San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Well worth the drive. Sure wish the bus still stoped at gate
Aug 24, 2016
nice spot, good facilities, down town easy to reach by bus
Aug 24, 2016
Whenever I go to San Diego with my trailer I try to stay at this KOA. I wish I could come more often. Always have a great time and the Grand-kids love it here.
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was fine until my daughter fell down on the 1900 campsite road, very uneven asphalt, we to her to the Emergency Hospital and she has a fracture leg bone, please repair the road
Aug 23, 2016
The park was very busy when we arrived but they were able to get us checked in fairly quickly. We found it to be rather crowded compared to other KOA's but it was clean and fun for the kids. The wireless was HORRIBLE! Even when the park wasn't packed with people you could not connect. So don't count on doing any work thru their wireless.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean friendly
Aug 22, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of campgrounds and KOA's around western US. There is nothing that comes close to the experience for the kids at this San Diego Metro KOA. We've turned it into a tradition at the end of summer to stay here and let the kids have a blast with all the activities.
Aug 22, 2016
A little noisey on the weekends with children at night but overall very relaxing and cool.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent people, Excellent camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Only 2 things that I can say might improve but not a big deal. Better cable TV channel selection (NASCAR racing) and my drive thru access was very tight for a 33 ft 5th wheel trailer, but I made it in and out.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place the service is great! Very clean, safe and close to many attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
I appreciate that there was so much to do for kids. They really enjoted themselves and we didn't need to leave for other activities. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Service, Infrastructue perfect (like all KOAs). Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Our grandkids were having so much fun! They love the new train barrel ride, the big jump, hayride, bikes, etc! Love the trees! Makes you feel you are somewhere beautiful (not in the middle of the the city)! Great time!!
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely excellent customer service! Great for the whole family!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time and will be back. Amazing kid activities and very clean place. Only complaint was a lack of enforcement about quiet hours. However didn't go complain. Thanks
Aug 22, 2016
My grandson had a great time with all the kids activities. nice clean park
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. We were referred by friends who previously stayed there. We will definitely stay there again when in the area. It was a great find/
Aug 22, 2016
Campground is nice and even better with the planned new pool. The playground for the children is also good. The restrooms could be a bit more clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice looking rv park. There is a strong smell at entrance, which is by the playground,cafe,pool,etc which makes me wonder about sewer treatment policy with California statw rv parks. Their wifi is non existent. I asked several staff memebers about it and all they had to say is it is super slow sorry. It does not work at all and i recall several people saying it has been that way for years!!! Come
Aug 22, 2016
It was our first time camping here at KOA me my wife and my three kids had an amazing time the staff was more than helpful. The environment was clean, the weekend was filled with plenty of things to do we are looking forward in coming back. Thanks again KOA for the awesome time see you guys again soon👍
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
nice Location and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2016
Very well maintained park with lots of activities for the whole family.
Aug 21, 2016
There were plenty of sites available in our site category when we checked in, yet we were placed next to a fly infested dumpster station, when we could have been given a site hundreds of feet away. Would it hurt to assign more desirable sites to folks in the order of their arrival? I.e., first in get the better spots.
Aug 21, 2016
Love the place except wifi. They farm it out to a private company that tries to get you pay a lot extra by giving very poor data rate which one can pay to upgrade.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it only thing I would like to see is a shuttle to the casino
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and exciting for kids
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been coming here for years and its still one of our favorite places to camp. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
The staff goes out of their way to be helpful,friendly,and a willingness to go above and beyond. The kids loved watching a movie at night while swimming in the pool. This was just a stop over for us on our way home but it looked like lots of things for families to enjoy: miniature golf, petting zoo, games, and a small pond. The showers were really nice: clean, private rooms with locking door.
Aug 20, 2016
A lot of green, quite . Friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2016
Our site was under a pepper tree lots of sticky residue on our awning and the top of motor home, everything was stuck to it.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place, very clean, nice staff!
Aug 18, 2016
We have stayed several times before. However, this time we were disappointed. The mosquitoes were terrible. The bathrooms by the tent area were extremely dirty. Although there were workers everywhere. And our water was out for 6 hours due to a water break. The park in general just seemed to be a mess. For the price, disappointing. Grounds in bad shape. I will stay again and give it another chance.
Aug 17, 2016
I stay at KOA metro 8 months a year. They always take care of the Elk's camping group, and go the extra mile to accommodate all our needs. We'll have 30 to 50 rigs at each campout.
Aug 17, 2016
A great way to finish our holiday. An unexpected oasis of calm close to down town San Diego. Good pool and other entertainment for the kids. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
Well for children it's over the top! The Park must update cable and wifi its really bad. The mosquitoes and fleas were really bad this year. Over all great place!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful,we have stayed in both the San Diego and Santa Cruz koa's and loved it every time great for the kids lots of activities😃😃😃
Aug 16, 2016
So much to do; so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Was a great stay. We had 4 sites. Would have been great to get them all together but grounds were full, totally understandable. There was a night attendant (older man with large grey beard) that our children said scared them in the late evening hours. Kids said he chased them down and frightened them. He came by our site when the kids were out front but didn't stop to say anything. I understand ki
Aug 16, 2016
Another great stay. Fun activities and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Clean, family friendly & great food
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay & food catered from you was delicious!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice well kept campground with friendly staff. What more could you ask for? They even have an RV tire fill up station.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great time as always. So much for the kids to do. We stay here twice a year. See you for New Years........
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Park is clean and well landscaped. But our campsite was half dirt where there was missing grass so it was muddy every morning after sprinklers came on. We loved taco night. Staff came to our site quickly to correct issues with cable TV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award