San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
It's a really great place, the people working there are the best. At times the wifi doesn't work at all though and we were woken very early every morning by what seemed to be 1000's of crows.
Jul 27, 2014
We began staying with you 10 years ago and keep returning for good reason! The employees are helpful, the events keep the kids happy, and the sites are great!
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful campground and very friendly KOA staff. Very close to the San Diego Zoo and Seaworld. Lots of great beaches close by as well. The only thing we noticed was the occasional sewer smell outside - not sure if it was an issue with the sewer system or the RVs! Otherwise, highly recommend this campground.
Jul 27, 2014
We love your KOA in every way except for the WiFi. It is terrible. I know it's free, but how about charging $3/day for a better WiFi experience. We started vacationing with our children at you KOA over 30 years ago and now our children are bringing their children.
Jul 27, 2014
Very family / kid friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
First time staying in a deluxe cabin always camped in our trailer. The first 2 nights were good got moved to another cabin and it was awful. We had ants no hot water no ac in the bedroom and the sofa bed painful to sleep on. Once extended you couldn't get to the bathroom. The cabin was not very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The campground was so clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. It's always a plus having so much for the kids to do as well. We all had a great time there. Thank you all for a great stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
we enjoy are 4 days very much and we took our friends with us and they said they well come back to KOA this was there first time in a KOA campground we all well be back thank you for your service ever think was clean and friendly staff. see you soon !!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Great employees. Wi fi is horrible.
Jul 26, 2014
Lots of ants. Come prepared to do battle. Our stay was refreshing as well as fantastic!
Jul 26, 2014
There was hundreds of ants and we had no food or drink in cabin at all cause of ants! Hundreds of ants!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
My family had a great time here. We will be back soon. One recommendation, maybe put a water fountain by the jumping pillows. It gets hot over there. Overall a great experience.
Jul 25, 2014
KOA in general very nice but somehow those camp fires smoke really bothers us a lot.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and well run.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice, accommodating staff. Well maintained grounds and facilities Plenty of kid friendly activities. Thumbs up, KOA.
Jul 24, 2014
Love, love, love this place! Always have a great stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff at the camp ground were great ! the campground was beautiful except for the ants !
Jul 24, 2014
Beautifully landscaped park, nice employees. Only negative was fair WiFi at best.
Jul 23, 2014
As usual your staff and campground are excellent. Amazing with so many campers your staff makes it so peaceful. Added attraction Jumping Pillows were fantastic. Blessings to all staff.
Jul 23, 2014
First stay in any campground. Booked later than we should have and all of the "Nicer" campgrounds were full. Glad we found KOA! This place was great! Well kept and the cheapest around! THANKS!
Jul 23, 2014
We have been going to this campground for 14 years. Our kids have grown up going here and have so many fond memories. Staff is amazing, we have had RV problems when visiting there and on both accounts been very helpful, everyone goes out of there way. Cant wait for the next visit.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
overall grounds clean, need larger restrooms to handle people, cut back trees so slideouts don't hit. didn't like all the dirty birds
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Family had great time. Only complaint were ants in our cabin.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Showers are terrible. Bathroom not clean. You are charged extra for using nearly everything (you have to rent it) - other KOAs it has been free. Place smelled like leaking septic tanks. Propane was ridiculously overpriced compared to local area. Good hot water. Decent playground and pool. Nice bouncy house area for kids.
Jul 23, 2014
We saw aggressive breeds of dogs in campground some handled by young children. At some sites there were 8-12 people on 1 site. We have been coming here for 10 years and we have seen it go from a quiet serene park to a party town. Always noisy and too many small children on electric scooters that can be dangerous to themselves, pedestrians and vehicles. Our motorhome was hit by bouncing balls.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The amenities are awesome! Nice pool, great playground and the jumping pillows were a hit with my daughter. The buddy site we were given wasn't what we expected. The site was extremely small and between our trailer and my in laws trailer our patio covers overlapped by 3 feet. If we were to stay again we would request another site located in the middle of the campsite.
Jul 22, 2014
Coming to the KOA in San Diego is now part of every summer. We love the kid friendly family atmosphere! And there is always something new for the kids! It is always clean and the staff is so friendly!
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful complex. Will definitely be gong back.
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful experience - love the new jumper and the activities were awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
Nice campground with a lot facilitys for children.
Jul 22, 2014
Love the San Diego KOA! SO beautiful and everyone is super helpful. We'll be back!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Best run KOA anywhere!
Jul 22, 2014
I've been camping there since I was a child. Now I take my children. It's nice to see the campground is growing but still keeping the atmosphere fun, friendly and family oriented. Thank you for helping us create memories!
Jul 22, 2014
had fun
Jul 22, 2014
Nice&clean,space was great, office people was very nice, pool was ok . The Bad thing was the crow's that was very loud at 04:00 am untill 06:00 everyone around us were mad even our selfs , about the birds , other then that we were good, thank you KOA . Please do something about the birds
Jul 22, 2014
We didn't like the bathroom cleanliness. The toilet lids are yellow and needs to be replaced. Also we saw a lot of garbage in different parts of the campground that the staff don't pick up.
Jul 22, 2014
People were allowed to be very noisy until late at night. We actually cancelled our 2nd night.
Jul 22, 2014
For being in the middle of a busy city, the campground was very woodsy. There were many trees and it kept camp cool and shady. There was an amazing amount of activities for the family and kids. It was a safe and friendly campground and all of our kids enjoyed it greatly. We will certainly be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.