children and activity was put together with great thought.
Jul 15, 2014
Was very friendly atmosphere and the staff was very helpful in all things.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place. Better than I expected. Very friendly staff. Well taken care of. Would stay again
Jul 14, 2014
We love Petaluma KOA. The staff is friendly and the amenities are plentiful. The magic show and karaoke were fantastic. I wish the bathrooms close to the top were in running order. There was no blow dryer in 1 of the bathrooms and the last night & morning we were there there 1 of 2 bathrms out of order.No after hr number to call to report loud (1am) campers.
Jul 14, 2014
This is the second year we stayed at the Petaluma KOA. Although we live locally, it is a great place for families. Our grandsons love it and enjoyed so many of the activities offered. They love the pool, the banana bikes, the climbing wall, the jumping pillow and so much more! They liked tie-dye last year, and they would like the climbing wall to be open more times each day. We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Great!!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Good clean fun.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.