San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Love staying at your koa. It's clean safe and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
We LOVED it here! It was so clean, organized, safe feeling. The kids had a great time with all the amentities and we can't wait to stay again!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Its a wonderful place to stay best KOA I have ever been to lots of great activities and such for kids! Store is a bit pricey so come prepared!
Aug 07, 2016
We had an incredible time, as always! We weren't ready to leave!
Aug 07, 2016
This is an amazing campground with alot of activities for children . I would have given it 10 stars however I gave it one less star for the reason being we tried to check in at 3 (check in time) and the front desk lady was rude and said our cabin wasn't cleaned yet and we had to come back later... Hard to do that with 3 children packed in the car with nowhere to go.
Aug 07, 2016
Poor customer service. I was issued a cabin but not given the keys and then hadn't to return to pick them up from the office. The next day was summoned to the office to be able informed that I would I would have to move due to the cabin I was given was a guaranteed spot for another family and was told to move. I am not happy with this visit. Our previous stay was amazing, this visit not so much.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were not friendly. We had an infant and drove 12 hours throughout the night to start our vacation, and they were too strict on check in time. They wouldn't even let us check in 1 minute before 3pm. Campground wasn't clean. Showers were either down or being cleaned for over 2 hours each day that we know of. I will not stay at this location ever again. Its pretty upsetting.
Aug 06, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay!!! We are looking forward to vacationing there again next summer!
Aug 05, 2016
Great customer service, lots of activities for the kids, close to shopping. It was great! 1st time in a deluxe cabin, it's the way to go!
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA camp was recommended by 2 of my co-workers as the best family oriented place around and they were right! 2 grandmas and 3 grandchildren ages 6, 7, & 8 We stayed in a Kabin & we all had a wonderful, safe time i have already promised another trip AND recommended it to my church families. Thank You from the Martinez & Smith clans!
Aug 05, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. We loved our cabin and there was so much for the kids to do - hayride, banana bikes, climbing wall, jump pillow, playground, etc. If the kids are happy, we're happy. My only suggestion is to get some new bocce balls.
Aug 04, 2016
We got the delux cabin and for the price per night we would of liked a big coffee pot not 4 cups way too many silly rules we understand for safety rules but charging people 12$ a person just to visit really -cabins need big bowls and more pots to cook in we didn't bring anything like that since we thought we got it all included so at least have a list of things in the cabin before you rent it
Aug 04, 2016
The desk was very friendly, Propane was brought to us immediately when our cabin's bottle registered empty. It was was a great time for all 18 of us. Good Memories.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time- lots of fun activities for the kids to do. Really enjoyed the face painting, the hayrides, the outdoor movies...would love to see even more animals in the petting zoo and screen doors on the lodge cabins. Great stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very fun place for families and cabin was clean and good for a family of 4 with a dog.
Aug 03, 2016
Our cabin was near the high way & quite noisy throughout the day & night when trying to sleep & the parking space for our truck was too small & our vehicle stuck out into the street.
Aug 02, 2016
As always, we had a blast. Great time at the pool, kids loved the movie night and face painting. BAthrooms were very clean . THank you for the great family memories.
Aug 02, 2016
2 stars because of a lack of enforcement by site of speed limits near kids playground area. Giant RVs & trucks speeding through peak time with kids on scooters/bikes everywhere! Also, lack of enforcement of dogs on leash. Big boxer dog on loose 2 nights in a row, came at dog/kid & next night AGAIN loose without owner wandering, sprinting towards people and jumped on other leashed dog.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We were really disappointed that we couldn't access the features of the property prior to check in. Since we were only there one night we didn't get to do much....
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect place for families! We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and had everything we needed. The pool, the DJ entertainment and the playground were my daughter's favorites. We will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great stay here. There is lots to do and the place is well organized. The only negative was at check in, the woman at the front desk was not very friendly, maybe she was having a bad day?
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The little kabin was awesome! The dog policy and park was great! The office customer service was amazing! Bathrooms were always clean. The maintenance crew was friendly. Everything was great!
Jul 30, 2016
Reservas. made fall2015 for fam. reunion. KOA mixed them up,1 fam. had to leave after 1 night no comps. Units adv. to sleep up to 6,but on arrival charged for each per. over #4. Koa Ads are misleading. Units are cramped. If you've seen TVs Tiny Houses" that is what you are getting. Not satisfied at all.
Jul 30, 2016
Fun stay as always. However, upon entering our lodge we did notice that the floors had not been swept. Also, a little crowded this time of year. There are summer camps going on at this time and they can overtake the entire pool area. Check in line was also very long, waited over 20 minutes to check in. Staff is friendly for the most part. The grounds were well kept. We will return again!!
Jul 30, 2016
Ours was a short stay in your deluxe cabin. The grounds were clean, and the cabin was fantastic for a rest and long drive ahead.
Jul 29, 2016
We planned 10 months out for the Family reunion to be held at this location. 65 people from 6 states came. The marketing material as far as the lodging is totally misleading. Also 2 parties did not get what they reserved and had to leave after 2 days and find other lodging. There was no hot water in several cabins. The cost is out ragious compard to other choices. I would never reccomed this locat
Jul 29, 2016
It was our first time and we loved it! We wish we booked more nights! We were impressed with how clean and new the cabins were. It was a nice touch that the cabin came with dish soap and hand soap. The only complaint is that the wifi didn't work in or around our cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
Loved the clean campgrounds! Very relaxing and fun for the kids.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Great staff. Adequate lighting. Great tours into the local area. Clean KOA. Cable tv in kabins and wifi was adequate.
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome campground! Please fix the dryers.. Only two were working and this caused a fight between two campers. 😢
Jul 28, 2016
10+ years coming to KOA ,very disappointed. Charged $36 to enter KOA early @12 until cabin check in at 3. Not allowed to take our van into KOA to drop off my daughter at parents site. Explained she could not walk that far (disabled) did not care. Cabin not ready at 3, after my husband complained reimbursed $36. KOA should give option of early checkin when staying 1 night. no room to write more...
Jul 27, 2016
Cabin could have been cleaner, better stocked with supplies and a better explanation of the loft ( should have had a bed and more ceiling room] The bathroom was way to small and no space around sink. The price was not worth what we received.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in your lodge with the kids loft (L250) and had a great time. Cabin was clean amd stocked with basics like kitchen utensils, frying pan etc. There was so much to do. The kids loved it. Wished we had booked an extra night. The pool was nice and big plenty of seating and staff was friendly. It was a great first time KOA experience.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a big family with 7 cabin 250 is where i stayed loved everything about we had a blast.
Jul 26, 2016
This is a great place to stay! We had a family reunion there last weekend and everyone absolutely loved it. They had a lot of fun activities going on all weekend. I would gladly stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
When we arrived, there was a lot of little bits of trash around our campsite but that could have been due to the dumpsters across the driveway; someone picked up the trash the next day. The biggest issue I had was with the lack of sufficient toilets and showers in the back corner of the property near the road--there were only 2 showers and 2 toilets.
Jul 25, 2016
my family and i had a wonderful time we were just there this weeekend in cabin 70, we have been coming for the last 15 years its our vacation home for gererations. you guys or so friendly and we just love kyle and the pool party, kareokee. ,hay ride. pancake breakfast, just all a beautiful experience.,see you when we come back.my friends.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great stay. It would be nice to have another bathroom on the end where we stayed as well as another camp kitchen!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, loved everything! I only have 2 complaints, there were roaches in the bathroom and the Smores Kit we bought at the store was stale.
Jul 23, 2016
As always it is wonderful place for families. Love all the activities for the kids. The lodge cabin was so clean and great space for the kids as well. I would suggest maybe posting signs around the site for drivers to drive slower. A few times we were practically diving for our children walking down the road because cars were going too fast.
Jul 23, 2016
Best kampground for kids ever! My kids were so busy doing all the different things they have to offer. Kamping kabin was very nice. Loved the porch swing!!! Will definitely go back!😃😃😃😃😃 5 happy kampers.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots to do for families.
Jul 22, 2016
My grandchildren love this place. I love this place. They are ages 7 to 13. They are never bored . There's so much to do and it's all wonderful .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals