San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Every year it gets better. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. I had an ever changing schedule and Ian was able to work with me to make my stay great
Jul 23, 2016
okay, but close to each site
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 23, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 23, 2016
Get stay. Live the campground.
Jul 22, 2016
I am 75 years old, and this place is not for me. There are too many kids. It's like camping in the middle of a school playground.The internet service is worthless. Even at 4:00am it took 30 minutes to check my email. We left a day early and came home. We won't be going back.
Jul 22, 2016
TV WAS LOUSEY, WATER PRESSURE WAS REALLY LOW.SITE 8009 REALLY NARROW FOR BIG RIGS.
Jul 22, 2016
WE have really enjoyed our 12 days here. Your staff helped us have 3 more days than we had originally planned for which was nine. It will fun to see your new pool and other facilities that are on your Welcome Guide we received when we arrived. We are old SD people who live in the Denver/Metro/Littleton area of Colorado. Enjoy the rest of the summer in good attendance.
Jul 22, 2016
We love this KOA except we were in space 1207 and were literally COVERED IN bird poop. I would highly recommend doing something about this, it got on everything, from chairs to table to car and motorhome. Disgusting!!!
Jul 22, 2016
very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Neighbors had 4 kids, one spawn of lucifer. Enjoyed camp before. Won't be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2016
The wifi was verri bad!!! The Lattes in Sand Castlebar was realy the best in USA
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities for the kids.👍 We missed the pancake breakfast.😞
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed from July 16 thru July 20. The campground was very clean. I loved all of the activities available for the kids. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stayed and the kids loved all the activities throughout the day.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Very well organized when it came to kids activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean with staff always around working hard. Loved it!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back again! The place was beautiful, family oriented, very clean, and relaxing.
Jul 20, 2016
Love every minute of our stay.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA with a new small trailer we just purchased. We enjoyed the grounds and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Easy to get to, friendly staff and nice dog park and close to the beach.
Jul 19, 2016
This is like no other KOA I've stayed at. The park is well maintained, conveniently located, there are many amenities, and the staff are very nice. But it's also very noisy, kids walk/run through your site, and many of the adults are louder than the kids. The park is great if you have young kids and want them able to run free, and probably a pass otherwise.
Jul 19, 2016
You need to build a couple more bathrooms. Two bathrooms for the huge campground you have is nuts. With the money you're making here, you can afford to take out a few camping spots for some more bathrooms. I mean,come on!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the family atmosphere. Everything was so clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a fabulous time. We brought the grandsons. A lot had changed since our last years visit. Crafts and fun for the kids. This time the camp grounds were quite after 10pm. We would absolutely come back. Thank you so much KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
It was amazing so much to do for kids, everything was so organized and wonderful. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Clean and beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
Camp grounds very clean, staff always available to help and very friendly. Lots of activities going on and entertainment great. Thanks for a great get away!
Jul 19, 2016
This was a very last minute to stay for us and unfortunately it was only 1 night but we had allot of fun here just riding bikes and all the activities for the kids
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a few times and have always enjoyed it. We enjoyed it again this time; however, we gave it an average rating due the feeling that it was a little less clean than usual. Our campsite had a pile of dirty latex gloves there when we pulled in (which they removed when we advised them of it) and was mostly mud with minimal grass. It was also apparent that many people don't cle
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
our site had wet dirt and half the grass was missing. We had to put our mat down and then put the it in our RV after our stay (was dirty). The pool did not appeal to us though we wanted to swim it looked very dirty and not clear at all :( Will probably camp again when the new pool is installed.
Jul 18, 2016
It started out disappointing! We requested to be next to 2 other people, but because the reservation site is not user friendly and we didn't know we all 3 picked different "types" of sites and it being a booked full weekend we had little room to play with. Them the site 3001 we got placed in is a joke!! No shade, no grass, one of the worst sites there. Called the front desk and they moved us.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
need more showers fix coin changer in laundry
Jul 18, 2016
We love our summer stays at KOA. Problem, it has become so popular we can't get reservations on dates we prefer like we used to. Great for KOA but not so great for us. The word has really spread what a gem this KOA is. Guess we need to make reservations earlier.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time! The kids had a blast on both playgrounds and the jumping pillows. They also enjoyed the barrel ride. The showers were great too! Will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great, the office/store was typically a little over busy with customers and the phone ringing off the hook. The park was clean, but the street sweeper was quiet noisy. Thank you to the owner who helped us several times.
Jul 17, 2016
Kid friendly and a fun place to stay. This was our 2nd visit.
Jul 17, 2016
The family and I had a great time, the staff and the amenities are awesome. I will definitely return and recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of fun activities and great food at the cafe.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean Park, Well trained personnel & Fair Pricing!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Setting is quiet and relaxing. Staff is evident and helpful. Had to be careful when driving as pedestrians and bicyclists do not pay attention to traffic. Could not easily connect to internet, never did, but for us it was not a big problem.
Jul 16, 2016
Great oasis in the city.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
What a wonderful kid friendly place three times we have been there we never had to leave. There are so many activities for the kids it's wonderful. My grandkids ask me every summer when we plan our camping trip with the grandkids they always ask are we going to the KOA San Diego. The absolutely best staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Our two girls enjoyed all of the activities the KOA provided. As always, the staff provided a clean and welcoming environment.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities and grounds were top notch. The scheduled kids activities were well planned & run by the staff and kept the kids busy when we returned visiting the area. If that wasn't enough the proposed improvements are sure to bring us back.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice stay great staff. Maintenance workers very noisy they need brooms instead of blowers.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful two nights. Will do it again for a quick getaway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award