San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
My overall experience has always been great and that's why we have been coming here for years. I would highly recommend you fix your wifi before advertising free internet. It is hard to connect and when you do is slower than dial up. I had a situation with work this weekend while at camp and was unable to use my lap top because of it. Also your cable TV is the worse, all Chanel's are snowed
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA & tell all our friends, family & customers about it. Very family friendly with lots of great activites for the whole family. Also love the jumping pillows. So much fun!
Sep 05, 2016
We had a big family reunion of about 100 members and we appreciated the very friendly and helpful staff. We want to thank Carol for the great job she did in helping us succeed with our reunion in the circle and the exterior deluxe cabins and rv sites. Made it sooo very convenient for all our activities. Thank you, KOA!
Sep 05, 2016
Hands down the best KOA! We stay at them all down the West Coast from Vancouver BC and can't wait till we get to this one! Best pizza ever and a great way to relax!
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Aug 30, 2016
Was a wonderful weekend, my husband hates camping but said he would def come back to this KOA. Happiness!!!
Aug 30, 2016
This was my husbands first stay here, my second, and he loved it as much as I do. Clean, safe, friendly staff, great little cafe - we'll be back :)
Aug 30, 2016
Don't forget anything in the cabin or it's gone forever.
Aug 29, 2016
It was nice as always. We rented bikes,swam, and just enjoyed our stay. Thank you for such a clean, well cared for campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Es la segunda vez que estoy en este Lugar y nos encanta muy bonito y muy limpio. Lo recomiendo y estoy segura que regresamos con mi fam
Aug 28, 2016
There's wasn't any hot water in the in the cabin if I wanted to shower with hot water I had to go to the showers outside to take a shower besides that everything else was good.
Aug 27, 2016
Just wished Internet wifi connection was better, connection was slow,and knocked off frequently,the Deluxe cabins was great family had a great time in San Diego,will come again
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin perfection can't be beat. Grounds excellent; recommend adding one more swimming pool to very crowded existing pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean - friendly, helpful staff - Can't wait for the next trip!!
Aug 22, 2016
Tell your staff that there ARE beach towels and a blow dryer in the cabin, which I had to bring all the way from CO because of uninformed staff. There were ants in the cabin loft and bunk area. Great location, though, and will be back, just should have more informed staff and ant spray! Bike rentals were really fun and FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Ill definitively will be coming back.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff at the office was not helpful at all... I was new and had alot of questions and it's like they didn't want to help me.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabins need screen doors it was so hot last night and the ceiling fan and 2 small windows were useless. We decided to risk the bugs and left the door open all night and the cabin cooled of in a few hours.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful activities my kids loves it. And also we love a cabin because its comfortable and little space..
Aug 16, 2016
We had an awesome stay. The staff was fantastic!
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. We booked a loft cabin for one day. The only problems we had were that we were assigned a cabin and there was a family already in there. It was a little frustrating but Carol quickly fixed the issue. 2nd we didn't have a grill at our cabin which was odd so we had to wait for someone to bring one which they did also there was hardly any hot water so it was cold showers.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabins are super cute and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The cabin was clean and comfortable and had many excellent features to rest and relax in the outdoors. The campsite was excellent for our family offering lots of fun for kiddos. We had a great stay here!
Aug 13, 2016
I loved this campground, it was so relaxing loved all the amenities.... i wish the arts and crafts were av5 at different times throughout the day, but everything else was great!
Aug 13, 2016
My kids look forward to coming each summer. A fun and friendly, safe place.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, great food
Aug 13, 2016
Simply put, we loved it! Lots of activities for the kids, friendly/helpful staff, clean, and well equipped with everything you could need. Best family trip ever!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Family friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
KOA es mi lugar favorito para pasar un lindo tiempo con mi familia, Muy limpio, tranquilo y con actividades para toda la familia. Llevo cuatro aƱos regresando, lo recomiendo mucho!!! No
Aug 12, 2016
The place is awesome, but some of staffs who works for office was not kind at all.
Aug 12, 2016
Fun, close to many great sites in San Diego. The food in the SandCastle cafe was excellent.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, great place to bring your family. Most important safe
Aug 11, 2016
My family and I love staying here.
Aug 11, 2016
Was my first time visiting, place is great and the staff are very welcoming, helpful. We are definitely coming back. Great job you guys👍👍👍👍👍
Aug 10, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there, but the Wi-Fi needs serious upgrading. Also guest going way over 7mph. Speed limit. Other than that my family and friends really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.
Aug 10, 2016
We were there only 14 hours before my son broke his ankle on the pillow jumpy. Even though this happened we found the staff to be very friendly and responsive. Gorgeous campground and we hope they'll let us come back someday;)
Aug 10, 2016
We loved it, it was our first time at a KOA campsite we look forward to returning again real soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was nice. Just wish the wifi worked. Also the cabin was dirty. We also had ants in the cabin when we checked in. Kids couldn't sleep in the bunkbeds due to the ants.
Aug 09, 2016
We had such a great stay. So many great activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the facility was very clean. A bit busy at the check in. sometimes cars were blocking both lanes, but it moved very quickly. Will be looking into staying at other KOAs.
Aug 08, 2016
Our group had a GREAT stay- so many fun activities, campground really clean and well maintained. Only 2 issues: we had 6 cabins, yet none had been blocked together as promised, so had to do some switching to get most of our group together. #2 Rock climbing wall only open ONE hour per day, at Dinner time? Really should be open at least a few hours a day . We will definiately come back though.
Aug 06, 2016
It was everything we hoped it would be and more. The kids loved the kampgrounds more than anything we did on our vacation.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a mini family get away and the San Diego KOA was the perfect place for us to stay. We rented one of the deluxe cabins on site and our kids LOVED every minute of their stay. The bikes, pool, jumping pillows, and rock climbing allowed them to get their energy out every day. We were about 20 minutes from Petco Park, Old Town San Diego and the mission. The staff was friendly, cabin clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Being from Arizona we loved sleeping with the windows open, sitting in the shade with a cool breeze blowing and being able to take a cold shower. We had a small fire each night and enjoyed being in town but you don't feel like you are in town until you drive out of the camp.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall stay was good but they didn't tell us about the sprinkler going on at night. It made a lot of our stuff wet even some of the kitchen stuff. And also when I came back from the bathroom, I couldn't get into the cabin for awhile because the water was spraying too much. I even took a picture when it stopped. The ground was flooded and got my feet wet as well. They shouldon't have told us.
Aug 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award