San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 28, 2016
Always a pleasure.
Jan 27, 2016
This was my family first RV experience and camping at at KOA. All I can say is this theirs place was hands down awesome . My kids and I had so much fun and the location was great. We will for sure be back . Thanks for giving us a great experience
Jan 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Please get some power into your wi-fi. It sucks!
Jan 26, 2016
What a lovely place to stay. Cant wait to return!
Jan 26, 2016
As always we had a great time!! Great for the kiddos!!
Jan 26, 2016
very nice and great amenities for everyone
Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful park would return
Jan 25, 2016
We have been there before. Only thing not happy with is when you are making reservations and you have less than 6 but want to be together won't tell you ahead of time when booking. Should be no difference than flying on an airplane and reserving your seat
Jan 25, 2016
Very well situated for visiting San Diego
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
I wish you would hire someone on weekends that at least has a cursory knowledge of RV's. We always get young kids that know nothing about the connections or even to recommend what kind of repair person. Ramon always knows the answers but not there all the time. It is frustrating.
Jan 22, 2016
Excellent maintenance and very friendly staff. This campground is close to all major attractions. Loved it!!
Jan 21, 2016
Park is neat and tidy because workers are out every day to keep it that way, which makes for a very noisy park combined with the noise from traffic on highway. Many many children. Most sites have only 30 amp electric hookups. Sites are very close and short for modern larger rv's. Trees block satellite access on most sites. But staff is great and there is a little cafe that serves great hamburgers.
Jan 21, 2016
Well maintained, clean campground. Very spendy, especially the cabins.
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Very clean campground. Well-maintained. Great location.
Jan 19, 2016
Well the stay was great.. And the staff excellent organizing several scenarios to accommodate out five daughters' staggered visits fro Dec.22--Jan.8. We however have not left San Diego yet as our trailer lost a wheel 8miles into our return trip and it is still at an RV Service department. Tomorrow Jan.19 we learn our fate. Thanks for trying to help in locating a place for repairs. H./J. Hansen
Jan 19, 2016
You folks could not have been better. Great place, great people. See you 2/29!
Jan 19, 2016
Had a blast will definitely bring the family again!
Jan 19, 2016
We were pleased with the addition of the cafe.....try the pizza!
Jan 19, 2016
We live in Chula Vista and always stay at the KOA ... Kid friendly is a must in our books.
Jan 19, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at this KOA, the staff are great and the location is very nice. It seems every time I stay there I see something new or something they have upgraded.
Jan 18, 2016
Always impressed with the customer services and the care of the grounds and facilities. Really good off leash dog area. Our dog made new friends!
Jan 18, 2016
Clean, friendly KOA.
Jan 17, 2016
Very very nice ! As advertised
Jan 15, 2016
Park is well maintained and very clean plus lots of grass and trees. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location to city is perfect. We will return soon.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
I wish you had a weekly rate. We stayed one day at the Thousand Trails in Jamul, left, disgusted with it. We were very happy you had openings. You get what you pay for.
Jan 10, 2016
One of our favorite camps
Jan 10, 2016
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with the timing of our visit but we plan to be back in the future.
Jan 09, 2016
We've stayed there several times and always enjoy it, even in the rain!!!
Jan 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. We didn't get to enjoy everything because of the heavy rain during the week, but the grounds were great and the staff exceptional. I especially appreciate that we were given a full refund for our unused days when we had to leave because of weather.
Jan 08, 2016
This felt like a 5 star resort to me . Luxurious for a campground/ RV park. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Well manicured and clean.
Jan 07, 2016
Perfect location to downtown and bay area activities. Easy on and off freeway, close to Walmart and Food 4 Less. Beautiful Park.
Jan 06, 2016
We have stayed here for over six year. It is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jan 06, 2016
Having the cafe on site was great. The facilities are great and the staff were friendly. Despite the busy time over Thanksgiving, the washrooms and showers were kept clean.
Jan 06, 2016
Need a home for 26 dats while we were moving to a new house. My family of six had the best time ever. They could attend school and then come home to are trailer. Loved the jumping pillows,pool, pool table. The laundry mat was great. The KOA felt like home when we need a home. Thank you
Jan 05, 2016
Really well kept campgrounds, with great facilities. The staff were very helpful and the Christmas festivities were awesome!
Jan 05, 2016
The staff is always helpful, friendly. This Koa is very clean, well kept and very family and pet friendly. We love it here!!
Jan 05, 2016
we stayed there for only two nights as we were visiting family in San Diego, so we were not able to spend much time there in the the park, but what a great place to stay. So close to metro area and easy access to the freeways.
Jan 04, 2016
We love coming to this campground. Great sightseeing nearby and tons of fun activities in the campground itself. Owner and family are very nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Have stayed there many times and love it there. That's why we go back over and over again
Jan 04, 2016
One of the best! Staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained. We go several times a year, the grandkids are always happy when they see the KOA sign they know the fun is about to begin!
Jan 04, 2016
Spent New Years 2016 with my family and had a blast. We have stayed all over San Diego and this is by far our new favorite. The staff was so good with the kids at all of the activities. Thanks again for making our trip one to remember. The Hardwick family.....
Jan 04, 2016
Awesome place. They have made some great additions.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay again as always. Many more activities planned for better days etc. we love it here!!!
Jan 04, 2016
The staff did a great job of getting our group close to each other even when we didn't sign up as a group. Thanks guys!
Jan 04, 2016
We will return
Jan 04, 2016
We love this KOA. All of the staff are very nice and helpful. The camp ground is very well maintained and there are tons of amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award