San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Loved this campground! We actually live in Chula Vista, but felt we were miles away! We chose KOA because of all the activities for children. We took our grandkids and they absolutely loved camping at KOA! My only upset was you charge for a second vehicle. Camping at KOA is on the expensive side since you charge for everything. Thought the second vehicle charge was way to expensive.
Jul 24, 2015
The smell from the sewer vent pipe was at times very offensive. The ants after the flood from the heavy rains was brutal. The park and the people that work there were terrific! The ease of getting to the Trolly and into the City of San Diego fabulous. The bike trail to the ocean/marina was also very convenient. I would tell people to ant proof their site with powder or spray!! Great time, otherwis
Jul 24, 2015
Loved this koa.
Jul 24, 2015
We were disappointed that the beaches were closed during our visit but it didn't matter after all because the KOA offered so much family fun
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
A great place for a family holiday. Always impressed with the staff and facilities. Only needs better internet !! Thanks again looking forward to our next visit!! Ps the kids loved the lollipop hunt! Thanks
Jul 23, 2015
The park is great for families. clean, safe, lots to keep families entertained without going any where. Front desk seems too busy for the amount of staff on hand.
Jul 23, 2015
Very crowded. Small sites. Lots of amenities for large families camping together. Staff was very nice. We are a senior couple. Not for us.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place with lots of stuff to do. Located near outside activities as well.
Jul 23, 2015
the staff was great as always
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed 8 days and loved it! This is a great park. Clean, family oriented, well planned out.
Jul 22, 2015
very good nice quiet
Jul 22, 2015
The customer service was great! I can't thank Ramon enough for helping me in a sticky situation. My keys were locked in the RV and he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help us out. He was friendly, willing and determined to help us. I'm truly grateful for people like him, this is what makes a business thrive. See you soon.
Jul 22, 2015
places tooo close--ants everywhere--ask to spray--they did next day--staff ok.
Jul 22, 2015
our site was not real clean.It was a great place for families. our site had strong sewer smells and the staff didn't seem to care nor did they do anything about our complaint.
Jul 22, 2015
We want to thank Ramon for helping us park our trailer. The park was well kept and we enjoyed our stay. We were concerned for the safety of so many small children in the presence of so many large vehicles....a terrible accident waiting to happen.
Jul 22, 2015
It was expensive, we were near a place where it was not smelling good at all and the wifi couldn't work ! The pool was cool.
Jul 22, 2015
We enjoyed your campground but we asked for a firepit and were told we were first on the list but by 4:00 we didn't have one so we got one for ourself
Jul 21, 2015
We love the family feel and all the activities for the children. Love the new Sand Castle Café and looking forward to visiting again once the new pool is completed. Everyone there is so helpful...thank you. the Garcia's
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice facilities even though we did not have time to use them much during our short stay and with much to see in San Diego
Jul 21, 2015
We had a very nice stay. The kids enjoyed the activities even though we were not there to much because visiting the sites in the area. Park was well kept and baths were always clean. Most important was the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Everything is EXCELLENT! Thé staff is amazing! The only thing is the Wifi! It is imposible to have access to Internet.
Jul 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed this koa, but the ant problem here is out of control. I have moved on to another location for our vacation, and the ant problem is ruining it as we are still killing tons of ants in our trailer days later. The staff did what they could spraying, but considering how much of our time and sleep was wasted trying to control ants, they did nothing monetarily to compensate.
Jul 20, 2015
We are so in love with Chula Vista KOA! We have been coming here for over 30 years. We are treated like royalty, guest services are always ready to assist us. See you next year KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
the people booking the reservations should be more properly trained.Two in our group had to relocate to another site which really causes an inconvenience having to put everything back into the trailer and unhooking and then starting again.
Jul 20, 2015
great place pizza and beer on site, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
The facility was clean and inviting, lots of trees and grassy areas.Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
WiFi was very slow. Staff was courteous and helpful. Park is very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Very convenient location. Great activities for kids. Wish pool was for adults after a certain hour as was always full of kids.
Jul 20, 2015
WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!! Was very upset by the cost, even more so over the cramped area. Showers were nasty. Blah!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great family fun and convenient to all San Diego attractions!
Jul 20, 2015
had a great time as always and made reservations for the rest of the year.....love the new cafe and the delicious beers! great place!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay and will likely stay there again. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was amazing. Every nice, super helpful and even gave us a free upgrade on our stay due to availability 5 star for sure
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to visit!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Only negative was I couldn't pick up satellite. I guess it was because we were down in a valley.
Jul 20, 2015
The band jackal was great. But it might be better if you put them where there is a dance space.
Jul 20, 2015
Way too crowded for my liking. Very well kept campground though and close to many great points of interest.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
- big playground, very nice with white sand and shadow, also enough tables around - two big jumping pillows also with enough places with shadow and one koa staff person who takes care - restrooms ok, clean - many go karts for rent: our children were very happy! - sand castle bar with breakfast, lunch and dinner was great!!
Jul 19, 2015
Good camping; somewhat noisy with highway traffic. More showers would be recommendable.
Jul 19, 2015
Love KOA Chula Vista. It's clean and staff is friendly
Jul 18, 2015
Our group, Four Seasons of Hemet - Happy Campers RV Club made our first visit to this KOA... we had a great time. Thanks to your entire staff and especially Carol, your Groups Person she made everything easy. We will be returning. Bob Oxley, Wagon Master
Jul 18, 2015
I will be back. Great place. Except Internet service was not good. That could be better.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time. We had 11 rigs & we all had a great time. Thanks for letting us use the big room & the barbecue. We will definitely be back. The Happy Campers from Hemet"
Jul 18, 2015
we thought there would be to many children, but with all there is to do they kept to them self. Our group age 65-75. Had a great time!!!
Jul 18, 2015
We loved our stay here. It was close to the freeway, nice staff, and the site was good. As typical of KOA, they were very family/kid/pet friendly. One of the nicer RV parks in the San Diego area. We will stay here again on our next visit to the area. On a side note... mosquitos and ants; just be prepared for the climate.
Jul 18, 2015
Great time with the family! Lots of activities! Will come back!
Jul 18, 2015
Great family resort rv park. But very poor internet - ridiculous for what you pay here!!!!!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.