San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
a great family campground. Lots for kiddos to do. Clean and well kept. Not a place if you want to NOT be around others. But for my family of 5 kids...a great place. Will stay again on our way from Oregon.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice campground bathrooms clean. Lots for the kids to do
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the family feel
Jul 06, 2016
Great time good family fun. Lots of activities.
Jul 06, 2016
We paid over $100/night to stay in a very small site directly across from the noisy Rec Hall. No such thing as a quiet evening by the campfire. Will not do that again.
Jul 06, 2016
It's advantage is neighbourhood and distance to SF.. Rates are too high (Cabins were available during 4th of July). Personnel is very kind and service oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time, enjoy all the activities.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean and quiet, lots of activities for the our kids. The staff that worked with the kids were fantastic!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
While we are well aware this is a peak holiday weekend, overall we were satisfied with our stay. We will say the only large hitch in our stay was that were were "bumped" from our reserved area of a "back in site, away from the main areas". Instead out site was given to those that call and pay an additional fee to reserve a specific site. For the cost, we have not decided if we will return.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
No one was watching their kids. They were just running wild and in the middle of the road. The site was not what we were promised. When we checked in they said that there was nothing on the computer about our reservation about a certain spot, however, we spent about an hour on the phone with the person who guaranteed us that we had a certain spot. Apparantly, they just want your money.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean campground, but had several huge problems with the noise level due to allowing amplified music until 10 pm and no quiet hours at all. Extremely loud music of every genre piping from dozens of campsites trying to drown each other out. Also had several issues with broken equipment in both laundry rooms.
Jul 04, 2016
I arrived at 1:10pm for a 2pm check in and was told I had to LEAVE the property until 2pm. I left and parked across the street only to watch them check other campers in. I drove back at 1:40pm and was told my family could pay to park the next day to visit me. If they were here for 15 mins it was free or they would have to pay $7 for the day. The next day I was told no one was allowed on proper
Jul 04, 2016
This was one of the best Koa we have stayed at. Clean and very friendly
Jul 04, 2016
The kids favorite place to camp
Jul 04, 2016
We hadn't visited since 2007 and the is worse for wear. Have stayed in many KOA but never charged for a family member to visit !!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful park, lots of shade. Activities for children are excellent!
Jul 04, 2016
Great site and stuff to do. One of your staff driving golf carts is terribly agressive and rude. It is not our fault that the entrance to your park is poorly designed and rv's back up in registration and there is nowhere to park
Jul 03, 2016
Loved the tour of San Fran with John. Great location to see Sonoma wine country and Armstrong redwoods. We didn't have kids with us, but wow--the activities!
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and well maintained! Great activities available, but I enjoyed the quiet. Close to town, but set apart. We''ll be back for sure!
Jul 02, 2016
A bit pricey for an older couple, who just came to camp and didn't use the pool, spa, etc.
Jul 02, 2016
Absolutely the friendliest staff of any park we have stayed. See you next year!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
Jul 02, 2016
they really need to put fans in the restrooms and in the laundry room. with out A/C it can get hot in them. this is a nice camp ground and the people are helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Sites were clean, level and many were shaded. Staff was able to repair my incorrectly attached cable connection quickly. Thanks. (I would LOVE it if we could get ESPN.) Overall, a good stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Wifi was non=existent in my spot 166. Very inconvenient.
Jul 01, 2016
Love this KOA
Jul 01, 2016
We especially want to compliment John our tour guide to San Francisco. He was extremely friendly & informative & shared his personal experiences. Would definitely recommend John's tour to everyone! !
Jul 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We are a family with three small children, ages 2, 6 & 8. Your campground is perfect for our family dynamic with enough activities to keep the kids interested. The pool is large, clean and plenty of chairs. My only critique is that there isn't enough shade at the pool on busy days.
Jul 01, 2016
It was a great campground. My only complaint is that it is too busy. Pool and activities are way overcrowded.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful park, well maintained. I was there for an overnight on the road, but will come back for a longer stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Great park & convenient to San Francisco. KOA tour of San Francisco was exceptional with a local & very knowledgeable guide!
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Good efforts to keep grounds and bathrooms clean. However, very crowded with too many campfires smoldering all night. I was awakened two nights, by smoke in my little trailer and one guest was starting his fire with fuel. Should not be allowed.. Good campground...just too rowed.
Jun 30, 2016
Had the best spot. Everyone here is friendly. The area is always clean.
Jun 30, 2016
Spent 1night but grandkids wanted to stay a week. Great place for children but pricy!
Jun 29, 2016
Outstanding staff. Excellent maintenance of everything.
Jun 29, 2016
very nice park fun fun
Jun 29, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. But unless you have a adult section, we won't be back. We made our reservations months in advance with a 34' motorhome. We were put by the kids play ground. Kids at 11:23 at night screaming. Dogs barking running loose thru our space. Crows and chickens at 5am. Last year we people with dogs pooping next to our tents. This is a zoo it seems like now.
Jun 29, 2016
As we were passing through, we did not have time to enjoy all the great things this KOA have to offer. As such, the cost was a little pricey.
Jun 28, 2016
Disabled camper had to wait every time for handicap bathroom. Camping neighbor with dog off leash greetings people in the street!
Jun 28, 2016
We liked everything about this camping trip, fun things to do, the pool was wonderful, the DJ was great. Except for some reason we were not given the site number until we checked in, maybe because it was a terrible site. Our view was of two huge water tanks, that made humming noises throughout the night and the whole site was very uneven. Luckily we were not at the site all that much!!
Jun 28, 2016
Would definately recommend to friends & family with kids
Jun 28, 2016
My second stay here. Very comfortable, family oriented facility.
Jun 28, 2016
When we first got there, we were greeted with a warm hello..They gave us our site and we went to check it out. When we got to our site, we noticed that it was a end site where all the roads met up and due to the fact that my youngest is austistic, we went back to see if we could get a site that wasn't so close to the roads. Even though they were full, our agent worked her magic..thank you...
Jun 28, 2016
As always, Petaluma KOA was awesome
Jun 28, 2016
A lot of activities for the children, service minded and smiling employees, clean restrooms. This is a big camping site so there are very much noise also after quit hours.
Jun 28, 2016
I had asked for a quiet RV site but was located right next to the pool with its evening kids movie as well. Apparently there were no other sites available. In fairness it's a good park but I was disappointed.
Jun 28, 2016
Not a very level site, but everything else was great.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. There was lots of activities for the children - pool, spa, jump, playground, hay ride, animal pet. The showers and restrooms were conveniently located and clean. The staff was super except one of the staff who checked us in. It appeared that she didn't know what she was doing so had to call for another person to help.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals