San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was able to accommodate our request to have 3 families next to each other. I do like the layout of Santa Cruz a little better as the bounce pillow and rock climbing is located near the playground in the center of the camp. Also Santa Cruz has a central fire pit that is used for smore night! That said Petaluma is a great place for families and has all the am
Sep 06, 2016
Great fun for kids with plenty to do. Biking through the campgrounds, playground, pool, and lots of planned fun. Loud for adults day and night.
Sep 06, 2016
the man at the front desk was very rude when i checked in. he said you did not pay a deposit. Which is not true, since you will not hold a reservation without a deposit. i told him of course i paid a deposit and he said "NO!" i said i have a receipt. he still said no! later in the eveing, some guy came over yelling at us to be quiet as it was quiet time and it was the campsite next door!
Sep 05, 2016
well maintained campground and facilities. Friendly staff
Sep 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Pancake breakfast was excellent.
Aug 31, 2016
Everybody was super friendly
Aug 30, 2016
Great job on the facility upkeep. Really well tailored for families and groups. Our fourth trip back... and we'll be back again next year
Aug 30, 2016
the only complain I have is that inside cabins were not as clean there was spiderwebs throughout the cabin. it was disapointing we had a luxery cabin.
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy the annual stay with our school group at the KOA Petaluma. Clean facilities, friendly and helpful front desk folks and a safe environment for the kids all make for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
This Koa is very professional and well staffed. Plenty of room at the pool, and lots of things for the kids to do! We all had a great time and come 2 times a year with school.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice KOA. This is a destination! They have it all at this KOA. Hard working staff to make the KOA experience great! Only complaint..One room cabin was a bit on the small side, but it met our needs. TV was a nice compliment. Thank You!
Aug 27, 2016
Kids loved it!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
Aug 24, 2016
We love the atmosphere the activities for the children were amazing. The staff at the KOA was very helpful and sweet! We can't wait to plan another trip!
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the Kamping Cabin was clean and well maintained. The restrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. We appreciated that when we asked for directions to the I-5 they had them already printed out - Very Helpful!!
Aug 23, 2016
It was wonderful!
Aug 23, 2016
We like that the kids are looked after here. We can follow them or meet up with them and know they are riding bikes or in the pool or on the hay wagon within view.
Aug 23, 2016
I want to thank EVERYONE!!! I LOVE you ALL!! Thank you Ross, you are a very kind person. Thank you MR. DJ for the pool music, Mr. Pancake!! Awesome! And so testy!! Can't wait to see you next YEAR!!
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful and efficient staff, very kid friendly environment. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Perfect
Aug 22, 2016
As I drove up the drive way I was greeted by one of the KOA staff members and he was so helpful and friendly. Check in was so quick and the staff were so friendly and made my check in great. The cabins were clean and most of all my family and kids loved the amenities that were provided for the kids and adults. Highly recommend going here if you haven't yet. The family and kids will be coming back
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in one of the Cabins for 4 nights Kids & I had a great time. As always, wish we could had stayed longer. Staff was excellent.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I think if you're spending the $$ on a cabin, you might want to include a few more things like firewood or mining sand for the kids. Just a thought. Wonderful time!
Aug 20, 2016
We've stayed at 4 other Northern CA KOAs and this is by far my favorite for cabin camping. (The tent sites can be a bit crowded.) Cabins are spacious, pristine, great facilities (large and clean pool, big playground in great condition, well-stocked camp store, big rec room with lots of arcade games in working order). Great KOA and we will be back soon.
Aug 19, 2016
Cabins are very clean. Great services. WiFi is weak in Cabin.
Aug 18, 2016
We have gone for many years! Missed the band on Saturday!
Aug 18, 2016
Kid heaven - so fun! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The deluxe lodge was gorgeous - definitely glamping. Special shout out to Meli and Mario, who are exactly who you want leading children's activities - attentive, fun, and sooo sweet.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice staff...clean facility...beautiful lodges
Aug 18, 2016
We liked, but check in 3 pm was too late time.
Aug 17, 2016
Beau camping, propre et bon emplacement. La piscine est trop petite pour le nombre de personnes.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome l will be back for sure!😀
Aug 17, 2016
Nicley managed however - on the weekend during my stay too noisy at night! More like a carnivale than camping....
Aug 17, 2016
love the clean facilities and friendly staff. Would recommend adding staff to the kids events (such as arts and facepainting) so more kids can participate and not stand in line in the heat and not get a turn.
Aug 16, 2016
All very nice except I was forced to wait until 3:00 pm to check in to get my cabin. That had never happened to me before. Having to wait for over an hour on a hot day wasn't very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
My whole family had such a fun,relaxing time there. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2016
A wonderful time - the perfect vibe and for our young daughter it was a happy and fun weekend. Relaxing and rejuvenating.
Aug 16, 2016
The billing process was a fiasco to say the least. Our group was triple charged.
Aug 16, 2016
I recommend it for out of town visitors however I do not recommend it for locals. Very clean, lots of young kids all over, & nice cabin.
Aug 16, 2016
My family calls Petaluma KOA, "The Disneyland of Camps!" This is a wonderful camp for families. There are many activities and the staff is pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility, deluxe cabin. Poor neighbors! Noisy until midnight. Maybe staff finally knocked on their door?
Aug 15, 2016
Great property with lots of organized activities for families. Clean park and very friendly staff. Well done!
Aug 15, 2016
My little family and I had a great time. There were so many different activities for them to choose from each day. Next visit we will be staying in a bigger cabin!
Aug 15, 2016
A lot of fun activities for kids . However, I would like for the deluxe cabins to have blinds upstairs. Sun was out at 6 am so were we. Great experience overall.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonder place for kids and family getaway!😘
Aug 15, 2016
Hi there- i left my glasses at the pool I think. They are brown and rectangular. Can someone contact me about that? Julie Knox
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals