San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Some very noisy and rude campers playing loud music all day long. Constanty yapping dogs. My friends and I booked at the same time for the same dates and you charged us $20 because we asked to be next to eachother. There was a very long power outage on Sunday morning. Nobody emptied our trash cans in 3 days. Broken toilet seats and toilets ran out of soap. Not enough toilets - lines every morning.
Jul 05, 2017
Easy check in, cabin was great,staff was very attentive
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time staying in one of the delux cabins with our three granddaughters. My only complaint is we had to ask for trash pick up. Other than that, we can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2017
We loved his campground! Friendly helpful staff.;)
Jul 02, 2017
Met people from our home town there really enjoyed the pool party. Found everything to be neat and clean. Your staff always helpful and professional
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful place to vacation with the kids - tons to do, lodges were wonderful!! Will be back
Jul 02, 2017
We always have a great time at this beautiful KOA. My granddaughter loves the petting farm and gold mining.
Jul 01, 2017
We love camping at this KOA! The pool was warm, rock wall was a great option, plenty of activities planned throughout the day! We will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
Best koa for families in California.
Jun 30, 2017
I was very impressed with how clean the lodge was!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Great stay! Clean, safe, efficient.
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves here! Employees were friendly and accomodating, pool was awesome, playground was convenient, and the cabin was comfortable and clean. We were a little disappointed that the bouncy pillow and rock wall were closed and we had to pay an extra charge for the banana bikes. However, we would still highly recommend this KOA and will definitely go back.
Jun 29, 2017
Large, very fun KOA! We had a cabin across from the park and it was very loud at night. Totally understandable to have it be loud during the day and until dusk, but the kids need to be quieted by the KOA staff if the parents arent going to. Screaming at 9pm and later was a bit much.
Jun 29, 2017
The Deluxe cabin was great but the stay there was ruined when I found my car was broken into and ransacked. Not sure where their security patrol was as they had plenty of time to go through everything and steal money, CDs, DVD and clothing. Our stay should have been picked up by management instead of offered a voucher to return when we probably won't come back. We feel violated!
Jun 28, 2017
My picky teenage sons loved it. Nice, clean cabin, many on-site and off-site activities to keep them occupied. They enjoyed the late night swim. My husband definitely would like to visit again.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great cabins and fantastic staff
Jun 26, 2017
Clean showers and sites with helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
wonderful site. Lodge was impressive. Lots of little thoughtful touches (small reading lamps above bed, shower drying line, towel hook outside shower, etc. ). 2nd key was not available, which was unfortunate.
Jun 26, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing! There was plent of room and came with all the things we needed like blankets, towels, plates, silverware, and a gas grill. The campground was crowded but when we were in our cabin, the crowds were not as noticeable. There were no kids in my party, so we did not want all the extra events KOA puts on. I could see it being appealing for families.
Jun 26, 2017
We had an amazing time! Fun for the whole family!
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a lodge which are convenient for the non camping types like myself. My kids enjoyed the pool, the rock climbing wall, the mining, the petting zoo, the root beer floats and banana bikes. And special kudos to Melissa who helped with first aid when my daughter fell of a bike.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool and activities were perfect for family. Only downside was noisy neighbors with VERY loud music day and night.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was in good location. The widows were very dirty and the mosque screen has whole in it. Under the beds were dusty. The pool was not very clean and over used. The employee has to make the rule like: long hair tide up, no daily use , at 2 pm clean the pool and no hot tub use under 12 years old. Camping rules no fire 🔥 in the early morning and day time. Bathroom were clean but no s
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent campground- very clean and the accommodations are great.
Jun 22, 2017
Large campground with many amenities & activites. Courteous staff, clean & level campsites, many with shade. Our cabin #267 abutted a busy road with unpleasant barnyard odors. Store prices were much too high.
Jun 21, 2017
Pool could use more cleaning otherwise had a good time.
Jun 21, 2017
My kids and I loved it! The only negative was losing power a few times the first day which also impacted the arcade & that the jumpy mat was not available. We loved the pool & baby goats!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic Father's Day! My wife and two kids (8 and 4) were looking for a quick and easy getaway that gave us some bonfires and nights under the stars but also some pool time, activities for kids, and some more comfort compared to our true backpacking and camping days of years ago. This place hit a grand slam. Can't recommend highly enough. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
To crowded. Pool was crowded. Campgrounds were crowded and loud... Barking dogs. Kids flying through the camp ground on scooters and bikes with out helmets and running into parked cars... Very dangerous
Jun 18, 2017
It was great we had an awesome time I loved the activities and the environment
Jun 17, 2017
We really enjoy this Koa, lots of activities for kids and clean. We have been enjoying the place for couple years now. Great place.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Was frustrated that the bounce for kids was not operational and nobody let us know until asked. Some employees were not as happy as others as we could tell by doing similar activities in 2 days span.
Jun 16, 2017
My son had a great time with all the activities
Jun 16, 2017
My only negative would be that people don't make their children follow the rules that are posted.
Jun 16, 2017
This place is perfect for the kids!! lots of fun activities for them!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Glad to see Renee and Mario are still with you. Been coming here for several years. My kids enjoyed all of the activities. To quote my 10 yr old, "It was amazing!"
Jun 13, 2017
This stay was ok - had an issue with no water for several hours which no one informed us about until we found a staff member. The trampoline was broken and the hot tub was closed. Prices seem to be going up quite significantly while amenities are going down. It was a family favorite....made a reso for next year anyway for one last chance
Jun 13, 2017
This year I had a delux cabin with a full bathroom which was the only plus. The fridge would work on and off, was provided an ice chest after a 2 hour wait (food, milk, etc. brought was spoiled by then). Not a happy camper this year!
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to camp,very clean,only complaint the no noise after10 . sucked that I had to keep my kids quiet on a Fri, sat night!
Jun 13, 2017
The bathrooms near my cabin were dirty. The bouncy pillow was broken through the whole stay.
Jun 13, 2017
It's just such and awesome place!! Friendly staff lots of activities. Great time!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent stay. Definitely be back again.
Jun 12, 2017
for the first time, I had not-so-positive interactions with two staff members.
Jun 11, 2017
The Petaluma KOA is fantastic! The people that work here are great and the grounds are very clean. The biggest ask is you add in recycling cans - it's a shame that you have all of these people with cans, bottles plastic and glass and no way to collect them. Otherwise - great job!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy