San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
The (women) bathrooms were a bit of a mess. Not nasty but just messy (mud on the floor for a couple days, toilet paper everywhere) and the toilets seemed to need to be fixed a bit (one was loose, the other was leaking) other than that no complaints about this KOA.
Feb 19, 2015
Great place, can't wait to come back !!! We loved it :)
Feb 17, 2015
Our family loves this place! We go at least twice per year. It is a great place to bring your kids!
Feb 17, 2015
This is an awesome place! We all loved it! Not one complaint! Nothing but fun!
Feb 17, 2015
Loved the amenities and wonderful customer service.
Feb 17, 2015
We love this campground. It is very clean. The staff are friendly. there are activities for the kids. It's a great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was friendly; Kamping Kabin was clean and pleasant; it was located too close to playground for my tastes - I travel with dogs; not kids, but they all quieted down a couple of hours after dark. Saturday morning sounded like a hunting or gun club was close by that would have been good to know in advance.
Feb 16, 2015
Play ground area is a little loud even after dark . Staff was very friendly though an thought the cabin was a great value . Happy that I wasn't disappointed after driving 6 hours away . Will stay here again if I'm in the area
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
Our cabin was very clean! It was set up with everything we could need for our getaway. We will definitely be back!
Feb 11, 2015
Just a little upset as we were not able to drop of our luggage in the cabin at around 1100am we were leaving the campground for the day and just wanted to leave our luggage I think this could have at least been managed as there was no one in the cabin lets look at being customer friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
It said there was a toaster online, but there was no toaster! :( other than that, it was nice.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
This a a beautiful KOA, but the cabin we stayed in was covered in cobwebs, a black widow was inside the cabin in the window, and they maintenance man had to bring out 4 heaters to get us one that worked, which stopped working in the night, so we froze! Then 15 girls on bikes were up riding and screaming to one another (in play) very early morning, and a man kept asking us if we stole his wood:
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Staff, our particular delux cabin, and conditions couldn't have been better owners upgraded us without charge. We were extremely happy with the dog friendly delux cabin.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
This is the best KOA I've been to, and I've been to them allacross America! Danny, Melissa, and Pat were awesome, so helpful and friendly; the Kabin was clean, I loved having a tv, the bathrooms were spotless, the showers got hot fast. I saw NO trash on the grounds. Outstanding in every way. Will be back!
Jan 21, 2015
Very pleasantly comfortable, as expected. Thank you for the staffs professionalism and care to our family.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Another great visit thank you all for making it perfect. Loved staying in the deluxe cabin, we will do that again!
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We love the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA, but upon checkin, I knew this stay would not be what was expected. Too many rules and kids amenities are offered in 30 minute increments and weren't available as scheduled. We're VKR members and are very disappointed with the way this kampground was run. Staff ruined it for us-- where as staff made our stay fantastic in Santa Cruz.
Jan 05, 2015
Pleasant stay. Wish more staff available to attend requests. Linens still have hair stuck to it. Hair dryer and wash towels would be nice.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We had a cabin with no heat. I called several times and was brought room heaters.
Jan 03, 2015
Thank you for the warm welcome upon checking in. I enjoyed our lodge very much. Always fun exploring the area. Looking forward to returning again soon!
Jan 03, 2015
Melissa and Danny Are Fantastic
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
we love Lyle
Jan 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA! Your campground is great and your staff is too! Your New Year's Eve Party was a lot of fun for our whole family.
Jan 02, 2015
Our family had a fantastic time and will come back again. I wish a couple more activities were going on during the day of 12/31, but we certainly still had fun on the playground and bouncy pillow. Cabin beds were comfy and the adults loved the separate bedroom. Cookware was the best we've used traveling ever believe it or not. Decent quality and easy to clean. Knives needed sharpening.
Jan 01, 2015
I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in America and nothing matches the great staff, facilities and fun at KOA.
Dec 31, 2014
For the amount of money you guys charge, it's not at all well maintained place.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
We lived the cabin that we stayed in, my familyt and I were very pleased with all of the accomadatiions that we had. I just wished we could of stayed a few more days. We are sure that we will be staying there again shortly.
Dec 25, 2014
It was newly built Cabin for 6 people which I really loved n enjoyed it. Nice friendly staffs never disappoint me. My people worried about crazy cold weather and storms thru this December but even storms couldnt beat that new heater.
Dec 23, 2014
This is the best Koa ! Danny ,Melissa John, Ross,and all of the staff are so wonderful! They make you feel like family! The Christmas pot luck was great ! The Santa was really a great treat for all! I am already planning on next year Christmas party !
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We really loved the extremely clean camping cabin. :-) Two issues: 1. The heater is VERY loud. VERY. So loud, that the television had to be turned super loud to be heard over it. A particular problem for the one of us who was sleeping in the bed bed. The heater is located under it. It also made the bed shake when it was on. 2. A printed channel list would be very helpful.
Dec 15, 2014
When checking in i was met with great customer service which was warm and welcoming. They were very informative and accommodating to our large party.
Dec 06, 2014
Gooood~~~
Dec 03, 2014
The cabin was great, one desk person tried to provide good service, but virtually every activity advertised on your website was not available. Some sort of notification that the cabin would be all we would get for $162 a night would have helped. We could have gotten a nice hotel room with way more amenities in the San Francisco for that price. I was dissapointed. My kids still had fun.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
My wife & I really enjoy that there is so many activities. The camp ground is set up very nice. We love walking around, & meeting new people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.