San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Well worth the drive. Sure wish the bus still stoped at gate
Aug 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin perfection can't be beat. Grounds excellent; recommend adding one more swimming pool to very crowded existing pool.
Aug 24, 2016
nice spot, good facilities, down town easy to reach by bus
Aug 24, 2016
Whenever I go to San Diego with my trailer I try to stay at this KOA. I wish I could come more often. Always have a great time and the Grand-kids love it here.
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was fine until my daughter fell down on the 1900 campsite road, very uneven asphalt, we to her to the Emergency Hospital and she has a fracture leg bone, please repair the road
Aug 23, 2016
Clean - friendly, helpful staff - Can't wait for the next trip!!
Aug 23, 2016
The park was very busy when we arrived but they were able to get us checked in fairly quickly. We found it to be rather crowded compared to other KOA's but it was clean and fun for the kids. The wireless was HORRIBLE! Even when the park wasn't packed with people you could not connect. So don't count on doing any work thru their wireless.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was super kind and friendly, I absolutely loved everything about KOA and plan to visit again very soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean friendly
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at any KOA campground and we had such an amazing time! Kids really loved all the fun activities that were offered, the campsite was very clean and we loved the kamper kitchen. We highly recommend KOA Sand Diego and would definitely come back!
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff, camp ground is clean and well kept. Will come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of campgrounds and KOA's around western US. There is nothing that comes close to the experience for the kids at this San Diego Metro KOA. We've turned it into a tradition at the end of summer to stay here and let the kids have a blast with all the activities.
Aug 22, 2016
A little noisey on the weekends with children at night but overall very relaxing and cool.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent people, Excellent camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Tell your staff that there ARE beach towels and a blow dryer in the cabin, which I had to bring all the way from CO because of uninformed staff. There were ants in the cabin loft and bunk area. Great location, though, and will be back, just should have more informed staff and ant spray! Bike rentals were really fun and FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.
Aug 22, 2016
Family friendly and many fun activities for kids. Jumping pillow, barrel train ride, swimming, lazer tags, plenty of shades, trees, clean bathrooms, and nice playground. Will definitely consider coming back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Only 2 things that I can say might improve but not a big deal. Better cable TV channel selection (NASCAR racing) and my drive thru access was very tight for a 33 ft 5th wheel trailer, but I made it in and out.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second trip to San Diego Metro KOA with a group of teens on an annual leadership training retreat and we love KOA each year more and more. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place the service is great! Very clean, safe and close to many attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
I appreciate that there was so much to do for kids. They really enjoted themselves and we didn't need to leave for other activities. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Service, Infrastructue perfect (like all KOAs). Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Our grandkids were having so much fun! They love the new train barrel ride, the big jump, hayride, bikes, etc! Love the trees! Makes you feel you are somewhere beautiful (not in the middle of the the city)! Great time!!
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely excellent customer service! Great for the whole family!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time and will be back. Amazing kid activities and very clean place. Only complaint was a lack of enforcement about quiet hours. However didn't go complain. Thanks
Aug 22, 2016
My grandson had a great time with all the kids activities. nice clean park
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. We were referred by friends who previously stayed there. We will definitely stay there again when in the area. It was a great find/
Aug 22, 2016
Campground is nice and even better with the planned new pool. The playground for the children is also good. The restrooms could be a bit more clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice looking rv park. There is a strong smell at entrance, which is by the playground,cafe,pool,etc which makes me wonder about sewer treatment policy with California statw rv parks. Their wifi is non existent. I asked several staff memebers about it and all they had to say is it is super slow sorry. It does not work at all and i recall several people saying it has been that way for years!!! Come
Aug 22, 2016
It was our first time camping here at KOA me my wife and my three kids had an amazing time the staff was more than helpful. The environment was clean, the weekend was filled with plenty of things to do we are looking forward in coming back. Thanks again KOA for the awesome time see you guys again soon👍
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Ill definitively will be coming back.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
nice Location and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2016
Very well maintained park with lots of activities for the whole family.
Aug 21, 2016
The campsite we got, 107 was located right under a freeway overpass so it very very noisy and bright at night time. It was also extremely close to the other campsites and completely over run with ants. On the bright side, the general store was nice and clean, clean showers, very nice hosts. I would just reccomend you pay the extra money to get either a cabin or a spot with hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
We loved the family activities. The barrel train ride, the playground, the movie and every single staff member we ran into was courteous and added to the fun experience. There were several things we didn't have time to do and are excited to come back and do them. The location is great, about a 20 minute ride to the beach or 20 minutes to downtown San Diego.
Aug 21, 2016
There were plenty of sites available in our site category when we checked in, yet we were placed next to a fly infested dumpster station, when we could have been given a site hundreds of feet away. Would it hurt to assign more desirable sites to folks in the order of their arrival? I.e., first in get the better spots.
Aug 21, 2016
Facilities were great, activities for kids were awesome, my only complaint is that the quiet time was not enforced at all. I'm sure the RV campers don't mind because they can just go onside, but tent campers can hear everything. The 1500 section was partying until 1am when I had to walk over and ask them to keep it down. It'd be nice if your evening security could maybe just do a few rounds...
Aug 21, 2016
Love the place except wifi. They farm it out to a private company that tries to get you pay a lot extra by giving very poor data rate which one can pay to upgrade.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it only thing I would like to see is a shuttle to the casino
Aug 21, 2016
Staff at the office was not helpful at all... I was new and had alot of questions and it's like they didn't want to help me.
Aug 20, 2016
Only complaint was staff was using a leaf blower cleaning the grounds around 7:30-8 am. Woke me up. Everyhing was perfect otherwise. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and exciting for kids
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been coming here for years and its still one of our favorite places to camp. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
Staff is amazing. Always clean. So much for the kids to do. Absolutely love it there
Aug 20, 2016
The staff goes out of their way to be helpful,friendly,and a willingness to go above and beyond. The kids loved watching a movie at night while swimming in the pool. This was just a stop over for us on our way home but it looked like lots of things for families to enjoy: miniature golf, petting zoo, games, and a small pond. The showers were really nice: clean, private rooms with locking door.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
A lot of green, quite . Friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2016
Our site was under a pepper tree lots of sticky residue on our awning and the top of motor home, everything was stuck to it.
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first KOA. My 11 yr old daughter and I had a great time. The tent location was great for us. And the yellow shirt staff members were very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place, very clean, nice staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award