San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were regularly checked and cleaned. Only bad thing is if you are down wind from the animals pens, you will smell them !
Sep 28, 2016
It would've been nicer had the sites had graveled poured where it wasn't so dirty
Sep 28, 2016
We love it here. A bit pricey but great location and grounds. I do wish that since some campers lack camping etiquette perhaps signs asking campers not to walk through other campers campsites.
Sep 28, 2016
Great family campground, lots to do for the kids. Adults, very close to Sonoma and Napa wineries for tasting.
Sep 28, 2016
Great as always
Sep 27, 2016
This was the worst experience I have had at a campground. On our second and last night at this campground we were approached by Tom one of the staff personal in a very aggressive manner to the point we ask the kids that were with us to go inside the RV until he left. I have never left a negative feedback for any campground before but to anyone who reads this as long as this staff person is employe
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time! Cement pads would b a great improvement.
Sep 27, 2016
Booked early August for six days starting Sept 20, was assured we would have a back in site but when we arrived we were assigned a pull through withe the explanation that they do not reserve specific sites. When they looked at the schedule they had a back in open except two days were already reserved during our time period. Hmmm, how does that happen....
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They should have never booked me into this site. It was way too small and non-level for a 36' rig with two slide-outs and a tow vehicle. Overall the layout of this campground is too tight for bigger rigs. OK for small to medium rigs and travel trailers.
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect , Thank you , even the campers around us where great and I had a great time, great stay 😎🌴
Sep 26, 2016
Great for groups!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful end site with swing and lots of room. And the campground is centrally located to everything in the Bay Area
Sep 26, 2016
They do not allow to talk after 10 pn. Than what we do?
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed one night so not fair to judge. Close to San Francisco for travels. Campsites very close together.
Sep 26, 2016
We stay here every year in September!! It's a beautiful, clean and convenient KOA!! We're retired and enjoy weekdays as there are fewer kids. Friday/Saturday can nights get loud. Many folks allow their kids (10-17 yrs) to run amok which is annoying at times. In their defense, the park staff control it to the best of their ability and are responsive to complaints.
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing place and amazing staff
Sep 25, 2016
Clean, quiet. A nice uneventful stay. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times and will definitely stay again anytime we're in the Sonoma County area.
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great location, terrific staff! Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was very good, close enough to San Francisco and Somoma. Great activities. But, the smell of cows was overwhelming. I am not a farmer so, did not appreciate it.
Sep 23, 2016
My family loved staying at the Petaluma KOA. There were so many family-fun activities. We swam in the heated pool, took a hay ride, and enjoyed an outdoor movie. The facilities were super clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 22, 2016
Great place
Sep 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. No complaints. Will be back next year. 😀
Sep 21, 2016
The Vintage Trailer Rally is always a blast. Many thanks to the staff at Petaluma KOA, especially to Office Manager Danny Ortega, who is always very helpful in making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2016
However would give John our tour guide 5/5 absolutely fantastic, made the tour v memorable
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the KOA tour of San Fran. John was great. And not afraid to show us everything!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park, beautiful pool etc. I think all KOA's should have a non smoking section for people who do not want smoke around them. Some people here did not pick up after their dogs which was a bummer. Our first space was small and terrible but they moved us as soon as they could. San Francisco trip was wonderful.
Sep 21, 2016
Great Camp. Clean bathroom.Nice swimming pool with hot tub.
Sep 20, 2016
We were not very happy with large motorhomes and trailers in the middle of our vintage trailers. We were stuck in complete sun with our dogs and it was very hot. there was open spaces next to us in the shade but they would not move us
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our stay. front desk was very efficient & friendly good job everyone
Sep 20, 2016
We love this KOA more and more every time we stay here. Big trees, lots of shade, friendly people, great dog park and lots to do, especially for the kids. The camp store is stocked so well with just the right last minute items that we need from power cords to pasta! And the prices are always very reasonable. Can't wait 'til we come again.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful park!
Sep 20, 2016
Good stay overall, bathrooms were good and cleaned regularly, was definitely on the higher end price wise. Tour from campsite to San Francisco was excellent.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been attending the vintage rally for several years. Everything is good except for the treatment my wife received when she checked in later than me. She had large items to offload at our trailer and was told she couldn't go down with her car, even for a few minutes, without my truck coming out. This was terribly inconveniencing and she felt the young man was not being cooperative.
Sep 19, 2016
The service staff keeps the campground very clean. Everyone is very helpful and want to make your experience one to remember.
Sep 19, 2016
We attended and participated in the Petaluma Vintage Trailer Rally. We had a great time, the park is beautifully maintained and the bathrooms are very clean!
Sep 19, 2016
The sewer connection on my space and that of many others was higher than the outlet on the trailer. Heard a lot of people complaining about it. Staff was really great and took great care of things
Sep 19, 2016
I loved everything about this place. Everyone was super nice. Place was very clean and organized. I have already recommended it to a co-worker.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and is still a favorite of ours. Will stay again and again. Nice clean facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
This was my first time at this KOA and it is a wonderful place. Great for kids and very clean. I have already recommended it to others and I am planning on booking a Glamping trip there in the Spring.
Sep 19, 2016
What a great place! The staff were nice and helpful, the amenities were awesome, and the location was the best. We took the San Francisco tour with John--best tour and tour guide ever!!! Highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Close to all of our attractions. Great, clean amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
Absolutely wonderful site! Best ever !! Asked to be near Pool and No.2 site was GREAT, near Pool, Restrooms and Reception. Ross was very helpful and friendly, Thank You.
Sep 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our day trip to San Francisco! John was a great guide very informative
Sep 18, 2016
We pulled in at 11:30 pm and left at 7:45 am but this koa was so impressive. There were people to meet us at 11:30 pm not only to greet us but to show us the way to our spot. Wow! Well organized, friendly, clean. More expensive than most koa but so many activities in a very desirable area. I am very impressed and anxious to come back.
Sep 17, 2016
The "grassy" area by our deluxe site was dirt only. Very dusty. Water pressure was not good the entire 6 days. Our friends from out of state who came by to see our RV had to pay $14 each just to walk in to the park! Too many homeschooled children - they were loud and everywhere all day long during the week.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Loved this KOA, very friendly and helpful. Only thing would be to have a change machine in the laundry that is not connected to the main office building :)
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and neat grounds
Sep 16, 2016
We love this place! It's clean, has everything you need, fun for kids & adults, conveniently located and in a beautiful setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals