San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Cabin sites often say plenty of room for a tent and that's not often the case. However all in all a great experience and that's why we keep coming back. Thanks!
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed in a lodge cabin all in all our four grandchildren ages8,7,5,4 had a great time! Service was wonderful will come back next summer
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed a couple nights in a basic cabin and found the entire experience very nice. Not a problem to report! We will be back next month!
Jun 25, 2015
We LOVE the KOA. We will neverdo camping anywhere else again. We will be scheduling our next trip for September. Thank you KOA!
Jun 25, 2015
It was clean, quiet, had a very pleasant and helpful staff and a great location for making day trips. We had a wonderful time and have decided that we have to return before the end of summer.
Jun 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and we were surprised at peaceful it was around us. We would stay again!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
We love KOA though would recommend folks stay any day except Saturday when the crowd at the pool makes enjoyment difficult.
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you again for another fantastic Fathers Day weekend. What a lovely, friendly, safe place to gather and celebrate, relax, and spend time with our family and friends. Staff is always so kind in every interaction at KOA. Thank you again for all of the great times and memories made.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful place but way too many barking dogs around us. Complained and disappointed nothing was done. Compared to other cabins we stayed in you need more than one outlet.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our 5th visit to this KOA and we stayed in a cabin w/loft. This site has made significant improvements/upgrade in the area of pool and lounge covering etc. Entertainment for kids, safety and pet friendly. Staff is very professional and courteous.The WiFi is a spotty at best needs to improve given how ubiquitous is this platform. Overall great fun.
Jun 22, 2015
I would have given this KOA 5 stars if it were not for the office staff. The grounds and facilities are perfectly kept, and staff on the grounds, recreation areas, etc, were all amazing!! The office staff were unorganized, ill informed, messed up our reservations. Perla was particularly rude, but actually more rude to her co-workers than to campers. Customer service training, perhaps?
Jun 20, 2015
Loved staying here with our family! We will be back again!
Jun 20, 2015
Studio lodge is excellent, price is attractive, be back for sure. Staff personnel is very helpful, friendly. Would be a great idea to have more kids events during the week.
Jun 19, 2015
Wonder stay great friendly staff and my little grandkids just adored the wonderful young lady doing face painting Mon and tues!! She really should be appreciated( blond20-something) thank you Rock climbing wall thrilled the kids
Jun 19, 2015
our kids loved staying at this campground! The only downside this visit is the pool was closed over 8 hours one day for draining and refilling. Other than that, this place rocks!
Jun 19, 2015
Amazing! There were many fun for the children: Face painting, arts & crafts, bounce pillow, bikes, pool, rock wall, playground, hayride and more! The staff was very friendly and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thank you for the happy memories!
Jun 19, 2015
the campsites are a little close to each other. I had 5 kids with me and they enjoyed their stay in the Deluxe Cabin.
Jun 18, 2015
Not enough bathrooms and showers.
Jun 17, 2015
The facility looks great and comfortable . Our group had a great time speciality the children . The front desk very friendly and helpful . Thanks again. Alex Vaz
Jun 17, 2015
t
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was great. The only downside that would prevent me from coming again was I showed an hour early then what I was told at 1pnm for 2pm check in and was told I didn't check in until 3pm so I had to pay the extra day use fee for my whole family in order to stay sit and wait for my check in time. I feel that was not okay! By the time we got paid for day use there was an hour left for $87!!!
Jun 15, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in Petaluma even though we live in Petaluma! It is such a great relaxing beautiful place to get away even for just one night. Thank you so much! Lori
Jun 14, 2015
Absolutely loved staying here, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to be the most unprepared traveler and between their helpful attitude and the extended hours at the store everything worked out beautifully and I enjoyed my stay so much. :)
Jun 13, 2015
Simply Perfect!
Jun 13, 2015
Traveling from Dublin OH with two young children ages 4 and 8, this made for a great base Camp. Deluxe cabin #200 was great. Nice and clean with every thing we needed, gas grill, fire pit, and picnic table. Would like to give a shout out to John the tour guide, and Doug camp host. They went above and beyond to make it a great stay... A lot for kids, pool, bounce pillow, hay wagon ride. Close to SF
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
As always a great time was had by all - Keep up the good work!
Jun 11, 2015
This was such a nice KOA. The pool area was so nice, the store was very well stocked and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Camp was super clean, and there was so much to do while there.
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful,safe, fun for the kids, clean
Jun 11, 2015
My kids wanted to live there!
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was perfect, all staff friendly & helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean facilities, great fun for kids!
Jun 08, 2015
we had fun we always do.we stayed june 5-7. 2 boys with us,they played everything they filled all the squares on the activity sheet by sat-pm.told to wait till sun-am for better prizes. Sunday am -no prizes left!they got tickets for free ice cream,sno-cones and free bike rentals on the day we left. NOW WHAT? OUR TRIP IS OVER! no plans made to come back.VERRRY UNHAPPY kids disappointed!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Our cabin was very tidy and pleasant. Tons of things to do and really nice people who work there. Great place.
Jun 07, 2015
pas de frigo ni de chauffage ni air clim. par contre rampe accessible et possibilité de réserver qu'un soir en week end (rare)
Jun 07, 2015
We planned this visit with three other families as an end of the school year celebration. We were very pleased with the deluxe cabin. Our group which included eight teens had a great time.
Jun 07, 2015
We has a great time - bathrooms for cabins are not as nice as othe KOA we have stayed out - but all in all a great location and nice camp
Jun 05, 2015
Great and friendly place-looking forward to come back. My dogs had a good tine too!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff was great. The play structure was very well up to date. We would stay again.
Jun 01, 2015
We went to the KOA for a birthday party. There were at least 7 families and we all rented cabins next door to each other, so we almost had a whole row. It was so much fun! There were about 25 kids and they all brought their bikes/scooters. They rode all of the park and we all went swimming. The cabins are great and VERY comfortable. I do wish there were more bathrooms though.
Jun 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 01, 2015
The basketball net has been broken for 2 years? The pirates activities didn't start on time and were ill prepared. Rock Climb should be open more.
Jun 01, 2015
We brought our 4 yr old grandson so we paid extra for cabin #80 close to the park We got in Friday night late and we were setting up and to our surprise dismay and dislike 3 kids rode through our campsite on bikes to get to the cabins behind us This continued all weekend long .young and old alike. Rudest thing we have ever experienced at this KOA We have stayed many times NEVER Again
Jun 01, 2015
Place was great. Could use more bathrooms, especially near the cabins without toilets. There was a line every morning. Good cleaning is needed too. Also, maybe have one person handle purchases only and the other counter people handle check ins, it was backed up several times. Other then that, really nice place.
Jun 01, 2015
Great experience, friendly safe, fun. I love that you make it possible to bring my dog!
May 31, 2015
I first came to this KOA when I was 8 years old, there were no trees on the site. I started bringing my two kids to KOA about 8 years ago. We book a row of cabins with multiple families. This year, our cabin smelled like cat urine/spray. We told the front desk multiple times, housekeeping cleaned it once but it continued to smell. Nothing was done to "take care of us" very disappointing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.