San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
It was awesome. Great prices, great food and very clean. The staff even Allowed us to sit in the hot tub after it was closed, because my son had just graduated boot camp.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great family experience!! Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Koa Rules! Thanks!
Jun 23, 2015
felt like camping in a parking lot. Loved the fun-sicles though. Got woken by a big group of birds, that not only woke us up / but pooped all over our tent :(
Jun 22, 2015
Remove the trash from outdoor kitchen area more often
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was what made the day....all very nice. Need more restrooms.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
ME ENCANTA ESTE LUGAR LO RECOMIENDO DIVERSIÓN 100% SEGURA.
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground for the kids. We had a great time! Next time we will pay a bit more for an interior tent site. Our economy site was right next to the freeway overpass and was very noisy.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a beautiful camp ground my 11 and 12 yr old girls enjoyed all the activitites. The kitchen area had 3 sets of 2-burners and only one burner worked from each one. One of the guests mentioned that the same thing happened when she came a year prior. KOA please have all the burners working on a regular basis. I would definitely camp there again.
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing we didn;t like was limiting our deluxe cabin to six ..we love to have campfire visitors
Jun 21, 2015
We had an absolute blast! My kids enjoyed it so much. This was our very first family camping adventure and we made so many memories. The only thing that we didn't like was the invasion of the crows at 4:30am. Not sure if this happens regularly or if it was just a fluke. If it is a regular thing then a warning would be good. I blogged a little our fun time at Koa and we will be back! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2015
We had a wonderful camping experience with our children and grandchildren at this KOA. We had two tent sites and a popup tent site. Very family friendly atmosphere. Clean bathrooms, showers and pool. Grandchildren loved the bouncy pillows. Very impressed and plan to book again in the future!
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely loved it. Love that there are many activities for the kids, the staff was wonderful and the facilities where clean. Definitely plan on returning.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff and a great place for family fun
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent KOA. Plenty of activities to do with your kids. Staff is friendly, store is good, and the firewood is delivered. The only downside is the freeway noise especially at night when you're trying to sleep.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
While I do agree that this campground was a great place to stay with my two daughters during a visit to San diego, this is just not the style of camping we normally do. We are used to quiet little campgrounds in the mountains. The weekend during our stay was so loud that we could not fall asleep until 11pm. the ravens at 5am were TERRIBLE...I know I would not stay again on a weekend.
Jun 11, 2015
We were comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice. Facilities were clean. We will definitely be staying again next summer.
Jun 10, 2015
It was Great!
Jun 10, 2015
The campground was nice, employees were great, but they should really consider who they make reservations for. We had to camp next to a homeless couple, they arrived by taxi and you can imagine the smell. Luckily they arrived our last night stay. Other then that everything was great.
Jun 09, 2015
We had the best weekend!!! There was so much to do that we didn't even need to leave the campground!
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great except... 2 nights in a row someone checked into the site next to us. 1st night at 2:30 am and they were very loud and work us up. The 2nd night someone checked in at 3:30 am and again we were woke up. The people that checked in the 2nd night were not as loud as the first people. They seemed liked they were at least trying to keep their voices down.
Jun 09, 2015
We love koa...first time camping on a tent but we forgot our pump...regardless of the night we love the pool the rides and the movie Annie on the field. ..I prefer the cabins but all was good and clean
Jun 08, 2015
Fun resort for camping! Nice place to get away from home. Camping with a little luxury and convenience.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jun 08, 2015
As always KOA's live up to and exceed our expectations. Safari tent was quite a treat.
Jun 05, 2015
Very disappointed in the lack of customer service during our visit. We checked in, set up our ENTIRE tent site, left camp to return to news that we were being moved to a different tent site. A courtesy phone call would of been appreciated. We had to walk our tents down the road being passed by workers who never offered to help us relocate with our 4 small children. That's just the beginning...
Jun 04, 2015
It was a wonderful experience at the KOA in Chula Vista, very kid friendly, delightful and respectful staff plus everything at your finger tips.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
I had 21 Venture Scouts and this facility was awesome and accommodated us nicely. Very affordable!!
Jun 01, 2015
I'm very satisfied!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to camp with children.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the facilities, the staff was friendly. The only thing is that the tent sites are small so your neighbors are so close to you!
May 29, 2015
The park was full, but our stay was great. The staff is very friendly and efficient at getting you checked in. We ate dinner at the cafe twice during our four-night stay. The food was excellent and it was so convenient. We would definitely recommend this KOA to families. There are lots of activities for kids.
May 27, 2015
Awesome as always. Nothing more to say
May 27, 2015
It was a great stay, I wish the weather was a little better One huge disappointment was the fact our neighbor brought with him enough firewood to keep a fire burning 24 hours a day, no kidding! Even while they were off doing activities, there was a fire burning unattended. Smoke all day and all night.
May 27, 2015
The facility is great. However, my tent site is very noisy since it is next to highway. I will rate much higher for different tent site.
May 26, 2015
Checked in on Wed and stayed till Monday. It was a lot of fun and great time with friends. I love SD KOA, and can't wait till the next time.
May 26, 2015
My family and I had a great time like always. Thank you for the memories.
May 26, 2015
They whole place was very accomadating to our needs.
May 26, 2015
The place Is wonderful. There are two things I don't like are 1. The camping site is too noisy. 2. There are a lot of people smoking in the place area, people should not smoke in or near kids area. The air smelled bad. Second hand smoke is bad.
May 26, 2015
We have been making great memories here at San Diego KOA for almost 20yrs. It's always a great experience. Although, you have the cafe that's serves breakfast we still miss your fresh pancakes & coffee you made. Thank you Bell Family for the great memories we have enjoyed making with our 3 sons. It's been a blessing!
May 25, 2015
Worst koa stay ever. My family couldn't even get to sleep because quiet hours were not enforced at all. Neighbors are still blaring music at 11pm, no one has came to stop this even after complainta.
May 21, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean, great customer service, lots to do. Best experience so far in camping! Love this place!
May 18, 2015
Quite noisy with two highways close by. But facilities people and staff all excellent. Worth a stay.
May 18, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, when we come out again we will be staying there again. Awesome food.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.