San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 27, 2013
Campsites were shaded and big for our vehicle that we towed. Restrooms clean and nice. Staff friendly and helpful, Doggie park nice and clean. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 27, 2013
Everything was ready and waiting for us. Even a light was left on for us. Thank you!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. We have been going for 10 years now it has become a tradition. This place is the best and the staff is above and beyond GREAT!!!! Thanks again for another wonderful stay.
Nov 25, 2013
they were helpful,friendly,clean,lots to do even in the cold weather.lg. store. we all loved it. thanks
Nov 25, 2013
My only complaint is that there was a sewage smell occasionally in our area, presumably coming from the site hook-ups.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
The people are very pleasant and the c amp ground is very well kept. It is a joy to walk our little dog around the place. Thank you very much and we will return.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Very clean, well landscaped, attractive KOA. Good pull-throughs. Great dog park area. Quiet weekdays, busy but not over-crowded weekend in November. Near freeways, but nicely tucked away. Easy access.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very clean and nice. Best campground with a a lot of people around we have stayed in.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Love the trees and the space between the trailers with grass. Quiet,clean, family oriented.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We love this KOA. The staff are always accommodating and the park is beautifully maintained. Thanks to everyone for a great weekend.
Nov 18, 2013
I've stayed at over 50 KOA's, and this one is near or at the top. It's just a gorgeous setting with level concrete pads, beautifully maintained landscaping, and a wonderful trees.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
The only problem was that we were told we could most likely be side by side with our group and when we arrived that was not possible. Is there any way that can be secured on our next visit.
Nov 13, 2013
Best KOA Kampground we have ever been to. The staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. Plenty of things for everyone to do.
Nov 13, 2013
The campground is beautiful and the staff are excellent. It's the nicest campground I've ever been to.
Nov 13, 2013
Nice clean campground...enjoyed our stay...
Nov 13, 2013
This is one of three KOA's that I would rate above 5 stars. Very clean, people are friendly.. Very, very nice.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
This is a great place, centrally located and wonderful staff
Nov 12, 2013
It was very clean and the had a lot of amenities for the kids.
Nov 12, 2013
WE LOVED STAYING THERE! This was the best camp ground we have seen so far. Everyone was so friendly. You will see us again and our friends.
Nov 12, 2013
We loved the beautiful grounds and the awesome, helpful staff. It was very quiet and clean!
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent grounds, great employees, loved that it was not jam packed this weekend. Only complaint, sewer smell, every time we stay here,,,,not a deal breaker for us, but it might really turn some people away.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Even while a park improvement project was in its beginning stages, this KOA was perfect. The staff was energetic, helpful and friendly. We will definitely return and recommend this KOA to others. Major kudos to the staff!!!
Nov 11, 2013
excellent staff, excellent service, clean and beautiful grounds. sites were clean and concrete pads were excellent This is a 5 star KOA like I have never seen !! Good Job! We wished our koa in flagstaff,az could be just half as nice as yours. WE WILL BE BACK George and Joe - "Little" and "DJ" too!
Nov 11, 2013
The park was beautifully landscaped, and the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, we were able to visit with family without having to drive too far. The only negative that we can think of is that while the bathrooms were clean, they could probably use some updating. The tiles looked old and one toilet stall latch was missing. We will definitely come back!
Nov 11, 2013
It's a very pretty campground, the staff is nice, and we enjoyed our stay very much. It was our second time at this KOA. We would definitely stay there again.
Nov 11, 2013
Alway a wonderful place to stay. Campsites are alway in great shape, staff is very freiendly and helpful. The park is near everything.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
The campsite was nice but we could hear the freeway traffic and the bathrooms smelled.
Nov 08, 2013
It is like staying in a well kept park. Lots of room between rigs (at least in the off season).
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Just completed 5000 mile trip in Western and Central USA. This is one of top 5 campgrounds. Beautiful grounds, clean showers, extremely friendly staff and fun activities.
Nov 05, 2013
Near perfect 6 week stay. To many positives to mention them all. Great staff, wonderful place. One negative, need to move to Cable TV with digital transmision to the sites.
Nov 05, 2013
Great every time and great people!! thank you see you again for sure!!
Nov 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.