San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
overall grounds clean, need larger restrooms to handle people, cut back trees so slideouts don't hit. didn't like all the dirty birds
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Showers are terrible. Bathroom not clean. You are charged extra for using nearly everything (you have to rent it) - other KOAs it has been free. Place smelled like leaking septic tanks. Propane was ridiculously overpriced compared to local area. Good hot water. Decent playground and pool. Nice bouncy house area for kids.
Jul 23, 2014
We saw aggressive breeds of dogs in campground some handled by young children. At some sites there were 8-12 people on 1 site. We have been coming here for 10 years and we have seen it go from a quiet serene park to a party town. Always noisy and too many small children on electric scooters that can be dangerous to themselves, pedestrians and vehicles. Our motorhome was hit by bouncing balls.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The amenities are awesome! Nice pool, great playground and the jumping pillows were a hit with my daughter. The buddy site we were given wasn't what we expected. The site was extremely small and between our trailer and my in laws trailer our patio covers overlapped by 3 feet. If we were to stay again we would request another site located in the middle of the campsite.
Jul 22, 2014
Coming to the KOA in San Diego is now part of every summer. We love the kid friendly family atmosphere! And there is always something new for the kids! It is always clean and the staff is so friendly!
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful complex. Will definitely be gong back.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice campground with a lot facilitys for children.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Best run KOA anywhere!
Jul 22, 2014
had fun
Jul 22, 2014
For being in the middle of a busy city, the campground was very woodsy. There were many trees and it kept camp cool and shady. There was an amazing amount of activities for the family and kids. It was a safe and friendly campground and all of our kids enjoyed it greatly. We will certainly be back!
Jul 22, 2014
Friently personal, good site even without a reservation. First visit to a KOA campground
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was so beautiful and clean and easy access for parking our equipment- we will return!! thank you
Jul 21, 2014
So many people and so few problems. All went smoothly. Campers all happy, returning in2015. Thank you! The white tent is great for our dinners and afternoon activities.
Jul 21, 2014
Our church group had a wonderful time and the staff were very accommodating. The campground was very clean and our kids of all ages had plenty of things to keep them occupied. Even our little dog had a safe place to run around. Can't wait to return.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff were incredible, Clint in customer service was outstanding in explaining the RV set-up since we were newbies to this world.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice pool
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful space and very friendly helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We recommended the campsite to a friend for family reunions the same day we got home! We are definitely coming back very soon.
Jul 21, 2014
We had and AWESOME time(: The staff was great and very helpful. My kids had a great time. Thanks to everyone at KOA SAN DIEGO (:
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Had a good time.
Jul 19, 2014
Very very clean, friendly staff. Wifi more complex than other KOA's.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Grounds are very well attended to and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice park, however we drove there and picked out a spot near the dog walk area but when we arrived they said it wasn't available. So just make sure you call ahead and confirm a couple days ahead.
Jul 17, 2014
Great service, great people, sort of like a great big family..
Jul 17, 2014
As always, another enjoyable trip.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
the site we had 7012 smelled from the sewer hookup when we brought it to the attention of the csr Nikki she said to put up with it. We asked the guests on either side of us who said the problem had existed all week. Upon expressing our dissatisfaction the csr should have offered us another site o a discount or a free night We enjoyed the KOA but not the smell of our site and the attititude.
Jul 16, 2014
Spent 14 days and was unable to get any usable wifi any time of day or night. Quite a let down in this day and age. Also way to many tents.
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds. Based on everything taking into account, this is the best KOA!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA is a 9 out of 10. Only complaint is substandard cable tv Chanel offering.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and clean place to stay. We will return soon. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was nicely groomed. They had friendly staff. There were lots of optional activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was absolutely great and they were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA to a friend.
Jul 14, 2014
A good time was had by our family.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed here twice with my family and love the location and most of all the staff. Very friendly and helpful. I had only one issue, sometimes the sewer connections at the sites can smell bad, it may be that way when the site is full of Kampers, I solved the issue by plugging the connection until I needed to drain, minor inconvenience considering how wonderful the location and staff are.
Jul 13, 2014
First KOA and RV nights ever! Lots of help from KOA and neigbours. Am experience we really enjoyed!
Jul 13, 2014
Had a great time as usual.
Jul 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.