San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It is the flagship of KOA. Great staff, nice sites, plenty of shade.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was our maiden voyage. We plan on coming back. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ San Diego KOA. The staff are the most helpful, friendly individuals to meet. The activities that are planned are amazing!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Excellent staff. Great stay. Plan on returning.
Oct 24, 2015
The shade is nice but it does interfere with DirecTV. The sites are a nice size. The food at the cafe is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
an EXCELLENT family oriented campground--great facilities with lots of activities--food from the resturant on site was great-friendly helpfful staff
Oct 23, 2015
This was our first stay. We felt very comfortable and safe. The kids loved it. The pull through site made it very easy to get in.
Oct 23, 2015
This is the most well kept park I have ever seen! Everyday there were workers keeping the park landscape and camp areas clean. One issue is the size of sites for big rigs is lacking. Our passenger side slide out was up against a tree and we were unable to open our awning. Our rig is 44 feet long and there was VERY little room for our tow vehicle. Turn radius tight.
Oct 22, 2015
I loved how your campground had so many activities to keep kids busy! My kids loved renting the bikes.
Oct 22, 2015
Great place, we'll maintained, and the kids weren't bored!
Oct 22, 2015
As always - a great stay! Friendly staff and clean campground!
Oct 21, 2015
Would like the cable and internet to not be so etchy
Oct 21, 2015
Had a great weekend with all the fall festivities. Already signed up for next year. Missed the Sunday pancakes breakfast.
Oct 21, 2015
Great family campground!!!
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice part...lots of family which means lots of kids. we're both over 70...lol
Oct 21, 2015
Amazing stay! We have stayed here often but really enjoyed the Octoberfest activities. We've already booked again for next October, this time bringing back family! Super friendly, helpful staff. All the sites, accommodations, facilities kept cleanly and in great shape. Love, love, love it here!
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time! I have been telling everyone they need to go camping at the Chula Vista KOA. October is a great time of year to visit.
Oct 20, 2015
as grand parents we joined our son and grandchildren..a great/enjoyable experience...
Oct 20, 2015
It was ok. My kids had a blast but I didn't realized they charge for every activity.
Oct 19, 2015
Great family time again. This is the best KOA!! Love the staff and the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is clean. Nice family atmosphere with plenty of activities. Has a well stocked store, propane and a small café. Sites are large enough to be comfortable. Love this KOA
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic Fall Festival as usual thanks for another great year!
Oct 19, 2015
One minor suggestion.... Is to have pet owners pick up after their pets. And keep pets on a leash.
Oct 19, 2015
It was our daughter's 10th birthday & her favorite is the jumping pillows. Molly was very kind in explaining that it was not fixable. Tears came next, so it was a bummer. But we had a fun weekend anyway. The fall festival is great. But, please fix the jumping pillow! We also met Mike Bell.We loved hearing the history of this KOA and the Bell family. Please call us when the pillow is fixed!
Oct 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Staff was most helpful and we had awesome neighbors. KOA is really a family friendly campsite and my children had a blast!
Oct 19, 2015
enjoyed our stay with you
Oct 19, 2015
First time stay for my family and we loved it. The rock wall was a blast for my 4 year old. Would love to come back every year.
Oct 19, 2015
The kids had a blast, I enjoyed it. Staff at the cafe could be a little nicer. All other young staff were wonderful.
Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful and clean campground. All amenities. Located near Metro Trolley station makes transportation easy. Night security great for anyone not observing quiet time.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only complaint is naval base nearby and loud helicopters constantly flying overhead.
Oct 15, 2015
Clean, friendly and great pizza. Planing on coming back. :)))
Oct 14, 2015
This trip, the whole family was enthusiastically for it which is important because our kids had to pay for the trip themselves. All were disappointed that the climbing wall was in operation at this time of year. They are now planning a trip for when it is operational.
Oct 14, 2015
Lots to do, loved the cafe - great food, clean bathrooms and pool area. friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2015
The weekend was great, despite the bouncing pillows having a hole and being shut down.
Oct 13, 2015
Next to being home, this place is the greatest place to stay if you want to peace of mind & unwind. The camp is the best you can find & staff are all very friendly and the best at what they do. I will never stay anyplace else when I'm camping in the San Diego area. I give it the highest rating it can get & more.
Oct 13, 2015
my only problem was i made reservation for site 2103 so i took that site the office had me at 2203 at 9 pm some one came up to me and said i was in his spot i had him go to 2203 i did not look at my hanger when i registered i told her i had reservations for 2103 that was next to my friend Mr tessendor. other then that are time was great
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed here for 2 weeks in Sept. The campground is huge. Sites are short and fairly close together. Lots of kids riding rental vehicles through the park. Staff was friendly. Dog park was very large and nice. Overall very crowded and busy all the time but good for people with dogs in San Diego where there is little other choice.
Oct 13, 2015
We stay here often, and love it!
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of stuff for the kids to do, felt safe and grounds and staff were clean and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed this weekend because my husband recommended it to a co-worker and they booked this weekend. We were disappointed that the jumping pillows were down, especially since there wasn't any organized activities for the kids. But, other than that, it was great!
Oct 12, 2015
We loved this KOA. There was a ton of stuff for our kids to do and was focused around fun. If you are looking for a sleepy place to relax..don't come here. If you want your kids to be able to have a blast, run around, ride bikes and play games...this is the place for you. This is the new standard for campgrounds for sure.
Oct 12, 2015
Wedding on site affected entire campground. By restaurant/bar not being opened. Had to go to store offsite. Otherwise 5 stars and a 10
Oct 11, 2015
Very pretty campground, so green! Very clean! Kids enjoyed the ambience of recreation room, pool tables, surf shack... Cute cafe and excellent staff... Helpful and friendly... Great campground for adults or family. Location was close to all beaches and parks, we went on outings and to multiple beaches each day... Only down side was campground being close to freeway and there was some road Noise
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in! Very friendly staff, especially Alicia, who took such good care of the restrooms! Kudos to the owners for maintaining such a nice resort!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything is always clean and well kept. The showers were hot and clean as well. Thanks for another great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps