San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Nov 22, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Clean, convenient $ friendly.
Nov 20, 2014
Sites are not clearly marked and impossible to see at night. An escort is need at night, site are very difficult, if not impossible, to locate at night
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
This is a fantastic park. My family has enjoyed it over the last two decades. We love the ambience we love the staff and the service. But somebody needs to get motivated and solve the now one year running sewer gas smell that has begun to appear.
Nov 18, 2014
Wayne was a great help. Ramon is always great. Wi-fi needs help. the front desk could put a little space between campers when park is not as full.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
the girl that helped us was on top with all information that we needed , while helping us
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We just bought our first trailer in 2012. We have stayed at several KOA's in that time. Yours is one of if not the nicest we've stayed. Thanks and see you again. Cindy & Milt Culver
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and were not told there would be construction 50 yards from our spot. There was noise the entire time. The surrounding neighborhood is crime ridden and not advisable for families to explore. This park is also in the flight path for military helicopters and because of the area, police helicopters fly overhead every night. I was very disappointed with this park.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
the nicest koa we have stayed at
Nov 12, 2014
We stay every year with our church campout. Accomadations are always great and staff go above and beyond in the service end, one of the nicest K.O.As I've ever stayed at.
Nov 12, 2014
we camp as a group....always well received.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
This a great campground. The staff is super friendly, the spots are quite large and the ammenities are great. The camprough is very clean and it is a quick drive to all the San Diego attractions. I recommend this KOA to anyone and we will defintely be back soon.
Nov 12, 2014
Always a great experience! Although I encourage you to allow your customers to reserve a particular space if paid for in advance!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Had a blast
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
I absolutely love this site. The staff is friendly and always willing to help or answer any questions you have. So clean and pretty.
Nov 09, 2014
ANTS, ANTS, Stinky sewer gas and noise, think it has ruined me on KOA.
Nov 07, 2014
tight parking. Noisy tenters
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
This is one of the nicest camp grounds.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a good time at the San Diego KOA. I liked that one person (with a cool white beard) took his time to show us to our site and showed us how to use the hook ups. you can improve by handing out a pamphlet with office/store times, activities available, propane costs and phone numbers. over all it was a good stay.
Nov 04, 2014
Les employés sont courtois, serviables, avenants. Tout est propre et en ordre, calme la nuit, près de la ville, super!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
All in all we always have a good time. The events for Havest weekends are great family events. The negative complaints wifi- what wifi ? It is so weak. We rented the only premier site and it was used a walk way by other guests. A walk through the park could help.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
PROS ;facility was well groomed sites were large and comfortable. CONS; daily constant noise from mowers,wackers,sweepers.check in I was told to purchase baking powder to put around tires and jacks , the ant invasion came via our water hook up. purchased baking powder, ant poison.throw away natural foods due ant infestation was locked out of the internet,entrance gate on last nights stay. WHY?
Nov 02, 2014
Camp ground has sewer oder through out the park. Not all the time but more then it should!
Nov 01, 2014
Very clean and neat - not at all crowded. Great location for visiting the zoo, Coronado, ets.
Oct 31, 2014
We have stayed here at this KOA a couple of times and each time we have had a very good experience..The park is always clean and the staff have always been nice..Never had a problem at all :)
Oct 28, 2014
Everything is always so neat and clean when we stay there. The staff is always friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
Another fantastic trip. Thanks for the fun activities. We will be back soon.
Oct 28, 2014
It was very nice, the staff is very accommodating. It was a wonderful weekend for our grandkids - great family atmosphere.
Oct 28, 2014
The only problem on this stay was the smell from the sewer was bad. Once we connected our sewer hose on our spot the smell permeated our RV. We noticed the smell from other spots as we walked around the place too. On the day we departed I drained and cleaned the holding tank and there was no more sewer smell in our RV on the trip home. So the smell had to come from the parks sewer system.
Oct 28, 2014
We got to enjoy KOA harvest fest. very well organized very nice my kids enjoyed
Oct 27, 2014
amazing family activities. Love staying at KOA and as always all the members where very helpful.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Outstanding!!!! Always something fun to do.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We have stayed in many places including very expensive membership campgrounds. We have found, here at KOA San Diego, a true Gem! Better service and as many or more activities for our kids. It is clean, and the service from KOA employee's is second to none. From our entire family, THANK YOU!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.