San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Family had great time at KOA!
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is very well run and very clean. Great choice for us!
Jun 29, 2016
Such a fantastic camp resort!! My kids had a blast!!
Jun 29, 2016
Really nice campground! Spaces are roomy with lots of tree cover. Facilities are immaculate. This a very kid & family friendly place with a daily activity schedule. Downfall 1) is the size of the pool in relation to the number of residents, much too small. 2) store needs more useful toiletry stock, limit nic nacs. The staff is amazing--everyone is so friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent staff. Props to maintenance team for keeping this place extra clean. Would love if you guys offered a lifetime membership. We LOVE this place.
Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA. The staff was great and the grounds were clean. We had a group of 4 families. We all had a great time. Can't wait to come back
Jun 28, 2016
Had a great time and super impressed with how clean the camp ground was.
Jun 28, 2016
Family and friends loved it
Jun 28, 2016
Wow! We were so impressed with this campground! Everything from the accommodations, the proximity to anything you could ever want to do, the friendly staff and the array of activities offered everyday. Our children played and played while we relaxed with friends at the campsite. It's the perfect family campground. We can't wait for our next visit!
Jun 28, 2016
Every employee I came in contact with was beyond polite and helpful. When checking in I had asked if it was possible to get a spot by the pillows. Jeff was more than happy to make it happen. The grounds were spotless. The restrooms were clean. You guys are doing everything right to ensure I keep coming back. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to take the family. We have three kids, ranging from 5 to 14 years old, and they all love it. A variety of activities, fun playgrounds, and friendly staff. During the stay we ended up eat a breakfast, a lunch, and a dinner which all were very tasty. We have stayed here about 5 or 6 times and will definitely be coming back for more.
Jun 28, 2016
Lots of nice amenities. Would like after hours at the cafe if the office would have a pit of coffee going and sell real coffee not just instant.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time staying at this KOA. They are getting ready to build a larger pool. Once that is done it will be a great place. My 9 yr old son had a problem with one of the video games and one of the employees helped him and for that I thank you. It says a lot about the employees when your willing to help the little kids when no one is looking.
Jun 28, 2016
Well maintained and clean. Back sites more quiet and shady than front sites. Workers could make more use of brooms and rakes rather than blowers to cut down on noise during the day.
Jun 28, 2016
Fabulous staff! The entire camp was staffed and very accommodating. We hadn't decided what to do but ended up spending the whole weekend there because there were so many activities and the kids had a blast!
Jun 28, 2016
My only concern are the bikes that are rented to campers. When car are driving into the campground, these bikes are hard to see coming around corners and such.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It had been 7 years since our last stay. My daughter loved the jumping pillows and the Café food was delicious. The campground was very clean and peaceful. We had a great time. Our family is looking forward to staying here again.
Jun 27, 2016
I hate to leave, clean and nice, always doing new things to add to the fun, I Love This Place.
Jun 27, 2016
WiFi was poor to unusable, the rest was ok. A bit to loud.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very cool vibe lots for the kids to do very comfortable easy amenities would definitely come back. JW
Jun 27, 2016
First time RV campers. Had a great time at KOA San Diego. So much there to keep the whole family occupied. Well set up, clean and cared for. Highly recommended.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful Kampground with meticulous upkeep. Not a huge fan of the area it is in (Chula Vista / National City), but felt safe there regardless.
Jun 27, 2016
We have stayed here before and loved it. The autosystem put us on a wrong spot for our trailer so they fixed it by putting us on 5004. Terrible. They didn't enforce the 10pm quiet time. We had kids nearby yelling and screaming to 11:30 one night and midnight another. We come to play hard by day and sleep comfortable by night and sleep was limited do to people partying all night.
Jun 27, 2016
Wake me up the KOA in all the amenities we had a wonderful time do you rate of stage per day is a little pricey but we did still have a wonderful time
Jun 27, 2016
Carol in the office worked her magic to arrange an extra day. Jonathan, Sophia, and all the staff were so helpful with activities and making sure that my handicapped daughter could do whatever she tried. Mark and Esa were great. Any questions were answered and help given. The entire staff was wonderful.I am nervous taking my medically fragile daughter out. She had a great time because of your staf
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Perfect stay with family and grandkids. Lots of activities for the kids, they were happy. Centrally located to all sightseeing we had planned. That was a big plus. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
As usual ,had a great stay. Camp ground is always very well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids, my kids love it . Helpful staff
Jun 26, 2016
Great site - lots to offer. Also close to public transport so we could give driving a miss.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean, amazing calendar of events for kids daily. Great store, clean laundry facilities, and pretty good showers. They have an affordable restaurant with a great breakfast too! The best one yet!
Jun 26, 2016
The kids loved it. Felt safe. Clean bathrooms and showers. Affordable price
Jun 26, 2016
Fun, enjoyable, with plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 25, 2016
nice location, clean and well maintained. too many screaming kids riding bikes, but it is a destination campground. needs more space between sites, feels too crowded in.
Jun 25, 2016
Employees were friendly and courteous
Jun 25, 2016
SDMetro KOA is a beautiful, well maintained park. Lots of shade trees. Front office staff very friendly and go,the extra mile to help.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Been here many times before great place to stay
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time at the San Diego KOA! It was clean, beautiful and great for kids! The staff was great and there was a lot of fun activities! The kids loved the fun pedal cars you can rent! We will for sure be returning!!
Jun 24, 2016
Great place, good staff and facilities
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of the ground crew noise so.early in the morning. I was surprised to be sitting outside of my rv trying to enjoy the campsite when I started hearing the noise of workers blowing leaves of campsite, and then there was the guy on the sweeper machine. I get.that the sites need to be cleaned , but it made enjoying a morning cup of coffee outside not enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2016
Stay was great only the wifi was not good at all
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA campground is what other campgrounds aspire to be. I was so impressed by the obvious attention to every single detail of our visit. I especially found that this place is very children and family oriented and that was just a good thing. The employees also went out of their way to make certain guess had an enjoyable visit.
Jun 24, 2016
Our runaway place to get out of the desert heat!
Jun 23, 2016
SD Metro KOA was extremely well cared for during each of our stays. The park is clean. I found site 3109 a bit tight for my 38' fifth wheel and truck. Not a lot of room between sites and no shrubs to block neighbors sewer. Next time I will ask for abetter site.
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice stay. The park is very well maintained and much attention to details. The addition of the cafe since our last visit was nice. Only need is for more trash containers in the back areas of the park.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a great 3 days here. I was glad to see so many trees and grass around the campsites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award