San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Fist time staying at a KOA. I was surprised at how well maintained the campground was kept. The showers and bathrooms were exceptionally clean for a campground. I appreciate having a camp kitchen where we could clean up our dishes. All the activities were awesome. My teenager loved the rock climbing and the 3wheel bicycle. Overall this stay was great and we definitely be using a KOA in the future.
Aug 27, 2015
It was extremely loud with the highway being a stones throw away. We stayed in an economy site ($50) and it was worth about $25. It was clean though! The workers tend to soon by in their golf carts and especially when they come in the morning.
Aug 26, 2015
It was our third time camping at San Diego Metro KOA and just like our previous visits, we had a great time! Clean, great staff, fun activities for the kids. The kids love it and we'll keep coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
There were many smokers. If you have little kids, I do not recommend.
Aug 24, 2015
What can i say,Awesome from arrival to leaving, such good staff, clean, friendly and so much to do organised for the kids. really really impressed
Aug 24, 2015
Campsites were nice. A little too crowded together for our liking. We had a group with two small dogs next to us that barked all day
Aug 24, 2015
great camping !!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids always have fun with all the activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice. Very clean. Kid friendly. Only reason I gave it 8 because the kids on bike where every where. That's just a safety concern.
Aug 24, 2015
great area for families to get away but stay connected. Not so rustic
Aug 24, 2015
More activities would be great and the pool is a little small for the size of the park otherwise Great. Very clean and located close to every but still a feeling of seclusion.
Aug 21, 2015
my family had a lot of fun during our stay... very friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 20, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Your location is very convenient to downtown and beaches.
Aug 20, 2015
Prefect location, 2nd time here! Next time I will chose a site with grass though as the wood chips hurt to walk on.
Aug 18, 2015
This campground was well tended to and all employes were helpful. The reatrooms were cleaned often. The only complaint I have is on Saturday 08/16/15 the pool was extremely crowded and the water looked murky. It seemed like there were children there that were not campers. Maybe put arm bands on campers so staff can tell who belongs and who doesn't? It was not enjoyable with the over crowding.
Aug 18, 2015
If was a hot weekend for SD, and with tons of people the pool was packed and with all the people the water tends to get cloudy, the tent sites were a bit small compared to other camp grounds we hav visited this year, but tons of fun stuff to do for kids and adults!
Aug 18, 2015
Tiny ants were everywhere as were people. Sites were crammed everywhere. Common cook area, pool, jump pad, playground, and staff were all great.
Aug 17, 2015
The environment and facilities are very good.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place for camping ground and convenience for buying some stuffs if you forgot to buy. Little noises at night.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The noise from the freeway can be pretty bad, especially during the night. Campsites are big and very clean. Love all the things there is to do for the kids. Bathrooms by front office was not always clean and there was times without toilet paper. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time. This was our second time visiting. Be prepared for the ants.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing stay and was perfect location for my 9 and 11 year old's first camping trip. Friendly Staff at check in and during all/many of the kids activities planned for them through out their stay. Mike, Isabel and Nathan were awesome. If any complaints it would be that the sites are extremely close...I would definitely get two sites together next time to give us more space and privacy.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for the family
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome as always! Nice touch with the Wine tasting over the weekend! Something for everyone! This trip we invited some first time campers to join and it was just as we explained. Great staff with special mention to Jonathan. My only negitave was my sons skateboard was stolen from the park while he was on the rock wall. This makes me question our safety and the security of the grounds.
Aug 14, 2015
Great Kamp site loved our stay
Aug 13, 2015
We only had one problem and that was the girls that did activities were very rude. The guys were great but the young ladies really need to be more patient with kids. Other than that our visit was great.
Aug 13, 2015
$60.00 a night to pitch my tent in a mud pit. It was raining the day we got there. Dirt everywhere. The staff is nice but for $60 a night I expect more.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The place is clean, I'll give you that. The tenting spaces are too small. I could only fit two tents which wasn't very comfortable for 6 adults whom wished to sleep with their spouses only. The quiet hours begin very early and I was rudely told to keep it down as my guests and I were walking to the restroom, which is ridiculous! I enjoyed the bike rentals and that's pretty much it.
Aug 11, 2015
Kids had fun! I was surprised how many things koa had planned for the kids activities scheduled all day even a movie at night . Awsome workers rosalinda gomez and the red head boy where very helpful and polite. Good job KOA . YOUR employees made us feel comfortable and made sure to ask if we where having a good time. Now we might have my dad ab birthday there !!!!!! See you soon .
Aug 11, 2015
Already planning a trip back
Aug 10, 2015
We love all the conveniences and fun activities! The best way to camp with young kids!
Aug 10, 2015
When came and were given camping site it kinda did not work out for our group of people but KOA worker looked at different options and alternatives and switched us with other people who needed to be where we were. I was very happy with their courtesy, care and service... Will definately come again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was great and friendly. My kids really enjoyed the amenities there at the KOA. I will definitely be back with friends and family.
Aug 08, 2015
My partner and I had a great stay! This KOA campground FAR exceeded our expectations lots to,do, clean, excellent staff. The dog park was an added bonus, that my pup really enjoyed. We are already looking forward to another visit soon! Thanks KOA San Diego!
Aug 06, 2015
Horribly dirty bathrooms. Great desk staff. The whole campground stunk of RV waste.
Aug 06, 2015
courteous staff, clean environment, fun activities. Love the new bouncing pillows and the laser tag games. New cafe was a hit with us: good food and nice variety. Love SD KOA!
Aug 05, 2015
This camping ground is nice, especially the swimming pool. The spot for tenting is not exactly what you expect. The whole night cars are racing above your head, because of the freeway which is very close by. We head a lot of spots which were much better, for less money.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed there with our church youth group for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. There was a small mix up and we weren't able to get the group pavilion as planned but we made it work. They also advertise complimentary coffee in the mornings but don'tOver the weekend it was crowded and pretty loud until late into the night but calmed down during the weekdays. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub a lot
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice KOA but very very busy so there were shower and bathroom lines.
Aug 03, 2015
The camp was clean and the staff friendly. The sites were too close together and on one of the nights a group close to us was being very loud until 2:00am. We didn't feel like quiet time was enforced.
Aug 03, 2015
Not at all accommodating for smaller 5-6 site groups that want to schedule sites next to each other. Now if your 25 - 30 sites don't worry they'll definitely put you all together. Don't forget it's all about the money!! If it wasn't for my son's extended family going there for the past 40 years I would find a place in a better, more attractive & accommodating spot.
Aug 03, 2015
The Campgrounds are beautifully taken care of. The spots seemed a little small in comparison to other KOA's, but I did like how you could move the fire pit around.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the activities. My family had a great time!
Aug 03, 2015
Super fun had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
Convenient and good camping place!!
Aug 03, 2015
luvd everything about this place from location to amenities. Relaxig and Fun.
Aug 01, 2015
Not a good place for people that tent. Bathrooms are far and dirty. They only clean them once a day. The pool water was nasty! Only good thing is it's cheaper than a hotel if you plan on going to different places around San Diego. They really need to reevaluate how it's set up there. People in RV's don't need to be close to the bathrooms. Showers were nasty as well. never going back.
Aug 01, 2015
This was out first time and we will be returning every year, my only complaint is that you have to pay too much for extra activities... Rick wall $5 was a Lil pricy ect... Things of fun for the whole family! Not a boring moment!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.