San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

May 26, 2015
Checked in on Wed and stayed till Monday. It was a lot of fun and great time with friends. I love SD KOA, and can't wait till the next time.
May 26, 2015
My family and I had a great time like always. Thank you for the memories.
May 26, 2015
They whole place was very accomadating to our needs.
May 26, 2015
The place Is wonderful. There are two things I don't like are 1. The camping site is too noisy. 2. There are a lot of people smoking in the place area, people should not smoke in or near kids area. The air smelled bad. Second hand smoke is bad.
May 26, 2015
We have been making great memories here at San Diego KOA for almost 20yrs. It's always a great experience. Although, you have the cafe that's serves breakfast we still miss your fresh pancakes & coffee you made. Thank you Bell Family for the great memories we have enjoyed making with our 3 sons. It's been a blessing!
May 25, 2015
Worst koa stay ever. My family couldn't even get to sleep because quiet hours were not enforced at all. Neighbors are still blaring music at 11pm, no one has came to stop this even after complainta.
May 21, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean, great customer service, lots to do. Best experience so far in camping! Love this place!
May 18, 2015
Quite noisy with two highways close by. But facilities people and staff all excellent. Worth a stay.
May 18, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, when we come out again we will be staying there again. Awesome food.
May 17, 2015
We truly had a wonderful time! Happy to see how well patrolled the campground is - it made for an enjoyable week as we used it as a "home base" while enjoying all that San Diego has to offer. Rest assured - we will be back!
May 16, 2015
Great location, quiet, the bathrooms were clean, the showers were hot, the staff was friendly, the pool and hot tub were top notch... I would stay There again any time rather than a hotel
May 12, 2015
Our 5th Mothers Day stay. We love our tradition ! Our first stay with the cafe. Wow hats off, to the chefs and staff. Both my kids wanted to know where the Courtney's couscous salad she made at the cooking demo was ??? Thank you Bell family for not selling for dumb condos !!!! Hugs, The Wagners
May 12, 2015
There was plenty of things for both of my kids to do. The only thing is there is only one bathroom closest to the tent sites but it's a very long walk at night when you have kids. It would be nicer to have a bathroom closer
May 12, 2015
Our son's rugby team travels all over the US West coast. We can always count on KOA to make our trips pleasant, affordable, , and our downtime enjoyable. This location surprised us with multiple activities for the youngsters. The other players asked to stay with us after they had heard about our first night of the trip, instead of their hotel. All facilities were clean and fully stocked at all tim
May 11, 2015
We loved the family friendly environment and activities. We tent camped, facilities were very clean. Only complaint was the loud noises from RV neighbors. After 10pm is quiet time but with very excessive noise, foul language and drinking till 1am we called the after hours number but it was not working to bring it to the attention of staff. We'd definitely camp again but ask about after-hour #.
May 11, 2015
Very green and serene. Lots to do for kids, that means adults can relax. Only issue was the after hours # had nobody answering when we needed help with loud, cursing neighbors at a very late hour.
May 11, 2015
Clean & well-maintained. Nice facilities & activities for kids. However, not a true camping experience. Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. I wasn't expecting so many RVs. The tent sites are too close to each other. Too much light at night, disturbing sleep. Only two restrooms for a huge campground, and none close to site or jumping pillows. No pancake breakfast for Mother's Day.
May 11, 2015
I enjoyed how the tent areas were with plenty of space available between them. And how many thing you have for the kids to entertain themselves, that was awesome. I look forward to staying there again. Thanks
May 11, 2015
Our stay was great! Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and plenty of activities. The location campground and closeness of sites were too congested for our preferred outdoor experience.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
I was very refreshing stay. Lots of fun.
May 04, 2015
Beyond expectation!!! Thanks our family and friends had so much fun .
May 03, 2015
Had the best time ever . Love how clean everything was and all the things that were avaliable for us to do. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed in. Very clean, the staff was nice, and the campground is laid out nicely and friendly to tent campers. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time! bathrooms were clean and good customer service..hoping to return soon
Apr 27, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA. As of last night we are booked for our second trip to another KOA location. We absolutely loved it. It was so family friendly and clean. Thank you for making our first family camping trip a Success!
Apr 27, 2015
What an awesome team you have there!!! We definitely want to come again.
Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful, clean area. We were in the tent camping, and we thought the area was extremely small. You don't have any privacy. That being said, our grandsons had a wonderful time. They had their bikes, and there was a lot for them to do. The arcade set us back about $50.00!
Apr 22, 2015
We were tent campers, and found that the tent sites were pretty small and very close together compared to other KOA's we have stayed at. The bathrooms were average--you had to take a shower in a separate room and then walk around the building to the bathroom to brush teeth, etc., but the water was hot and the pressure was good. Our kids enjoyed the playground and the rental bikes, as well as the
Apr 21, 2015
Everything was very nice. We had an issue with the toilet in our cabin and the guy who came out to fix it said use the other bathrooms up front. I did not pay for a cabin to use other bathrooms. I thought he was very rude!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
It was short due to my son being sick when we arrived, but everyone was friendly and helpful. The facilities were incredible. Thank goodness for the laundry room especially for us. We will definitely be coming back to stay.
Apr 18, 2015
I was quoted one price with tax included I made reservation and had to pay more when I arrived! The customer service was unwilling to resolve this issue. I will not stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay. It was close to the beach and the city. Easy access to everything we needed! It was wonderful to have the showers and bathrooms. Overall we enjoyed staying there and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Quick customer service very friendly staff clean environment loved my stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The lady kindly opened the office at 8:15 when we finally dragged in having gotten lost b/c the GPS died. Super restrooms (except not really big enough for a wheelchair). We would love to trade info and experience on camping with a wheelchair user to help other guests in the future, as well as ourselves, because this KOA is just great.Good location too. Gabriele
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities are fun! This is the 4th KOA that I have stayed at and it is the best.
Apr 09, 2015
There is so much that was surprisingly good. We did tent camping. The grassy areas were great because the kids c'd play ball right next to the campsite. Also, having electric outlets by the site was great.
Apr 08, 2015
Simply loved it. The many trees. The cleanliness of the bathrooms. The staff were nice.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed over Easter weekend, stay was very nice. My daughters (5&7yrs old) were busy the whole weekend, they loves the bounce pillow, the pool and play ground. Also the fact that my girls could ride their bikes around the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great except that I lost my wallet with $200.
Apr 06, 2015
We just went for one night. Went for our one yr anniversary and didn't realize that there would b so many for Easter weekend but there was. It was full but it was nice. Clean, quiet even w all the kids.
Apr 05, 2015
Accommodating, clean showers, and grounds. Would recommend better enforcement of the quiet time rules at night and control of dogs off the leash. Reasonable price.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.