San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
Especially liked the healthy cooking class activity. Your representative was knowlegable, thoughtful, and fun. She lit a fire in me to cook healthier meals for my family. Thank you KOA. 😊
Mar 06, 2016
Comfortable, helpful staff, wonderful hot showers, like having good food on site.
Mar 06, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA and we loved it.
Mar 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean, but the internet was almost non-existent & cable TV was spotty. Unexpected for the high price of the park.
Mar 06, 2016
The park is very clean and well maintained. Lots of amenities for families w/kids, even though that was not our situation. Very convenient location for exploring San Diego, Coronado, and surroundings.
Mar 05, 2016
This is the second week in a row we went there. It's a great RV park.
Mar 04, 2016
Wifi sucked never got it work on our lot. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Mar 04, 2016
Could not have been better. The staff was so helpful with the storage of our rv. We will for sure be back!
Mar 04, 2016
Wonderful, clean park. We love staying there. C. bieberdorf
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice park. Lots to do. Good dog park. Very noisy though. Lots of workers all day long plus helicopters from local base.
Mar 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and has reasonably priced laundry facilities. The Sand Castle food was quite tasty and again, reasonably priced. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I never could get on the WiFi for the three days that we stayed there.
Mar 03, 2016
It's simple, Bell rhymes with swell, says it all for me. 10 stays so far
Mar 02, 2016
I have stayed at KOA's for years and always expect the best. This was no exception.
Mar 01, 2016
Nice location. Friendly people. Clean and well organized facilities.
Mar 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. it was our first time ever staying at a KOA. We are coming back in June plus other family members👍🏾
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Loved our stay. Second time there in 4 months and will continue to stay and tell others.
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful park. We always enjoy our stay at SD KOA
Feb 27, 2016
Easy to schedule. Very convenient. Pleasant staff. Nice venue.
Feb 27, 2016
Never staying in a KOA I wasn't expecting much. I've heard good things about this park but never went there. I'm so glad I did. It was extremely clean, the staff couldn't do enough. They were all great. There is a good amount to do there, not being a resort. They have a small cafe and the food was awesome. I liked it so much I joined there frequent travelers club and I'll be staying at KOA's.
Feb 26, 2016
Nice park, well designed and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Everything was in order. Safe feeling!
Feb 24, 2016
Good access to all San Diego attractions. Well maintained grounds and amenities. Cafe serves good food. Friendly, courteous staff.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
My friend told me about this KOA after staying there for the October fun! She said my grandkids would love it. Although when we went there weren't any extra things happening, we still had a wonderful time. They loved the jumping pillows, park and the pool. Everything was so clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We loved that we were able to do a late check out. Thank you again
Feb 24, 2016
Excellent park with one major problem. The wifi is unavailable. For this reason I would go to another park next time.
Feb 23, 2016
All of you were easy to talk and the food at the cafe was excellent!
Feb 23, 2016
Good stay.
Feb 23, 2016
overpriced and terrible cancellation policy( loss of deposit
Feb 22, 2016
Fun
Feb 22, 2016
beautiful park and great staff
Feb 22, 2016
Perfect place to bring your kids, grandchildren!! Swimming, bike riding, jumping, climbing and meeting new friends!
Feb 22, 2016
One of the best run and maintained KOA. Curious helpful hardworking staff. Neat clean with many amenities we've never seen before. Location is convient for RV park in San Diego area but noisy right under expressways. We will stay here again.
Feb 19, 2016
great stay
Feb 19, 2016
Perhaps more showers, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 18, 2016
always pleasant
Feb 18, 2016
The staff should be updated on the current events going on at the camp grounds
Feb 17, 2016
Great KOA Great staff Weekend Rollers February camp out was perfect. Thank you
Feb 17, 2016
space was uncomfortable old style site with side hookups need to be modernized in the 2000 line of sites. Tree seed pods all over and dangerous to walk on almost rolled my ankles several times even after raking the area. Noticed dogs that I thought were banned from the park PIT BULLS and MANSTAFES. We have used this KOA many times over many years with COMPLETE satisafication not so much this time
Feb 17, 2016
Clean. Excellent amenities at the Kamp ground. Close to the city. The only thing I would like to see differently is to not allow parking on the dirt patch behind the Green 5 row. It would make it so much easier to pull the big rigs in and out of those tight spots if cars/trucks weren't parked there. Otherwise excellent stay and I highly recommend. We'll definitely be back.
Feb 17, 2016
Great place to stay near everything in the San Diego area
Feb 16, 2016
We absolutely love staying at the Chula Vista KOA! SOOO great for the kids and we love the new café and sitting area that was added! Always friendly service and grounds are always clean!Thank you!!
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and provided excellent service...it was very clean and well kept. We had a great stay and the weather couldn't be more beautiful!
Feb 16, 2016
Several camp sites were allowed to leave their dog run loose. We stop walking our dog on the roads where this dogs were. It appears your KOA does not enforce dogs must be on leashes
Feb 16, 2016
good site...very well maintained...
Feb 16, 2016
We've enjoyed the improvements here over the years we've visited. We particularly love the Sandcastle Cafe! Really good food prepared by nice people. Great microbrews too! Only concern: this visit the sewer vents let out quite the odor in several places in the park. Never had this problem before. Still a great stay!
Feb 16, 2016
Loved all the improvements you've made since we last were there.
Feb 16, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept grounds. The restrooms near the small cabins could have used a lot more attention. Overall a great stay.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice 3 day weekend. Will be back on july 4th weekend.
Feb 16, 2016
Great place for the family. Lots of activities set up for them to stay busy. Good amenities and good sites, clean and a very helpful staff. We will be back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award