San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer. Great amenities and staff!
Jul 01, 2015
Simply put, we love this place! It is the ClubMed of campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean. The Sand Castle Cafe was quite convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only recommendation I have would be to have more morning and mid-day activities for children.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a very well maintained facility. It is beautiful. A lot of things for kids and adults to do during the day! Very safe environment. The one thing that needs to be improved upon is the functionality of the front desk. They offer discounts on different activities such as legoland. If you need a quick item from the store it may not be quick.
Jun 30, 2015
this is a great base to explore san diego attractions. the staff was friendly courteous and helpful. the camp itself was very clean and set up nicely. we will be back for future adventures.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time, staff was great, grounds were clean - the crows were terrible!! 5am for an hour each morning was a bit much.
Jun 30, 2015
great place if you have kids and love a crowd.very loud,lots of people, lots of rented bikes riding around,lodes of tents. they have a great turnover, but to much for me. i like a little piece and quite.
Jun 30, 2015
Good customer service. Lots of family activities.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Never got a receipt via email, please send it.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good, but sure missed the Sunday morning pancake breakfast (the Sand Castle breakfast was not as good) and the ice-cream night event.
Jun 29, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA!! The staff is great, the grounds impeccable and we love the location for the areas that we like to go to!
Jun 29, 2015
The only negative is they need to institute some type of bank lineup where the next person waiting is helped first. Other campers would just walk up to the counter and be helped before people who had been waiting. Nice clean campground. We will return.
Jun 29, 2015
This is my favorite place to camp with our kids because there are so many activities for them to do w/o having to spend a lot of money. The grounds are fabulous, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff is amazing!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent! Camped with our kids and dogs, and my parents joined us. Extremely family and dog friendly with tons of activities for the kids. Will definitely recommend and return to this KOA! Best we have been to so far.
Jun 29, 2015
My kids loved all of the activities through out the day! Family friendly indeed. My only complaint is the 10:30pm-7am no noise rule needs to be inforced. Too many teenagers roaming around making noise after hours. Parents need to be held accountable.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very excellent! Staff was friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved it. Wish we had more time here.
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Loved the big trees and well manicured grounds. Convenient showers and very clean. Really enjoyed the large public grills and outdoor kitchen in the gazebo
Jun 26, 2015
Best campground we've been to! Lots of amenities and beautifully kept. The kids had a blast and we were still close enough to the city to enjoy San Diego's attractions. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2015
A destination KOA- lots of happy campers and real helpful staff
Jun 26, 2015
Staff are everywhere to answer your questions and grounds are kept clean and in good repair at all times. No price gouging at the KOA market so it is inexpensive to get that extra supply or ice cheap when needed. The new Café is nice to when you don't want to cook. My first vacation with my fiancé was at this KOA close to 27 years and we have been coming almost every year since then. LOVE IT.
Jun 26, 2015
We rented an RV to see if we wanted to buy one. Stayed close to our grandkids and invited them over. The two year old love the park and pushed her doll carriage all over the place. Kids everywhere on bikes and she also loved the pool with Nana and Grandpa. The air pillow bouncy area was also a hit with big and little kids. So quiet at night and awesome friendly staff. The store had everything!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
The stay was great. Just hate all the birds pooping from the big trees. Other than that great stay.
Jun 26, 2015
I like the campground. It is very kid friendly. We brought the grandkids on this trip and they had a blast! However, every time I turned around, it was $5 for this, $5 for that. Really?? Might think twice before returningwiththe kids.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The site was level and beautiful. Quiet time was observed.
Jun 25, 2015
Love the staff! The facility is beautiful!
Jun 25, 2015
Lots of activities. Great amenities. Great experience all around.
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was fantastic as always. We enjoyed your newest Cafe too. However, when I asked the staff about any gluten free items, they weren't too sure and made a guess about which items they thought were GF. More training for the Cafe members about food allergies or even having items labeled GF on the menu would be helpful. I appreciate you wanting feedback.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground, good amenities, shaddy, but poor restrooms
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We had an issue with needing a late check out, but the campsite was full. The manager still found a place for us to keep our RV until we could check out. We really appreciated their help with this. Everyone was great and very willing to help.
Jun 24, 2015
We have stayed here 3 times. This time it was earlier in the camping season on a holiday weekend. Our motorhome became infested with ants. Little concernw as shown by the camp staff. Our dog also got fleas there. The restrooms were not well kept, even after the staff suposedly cleaned them. Needless to say, we were very disappointed.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent campground, very well kept - great people, lots of activities - beautiful park....
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time as usual Love there new food service Thank you
Jun 23, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at the KOA San Diego that is why we always come back this was like our 12th trip!
Jun 23, 2015
Love coming here. Only downfall is that many people bring numerous dogs. Neighbors had 4 and people across had 5 dogs that barked. Would be nice to have a limit on animals.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean camp. Well kept plush landscape. The employees are uniformed, well groomed and very knowledgeable about the area & are willing to answer questions. The new sandcastle cafe is a delicious & convenient addition.. See you all again... E
Jun 23, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA! Well kept, staff is always helpful just beautiful. We go several times a year.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. It was very busy, but it was also Father's Day weekend. There was a lot of staff and they did their best to attend to my needs as quickly as possible. At check-in, I got a free upgrade because I asked for a clear view of the sky for my rooftop satellite dish. This was noted when I made my reservation online. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent weekend stay. Staff and grounds supper. Activities for the kids and plenty of space at the sites. Will be coming back for sure.
Jun 22, 2015
WE had a Great time, we will be back. Thanks so much!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
was a great stay at KOA San Diego
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.