San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well-run. Great cabin!
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed here several times and is always a great experience. Great place for families!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The cabin and grounds where nice and clean. There was so much for our kids to do when we where just wanting to take it nice and easy.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We have 4 kids and stayed in a lodge cabin. The staff was helpful and the grounds and cabin were clean. It's a great place for kids to run around!
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The kids had fun biking, swimming & rock climbing. Restrooms were kept clean. Shower rooms are plenty. Stores & restaurants are a few blocks away. We are already planning our next stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! Staff was great excellent customer service. The ants were the only problem in the cabins. But after calling the front office they took care of it right away. I would definately stay again!
Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in the delux cabin for 3 nights with my family. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort during my stay. The kids loved all the fun activities, staff was very friendly and care so much for all their campers. Campers are also very courteous and respectful to their neighbors. I will definately be coming back soon to camp koa chula vista and highly recommed to others.
Jul 11, 2014
This KOA was the first I had taken my family. The ads are right, it isn't camping; it's "Kamping" and that means that they take all the dirt, hiking, and surviving out of it, which is great if that's what you're looking for. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a partial kitchen and full bathroom. It was as if we were staying in a hotel but we had a fire pit and a gas grill right outside!
Jul 10, 2014
We had a very nice stay as usual at San Diego Metro. We always enjoy the pool and other amenities but my son really liked the new shooting gallery and bouncing pillows. As usual the campground was clean and well maintained. Overall, a very nice stay.
Jul 10, 2014
We decided to upgrade to the deluxe camper cabin. Unfortunately our refrigerator did not work and we were infested with ants. No matter what we did the ants followed us. We woke up covered with ants both nights. Very much an annoyance.. Other than that, we like the campground.
Jul 10, 2014
staff was friendly and courteous! Extremely clean areas and very well manicured and maintained.
Jul 05, 2014
Kids had so much fun! We will be going back in October!
Jul 04, 2014
We were absolutely satisfy with the the Cabin, it was very cozy.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We love staying at your KOA and have been doing so for 14 years. This year we noticed skunks by 1500 sites. We hope you will take the necessary steps to remove all of them.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff. Fun activities for the kids. Great bonding time.
Jul 01, 2014
We have been staying at San Diego, Ca for three years in a row. I like that isvery clean, lots of activities for the kids, and I my family loved the Deluxe cabins, our first year staying in the deluxe cabin. I recommended to my family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
This was our fourth time staying at San Diego Metro, CA. The first time we were in a tent and the other three times we rented the cozy cabins. Our family, of about 30 -40 people, really like this this KOA. It offers so much fun for the children. This year they really were thrilled with the bike decorations and the neon lights! The restrooms tidy and the grounds lovely with flora and fauna Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
So much to do: outdoor movie, campfires, playgrounds, renting bikes, ice cream social, swimming, hayride crafts, and jumping pillow. We were only there 2 days and did all that! Very family oriented. This is our favorite KOA.
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. Was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was stocked with plates, bowls, etc. My only disappointment was the ant problem. I asked on first day to have someone come spray only to be told by person that came that they couldn't spray indoors and for me to purchase raid at the store. I did and it did not resolve problem. It was so bad that ants were in our beds
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice cabin. Great surroundings. 1 problem, our cabin had ants.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
My children had a great time here and so did we(the parents)! We definetly will be back!
Jun 26, 2014
We had a good time. showers were good. The cabin was very homey. My daughter won a free night stay playing Bingo, but she lives in Illinois and would like to use it there. Is there a way she could?
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Awsome, increadable , the best way to vacation, very very clean grounds
Jun 24, 2014
Awsome , increadable , extreamly clean, first time ever doing this and will continue to do it.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Best campground! Staff is AMAZING! We will be back again and again.
Jun 20, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful! VERY clean. The "fun sleeping loft" and bunk beds were a hit with the kids. Only a fewthings we would like to mention... more hooks to hang things on, hangers for closet, and dimmer switches on lights, or more sub-dued lighting for nighttime.
Jun 20, 2014
The staff was great. The cabin and the grounds were clean and well maintained. Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2014
We had a great time The only thing is that on you website it showed the bouncing pillow.The kids were excited but it was closed during our stay
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay the cabin was great the kids liked the playground pool and bikes. Very clean and well kept. Will stay at the San Diego KOA next time.
Jun 19, 2014
I love koa camp except WIFI. it was too slow when we watched world cup.
Jun 18, 2014
We had a blast! So much fun! The kids had a vacation they will remember forever. This KOA is very well run. Really great activities. Very friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2014
This was our first timing staying in the Camping Cabins. They were clean and well kept. My kids loved the porch swing and my husband appreciated the clean fire pit and quick delivery of fire wood. We even forgot our pillows and the staff allowed us to borrow two of theirs. These are the small things that make this campground great. We'll be back soon!
Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I loved this place. For the kids it was Disneyland. Always something to do. The staff was excellent and the bathroom and shower area were very clean. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 17, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities, k; feels crowded (close to other sites), not really "camping", downsides- unavailability of bathrooms (one is cleaned from 1 to 3 and the other, far away, from 2 to 4- right in the middle of the afternoon and prime swimming time- also the smell of sewage blowing through the campground, and especially around the pool (possibly from RVs?) was a turn off.
Jun 16, 2014
Everyone was great! One thing is they need a phone person because every time we went into the office both clerks were on the phone and we had to wait 10-15 minutes every time to be waited on ourselves! The stay was wonderful! Didn't realize there was surround sound until our last night in the cabin. Will stay again!
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful campground. Very nice setup. Clean and well organized. The staff was very helpful. Will stay there again for sure.
Jun 16, 2014
We had 2 families in 2 deluxe cabins and this is our second year celebrating birthdays and fathers day at San Diego KOA... Ramon was wonderful very helpful/kind and all the staff was outstanding! They are all very helpful... The younger staff was really helpful with our kids in our group too!!! Thank you KOA San Diego we will see you again soon for sure!!! From the Kona & Parker Families
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
i've been going there for 25 years and my family still love it there. we'll be back again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.