San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The lodge we stayed in was very comfy - had everything we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2015
Couldn't be nicer
Sep 23, 2015
Worst bed we've ever slept on! Squeaky at every little move! Hard to stay asleep. Cabin was vey comfortable and campground was wonderful.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed only one night but it was quiet and the deluxe cabin was very nice. The main desk people were friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and well-organized. We loved our short stay.
Sep 22, 2015
always love coming to this campground...everyone is friendly and the sites are always clean
Sep 21, 2015
Overall, this is a nice KOA and fairly well-run. But our group (about 12-15 cabins) has had unpleasant run-ins with staff members in the last two years (we've been coming for four) so I think this may have been our last time. This year we had trouble with a short fellow with a big black beard, who is definitely not a customer-service oriented person.
Sep 21, 2015
Second time @ Petaluma KOA. Big cabin the first year, this time a smaller 4-person cabin. Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Great for kids!
Sep 21, 2015
I asked both my niece (12yrs old) and my nephew (6 yrs old) if they liked Koa Petaluma or loved it...they both said they LOVED it...my nephew even said he'd like to live there! Keep up the good work everyone!! You are the best!😃
Sep 21, 2015
The kids and I had an amazing time. Very clean cabin, outdoor BBQ grill was clean. Will definitely come back. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was kept clean and nice. Only big complaint was the person who checked us in was very misleading and upgraded us to a bigger cabin with a $300 price increase without even mentioning it. Another associate had to help fix it. Another minor complain was the extreme odor of the bathrooms in the middle of the night where you felt like you were sleeping IN the sewage tanks.
Sep 21, 2015
One thing that I wish KOA would do more of is take steps to be a better environmental steward. Like, not allowing vendors to utilize styrofoam, collecting compost, and limiting campfire use due to recent extreme fire events that are adversely affecting local air quality. That said, I had a great time with my son and it was my first time to a KOA campground.
Sep 18, 2015
Cold. No heat in cabin. A long ways from barhrooms. Only two individual ones.
Sep 18, 2015
Great place, setup, and atmosphere.
Sep 17, 2015
We had a group of about 35 and the KOA Staff were very accommodating and their facilities were perfect for what we needed. We had a great stay and will return again!
Sep 17, 2015
After paying I was told no facilities next morning. I had to leave just to go to bathroom. They did not tell me the facilities at office were available til I was checking out. VERY DISSATISFIED
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA employees that deserve ten stars! We enjoyed the roaming peacocks and farm atmosphere but the flys and smells that come with that - not so great! Fantastic San Francisco tour from KOA that we highly recommended. Our guide, Angela, fills the day with historical and interesting info. She's great! Try this place while you explore wine country and San Francisco!
Sep 14, 2015
My family and I stayed in Loft284. Everything was great except for our neighbors. One thing we've noticed is these cabins are obviously placed in later and they don't leave much privacy to eachother. The family we have 2 over were very territorial and loud staying out till 3am talking laughing and drinking. I was surprised that none of the koa team driving by ever said anything. $210 a nite!
Sep 13, 2015
This is an a great KOA. We go the same time every year and enjoy the pool party and the karaoke finals. Its great family fun. It is very clean and organized and you can tell they put their customers first. Thank You
Sep 11, 2015
Nice folks that accommodate you without a hassle. We did not like the first cabin and they gave us keys to 3 others to choose from! We will be back! Nice clean campground!+
Sep 10, 2015
The Pool Party and Black Light Dance Party were so much fun! DJ Lyle was amazing!!
Sep 09, 2015
Love all the activities available for the family! Had a blast at the Karaoke and we "old" folk danced around the pool while the kids looked on in shock! Koa Petaluma makes me feel young again!
Sep 08, 2015
My family loves coming here we got to bring our dog and had a blast thanks again we have been coming here for years 😄
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities with lots to do. Dead spiders and cobwebs in the cabins, though. And not enough cooking items, pots, pans, etc. But overall a lot of fun.
Sep 08, 2015
For the deluxe cabins they should be cleaner upon arrival and should be serviced daily without request. The daily amount paid warrants that.
Sep 08, 2015
Our family had a great time. We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe cabin. I called several times and at the check in desk I was reassured that I would receive a cabin with a full size tub however when I got to the cabin there was only a shower. It wouldn't be a problem for most families however giving a bath to an infant this poses a challenge. This place is great for kids over 4.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was perfect except for the pool situation. Lots of empty chairs being saved with people never showing up on Saturday when the pool was very busy and sitting space limited. Staff is friendly and helpful, DJ was awesome and the place is well maintained and clean. Very fun Labor Day weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
A lot to do for the family and overall very clean (with respects to cabin rental). Close to downtown.
Sep 07, 2015
Although further away from SF than I would have liked we enjoyed the cabin that we stayed in. I wish I could remember the young gal that checked us in and out. She is very knowledgeable about the area and was extremely helpful.
Sep 04, 2015
Awesome family place !! Danny is very patient and a great guy ! We had a party and he let use the tent and was very helpful ! Judy, Ely (maricela) Ross ,Ashley, Mario ,Doug everyone is great !! Thank you !!
Sep 03, 2015
handy for visiting san francisco, but hot tub was not hot and too many rowdy kids in the hot tub to feel relaxed
Sep 03, 2015
Thanks for the great time!
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly!
Sep 01, 2015
Great time. So much to do. We stayed on a cabin and it was home away from home. Kids had the best time. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 01, 2015
Had a nice time. Everything was ready and clean. Was especially impressed with the number of friendly and helpful employees. My son loved the pool and the ice cream sundaes. Great experience. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
Kids all had a blast. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is perfect for large group events like ours which was a about 20 families from an elementary school. Our kids live in the heart of SF, and it was wonderful for them to have the freedom to ride bikes and run around without having to be hovered over by an adult. We were confident they were safe and having fun, which allowed all of us to have fun as well. Can't wait until next year.
Aug 31, 2015
First timers--the cabin was spotless coming in, the teens who run the kids activities were fun and friendly, but my favorite: grandma's coffee. Love that woman! We will be back very soon!
Aug 31, 2015
Close to san francisco. fun for the family. Gone there once a year for the past 3 years.
Aug 31, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Cabins are super comfortable. Perfect spot for a weekend stay with the family
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it! I believe I was in cabin 184. The sliding door from the bathroom gets stuck. Need to fox that.
Aug 31, 2015
Love Petaluma KOA brought our kids for years while young. Came back with them all as adults and it was fun. A bit too many rules and regulations now however! A little feel if corporate! We did abide by the rules and had a great time
Aug 31, 2015
Great location for exploring San Fransisco and leaving the buzz of the city behind for relaxation! Next yr we're going to explore the wineries. Great KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Love love love this Koa! They treat you like family!!
Aug 28, 2015
You guys have it all figured out!!! Family fun activities, all the amentities you could dream of, and super friendly staff. This was our second experience at a KOA (first one was in Mansfield, Ohio) and it was a dream. We look forward to making it an annual event for our family of four. Thank you for a memorable vacation.
Aug 28, 2015
Always a blast. Super clean, friendly staff, great amenities. Our kids love this KOA.........and we've been to a lot of them!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals