San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We've been coming to the San Diego KOA for the past 10 years and every year it gets better and better. Ramon always goes out of his way to make us feel welcomed and special. He's awesome! The only draw back is the limited availability of sites. It's getting harder to get reservations. This is disheartening because we remember when we could just call and get in with no problems or moving of sites.
Jul 22, 2017
They have thought of everything here! It's the perfect campground for families. This is our second visits and they've added even more amenities since last summer. We brought our extended family this year and we can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of activities for kids. Great playgrounds. Food at the cafe was good! The store was well stocked and convenient. Some sites are tough to get into with a big truck and long trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location. Plenty of activities and we really enjoyed the dog area. Campers were nice and friendly. The campground is located in a very sketchy area, but there were no issues at the site itself. Only negative were some loud campers during the night "quiet time" hours.
Jul 22, 2017
Kids friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was awesome! The only complaint I have is when we arrived at 1:30p to check-in (check-in time is 1pm) after a 5 hour drive and we could NOT. Apparently, the people that were in our site did not checkout at 12pm like they were supposed to. Needless to say those individuals did not leave until after 3:30pm while we waited... The park didn't offer any kind of discount for our wait...
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean park with all the amenities. Great place to bring children. It's an oasis when you are traveling.
Jul 21, 2017
Appreciate your staff, Carol was so helpful when we had pickup trouble to relieve our anxieties about moving our RV. Thank you Carol.....
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We loved San Diego Metro KOA. All of the employees were very friendly and welcoming. The park was very full but we still had a fairly peaceful stay. Very clean and well organized. We have already reserved another stay!
Jul 21, 2017
We loved our stay, so much for kids to do. Our site was clean and pretty. We will be back for sure
Jul 21, 2017
Need more activities during the weekday and earlier
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place, kid's have lot's fun there!
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 21, 2017
Good
Jul 21, 2017
Awesome camping environment. Just a lot of people but all were pleasant. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2017
What a great KOA! My kids loved it and wished we had more time there and in San Diego. The staff were friendly and attentive. Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
great clean place. kid friendly, we will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. It is well maintained and the staff was friendly. The spaces are a little tight but there is still room for slide outs and awnings. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in the San Diego area.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice, we liked everything (esp. the kids)
Jul 19, 2017
Fun koa , something was smelling up some area's of the park,dirty water,garbage,etc., would stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and accommodating staff. Great facilities for adults and children. Close to beaches.
Jul 18, 2017
Another fabulous weekend for our group at KOA San Diego!! The group coordinator Carol is very easy to work with and does everything possible to make arrangements that meet the club's needs. The grounds are always beautiful! Every year there are improvement at the campground. We are looking forward to the new pool area! See you next year!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids to play. Can't wait for the other pool to open
Jul 18, 2017
I would give 5 stars, but construction on new pool was not pleasant to the eye.
Jul 18, 2017
It was out second stay in this park, the first being in December 2012. This park is clean, beautiful, and still improving. We spent 3 nights with our dogs and enjoyed every minute of it. So many amenities!
Jul 18, 2017
you have the worst WI-FI I have experienced while traveling. Also update your AMPS on site. More motorhomes now have 50 amps.
Jul 18, 2017
Great experience! Will definitely go back to this campground in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
Other than getting eaten up ilive our whole group of 13 always have a great time, first time ever with so many bug bites
Jul 17, 2017
The staff here is always great. We were a little disappointed this time though. The activities have been reduced. We've been coming each summer since 2007.
Jul 17, 2017
the smallest site i have ever visited - no grass in spite of the description saying "more grass than any ther site" - bad small from the neighbor's black water
Jul 17, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed here, and the people are very friendly and helpful! They have lots of fun stuff for the grandkids to do!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, many trees, clean bathroom and showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time staying at a campground! KOA made it unforgettable!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely kid friendly. Yhe grandchildren could not have had a better stay. Speed limit should be 2 mph not 7. No satelite available, but who cared, we were having too much fun doing nON tv activities.
Jul 16, 2017
One of the best KOA's! Clean and convenient to amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Love all of the trees and the way the sites are laid out for more privacy. Need more 50 amp sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground, only negative was too many unsupervised children.
Jul 16, 2017
Staying at KOA is always a pleasure. Our Kids and friends have nothing but good experiences at KOA. Check out could be pushed to 1..
Jul 16, 2017
Loved all of the activities they had for the kids. Clean facilities, friendly staff, and clean sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place, well kept. Really busy. Would of like to see some of the driver's slow down with all the kids riding their bikes. The area around the park is a little sketch, would like to some of the homeless pushed away.
Jul 15, 2017
Love this campground, but they may have been a little overwhelmed this week. Very noisy neighbors, a large group and they didn't quiet down after 10, and yes, we did alert the campground staff. Our last day, Thursday, the men's bathroom toilets were stopped up. It was just a very busy week, we will be back, just not during the summer.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful place to take a family. Clean, many activities for children, and very friendly courteous staff.
Jul 15, 2017
We didn't expect such a green campground in the middle of a city. Everybody was extremely friendly an die helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 7days my son had a blast! Very nice KOA now and after new pool is done it will be better. Staff was awesome! This place was packed and everything went great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award