San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
The place was huge and well kept. However, we stayed a week and never could get the wifi to work. I feel we should have been given a voucher or credit or something. There was construction right outside the gates each morning which was also a bit of a nuisance, but the KOA didn't have control of that. Overall, it was nice & we would stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. SUPER clean kampsites. We LOVE KOA. We wish there was some sort of membership.
Apr 03, 2016
Although you can see the busy 805 freeway from this campground it was an excellent family getaway. Our kids said it was the best trip ever. So much for them to do and felt safe. Staff here is amazing. Grounds are clean and beautiful. Well done KOA!
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay we would do it again
Apr 02, 2016
Fantastic grounds, great service, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping. Will stay again!
Apr 02, 2016
Every staff member is extremely helpful. The facilities have a lot to offer families for recreation
Apr 02, 2016
The food at the cafe was surprisingly good. We also loved all of the roses.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Perfect as always--good location with great staff and park.
Apr 01, 2016
We were disappointed that the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Our fire pit was missing from our site. We checked in late when the office was closed. Person that checked us in took our information AND wrote down our credit card number. Not good! Then a note was left on our trailer that we need to check in. Why was our credit card number written down? What happens to that piece of paper?
Apr 01, 2016
I can sum it up in one word. Awesome.
Apr 01, 2016
We asked for a late check out and your staff. Kevin was very helpful and helpful.
Apr 01, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Plus are dogs first trip and she seemed to be comfortable and had a good time.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice park, lots to keep kids busy and great play area for the fur babies, diffenatly going back.
Mar 31, 2016
great staff, love sand castle cafe.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a great stay at Chula Vista Koa. Our Grandchildren love this campground, it has a lot for them to do. Thanks for the great week.
Mar 30, 2016
Excellent we will be back soon!!
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean and awesome for children
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
I absolutely love KOA Chula Vista. This was our 5th annual Easter trip. The only thing that sometimes bothers me, is that we can't request sites. I also requested a buddy site and was told they were closed. Come to find out, they weren't. Otherwise, every trip is amazing and I recommend KOA to all of my camping friends.
Mar 29, 2016
I loved it/I have 3kids.from 3year old to 14. They all had fun.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a terrible experience. We had a camp site at the end of a row that was so difficult for people to arrive and leave, we were asked to move things in our site 9 times. We were called from the pool twice, awoken after 10 pm three times, asked during our Easter meal twice, and periodically while trying to enjoy our camp site. All of these moves were things that were within our camp area.
Mar 29, 2016
I would of gave the KOA 5 stars but due to the smell I give it a 4. The whole time we were there the swearer smell was horrible. The KOA workers informed us that swearer smell is a constant issue. We were told we have to keep out tanks closed until they are full, dump then close immediately.
Mar 29, 2016
Was great my kids always have a great time just wish they had more activities for the kids they really get involved when they have the activities . Also my wife and I really enjoy staying at San Diego koa very relaxing for us .
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was wonderful. The staff tried to accommodate us even though we did not have any reservations. Great park although too expensive and not enough large RV (60'+) accommodations.
Mar 29, 2016
One should not come and complain, but you should therefore only praise for good money? We came here based on the high KOA reviews and were disappointed. With us a full day of current cable TV did not work, all the time not, toilets were bad from the construction and electrical products to the places looked like 30 years ago and unmaintained setdem. We have repeatedly asked for remedy and repeatedl
Mar 29, 2016
Enormous park with diverse facilities.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Staff was great, Ramon was extremely helpful with helping us figure out how to work something on our trailer. Kids had the time of their life. Felt very comfortable with the kids playing through out the park. Looking forward to our next visit, hopefully very soon.
Mar 28, 2016
First class.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
So many fun Easter activities for the kids! Love this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Group birthday event and a lot of KOA activities available. Busy weekend
Mar 28, 2016
Very large back in campsite. Plenty of room for you to roam. Nice amenities including the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Really enjoyed the pizza and chicken fingers from the Sand Castle Cafe. Will definitely be returning in the near future.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground is great! Staff is great! But wifi was very poor.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground is very well maintained, clean, excellent helpful staff and great amenities! The only criticism is the sites are really close together so privacy was a bit of an issue. The location was very urban and left us feeling like we weren't really camping. Rather,just hanging out right next to the highway and not very centrally located to the San Diego points of interest.
Mar 28, 2016
Great time with my family
Mar 28, 2016
Amazing... already booked our next stay for memorial day weekend~! Marissa in the office was amazing!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome time we will be back soon!
Mar 28, 2016
Love it!!! Very family friendly!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
It was Easter Sunday so naturally the place was busy but it was still an awesome stay. Beautiful facility, friendly helpful people.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campground, lot of amenities, friendly staff,quite at night, bad wifi though.
Mar 27, 2016
My kids had so much fun & were entertained the entire time!
Mar 27, 2016
The campground was great, very clean and alot of kid activities. I will definitely be coming back......soon!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
It is a fantastic KOA. We had a couple very small problems (road noise, sticky sewer pipe). All in all, it will definitely be our home base for SD adventures!
Mar 26, 2016
Creo que lo Ășnico que le falta es tener un buen internet, ahora es algo imperativo para trabajar,tener contacto con tus familiares etc. En mi caso en ocasiones entraba el WiFi, pero regularmente NO. Felicito al todo el personal, EXCELENTE.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place needs a little tlc exhaust fan out in shower area shower stalls need paint or renovation
Mar 26, 2016
Great week!
Mar 26, 2016
Campground was as clean and well kept as ever. Everyone helpful. Granddaughters had a lot of fun!
Mar 26, 2016
We always have the best time! Staff always goes above and beyond!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award