San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 06, 2015
Exceeded all of our expectations! Our cabin was brand new...super clean, quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Kids had a blast! We will stay again and again
May 04, 2015
Lots of activities available for kids to do. Clean and comfortable. Family friendly.
May 04, 2015
Phenomenal, we love KOA. Thank you, The McGee's
May 04, 2015
Location is ideal, and the offerings cover everyone's idea of a good time!
May 04, 2015
this was our 4th (or 5th) stay with you, and every trip has been fantastic! Everything (and everyone) there is first class!! Thank you, and see you soon.
May 03, 2015
We were unhappy our cabin had a bright light post by the fire ring and table so enjoying time outside in the evening didn't happen! Not a good placement at all!!!!
May 01, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful! The KOA represenitive was awesome with enthusiam : )
Apr 27, 2015
Lots of fun with all the kid events and getting away to relax for the weekend.
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you KOA for a wonderful weekend celebrating my dear friends upcoming marriage! Your staff is friendly, the grounds are wonderful and the cabin we rented had everything we need! I can't wait to bring my grandkids to KOA. They will have a blast!
Apr 27, 2015
A wonderful camp
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
I must be honest, I prefer wilderness camping, but the kids have such a blast with swimming and bouncing and mining that it is fun for all of us. The staff are great too!
Apr 22, 2015
This place is huge, like its own little community. Pool was warm, nice facility overall. We stayed in a two bedroom kabin, which was totally worth the Price over our tent, it was pure luxury for us!
Apr 20, 2015
Great pool and location, friendly people and great bathrooms. Thank you we had a great stay!
Apr 19, 2015
The sink near the cabins was never cleaned in the time we stayed at this KOA. But the sanitair was proper.
Apr 19, 2015
No bag for trashcan; had to sweep out before moved in; only see TV on top bunk (otherwise looks shadowy; had to go outside to get internet signal; screen with huge rip-bugs got in, cat got out; however, staff was wonderful, hence the 5 rating...otherwise, I won't be back to this camp.
Apr 17, 2015
The people working were excellent
Apr 17, 2015
I stayed with a group of quilting friends. We had a wonderful experience - used the social hall for three days. I stayed in one of the cabins. Great experience!
Apr 17, 2015
All you need. Everything has been perfect. Thank you. Every time again.
Apr 17, 2015
Amazing
Apr 16, 2015
My daughter and I had a great time at this Koa. We usually stay at the one in Santa cruz. There are a few more things offered there that we missed. We missed the ping pong table in their Rec room, Rock wall wasn't an option with you during the week - huge bummer and I missed the daily garbage pick up at the cabin. Makes you realize the little things you get used to and appreciate.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Our kids had a blast with all the activities that were provided and no additional cost. We truly enjoyed our visit and will return again most likely this year.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
My son was injured at your facility. It is my opinion that in order to make the place safe is to place safety lights around fire pits. They are extremely difficult to see when it is dark. He fractured his tibia due to the fact that he did not see it. After his injury two other moms almost fell due to the same reason. My son was not doing anything that she was not suppose to be doing.
Apr 13, 2015
This place is amazing! We love coming here!
Apr 13, 2015
I had a great time! The facilities were VERY clean and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely be visiting again and have already recommended this location to friends!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
The cabin smelled like smoke when we first got there. After opening the windows it got a little better, but that is our only complaint. We had a great weekend.
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time. The lodge was really clean and the kids loved the bunk beds.
Apr 12, 2015
we love everything about the campground!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time even with the rain! I am disappointed with facilities being closed throughout the week (apparently due to staffing). This was spring break for everyone there and we were expecting more. Otherwise the staff were nice and the ground were clean. Thank you for a nice little vacation.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a fantastic time! My kids loved the playground and bounce pillow and I loved the comfort of our lodge.
Apr 10, 2015
I really liked all the family activities available. The whole park is beautiful. My dogs enjoyed the dog park. There are only two things negative I have to say. One is there was a blonde female employee driving a cart at a high rate of speed that does not know how to yield to pedestrians and the electric ranges don't work efficient at all! Other than that we had a great stay.
Apr 10, 2015
It was nice a great experience. Staff were great. only thing is that the features on the website for the studio lodge were not available upon arrival. (toaster, utensils, etc.)
Apr 09, 2015
I wish the bathrooms were warmer like the North Santa Cruz Koa and we're closer to the kamping kabins because we had a 6 MO old but we made it and had a great first time camping as 3!
Apr 08, 2015
Love it! Nice people. Great campground.
Apr 08, 2015
I made my reservation and paid in full over the phone, I asked if the pool was open and was told yes that the pool water had started to be heated. I told my daughters they were happy since this is the best part of the stay . When we got there I was told the pool had been drained it would not be working for a couple of days. Big disaster ! Don't know if I should trust what is being said to me
Apr 07, 2015
The KOA staff at Petaluma were very helpful. They had fun activities for the kids; the cabins were clean and well designed. It is close to many family friendly activities as well. It was a great experience for my family.
Apr 07, 2015
We were disappointed about the cabin was not cleaned when they gave us the key. The bed was a mess and there were Gatorade bottles around. It took another 40 mins to turn the room around! Everyone was exhausted! We tried to check in three times and every time we were told the room is not ready then it was a mess when we got it!
Apr 07, 2015
I'm giving it three stars because the soap was not supplied in the women's bathroom even after I told Ross three times that it was empty. There were so many people camping the week before Easter and it was so gross to see all the women and kids exiting stalls and NOT washing their hands. I told employees at 5pm that the soap was empty it wasn't filled until 10am the following morning. GROSS
Apr 06, 2015
The only disappointment was that the pool was not heated. I would think that paying $186/night for a cabin would pay for a warm pool the bottom line, my 8-year old grand-dtr LOVES the campground, so many Easter activities for the kids. You guys go above and beyond! We'll be back ...
Apr 06, 2015
We are regular to visit KOA Petaluma. My family likes it so much. Lodges are great !!!
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great but the heater in the cabin didn't work
Apr 06, 2015
Had an amazingly great easter weekend stay at the Petaluma KOA campground. The cabins were clean. Best thing, the kids enjoyed all the activities organized here.
Apr 05, 2015
The facilities are convenient, clean and comfortable. The children loved the extra activities (petting zoo, bounce pad and scavenger hunt). The Kanin made "camping" with a baby much easier and more relaxing for the parents, and we grandparents were glad that we could be nearby with our RV. The only minus was the cold swimming pool water!
Apr 04, 2015
We had a late check in scheduled when arrived at 8:30am no key to room or info located saw woman inside office knocked on door no luck knocked on window she looked angry and when she gave me key that was not out she was very rude very rude would not recommend this koa to anyone I won't get into the room problems but not good
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great kampground. Lots for kids to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.