San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
The campground is great! Great staff that works there! I love the fact you have activities for the kids at the pool and through out the night. I LOVE the PETALUMA KOA!
Jun 11, 2016
This was the 1st time I've stayed at a KOA and it was wonderful. Lots of activities, family friendly, clean, and nice to meet new people. They were very accommodating when I had and issue with my trailer,they switched me to a cabin. Will stay there again.
Jun 11, 2016
My bill showed no refund for my key even though I turned it in. Restroom far away. No window/air in shower. No cabin heater. Noisy traffic behind cabin. I would not return.
Jun 09, 2016
As always a great stay - we enjoy it every time we go there!
Jun 09, 2016
Biggest KOA we've stayed at and it's well kept and well managed. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. JOHN SHOW US SF AREA LOVE IT. HOPE TO COME AGAIN
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was very accomodating but we did have sewage back up in our cabin. The other issue was the unexpected 100 member church group that held services each day. Odd to have that right across from your cabin when you're drinking a glass of wine. They need to crack down on that.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is very nice, with many options for kids to play. The cabin we stayed in was comfortable and cozy. The few issues we had were with the staff either not being familiar with booking policy or forgetting steps that required me to come back to registration.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and the staff were mostly nice. However there is absolutely no curfew for the loud partiers at night. This is supposed to be a family friendly place right? Then why isn't there any noise control after 10pm??!? There were people with large movie screens outside of their campsites, people being loud until well after midnight. Where was your staff??
Jun 04, 2016
My kids had the best time ever!
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great stay. The cabin was nicely secluded and shaded but not very close to restrooms.
May 31, 2016
Great times!
May 31, 2016
This is the second time that the front desk has screwed up a dog reservation. Staff is so incompetent. The solution was ridiculous!!! I have spent 10 years here same weekend and next year I will suggest that Ocean shore school not use your site for our annual trip, 20 years now!
May 31, 2016
Had an excellent experience overall. Minor improvements needed: 1) At one shower found that water temp very difficult to control, ie water went quickly from very hot to very cold. 2) Scooped ice cream was mostly melted, portions were scant/inconsistent, cones should have been available at lower price than sundae. on plus side: 1) staff was helpful and friendly 2) camp seemed efficiently ru
May 30, 2016
Annual event. Great one hour commute from city. Stayed in camping cabin. Cobb webbs all over. Had not been rented out in awhile. Needed a clean up. Same complaint last year. No improvement there. Cabin on HORRIBLE back road location. I thought the cars were coming through our door at night. And curtains should be upgraded. Why the extra $12 cost per child per day? Expensive for the experience.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Everyone enjoyed the activities and a relaxing day in the cabin!
May 24, 2016
The lodge unit we rented was wonderful. It was close to home, but gave us the feeling of getting away from it all. Thanks for allowing the dog's to stay with us. Great bonding experience for us all.
May 23, 2016
Perfect for families. City kids don't get much opportunity to run around freely. It's possible here. It's a kids paradise.
May 23, 2016
Nice setting, and fun activities for kids (albeit a little too strict on cut off times). Did not like the fact that we had to wear wristbands for everything, and that there were lock code boxes on all restrooms (honestly, how many people are trying to break into a KOA for free?)
May 23, 2016
This campground was great! Perfect for kids and the camp store had everything you could need. My only complaint is that the bath rooms should not be locked/have a code. Its in a gated community and it was a big hassle not remembering the code in the middle of the night or when sending small children.
May 23, 2016
Wonderful amenities, entertainment for the kids and great, clean cabins. This was our 5th time staying here with a group. Can be a little tough on those with allergies but otherwise a great destination.
May 23, 2016
May 17, 2016
Easy drive from SF. Great fun for kids with large pool, climbing wall, petting zoo, playground and arcade. Lots of dogs and nice dog park. Lots of RV's but still feels safe for kids on bikes.
May 17, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids who are non-stop fun-seeking. Clean bathrooms. Lots of trees around the cabins makes them our favorite lodging.
May 17, 2016
Well maintained campgrounds. Courteous and friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground, and it far exceeded our expectations. It was so unbelievably friendly to our dog and children. All the employees were so warm and helpful.
May 16, 2016
This KOA has beautiful lodges and fun activities for kids. The two downsides are the prices is high, almost $500 for two nights and they change a day usage fee if you want to continue to use things like the pool after the 11 am check out on your departure day, even if you are all cleared out of your lodging. I find that policy and a major reason to not return.
May 16, 2016
The staff was very attentive and our accomodating were very clean.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
We had some issues with our cabin, stove did not work and our freezer was so full of ice it was not usable. We asked for both to be repaired and were told they would be, but it never happened. If they had been fixed or a discount had been offered both ratings would be higher as the facilities are nice.
May 09, 2016
We had such an amazing time at our first stay at the Petaluma KOA! There was SO much to do for the kids, amazing activities, an incredible pool and even though the weather was horrible (rained the entire time) we had such a great time. Our cabin was perfect, the shop had so many things available in case we forgot them and we loved it so much, we booked for next year already!
May 09, 2016
It was wonderful as always ! Great Breakfast and Danny is so Awsome ! Really enjoyed the weekend !
May 09, 2016
Safe space to let kids explore; plenty of planned activities! Lots of friendly and knowledgable staff members around. We'll run!
May 04, 2016
All staff made you feel welcome as soon as you entered the door. Areas of campground very clean and well maintained.
May 02, 2016
We threw a birthday party and half the kids were there for a day pass and the other half were staying the night. The front desk screwed up their paperwork and wanted to charge us for 4 extra kids. It was a good stay overall but I lost an hour of my daughter's birthday party dealing with the front desk.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We celebrated my daughter's 10th birthday. She brought 4 friends. We all had an amazing time. We live less than 20 miles away.
May 02, 2016
The cabin was great, the only downfall was there were no night activities, like in the summer, for the kids.
Apr 27, 2016
Your staff treated us extremely well. We had an amazing time. I can't wait til next year!
Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful place to take kids. One worker had a sour attitude and was anything but welcoming, but once we were through with her and the manager stepped in to help we had an excellent experience.
Apr 26, 2016
Petaluma KOA was excellent. The studio cabin was clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back soon
Apr 26, 2016
I stayed for two nights in a kabin, the one with loft. What a change, I remember bringing my own bedding and towels, theu now offer it here, without charge. That is great!! The staff is great in the office, Melissa especially. Melissa is friendly and helpful. Great customer service. I spoke with the GM , he seems to care about a customer's experience while staying there. Great place, will retu
Apr 25, 2016
The playground was really great for entertaining all the kids in our group of friends, twelve little kids in total!
Apr 25, 2016
Our family and friends had an amazing time at the Petaluma KOA!! The kids were always entertained and the campground was very clean.
Apr 19, 2016
Fun activities, beautiful campground. Everything was fantastic. Our only problem was with ants in our cabin - we couldn't leave any food/cups out without ants getting in them.
Apr 19, 2016
Cabin and deck were dirty. Kitchen chairs had food and sticky, front door and window still had dirty hand prints. Deck had chalk drawings and chunks of old wet chalk. Trash on ground. No wash cloths or hand towels. Missing coffee cup and no spatchula.
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin and great pool! Thanks!
Apr 16, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Danny was especially great to work with. Already booked our retreat for next year. 👍
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy