San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
the only problem is the park needs speed bumps, a child was almost run over,and that is not the first time for this
Apr 23, 2017
A great family destination!
Apr 23, 2017
It was an amazing experience, very efficient manner of making the stay comfortable for all people, definitely coming back and very soon, and definitely recommend KOA to family and friends.
Apr 23, 2017
I've stayed here several times, but have had enough. It's a good campground if you have kids and money, but otherwise overrated. Unlike other parks, there's no accessible wifi. Basic cable channels do not come in clear, faucets too low to allow filter, cable outlet literally in the bushes, etc. Plus very expensive rates. Office staff is always very nice.
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great for families VERY clean
Apr 22, 2017
Had a lovely Time ! Great fun ! Friendly staff ! Just a shame we could hear the Road so Much
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice! Would love to come back!
Apr 21, 2017
We used it as a base to explore San Diego. If we had more days there, we would have used the pool, rented bikes. But, it was nice.
Apr 19, 2017
We're local San Diegans and come here often. The best local getaway for RVrs in Southern California. Can't wait to come back, kids love it, wife loves it, what more can I say. A great RV resort and it just keeps getting better. Thanks, Jim
Apr 19, 2017
very nice staff. good layout and lot size and the new pool area is going to be fantastic.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
San Diego KOA never disappoints! Kids and adults always have a blast!! New Easter tradition is to camp here! We already have several trips booked to stay here in the near future!
Apr 18, 2017
Its always a good time! We cant wait for the new swimking pool!
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time at KOA Chula Vista - we were staying with a group of 6 campers, was able to get spots all close together and the activities provided for kids was a success!! Already planning another KOA camping trip
Apr 18, 2017
Loved everything, the pool is a bit small for the size of campground so will be happy when new pool area is completed!
Apr 18, 2017
AWESOME
Apr 18, 2017
All Staff were friendly and helpful. Park is very clean, lots of activities for family.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We had such a fun Easter weekend with our kids and grandkids! There were lots of activities for the kids and the campground itself was very clean and organized. Will definitely be recommending Metro KOA to others. Thanks for a memorable time!
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great except there was no kindling with the firewood the delivered to our campsite.
Apr 17, 2017
clean grounds very kid oriented and staff was great
Apr 17, 2017
Group of four RVs with four family and friends and we all had a great time. Everyone cant wait for the new pool.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Lots of fun stuff for kids! Clean and friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
The Supervision by the Staff at the pool and at the Jump pillows was none. Very unsafe for kids. Most parents did not watch there kids and as the 2 highest Liabilities in the facility you would think KOA would want to protect that. Facility seemed to be alright in general just over crowded and to have 1 restroom, and show for that many sites is a little under ratio for us.
Apr 17, 2017
2nd time at KOA San Diego can't wait to go back and see to the new pool area finished.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is clean enough, unlike other KOAs but it needs more upkeep. Some of the sites' and road's asphalt are breaking down. But the parts that disappoint me most is that they don't offer weekly rates which makes it more expensive than other RV parks AND it's so loud there. They let the kids have control of the place, so they're screaming pretty much all day long. I stay here only when I have to
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here this weekend! Campground was clean and well staffed. It was Easter weekend, so it was very busy and crowded. Would stay again.
Apr 16, 2017
Always enjoy camping here. the person who checked us in was helpful and accommodated us by moving us to a site closer to our friends. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2017
Great park, great staff. Close to everything. Would definitely stay there and recommend it to others.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Great family vacation. Kids loved all the activities and we felt it was a very safe environment. Campsites were clean.
Apr 15, 2017
As always, a very good time.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean
Apr 15, 2017
Great clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back.
Apr 14, 2017
This campground is well run, clean,, and beautiful. We appreciated the space at our campsite. Everyday we noticed maintenance of grass and gardens taking place. This is a place we will absolutely return to time and time again.
Apr 14, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. We were very impressed! Clean, quiet and great amenities. We used the pool, showers, park, rented bikes, and jumped on the bounce pillow. Wifi was better than expected too. Great stay!
Apr 14, 2017
Great place for families. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Love having Sandcastle cafe on site, the pizza is really good. Everyone is super friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
Been camping at this KOA for several years and it never disappoints!! Always clean, well maintained, excellent customer service, very fun and family oriented! Great location for visiting different attractions in that area too.
Apr 14, 2017
Just perfect
Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great staff. Clean campground.
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean manicured park. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are roomy. Easy location for tourist attractions. We were there during spring break so there were lots of children.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Nice lawn area at each sight. Huge campground payed out well. Nice amenities. Under construction while there. Maintained nicely.
Apr 12, 2017
lots of stuff for the children to do. clean and well maintained.
Apr 12, 2017
What a wonderful place to spend time with our family. The facilities were great!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps