San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE KOA San Diego!! This was our second trip here and plan many more. The whole campgrounds are very clean and taken care of. The customer service is friendly and very helpful. The activities for kids is awesome. The food is excellent. Nothing negative about this place. Great job KOA SD staff!! We can't wait until next time.
Jun 21, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait for the new pool to be ready!
Jun 21, 2017
The kids activities were to short , bathrooms weren't clean .
Jun 21, 2017
Love this place. Safe and kid friendly. We will continue to make this a definite go to glamping spot for this family.
Jun 21, 2017
stayed in a nice cabin w/loft. Kids had lot's of fun, plenty of activities to keep them busy, we can't wait until the new pool is open!
Jun 21, 2017
Great place for family fun, very nice staff, will go again. The only problem I have is, staff at check in are to busy on the phones to take care of store customers that just want to ask a question or to buy something. the wait was to long, need to have someone free to take care of them, before there ice cream melts!!
Jun 21, 2017
this is by far the most expensive rv park we've ever stayed in, but it is a fabulous place for kids
Jun 21, 2017
Stayed 3 days. I did not realize how much there was to do there they had everything we needed and the Grandkids loved it. Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean and safe loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice camp ground, will be very nice when construction is done
Jun 20, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Did not like having to write a CC number on a paper for bike rental . Not safe In this day and age. KOA has it in the computers - the site numbers should be enough .
Jun 20, 2017
Very good customer service made us feel at hm
Jun 20, 2017
We always love our stay there! Looking forward to the new pool being built!
Jun 20, 2017
The best place to stay. Very clean and so much to do for the kids.
Jun 20, 2017
We stay in a single room log cabin. We went with a big group of people and I loved how all the log cabins faced in a circle with a common grass area picnic tables and fire pit. The camp ground had so many fun activities. Riding bikes around was so easy and safe for the kids and adults! Staff was great and property was very well maintained and bathrooms were very clean! We will come back here again
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay here was awesome! And we had eight cabins. The kids had so much fun and the dad's did too. Just check the propane in the camp kitchen every afternoon:). But I don't expect perfection so it was awesome!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. Smooth checking, no waiting, excellent spot for a packed Father's Day weekend. Thanks for all the fun activities (live band & barrel train) and for the great improvements being done (new pool area & cafe).
Jun 20, 2017
Our first time staying and the interiors roads were very narrow for our 43 ft fifth wheel. I would put a disclaimer. You advertise to be big rig friendly, but not fifth wheel trailer accessible
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We visit every year and always have a great time. The camp is clean and has lots of activities for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a spot above the pool which was really spacious so we were happy about that. The only hiccup was that there was a car parked in our stall when we first tried to get in. So it took a few minutes for the car to be moved but it was no big deal. There was a lot of noise from the pool area but that didn't bother us too much since we either stayed in the RV or went sightseeing with our car.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome! Immaculately clean. Professional staff. All they need is an espresso bar.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed being in a Family site which is way in the back and nice and quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
Our cabin was not cleaned prior to our check in. Staff was unaware it was never cleaned.Waited 30-40min. Staff could not accommodate us with another cabin
Jun 19, 2017
Campground kitchen!!! Amazing. Huge gas grill, free to use, 3 sinks, huge counter, all under a huge gazebo. Showers were hot, even after much use.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the best campground I have stayed at
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it. Lots of activities for kids. Can't wait for construction to be completed
Jun 19, 2017
Great, the only things I thought of that the general store could use was cast iron pans. We forgot ours and had to improvise but if you had them for sale we would've bought one. Also a stamp for the date and the campsite location so they don't have to do it by hand.
Jun 19, 2017
It was fun and convenient! We would like to visit again when the new pool is done.
Jun 19, 2017
This is by far the best KOA out there. The park is great,the staff is nice, and lots of activities. the Sand Castle Cafe make great food as well. I just can't wait for the new pool facilities to be completed.
Jun 19, 2017
My family had an amazing time. There is a ton of things to do there, we loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
We are part of the active senior generation. Your campground is fantastic. I cannot say that about 10% of the people that stay with you. Had to stop 3 kids at different times from riding bicycles between our trailer and the provided picnic table. Sad, but the parents should be teaching their kids consideration for our campers. For the amount charged, maybe you could provide an adult section.
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful and clean!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! The staff were friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to return. Only one negative, the crows were extremely loud at about 5am. But guess that's life in the great outdoors! See you all again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
Well organized beautiful campground. Staff, grounds, activities, and food are awesome. We have come in thinking we would do something in SD, but just stay enjoying the atmosphere here. A respite from the heat in AZ.
Jun 19, 2017
Workers are friendly,and we like what's offered for kids - the arcade, swimming pool, barrel rides, etc. We are disappointed with the quality of the non-electric tent sites, where we found persistent ants, light and noise pollution, and a single water tap which has, for many months now, sprayed out with an unusable force as if someone has put a stick in it. The price for tent sites is too high.
Jun 19, 2017
The only suggestion would be to have more trash cans or at least let campers know to bring their own.
Jun 18, 2017
So clean and peaceful.
Jun 18, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. So many activities and so family friendly. The staff is constantly working to keep it clean and beautiful.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful when we had our rear window in our truck shattered by another rv pulling out of their site with the awning still deployed.
Jun 18, 2017
My group and I spent two night at KOA. The staff was very friendly, they were really nice for us. The cabins were clean, tent site has full shade. My group enjoyed two nights at the KOA. The place was very secure. I would like to recommend you to have a vacation with KOA!!!! I'll visit KOA again!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Good KOA. Staff very nice facilities awesome. Parking not great and group next to us loud since quiet time not enforced. I would go back since these issues were small.
Jun 17, 2017
Best camp anywhere. Staff is great. Already looking forward to next year.
Jun 17, 2017
Good time with the dogs out camping. My only recommendation would be that large groups have a separate area, as the noise and excessive use of KamperKitchen is very annoying.
Jun 17, 2017
Very helpful. Clean bathrooms. Many services.
Jun 17, 2017
Always clean, always friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
very nice and well kept
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award