San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Our site166 was an end site that had a horrible sewer smell everyday in the afternoon. Also, tithe park lost power several times a day when the temp was in the 90's no shade .
Jun 24, 2017
We always have a great time here. The park is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2017
All staff here was very helpful. Great spot to stay.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Unfortunately, the showers in our area were not working for 2 of the 3 days we were there. We booked sites for August and are looking forward to returning to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2017
Great location. Great Activities. Great Service.
Jun 24, 2017
This is my favorite KOA so far. I like the way they are very organized, clean and friendly I arrived very early to check in, that was 8am, because I had a problem with my motorhome generator and explained to them what happened and if I could park on a empty space until the check in time, They promptly went to check if somebody left early and they could accommodate me. Very nice people!!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Un seul problème, la non disponibilité d'eau chaude dans les toilettes à côté d'où nous étions (genre roulotte). Pour le reste, super camping!
Jun 24, 2017
Best KOA in California
Jun 24, 2017
Staff were great. Nice site in new overflow. Since there wasn't a sewer hookup really appreciated the guys coming to pump everyday.
Jun 23, 2017
This KOA was large with a variety of camping options especially geared towards kids. Our camp site was good. The only negative comment is that there need to be more bathrooms, showers and camp sinks for people in the upper level. Two toilets and showers is not enough. Also, the ladies restroom next to the Rec Hall needs some repairs; hand dryer and exhaust fans are broken.
Jun 23, 2017
My husband and I took my mother (who is 92!) on a quick getaway. The wonderful staff put us in site #1 so that we would be close to the restrooms, pool, store, etc. it was a bit busy as everyone uses that pathway to get to the pool but we found it entertaining. The sound of all the kids got a bit loud and it might bother some but we enjoyed all the excitement. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff, efficient check-in. Great family environment
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We booked a site for 2 weeks in advance and we were on one of the worst sites in the campground.It was not a level site for us to park our 40 ft. rig and it was across from cabins, playground and banana bike rental up the street. Kids unsupervised. Bikes running into our parked dingy. People next to us drinking all night, smoking dope, throwing balls at us. No security no help at front desk.
Jun 22, 2017
Really enjoyed the tour , especially with John as the tour guide
Jun 22, 2017
More care into maintaining the RV sites would improve our rating.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed in the newest development. Did not appreciate the smell of cow manure which was a constant.Other than that, nice.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our 7 day stay at your park. I loved the way you cater to families with children. Great place for families to enjoy being outside and playing together. A lost art.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time. However, 1 site over the people would leave and leave their dogs unattended. We are dog owners ourselves but we NEVER leave our site without either taking he dogs or someone staying behind.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Lots of fun things to do with the kids! Good location convenient to a lot of other things to do. Would have been nice to have been told in advance that the bouncy pillow was out of order, as the kids were really looking forward to this. Also, they run the sprinklers during the day, so don't leave car windows open or anything on the picnic table you don't want to get wet.
Jun 21, 2017
Great family oriented site ! Return visitor , and will return again !
Jun 21, 2017
Was like living in the zoo. The petting farm smelled awful and it was right next to the office and pool. When checking in, the staff was more interested in checking in two women and four children to go swimming for the day @the park pool, than checking me in for a two night stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Arrived on a 100 deg day & had to trudge around to find our site which wasn't numbered as it was a new area.Relocated to top of hill but still had to walk to find it.Staff not helpful at all.Showes & toilets were clean,Quite location site 219.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice Campground which we come back to from time to time. Camped here over Fathers Day weekend, so the place was packed. Dumpsters overflowing and power outage twice, but other than that it was manage well and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. With all the activities here it is most definitely a family friendly destination, so if you're looking for solitude you might want to look elsewhere.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Nice area, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
When making reservations months in advance, Kathy "sold" us on the fact that we should pay the extra $20 for this premium site. The so called premium site had huge tanks and other propane tanks behind it and cabins in from whereas those in the cabins used our site as the cut through even when we were sitting outside. Any rules? Any grass? Who inspects the sites?
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is amazing. Lots for the kids to do. Staff friendly, and that DJ they have is great. The only complaint I have is that they allow floaties in the pool and it's not safe for the smaller kids to be in the pool. But other than that, we will be coming back.
Jun 20, 2017
The stay was great. It rained & the trees left red stains on the 5th wheel. Only problem.
Jun 20, 2017
The front desk staff was a bit rude...the surrounding. Campsites had bikes and toys thrown around and the cabin areas looked like a small inner city neighborhood!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, and lots of stuff for the kids to do! Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The only incident is that the front desk clerk was a little rude when I tried to collect my wrist bands. With various circumstances we were not there when he checked in. When we got back to KOA Saturday afternoon I went to retrieve our bands. She made me feel as though I was guilty of trying to steal wrists bands and then scolded me BUT we still love our KOA
Jun 19, 2017
1st time. more things to do than i ever thought!!need more info of what costs and what does not. cost neexs to be clear on flyers / handouts
Jun 19, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Lots of stuff going on for kids to do. Great Job.
Jun 19, 2017
Just a couple of comments that would improve the park. 1) Trim all the trees at the RV sites and roads to accommodate the tall RVs. 2) Install a new RV dump area. The one at the entrance of the park is hard to access and blocks traffic. Thanks, Craig
Jun 19, 2017
Our family's first at the Petaluma KOA and we loved it. Can wait for our next visit
Jun 19, 2017
I was impressed with the sites and activities. Each staff member was well dressed and well mannered. This is a great place to stay. We would have liked to have had more time!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
It was wonderful. The kid really loved their stay they made new friends as soon as we arrived. So many fun things to do everyday. I felt safe there. I had great neighbours. Just a great camp. Looking forward to a another visit.
Jun 18, 2017
Site was level with some shade. we did notice a sewer gas smell at night. Other than that the staff was freindly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
I would like to compliment John in regards to our tour. He was very knowledgeable, fun and interesting to spend the day with, Happy Fathers Day! Thank you!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Poor shower facilities. Lots of amenities at this campground but showers are poor at best. Mine went cold. They are small and cramped. 3 stars because of poor showers.
Jun 17, 2017
What a gem so close to the city. Our first time stay and highly recommended by the dog show committee. Glad we came. Mature trees gave good shade and staff was very much on top of keeping the park clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful! Clean, kid friendly, fun place all around.
Jun 17, 2017
Reserved 2 months ahead that said was away from activities we were next to the pool music from 10am till 8pm then movie till 1030 showers poor cow manure stunk up the camp peacock all hours of night store prices outrageous sewer dump 20' from back of sight unable to hook up with 15' hose and keep truck out of roadway tractors running at 715am to clean up. Lots of activities for kids only plus
Jun 17, 2017
beautiful, had everything we could ask for and very near the ocean, SF, and the Redwoods.
Jun 17, 2017
nice place, we have been here before and will return again! could use some additional dog walking areas, they are WELL used.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy