San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
We stayed here two years ago.with our RV. We were doing a car trip this year and decided to stay here again and use a deluxe cabin. It was great and so close to San Francisco and the wine country. We toured San Fran with the KOA host and driver, John who was so informative as he showed us all around the city and pointed out all the highlights and more.
Aug 14, 2014
Very pleasant and staff was respectful and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
Totally loved it but a bit close to the freeway. But just don't look!
Aug 13, 2014
The only thing I would change is when we where there they had a ice cream social. It was $3 a bowl. There are 5 people in my family I could not afford $15 for ice cream. Not everyone there has extra money to spend. I had to hear my kids complain about not having ice cream. Maybe they can sell the ice cream at a $1 a scoop up to 3 scoops, other then that had a great time we be back next summer.
Aug 13, 2014
Super clean shower and bathroom stalls except for the one in front of the pool.great staff.only a few stove works.should get them fix.
Aug 13, 2014
The only grumble I have is that there is a severe drought going on in CA and there were not any notifications posted around the camp. This was concerning, as there was water wastage by campers visible throughout the camp.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Weekend stay. Family friendly. A lot quieter than I expected. Thanks KOA Petaluma.
Aug 11, 2014
There are many activities for kids. The pool is nice and big. Our one complaint is there was no one patrolling for "quiet time" at night, and the site next to us had adults being very LOUD until past midnight, using foul language right next to our kids. Other big kids playing loud late at night, and people walking through our site at all hours. Not enough bathrooms for the size.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was a great campsite our cabin was clean and very cute, just wish thee wee a few more bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
Only two unisex toilets and two unisex showers for way too many sites. Overly crowded.
Aug 08, 2014
My kids were a little bit hesitant abiot going to camping again coz their 1st camping experience years ago was not a pleasant one. KOA changed everything. They had lots of fun playing volleyball, basketball,swimming and bouncing on that giant pillow. The cabin was a big plus since tenting is not for everybody. We'll definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2014
There were very loud neighbors until 12 am. II informed staff 1st night but nothing happened. I informed office next day and even tried to move, I was told that they would take care of it but group was even louder past 12 am. Office staff was not friendly especially Dianne. I have been to other KOA's who enforce their 10pm quiet time. I will never come back and I will never recommend this place.
Aug 07, 2014
Deluxe cabins w/ bathroom are fantastic. Just like a hotel with the camping experience. So don't forget to tip the person who cleans up after you. Kids loved the loft sleeping area, bunk beds. Queen bed was very nice. Wish they had a swing at all cabin; Some do not and that's a real bummer. Family fun campground!
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the kids had fun. The facility was clean and welcoming. The beds were not very comfortable... but that's excusable because we had beds. One of the people in my party lost a phone and never had it returned. That was the low point of the trip. Otherwise, great trip!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Had a good stay, altho' the new water faucets were disappointing!
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed 1 nite stay in the cabin...very nice campground...one of the best KOA's I've been to
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Kitchen and bath rooms are too far. Very crowded camp grounds.
Aug 04, 2014
Cabin wAs clean and well kept. Rate was a bit pricy. Basics like Kleenex paper towels coffee filters were missing. Needed fly strips as well
Aug 04, 2014
We came to your campground as a less expensive option on our visit to San Francisco. We loved our stay & found ourselves wanting to hurry back after our visit to SF! We preffered it over the crowded city...
Aug 03, 2014
It was absolutely amazing. So much for the kids to do. Be aware that Mon-Thurs is open to the public (the pool was a little crowded).
Aug 03, 2014
Cabins should have A/C for prices I paid
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Just awesome and will be back again
Aug 01, 2014
Great place but I feel u should be able to play the way I want with my children in the pool. They are my children not koa's. Other than that great place. I will be back.
Aug 01, 2014
Rented a cabin for one night. Staff was really nice at check in and out. The only negative was that the cabin was full of flies (dozens), dead and alive. That really grossed us out
Aug 01, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Highly recommend the San Francisco tour. John, the tour guide was great!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
A little overpriced, but lots of fun
Jul 31, 2014
We only stayed one night and got in so late we really couldn't appreciate all we saw. We will return!
Jul 31, 2014
Stayed at a deluxe cabin. Not enough plates, bowls and utensils available as the regular cabins we stayed at last year.
Jul 31, 2014
We booked short vaca after a 1 night stay earlier this month. Big mistake. Not the same experience. Friendly staff but that's the only +. Cabin was clean, trailer sites were not. Changes to cable provider, weekly events for kids, pool cleaning made it hard on 2&3 yr old. We live 20 min away and chose to spend $900+ for 3 days. Will choose another venue next time😞
Jul 30, 2014
For the last four years, this is our favorite place to come and hang out. Great place for the kids especially! There is so much for them to do. Thank you for always making our stay a pleasant one!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Would recommend this KOA to any non serious campers. Lots of fun for kids! The staff gets an "A" for friendliness!
Jul 29, 2014
We waited past our check in time for our $200 a night cabin to be ready...the cabin they gave us didn't have a screen door to allow air flow and it was very stuffy...also it said sleeps 6 but only had 4 plates,coffee mugs etc...
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Super fun for families. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The convenience store was nice to have if we forgot something, and all the activities and amenities kept the kids and us busy. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
We come here every year with our mother's group. We occupied 12 cabins this year and had a blast!! See you next year KOA
Jul 28, 2014
Very family friendly facility!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Huge KOA with all the amenities. The only thing missing from the other KOA we have stayed at is a mini-golf course. Had a good time.
Jul 28, 2014
a++++++++++++++
Jul 27, 2014
Our stay was great! Very family orientated. Easy drive to the ferry for frisco. Clean and quiet.
Jul 27, 2014
Thank you very much!, my 64 people group had an incredible stay and we are sure to come back.
Jul 27, 2014
SUPER!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.