San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
everything was great!
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the property. Nice pool. Big playground. Bathroom floors, shower heads can be cleaner. But overall, excellent value
Jan 02, 2016
It's was a very cute cabin all the employees we're very nice but the heater in cabindidn't seem to work and the temperature was around the 30s
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
Too noisy from the freeway. Otherwise fine
Dec 31, 2015
Great check in service!
Dec 31, 2015
Great except nothing at all in the kitchen. . .cups, bowls, NOTHING!
Dec 31, 2015
We only stayed one night but the kids loved it. Definitely a place fornthenkids. Lots to do. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
The cabin was very good and I would definitely re-visit and recommend to my friends too!
Dec 21, 2015
They were amazing at accomadating my stay. Made me feel comfortable! Definitely will be coming back to this KOA.
Dec 17, 2015
The playground, the petting zoo and especially the Christmas event were great!
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
AWSOME !!
Dec 15, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. Thanks to everyone who made it happened. Thanks for your hard work and the care about your customers.
Dec 01, 2015
Love this place. Have our family thanksgiving there for the last two years and planning on the third. Very kid friendly. Mary Meyers
Dec 01, 2015
I live 8 miles away and KOA is so close driving with a 2 year old. We love the petting zoo, the jumping pillow, and of course the big playground. Campers drive slowly, and it is safe for small ones to ride toys on the street and color with chalk. We love waving to the workers on tractors and especially JOHN with the beard. He takes time to talk to us and make us feel at home.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We love this kampground. The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds are clean and we'l maintained. There is a lot to keep the kids busy. The beach is a sporty drove away. It's one of our favorite places.
Dec 01, 2015
All ways have a good time the lodge was fun for the kids the staff always wonderful a few represent needed on the lodge but every thing worked great
Dec 01, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay! The staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and spacious and Petaluma is close to many fun family attractions. Hope to be back this summer!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful, clean, roomy, comfortable and very special. We had a wonderful time. I spent a memorable night with my daughter and we had a great time!
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!
Nov 16, 2015
Clean, secure and fun!
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful
Nov 09, 2015
As locals who brag about our great KOA, none of us had been there or really knew. Everyone loved the site & kind staff, had a great time & felt so comfortable. I personally want to thank you all in general for being accommodating to my late wedding venue change. The only question is what happened to the bikes promised? I'd told my guests they'd be available. Thank you . . For a real good time!
Nov 09, 2015
I'd never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know there were such things as Lodge Cabins. I'm 70 years old, and the "luxury" of an indoor bathroom was essential, especially since it rained the 2nd night. The lodge cabin was cute and clean & had a kitchenette w/refrigerator, microwave & kitchen sink. The people at the front desk were just lovely. And there are so many things for children to do. I
Nov 09, 2015
Amazing place to stay and play!
Nov 06, 2015
Everyone was great from the time we got there to when we left. Very comfortable atomsphere. Look forward to going back again.
Nov 02, 2015
this was our third year staying for the Halloween festivities, a large group of us and we will definitely be back again next year
Nov 02, 2015
I stay at KOA Petaluma every Halloween. I love it there! I bring my family and friends. See you again next year.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We had an excellent time. Thanks so much--- however I want to mention one problem. While checking in, we were standing outside the store and in just a second our 2 year old had gone thur the gate Into the pool. We believe there should be a lock on the Pool gate and maybe not the bathrooms Thanks
Oct 26, 2015
We loved our KOA experience! So much so we ready booked for next year. The Halloween festivities in October are awesome and they were a surprise to us! Luckily we brought costumes and we made a trip to the store for candy so we could participate in trick-or-treating. Now we know. Thanks for the fun!
Oct 26, 2015
Less like camping, more like amusement park. Kids loved it.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
I Didnot like the long disclaimer that I had to until. That was the reason I did not give a five star rating!
Oct 24, 2015
It was lovely Had a cabin Went there just to relax and it was perfect! I even got to use my camping points for a great discount😀
Oct 22, 2015
the only problem we encountered were lots of flies around the cabin and we stayed in #280 and the road behind us was noisy, other than that it was fine.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice family friendly park. The pumpkin patch across the street was convenient too!
Oct 19, 2015
Melissa was amazing! There was a mix up with our cabin and she went above and beyond! We can't thank her again.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed at other KOAs and enjoyed them all for different reasons. Petaluma was a first for us and we had a great time. The only complaint I have is the patroling cart. The man came around our campsites every 10-15 minutes until well after midnight!! Goodness! We were extremely quiet and between the three of our families, there were 9 kids trying to sleep! It was a bit obsessive.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Clean, lots for the kids to do. Not too far from home, great for quick getaway.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great place to stay at Halloween time with a 4-year-old. There was lots to do and plenty of friends to make.
Oct 17, 2015
The camp site was nice. We stayed in the Buddy Cabins. We we told by a Rep when we called that the cabins had Med-size refrigerators, which was incorrect when we arrived. Instead, they had mini-fridges. This cause an inconvenience since we brought food to put in a mid-size fridge. The cabins were okay. The pic on the website or deceiving though. Overall, trip was nice.
Oct 16, 2015
Tiny house was dirty and full of flies. Manure smell was awful. Great kids activities though.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoyed our cozy cabin with outdoor play/ eating space. Kids loved trick-or-treating, swimming, the playground, and jump pillow. The bathrooms were clean except for Sunday morning. Saturday night was noisy but Sunday night was quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy