San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
nice old trees gave shade; but lots of kids; watering the lawn every night is in my opinion a bit much consider we are in a drought and the area around the parking spot of trailer was soaked which brought a lot of dirt in trailer.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We had a nice stay. It is definitely in a metro area so traveling with a truck and longer trailer can be a bit of a challenge within the park. The activities are nice and staff is friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and like the amenities it has to provide. I will be staying at KOA's in the future.
Sep 21, 2016
It was immaculate and the staff was wonderful!!
Sep 21, 2016
It was good, but it is a little hard to get out of our space, but I have a 43 foot Toy Hauler, and with the Truck, it 60ft long, so it was still OK
Sep 21, 2016
You offer free wifi, we did not get info on how to access, once figured how to access, it does does not work. Noticed in this and our previous stays. Web Sites do not open. We did not get any info re cafe, how to rent the bikes etc.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our third time camping at this KOA. It keeps getting better and better ever time we stay at KOA Metro.
Sep 21, 2016
Great service nice park
Sep 20, 2016
Great friendly staff. Very efficient and pleasant at every encounter.
Sep 20, 2016
I loved the kid pillow play area, my son played all day. really nice and clean. we really liked the campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Our family reunion activities were held in the meeting room and all services and amenities worked well; space was sufficient and staff is warm. Thanks again
Sep 20, 2016
Nice amenities. We just had a problem indo the check in. We arrived late and we didnt know who were ouro site.
Sep 20, 2016
Better than I had expected although, very tight for big rigs.
Sep 20, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed in yet! So glad I live here so I can go back again soon!
Sep 20, 2016
Great family environment
Sep 20, 2016
It was sooooo much fun
Sep 20, 2016
Loved all the weekend activities
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time loved the live band Saturday night
Sep 20, 2016
Internet cable super staticky. Clear channels were not available. My wife Asked for assistance while I was out of town and the maintenance man said it must be our new TV's connection. Got home checked connection at home tv is perfect
Sep 19, 2016
We were a group of 8 rigs and grouped together had a great time will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the site but your cable service was bad at this site but overall great time will be back again with our RV group
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and so many fun activities for children. Our camping club is mostly retired members so we did not use the facilities but we were impressed. Our doggies did enjoy the dog park.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful stay, everything very clean and in working order, I strongly recommend your facility
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay specially if you have kids. Staff extremely friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Weather was great and the staff was pleasant
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay at this KOA. Our site was beautiful and the whole camp was clean and fun. Great playground for our little one.
Sep 19, 2016
Consistently a great park. Lots of amenities. Love to stay here when we can.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground we always have a great time at S D KOA
Sep 19, 2016
This place is great!! The kids had such a fun time, parents as well! I got a rewards card so we will be back!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This place is awesome! So many activities for everyone. Attentive and pleasant staff. Close to many of San Diego'state sites. We will definitely be returning!!
Sep 19, 2016
I just stayed at the Chula Vista KOA this past weekend and there were plenty of activities scheduled to entertain the little ones, and even a rock band on Saturday night to entertain the adults! I love this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facility
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The ammenities and staff was outstanding along with great cleanliness. This KOA has been the best lication/park i have ever had the pleasure to stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We LOVED our 3 mth summer stay! Beautiful treed and flowering landscape, lots of ammenities, lots od friendly staff. Truly enjoyable
Sep 18, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was the helicopters flying at night time over the campsite.
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome place to stay! Clean, friendly, informative, beautiful place. The dog area is the best with agility stations in both large and small areas. Local dog daycare is "Camp run a mut" which is the best place ever!!
Sep 17, 2016
I would have rated this higher but two of the things that I enjoyed the most have been eliminated: Pancake breakfast and Saturday night ice cream.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, from the private showers, kampers kitchen, bathrooms, pool, play areas and dog areas.
Sep 17, 2016
Always a great time had at chula vista koa
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful park setting with lots of extras stuff like bikes, bouncing pillow for kids, and a great dog K-9 camp and large grass field for play. Support staff was excellent for all questions and little things. Super!
Sep 14, 2016
We come to this campground every year and they are always nice and helpful
Sep 14, 2016
5th time staying here,always have a good time.monday morning 9-12-16,decided to go ahead and pack up and leave early because the RV next to me had the RV detail crew show up with their generator running and water pressure sprayer,with them there it was pretty noisy,just decided to leave two hours early,kinda bummed!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award