San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Great staff, very responsive and friendly. Cafe is a hit!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great relaxing weekend and the people are so friendly in Chula Vista KOA can't wait till next time. Went home all smilesðð Also had the best weather that could be imagined and no moskitoes
Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet location, not like our last visit when more than 8 people on the site
Sep 18, 2017
It was fine except not for us. Too crowded with too many screaming yelling kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a good time at the SD KOA. Always.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place. Our family loves the amenities. We have booked our next stay already.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great time! Fun for all ages!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, shaded spaces, nice showers, near shopping, easy freeway access.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great relaxing time. My kids live this place.
Sep 18, 2017
We, my husband and I love coming here, as we have for years. We did not know that this weekend we were eligible for an extra night free! The young lady that my husband spoke to made him aware that we were able to stay an extra night free. We were so happy for we had the day before asked about staying one more night and we were told that we had to move and pay for another night .
Sep 17, 2017
We love this place. Staff is friendly, the grounds are well manicured, there is a huge field, 2 dog runs, a cafe, store and plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 17, 2017
Great site, cable and wifi could be better. Would have stayed longer but sites were booked on weekends.
Sep 16, 2017
Great place, Lots for all to do and close to the San Diego attractions. The staff were very friendly, the grounds were extremely well kept. Wonderful stay - without a doubt we will come again.
Sep 15, 2017
Everything just fine
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Your campground is very quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be staying again. Also everyone is friendly and seems to enjoy working there. Thank you for a great Anniversary weekend.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved the place!
Sep 12, 2017
This was our first time there and we had a great time. I love the cafe and dog park. I hope the prices don't go up too much after the construction is complete.
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent Campground, lots of amenities, service excellent. great for kids, lots to do. working on new pool area. packed weekends so make reservations. staff more than helpful. love this place.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
People are great. Weather is fantastic. Looking forward to new pool and other facilities next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We are long term campers (3 months). Our stay was exceptional. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. There are two issues that would be helpful to address. Sap and oil from the hugh eualipitas trees becomes a real problem in some spots. Also ground has been raised making it difficult to use those areas for the excellent KOA camp tables use. Bare ground watering causes mud tracking in unit
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed with a large group of 25 rigs and they handled everything smoothly and accommodated us wonderfully. We do this every year and have for years. Carol, our group registrar did a wonderful job.
Sep 11, 2017
As always had a wonderful time. Can't wait for the new pool area to be completed â
Sep 11, 2017
Great staff, great amenities, great layout of entire campgrounds!!! Had a WONDERFUL time w family here
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We are first time RVers and wanted to do an overnighter just to get the feel. San Diego Metro KOA is a hidden gem. We will be back with our grandkids!
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful. Family friendly. The kids loved all the park activities. would go again in a heartbeat!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Très propre. Beaucoup d'activités pour les jeunes.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Everything was great except for the tremendous sewer smell everywhere . That's Every time we visit. The smell is getting worse. We can't even eat outside because it smells so bad. That has ruined our trip to the KOA. we like it there. Please do something about it. It's ashame they are putting a new pool and not fixing the the sewer problem New guest please bring your gas masks. Not kiddingð·ð
Sep 08, 2017
Love this campground
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love KOA. Stayed in them across the United States this summer from Arizona to North Carolina. My only suggestion is to remind your staff to drive slower when they are going to their parking places in the 4000 area.
Sep 06, 2017
Great time but will be glad when construction is completed. Food at Sand castle is wonderful.
Sep 06, 2017
I was charged for an extra car (my own) a total of $33 which I think is a rip off considering I paid for the spot and my spot accommodated 2 vehicles. My husband and I met there as I had an emergency at work. I will not be recommending SD Koa to any friends or family and will not be considering camping at any Koa's. if anything during construction you should be considerate of your customers.
Sep 06, 2017
We love all of the activities offered and look forward to the opening of the new pool. Current pool was packed continuously throughout the Labor Day weekend. We had a pull through site, but did not have a fire pit. The grounds are well-maintained and the facilities are clean. Rec room should be upgraded/modernized. Staff that led activities were all friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed there twice. Love the campground, staff, and other campers are always very nice. Looking forward to coming back...especially after the new pool area is complete!
Sep 06, 2017
I made my reservation back in June.Immediately afterwards I called to make sure I got a spot near the jumpy pillows because I have an autistic grandson who loves jumping. I was not accommodated. Also, the gal next to her used very inappropriate language while on the phone in front of me, 2 other guests, and her co-workers. When I mentioned how unprofessional that was, the workers ignored me.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay. Ramon was a awesome host and made us feel welcome. Will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
It was the best time staying at KOA and will be back soon. Thanks!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
More restrooms are needs . Sewer smell was bad . Over all the family loves KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Best place for the whole family. Kids have lots to do. We visit here 4-5 times a year.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award