San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
It was our first camping experience at a Koa and we enjoyed ourselves a great deal. We enjoyed our stay and facilities were clean. The cabin was small, but quaint. It was pricey, but there were a lot things to do nearby.
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great place! My whole family enjoyed it and we are already talking about booking another stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Campground is very clean and well organized. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin. It's so nice even the locals stay here!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We actually loved there for a week in April waiting for our apartment to be ready after a move from Oklahoma- we came back (this specific trip) for my sons kindergarten graduation because we love it so much- thank you!!!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The staff is so friendly, helpful over the phone too. The kids love all the activities and the proximity to town and other things to do is great. This is our 4th year there and we love it.
Jun 17, 2014
Our family used to stay at this KOA when my kids were young. They are all grown and married but for my 50th birthday I wanted a reunion at our favorite vacation place. We all had a great time and when we start having grandkids I am certain we will all camp here !!! Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful place for families to enjoy !!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had an issue with loud/drunk neighbors until after 2am. The number we found led us to a voicemail which I don't think was accessed by security. We went out and found security. If security had handled the situation promptly, the location would have received 5 stars. Woody and the day staff handled us nicely, refunded one night and moved us, though it had to be far from our group.
Jun 16, 2014
Great place for a family getaway. Very relaxing!
Jun 15, 2014
Check in was late. One elderly lady with white curly hair was extremely rude. When I asked for the 3rd time if my cabin was ready she spoke through another staff member to me. She did not answer me directly or make eye contact. HDR response was she just has to wait till it is ready. The young girl was nice and called housekeeping and they said it had been ready. There was no need for the wait.i
Jun 15, 2014
We were told we had virtually the same cabin as the prior week and would accommodate our family of 5. Cabin was 2/3 the size at best but was the same price ($828 for FOUR nights!) and had 2 blankets for 5 people. Kitchen utensils were dirty and cabin was infested with spiders. 2 of my kids left with infected bites. SO disappointed since my family and I have always loved staying here in the past
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful! Perfect for kids, lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. The pool and spa are clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jun 12, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained and the kids had a great time. The one problem that would prevent me from returning to this site is the fact that there was the smell of cat feces everywhere. It must have been under our cabin porch. This must have been the reason for the infestation of flies in and around our cabin. The flies kept us from being able to relax at all. Saddening situation
Jun 10, 2014
Great stay for a family reunion! This is our 5 different KOA!!
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great time visiting the KOA Petaluma and we will be back real soon! Accommodating, friendly staff, clean grounds, fun place, family & pet friendly! Thank you from The Moore Family!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice place, and the staff are top of the line people.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
It was a very nice park. Friendly staff and clean. The only off putting thing was the smell of cows was very strong. We went around town and seemed the smell was worst at the camp grounds. We would still go back it was fun.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin. We were disappointed that there wasn't more nature close by (i.e. hiking). We didn't enjoy the view of the highway.
Jun 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins for a big birthday weekend. There were about 9 families who all rented cabins in the same vicinity and we had such a blast! The kids (between the ages of 2 and 10) rode their bikes, played at the play ground and ran around like crazy. Our cabin was so nice and the beds were really comfortable too. The pool was warm and sunny....overall, it was a great weekend!
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Love making lifetime memories with my family at our favorite Koa in PETALUMA!!!
May 29, 2014
Only complaint is that you need to upgrade and get a real wifi connection. Awesome pool party - lots of fun!!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Pool and hot tub were murky. DJ at pool was not great. Bathrooms were dirty.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We come every year and love it!
May 27, 2014
The woman who checked me in forgot to give me my cabin key:( Other than that the stay was great.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great! The kids had an amazing time. The bathrooms were close and were kept clean, for the most part. A lot of activities for the kids. I would recommend this campsite to other families traveling with children. Thank you KOA!
May 27, 2014
It was a holiday weekend and it was indeed crowded but I find the staff pleasant, the grounds clean and the cabin clean. It just great family fun. I plan to be back soon.
May 21, 2014
Had a wonderful and relaxing time. The cabin was just right!
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, easy check-in/out and great fun for kids.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice KOA w/friendly workers. Several mistakes: Huge pile of dry, loose dirt next to our cabin, moved out by (nice) workmen at 11 am Sat., making site unusable for lunch. Other parties interspersed between Kabins of our group although we booked and paid months before.
May 19, 2014
You messed up our group reservation and our group was NOT able to be in adjacent cabins. Hugely inconvenient for us. Also, staff quite unaccommodating at pool with request for an umbrella in the EMPTY umbrella stand next to our chairs - said it wasn't possible to have an umbrella in it - couldn't figure out why there was an empty stand. Very disappointed with out stay this time.
May 19, 2014
We LOVE your property and staff, we were a little surprised/saddened by needing to pay extra to use pool after 11am on check out day. KOA loyalists but I thought I's mention, I believe there was supposed to be a wine opener and after a newer propane tank was delivered, our BBQ still had to be started with a live flame, ignitor did not work. Thank you, Monica
May 19, 2014
Nice kabin but inside smaller than expected. Trying to fit 5-6 people was a really tight fit. The TV should be bigger, there's enough wall space. The hay wagon ride should have cushion/blanket because it's uncomfortable to sit on hay poking my buttocks and legs. We felt some racism on Sat movie night. We were the only family inside hall. 5 diff families looked inside and left. Not cool at all.
May 19, 2014
Exceded our espectations!!
May 19, 2014
Great last minute trip with the family. Our daughter loved the pool, playground, bounce pillow and bike rentals. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. Staff is very friendly. Our only complaint was the noise level at night, neighbors had radio on way after 10pm despite several requets from camp staff. And older kids playing very loudly at the playground until 11pm with no parents in site.
May 18, 2014
If you are from California, the tight quarters at this KOA probably won't give you chest pains. For those of us from more spacious areas, it's pretty tight. But clean, relatively quiet, and shaded. So, it's pretty good, especially if you need a cabin of some sort.
May 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.