San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
amazing weekend
Jul 28, 2015
Very calm, very clean, very friengly
Jul 28, 2015
great stay, good people. vary bad internet was our only problem.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, lots of amenities
Jul 28, 2015
This was my first experience at camping and I have to say, it was the most fun I have had in a while. The facility is clean and has just about everything you need. I had a great time and will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was good until we returned from a day trip at 1130pm Car from site 3101 was parked in our site and it took 30+ minutes to find him and get him to move.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in sites we never have before because the sites we requested when making our reservation were not noted. When we arrived, campers were still hooked up relaxing in our spot even 2 hours past check out time. We waited 45 mins before we could even check in. I was not happy that I was not taken care of like I expected, no compensation. I'm hesitant of coming again since it is quiet a drive.
Jul 28, 2015
Really a very well kept park.BUT!!Argentine ants are worse than horrible. My travel trailer is loaded with them.Not sure what to do to get rid of them. When I say loaded I mean loaded.Probably 10s of thousands maybe more.Its a joke.When I brought it to their attention they were full aware of it. I believe customers should be warned in advance. I will never be back myself. WIFI also is not good.
Jul 28, 2015
Always wonderful! Staff are so kind and caring.
Jul 28, 2015
This is the second time we were here, I rented the deluxe cabin planning on watching the Final Soccer Gold cup that was transmitted on several local channels, There were none, 0, zip Spanish channels. KOA is ignoring the Spanish speaking community. 17% of US Population is Hispanic or lating, 26.7 Million watched Womens Finals,More than the 2014 World Series.KOA should be more friendly to Hisp
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
It was great! Love the Cafe. We had visited earlier in the year but it wasn't open all day. Food was really good! My kids always love the pool!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Still the best!
Jul 27, 2015
I'm extremely disappointed with the sites we were given - literally had 6 feet of corridor between our two trailers in our "buddy" spot that was recommended by reservations Manager dismissed our complaints. Very sad since we've visited multiple times and the kids love the activities, but at this point we won't return
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was great. Alot for the kids to do.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice koa.
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of activity for families to enjoy. Would highly recommend this park.
Jul 27, 2015
The cleanliness, amenities, food, and variety of activities was truly surprising and amazing. Well done, we'll be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the campground! My only concern was the kids riding bikes with the car traffic. Even though most cars I saw were going no more than 5 MPH it worried me with the young kids. With a hybrid car you actually can't hear it coming. Would be nice to provide a place to ride that had no traffic. But I get it - space is at a premium.
Jul 27, 2015
Every thing was great except two things. 1st is the next site people set tents over our camping area. 2nd is that firewood was not light up they are not dried complete.
Jul 27, 2015
Had our grandkids with us and the activities for them was great. Very clean & friendly. Highly recommend this KOA for families.
Jul 27, 2015
FUN CLEAN
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and great staff
Jul 27, 2015
Too many ants. We run a clean site and have never had an issue with ants before. More of a nuisance than anything. Crowded park. A KOA worker in a cart cut a corner tight without slowing or looking and almost hit my daughter. In a crowded park safety should be the highest priority of KOA employees.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
If Casher ask me when I check in KOA, I Will sign up KOA membership.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place & Nice staffs
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place for families. My kids loved it. I did not like how far the bathroom was from our campsite. This place needs more bathrooms and showers, they were always crowded. If you are a private person don't go here. Our tent was literally 2 feet away from our neighbors. The staff was friendly and helpful. My kids loved the huge jumping pillows but they need a shade over them.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved that we were able to purchase our tickets at the office for a discounted price! The grounds were well kept and quiet when necessary. We hope to make this an annual vacation!
Jul 26, 2015
Liked the KOA and the activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was fine. Just a little crowded this time of year.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin and bathroom are dirty, but the playground is nice for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
Very,Very nice great employees will be coming back again thank you Bob and Dianne.
Jul 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay the only thing was the ants and the showers to be a little cleaner. Staff very friendly and great kid activities. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
My family had a great time staying in one of your Safari Tents. All the KOA employees were very helpful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs and all the KOA guests seemed to be enjoying their stay too.
Jul 26, 2015
Well cared for campground
Jul 26, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. I stayed in a small cabin alone. My family stayed at a pull through and my friend was at a back in site. The cabin, restrooms and showers were all clean. Lot of fun activities. I did not try reastraunt. I heard the wait time for food was a little long. Check in and out very easy. Staff AMAZING !
Jul 25, 2015
I asked on Sunday if I could use a courtesy phone to call car rental place to confirm. I was told impossible. Had to call from Canadian cell, costs a fortune. Place was closed, so had to call Monday morning again and when I asked while at office it was no problem. First time was very unfriendly! Glad the girl the next morning fixed that. Beautiful KOA, lots to do, nice spots. Restrooms get old.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, fun, but crowded!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and the kids loved it.
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome, clean, and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Love the campground kid friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Had an extra charge for a 2nd car. The couple next to us with same rigs not charged, not right. No compensation for not being able to access my spot till 3;30.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved everything. Friendly staff, fun activities for the kids, and the Sand Castle Café was a tasty surprise.
Jul 25, 2015
A larger variety of activities would make a difference.
Jul 25, 2015
Very very clean😊
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are very clean and the staff is friendly. Enjoyed the family activities.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground locations is ideal. The staff is very friendly and the amenities are great. I would have gladly given a five star except that the tent sites have ants everywhere. I complained every morning to the staff to fix the problem. Very disappointing that they could not fix it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.