San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Dec 19, 2014
We camped there with a camping group. Sites were nice and meeting room was great. Ramon was particularly helpful as we had some challenges. Thank you Ramon. Office staff was great and Group Coordinator was wonderful to work with. Thank you San Diego Metro KOA.
Dec 18, 2014
This was our second trip back to the San Diego Metro KOA for Thanksgiving. We had such a great time last year we had to come back. All of the KOA staff members were so nice and made us feel very welcome to be there. We lock forward to coming back again next year.
Dec 18, 2014
Even in the rain, we had so much fun! This is a gorgeous campground, very clean and perfectly maintained. We will definitely be back!
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
It was a bit chilly, but we had a wonderful time. Our granddaughter is going through a tough time right now. So it was great to see the smile on her little face.We will be back with another batch of grand kids. Thanks to all the staff and Santa, it was fun. Love the breakfast too. Marie Hilber
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We were very impressed with the camp ground it had everything you could think of. Best camping experience so far!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 14, 2014
We have been camping since 1999. This was by far the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever had the pleasure of coming across. And, luckily for us, on this particular stay we needed alot of help .. and everyone was informed, bright, energetic, and polite. Well done!
Dec 13, 2014
Very Clean campground.Family friendly.
Dec 13, 2014
This is a great KOA campground! Lots of grass and trees and large sites. Nice restrooms, very clean. A real surprise to have so much space in an urban campground. Definitely the best place for RV camping in San Diego.
Dec 11, 2014
Sewer smell throughout the park, poor signage for camping spots, trash far away and not marked very well .bathrooms disgusting .
Dec 09, 2014
All your staff bent over backwards to be helpful and provide whatever we needed. The facilities were great for our rally. The tree and decorations were a nice addition.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Very good location, close to every thing
Dec 05, 2014
Staff & grounds are amazing & wonderful we appreciate your patience in our delayed arrival & for helding a site for us that is beyond good customer relations! Only complaint we have is the backed up sewage at the dump at our site we had to leave our trailer for an hour while it cleared up. Aside from that you're a 10 Star RV Resort thank you!
Dec 03, 2014
bathrooms and showers were clean as was the whole park. The trees made you feel as if you were in a forest. A real family park.
Dec 03, 2014
very friendly, neat
Dec 03, 2014
This location is well kept and groomed daily. Friendly and everybody helps to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you.
Dec 02, 2014
Love it, like always the best service NO COMPLANITS 30 years and yet not one bad experience still coming and bringing new customers too
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
As always, the facilities were clean and well-groomed. We had to cut our stay short by a day and without any discussion the staff refunded me our last night's fee. Thank you very much.
Dec 02, 2014
The stay was great. My friends and I will definitely come back.I will also bring my family to stay there is plenty of this to do for the kids.
Dec 02, 2014
I have stayed with you before and everything was good. this time I stayed in site 3001 and it was horrible. The smell was overwhelming and we could not sit outside of the rv. we had to keep the vents closed. I mentioned it about 5 times but never heard back, so we made the best of it and just held our nose. I will come back but not to site 3001.
Dec 02, 2014
Loved it. Have already booked another stay in February.
Dec 02, 2014
we had the best time ever. there is always something to do. will definitely be going back.
Dec 02, 2014
We went to stay at the Campground for 4 months but only stayed one night. The staff are not informed on TV options. The manager Clint keeps info to himself. I was given a different price before I moved in. The Manager Clint told me with a bad attitude if I didn't like it to go somewhere else. Bad experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret that our complimentary cable TV offerings were not to your standards. We want each of our guests to be satisfied. If we cannot do so, we hope and trust that another facility may be more to your liking and that a refund of your fees were recompense for not exceeding expectations.
Dec 01, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay. The people in the office were well informed, friendly, and made us feel comfortable.
Dec 01, 2014
we had a wonderful time. great for families, lots for children to do. full hookups great laundry facilities, nice pool. employees go out of their way to make you happy. a special thank you to Emily she went beyond the call of duty helping to making our stay perfect.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We loved our campsite! Lots for the kids to do. Hope you solve the sewer issue - was very smelly!
Dec 01, 2014
Great park! Restroom and Showers need a little TLC and updating. Could also use another restroom/shower building with as big as the park is. Other than that, park is very clean with lots of trees and grass.
Dec 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time as always. The campsite is always clean and the kids love the activities. Can't wait to come back.
Dec 01, 2014
Camping at KOA is always a memorable one. That's the reason we keeps coming back.
Dec 01, 2014
Close to everything, campground is very clean, lots of activities, and the people are so friendly. We'll definitely be back again.
Dec 01, 2014
Loved your campgrounds. Very family friendly withots of things for the children. Everyone on your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Management should be commended. The only thing I would suggest is emptying the trash cans around the park more frequently. On a holiday weekend they fill up fast , other than that, I will be back
Dec 01, 2014
great as always
Nov 30, 2014
First time we have rented a cabin for our extended family. Our RV was just across the road. Everyone really loved it. Especially the evening campfires.
Nov 30, 2014
Internet service needs to improve. Dog run area needs better maintenance. Employees were great.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Friendly staff nice clean campground. but the fire pits should not be allowed between each site the entire campground was a smoke pit every night
Nov 26, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.