San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
Very nice and clean. Beautiful location with lots of trees. Good amenities and staff was pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to going back!
Jan 17, 2017
Love this place!!! It is our GO-TO place and we love all of the amenities for both the kids and adults! Clean spots, friendly staff, and very reasonably priced!! Can't wait for the new pool area to be complete!!!
Jan 17, 2017
Clean, nice camp ground with lots of stuff for the kids to do. I do wish there would have been more activities on Sunday since it was a holiday weekend and many people stayed through Monday, but overall, everything was great.
Jan 16, 2017
Always have a good time at the Chula Vista KOA
Jan 14, 2017
It's a beautiful park. I love how clean you keep it.
Jan 14, 2017
Clean, attractive sites. All facilities are exceptionally well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff at all levels and in all positions. Convenient to local and regional attractions.
Jan 12, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at, we use them often and live full-time in our RV. It is like being in a park. Super clean and staffed with really nice people. Great location.
Jan 12, 2017
love this koa and cant wait for the upgrades there
Jan 11, 2017
we love this place so much that it has to be known that someone is going to get hurt if they don't take of traffic.
Jan 11, 2017
Amazing customer service. The people in the office all made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating with a special request we had. This KOA Campground really understands customer service and making its visitors feel welcome.
Jan 11, 2017
We stay here often and love it.
Jan 10, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jan 09, 2017
Lots of amenities and activities to make it a great camping experience for the whole family.
Jan 09, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, they were very helpful. This was my family fourth trip to the San Diego KOA, we all loved it and we hope to come back and enjoy all of the new equipment.
Jan 09, 2017
First time at a Koa. Very nice clean park. I liked the grass between spots for the dogs. Didn't have the "parking lot" feel as so many other rv parks. Great location for visiting San Diego.
Jan 09, 2017
We hd a great time! The park is very clean and well manicured. There was lots for the kids to do! My daughter had a blast!
Jan 08, 2017
Nice and clean Kampground. My first impression was it would be noisy being near the interstate but it was very quiet. Good location.
Jan 07, 2017
Continues to be a top notch resort for families. Bring your kids!!! They will have a ball and so will you!!! We'll be back for sure.
Jan 07, 2017
Pros: 1. Good Location 2. Easy check-in and good staff 3. Seems very family oriented 4. Good amenities Cons: 1. Felt very crowded. 2. Noisy at times.
Jan 07, 2017
It felt safe, peaceful and very well maintained. Kids were able to ride bikes and roam without having to worry about the negative. Felt like a housing community that I wanted to permanently live at.
Jan 07, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities. They are under construction to improve on an already nice park.
Jan 05, 2017
Layout and groundz were less like a parking lot and more like a gathering in a forest. Well manicured. Lots of activities
Jan 04, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA over twenty times and it's always great. EXCEPT for the dozen or so kids that walk through occupied sites. It happens every time and is very annoying. Perhaps you could include a flyer in their check in papers.
Jan 04, 2017
Such a fun campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages.
Jan 04, 2017
Other than the rain we had a great stay.
Jan 04, 2017
I have already recommended this KOA.Everyone that stays here comes back over and over again
Jan 04, 2017
Love it as always. Love the place, love the staff, but you are getting way too expensive.
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean and family friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend anyone with a family to visit!
Jan 04, 2017
I have stayed here many times. The last two times that I have arrived to register, the gate was closed and it took several calls over the intercom to raise anyone and get inside the gate. This is very frustrating when I have already paid for my stay and I am tired after a long day. How about posting a phone number at the gate, or including it in the confirmation email? The intercom works poorly
Jan 04, 2017
Always a great stay, thanks...
Jan 03, 2017
A well maintain campgrounds with friendly help. I like the green grass between the campsites. Wi-Fi is slow and the cable TV is standard definition with poor picture quality. I used over-the-air TV to obtain HD network TV.
Jan 03, 2017
This was her first time going to San Diego KOA and we had a blast! So much for the kids to do and I love how clean campground was. Can't wait till the new pool is built.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great stay. My kids loved all the activities and fun stuff to do. It was a very nice stay.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Clean and well maintained park with lots of amenities!
Jan 02, 2017
We loved our stay at your KOA!! Your staff was amazing all the amenities were great. A must do for anyone. We will make your campground a yearly tradition for our family! Thank you Bell Family and all involved in this wonderful campground!
Jan 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA in Chula Vista visiting with Family and Friends for the Christmas Holiday, the Staff was friendly and courteous.
Jan 02, 2017
We loved this campground! The sites are big and very well maintained. Lots to do for kids. We highly recommend and will be back there again ourselves.
Jan 01, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. It is a little out of the way for exploring San Diego, but it wasn't too bad. The resort is clean, the restrooms are nice, and there are lots of showers. We would definitely return to this KOA!
Jan 01, 2017
A great place - clean, friendly staff, and tons of family fun!
Jan 01, 2017
Great as usual
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
We love this park. Very clean and nice. Lots of activities for kids and adults. We plan on coming back soon.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
great
Dec 31, 2016
Place has changed drastically. Very noisy, expensive and the staff was not friendly. Use to be our favorite place in Chula Vista. We'll stay elsewhere next time.
Dec 31, 2016
Every part of our visit was awesome. It started before we even got there with a phone call to make sure we got in the right spot. Coming in was effortless. The campground was incredibly clean. Our girls loved the jumping pillows. Even the the food at the cafe was good. Looking forward to coming back for the new pool!
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent as always.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean and well maintained.
Dec 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award