San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Clean cabin, pet friendly a plus. Bathrooms and showers pretty clean. Staff friendliness was pretty good but not excellent. Had a good stay. Will return one day.
Oct 05, 2015
Spent the weekend with some friends camping at the KOA. Kids and adults had a great time. Activities for the kids & adults were awesome. Adults even enjoyed a little cooking demo & happy hour at the Sandle Castle Cafe. The kids swam, jumped on the jumping pillows & we all rode our bikes to the bay. All of us had a great time the entire weekend. Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was very clean. It was exactly what we wanted for our weekend stay in San Diego.
Oct 05, 2015
The last time we came we stayed in a tent site and loved it. This time we wanted to try a cabin. The cabin was amazing and perfect. That campground is always clean and so are the bathrooms. The only negative thing I could say is the Wi-Fi signal is bad.
Oct 04, 2015
We enjoy our stay and my friedns would like to go with us next time it's so relaxing
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Only one problem and that was the kitchen for the cabins was dirty for a couple of days when we arrived on Sunday.
Oct 03, 2015
we stayed in cabin C12 the first time we booked 9/22-9/26 2015 we were accused of stealing yellow towels that we were never given. the second time we booked 9/29-10/2/2015 C9 the full size mattress was sagging and unfit to be slept in as well as the pull out couch mattress was DISGUSTING .. MOLD SPOTS! URINE STAINS! RIPPED UP! please see for yourselves. we want a refund for the inconvenience
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoyed the Sandcastle Café, the food was delicious and staff very friendly. Cabins are very comfortable and clean.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, Kamp ground was very clean and well taken care of. Great place for kids!
Sep 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We were near all the attractions. We went all day nonstop, and came back to unwind and relax! It was way better than a hotel!
Sep 30, 2015
Loved it!! We live in chula vista area but it felf like we had traveled out of city. The kids enjoyed pool n playground. Definitely would do it again.
Sep 29, 2015
we celebrating our family reunion at the KOA San Diego and we had an awesome time the staff was very accommodating the catering for our Saturday night dinner was very good and everyone enjoyed themselves we already booked for our 2016 family reunion we will be back thank you
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, and plan to come back next year.
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much it was perfect. Comfort beauty and mist of all a wonderful staff there to help with any need. Thank you for the best weekend ever
Sep 24, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay, the cabin was clean and the staff very friendly. We were staying here at this KOA before and were always happy and will definitely visit again.
Sep 24, 2015
We came to San Diego for a quick visit and we loved staying here! The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the area was very peaceful. All of this made our trip fun, convenient, and extremely affordable! Thank you KOA San Diego!
Sep 23, 2015
Really nice and beautiful ! We got the deluxe cabin it's a little pricy but worth it . I wish more promotions for this year .
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed at a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the activities within the campground; there's tie-dye, movie night, biking, and swimming. We would definitely come back!
Sep 21, 2015
It's always a fun place to stay. We opted for the deluxe cabin this time...I may never tent again! We loved having all the amenities without having to pack much. We had just one inconvenience: We couldn't use all 3 beds because when you pull out the sofa bed, you cannot connect the ladder to the top bunk (we had the ADA cabin). Great stay otherwise. Can';t wait to see the new pool area next Summer
Sep 21, 2015
awesome campground, plenty of activities for kids, they had a blast!
Sep 21, 2015
We have a yearly family reunion he KOA.. We have been going for at least 20 some years from tent camping to in your lodges and each time we go there is something new or something in the works but we always feel at home. We did miss the pancake breakfast on Sunday. Thank you for great times..
Sep 21, 2015
Another great stay
Sep 21, 2015
LO RECOMIENDO SIEMPRE, ES UN LUGAR DONDE NO EXISTE EL ABURRIMIENTO TANTO PARA GRANDEMENTE COMO PARA CHICOS ES MUY AGRADABLE ESTE LUGAR.
Sep 21, 2015
we and grand kids enjoy the park, we'll do it again
Sep 21, 2015
There were tons of activities for the kids. The KOA staff was super helpful and friendly all the time. We spent a great time here.
Sep 19, 2015
This place was awesome! They have an AWESOME CREW!! I appreciate the time they took to take care of us acter i upgraded from a cabin to a delux. They took care of thd cleaning asap so we could get into our upgraded cabin asap! AWESOME TEAM MEMBERS! DEFINETLY COMING BACK TO THIS PLACE AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Sep 17, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was VERY clean and well equipped.
Sep 16, 2015
It was an amazing time, great amenities and activities for the family.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
will definitely be back, very clean and beautiful deluxe cabins, fully furnished and accommodating no need to bring anything but your food... nice little general store for things you may have forgotten .. will recommend to all family and friends..
Sep 12, 2015
I was staying in a KOA cabin thebad new is the cabin was infested with ants we arrived cheched in and left to enjoy the day we returned late went to bed to wake up being biten and bed full of ants it was the worst experence the good thing is KOA refund my additional night we checked out and went to a marriot wish we could have stayed but could not take a chance on another 2 nights of this
Sep 11, 2015
Always a great time! The staff is excellent!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Extremely easy access to all of San Diegos attractions. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms do get crowded on Holiday weekends but great on all except peak occupancy days. Nice food in restaurant, quite well prepared.
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay. The only problem I had was in the showers two showers I was in had no cold water and the water was so hot it burned my skin. Other than that I love this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
I love this KOA, we've stayed here 4 or so times. The new construction that has taken the place of the RV camping sites where people would stay for quite some time (the sites were individually and attractively decorated/planted/adorned with outdoor habiliments)disturbs me. I preferred the hominess and individualism to the almost hotel-like cabins. That said, the cooking areas rock, much else, too.
Sep 08, 2015
Was looking forward for the ice cream social and panckae breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved it! We looked our next trip for next already!
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin was great. We really appreciated the staff that went out of their way to help us out. They allowed us to pick up our laundry after they it had closed (wet bedding from a storm enroute to campground) The next day they were able to print some important documents that I required. The location was great and convenient for anyone visiting. Keep up the good work.
Aug 31, 2015
By far the best KOA we have ever been to! The staff is great, the food is amazing, and the location is great. We look forward to the 2500km drive to get there every yr!
Aug 31, 2015
one of the nicest koa in california. family/kid centered resort. ammenities good. my only complain is there is no a/c on the kabin. weve been to coarsegold & visalia and their kabins both have a/c, hopefully in the near future.
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Great cabin! All amenities at the camp ground top rated for kids, parents and large groups. Will come again and stay longer!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Good location close to activities. Will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean and roomy with everything we needed for a great stay. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! Grounds are a little crowded on the weekend and can be noisy. Things were quiet at night though and slept well. We'll be back :) Great stay
Aug 24, 2015
This is great for kids.....gets crowded during weekends. We stayed in a camping cabin! Had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed in a one room cabin with my best friend. I loved the cabin. Very clean and it feels great to be in there, not to mention the porch swing it has. I am definitely coming back! (:
Aug 24, 2015
Everything at KOA was A great first time experience except when it came to getting my fire wood delivered, it took 2 calls for me to get it delivevered and wait time was more or less 40 minutes.otherwise everything was great.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent family vacation! The kids had such a good time riding bikes, swimming, and enjoying all the camp's planned activities like the flashlight lollipop hunt. The best part was that the kids could ride bikes and go play outdoors by themselves without worry about cars, etc . It was like living in a small town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps