San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
We were tent campers, and found that the tent sites were pretty small and very close together compared to other KOA's we have stayed at. The bathrooms were average--you had to take a shower in a separate room and then walk around the building to the bathroom to brush teeth, etc., but the water was hot and the pressure was good. Our kids enjoyed the playground and the rental bikes, as well as the
Apr 21, 2015
Everything was very nice. We had an issue with the toilet in our cabin and the guy who came out to fix it said use the other bathrooms up front. I did not pay for a cabin to use other bathrooms. I thought he was very rude!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
It was short due to my son being sick when we arrived, but everyone was friendly and helpful. The facilities were incredible. Thank goodness for the laundry room especially for us. We will definitely be coming back to stay.
Apr 18, 2015
I was quoted one price with tax included I made reservation and had to pay more when I arrived! The customer service was unwilling to resolve this issue. I will not stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay. It was close to the beach and the city. Easy access to everything we needed! It was wonderful to have the showers and bathrooms. Overall we enjoyed staying there and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Quick customer service very friendly staff clean environment loved my stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The lady kindly opened the office at 8:15 when we finally dragged in having gotten lost b/c the GPS died. Super restrooms (except not really big enough for a wheelchair). We would love to trade info and experience on camping with a wheelchair user to help other guests in the future, as well as ourselves, because this KOA is just great.Good location too. Gabriele
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities are fun! This is the 4th KOA that I have stayed at and it is the best.
Apr 09, 2015
There is so much that was surprisingly good. We did tent camping. The grassy areas were great because the kids c'd play ball right next to the campsite. Also, having electric outlets by the site was great.
Apr 08, 2015
Simply loved it. The many trees. The cleanliness of the bathrooms. The staff were nice.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed over Easter weekend, stay was very nice. My daughters (5&7yrs old) were busy the whole weekend, they loves the bounce pillow, the pool and play ground. Also the fact that my girls could ride their bikes around the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great except that I lost my wallet with $200.
Apr 06, 2015
We just went for one night. Went for our one yr anniversary and didn't realize that there would b so many for Easter weekend but there was. It was full but it was nice. Clean, quiet even w all the kids.
Apr 05, 2015
Accommodating, clean showers, and grounds. Would recommend better enforcement of the quiet time rules at night and control of dogs off the leash. Reasonable price.
Apr 05, 2015
We love our stay, it was our first experience with KOA. We were impressed and will visit again.
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. Would stay again!
Apr 04, 2015
Great place for families with kids, for the same reason enforcing quiet time would have been more appreciated. Nobody answered the phone with special concerns line 3 x. Finally had to go and find someone to ask that they tell the people cooking drinking and laughing at midnight to stop making noise. Nice place, friendly staff, Gerardo the night guard was helpful.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
It was great!!
Mar 31, 2015
My family thoroughly enjoyed themselves. This was a wonderful camping experience for my sons, we look forward to returning soon.
Mar 31, 2015
Schöner Campingplatz unter der Woche, am we sehr voll und laut. Duschen und Toiletten ziemlich weit weg von unserem Zeltplatz aber ok. Meistens sauber. Camperkitchen ist super Sache.. Personal zum Großteil freundlich weg nach San Diego ohne Auto nicht zu machen. Alles im allen würden wir wieder kommen
Mar 30, 2015
Staff is great, the sprinklers are evil.
Mar 30, 2015
The stay was great. The office did a great job of putting me right next to the 2 other groups of people we were camping with as I requested
Mar 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time, everyone was very helpful to this novice camper. Nice grounds and close to everything I wanted to see in SD.
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. So happy the bathrooms were always clean. When we weren't sight seeing San Diego we enjoyed hanging out at the pool area or by the store. Love how green and clean the camp ground was. Our only upset was the noise other campers made past 10:00 pm at the camping kitchen area. We were tent camping right next door. Otherwise great stay!
Mar 23, 2015
Great staff and, wonderful environment. Will be back for sure!
Mar 19, 2015
It was convenience camping ever I had.
Mar 17, 2015
our best camping experience yet. honestly in my opinion about the only reason you wouldnt stay at a koa is if youre a hunter or there just isnt one where youre looking to go. we used this koa as a means to stay a few days cheaply in san diego as a little vacation, and it did just that. we got a safe nights sleep, it was well lit, free stoves, showers and bathrooms. bring back pancake bfst though!!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Nice clean restrooms. fun things for the kids to do. Great location.
Mar 09, 2015
campground is clean ans staff are very nice and accomodating during the day however, the night shift staff did not seem to have carried out their duties. we had poor mannered campers as neighbors. They had loud music playing until 3am. This was not a pleasant way to end our camping trip. Host needs to ensure that their staff are providing pleasure stay for all campers.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
It was a wonderful stay.
Mar 03, 2015
It would have been nice to have used the rock climbing wall. :( The staff were great. Very clean. I have been away too long. :)
Feb 26, 2015
nice clean took care of maintenance issues quickly
Feb 24, 2015
Our family enjoyed the KOA very much! After a couple weeks of camping it was nice to stay at a place that had more of the "modern" amenities. The jumping pillows were a big hit with our young girls and yes, parents too! I would like to suggest that the KOA should do more to let campers know that limiting water consumption is beneficial to California,even a simple sign in the bathrooms. Thanks
Feb 23, 2015
What an amazing campground!! We loved our stay. However, in the future we would recommend spacing out the tents a little more. When we were there, there all the non-electric tent sites were open except for four, and the management had clumped all four together. We had the tent full of teenage girls right next to us. I would recommend that, if you have the space, spread out the campers.
Feb 21, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed myself. Pleasant surroundings, well maintained, friendly staff.
Feb 18, 2015
It is such a beautifully maintained campground. The kids never say they are bored. There really is something for everyone. U don't feel that you are in the middle of the city. I can't wait to go back soon.
Feb 17, 2015
Great family place, lots for the kids to do!
Feb 16, 2015
We really liked the facility itself. Unfortunately there was one night where we had to make a noise complaint at 2AM due to a very loud group next to our tent. I think this place might be more enjoyable if you stay during a time when it's not so busy.
Feb 16, 2015
We only went for one day it was not enough! My family and I love this place so much I recommend it to ppl all te time! See you in June!
Feb 03, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.