San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Staff is amazing. Very clean. So much for the kids to do
Aug 26, 2016
We love this location. We feel safe and so many fun activities for kids to do and very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. We come here every year. My family enjoys this campus.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was super kind and friendly, I absolutely loved everything about KOA and plan to visit again very soon!
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at any KOA campground and we had such an amazing time! Kids really loved all the fun activities that were offered, the campsite was very clean and we loved the kamper kitchen. We highly recommend KOA Sand Diego and would definitely come back!
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff, camp ground is clean and well kept. Will come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Family friendly and many fun activities for kids. Jumping pillow, barrel train ride, swimming, lazer tags, plenty of shades, trees, clean bathrooms, and nice playground. Will definitely consider coming back again.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second trip to San Diego Metro KOA with a group of teens on an annual leadership training retreat and we love KOA each year more and more. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 21, 2016
The campsite we got, 107 was located right under a freeway overpass so it very very noisy and bright at night time. It was also extremely close to the other campsites and completely over run with ants. On the bright side, the general store was nice and clean, clean showers, very nice hosts. I would just reccomend you pay the extra money to get either a cabin or a spot with hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
We loved the family activities. The barrel train ride, the playground, the movie and every single staff member we ran into was courteous and added to the fun experience. There were several things we didn't have time to do and are excited to come back and do them. The location is great, about a 20 minute ride to the beach or 20 minutes to downtown San Diego.
Aug 21, 2016
Facilities were great, activities for kids were awesome, my only complaint is that the quiet time was not enforced at all. I'm sure the RV campers don't mind because they can just go onside, but tent campers can hear everything. The 1500 section was partying until 1am when I had to walk over and ask them to keep it down. It'd be nice if your evening security could maybe just do a few rounds...
Aug 20, 2016
Only complaint was staff was using a leaf blower cleaning the grounds around 7:30-8 am. Woke me up. Everyhing was perfect otherwise. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2016
Staff is amazing. Always clean. So much for the kids to do. Absolutely love it there
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first KOA. My 11 yr old daughter and I had a great time. The tent location was great for us. And the yellow shirt staff members were very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice, very busy, lots of activities, setting bar higher for other koa outfits
Aug 18, 2016
I love how clean the campground is and how nice the people are.
Aug 17, 2016
Need to up date your RV sites to 50amps, like your advertising.
Aug 17, 2016
Sehr kleine Campsite für das Zelt
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We love the super hot hot tub!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed for an entire week Sunday through Saturday, kids swam and ride their bikes daily. Its a great place for everyone! We rent camoed, but they have really awesome cabins, and the open kitchen area was a big bonus! Highly recommend! An oasis in the middle of the city...my only downfall is the rent sites seemed pretty small, your rent and neighbors tent are too close, other than that it was aw
Aug 15, 2016
The helicopters constantly flying above were kind of annoying.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great, clean and right in the middle of the city. But tent sites were way too close to each other felt like we were all sharing sites, quiet time I think should be moved to at least 11pm. They should have another playground towards the back to make it more convenient for those in the back and a second pool, pool was always way too crowded. Lots of activity for the kids
Aug 15, 2016
Beau camping. Bien aménagé. Très propre. La piscine est trop petite et inadaptée pour ce camping immense.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The only issue I had was with the WIFI....you say it's free but I couldn't log on at all when I wanted to...
Aug 11, 2016
This was the first time my family and I have stayed at a KOA. Lots of conveniences: clean showers & bathrooms, kitchen with stove tops & sinks next to each other for easy dishwashing, laundry room & designated camping areas. My kids enjoyed all the different activities to keep them busy. But I did not like that we were so close together, right next to other campers. Loud after quite time.
Aug 11, 2016
This is my third time at this KOA. The sites are always well maintained and the restrooms are clean. Love the activities, especially the laser tag. The hot tub is also a bonus for us adults.
Aug 09, 2016
An urban camping experience.
Aug 08, 2016
This is my second stay...and just like last time we had a wonderful time. Planning a large family gathering for next summer!!
Aug 08, 2016
we had issues with our fridge and ants and maintenance was so there so fast and solved our issues very quickle. had a blast, kids didnt want to leave. Thank KOA san Diego
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and safe location. After hours staff checked us in and got us into our site easily. Camping store seemed a little high for having a grocery store on the corner just outside the campground. Came to see SD so didn't spend a lot of time in the campground but met all our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay . A ton of activities for the kids. Close to the beach. This will be our family campsite for years to come
Aug 07, 2016
Tents were really close to one another but other guests were pretty quiet. What is with the crows in the morning?!they were so loud! Shower heads were low and a couple of them were broken. Overall, tons of fun things to do and really well maintained. We loved it! Make sure you know what's happening there as there were really good specials at the cafe. Great food!
Aug 07, 2016
It was okay. I am not use to camping so close to people. The neighbors smoke nearly choked us out a few times. Their grill was in the front of the camp. Our grill was in the back of our camp site. Some of the KOA workers sprayed an unknown bug killer on our table legs and chairs without our permission. We were never told the name of the poison either. Location was this KOA's salvation!
Aug 07, 2016
We always have a great time at the San Diego KOA. This was a quick overnighter so sadly we missed out on all their fun activities. Family friendly and in my case very dog friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
We have camp at this site most of the last 10 years. It gets better each time however a bit crowded.
Aug 05, 2016
Our family was very pleased with the hospitality the camp site offers. Our kids loved all of the great activities and how clean the the whole site is. We are definitely coming back by popular demand ( our kids)!!!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly, and the camp ground was extremely clean. Lots of fun!!
Aug 01, 2016
I think this place is awesome for a family that has kids. In my group we only had adults and was looking for more of a less organized camping ground and by that I mean out in the wild not so many activities. However, I would return with kids for sure!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Great list of activities so the kids loved it (they enjoyed barrel rides, lollipop flashlight hunting, jumping on pillows, playground and magic show)! Birds woke me up one morning, but were fine (not a lot of bird poop as in other reviews). Hot showers! Urban camping and close together but people were nice and it was fun to see the different set ups other had.
Aug 01, 2016
We have enjoyed staying at this KOA for many years. Loved all the activities you had for the kids. Grounds well maintained and very friendly staff. Only complaint was the particular tent site we got this time. Tons of bird droppings all over our tent and picnic table. It didn't seem that other tent sites around us got those bird droppings that we did. Will request a different spot next time we go.
Aug 01, 2016
very clean. pleasant staff. helpfull & good natured.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff and awesome campground...fun for everyone.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Although I was on vacation, I still work from my laptop, and the Wifi was not very strong. Rent actual bikes, More electrical outlets for tent sites. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you the Denney Family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award