San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
My first time at a KOA and it was really nice! I brought my dogs to "try camping" and they enjoyed the Kabin & dog playground. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great weekend!!! The kids never once said "We are bored" which is huge lol Thank you
Oct 14, 2013
I love KOA's and usually have a great experience, this time was a little rocky. Check-in was confusing, too many 'Oops, looking at the wrong date, card really is expired, that cabins isn't really available'. It was very frustrating. Scheduled activities ended before scheduled to, which was a disappointment to my children that had to miss out - even though we were there 10 minutes before it ended
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Always a pleasure. Pleasant helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained.cositantly upgrading and modernizing. Keep it fresh. Keeps me coming back
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We arrived after the office closed but the staff has my paperwork ready for me, the light turned on and the key to the cabin was inside waiting for us! It was fabulous. After a long drive there we arrived about ten minutes before the pool area was closing but the gentleman that worked there allowed to hot tub while he covered the gorgeous pool they have and we were very happy. This KOA is awesome.
Oct 08, 2013
Our only issue was the wifi didn't work for us. Other then that this campground is beautiful and well kept. It was our 3rd visit and we look forward to the next time!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
CONFUSION at the front desk gave me immediate heartburn (I was "wagon leader" for our group). KOA really needs to consider auditing their staff. This woman seemed CLUELESS. Once everything was resolved, tho, everything was perfect. A carefree and enjoyable time was had by all.
Oct 07, 2013
I expected a bit more for what I paid. The wifi appears to be inadequate for the number of users on a weekend-- I couldn't even check for emails from the house sitter because the wifi was unavailable most of the time. Also, on arrival I got a different (smaller) lodge than what I was told at the time of booking.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time at KOA this past weekend. We went at this time specifically for the October events. The only thing I would change is the interaction with the employee who ran the events and the kids. For Miners Camp there wasn't any interaction at all and the pumpkin decorating was very limited interaction. Other than that we loved our stay and will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This KOA has been an excellent experience. I'm in my element once again; the smell of campfires, sounds of happy kids running around and friendly hellos from other campers. My family loves it here, especially the daily trips to see the farm animals for my little girl. Smiles all around!
Oct 07, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin. Cute, clean. Fun bunk bed for our 5 year old. Bathrooms nice, clean. Facilities well kept. Recommend for parents with kids. Not woodsy though, lots of RVs. Only negatives were 1) check-in not until 3:00, check out at 11:00 (but they let us stay a few hours later, thanks) and 2) smell of cow manure near high # Kabins (campgroud borders on a pasture)
Oct 06, 2013
SF tour was great! Friends recommended it and they were right. Donna was excellent and very informative.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Our grandson loved the freedom he had there. We met a lot of other families that had children for my grandson to play with. We made friends also and really enjoyed the Friday night signing event the Saturday pool party and the finals Saturday night. All in all a great vacation We felt it was a safe place to let our grandson ride his bike
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Campers do not appreciate your hiring illegal immigrants when Legal American citizens need jobs!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very friendly staff & nice grounds. We upgraded our tent site to a cabin since we got there late & were too tired to set up camp in the dark. The showers & cabin were nice. Plain, clean, basic squeaky beds, uncovered mattresses, & surprisingly a TV. Had a bit of a manure smell from the dozen or so cows next door. I would TENT camp here next time, but pay $10 more for a hotel room over a cabin.
Sep 16, 2013
Building good,wholesome family memories - that's what KOA is all about! Had a blast with the fam! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
Cabin with no heat. Really, in Petaluma? Soooo expensive for a tent made of wood. In September? Men's bath a mess, kids running, biking, skateboarding, screaming, wild etc. This heater thing needs an explanation. You are lucky to get two stars.
Sep 16, 2013
we all had a great stay at your nice KOA in Petaluma. Our Kamping Lodge # 199 was simply the best. Your personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. We already recommended your KOA to friends who will be travelling to San Francisco next year!
Sep 16, 2013
wonderful KOA and experionce. though when we arrived we sat in car 20 minutes before we realized we didnt need to be waiting our vehicle in line . sign even said park and wait . we didnt realize the RV were just temp parked there, we thought we watied for each one to get to the front. ( two others in our party did the same thing.
Sep 16, 2013
The facilities were all very clean; we stayed in some of the small Kabins, which were cute and very comfortable.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great, relaxing time. The campground is kept extremely well. The kabins are very clean and comfortable. We loved it!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
always enjoy staying here. very clean and good folks to help you out. Good place for relaxing and being lazy!
Sep 12, 2013
Had a great time. I have joined KOA for the discounts and we intend to visit several more before winter. this KOA is very clean and the kabin we stayed in was enjoyable. This is the first time we tried the Kamping Kabins
Sep 10, 2013
We had a water/electric tent site by the road (didn't know that part). Didn't sleep the first night due to constant truck traffic and banging metal noises all night. The staff there swiftly gave us a cabin upgrade although the noise was out of their control. I love this KOA and will continue to come here!!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
We love this campground it has been an annual stay for us on Labor Day weekend now for 7 years . And have already made reservations for next year 2014.
Sep 04, 2013
I have spent $454 on my last stay which is a great amt of money for me, when I asked for late check out till 1pm instead of 11am- it was denied. I was highly disappointed considering I was in a foot cast & have 2 small children to rake care of.
Sep 03, 2013
I stayed with family in the cabin 67. The floor was dirty, no stool, lamp was broken. I asked the personnel to change bulb in the outdoor pole/lamp 3 times, it wasn't done.I think my family deserves more for the money we paid. The grounds and activities are good.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a greattime, but the pool was too cold.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent San Francisco sightseeing bus trip offered by KOA campground !
Sep 01, 2013
Wish we had more time to use the amenities at your camp but we had travel deadlines. Really thought your tour to SF was great.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
too much noise late at night from drunk campers.
Aug 28, 2013
Watching the night movies from the LARGE, clean pool was AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our log cabin had some grime on wall/door areas, but cozy and quiet. Baby goat, jumping pillow and playground were great!! Trees were lovely and big! All very clean and neat! Worth the drive from Oregon, totally!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.