San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
I have stayed here several times and the staff is always friendly, the facilities are always clean, the kampground is always neat, and the playground, petting zoo, and jumping pillow are wonderful for kids
May 21, 2016
Nice location , great staff and our Koa tour of Sanfrancisco was great . Good job John!
May 21, 2016
This is the best camp ground I have ever stayed at!! We will definitely be back! Thank you!!
May 21, 2016
Other than the influx of kids on weekends the stay was great and the amenities are great.
May 21, 2016
Second time here. Lovely, lovely park with lots to do without leaving the park...lots to do in the area.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful Campground! Staff was outstanding. Be sure to take the San Francisco tour with John. Kudos to Marie.
May 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. We really loved our stay.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Wonderful every person in staff were so helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
We always have a great time at the Petaluma KOA campground. Do you have to be fairly selective about what campsite you get but we really enjoy visiting here.
May 19, 2016
The SF tour with John was great
May 19, 2016
Quick trip, pool was awesome and everything was very clean and taken well taken care of
May 19, 2016
The overall condition of the campsites is very good. Very friendly staff and quiet The overall condition of the campsites is very good. Very friendly staff and quiet night time. The only downside I found during my visit was the fact that the shower room closest to my site had a nonfunctioning exhaust fan with mold and peeling paint on the ceiling. There were 7 out of order machines in the laund
May 18, 2016
Everything was great except we were place in a site next to the playground. Saturday was a zoo. We are retired travelers and did not want to be around that many children. A quieter place would have made our stay a 10!
May 18, 2016
This a great place to come, stay and relax. The campground was well tended snd the staff helpful and friendly.
May 18, 2016
Neighbor was very noisy,moving truck before sunrise and well into night
May 17, 2016
Even though it was crowded it was still peaceful.
May 17, 2016
Very clean, lots of shade trees, nice dog park (because the park is so big another bark park might be nice), lots of things to do in the park and area.
May 17, 2016
Great facility with lots for kids to do! Nice and shaded. Clean! Pool clean!
May 16, 2016
It was our first time in a KOA campground and we had an amazing time. The campgrounds were very nice, well maintained, and kid friendly. We will be back!!
May 16, 2016
We live at Tower Park marina (KOA) and this Koa is run so much better. Rules are enforced, grounds were clean and in great shape. Lots to do. Loved our stay!
May 16, 2016
Great campground, dog and kid friendly. Very quiet at night, wonderful parking spots and trees. Every amenity you can think of.
May 16, 2016
We really enjoy camping here, the staff is really friendly and its so relaxing. The cotton candy was awesome!
May 16, 2016
Very accomodating
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We didn't use all of your amenities. Weather was not that great but we still had a great time. Thank you
May 16, 2016
Clean site(s), but could use a little more room with 2 big slide outs and awing. But we enjoyed the visit and will return.
May 15, 2016
Great place, but needs for supervision at night. Kids everywhere at night. Kids riding bikes in dark, masses of kids running around the playground at 10pm. Some big large noisy groups. Next time all say further from kids areas.
May 12, 2016
Great Children Activities Clean Campground..Clean Bathrooms..Very Nice Office Employees..Always so accommodating & Friendly. Only reason I didn't give it a Five Star is..the spot we were in has quite a drop-off where the pavement ends...Needs Attention..
May 12, 2016
Wish there were more specials , whould go more if the price was better
May 11, 2016
If you stay mid-week in the off season, it is great. If you stay on a weekend in the summer, you will get no sleep and the bathroom cleaning cannot keep up with the use. Great staff, just too many people in a small space.
May 11, 2016
We love this Kampground. This is the second time we have stayed here. The previous visit was perfect. This one, not so much. The older guy in the straw hat driving the cart early in the morning needs to quit zipping around up and down the aisles. He wasn't even watching traffic, and he cut me off as I was trying to leave. That's a good way to get squished, as I was towing a trailer.
May 10, 2016
Great camp ground. The best koa we have stay in .We took the SF tour John our guild was great.He knows so much about SF. I can"t wait to take it again. Very clean and lots to do. THANK YOU.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Everyone at this KOA is so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this as a perfect location and "hub" for enjoying the area. Great location for access to San Francisco, the Wine Country and the Coast.
May 09, 2016
Good. To bad under construction but still fun.
May 09, 2016
We stayed over Mother's Day weekend. My kids had great time doing all the activities that were organized. my only complaint was the noise level. At 11pm there were still kids running around screaming. Wish they would enforce quiet hours!
May 09, 2016
Our stay was GREAT. Thanks to Melissa for all her help.
May 09, 2016
By far our favourite KOA so far in our two months of travelling from the east coast to the west coast by motorcycle pulling a camper trailer. Facilities great, staff friendly and courteous, great site. Shout out especially to the little guy with the beard called John.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were there just for the weekend! What an amazing time we had. Lovely place, excellent family KOA. We are definitely coming back to stay. We had a blast and our 40' 5th wheel had no issues nestling in on the roads and pull thru within your premises. Thank you for a great time! Mother's Day pancakes were just another added bonus!
May 08, 2016
I love the campground and all of the amenities that were offered. The reason I am not using a 5 star rating is because of the amount of noise at night. People were up making noice into 3am and from what we could tell (in a tent) nothing was done. We even called the cops at one point and we don't think they even came. Not being able to sleep does not make the stay very enjoyable.
May 07, 2016
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff and beautiful campsite.
May 07, 2016
Nice, clean and relaxing. Staff extremely helpful
May 06, 2016
Clean and beautiful
May 06, 2016
Very nice park. The sites were kept up well and the employees were very friendly and helpful. The laundry had many washers and a dryer not working.
May 05, 2016
Great place. Very good for kids.
May 05, 2016
Great campground when you have grandkids along.
May 04, 2016
Didn't like that guests visiting for a while had to pay to enter.
May 04, 2016
The staffs are very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy