San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time with our grandson there. Lots of things to do. My only complaint is too many dogs, some off leash.
Apr 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay. It was close to the beach and the city. Easy access to everything we needed! It was wonderful to have the showers and bathrooms. Overall we enjoyed staying there and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We had 2 of the deluxe cabins. The kitchen items in each of them weren't the same. One had no cutting board, fish soap, sponge. I let office know
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This is a beautiful, safe and friendly park. The staff working here are exceptional when it comes to maintaining the grounds and providing help when needed. I plan to visit again real soon!
Apr 13, 2015
Although your campground is very family friendly I did not get to see it. We were put up on the hill with the long stay campers.
Apr 13, 2015
We were there for a short stay (2 nights) with the grandkids and they loved the bounce pillows, banana bikes and the shooting gallery. The campground was very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. We are planning on coming back in the summer.
Apr 13, 2015
Beaux grands terrains, sites bien aménagés, de belles fleurs, propre, personnel gentil et attentionné. Nous avons adoré notre séjour chez-vous. Merci.
Apr 13, 2015
Un endroit merveilleux pour un séjour dans la région. Le personnel, les services, le site excellent.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This is a very nice wooded location. Enjoyed our stay, however, the children riding the low bikes made me nervous when driving or riding around the resort. The flags could not be seen over the bushes and the children were not watching out for vehicles.
Apr 13, 2015
Our short two night stay was enjoyable. The park is clean and well laid out for easy access. Lot's of activities for kids.
Apr 13, 2015
It was good...until we realized that a church had rented almost all the cabins around us...made us very uncomfortable...I bealive they should let us know before they give us a cabin...would have been way better experience.
Apr 13, 2015
we will be back to stay at this KOA !
Apr 13, 2015
It seemed like a lot of your bike rentals were broken. I wanted to rent one for my son. Because all the smaller bikes were broke we had to rent a bigger bike. It didn't work as well He was disappointed as I was too
Apr 13, 2015
Quick customer service very friendly staff clean environment loved my stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Disappointed that many of the activities that were listed on the website were not available. The bathrooms were not clean & toilets hard to flush. Customer service was lacking. Loud campers were disruptive late at night and staff didn't deal with it right away. A front office staff made me wait while going out to get a drink refill before ringing me up.
Apr 12, 2015
Best campground ever. Staff is great. Facilities are clean with a lot to do. Tons of things to do for children (including 3 of our Grandchildren.
Apr 12, 2015
Great Place for a weekend getaway Camp!!
Apr 12, 2015
greatttttttest.i would refer any body who wants to relax and have a great get away.
Apr 12, 2015
We love it here at Chula Vista koa !! It's a great place to stay the whole family really enjoys it .
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Restrooms to fare away!
Apr 12, 2015
We love staying at the San Diego KOA. We previously stayed several weeks every summer but have missed the last three summers. It was amazing to see all the wonderful changes they have made and as always the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren have grown up staying at this KOA and loved the pool, jumping pillows, shooting gallery and the unlimited bike trails!
Apr 12, 2015
We had a cabin and stayed with dogs. Everything was updated and clean. The grounds had plenty of things to do with kids and pets!
Apr 12, 2015
Best KOA I've stayed at. Period.
Apr 12, 2015
Our family of 3 RV's enjoyed our stay at Kao! The facilities are clean, there are plenty activities for children for the in between time that we spent at the kampground. The staff is very friendly. We spent three days at this location. We left satisfied with everything .
Apr 12, 2015
KOA Chula Vista is the best kept secret in San Diego. A little gem tucked away in the middle of the City. Safe and clean and comfortable.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time, staff very friendly. The grounds were kept clean. Lots of fun stuff my kid to do. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The lady kindly opened the office at 8:15 when we finally dragged in having gotten lost b/c the GPS died. Super restrooms (except not really big enough for a wheelchair). We would love to trade info and experience on camping with a wheelchair user to help other guests in the future, as well as ourselves, because this KOA is just great.Good location too. Gabriele
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time! Kids didn't want to leave. Staff did an awesome job! Way to go Janario!
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities are fun! This is the 4th KOA that I have stayed at and it is the best.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
It was a great time. I'll strongly recommend to friends.
Apr 09, 2015
Having the rock climbing open would have been nice - too bad only open in summer. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay - highly recommend.
Apr 09, 2015
There is so much that was surprisingly good. We did tent camping. The grassy areas were great because the kids c'd play ball right next to the campsite. Also, having electric outlets by the site was great.
Apr 09, 2015
Great place to stay, not to far from downtown San Diego.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground! Lots of activities for kids. Campground is well maintained.
Apr 09, 2015
Great place to stay every time
Apr 09, 2015
It was a great stay. It was clean and well maintained. Staff was good. The only concern was that it was too close to a city.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The showers are to improve and regulating the heat seems difficult when using the first time.
Apr 08, 2015
Simply loved it. The many trees. The cleanliness of the bathrooms. The staff were nice.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed over Easter weekend, stay was very nice. My daughters (5&7yrs old) were busy the whole weekend, they loves the bounce pillow, the pool and play ground. Also the fact that my girls could ride their bikes around the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Strong sewage smell in the 7000 blook at times over the weekend. Easter was wonderful! I wish they handsome arts and crafts on the Sunday AM as well!
Apr 07, 2015
very nice cabin and grounds!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.