San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 27, 2016
Love the two dog parks, and the craft beer and the veggie burrito at the SandCastle Cafe!!!!
Jan 19, 2016
Employees were top notch and helpful. The facilities were clean and the location was a great stop to get everywhere around San Diego.
Jan 19, 2016
We had an amazing stay.Staff was friendly and the park was really clean. The only thing was after we cooked and let a spoon dry it was missing and some other cooking items.
Jan 11, 2016
It was great! Everything was quite and clean!
Jan 09, 2016
We realy loved your tent aera whith electricité. Everybody is nice. We enjoyed!
Jan 08, 2016
Love the dog parks with the agility courses! Thanks for being pet-welcoming!
Jan 03, 2016
LOVED IT!! The jumping pillow was bomb and the FREE grapefruit was on point.
Dec 29, 2015
There were 18 of us who stayed during the Christmas holidays. We all loved it and will stay again.
Dec 22, 2015
nice place in the middle of Chula Vista,
Dec 03, 2015
The parking fee seemed a bit high. Doesn't seem right to charge per night. Should be a flat fee or lower the per night fee.
Dec 03, 2015
Never visited a KOA campsite, despite having been RV community for many years. We were impressed. Our kiddos had a fantastic time. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Programs for kiddos captured their attention. We've already booked our next stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we loved it so much that we booked our next stay with KOA as well.The Amenities were what made our stay special.There were stoves to cook our meals,nice showers and many other facilities.
Nov 30, 2015
Another fun and relaxing weekend with friends and family at KOA. We're already planning our next camping trip.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a nice time in San Diego on the campground, Only negative was that the campground was a bit small for 2 (small) tents.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time...the trick-or-treating and parade made leaving home on Halloween worth it!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Clean, safe campground. Lots of things for kids. Cafe and local stores make it easy to get those things you forgot or if you dont feel like cooking.
Nov 03, 2015
My favorite place to stay I stay here about 4-6 times a year I love it!!!!!!! I love the atmosphere, staff My kids really enjoy themselves
Nov 02, 2015
Electricity and water access was great; however, too much little space with next tent neighbors. The music and loud noise distracted the stay for sure.
Nov 02, 2015
Remove the homeless people, clean the restrooms more, fix the ATM machine, enforce the quiet time and it will be a perfect stay.
Oct 27, 2015
I have stayed there many times and have always been very pleased. This time however I was annoyed. The propane tank was empty at our site. Took them way too long to replace it. The bathrooms were out of toilet paper and a mess for most of our stay. Something has changed and it's not a good thing.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a great time. The facility was clean and well kept. We will be happy to go back.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Fantastic time. Money well spent. Will be coming back again
Oct 27, 2015
We love the activities, esp the hayride! We have come since 2002 or 03 and it had provided wonderful memories for us as a family. In fact, after several yrs. of our daughter not wanting to come (because as a teen she was too cool for it)she said this year (at 19 yrs.old) she wanted to return!!! Thanks for the memories! Only draw back was our campsite was too close to the freeway. (3505)
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great place to camp. Tent spaces are very nice. We have stayed in all types. No water or electricity is no problem with the camp kitchen centrally located. We also enjoy the Cabins. This campground is always clean. The staff is friendly and activities are in abundance.
Oct 26, 2015
Very family friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay with tons of things to do. Felt more like a resort than camping.
Oct 26, 2015
Our tent site was right by the freeway, practically under the overpass with a street light shining into our tent all night. The bathrooms were not close by and the sites were right on top of each other. Probably good for rvs, but a terrible tent camping experience.
Oct 23, 2015
It was a great place for our fall vacation. Very family friendly and well taken care of.
Oct 21, 2015
Great location for easy access to the freeway for local attractions. Wonderful Fall Festival activities for the children. Beautifully presented sites, plenty of space, clean. Nice cafe and friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2015
I really like your KOA. One of the nicest I been to. Check in staff great! Day staff, I asked about prices or a price list and was told look on line for it. I thought that was a bit rude, the tone I was spoken to in. I thought when we came back maybe to stay in a small cabin, or one of the army type tents. Oh well.
Oct 20, 2015
As always had a great time. Absolutely love the improvements they are making at the campground. Great family and great fun. Although personally I really miss the pumpkin bowling, bobbing for apples, three legged, potato-sack and bicycle races! Call me old-fashioned! Can't wait till next year.
Oct 20, 2015
Great Halloween activities. KOA makes camping and family time easy and fun.
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic and Fun weekend. Activities for the kids were great!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We come with Girl Scouts every year and the girls always have a great time. So much to do and the trick or treating is always fun
Oct 19, 2015
Fun and relaxing camping for all ages. Our new preHalloween tradion. We're already excited to come back Thanksgiving weekend, Spring Break and for their 2016 Halloween celebration.
Oct 19, 2015
KOA staff are very knowledgeable and nice. They were able to accommodate my request for early check-in.Looking forward to staying here again.
Oct 19, 2015
My sons loved the hayride and trick or treating! The campground was clean and easy to navigate.
Oct 18, 2015
My family and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a GREAT time. Everyone was so friendly and it was so much fun! We will definitely be coming back to camp again!
Oct 17, 2015
Loved my stay again but was attacked by small black ants!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed Fri.-Sun. and the restaurant was not open on Sunday, closed for a private event. The jumping pads were also closed on Sat. & Sun. for repair, and the climbing wall was not open all weekend either. I booked the stay based on all these amenities, and only got to use the pool & playground. I was also not informed of these closures at check in. My kids were super Disappointed.
Oct 12, 2015
Many things for kids to do. The playground was wonderful. The pillows were closed but looked like fun. Dog enjoyed kamp k9. Our site was one of the few without shade so ended up hanging out at the playground most of the day. Doggie appreciated the shady areas too. Loved the camp kitchen area and clean bathrooms
Oct 11, 2015
First night in site 1315 was great, second night on 3482 was horrible, bugs traffic noise and not enough shade. Kitchen seem a little on the dirty side. The day crew was very nice and helpful, the night crew needs to be trained a little better. A girl name Melisa, said she could not extend my night due to availability, after I checked on line show her their was, she then booked the wrong night.
Oct 10, 2015
Everything is beautiful and well taken care of here!
Oct 09, 2015
A little expensive, but nice
Oct 07, 2015
Estuvo todo muy bien y muy limpio el personal muy amable gracias.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice staff and unique safari tent - different experience in SD. Only downside is the linens provided ( I mean one of the six) was with terrible smell. The staff changed the blanket right away but the smell in the tent couldn't get away completely until we left.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps