San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA in the safari tents! The only difficulty we had was our fridge froze all of our food. Other than that, the property and staff were wonderful and we had a great stay!
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay once again, the young gentleman @ night was super helpful when me and my son needed some help. Alaways a pleasant stay, we come back every year.
Feb 19, 2017
Never been to a KOA. Loved everything about it...the location, beautiful trees and well kept lawns and landscaping, the service workers, the cleanliness, the awesome deluxe cabins and how quiet it was! Can't wait to come back with more of my family.
Jan 18, 2017
very good^^
Jan 11, 2017
We loved it. Everything was nice and clean and everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2017
Arrived late on a cold, dark evening. They had the light and the heat on at the cabin for us. Very nice and welcoming.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
There were many activities for kids there such as a pool, bicycle rentals, a bounce pillow area. And for cooking there was a propane grill and stove top cooking area for campers to use. I was impressed how well kept the site was.
Dec 22, 2016
easily the nicest KOA my wife and I have been to.
Dec 13, 2016
It's like a beautiful oasis in the city.
Dec 07, 2016
Again the only issue is Wifi.
Dec 01, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids and great infrastructure. Nice employees. Clean showers and bathrooms. Too many camp fires, so the place gets very smoky at times...
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time except for the rain on the last night which you have no control over. The only problem I had was on my first day they forgot to write down my order for wood and it took me 4 hours and two trips to the office to get it right.
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff. Can't wait for the new pool.
Nov 27, 2016
We loved every minute. There were plenty of activities for our 6-year-old granddaughter. We felt safe, and everything was clean and maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful (except for one girl, but I don't remember her name). We're already planning on coming back and try out the cabins (we brought a tent).
Nov 26, 2016
Overall it was a great stay. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and you could tell the customer was the top priority. The kids had a blast with so much to do giving parents a much needed break. We will be back!
Nov 24, 2016
Friendly staff from the start, clean environment and overall a great adventure.
Nov 22, 2016
Great costumer service, friendly,quick response.
Nov 21, 2016
Our stay was perfect. We loved the campground. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. Staff was friendly and corteous. We will definitely be back
Nov 21, 2016
Great always relaxing see you next year
Nov 20, 2016
Great scenic views, very clean facilities, fantastic site
Nov 18, 2016
It was perfect. Very clean bathrooms and kitchenstations. There was a small proplem with our campground, but we got intantly an upgrade.
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean very nice. My family and I enjoyed all the activities during the weekend that kept kids entertained. We will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2016
As long as you aren't bothered by a little freeway noise, this is a great campground.
Nov 13, 2016
Although the few interactions we had with the staff went well, our expererience with both of our neighbors at the family site were not great at all.
Nov 11, 2016
Having used KOA all over the US, this one is by far superior. The staff are lovely, the Kampers Kitchen exceptional, there is lots of shade, the pool is lovely and the location is perfect. We couldn't recommend it enough. 20/10!! Brilliant
Nov 08, 2016
Kids had fun with weekend activities . F night was nice and quiet , we were very happy until next day afternoon , then we got some very noisy neighbors , and killed most of it , and same group of people kept walking thru my camping space/area TOO MANY time , has no respect to other at all .
Nov 08, 2016
What a nice gem to find so close to the beach! The campgrounds were very nice, lots of amenities and very well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful too.
Nov 08, 2016
Amazing clean camp, employees are so cool and polite
Oct 31, 2016
We just stayed one night, but kids would love to come back again and stay a bit longer. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly.
Oct 30, 2016
Everything was great as usual. Isa is the man! We had an issue with a drunk visitor from another site and he took care of it, quickly and professionally. I appreciate all the hard work that he all of your other staff put in. A great place to stay with your family.
Oct 29, 2016
So clean and well maintained! We felt safe and enjoyed the amenities offered at this campground. Gladly recommended!
Oct 28, 2016
Clean and secure.
Oct 26, 2016
Great. Thank you
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean campground. Lots of well organized fun activities for kids. The staff was beyond great. We had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome family activities
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
great place for families. staff is very friendly and have lots of activities for kids. my family loves giống there..
Oct 19, 2016
Only comment is need more face painters as long was at too long for fall festival face painting
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was great! Grounds were neat and clean!
Oct 18, 2016
Love the campground I wish they would work on the costumer service. It's the only thing missing at this koa
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA ever!!
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, nice clean rest rooms, kitchen, great activities for kids. I love how most activities were free. Even the paid activities were reasonably low (banana bikes/rock climbing). Campsites were very close to each other and felt too crowded, specifically for tent camping.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Even though the San Diego metro KOA was sold out, I had a nice quiet (small) spot. Wifi barely worked. Staff was warm and helpful, everything clean. Shower good. Happy people everywhere. Fall festival
Oct 16, 2016
It was great! My only complaint is that we bought firewood in the morning, and had to remind the office to deliver it that evening. Other than that, we loved our stay!
Oct 16, 2016
It was really loud, kids were playing hide and seek in out camp spot after quiet hours. And they would not leave when we nicely asked them to because we were trying to sleep. The camp sites were crammed together. We left first thing in the morning because we were so dissatisfied.
Oct 14, 2016
My friends, our children and I had a really nice time at this campground. Your staff had great customer service and were very helpful with us during our whole stay (especially Essa, BJ and Rosie). Your staff even helped us out with some last minute challenges - grill that wouldn't work, tent to be erected at dusk, refilling propane, etc.). The kids loved the bikes and the pool. Thsnk you!
Oct 12, 2016
Lots of fun. Makes camping easy with small kids, there is a lot of stuff for them to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps