San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Very clean campground. Mainly RV's but has area for tents. I had a tent trailer and there was just 1 other one there at the time of our stay. I appreciate the KOA employee (or fellow camper?) telling the yahoos in the pool spa that "its 10pm and time to get out and watch the language." Thank you.
Jun 21, 2015
Personnel amazing, friendly, services and tours wonderful, wish we had time to stay longer. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2015
great spot 48 every one very friendly
Jun 20, 2015
nice place great san francisco tour worth the money from koa
Jun 20, 2015
Amazing! The kids loved it!! Better than Disneyland!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice place especially for children. Campground is unfortunately 1 hour outside of San Francisco, but I doubt that there are alternatives being nearby than this one. Very polite and helpful KOA- team - if you go there, join the tour to San Francisco (although you will wish to have more time to spend at the hot spots like fishermens wharf).
Jun 20, 2015
I loved it! I had a friend come see my new coach, and the setting was perfect. Had a wonderful walk through town, and ate a delicious meal too. Thanks so much!
Jun 20, 2015
it was a fabulous, clean, well maintained campground. The only thing that prevents me from giving it an even higher rating is the price; it was the most $ we paid during our two weeks on the road at various campgrounds. The personnel were really nice!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice park with good shade, nice big pool, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2015
KOA staff is friendly and very helpful. It is that the place is just too crowded. It's I think 10 PM and you can still hear lots of people talking outside.
Jun 20, 2015
I wish there was a way to prohibit barking dogs. The 3 across from our site 188 barked every time someone walked by, day and nught.
Jun 20, 2015
Most everything in one place. We really enjoyed the San Francisco tour. John did an excellent job. This KOA recommended to us by a fiend.
Jun 20, 2015
This was our first trip with our new 5th wheel. Everyone was helpful. The only thing is that my husband was disappointed that TCM channel listed but not available on your cable. otherwise we had a great time. Thanks
Jun 20, 2015
The campground is in very poor condition and very expensive for what you get!! Will not ever visit this park again and we had stayed there 3 times previously.
Jun 20, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice atmosphere. Only complaint was people drive to fast around campgrounds,
Jun 19, 2015
We had fun visiting Petaluma restaurants and breweries. Nice grounds. Good location. Cool weather.
Jun 19, 2015
It was there Father's Day weekend so there was LOTS of activity in the park. It was great seeing families spend the weekend together.
Jun 18, 2015
we have stayed at this KOA for the past 18 years for 10-14 days each time and have always been able to park in our selected east end of section site. Except for the busy weekends during which we leave for the day this KOA is quiet. Has very good WiFI and Cable.
Jun 18, 2015
Lovely campground, all was satisfactory. Didn't use any amenities except camp store; stayed just 2 nights and was away during the day.
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground! Weekend was crazy with lots of kids everywhere (my kids enjoyed making new friends). We were right beside the playground but it was surprisingly quiet.
Jun 18, 2015
Totally enjoyed it.
Jun 18, 2015
I understand the pool has to be drained twice a year, but maybe be a bit more staratigic with when you clean it. Hot summer day during the day isn't probably the best.
Jun 17, 2015
Site 161 can drive you crazy need to do something with the slamming washroom doors price should be Lowercloser to the washrooms Otherwise a nice park especially for families looks like all the kids were having a blast
Jun 17, 2015
Really beautiful family facility! The only issue for me is that I rented a premium site as a single person to try out my new popup close to home. Two friends came by to see the trailer and share a glass of wine, and I had to pay $15 for their company at my site for an hour. I was not told of this additional charge ahead of time, only that guests needed to check in with the office first.
Jun 16, 2015
Great for younger families - noisey for mature folk. Sites were somewhat small for larger rigs. Single narrow road caused problems at rush hours. Otherwise well kept and friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
This trip was great! Clean and spacious site, clean fire pit, and the employee were great with the kids.
Jun 16, 2015
Great as always thanks Woodie
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay except for too many barking dogs. Never saw a dog owner do anything to quiet them around us. One would start barking then another, then another. Annoying at times.
Jun 16, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful! Very nice and helpful staff!
Jun 16, 2015
We didn't use the hot tub because of the number of kids that were in it. It would have been nice to have a restriction on the age limit for the hot tub. The washrooms were clean but the showers could use some repair as the faucets and shower heads are falling apart.
Jun 15, 2015
Our family had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful, the area was clean, and the campground had plenty for the children to do. We will be returning.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, we'll run park. Friendly staff. Great location. Close to Napa, Bodega Bay, S.F. And Six Flags.
Jun 15, 2015
Way to crowded! It would have been nice if there wasn't so any people.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the numerous activities available for our grandchildren while we were there. I didn't actually care for the location of our site. It was extremely busy with large groups of people staying in the cabins. Very noisy well past 10:00 p.m.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well run.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Our only complaint was the site was full of weeds. If it was mowed would have been nice. Other than that we had a great time.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
The only issue was piles of dog doo, dog owners fault not koa. I had too sweep the site before the kids tracked through it.
Jun 12, 2015
GAVE US A SMALL PULL THROUGH FOR A 35 FT RIG PLUS TOW, HAD TO HAVE FRONT END OF MH IN STREET A FEW INCHES TO BE ABLE TO PARK THE TOW VEHICLE. STAFF FRIENDLY, LOTS GOING ON. NEED PARKING FOR STORE ON INSIDE OF GATE.
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay but cable did not work and had to go to a strangers site to watch warriors game.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Good tour of San Francisco.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Service. Extra
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were extremely pleased with the facility and staff. The grounds were well kept and clean and the amenities were fun for the entire family. For a large campground, the evening we spent there was relaxing and very quiet.
Jun 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.