San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was great the whole family loved it.
May 08, 2016
We used this trip has a getaway, and were pleasantly surprised to have a Car Show, with a concert, and also 2 folk/country band playing on Saturday.
May 07, 2016
Always a good time but I wish the rates were lower. Would like to stay longer but cant afford it.
May 07, 2016
we love this KOA it's like a home away from home for us. BUT this visit was a little different. The homeless in the adjacent wash were out of control. Profanity was being yelled & stray dogs were wandering. Also saw some sketch people near the back restrooms & Pot smoking at the Kamping Kitchen. Some bikes were stolen!! BEWARE. Security is lacking so be prepared to look out of your neighbor
May 05, 2016
The best time ever! Beautiful trees, great cement pads so area is kept so clean, dog obstacle course, bouncers for the kids, Sand Castle for coffee and people watching in the morning and afternoon. Accommodating staff. Best time ever. thanks KOA San Diego Metro!
May 04, 2016
The staff was very professional and courteous. All the facilities were clean and usable. Overall my stay was fantastic. I will definitely be staying here in the future.
May 04, 2016
Thank you Clint Bell and great Staff. See you next year. Catfish and Pam - The Over The Hill Gang So Cal Street Rods.
May 03, 2016
Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Camp sites clean and well maintained. Super new cafe with outdoor seating. Have been camping here with family group for past 5 years.
May 03, 2016
Usually rate this KOA 5 star, but on this stay the sprinkler system flooded a portion of our concrete pad where we had placed things to get them off the lawn for sprinkling (as asked by office staff at check in). Really an unexpected delay for leaving as we had to wash/dry pet carrier pads. The drainage should be fixed, and campers should be warned of problems at this site and the adjoining site.
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay with you guys, now we're introducing the grand kids, thanks again?
May 03, 2016
friendly staff, clean place, nice and quiet at night. thanks
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice grounds. All amenities were in great working order and the spaces were clean and well kept. Plenty of things to do at campgrounds. Cafe food was a little expensive and ppl who worked there had trouble making the correct pizza ordered but then again they were friendly and enthusiastic.
May 02, 2016
I've never been to a place were the entire staff is so friendly. Thank you for making our camping trips to KOA so much fun!!!
May 02, 2016
Such a kid friendly place ! Can't wait till the new pool is done :)
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is our second time staying at SD Metro KOA...we just had to come back because we loved it and so did the grandkids! It was very relaxing and we can't wait to come back again soon!!!
May 02, 2016
Always a great place with great staff willing to go the extra mile.
May 02, 2016
The place was beautiful! Very clean and tidy. Not run down at all! The staff is all very friendly! The jump pillows are awesome!!! Love the feel and all the trees here!
May 02, 2016
A clean comfortable campground in the middle of San Diego metropolitan area. If you are in the area it is a nice place to stay.
May 02, 2016
They spared no expense to create an environment that has something for everyone. This was our very first RV park experience and we never wanted to leave. You felt far away from the city life and it was clean and safe and beautiful with all the little added amenities like a cafe and a well stocked supply store, we never had to leave. We heard from any this is a favorite park in the USA!
May 01, 2016
Great dog park. Great amenities for children. Only problem is the tightness of the spaces and how many full time residents are at the park. There were packs of children roaming around when they should have been in school.
Apr 30, 2016
Clean, quiet. Lots of activities for the family. Will definitely be back.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful campground! Beautiful landscaping, staff was wonderful. Very close to San Diego. We loved our stay here and will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
Wi if is almost non existent. The roads can be very tight. Very clean, lots to do, very dog friendly. Lots of noise from helecopters, seems to be under the Navy's flight path.
Apr 29, 2016
I love this campground but I have one complaint. I am always told that you cannot reserve a specific spot, but then when I come in I'm told that someone else already has reserved that spot. Also, I know there are monthly spots all over the campground but they insist on putting me in the 3000's and I hate it. I stay all summer and it would be nice not to be in such a crowded area the whole time
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park, level sites, nice grassy area, and the pizza was very good.
Apr 28, 2016
Clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Love the jumping pillow and pool.
Apr 28, 2016
The attendants are very helpful and very glad to give us details about our tour in the city and Mexico, Ms. Consuelo with her sunshine smiling, is a very nice and happy girl we like in our staying. Hope to visit your campground next time. Lei Bo from Shanghai, Shenzhen in China
Apr 27, 2016
Very injoyable, clean and very close to San Diego.
Apr 27, 2016
Spaces are small for larger rigs and tow vehicles. We have a 43' and a small car which didn't fit in a space and got our car tagged for improper parking. Need to make room for all of us with larger rigs.
Apr 27, 2016
a beautiful campground especially suite for kids.
Apr 27, 2016
The camp site was very clean and peaceful we really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great facility and helpful staff. Loved it
Apr 25, 2016
Not too much to say, other than we always feel welcome here, and my kids love it !!
Apr 24, 2016
Located close to everything, pleasant office staff, cafe, pool, grass, trees, quiet during the week, busy on the weekends but quiet hours were observed. We'd stay here again!
Apr 22, 2016
A lot of noise that was heard from the highway. Very clean and fair size sites. We had a backin next to the dumpster so much noise in the morning with people leaving and needing to drop off there garbage. We will probably return but request a different site
Apr 22, 2016
I love staying here. And I've been coming here for the past 5yrs. I was sad that we didn't receive the "buy a night Stay a night free" coupon in the mail.Our family that also came to camp same days as us they had the coupon they received it thru the mail and they live down the street from us.they have been camping at the KOA less then us.I tried to talk to KOA front office staff to see why we di
Apr 22, 2016
This is our 3rd year there and it is consistently wonderful! The landscape is beautiful, grounds clean, wonderful area for dogs and very very helpful and kind staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful camp ground. The sites were very roomy and very easy to get into. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. We are planning to return soon.
Apr 21, 2016
Our month stay at this beautiful and clean KOA campsites was fantastic!! The staff and employees attended us with the upmost generosity. They provided us with a gorgeous site near all the attractions they had. We had a relaxing time in our life. If you need something they were there to help and provide. I will truly recommend my friends to come and stay in this gorgeous KOA campsite.
Apr 21, 2016
We usually stay at Admiral Baker Field, but could not get in. Even though the KOA is a bit out-of-the-way for us we enjoyed it so much more than Admiral Baker and will most likely return.
Apr 20, 2016
We LOVE staying here! The new Sand Castle Cafe is GREAT! Only complaints- Need to enforce speed limit in the campground - hate to say it, but maybe more speed bumps and the internet is way too slow
Apr 20, 2016
It was extremely family oriented and geared towards kids. The staff was very helpful when needed.
Apr 20, 2016
Stay here several times a year and it's always a great experience. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Grade A place all the way.
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA is by far the best, the staff provides activities for the family all day long.
Apr 19, 2016
We had a nice stay the only complaints were the speed of drivers. The posted speed limit is 7 miles per hour and most exceeded that limit making me very nervous about the children getting hit by a car. Even some of the KOA employees in golf carts were driving at excessive speed. The other issue was the crows at the crack of dawn. Overall we had a wonderful time and love the campground
Apr 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award