San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
First time staying at San Diego KOA could not be more pleased with the staff and campsite top notch thank you glenn and family
Sep 25, 2016
The best place to take your kids camping!!
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean with great stuff for kids. However, tent spots are extremely close, much closer than most other sites we've been at. This was horrible when 3 different parties rolled in on different nights and stayed awake until between midnight and 2am being very loud which kept us up. Too bright for comfortable sleeping as well (lots of lampposts). Can't beat the great location.
Sep 24, 2016
Fabulous food by Sheryl at the take out restaurant. Great first impression by office staff. Wonderful deluxe cabin. Clean and fun RV park. The spa is warm and the pool was cool. The bounce place for kids was fun too. Great job KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
nice old trees gave shade; but lots of kids; watering the lawn every night is in my opinion a bit much consider we are in a drought and the area around the parking spot of trailer was soaked which brought a lot of dirt in trailer.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We had a nice stay. It is definitely in a metro area so traveling with a truck and longer trailer can be a bit of a challenge within the park. The activities are nice and staff is friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We have some friends join us this weekend and we have a total of 4 cabins. It was their first time at a KOA campground and they ALL loved it, adults and kids. We are making plans to go back next year, with a few more families to join us. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and like the amenities it has to provide. I will be staying at KOA's in the future.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
It was immaculate and the staff was wonderful!!
Sep 21, 2016
It was good, but it is a little hard to get out of our space, but I have a 43 foot Toy Hauler, and with the Truck, it 60ft long, so it was still OK
Sep 21, 2016
You offer free wifi, we did not get info on how to access, once figured how to access, it does does not work. Noticed in this and our previous stays. Web Sites do not open. We did not get any info re cafe, how to rent the bikes etc.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our third time camping at this KOA. It keeps getting better and better ever time we stay at KOA Metro.
Sep 21, 2016
Great service nice park
Sep 20, 2016
My family LOVES this campground! We come at least twice a year and rent the deluxe cabin. Once you pass through the gates, you are in a peaceful, tree-filled, comfortable place. We forget the outside world and are able to relax while still having plenty to keep the kids busy and happy. The kids love the jumping pillows,cool bikes to rent,pool/spa,playground,rock wall,arcade & fun activities!!
Sep 20, 2016
Such a kid friendly campsite. We had tons of fun!
Sep 20, 2016
When your 9 year old boys declare that staying at the KOA is and will be a tradition, I know we will be back! We had a great time. Clean facilities, great service, and good times!
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! we got to camp near the jumping pillows and it was great!
Sep 20, 2016
Great friendly staff. Very efficient and pleasant at every encounter.
Sep 20, 2016
I loved the kid pillow play area, my son played all day. really nice and clean. we really liked the campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Our family reunion activities were held in the meeting room and all services and amenities worked well; space was sufficient and staff is warm. Thanks again
Sep 20, 2016
KOA San Diego is awesome, Stayed at your facility for a family reunion ,had a wonderful time, will absolutely visit again.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice amenities. We just had a problem indo the check in. We arrived late and we didnt know who were ouro site.
Sep 20, 2016
Helpful staff, grounds beautiful and clean, amazing housekeepers..
Sep 20, 2016
All your staff are very friendly. All the front desk staff especially friendly and helpful an very professional.
Sep 20, 2016
Better than I had expected although, very tight for big rigs.
Sep 20, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed in yet! So glad I live here so I can go back again soon!
Sep 20, 2016
Great family environment
Sep 20, 2016
It was sooooo much fun
Sep 20, 2016
Loved all the weekend activities
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time loved the live band Saturday night
Sep 20, 2016
Internet cable super staticky. Clear channels were not available. My wife Asked for assistance while I was out of town and the maintenance man said it must be our new TV's connection. Got home checked connection at home tv is perfect
Sep 19, 2016
We were a group of 8 rigs and grouped together had a great time will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the site but your cable service was bad at this site but overall great time will be back again with our RV group
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and so many fun activities for children. Our camping club is mostly retired members so we did not use the facilities but we were impressed. Our doggies did enjoy the dog park.
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA has so much to do for the kids and adults that are young at heart as well. Love this place!
Sep 19, 2016
Can't wait to come back!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This was the first time we've gone to koa san diego. Really enjoyed it. Like all the activities, all the amenities. The site look real good. Will definitely come back here again.
Sep 19, 2016
This site is "camp" for the entire family. It was non-stop fun. Three families camped together and we will all be returning. However, more restroom facilities are needed for the amount of people it lodges.
Sep 19, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful stay, everything very clean and in working order, I strongly recommend your facility
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay specially if you have kids. Staff extremely friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Weather was great and the staff was pleasant
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay at this KOA. Our site was beautiful and the whole camp was clean and fun. Great playground for our little one.
Sep 19, 2016
It's a great campground. Playground is awesome!! Especially sand is soft and clean. My kids played all day. Jumping pillows are also fun perfectly!! I recommend to bring scooter and bike. Here is really good place to ride them. They offer bike rental service but it's not cheap,if your kids want to ride often or long time. Anyway, my staying was comfortable and enjoyable ever!!
Sep 19, 2016
Consistently a great park. Lots of amenities. Love to stay here when we can.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award