San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
A BEAUTIFUL DAY AT KOA, WAS HAD BY ALL.... HO HO HO. MERRY CHRISTMAS, HE IS THE REASON FOR THE SEASON: LORD JESUS
Dec 29, 2013
This is our more than fifth time attending koa campground in Chula Vista. One of our favorite place to mediate, playing, and enjoy our time together . Look forward to go there again!
Dec 27, 2013
this campground is close to many great beaches and attractions by far the best location. Imperial beach was the best! Thank you KOA, great service.
Dec 27, 2013
Very clean facilities, happy and helpful staff members, and plenty of activities on the site. This KOA offered us a perfect place to feel outside of the city, yet close enough to drive to the places we wanted to visit.
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
Love the camping kitchen! So easy to make meals and clean up! Kids love the pool! Stayed cozy in our cabin and showers were hot and bathrooms sparkling clean!! Wow!! We love SD KOA! We will be back!!
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Excellent place to spend some good time. It is very close to the Mall, Starbucks, food for less, subway etc...I like the Cabins and they are reasonably priced. Very nice camping experience without compromising the comfort.
Dec 07, 2013
16 year anniversary of thanksgiving at our home away from home. Everything was excellent as usual. Thank you bell family Ramon and staff
Dec 03, 2013
I appreciated the fact that I was able to bring my two dogs along on a camping trip. On the negative side, the internet at the camp site was inconsistent and sometimes extremely slow. When I consulted the workers at the main office, they said that the slowness was due to the large number of people at the campsite. Please try to provide faster internet services next time.
Dec 02, 2013
It was another great Thanksgiving stay at your koa. Cant wait till year.
Dec 02, 2013
We stayed in one of the nicer cabins - and it was nice. It was a home away from home, bathroom, kitchen w cookware and beds. It was very easy and convenient.
Dec 02, 2013
Staff was professional and cabins thoroughly clean. Movie night was cool for kids
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
One of the staff member's was rude I find the younger generation not so friendly there depends when you go ,there was a dead rat by our cabin and the cleaning staff lady kept staring at us like we were doing something wrong,we always go there and love the place but some things were off but theirs always room for improvement.
Nov 27, 2013
as always, we had an awesome time. the staff is friendly and helpful and the kampgrounds are always neat and clean!
Nov 19, 2013
we loved our 2 cabins and all of the special time we were able to share with our friends.
Nov 18, 2013
Check in/out was easy; the staff are always friendly and knowledgeable; facilities are really clean
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
it was overall satisfying experience with just few minor things that could make the grounds better. spider webs inside cabins, non-functional old TV remote, dirty bbq grill, dusty table tennis deck, but overall clean and friendly environment.
Nov 14, 2013
we had a wonderful time at your KOA in the deluxe cabins. we were so excited to see how nice and comfortable it was. Staff was very friendly& helpful. Fair pricing. The ONLY complaint we had was that there was no cabinet for food when we went shopping. we had a nice refrigerator but nowhere to place dry goods so that was awkward. the pool/Jacuzzi, game room and store were great too. Thank you!!!
Nov 13, 2013
The staff was really helpful any time I needed assistance. The cabin I stayed in was clean and close to the bathrooms. Overall a great experience.
Nov 12, 2013
I was very impressed. Cabins were excellent, grounds very clean and lot's of personnel every where to help with all your needs and questions.
Nov 12, 2013
everythings good but restroom smells so bother me...
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I only stayed one night and didn't have a lot of time there, but really liked the campground and your staff. Julie
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I brought a friend and her family with me to experience your campgrounds. They loved it! The only complaint was an awful fishy smell in bathroom that seemed to linger on for more than a day. Property is looking even more beautiful than when I last visited. Helpful people at desk!!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Alway a pleasure to stay here like always.....Thank you KOA
Nov 05, 2013
Our cabin was exelent!! Like being at home camping. The heat it pool is wonderfull!! The campers very nice too. Exelent service all staff very nice!!
Nov 04, 2013
My stay in the deluxe cabin was absolutely great. It had all the accomendation that I was hoping for, except the unpleasant odor of the wonderful little black and white critter that visited us on Friday night.(smile) the kitchen are outside was perfect to us to prepare meals for 40 persons. regular cabins were clean.showers were a little cold. otherwise we all had a great time. Thanks KOA.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
I stayed at a cabin with my two babies. It was clean and quiet.
Nov 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, very clean and well well set up for kids. Will return in warmer weather.
Oct 29, 2013
The cabin was awesome. The hospitality was even better! Thank you for a great weekend!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great time!!! I love that you allow me to have our family pet even though her breed is considered dangerous by others. She always has a good time and loves the doggie park! Thank you for being fair and just!!!
Oct 21, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We just can't get enough . Every time we get ready to leave we make another reservation. It is only 12 mins. From our favorite beach Coronado Island. I read a sigh on the Island that said.... Coronado Great fun Great times Just like a fairytelle We just can't get enough!
Oct 21, 2013
Lots of fun activities. Great staff Super clean camp ground Always accommodating
Oct 21, 2013
people are all smooshed together. way to commercialized!
Oct 17, 2013
It was so good we booked for and extra night. We'll be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.