San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful, clean, roomy, comfortable and very special. We had a wonderful time. I spent a memorable night with my daughter and we had a great time!
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!
Nov 16, 2015
Clean, secure and fun!
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful
Nov 09, 2015
As locals who brag about our great KOA, none of us had been there or really knew. Everyone loved the site & kind staff, had a great time & felt so comfortable. I personally want to thank you all in general for being accommodating to my late wedding venue change. The only question is what happened to the bikes promised? I'd told my guests they'd be available. Thank you . . For a real good time!
Nov 09, 2015
I'd never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know there were such things as Lodge Cabins. I'm 70 years old, and the "luxury" of an indoor bathroom was essential, especially since it rained the 2nd night. The lodge cabin was cute and clean & had a kitchenette w/refrigerator, microwave & kitchen sink. The people at the front desk were just lovely. And there are so many things for children to do. I
Nov 09, 2015
Amazing place to stay and play!
Nov 06, 2015
Everyone was great from the time we got there to when we left. Very comfortable atomsphere. Look forward to going back again.
Nov 02, 2015
this was our third year staying for the Halloween festivities, a large group of us and we will definitely be back again next year
Nov 02, 2015
I stay at KOA Petaluma every Halloween. I love it there! I bring my family and friends. See you again next year.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We had an excellent time. Thanks so much--- however I want to mention one problem. While checking in, we were standing outside the store and in just a second our 2 year old had gone thur the gate Into the pool. We believe there should be a lock on the Pool gate and maybe not the bathrooms Thanks
Oct 26, 2015
We loved our KOA experience! So much so we ready booked for next year. The Halloween festivities in October are awesome and they were a surprise to us! Luckily we brought costumes and we made a trip to the store for candy so we could participate in trick-or-treating. Now we know. Thanks for the fun!
Oct 26, 2015
Less like camping, more like amusement park. Kids loved it.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
I Didnot like the long disclaimer that I had to until. That was the reason I did not give a five star rating!
Oct 24, 2015
It was lovely Had a cabin Went there just to relax and it was perfect! I even got to use my camping points for a great discount😀
Oct 22, 2015
the only problem we encountered were lots of flies around the cabin and we stayed in #280 and the road behind us was noisy, other than that it was fine.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice family friendly park. The pumpkin patch across the street was convenient too!
Oct 19, 2015
Melissa was amazing! There was a mix up with our cabin and she went above and beyond! We can't thank her again.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed at other KOAs and enjoyed them all for different reasons. Petaluma was a first for us and we had a great time. The only complaint I have is the patroling cart. The man came around our campsites every 10-15 minutes until well after midnight!! Goodness! We were extremely quiet and between the three of our families, there were 9 kids trying to sleep! It was a bit obsessive.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Clean, lots for the kids to do. Not too far from home, great for quick getaway.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great place to stay at Halloween time with a 4-year-old. There was lots to do and plenty of friends to make.
Oct 17, 2015
The camp site was nice. We stayed in the Buddy Cabins. We we told by a Rep when we called that the cabins had Med-size refrigerators, which was incorrect when we arrived. Instead, they had mini-fridges. This cause an inconvenience since we brought food to put in a mid-size fridge. The cabins were okay. The pic on the website or deceiving though. Overall, trip was nice.
Oct 16, 2015
Tiny house was dirty and full of flies. Manure smell was awful. Great kids activities though.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoyed our cozy cabin with outdoor play/ eating space. Kids loved trick-or-treating, swimming, the playground, and jump pillow. The bathrooms were clean except for Sunday morning. Saturday night was noisy but Sunday night was quiet.
Oct 14, 2015
I have already recommended it to at least 5 other families!
Oct 13, 2015
We had an incredible time with friends staying in the cabins! We all wished we had more time and we area already planning to book for next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Great cabins. Well stocked and very clean. Didn't love the plastic crinkly cover or whatever was on the bed that made so much noise with any movement. Loved the playground, bocce ball, pool, and bounce pillow!
Oct 13, 2015
Generally good.
Oct 13, 2015
One of our favorite locations. We've been here 3 times this year! Thanks for making it great!
Oct 13, 2015
I live in the same town as the KOA Kampgrounds  this is the perfect easy getaway. LOVE the pool, the activities and other friendly kampers!
Oct 12, 2015
Very quick response to no hot water in my lodge. Very slow and intermittent wifi.
Oct 12, 2015
Too many flies.....
Oct 12, 2015
There was no restroom maintenance at the Arcade restroom facility all day on Saturday. By 5 p.m. only a few stalls had TP. By 10 p.m. campers were using toilet seat covers. By 2 a.m. Sunday a.m., nothing. By 7 a.m. on Sunday, Campers were bringing Kleenex and paper towels to the bathroom with them. When I mentioned it to the office, the response was "it's hard to stay ahead of it." We paid $200
Oct 12, 2015
There was a definite sewage problem in our unit you flush the toilet it came back up into the kitchen sink flies were all over the room all weekend .
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome campground. Lots of activities. Facilities are nice. Too bad there is a horrible smell permeating throughout the campground, from the manure/fertilizer for cows nearby. It hits you when you arrive, and never seems to go away.
Oct 12, 2015
This was THE best campsite we've stayed at so far in our camping history. There was plenty for the children to do, the facilities were well kept and clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. I can't say enough good about KOA Petaluma. We loved it!
Oct 12, 2015
I prefer a campground more out of the way in nature. We stayed here b/c friends had recommended it, but I don't normally stay at KOAs. That said, I think it was nice for what it was, the kids enjoyed all the activities.
Oct 11, 2015
The facilities were great, this is one of the biggest KOAs I have stayed at. We rented a cabin and it was clean and my son really enjoyed the loft. We took the tour of San Fran and it was the highlight of our trip. The tour guide was super awesome. The staff wasn't as friendly as some of the other KOAs though and they want you to wear wristbands throughout your stay which I did not/would not do.
Oct 10, 2015
We camped with 5 families and we all had a blast.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
I LOVE this KOA! CLEAN, professional, safe, & quaint. Choose cabin 80 if you have kids.It's central & directly across from the playground. Bathrooms/showers are very close. They are updated & VERY CLEAN. Pool is Warm, Jacuzzi, is great. Panning for gold was the best for my kids,they loved it! Renting bikes was affordable & the kids loved the animals. Took the Dog/kids to Dillan Beach, BEAUTIFUL!
Oct 07, 2015
Although we enjoyed our stay at the KOA, we did not like our location or our accommodations as much as we had hoped. There was not a variety of choices of ADA cabins in our price range And we were on a hill in the back so our child cannot be independent. I would suggest adding more cabins with excess ability in all price ranges.
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoyed it very much
Oct 06, 2015
enjoyed it very much, facilities are in great shape, little cabin I was in was just fine for the two days I was there. I would go back again no problem
Oct 05, 2015
It's not super outdoorsy camping, was right off the highway and there were a ton of RVs. The cabins were small but clean and cute. It's family friendly, the kids had a blast. There were many activities for them (spendy, so bring some cash), the pool and hot tub were great. Banana bikes were a huge hit! The general store was full of garbage but grocery stores are nearby.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy