San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Maneuvering a big rig is tight especially with cars parked on the streets. I had to back out of our pull-through. I was assured my 40 foot rig with tow would fit into the first pull-through sight we were assigned. I had to unhook the tow and park it sideways to fit and even then, we took up every inch. Great staff allowed me to move. Lots of trees = poor satellite reception. Over all, good park.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was nice and pleasant. The campground was clean and very well maintained. Plenty of activities for the whole family. Just an all around awesome time.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful. We come once a year and look forward to our stay. The grounds are always nice and the atmosphere is very relaxed.
Aug 31, 2015
We camped in our 5th wheel for a week with our two granddaughters and two dogs. The park is beautiful, shady and clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful; it is obvious they want their guests to have a good time. The kids enjoyed the pool and rock climbing in the park as well as the Zoo and Sea World, which are just minutes away. We plan to return next summer. PS The food at the cafe is awesome!
Aug 30, 2015
One of the best KOA's around. We camp here as often as we can. The sand castle cafe is great food at a great price. Staff and ownership is second to none.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The campsite was outstanding. The owner one of the owners helped us greatly. The only thing is I think they need speed bumps to slow everybody down
Aug 29, 2015
The best thing was the lollipop hunt! Thank you so much for this activity. My grandkids can't stop talking about it. My 3 year old slept with his bag under his pillow.
Aug 28, 2015
Another wonderful stay. Staff very helpful w/questions.
Aug 28, 2015
We love everything the park was beautiful, lots of activities going on. Rently prices good. Cafe great food.
Aug 28, 2015
Clean, great location,
Aug 27, 2015
The park is beautiful as always, we had not been in a couple of years. Very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Sad to learn the flower lady has moved on. We will be back again soon!
Aug 26, 2015
Lovely site with lots to do and really excellent cafe! Stayed an extra day :-)
Aug 26, 2015
Wow! Cleanest campground ever! The 3 second rule even applies outdoors! Great attention to the smallest details! Hidden trash bins. River rock instead of gravel. Streets swept every day. The list goes on!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
The campground was very clean. Some staff was very friendly while others seemed to be there to socialize more with their coworkers then the guests. Sites are nice and level. Some spots are a little tight to get out of with larger trailers. Kids loved the big balloon bouncer.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH YOUR STAFF WE TRIED TO DO ALL OF THE ACTIVITIES ON SUNDAY MOSTLY THE ROCKET BUILD AND LAUNCH BUT WE WERE LOOKING FORWORD TO A MOVIE NIGHT.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay. However, the plants and gardening need lots of attention. The hibiscus bushes were loaded with spiders an spider webs and were dying. The bushes by the electrical outlets in the sites need to be spayed for bugs and spiders. Loved the new cafe and look forward to the new pool next year. Just need more help with plants. Also roses need fertilizer badly.
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable. Like the cafe.
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great helping us program our TV for the Charger Game! MANY THANKS!!
Aug 24, 2015
This as a very clean and well kept camp ground. There was also many unexpected activities. we had a great stay and will return to this site again.
Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere
Aug 24, 2015
Great site! Kids have plenty to do, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
I miss the pancake breakfasts, but since you have a bar now, what about doing a wine tasting? Olive Oil tasting?
Aug 24, 2015
KOA CV keeps getting better every time I stay. This time was the best! ; )
Aug 23, 2015
good park
Aug 23, 2015
Prima camping met veel bomen. Een van de beste KOA's die wij hebben gezien. Ligt wel ver van centrum LA (minimaal 1 uur rijden van alles).
Aug 23, 2015
Our kids love this KOA, friendly staff and always clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Been staying here every summer for over 10 years. Always make us feel welcome and take good care of us. Love that it is dog friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Leave your laptop at home for the wifi at this KOA does not work. Did not appreciate the large group (5 RV's) next to us using a loud speaker during their reunion games and laughter. The pool was so crowed the water was barely visible. The staff was rude and not friendly.Dog poop galore.
Aug 21, 2015
Of course the Chula Vista KOA is the number 1 KOA in the Nation. Way to go Team CV KOA
Aug 20, 2015
Very big KOA. It's geared for kids. The bathroom/showers need a heavy cleaning. The shower temp is hot. One of the men's toilets needs to be refastened to the floor.
Aug 20, 2015
Fantastic family fun! Park is always well kept, and staff are friendly, eager to please, and very professional. Thanks for helping make SD-Metro one of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2015
this site would have been a perfect spot except for a sewer odor which came and went with the breeze and ant issue in a tent & RV. I think the sewer odor was coming from the ground from prior RV spillage.
Aug 19, 2015
Our family stays for an extended stay here during the summer. We have been coming for 10 years and we still enjoy it.
Aug 19, 2015
Difinatly my favorite campsite!!!Staff can be a bit more friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very impressed! We will tell all our camping friends! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is always helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. It is now one of our favorite campgrounds. The campground was very clean and the sites were well maintained. There were tons of activities for the kids and the staff was awesome.
Aug 18, 2015
facilities were nice, however was packed and young kids riding bikes down streets right in front of you while pulling trailer, poor layout/directions to get into spot (almost a 360 to get into pull through spot on the end)
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was very good the only complaint I have is for the price we pay to stay here I wish they would incorporate some of the kids activities in without adding an addition fee like most campsites.
Aug 18, 2015
The kids had fun
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding campground. The staff is polite and knowledgable about the area. Grounds are very clean. Great playground and pool. Defiantly has an atmosphere that encourages you to come out and socialize. The restaurant on site is good and has craft beer on tap. On Friday night they even had wine tasting while we were there. Hay ride was super fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Lovely family park. Lots of activity for all ages
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.