San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Great Stay TenGo internet could be easier to connect
Sep 14, 2013
Enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful campground, spotlessly clean, wonderful tour of San Francisco, had a great time.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful park with wonderful shade from the tall pines. Clean restrooms. Cable signal was pretty lousy in our site (#22). We asked them to check it but don't know if they actually did. Our TV equipment worked well at every other campground before and after this one, so . . .
Sep 13, 2013
They were very accomodating and quickly resolved an issue of someone being in our campsite that they assigned to us was very impressed.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Tour guide was very good and sites are great.
Sep 12, 2013
Excellent location. Awsome amenities. The tour to San Francisco is very nice and professionally done.
Sep 12, 2013
don't understand will the gate entry buttons are only for cars. it's a real pain to get out of the motorhome
Sep 12, 2013
Nice staff, great amenities, clean facilities. This park was 95% FABULOUS. The other 5 was not critical.
Sep 11, 2013
Simply the most unethical treatment we have experienced from any campground. We had reserved a month stay 6 months in advance. When we arrived we were handed a form to complete that included personal information including SSNs,DOBs, banking and employer information for financial and background checks. We refused and were told that we could only stay a week. We left the next day!
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Great pool. Very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2013
We took the tour of San Francisco. Our guide was John. It was excellent! John went above and beyond what we expected.
Sep 10, 2013
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The grounds were clean and roomy. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Will definately be back again.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
It's a great campground. Very clean and enjoyable. However, I could not get on the internet for my whole stay and the management didn't seem to care. I complained every day. Other than that, I would go back there.
Sep 10, 2013
Best KOA ever
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
ecennent site très beau et l`accueil ecellewnte
Sep 10, 2013
had a very nice day. The only thing that was displeasing was at the close the store before 10 o'clock when it stated on the door that it closed at 10. I was not able to buy anything else when I walked up 6 minutes before the scheduled close. :(
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful as usual except for three very small dogs barking (and howling)constantly. They were on the porch of a camping cabin.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Superb facilities with an extraordinary staff. We did unfortunately have a site with a tree that shed on us (*worms and gunk). Labor Day throngs were daunting.
Sep 08, 2013
All ot the staff have the same basic belief-it sounds like this, Yes, 'we can do that for you.' And they mean it!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice camp ground - enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice place. Two hot tubs would be great. One for younger and one for older!
Sep 07, 2013
Excellent facility, professional management, and friendly staff. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
I can't say that I'm really familiar with many KOA Kampgrounds but I can say that this one in Petaluma was great when we first stayed there in the early 1980's and it gets better every year. Woody and the team NEVER fail to deliver the experience you expect. There is no finer place to take your children of grandchildren so book a site noW!
Sep 06, 2013
Fantastic, clean, safe, fun
Sep 06, 2013
The tour available from KOA was very good. John the tour guide made us visit areas that we had not seen many years ago, he is excellent. The staff at the reception made us welcome and happy to provide us with whatever we needed to enjoy our staff even lend us an extra 25 ft of cable TV as our original lenght was not enough.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
did not like the policy of paying so much for friends to visit campsite
Sep 05, 2013
what a joy to deal with Danny (front office ) and John ( of the tour ), place was great , only issue is bathrooms !!!
Sep 05, 2013
My 5 year old daughter loved her very first camping experience!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
A lot to do, the tour of San Francisco with John was the best.
Sep 04, 2013
Only complaint was when we made our reservations we told them we were traveling with 5couples and would like to be close. We were in 36 which was a beautiful site but everyone else was in the 214,215,216, and174. And we made our reservations a long time prior
Sep 04, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed staying here. The kids had so much fun with all the activities. We stayed at the far end tent area and the only thing that we really dislike is the truck that comes early in the morning to vaccum out the toilets at the lodge next to us. I don't like waking up every morning smelling it. It would be nice if they can later at noon when we are awake and out of the tent.
Sep 04, 2013
One of the best we've stayed at. Well organized, helpful staff, clean grounds. Directions pre-printed for going to town. John, as our tour guide was excellent.
Sep 03, 2013
I travel all over calif and there is no better over all park. I like the owner/operators. They do a lot of extra things for the kids. We love it. We call site # 231 our vacation home.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It's outstanding. All employees are helpful,friendly. Everything is about having a safe good time, I love that. The kareeokee DJ is a super benefit, the kids, and adults love him and all he does. Thank you Woody for turning the heat up on the jacuzzi even after it was shut down for the night, and so much fun in the pool late on movie night. My wife and I and xtended family absolutely love
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice and comfortable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.