San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
We had a great time, this was our second visit and we plan on returning again. Melissa-the face painting artist and the young man at the petting zoo and rock climbing were highlight employees for us that went the extra mile. Thanks for all the fun!
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great experience, with the exception of our camping cabin leaking water down onto one of the bunk beds during the rainstorm.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff, decent facilities. The central heat in the lodges is very loud, woke us up every time it kicked on. But better than being in a tent in the rain. Ultimately everyone had fun!
Apr 10, 2017
We really appreciate the friendly, professionalism of the whole staff at this KOA. We highly recommend it to anyone who wants a lovely place to stay. Special thanks to Melissa who works so hard to accommodate longer term campers. Wonderful place!
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you to all of the kind people that helped to ensure the safest and the most enjoyable stay!
Apr 10, 2017
Our assigned cabin leaked and the mattress was wet, so they moved us to a different cabin. The new cabin was fine except that recent rains rendered the table and fire pit area unusable. One 'perk' of the outer loop cabins is the TV with cable, but ours wouldn't work. We notified the office and were told they'd send someone to check, but that never happened. The dog kennel across the road is LOUD!
Apr 10, 2017
All was good
Apr 09, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin that was clean, cozy and comfortable. Pleasant and courteous staff.
Apr 09, 2017
We want to thank you for such a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back to stay here. We will spread the word of this wonderful place to our friends and family in Arizona and Mexico.
Apr 08, 2017
the staff was helpful in every way
Apr 08, 2017
Really enjoyed our visit. Will be back next year.
Apr 06, 2017
Clean!
Apr 06, 2017
Awesome place. The kids had a blast and begged to go back
Apr 05, 2017
Family friendly, great staff and wonderful cabins!
Apr 04, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful (I loved the planters in front of some of the cabins), and the petting zoo is an added bonus if you have small children. We were able to visit major sites in the area with just a short and scenic drive.
Apr 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time!!! Thank you so much.
Apr 02, 2017
No linens available for some cabins-inconvenient for those flying in to area :-(
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much! Our trip was great! Thank you Danny for helping us get into cabins and rent the red room. We appreciate you!
Mar 29, 2017
Our stay in a delux family cabin was wonderful. Staff was great, beautiful surroundings. From PA and we will be back again♡
Mar 28, 2017
Glamping. Perfect for cold weather. Luxury Cabins are perfectly equipped with linen, kitchen ware, gas grill and comfy wooden seats outside. Just bring clothes and have fun. Lots for kids to do.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was amazing and very helpful and polite!! The campground itself was very well maintained as was the cabin my family enjoyed!!
Mar 27, 2017
Great time. Kids always look forward to jumping on the pillow, face painting and rock climbing wall.
Mar 27, 2017
I enjoyed the natural setting, activities for kids, and nice staff. It did get very noisy, though at night when we were trying to sleep. We were near the playground.
Mar 26, 2017
Clean, convenient, comfy! Great cabins! Perfect base for our California exploration!
Mar 26, 2017
This KOA is our 'go to' destination. Petaluma is an awsome town and its a short drive to the beach. The only problem was dry food was left in the cabinets from the previous guests.
Mar 26, 2017
We love coming to this KOA often when we visit the area. The only complaint I have about these studio cabins is that the queen bed is very firm and we need to bring an additional mattress to get a good night's sleep.
Mar 22, 2017
very clean and quiet for a full campground!
Mar 20, 2017
It was great.
Mar 18, 2017
This is the nicest, cleanest Koa. I love staying in the kabins with the kitchens & bathrooms. The kabins are really nice & clean. Also a great place for my doggies to stay. Their pet feed are very reasonable.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to bring your kids! Deffenitly going back. Loved the camping cabins.
Mar 13, 2017
We live so close in Santa Rosa but love going your KOA. It's so kid friendly. What I also admire is the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the quality of the cabins, the beauty of the entire campground. So close to everything but yet again feel a world away because of the beauty of the trees and grass and the spacious of the entire property. We will be back many times!
Mar 06, 2017
It was a great stay (rain and all!). The facility was very clean and located just on the edge of Petaluma. It was very convenient for sightseeing! The staff was really positive and super helpful! Keep up the good work KOA Petaluma!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
We are 30 year campers at SF North. Our family has grown up there. We love it! Better every year. Now bringing grandkids!
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed in the Lodge unit, sleeps 6. This is our 2nd stay here and we love it. Only 20 min. away from home but glamping just the same.
Feb 25, 2017
Always great staff and great atmosphere
Feb 24, 2017
Loved the cabin I stayed in! Was very spacious and comfortable and my friends thought so as well!
Feb 22, 2017
This location is clean and well maintained. The staff is always cheerful. The accomodations for kids are great. All levels of camping are great. This is one of our favorite spots.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was so clean, great play area for the kids, we loved it and can't wait to come back when it is warm outside!
Feb 20, 2017
I liked how warm the cabin stayed, but the entire site was a muddy sink hole.
Feb 20, 2017
Great accommodations and staff!
Feb 16, 2017
Great rental cabin! Great show service! Great campground!
Feb 13, 2017
It was a great cabin and a great day I will be coming back
Feb 08, 2017
Great cabin. Kids loved the loft, everything was very clean and neat when we arrived and they took great care of us
Feb 06, 2017
The cabin's were very clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained. I would stay here again.
Feb 01, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, a great little space! The camp ground was clean and well maintained, only thing that wasn't great was that the rock climbing wall is only open on weekends.
Jan 28, 2017
We rented a cabin and were cozy and warm. We will be back. Thank you.
Jan 24, 2017
I am a KOA member/Petaluma resident.I've always had a great experience at this campground.This time a worker "Mike" had some really bad behavior.He called me a loser and to get a life in front of my son and his friends when I asked him t leave my cabin site.I gave the feedback and was crying when I was checking out to the manager.He just said he would give the feedback to the owners.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy