San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
From when we were greeted at the gate until we left,we felt welcomed and safe. The campground was perfect! The restrooms and showers were spotless, the campgrounds were well groomed, and our grandchildren loved the 3 playgrounds & "jumping pillows" for the kids.We'll definitely be returning!!
May 28, 2016
Very clean. Pleasant area. Great staff. Enjoyable stay for my dogs and myself. Will be coming back again.
May 28, 2016
Always well kept. Lots of dogs and children, but hey, it's a KOA. So as long as you know that your good.
May 28, 2016
Nice and friendly staff, competent advice. A bit far away from the attractions
May 27, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed.
May 27, 2016
This was above all a great stay. We had a relaxing time. I got to enjoy everything at the Koa. Walked the fur babies. Enjoyed running . When we come back to California we will stay here. Thank you.
May 27, 2016
Nicest so far on our trip. However the WIFI was somewhat poor.
May 27, 2016
Very clean, great staff. The pool and hot tub very clean. Cooking areas and toilets top notch. Impressed.
May 27, 2016
Great campground, great service and well runned.
May 26, 2016
Awesome KOA!!
May 25, 2016
Campground was very nice and the staff extremely helpful. Cable TV was poor, however.
May 25, 2016
We love staying here. The facilities are great and the staff is very friendly. We will continue staying here for years to come.
May 25, 2016
The facility itself was great. There were plenty of things to do in and outside the campground. All of the facilities were clean and easy to use. However, they stuck us in a tent site that seemed to be under a tree filled with birds. Birds pooped on us the entire time. All six people in our group had been pooped on at some point in the trip. KOA itself was beautiful but our site was horrible.
May 25, 2016
We have been taking our children for years to your facility, we love the friendly staff, the wonderful people that come to stay there, family-friendly, the clean facilities, and all the amenities that you guys offer. Whenever we think of having a great vacation, and a peaceful time we come and stay with you . Thank you for another great vacation.
May 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay just thought the deluxe cabins were bit smaller than expected and the loft didn't have bed sheets on the mattress and seemed a bit dusty. We would have liked the pool to be more heated it was too cold to swim in for us. Otherwise other amenities were nice.
May 24, 2016
I was very satisfied. Thank you so much!
May 24, 2016
Our stay was absolutely wonderful from the nice man who checked us in to the time we packed up our tent....the only thing I could say negatively would be the crows that woke us up at 4am. They were very very loud.
May 24, 2016
We had a good time but here are some issues we had: 1. Neighboring site had dog on long leash that would leave droppings on our site and on grass. We had to keep our kids from stepping in dog mess. 2. Saw kids riding on a kiddy train but we had no clue when and where to ride it. You should give out pamphlets with activity info. 3. Neighbors RV had bright porch lights shining on us all night.
May 24, 2016
Been quite a while since my previous visit. Shade trees great. Campground showing signs of age. Need to put some of your profits into upgrading and revitalizing. TV connector not good; had poor reception.
May 23, 2016
Best kept secret for camping in the San Diego area at a reasonable price.
May 23, 2016
My kids loved the new "train" ride you have.
May 23, 2016
Great Customer Service
May 23, 2016
At 11:30 at night, we had a group of people roll in and set up camp! The camp sites are SO close together, there was no escaping the talking and inflating of the air mattresses. Then, at 5:00 am, the hundreds of crows in the trees surrounding the camp sites began squawking! The KOA accommodations were amazing, but they have no control over the people that stay there! We didn't sleep much!
May 23, 2016
Lots of fun and family friendly.
May 23, 2016
It was great, kids love that there were activities for them, we liked it because they could go around the camp and it was safe, liked that there were employees everywhere doing there job and easy to approach when we needed anything, fore sure we're going again and will bring lots of friends and family
May 23, 2016
Great place. Great people!
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. It's always good to see upgrades being done. As always this park is kid friendly
May 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, and the grounds are so well kept! We were here for two nights in the economy tent area. Our camping spot was very well maintained. These tent spots are very close to the highway, but we are heavy sleepers and the traffic noise didn't bother us at all. Bathrooms and showers were great- no complaints from me about any facilities! The staff members were very nice!
May 23, 2016
I was disapointed this trip. We have stayed there before and talked our friends into coming cause it would be good for our grandkids- no activities this past weekend for kids and our site was next to a sewage vent and stunk. We could not eat outside. The bathrooms were dirty. Not happy with this weekend especially how much we paid for two nights. Staff was very friendly however.
May 23, 2016
Everytime my family and I come here the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 23, 2016
wonderful, family place
May 23, 2016
Great / Fun place to stay. Highly recommended. The place is spotless. Only disappointment was the restaurant was closed earlier that stated on the window sign.
May 22, 2016
So much fun! Beautiful, clean space. We loved it here! We will be back!
May 22, 2016
Le camping est très calme Les douches et les sanitaires sont propres et très bien entretenus Les places sont spacieuses Je recommande ce camping
May 22, 2016
The service here was better than some 5 star resorts I have stayed at. We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds over the years, the San Diego Metro KOA ranks at the top.
May 22, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that I have stayed at. I have visited here a few times, and will visit again next time I am in the San Diego area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are always kept immaculate.
May 22, 2016
Very cool campground. There is something for everyone here. A small theme park! Everything is very clean.
May 21, 2016
We were impressed with how nice everything was kept. The grounds, the bathrooms, the campsite, everything was top notch. Easy check in and pleasant employees were a plus!
May 20, 2016
Looking forward to stay at this campground. Nice, clean, friendly. Close to San Diego, a lot to do. We had to leave early because of leak problem but we will be back. Thank you.
May 19, 2016
We came to San Diego to go to the zoo however the kids were having such a good time at your facility they said they would rather stay there than go to the zoo. The lazer tag was a lot of fun and your employees are very helpful and friendly.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
We all had a great time we were there camping with two families and everything was smooth everything was perfect your help was great
May 18, 2016
We brought our grandchildren camping for a KOA "staycation" we all had a wonderful time making family memories. Thank you to the Bell family and KOA staff for being such wonderful hosts!!
May 18, 2016
This is a great park for families, lots to do. Very well maintained, very helpful staff. Our 6 nights there was enjoyable and was centrally located for some business we had while there.
May 17, 2016
Everything was great, except for being treated to rude behavior from an employee while waiting to check in.
May 17, 2016
Nice enough, but has lots of things advertised that are not available once you're there, e.g. climbing wall. too pricey, especially on weekends
May 17, 2016
This KOA is a hidden gem within San Diego. The camp ground is more like a resort with meticulously maintained landscape, and ample space for your RV. The Staff will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. Very kid friendly with planned activities and recreation. Love this place!!
May 17, 2016
Very busy location, lots of kids, pool and play area activity. Otherwise, facilities were OK just very noisy and active.
May 17, 2016
We had a great time, the Kids loved it. Small problem with the power, at time less than 100 volts.
May 17, 2016
We had a blast! We visit this KOA at least once per year and would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for being so awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award