San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Es un gran lugar para disfrutar en familia recordando por algún momento que estás en el campo. Hay diferentes opciones de hospedaje y eso lo hace muy funcional para las familias. Tienen diferentes actividades dentro del recinto pero me gustaría que hubieran más actividades para los niños. En general todo está limpio pero creo que lo que necesita más atención es la zona para cocinar.Gracias.
Aug 26, 2014
Very helpful employees (Ramon and Carol). Wi-fi needs improving, park is maintained nice.
Aug 26, 2014
We spend a weekend there every summer and always enjoy it. I'm sure we'll go back again next year. My only complaint is that I think the showers & bathrooms aren't clean enough.
Aug 26, 2014
I am very happy about this stay. The cabin was cleaned. I wish that KOA would give each cabin more trash bags. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Always clean, staff are helpful and friendly. Convenient to other places to see. Restful. Will come again!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Love all the activities for the kid's. We will be returning for another fun weekend
Aug 26, 2014
Great site with lots to do and friendly helpful staff. Well maintained and even though this was a busy weekend we never felt crowded. We will be back.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great place, friendly staff. Too many cars parked in the Park and not adhering to the parking spaces, makes it difficult for big rigs to maneuver, otherwise a wonderful place..
Aug 26, 2014
The San Diego KOA is what ALL KOAs should be! We camp over 50 days each year, so we know campgrounds. For example, the KOA in Bozeman Montana needs serious improvement -too much dirt and gravel, no pool and very little shade. Please ask the owners of Bozeman to visit the KOA in San Diego, CA. Bob Cupp
Aug 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was everything as advertised. It was clean and in excellent condition. It was furnished perfectly for a great camping outing. I have already reserved it for next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time at the San Diego KOA and we will be back. The park is clean, well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Even though it's a bit south of San Diego, the location is still easy to get to all the nearby attractions. The child friendly activities were really wonderful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Fun, awesome activities for the family, clean, quiet and affordable! Great time!
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed the atmosphere and the kids had a great time.
Aug 25, 2014
I loved all of the kid's activities that the campsite offered, but I was disappointed that more of the play areas were not shaded. We couldn't enjoy the jumping pillows because they were too hot for bare feet. I also didn't like the location of the economy sites. The website listed that it would be further from the heart. We were near the heart, but there was too much traffic noise!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The only problem was ants. KOA needs to spray the grounds.
Aug 24, 2014
Ants in the room and the hot water didnt work in the shower, after we called the front desk we had to run the water in the kitchen sink the whole time anyone took a shower
Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. The loft cabin was clean and comfortable but we had issues with ants in one of the bedroom. However the staff was responsive to our needs and they were friendly. The resort is well maintained and the guest were very respective of the curfew. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool and participating in the activities.
Aug 23, 2014
Always good times
Aug 23, 2014
My concrete pad and picnic table were covered with bird crap. I asked at the office to either pressure wash it or move me. I am still waiting... I realize the crows are in their habitat but you may try to be a little more aggressive at minimizing making them feel so welcome.
Aug 23, 2014
Me encanto su servicio y trato del personal y se me precentaron varios inconvenientes y me los resolvieron muy rapido, me gusto mucho la alberca,baño y la cocina muy limpio todo, mis nietos quedaron con ganas de volver pues pasamos mucho tiempo de calidad. Gracias KOA por tener ese espacio familiar!
Aug 22, 2014
Very disappointed. Beautiful campground but they put us parked behind a building that was like an alley. We placed our reservation several weeks before and couldn't believe how we were treated.
Aug 22, 2014
The staff are all friendly and helpful. They truly seem to like their job. Our kids had a lot of fun and we can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Getting too expensive with few improvements and bathrooms are REALLY not worth the price
Aug 21, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's in the system. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2014
I was extremely surprised at our cabin and its amenities. We did not expect it to be fully equipped. It seemed like it was just newly built. It was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. Tho, I didn't expect a cold shower at times. Hot water seems to turn off once in awhile. I'm thinking because other people are using the showers the same time I was. Staff is friendly and helpful..
Aug 21, 2014
No better place I would rather be! Fun with family is important to me and KOA came thru with flying colors! Thanks again.
Aug 21, 2014
My daughter and 3 granddaughters stayed in a deluxe cabin, my exwife and her husband brought their RV and I brought mine, what a wonderful visit we had! The grand kids got to be with both grandma and grandpa plus they had so many fun activities! This will be an annual event for us!
Aug 20, 2014
Although we had booked 3 nights we left after the first one. Reasons: Too much noise because of the highway and the neighbors located too close from us. Not enough space per tent site.
Aug 20, 2014
Our family has traveled from Arizona several times over the past decade to stay at the San Diego KOA in Chula Vista. We are always pleased to see the grounds so well cared for and the helpful, friendly staff that understand they are there to serve campers' needs. A big thumbs up from our family to all associated with this KOA.
Aug 20, 2014
more trash cans around the park would be nice.
Aug 20, 2014
This by far the best KOA or campground I have ever stayed at. The grandkids has a good time with their favorite, the bouncing pillows.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Alway accommodating, very friendly. We always have a great time at this KOA. And looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 19, 2014
Tres propre et tres calme
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We really enjoy staying at San Diego KOA. We always know it will be clean, safe and there is always something going on. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is so close to everything around San Diego. Thanks for a great stay and we'll be back:)
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice KOA. Plenty of friendly staff, a lot of things to do for kids. Amenities and grounds are very well maintained. Pancake breakfast is a hit!! How about a couple of "adult pool hours" throughout the day? With only 1 pool, and plenty of kids, adults need their time too. Also, with the amount staff on site perhaps a bit more of enforcement of existing rules.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is always willing to help, answer any question and very friendly. The park is clean and well kept.Our Bounder club will go there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.