San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had great time celebrating Halloween at the San Diego koa. We can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great Pancake breakfest! The pool and spa are AWESOME. Clean well taken care off. My Wife and I had a Fantastic time.
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean, great location, lots of trees that makes you feel out of the city. Excellent customer service, the kind you rarely see anymore. Very impressed!
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed at the economy tent site which was a bit small but we managed. Bathroom/Showers were clean, staff was great and many fun activities for all ages.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had an awesome time. My first time being able to take my kids out on a camping trip. They had a blast. Thank you guys so much. We definitely be back again soon.
Oct 14, 2014
Bathrooms were filthy. Campground really packed. Had to pay for coffee and it was burnt. When I told the counter staff they just shrugged their shoulders. Staff were nice overall but would only stay again if I couldn't find other accommodations. My grandson cried because he thought we were going camping and people were stacked on top of each other. I guess that's big city camping
Oct 13, 2014
It was amazing! Check in was fast and easy. The amenities were awesome. I wasn't sure how my 3 year old would do but she loved it here and already wants to go back. We created lots of memories here and can't wait to comeback and create more
Oct 13, 2014
We were first time visitors, and were completely dissatisfied. On your KOA Chula Vista website it stated three amenities that we were very excited about ( snack bar, shooting game, and rock climbing wall) they were ALL closed! We didn't even bring enough food with us, because we were going to let our 3 boys purchase their meals from the snack bar. Your website did not state they would be closed.
Oct 13, 2014
Couldn't find anything to complain about if I tried. Friendly staff, clean grounds, wonderful weekend. Nikki, Gilberto awesome.
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed in a safari tent which was ok. Unfortunately there was only a jug with a hole in it, which was provided for getting water for coffee etc. I asked for a replacement which was not given. The bed had lots of cobwebs at the pillow end, down where the mattress was. The tent was otherwise ok.
Oct 13, 2014
Great staff. Very clean facilities! Kids loved the arcade, bouncy pillow, pool and jacuzzi.
Oct 12, 2014
great for new scout camping
Oct 07, 2014
Everything was great about our experience. If we could change one thing it would be to update the showers and make sure the drains are not clogged.
Oct 07, 2014
Very friendly, very clean,will diffently come back for another stay and will recommend this location to family and friends.thank you to all.
Oct 06, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff are great and the grounds are well kept! The pool was perfect. Unfortunately there are ants and it was not fun keeping them away from our tent.
Sep 30, 2014
My grandkiddys are at that perfect age where camping is the greatest time ever. I can only say what precious moments we had together just sitting by the fire riding the rental bikes or watching them smile and laugh at the pillow jump. We will definately be back more often. Gramita Monica" Erik" Maelanie" and Grandpa Mike
Sep 30, 2014
Our last visit was great! The site was fun, clean, and the staff were very helpful!
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was great. Hot showers, friendly staff, tons of amenities and activities. The only complaint I have was the ants were out of control. I've tent camped in a lot of places and have never had so many ants in the camp ground. They were on the tables and in the tents. I think the mulch bedding that was used contributed to the ant problem.
Sep 29, 2014
We love everything in it bu it take us for suprise the free breafeast awoseme.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great amenities for kids. Amazing customer service and enthusiastic, tireless staff. Wish it wasn't under a freeway, otherwise great wkd escape.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
I like everything about the campground except the cleanliness of the men's restroom. There was pee all over all the toilet seats 3 days in a row. I had to go offsite. When you have 200 people plus the bathrooms should be cleaned 3 times a day.
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at Chula Vista RV a week a year. But we were with a group and the organizer chose the Koa. All day on Sat.our neighbors in 1406 played LOUD music. Finally at 7:30pm we called and spoke with Melissa who said she would take care of it. They turned it up LOUDER. We called again at 8:15 and she told us they told her they would not turn it down so there was nothing she could do.Unbelievable!
Sep 29, 2014
SD KOA is the BEST,staff is friendly & efficient. 3 sug: signs inside shower doors asking to "leave doors propped open after shower" so that the room isn't muggy. Decorating bikes at night was dangerous-saw two near accidents when cars did not see the unlit bikes.Large sign on inside &outside south fence of bounce pillows "kids 6 & under" & "bouncers 7 & over" great addition to the park BTW!
Sep 29, 2014
The kids had a blast. First time camping with this daughter and her kids. Only negative was the people that let their dogs poop and didn't clean up after them. Otherwise a very nice stay and we will be back.
Sep 23, 2014
I called a few times prior to the day of arrival, but seemed to get conflicting info as to when I would know if I had the requested space.
Sep 22, 2014
It always fun and relaxing. If I had to find something unpleasant, it would be, when a wood chip pierced through my flip flop at the dog park and hurt my foot. I wonder, is it possible for our dogs paws to be injured by these wood chips. Hmm.... :/ See you again in the Spring! :)
Sep 21, 2014
We camping with my daughter and family, my daughter has a camper trailer and we have a tent, they put us far apart, and put us with a group of Chinese and they took over our spot and use our table and their children were looking into our windows laughing load, you would think our group would have been closer together. But over all service was wonderful and staff was great.
Sep 20, 2014
As always my stay was spectacular. My family has been vacationing here for about 5 years and it keeps getting better. Have stayed in cabins and tent camp throughout the years. See you in November!
Sep 18, 2014
loved pool and spa bathrooms and showers were well kept maintained and clean very large grounds didn't get to see everything recommend bringing bike or rent onr from them
Sep 15, 2014
Adults partying all night, kids screaming and playing all night. No rest for the weary, unless you like camping packed like a sardine. Will not return.
Sep 15, 2014
I had one RV and one tent campsite for 13 Girl Scouts in all...It was safe, very clean and everyone had a wonderful time.
Sep 14, 2014
My only problem was with the huge amount of people around our tent who arrived late, cooked smelly Asian food after 10, and made an enormous amount of noise. Can KOA do anything about that?
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
It was noisy being right by the free-way, but otherwise I felt safe and it's was a nice, clean facility
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This KOA is in a great location. Quick access to Coronado, La Jolla, Balboa Park, etc.. The downsides are that the ants were out of control there. Also, when walking around I noticed a lot of trash lying on the ground...not at campsites but at the extracurricular activites in the campgrounds. He campgrounds were also close to an airport so you could here planes all throughout the day + helicopters
Sep 09, 2014
I had a great time, I enjoyed staying in the deluxe tent. I thought it was spacious, neat, and I was impressed with the immenities.
Sep 09, 2014
i.ll never go there. because too much noise. no more sleep........
Sep 08, 2014
We really enjoyed this koa for the first night we were there. Lots of fun family friendly things to do. However the 2nd night was a different story. We had neighbor campers come who immediately turned on loud music. Everyone has the right to their music. However at 12:30 loud talking & loud music do not make for a nice sleep. If there is a "quiet time" it should be enforced somehow.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice facilities, but the birds and the poor set-up ruined it. Tent camping is a joke, more like parking lot camping. And the sewage dump & trash right by the pool was awful.
Sep 07, 2014
We stayed here 3 nights. Overall it was nice. I don't think we ever really met the people who run it. Didn't seem as personable as other KOA's we've stayed at. The tenting area seemed very central to everything which was handy. The only real bad part was the birds that start squacking early in the morning plus they did their business all over our tent which we had to clean off before packing it up
Sep 04, 2014
Fabulous - clean - enjoyed pool, pancake breakfast , ice cream treats , entertainment , but loved most of all the dog park and doin the obstacle course with our dog and I also loved the jump pillow - great time
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.