San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Can't wait to come back and try it for a week!
Sep 27, 2015
Best KOA of all. Great location, facility, and staff. Really enjoyed the Cafe. Site 2104 has an ant problem, but staff responded several times.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past but on our last visit we had a real problem with ants outside as well as inside of our motorhome. We put cleanser around our tires as we did in the past but this did not stop them from getting in our motorhome. Is there anything that you can do so this does not happen in the future.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Love all the amenities KOA goes out of their way to provide...we love the mature landscaping that provides shade throughout the day along with the safety you feel once your in the park. The Sandcastle casual diner is great to enjoy a pizza and wine or beer under the stars if you like...Outstanding staff
Sep 24, 2015
we had a great stay and will be but we will stay in different section of the park as the sewer smell was prevalent throughout our 5 day stay
Sep 24, 2015
Another great camping trip to your KOA! It has quickly become our favorite place to bring friends to. This trip, we had 7 families of 15 adults & 15 kids (5 trailers, 1 tent & 1 cabin) and we all had a great time! Thanks!
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time at this resort & the cafe had great food & service
Sep 23, 2015
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY
Sep 22, 2015
Overall a great staff and place, BUT, just too many kids running/biking throughout the campground (and campsites) on the weekends!
Sep 22, 2015
Clean bathroom and helpful personal
Sep 22, 2015
Lots of grass and trees between sites, providing shade during the hot summer days. We only had bicycles to tour the area, & it was an easy ride to the downtown area of Chula Vista, and also the bike path to the waterfront and nearby 24th St Transit Station to catch the Red Line to downtown San Diego & waterfront. And close to an amazing church, Cornerstone that had great worship & very welcoming!
Sep 22, 2015
It was very crowded in the pool and Jacuzzi. Maybe you could add a second pool, and fix up the current one? It was a hot weekend and the jumping pillows could use some shade. Maybe you could add a few shade flags that hang over the jumping pillows? The staff was nice but seemed a little stressed. Maybe you could hire more? Other than that we had a nice stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground and lots of activities for the family.Thankyou. Bathrooms and Showers could be clean a little bit more and sprayed for ants. thankyou
Sep 22, 2015
We spent a full day of San Diego's record heat without power to our fifth wheel- our dog overheated from it and when I asked the staff if they were offering a discount or any kind of compensation (I would have been happy with just about any offer) she simply replied "no." No apology- nothing. I have never written a review online- but I will be about your park and its poor customer service.
Sep 21, 2015
nice park but too noisy with leaf blowers going all the time
Sep 21, 2015
Great family oriented camping, lots of children and dogs playing in camp and at their respective parks.
Sep 21, 2015
good as usual
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great stay with great staff!! Best KOA in the country!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Labor Day Weekend. Booked and paid in advance. Called to complete with a person, not Internet due to holiday. I was given a space that I agreed to. He even made it sound like it was a chore because area was group rented. Once arrived I was moved in same area but not spot I would not have agreed to. I know the park. Moved me to south, exposed to sun. Stayed in hotel all 3 days.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I have an autistic child he loves it so do we it's a great fo of therapy. The staff and facilities are the best. Thank you KOA to you and your staff. OUR family and I make beautiful memories. Thank you#!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at KOA! Love that there is a Dog Park! The Cafe is nice. It was a fun weekend with all the activities!
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent as always!
Sep 21, 2015
Out stay was wonderful! A little problem with ants. Other than that we loved this RV park and would love to come back!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great place!!
Sep 21, 2015
My grandsons and I had a great time, so many things to do, will be camping here many more times!
Sep 20, 2015
Our stay was wonderful the campground is immaculately clean and the staff is very friendly can't wait to go back
Sep 18, 2015
Outstanding service outstanding campground see you all again thank you.
Sep 16, 2015
My husband had major medical procedure in July and had to stay in the area for 6 weeks. Carol and Bianca worked very hard to find us a site last minute and worked it so we would not have to move to different sites (summertime leaves few open sites). My husband was able to recover in the comfort of our trailer camping, which was priceless.
Sep 16, 2015
We were infested by ants! That was a very disturbing experience! We had to put lots of goods in waste. ..
Sep 15, 2015
Best park in the county
Sep 15, 2015
Good stay. We are disappointed that rates are going up for our club for next year
Sep 15, 2015
We had 13 coaches stay here for our 4 day motorhome rally. Everyone had a great time. They especially liked this park because of the many beautiful mature trees through out the park. The whole KoA staff was very helpful from the front desk to the meeting room and catering services. Also, especial Thank You to Ian Mole for accommodating our group. We will have to come back.
Sep 15, 2015
Have been there many times and always enjoy our stay. But the last two times we stayed there I got alot a bug bites. Mosquitos? Spiders? Ants? I know you can spray for ants but how about spraying for mosquitoes
Sep 15, 2015
I love staying at this KOa. It is always a good experience.
Sep 15, 2015
kids had a nice time here will keep coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Tucked away off the 54, fairly quiet, clean and friendly. Don't check in late, unless you don't mind waiting around for security to show up to tell you where your site is.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great stay. Very friendly staff and lots of fun for the kids
Sep 14, 2015
Loved all the new amenities, the cafe, new cabins, and jumping pillows. Had an awesome space with plenty of room for the kids to play. Campground is always clean and staff is friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We brought Grandchildren. We used and enjoyed the pool, playground, and the cafe. Nice clean park.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were just overnighters. we could see this is a very family friendly place which is great. We found it pricey for just over night.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice clean park. We enjoyed the pool and spa. The "Hot Mess" breakfast was delicious
Sep 13, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful people at reception. Clean and well organized campsite.
Sep 13, 2015
Ants infested our trailer
Sep 13, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and had not a single moment of peace, because this place is extremely noisy (Helicopters,Freeway,Staff driving around with squeaky carts & using leave blowers in the early morning. Showers aso just ok (small, many Ants..) Might be a good Place for Kids, not for relaxing Vacation.Staff was very friendly, but this was the most disappointing and for that most expensive KOA we ever
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps