San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
We didn't have any children but thought the KOA did a great job with kid activities. The KOA is respectful of those without children by adhering to the 10pm quiet time.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We were very impressed with this KOA. It was very clean, well organized, and had several activities that our kids loved. We had a large end campsite with a swing. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff and staffing level. Extremely clean. Loved the kid's activities
Aug 24, 2015
Good activities for kids. Very little rule enforcement for child supervision, bike helmets, etc. Restroom facilities were not as clean as I'd expect for the price. Noise enforcement of 10pm not followed or enforced. For $80+ per night, there could be an escort to the sites, since they are not well marked from the ends of the streets.
Aug 24, 2015
Location is the best feature of the park. Sites are not as level as they should be and trash receptacles are few and far between.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly. The activities were perfectly directed toward the kids, as we hoped. The only negative was the sites were just a bit too close to each other, ex. the firepit for the next camp was right outside our window and we had to shut the RV up tight at that end to avoid to smoke coming in.
Aug 24, 2015
Great park! Love everything. Will definitely stay again. This is what we have come to expect from a campground with the KOA logo attached to it
Aug 24, 2015
WE were there only two days. Lots to do, great location for home base to sight see, close to rental car agency, lots for kids to stay busy.
Aug 24, 2015
Not a place for traditional camping. Loud music is annoying
Aug 24, 2015
First rate
Aug 24, 2015
Great times...lots for the kids to do
Aug 24, 2015
It depends what you're looking for. When we stayed, it was crowded, noisy and cramped.
Aug 23, 2015
Large campground with alot of amenities for any age. Great location if you want to go to San fran. Check in was fast and efficient and showers and restrooms were clean.
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and the camp facilities. We felt very welcome and look forward to returning.
Aug 23, 2015
Its very nice place to stay. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 23, 2015
Too crowded!No space between camp sites.Noisy entertainment for kids.Told to move car to distant parking.Nobody else had to move cars.Espensive.We won't go back.
Aug 23, 2015
Always enjoy KOA's
Aug 22, 2015
Everything was great!
Aug 22, 2015
Our stay was excellent and we are coming back in Melissa was fantastic and saw all the ceilidh stuff
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It seamed a lite crowded . Sites could be a little better level wise . Great laundry facility !!
Aug 22, 2015
We asked to be moved from the spot they gave us because it was very muddy and we have dogs, the people next to us stopped to tell every person that walked by and pointed to us. In the morning our spot was flooded with water, everyone and thing around us was dry and a red hose was on our spot, will never go back there and would never recommend. When we first got there we thought we would tell our
Aug 21, 2015
Brought the grandkids for one night and I wished we stayed longer. Playground was a real hit, the pool and petting zoo are a must next time, coffee in the early am then pancake breakfast later how can you beat that
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Lots of amenities.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Wifi little weak but everything else super!
Aug 20, 2015
The entire campground is littered with cigarette butts, trash, pet waste and drunk people. My puppy couldn't walk 5 feet without coming across something disgusting I had to stop him from eating. Pet friendly, eh?
Aug 19, 2015
Noise, barking dogs. The rv space to us had 25 people in it, no rv. Their chairs and garbage can in our space. I called the office, they said their 24 he security will check, never happend. Tenters behind us had yappin dog, made noise until midnight. 24 hr security is a joke
Aug 19, 2015
very busy place lots of activities great for kids
Aug 19, 2015
Love the setting. A couple things could improve the stay - a separate adult only pool since the kids fill the one up, and a security person to cruise around after 10 PM to skeep down the noise of people partying when others want to sleep.
Aug 19, 2015
I like all the activities available for the kids. I also like how pool/playground are pretty close so you don't have to go across the other side of the camp to take advantage of all the activities. The kids had lots of fun in the pool. It was a good size and not too deep so kids can have fun. Definitely going back!
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground. Great facilities for families with kids looking to stay in the campground for part / all of the day.
Aug 19, 2015
Everything about your campground is awesome...
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for families!!!! My kids never want to leave!!! We visit here at least twice a year.
Aug 18, 2015
I had orig. requested site in kids play area but also needed a site lg enough to accommodate a big tent. The staff selected one of their larger sites. Couldn't have been more pleased when we arrived! I've learned to trust their vast experience. Thank you for another great weekend. Came home and booked another!!! See you in Oct.
Aug 18, 2015
Incredibly welcoming and friendly staff. A great base to explore the surrounding area. Smashing facilities and well maintained site. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
The spaces were very small and we got lost trying to find our site in full daylight. We also found the facilities to be in need of some cleaning up. I understand that the place was full and that it was a challenge to keep up with. It is inexpensive considering how close we were to San Francisco. the kids loved it. I would not stay there again. Way too crowded for my taste.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was fine. Site was accommodating, park was clean (even though it was packed), and staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. The only downside is that despite what I believe to be a good intent, the wi-fi was very poor.
Aug 18, 2015
very expensive
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground and the staff members are great.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tour of San Francisco top notch. Has something for everyone at this KOA. Impressive.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing I'd change is adding more restrooms in the area of #180 sites and some pass through paths because I feel rude walking through others sites to get to the restrooms. The roads are very long to walk around. Need to enforce the noise curfew better. Otherwise, great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
I was relegated to a spot not near anything - no bathrooms, no showers, no store, no laundry. I was, however near the highway (noise). If you're in a better site, this is a nice KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a reservation for a premium site 50 amps $76.00 dollars a night before they put us in a 30 amp site which is less money did not reimburse us the money we were in site 23 the electric circuit couldn't handle one air conditioner we kept blowing the circuit breaker outside we went for about 5'hours to come back to a hot motorhome and hot dogs inside. James Goode
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are neither friendly nor helpful. Our RV spot should have been cleaner. Trash strewn about and site not very appealing.
Aug 17, 2015
Fun considering how crowded it was. I wish I could have stayed a few days longer to relax. My biggest complaint was on checking out I was not made aware that the dump station is directly in front of the exit/security gate. Be aware that if someone is using it there could be a long backup of RV's and no staff there to monitor problems.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place
Aug 17, 2015
Great all around staff +++++ The San Francisco tour with Angela was outstanding.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.