San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA. The staff was great and the grounds were clean. We had a group of 4 families. We all had a great time. Can't wait to come back
Jun 28, 2016
Had a great time and super impressed with how clean the camp ground was.
Jun 28, 2016
You are always the best. Courteous, nice people working and the quests seem to be there just to have fun. Lots of things for the family to do.
Jun 28, 2016
Family and friends loved it
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Wow! We were so impressed with this campground! Everything from the accommodations, the proximity to anything you could ever want to do, the friendly staff and the array of activities offered everyday. Our children played and played while we relaxed with friends at the campsite. It's the perfect family campground. We can't wait for our next visit!
Jun 28, 2016
Went to KOA for the first time for a 2 night family camping trip & had a fantastic time. Great place with fun perks & friendly staff.We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 28, 2016
Every employee I came in contact with was beyond polite and helpful. When checking in I had asked if it was possible to get a spot by the pillows. Jeff was more than happy to make it happen. The grounds were spotless. The restrooms were clean. You guys are doing everything right to ensure I keep coming back. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times, this time it was filthy and our neighbors were being loud until 2 am, even after we complained. We also asked if we could get our receipt either itemized or 2 separate bills because the first part of our trip was business, and we were told it couldn't be done.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to take the family. We have three kids, ranging from 5 to 14 years old, and they all love it. A variety of activities, fun playgrounds, and friendly staff. During the stay we ended up eat a breakfast, a lunch, and a dinner which all were very tasty. We have stayed here about 5 or 6 times and will definitely be coming back for more.
Jun 28, 2016
Lots of nice amenities. Would like after hours at the cafe if the office would have a pit of coffee going and sell real coffee not just instant.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time staying at this KOA. They are getting ready to build a larger pool. Once that is done it will be a great place. My 9 yr old son had a problem with one of the video games and one of the employees helped him and for that I thank you. It says a lot about the employees when your willing to help the little kids when no one is looking.
Jun 28, 2016
Well maintained and clean. Back sites more quiet and shady than front sites. Workers could make more use of brooms and rakes rather than blowers to cut down on noise during the day.
Jun 28, 2016
Fabulous staff! The entire camp was staffed and very accommodating. We hadn't decided what to do but ended up spending the whole weekend there because there were so many activities and the kids had a blast!
Jun 28, 2016
My only concern are the bikes that are rented to campers. When car are driving into the campground, these bikes are hard to see coming around corners and such.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It had been 7 years since our last stay. My daughter loved the jumping pillows and the Café food was delicious. The campground was very clean and peaceful. We had a great time. Our family is looking forward to staying here again.
Jun 27, 2016
The camp is clean and has something for everyone. The only negative thing I could say is, the bathroom in cabin VS01 needs to be upgraded.
Jun 27, 2016
We had another wonderful stay at the Chula Vista KOA. This was our second stay and I'm quite sure that we will be back again next year. We loved the new barrel rides (free), the jumping pillow (free), the rocket launches ($5), live band, bingo ($2), bike rentals ($7/ hour). There is so much to do here. We decided to go with the deluxe camping cabin again. Nothing beats having your own bathroom.
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our week tent camping. The sites were clean and close to facilities. The Kamp Kitchen was great and my granddaughters enjoyed the daily activities. As with many camping experiences the people around you make a difference. Some campers were great and others were loud and obnoxious. I do believe the good parts of the campground itself outweighed the bad of some campers.
Jun 27, 2016
I hate to leave, clean and nice, always doing new things to add to the fun, I Love This Place.
Jun 27, 2016
WiFi was poor to unusable, the rest was ok. A bit to loud.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I'm absolutely in love with this KOA! The staff is extremely friendly and accomadating. The events are well organized, family friendly, and reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning again!
Jun 27, 2016
Very cool vibe lots for the kids to do very comfortable easy amenities would definitely come back. JW
Jun 27, 2016
First time RV campers. Had a great time at KOA San Diego. So much there to keep the whole family occupied. Well set up, clean and cared for. Highly recommended.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoy and will be back. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2016
My son and I wanted to take his three old son camping. What was offered at the KOA in Chula Vista was what we needed and hoped for. We were able to put up a tent and cook, but also had access to a nice pool, the bouncy area, the train ride and other things that kept my grandson occupied. Thanks for your positive service.
Jun 27, 2016
There is so much to do and the grounds and facilities are very clean. We stayed in the Safari tent and it was very spacious and comfortable. We plan to return as soon as we can.
Jun 27, 2016
The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. The only problem was that someone was parked in my assigned spot when I arrived. But other than that, it was good.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful Kampground with meticulous upkeep. Not a huge fan of the area it is in (Chula Vista / National City), but felt safe there regardless.
Jun 27, 2016
We have stayed here before and loved it. The autosystem put us on a wrong spot for our trailer so they fixed it by putting us on 5004. Terrible. They didn't enforce the 10pm quiet time. We had kids nearby yelling and screaming to 11:30 one night and midnight another. We come to play hard by day and sleep comfortable by night and sleep was limited do to people partying all night.
Jun 27, 2016
Wake me up the KOA in all the amenities we had a wonderful time do you rate of stage per day is a little pricey but we did still have a wonderful time
Jun 27, 2016
Carol in the office worked her magic to arrange an extra day. Jonathan, Sophia, and all the staff were so helpful with activities and making sure that my handicapped daughter could do whatever she tried. Mark and Esa were great. Any questions were answered and help given. The entire staff was wonderful.I am nervous taking my medically fragile daughter out. She had a great time because of your staf
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Very clean and well maintained campground. Lots of activities. Great for families.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great time as usual at KOA this summer. Next time will stay longer.
Jun 26, 2016
Perfect stay with family and grandkids. Lots of activities for the kids, they were happy. Centrally located to all sightseeing we had planned. That was a big plus. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
The campgrounds and facilities were clean and all KOA employees we encountered were friendly, however, there was zero privacy. The tent in the lot next to us was literally 2 feet from our tent. Maybe this is the norm for KOA's in the summer, it's just not what we expected.
Jun 26, 2016
As usual ,had a great stay. Camp ground is always very well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids, my kids love it . Helpful staff
Jun 26, 2016
Great site - lots to offer. Also close to public transport so we could give driving a miss.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean, amazing calendar of events for kids daily. Great store, clean laundry facilities, and pretty good showers. They have an affordable restaurant with a great breakfast too! The best one yet!
Jun 26, 2016
The kids loved it. Felt safe. Clean bathrooms and showers. Affordable price
Jun 26, 2016
Fun, enjoyable, with plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
nice location, clean and well maintained. too many screaming kids riding bikes, but it is a destination campground. needs more space between sites, feels too crowded in.
Jun 25, 2016
We love the activities for kids and really enjoy being able to let the kids play outside freely especially the safe areas for them to bike ride without worrying about cars. This was our second time at this KOA and we stayed in the deluxe cabin this time. It was wonderful, so nice and clean and everything we needed was provided, including pool towels and every kitchen necessity.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award