San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, lots of amenities
Jul 27, 2015
It was great! Love the Cafe. We had visited earlier in the year but it wasn't open all day. Food was really good! My kids always love the pool!
Jul 27, 2015
Every thing was great except two things. 1st is the next site people set tents over our camping area. 2nd is that firewood was not light up they are not dried complete.
Jul 27, 2015
If Casher ask me when I check in KOA, I Will sign up KOA membership.
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place for families. My kids loved it. I did not like how far the bathroom was from our campsite. This place needs more bathrooms and showers, they were always crowded. If you are a private person don't go here. Our tent was literally 2 feet away from our neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. My kids loved the huge jumping pillows but they need a shade over them.
Jul 26, 2015
My family had a great time staying in one of your Safari Tents. All the KOA employees were very helpful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs and all the KOA guests seemed to be enjoying their stay too.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, fun, but crowded!
Jul 25, 2015
Loved everything. Friendly staff, fun activities for the kids, and the Sand Castle Café was a tasty surprise.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground locations is ideal. The staff is very friendly and the amenities are great. I would have gladly given a five star except that the tent sites have ants everywhere. I complained every morning to the staff to fix the problem. Very disappointing that they could not fix it.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place! Lots to do. The only thing that keeps this from being 5 stars is location. Adjacent to heavily used riverbed ( heard some people jump fence in the middle of the night) and freeways. The facility itself is AMAZINGLY clean and family oriented. My kids wanted to stay and bike, swim, laser tag instead of our planned day!! I loved it!
Jul 25, 2015
There were so many great amenities, but we weren't able to use them due to our short stay, and so our tent site seemed somewhat expensive ($50/night). This may have been the reason why this was the only campground still available in the SD area on such short notice. maybe a discounted tent campsite price would attract more customers. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jul 25, 2015
Great facilities! A little noisy at night, and the river next to it full of dirt..:( However the kids and the dog had a blast!! We loved it!
Jul 25, 2015
Great. Quiet hours were not respected (1.30 in the night-party arriving, inflating with generator, slamming doors, talking - place 3485!!
Jul 24, 2015
We had never been to a KOA before and we didn't know what to expect. We had a group and everyone was able to find something to do. It was clean, friendly, and fun!
Jul 24, 2015
The kids had a blast with all the fun activities and the staff was helpful. The dump station could be in a better location - away from the playground, cafe, and pool. $50/night for a basic tent site with no electricity is pretty pricey for being on the side of a freeway.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This is a wonderful campground with the best staff!! Had a great time and plan on returning.
Jul 22, 2015
When we arrived at our tent site it was pouring rain and the staff was nice enough to upgrade us to a cabin free of charge. We had an excellent time, staff was great, cabin was great, highly recommended
Jul 21, 2015
The campgrounds are well maintained and clean. Accessibility to local stores, shops and necessities is nice as well. Unfortunately, our site faced into the sun with no shade covering so the tent got extremely hot in the morning. The excessive amount of crows who wanted to wake everyone up at 4:30-5:00 a.m. were a little annoying as well. Overall, our stay was good.
Jul 21, 2015
FIrst of all, when I made the reservation I put a request and for the past 2years, my family and I have been put somewhere else. the young lady that checked us in had an attitude,gave us the wrong site #, then on Sat morning, a storm came in and flooded the back camping sites. we had to leave a day early due to site pluming. NOT a happy summer vacation :(
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was good except our neighbors.
Jul 19, 2015
This year I found more activities to do, I'm glad they added more stuff. One concern I have is the speed signs. I feel that this camp needs more signs posted all around the camp.
Jul 18, 2015
The campsite was clean, the staff very friendly but slow. There are tons of kids activities. Facility was secure. Fun for the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground Is great for families it is also located near almost anything you want to do in San Diego Great activities for kids
Jul 18, 2015
Tent site à l entrée du camping donc entrée et sorti des voitures devant la tente, presque sous le pond de l autoroute, très très bruyant
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed for only one night but had to complain about a neighbor's dog that barked for 2hours before we reported it.Our other neighbors complained, in a rude way, that our campfire was making the inside of their tent hot.We couldn't move the firepit until it died down.Another came out of the same tent complaining about the campfire smoke.Maybe dividers would be helpful.Showers/bathroom are nice.
Jul 17, 2015
It was my first time staying at any KOA, and it was so much better than I expected!!! Great fun for the kids, great activities, close to lots of great places.... It was fantastic!
Jul 17, 2015
I have always loved this place, but the last two times I have requested help with tent set up. The first time I waited for over an hour in the heat. This last time no one ever came. I had an injured leg and foot which is why I requested help. My daughter and my mother were able to get the tent up but I was upset no one ever even came to help.
Jul 16, 2015
My stay at this campground was wonderful but the only thing that brings down my star count is they have an abnormal amount of crows in the campground. They are noisy, they pooped all over my tent, and they wake you up at 5am. Other then this the place was great.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We were very impressed with how clean showers and bathrooms were with so many people in the park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Booking again for next year!
Jul 14, 2015
Camping tents are amazing, the restaurant was delicious the location and ease were wonderful! Kids loved it!
Jul 14, 2015
First time camping at KOA. San Diego had a great facility and the family had a great time. Only wish campsites were a little bigger.
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of stuff to do and close easy access to the highway fire visiting the parks.
Jul 13, 2015
We were assigned a very noisy site and when asked to change, we were met with reluctance despite reserving almost a year prior.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and on top of everythibg. The kids enjoyed all the summer activties and the people running them. We look forward to returning.
Jul 13, 2015
We had great time. Very nice staffs. Clean!!
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first experience camping as a family. It was so fun that we are coming back in a few months.
Jul 12, 2015
My family and I have been coming to the San diego KOA for over 10 years every summer and this is the only year I've noticed that the bathrooms by the camper kitchen were disgusting. Stalls were broken, toilet paper was always out and all over the floor. Normally they are pretty clean but not this year:(
Jul 11, 2015
This was our second Fourth of July stay here at the San Diego KOA. We hope to make it a very long tradition!!!! We LOVE the staff (Socorro, Jeff, Clint... so many others), the other campers (the Lopez family, Lisa and Scott) and we LOVE that our dogs are welcome too!!!
Jul 10, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty, did not have much space to stay, neighbors very close on both sides, serious bird problem (they are very loud at sunrise), place where tents are is right next to irrigation ditch where homeless people constantly walk by. The homeless people would yell and make lots of noise. Terrible place to stay. I can't believe I paid for this.
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at KOA and I think we had lost a long time. I wished I would have found you before. The place is fantastic, it caters to the whole family, lots of things to do. Thank you for letting us have a good time with our grandkids.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is clean with lots of family activities to enjoy.. The staff was friendly and helpful! We were tent camping on an oversized site with electricity. It was perfect for our group of 6 adults/4 children. The 10pm curfew was pretty much respected and we slept great! We went to several San Diego attractions since we were only minutes away! We had a great time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time, kept the kitchen and restrooms area clean. The activity and amenities that you provide keeps everyone active and interact with other kids and adults.
Jul 07, 2015
Safe and clean! Great activities for children.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first KOA experience, and we are now fans! Everything was lovely, we had the BEST hot cocoa from the cafe, and the Boss Hog pizza was superb! I want to come back asap!!! :-)
Jul 06, 2015
It was like a disney vacation destination much more than i was prepared for everything 3 13 year old boys could hope for plus pet friendly we'll be back.Also so well landscaped and clean with plenty of staff never had a problem getting assistance,see you next year.
Jul 05, 2015
It was our first time staying at a KOA and I was amazed. Loved the playground, pool, jumping pillows and activities. The bathrooms and showers were wonderfully clean and very well designed. We used the washers and dryers and they worked very well. Our car window broke, but the car place wasn't even half a mile away. One suggestion: wipes at the KOA store would help those families with babies :)
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
It was a nice stay even though it rainedon us. We got a llittle bet of every thing, country and city all in one.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.