San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Clean and safe loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice camp ground, will be very nice when construction is done
Jun 20, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Very good customer service made us feel at hm
Jun 20, 2017
The best place to stay. Very clean and so much to do for the kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. Smooth checking, no waiting, excellent spot for a packed Father's Day weekend. Thanks for all the fun activities (live band & barrel train) and for the great improvements being done (new pool area & cafe).
Jun 20, 2017
Our first time staying and the interiors roads were very narrow for our 43 ft fifth wheel. I would put a disclaimer. You advertise to be big rig friendly, but not fifth wheel trailer accessible
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We had a spot above the pool which was really spacious so we were happy about that. The only hiccup was that there was a car parked in our stall when we first tried to get in. So it took a few minutes for the car to be moved but it was no big deal. There was a lot of noise from the pool area but that didn't bother us too much since we either stayed in the RV or went sightseeing with our car.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome! Immaculately clean. Professional staff. All they need is an espresso bar.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the best campground I have stayed at
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it. Lots of activities for kids. Can't wait for construction to be completed
Jun 19, 2017
This is by far the best KOA out there. The park is great,the staff is nice, and lots of activities. the Sand Castle Cafe make great food as well. I just can't wait for the new pool facilities to be completed.
Jun 19, 2017
We are part of the active senior generation. Your campground is fantastic. I cannot say that about 10% of the people that stay with you. Had to stop 3 kids at different times from riding bicycles between our trailer and the provided picnic table. Sad, but the parents should be teaching their kids consideration for our campers. For the amount charged, maybe you could provide an adult section.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! The staff were friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to return. Only one negative, the crows were extremely loud at about 5am. But guess that's life in the great outdoors! See you all again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
Well organized beautiful campground. Staff, grounds, activities, and food are awesome. We have come in thinking we would do something in SD, but just stay enjoying the atmosphere here. A respite from the heat in AZ.
Jun 18, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. So many activities and so family friendly. The staff is constantly working to keep it clean and beautiful.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was very helpful when we had our rear window in our truck shattered by another rv pulling out of their site with the awning still deployed.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Best camp anywhere. Staff is great. Already looking forward to next year.
Jun 17, 2017
Very helpful. Clean bathrooms. Many services.
Jun 17, 2017
Always clean, always friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
very nice and well kept
Jun 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay in San Diego area. Rates are still reasonable. Could use upgrade on wifi and expanded cable since satellite is too hard to get.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place great staff good job KOA
Jun 16, 2017
Looking forward to the new pool area currently under development.
Jun 16, 2017
Great facility, wonderful staff. We had a great time and look forward to many more trips to this KOA!
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice,clean and great activity to do.
Jun 14, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome amenities. Well kept. Clean. Only 20 minutes to most area attractions.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this KOA. My kids are never without something to do. They love it
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great but all week we would have a descusting smell of raw sewage
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, staff friendly, lots of activities and facilities.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here with our family and 2 others members of our extended family. We were able to get adjoining campsites which made it that much better! Very kid and dog friendly place!!
Jun 13, 2017
My new favorite campground! Awesome a add, kids activities, and amenities. Can't wait for the new pool!
Jun 13, 2017
This was our first of many future visits to come! Easy check in and friendly service! Kids loved all the activities and really loved the barrel rides! Only regret is not buying the KOA membership!!! Wishing I could turn the clock back!
Jun 12, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. We will be back soon.
Jun 12, 2017
We camped for our friend's daughter's 1st birthday. This was our first stay and I have never seen a more child-friendly campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Great campgrounds! Kids have a lot of activities.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
fantastic the staff is great i would recommend to everyone to come stay here. Ralph & Anna Aguilar
Jun 12, 2017
We were VERY impressed with everything this KOA had to offer: clean everything, great (helpful and friendly) staff, really really delicious food at the snack-bar (even coffee was superb!), fun activities for the kids (bikes, climbing, bouncing, arcade, etc.), and absolutely wonderful Sat. night band!! I would give you 10 stars if I could! We were dazzled...
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend! The kids loved all the activities and we loved the campgrounds. I have been raving about KOA Chula Vista all weekend and many of my friends plan to look in to a stay with you. Thanks, Bell Family and staff! Your extra effort made a huge difference.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground is well kept. Very clean. There are a lot of plants and trees. Pretty. Lots of activities for the kids and everyone is so helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 12, 2017
First of all, i dont understand why i had to wait for my site when i was told that i could checkin at noon and i had to wait till 12:30 PM to move jnto my site. Someone was already there and i was told that iwas going to be contacted but i had to have my wife check to see if the site was clear. Site was not clean and trash was i the fire pit. Very disappointed.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our second stay there and we definitely coming back again this year.
Jun 12, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in
Jun 12, 2017
Great place, lots of activities for the kids. Nice changes over the last few years - But getting overly crowded :-(
Jun 12, 2017
Kids heaven.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award