San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Carol did a wonderful job throughout. I had 21 RV's in attendance and she was excellent with all the changes etc leading up to our stay.Couldn't be more pleased!
Feb 22, 2017
Electric was out or intermittent for two days. Sent someone to fix it the day we were leaving it was a holiday weekend so I understand it may have been difficult to get an electrician...
Feb 22, 2017
You have an excellent staff. They are so helpful. Rave reviews from our entire Church group!
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great experience! Nice grounds and amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will be back again!
Feb 21, 2017
It was fun with allot of activities
Feb 21, 2017
The property was immaculate, even in the windy storm that came through. We were very impressed with the work ethic and friendliness of the staff. Thank you for such a great stay! -fellow KOA manager
Feb 21, 2017
Staff continually cleanned up storm damage and prevention. Only negative was a week with out internet service. Financial,medical,travel and weather information make the internet an essential service like water and power
Feb 21, 2017
The campground, staff and facilities were top shelf all the way. It's close to many southern California attractions. I would have rated it a 5 star rating but the WiFi and Internet access and signal were absolutely terrible. This was the general talk and opinion of many of the campers I spoke to. This KOA Internet has an on site administration and you are only allowed 1000 MG in a 24 hour period,
Feb 21, 2017
Great as always
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Loved the staff and the restaurant. Friendly people. Good food.
Feb 18, 2017
Excellent stay; We'll be back next year.
Feb 18, 2017
Your park is nice and well located. The showers and laundry need updating and you're doing that, which is great. The problem is with the wifi. It was unreliable for the first 5 days and non existant for the last 3 days and it is apparent management doesn't understand what to do about it or really have any intention of dealing with it.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Great park, staff courteous and helpful. Amenities and activities top notch. San castle cafe makes a great"works" pizza. Restrooms clean. Great dog park facility. Thank you
Feb 15, 2017
Continues to be one of our favorite campgrounds. Incredibly friendly staff, beautiful grounds and wide range of site options. Have been going there for 25 years
Feb 14, 2017
Better WiFi, can't stay connected
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We only spent one night, but we thought it was clean, quiet and family friendly.
Feb 13, 2017
Extremely expensive, $3.50 +tax for a cup of regular coffee! Bike rentals were outrageous as well, $15.00 +tax for 30 minutes. Waited 3 hours for a fire pit and grill top was bent. We had a premium site for our RV and no/intermediate wi-fi, bent grill top, and no fire pit. As avid campers, we expect more for close to $100 a night. We get more for less at other places in the local area.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly staff, Nice jacuzzi
Feb 12, 2017
Another excellent two week stay. Great site, which we will request again.
Feb 12, 2017
RV site right next to garbage bin. 9006. Reservation was for 4 nights, really glad I only stayed 2. The people staying in 9005 on the other side of garbage bin would walk through my camp site to get to their place. Strange.
Feb 12, 2017
Great friendly staff. Easy to find. Convenient on site stuff!
Feb 11, 2017
Construction of new pool but didn't interfere with stay
Feb 10, 2017
WIFI was not working. No explanation or consideration.
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed for only one night but wished it could have been more great staff great facility. Top Notch destination
Feb 09, 2017
Park is wonderful. People were great. Very disappointed that every KOA we stay in has trouble and cannot get the Internet. Tengo internet sucks.
Feb 07, 2017
No Internet. They are constructing new pool and workout room
Feb 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful employees. Will definitely be back.
Feb 06, 2017
We love this place!! It is clean and the staff is so helpful and courteous. After our first visit we decided to relocate our toy hauler to the San Diego Metro KOA, that is where it is now stored. the storage manager Ramon is great. Site are very nice with grass and lots of trees. You won't be sorry.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Like an oasis in the middle of a city. The dog park was lovely, but a bit out of the way of the rest of the park. Better site numbers would be nice and a better exit system.
Feb 06, 2017
Mowers, blowers, chain saws all day. Never been to a noisier KOA. Also front desk personnel were clueless about area, directions etc.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff well kept up always clean best KOA I have been too
Feb 04, 2017
No internet at all during our stay - when we come to KOA we expect all advertised amenities to be workiing or at least a rate reduction if not.
Feb 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Tremendous staff. Grounds were always clean. Only things I felt were subpar was the Wi-Fi and the cable TV. Cable definitely needs to be upgraded. Met some friends. Would stay here again when in San Diego area.
Feb 02, 2017
Awesome park....
Feb 02, 2017
I found that the paved pull through's could use work they are very muddy and have no level place to put picnic tables. I wish that we had been told this and we would have gone to a cement site which has this and we're less muddy.
Jan 31, 2017
The staff are courteous and helpful. Amenities onsite are convenient. We enjoy hearing the kids having a great time and our grandchildren love coming to stay with us when we are at the San Diego KOA!
Jan 31, 2017
clean washrooms and like the idea of a separate shower place
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean. Overall just a great place to camp in metro San Diego.
Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful park
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful, very clean and modern. New pool area will be great when finished. Freeway noise should be expected but worth it to be near so many sites in San Diego.
Jan 28, 2017
This campground is great and we always have so much fun spending a week here. The only complaint is the wifi is almost non existant. My wife could not even log on to submit homework which was frustrating
Jan 28, 2017
Very peaceful
Jan 23, 2017
Tress fell and damaged my brand new RV. Both a/c units were crushed, solar panel crushed, 2 awnings damaged,rubber roof was ripped open, neighbors BBQ damaged a cargo door and we were trapped inside until crews arrived to remove branches. There was no electric power or wifi for 10 hours. I asked to have a nights stay credited back to me, but was refused.
Jan 22, 2017
We love this koa, it was our second stay and we will be back. It is beautiful with all the trees and landscaping, that is well maintained and like a park. The people that work there are great, very thoughtful, and welcoming. The humming birds and birds are so pretty. We had a great and fun stay. It is close to all the fun sight seeing places, too.
Jan 22, 2017
Reason for such poor rating is the poor tv connections and absolutely no internet reception. Two iPhone, 2 different iPads and a computer and no internet for any of them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps