San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Love making lifetime memories with my family at our favorite Koa in PETALUMA!!!
May 29, 2014
Only complaint is that you need to upgrade and get a real wifi connection. Awesome pool party - lots of fun!!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Pool and hot tub were murky. DJ at pool was not great. Bathrooms were dirty.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We come every year and love it!
May 27, 2014
The woman who checked me in forgot to give me my cabin key:( Other than that the stay was great.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great! The kids had an amazing time. The bathrooms were close and were kept clean, for the most part. A lot of activities for the kids. I would recommend this campsite to other families traveling with children. Thank you KOA!
May 27, 2014
It was a holiday weekend and it was indeed crowded but I find the staff pleasant, the grounds clean and the cabin clean. It just great family fun. I plan to be back soon.
May 21, 2014
Had a wonderful and relaxing time. The cabin was just right!
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, easy check-in/out and great fun for kids.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice KOA w/friendly workers. Several mistakes: Huge pile of dry, loose dirt next to our cabin, moved out by (nice) workmen at 11 am Sat., making site unusable for lunch. Other parties interspersed between Kabins of our group although we booked and paid months before.
May 19, 2014
You messed up our group reservation and our group was NOT able to be in adjacent cabins. Hugely inconvenient for us. Also, staff quite unaccommodating at pool with request for an umbrella in the EMPTY umbrella stand next to our chairs - said it wasn't possible to have an umbrella in it - couldn't figure out why there was an empty stand. Very disappointed with out stay this time.
May 19, 2014
We LOVE your property and staff, we were a little surprised/saddened by needing to pay extra to use pool after 11am on check out day. KOA loyalists but I thought I's mention, I believe there was supposed to be a wine opener and after a newer propane tank was delivered, our BBQ still had to be started with a live flame, ignitor did not work. Thank you, Monica
May 19, 2014
Nice kabin but inside smaller than expected. Trying to fit 5-6 people was a really tight fit. The TV should be bigger, there's enough wall space. The hay wagon ride should have cushion/blanket because it's uncomfortable to sit on hay poking my buttocks and legs. We felt some racism on Sat movie night. We were the only family inside hall. 5 diff families looked inside and left. Not cool at all.
May 19, 2014
Exceded our espectations!!
May 19, 2014
Great last minute trip with the family. Our daughter loved the pool, playground, bounce pillow and bike rentals. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. Staff is very friendly. Our only complaint was the noise level at night, neighbors had radio on way after 10pm despite several requets from camp staff. And older kids playing very loudly at the playground until 11pm with no parents in site.
May 18, 2014
If you are from California, the tight quarters at this KOA probably won't give you chest pains. For those of us from more spacious areas, it's pretty tight. But clean, relatively quiet, and shaded. So, it's pretty good, especially if you need a cabin of some sort.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, because there was something fun for every member of my family.
May 14, 2014
Children ran around yelling, unattended until past 10pm. There did not seem to be enough enforcement of quiet time.
May 12, 2014
The location for the BSA rally was great .Nice roads to ride in the wind country. The bathrooms were clean and food was ok. BUT IT REALLY SUCKED TO HEAR NAIL GUNS AND CONSTRUCTION ALL DAY....NOT VERY RELAXING...NOT MY IDEA OF RELAXATION.
May 12, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are clean and lots of fun for families.
May 12, 2014
It was a great Mother's Day weekend! BBQ at pool on Saturday was great! The dancer guy Lyle was really great ! Every one was enjoying the dancing and his energy ! Mother day breakfast was wonderful and so was the coffee cart lady ! It was a great weekend and all of the staff was very friendly! Thank u for a great stay
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Petaluma Koa is the best place to stay with kids.
May 12, 2014
Who needs Club Med when there's Club KOA!
May 11, 2014
The campground facilities were very good. Some staff were very friendly and helpful; some were not.
May 11, 2014
Stayed in a delux cabin. Very nice accomodations. Bedding, towels, all kitchen cooking and serving supplies included. The campground has tons of things to do, especially for kids (but we are seniors). Get fairly noisy there with all of the families, most with multiple dogs. Lots of camp fire smoke, with campers leving their fires to burn all night (not good). Check in/out was very fast.
May 11, 2014
I was disappointed About the cooking rings I was expecting a cooker The main bedroom was cramped I was expecting a lot bigger overall for the price that we paid
May 10, 2014
Very clean and comfortable cabin.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
The camp was always kept clean. My nine-year-old daughter loved the petting zoo, the pool and Jacuzzi, the rock climbing, and bouncy pillow.
May 10, 2014
very clean grounds, staff were all very nice, you have a lot things for people to do. would like to return in the future
May 10, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations at your KOA. Everything is exceptionally clean and in tip-top shape. The staff is very customer oriented and friendly. We'll be back.
May 10, 2014
Great site and very helpful staff.
May 10, 2014
I was there for the International BSA rally and my stay with you was outstanding! I am already planning my next visit. Thank you. Cliff
May 07, 2014
My students LOVED this place! 43 kids between two classes, easy to supervise, lots to do, safe, comfy! Will definitely come back in two years when I do this same trip again!
May 06, 2014
Well laid out park. Extremely clean and officials were friendly and helpful. Originally we were to stay in motorhome but had to change to a cabin, no problems. Will stay again. Thanks KOA Petaluma! Ken McKim, Sr. Reno, NV.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
i called ahead of time to confirm many things: cost of pancake breakfast, that we could use the pool the next day thru 2pm without being charged etc....once i got there the info i was given was incorrect from what was told to me on the phone. for $260 plus, it wasn't worth the cost. I am local and have used KOA many times. i didn't feel like my return business was wanted.
May 04, 2014
Our group of students and parents had a great time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The accommodations are great and the activities available are even better. The climbing wall was a huge hit! Each year it seems like we are visiting our "old friends".
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Loved the new lodge #181. Personnel are always pleasant and helpful. Thanks for heating the pool early.
Apr 30, 2014
Stayed over a weekend, a little loud after 11pm,. Showers were nice and hot and TV's in the cabins was a nice touch!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.