San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Always have a Great time...A Little Pricey..Great Staff!!
Sep 02, 2014
The whole family had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
Great time family oriented! Appreciated the added security & enforcement of wrist bands! Loud parting by adults brought to managements attention & was immediately taken care of. Management shows pride & caring! Wonderful & clean! Tory is always helpful & kind!
Sep 02, 2014
Poor site
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
awesome resort! staff are very accommodating!bathrooms are clean. we always come here many times we're a regulars here!
Sep 01, 2014
Great location and campsite. Enjoyed camping under Redwoods. Loved the atmosphere
Sep 01, 2014
Great campground. Plenty of activities for everyone. Wish we could have stayed longer! Only wish was that there would have been an on-site fitness center.
Sep 01, 2014
thank u
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I love everything about staying at your Koa, the staff is wonderful....
Aug 30, 2014
We were just saying this is the best park we stay in and we've been coming here for the past ten years among other west coast parks.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very thing was beyond top notch. But your Tour guide John, San Francisco tour, made my tour better than I would very guess. He was in creditable. You have great poeple who work there. Will be back
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Campground has wide variety of sites, many situated so groups of different campers can be near each other (e,g., RV, tent, cabin within close proximity). There were lots of activities and good amenities. The park seems best suited to families, so those seeking adult atmosphere might prefer elsewhere. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Facilities were clean.
Aug 26, 2014
This is without a doubt, the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It also has to be among the biggest one as well. The only thing to improve would be the attitude of the employees that drive around all day on the golf carts. I know there are a lot of them and they are very busy, but they could be more friendly, more like the friendly people at the front desk, as you see them more than the desk staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Lots of kids but clean and very shady. Had a good visit.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderful and very clean campground!
Aug 25, 2014
Our favorite KOA, we love Petaluma KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is so friendly and there is so much for everyone to do. San Francisco is not far away for a day visit.
Aug 25, 2014
To many people to close together and just dirt. Being next to bathrooms was traffic 24-7. Not worth any money will avoid on my return
Aug 25, 2014
Lovely. Lots to do. Super clean. Friendly staff. Pretty spaces for such a large RV park.
Aug 25, 2014
tres beau camping,belle piscine,salle de bains,douches tres propre
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the tour of San Francisco if you haven't been there. That has been the highlight of our trip to the west coast.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff! Clean facilities! Close to lots of fun things to do...:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
we loved our stay at KOA. Lots of campers but was very quite.
Aug 24, 2014
Nicest KOA I've stayed at in the western U.S. We did the San Francisco bus tour with John as our guide. He made the trip perfect. Very enjoyable time. Would definately stay again. Thank you. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2014
There should be someone to escort people to their sites, this is a very big place. The exit need improvement, don't see how some of the big rigs eve get out.
Aug 24, 2014
We were liking out stay until Friday night when "Scream-fest" started in the Rec tent which we were soooooooo "lucky" to be right outside. Volulme should be much lower so those of us who do not want to attend are not subjected to the noise for 2 1/2 hrs. This tent should be down near the animals and away from sites. I will not come back because of this.
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean the staff was helpful, if headed this way again we would stay again.
Aug 23, 2014
This KOA is a great family campground. However, did not particularly like the assigned site next to Rec Hall which would attract people (= noise) late into the evening. As well,our site was used as a short cut by many to reach Rec Hall.
Aug 23, 2014
I did not like the petting zoo. No need for it. The animals would be happier somewhere else.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location. Just tooooo big. Kids everywhere.
Aug 23, 2014
tres gros site avec animations et grande piscine. un peu industriel, beaucoup de services
Aug 22, 2014
Very large campground with tons of stuff for kids to do. Great location! However, we found the campground very dirty. Cigarette butts, wine corks and candy wrappers were left behind at our site. Maybe most people don't care about the littered sites but it didn't go over well with us. In the nine days we were at the campground, we did not see any site maintenance. Wifi was weak as well.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Love this place I do wish they had a kitty pool or water park so adults could use the hot tub without 10-15 kids
Aug 20, 2014
Very well organised campsite with lots of facilities and activities for the children
Aug 20, 2014
Lots of activities, friendly employees. A great place!
Aug 20, 2014
other than the water pressure appearing to be low, everything else was fine
Aug 20, 2014
BASIC "DIRT" SITE WE STAYED IN WASN'T MUCH. ALSO IT WAS ANNOYING WHEN OUR FRIENDS CAME TO PICK US UP FOR LUNCH; THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN REQUIRED TO PAY $14 TO DRIVE TO OUR SITE. THE LAUNDRY ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT REALLY, REALLY SMALL. WE WON'T STAY AGAIN.
Aug 20, 2014
Came here for the kids activities only to find out 1 day after check-in the activities were cancelled. When I called for a reservation, was told there would be activities. When I checked in, reception reviewed with me the list of activities on the hand-out. The next day I am told mgmt just realized local kids have gone back to school - hence the activities cancellation. Not good.
Aug 19, 2014
Great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.