San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Kids has a great time. Super clean and awesome staff. Thank you
May 15, 2017
The kids love KOA
May 15, 2017
Peace on earth, within KOA SAN Diego CALIFORNIA, GOD Bless America at the KOA.
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing Mother's Day weekend and loved your campground. We will be back thorough out the summer to escape the desert heat!
May 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful with trees. Staff is friendly & willing to help.
May 13, 2017
As a full time Rv'er, I've not been in a better campground since starting out in August 2016. Truly an excellent family campground. Only downside is the pricinng. For a campground it is exremely high.
May 11, 2017
Too noisy for us. Worker guided us into spot & got us too close to electrical box, scraping our cargo door. very family oriented so that's great if you like skate boards racing past you all the time.
May 10, 2017
Very nice and clean place, friendly staff, restaurant on site, activities for kids, will stay here again!
May 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean facilities a day friendly staff. Easy to reserve.
May 09, 2017
had a good time, nice camp ground good for the kids,lots to do. even tho it rained most of sunday.
May 08, 2017
Thanks KOA, we had a great time. Your Park is beautiful and clean. The staff are great to work with and have great attitudes. I will stay there again in a minute. Food at the Sand Castle was worth the trip. Our Car Show at the KOA was a success because of you. Thank you, Pam & The Over The Hill Gang So Cal Street Rods
May 08, 2017
Great campground for kids. Very clean bathrooms and campsites.
May 08, 2017
The KOA facility in Chula Vista where we stayed was exceptionally accommodating. Staff was very friendly and professional. Site was clean and well maintained.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
First time taking out the RV and staying at your place was great experience.
May 08, 2017
Just a great place to stay!
May 08, 2017
Nice facility, good location to easily get around San Diego. Lots of extras ... especially things for smaller kids to do. Office was staffed later than most which is really nice.
May 08, 2017
We will be back! Can't wait for the new pool and work out area to be complete.
May 08, 2017
No issues
May 08, 2017
Very enjoyable
May 08, 2017
For us this was only going to be a place to spend the night . My daughter had her youth track meet The day we arrive and in a continuation the next day so we have to get up early to leave . There were so many activities for the youth and adult we really didn't want to leave enjoyed our stay we will be back .
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
This is a well maintained, beautiful campground! The site are nice size and the staff is wonderful! This is more of a family campground and would not recommend for seniors during the month of April through the summer for long term stay.
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
there were campers next to me that were up talking till 1:00am in the morning. Nobody came by to tell them quite time was over at 10:oopm The next night I was told it quiet time and it was 10:15pm realy very unfair
May 04, 2017
We found the campus to be very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
May 03, 2017
Our church came with over 400 people. We are so thankful to Carol Curtis and the KOA San Diego staff so kind and efficient! This was year 16 for us, we love the San Diego KOA.
May 03, 2017
Our 6th time here, great as always. Can't wait for he new pool.
May 03, 2017
Great activities for the kids!
May 03, 2017
Clean,quiet yet family friendly in a convenient location.
May 02, 2017
Great time. We will be back 😀
May 02, 2017
Great place for young kids! They were always doing something! They had so much fun they were wiped out at the end of the day!! They really played a lot. It was so much fun watching them.
May 02, 2017
Always enjoy going there. We took our dog to k9camp a lot. Unfortunately every time we went the dog waste trash can was never emptied. Same waste all three days
May 02, 2017
Great park. A lot to do and the staff was great. Will definitely return
May 02, 2017
Great and busy campground! What a fun spot for kids! Loved the dog yards!
May 02, 2017
Clean facilities. Only problem I noticed was the fact they limited activities based on the day of the week.
May 01, 2017
Wonderful sites with lots of shade, we had a back in spot that had a great grassy area and a concrete patio. It was wonderful for sitting outdoors. There was plenty to do and the entire campground was clean and well kept. Even the construction was only a little intrusive. Only negative was our other party did not get site next to us as promised by the staff when we called ahead.
May 01, 2017
Love this KOA.
May 01, 2017
Love love this campground! Everyone is so friendly
May 01, 2017
Too much noise from all the renal vehicles. Very smoke from fires.
May 01, 2017
Tons of stuff to do. Kids had a lot of fun. Staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean park and Friendly staff, large level pull through sites, free wifi just sign up and you get 5 bars, I will be back next year, thank you KOA
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean and maintained. Great location. Loved it! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Apr 29, 2017
Very excited that we get to park our rig in Storage with new Storedge system. Grandbaby had a swim this time. We're looking forward to more visits soon.
Apr 29, 2017
I was totally satisfied, the place was clean , your staff was superb and I will definitely come back, thank you, Marcos Josa
Apr 29, 2017
Grand kids couldn't get enough of the grounds. Excellent place very well kept.I would recommend this camp ground for everyone!
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
excellent
Apr 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award