San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 10, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Very well run KOA, staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the best KOAs we have stayed. We will be back. Thanks.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA! Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. We have never had a better experience in a campground. We stayed in two different areas and both were kept clean with a minimum of noise. The camp was quiet each night as well. I would highly recommend this KOA to all who travel the highways and want a great place to stay a night or a month.
Feb 04, 2014
Your title should say Peter and Barbara. Don't know Anmnie-marie! Loved the big pull throughs and the grass. All was clean and nice. Loved the bird feeders and birds. Great dog parks. Thanks!
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Beautiful campground and super nice staff. Thanks again.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
1. a free bottle of wine was offered on the web site for stays of 3 days, we booked on line earlier so the manager said we were not eligible, that is just wrong. I don't drink wine but its just the principal. 2. this campground was so noisy during the day it was ridiculous. there was tree cutting, cement being take out, grass cutting, street sweepers. You couldn't relax at all during the day.
Feb 01, 2014
What a beautiful RV park !!
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
This is, by far, the best KOA we've ever stayed at in our 40 year history of camping KOA. Friendly staff, high quality facilities, convenient location, attention to detail...all top notch. Thanks for a great visit.
Jan 28, 2014
Clean, , nice sites, and convenient to freeways. Cable tv connections need upgrading.
Jan 28, 2014
Three times I mentioned the problem with the lack of lighting at the entry keypad and over tow years nothing has been done to fix it. what does it take for that simple problem?
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Was our first time here..had a lot of fun. Our granddaughters loved riding their bikes and playing at the playground. Only downfall was our space was by the area where tent campers are and since it's also where they park their vehicle, it does make it a bit tight getting into the spots with a 36' motorhome but overall it was great and already planning our next camping trip there.
Jan 26, 2014
SDKOA, still the best KOA in the system....Ya gat the flowers, the HOT HOT HOT spa. MY choice of sites (1901) and, the ZOO, the SAFARI PARK, Chula Vist Discovery center, Aircraft Carrier Midway and a fantastic % off E-mail price.... Keep THEM coming. visit #12 ? Pat & Dorothy, Long Beach, Ca
Jan 24, 2014
Very helpful in resolving a WIFI equipment problem that the park was having. Employees are very helpful. Park is well maintained.
Jan 24, 2014
Great staff nice friendly, well taken care of ground and facilities. We will come back
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Good value for the $$. Nice flat easy access spots with picnic tables, grass & trees. Camp store has reasonable prices & polite staff. Clean bathrooms with hot showers are a plus.
Jan 21, 2014
nice place, not much to do in the area.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Fun. The pool was nice and clean, the playground was fun for the kids and your staff was really friendly, even though no one could get the wi-fi to work.
Jan 21, 2014
Hello our stay was very relaxing. The was very friendly and our campsite was clean and quiet. We would highly recommend this to our friend and family. Thank you for making our first trip in our new motor home a huge success .
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
we had a great family time.
Jan 19, 2014
Wonderful property, very helpful staff. But it was so noisy with all the gardening, etc that was going on at the time. The freeway and planes overhead we got used to but all the heavy machinery wandering through the campgrounds drove us nuts.
Jan 18, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was horrible. Although it is very well kept, there is constant machine noise. Leaf blowers, lawn mowers, street cleaners, tree trimming, constant freeway noise and helicopter noise. It never stopped. I understand it takes a lot to maintain a property but all day everyday? We had to move to 3 different spots. We won't be returning here nor will we recommend it.
Jan 15, 2014
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Landscaping and overall appearance was one of the nicest parks we've ever stayed in. Storage facility worked out great for us.
Jan 15, 2014
Brilliant. Out of all the KOA's stayed at in California - this was the best. Friendly, clean and helpful.
Jan 14, 2014
We are from Washington State and this was a beautiful spot to stay. Well groomed and wonderful people will definitely come again
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
ALWAYS THE BEST WAY TO STart the New Year. Friendliest, effcient, helpful and fun. They are #1 in our book, we love them.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
We love this park. If they had more help at the front desk I would give it 5 stars. Most times I went to the front desk it took 20 min before I was helped.
Jan 10, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and esp. the location all places we wanted to see very accessible little noisy at times but will return again in the future.
Jan 10, 2014
Had a great time. Free wireless internet unreliable, slow and spotty. All other facilities and people great!!!
Jan 10, 2014
Very nice campground. The grounds are immaculate! Great location. The WiFi however only worked half the time.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our visit and we will be back soon.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
My only complant was the Wi Fi, it did not work. Had to go to Starbucks to send my work, but we'll be back soon.
Jan 06, 2014
Great staff, environment and accommodations.
Jan 06, 2014
Staff is very helpful and easy to access when you need them. Park is beautiful maintained. This KOA is a regular stop for us

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.