San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
My family had a great time here. We will be back soon. One recommendation, maybe put a water fountain by the jumping pillows. It gets hot over there. Overall a great experience.
Jul 23, 2014
Family had great time. Only complaint were ants in our cabin.
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful experience - love the new jumper and the activities were awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
Love the San Diego KOA! SO beautiful and everyone is super helpful. We'll be back!
Jul 22, 2014
We didn't like the bathroom cleanliness. The toilet lids are yellow and needs to be replaced. Also we saw a lot of garbage in different parts of the campground that the staff don't pick up.
Jul 22, 2014
People were allowed to be very noisy until late at night. We actually cancelled our 2nd night.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and my daugters were in rv's and got to see my grand children have fun. I had lots of fun.
Jul 21, 2014
Great family fun!
Jul 21, 2014
First time with the family. Kids loved the bunk beds and activities. We loved the cleanliness and atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great for kids. Quiet time hours should be a little more strictly enforced
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a bathroom. I thought it could be cleaner and we had an ant problem in the bedroom but they cleaned it up and fixed it pretty quickly. I asked them for an air freshener because the cabin smelled like rotten food on our first night but I was basically asked to buy my own. Also, our last two nights, a skunk walked on our site right by the fire! Office didn't care
Jul 18, 2014
The cabin was very cute and homey. I enjoyed the picnic table in front of the cabin and the fact that it was a little community. Every employee who I encountered was very friendly and helpful. I most likely will return for another visit.
Jul 17, 2014
The porch light in our cabin didn't work well the first 2 nights, but was fixed our last night stays. And the jacuzzi wasn't hot for the first 3 days of our stay. But over all it was a great site and we are coming back in December.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was Great from Denae's original booking for our group, to the super friendly and supportive assistance by Clint and Kyle. The campground was clean, accommodating and well stocked. The Kids had a great time as well as all the adults. We all had a fantastic time. Thank you
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well-run. Great cabin!
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed here several times and is always a great experience. Great place for families!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The cabin and grounds where nice and clean. There was so much for our kids to do when we where just wanting to take it nice and easy.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We have 4 kids and stayed in a lodge cabin. The staff was helpful and the grounds and cabin were clean. It's a great place for kids to run around!
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The kids had fun biking, swimming & rock climbing. Restrooms were kept clean. Shower rooms are plenty. Stores & restaurants are a few blocks away. We are already planning our next stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Everything was great! Staff was great excellent customer service. The ants were the only problem in the cabins. But after calling the front office they took care of it right away. I would definately stay again!
Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in the delux cabin for 3 nights with my family. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort during my stay. The kids loved all the fun activities, staff was very friendly and care so much for all their campers. Campers are also very courteous and respectful to their neighbors. I will definately be coming back soon to camp koa chula vista and highly recommed to others.
Jul 11, 2014
This KOA was the first I had taken my family. The ads are right, it isn't camping; it's "Kamping" and that means that they take all the dirt, hiking, and surviving out of it, which is great if that's what you're looking for. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a partial kitchen and full bathroom. It was as if we were staying in a hotel but we had a fire pit and a gas grill right outside!
Jul 10, 2014
We had a very nice stay as usual at San Diego Metro. We always enjoy the pool and other amenities but my son really liked the new shooting gallery and bouncing pillows. As usual the campground was clean and well maintained. Overall, a very nice stay.
Jul 10, 2014
We decided to upgrade to the deluxe camper cabin. Unfortunately our refrigerator did not work and we were infested with ants. No matter what we did the ants followed us. We woke up covered with ants both nights. Very much an annoyance.. Other than that, we like the campground.
Jul 10, 2014
staff was friendly and courteous! Extremely clean areas and very well manicured and maintained.
Jul 05, 2014
Kids had so much fun! We will be going back in October!
Jul 04, 2014
We were absolutely satisfy with the the Cabin, it was very cozy.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We love staying at your KOA and have been doing so for 14 years. This year we noticed skunks by 1500 sites. We hope you will take the necessary steps to remove all of them.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff. Fun activities for the kids. Great bonding time.
Jul 01, 2014
We have been staying at San Diego, Ca for three years in a row. I like that isvery clean, lots of activities for the kids, and I my family loved the Deluxe cabins, our first year staying in the deluxe cabin. I recommended to my family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
This was our fourth time staying at San Diego Metro, CA. The first time we were in a tent and the other three times we rented the cozy cabins. Our family, of about 30 -40 people, really like this this KOA. It offers so much fun for the children. This year they really were thrilled with the bike decorations and the neon lights! The restrooms tidy and the grounds lovely with flora and fauna Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
So much to do: outdoor movie, campfires, playgrounds, renting bikes, ice cream social, swimming, hayride crafts, and jumping pillow. We were only there 2 days and did all that! Very family oriented. This is our favorite KOA.
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. Was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was stocked with plates, bowls, etc. My only disappointment was the ant problem. I asked on first day to have someone come spray only to be told by person that came that they couldn't spray indoors and for me to purchase raid at the store. I did and it did not resolve problem. It was so bad that ants were in our beds
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice cabin. Great surroundings. 1 problem, our cabin had ants.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
My children had a great time here and so did we(the parents)! We definetly will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.