San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
My family always has a great time when we stay at the KOA San Diego. They have so many fun activities for the kids, and the staff is very friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
we loved the little on-site restaurant! loved the bikes to rent, and the cabins were adorable! thank you!!
Nov 14, 2016
My family and I had a great time on your single cabin. The shared kitchen was great, although only one side of the grill was working. We did inform the front office but was still not working the next day. A side from that the entire grounds was very clean and family friendly. We loved it!!
Nov 12, 2016
My family enjoyed the environment and we also loved the lodging that was provided. Overall it was an experience that we hope to repeat someday again.
Nov 08, 2016
Thanks for the great time! I got my brother, sister-in-law, and their kids to join us and they had a great time too.
Nov 08, 2016
Great campground and can't wait to see the addition.
Nov 08, 2016
We brought our 7 year old granddaughter and we're so glad we did because this park is so geared to entertaining kids. She loved the Jumping Pillows and the movie event in the Backyard, besides the usual KOA pool and cabin.
Nov 08, 2016
Church camp group
Nov 07, 2016
Had a great time. Deluxe Cabins are very nice
Nov 07, 2016
AMAZING!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, relaxing stay. Next time I will definitely reserve a room (early) with a bathroom. Wasn't thrilled about the bathroom set up. Showers on one side, sink around the corner?? Not a very good layout. Other than that, it was a good weekend and I am already planning to go back next year with our group. I've already recommended this to a friend.
Nov 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Thanks for making our stay great!
Nov 06, 2016
Amazing place, friendly staff, great service,
Nov 02, 2016
Amazing facility. Everything we love in a vacation. The kids had a blast!
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin that we requested was not the one we received. The one we got was smaller and did not have all the same qualities as the one we requested. We did pay the same price as the nicer unit.
Nov 01, 2016
Great service love the atmosphere of happy campers I especially like that there is going to be sine good changes in the near future I would like to see more hours on the bike rentals and jumper hours would be great for the adults at night I love this place can't wait to go back
Oct 31, 2016
Perfect!!
Oct 26, 2016
Stayed in a kabin next to the Kamp kitchen, someone decided to camp out underneath the gazebo. No one came by all evening
Oct 24, 2016
Best staycation! We'll be back in December!!
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful, clean and comfortable cabin, with great amenities. Lovely site with lots is fun things for the kids, the cafe is great and reasonably priced. Quiet and secure location. What tops this place off is the staff though. So unbelievably helpful and knowledgable. Travelling from Scotland so had a stream of questions, we never felt like anything was too much trouble. Courteous and friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
KOA is a place that you will not only have fun and enjoy yourself, but the staff always goes above and beyond to do things to make it such a wonderful stay. Everyone is so kind and helpful, you don't find that in many companies anymore. We truly love staying at KOA San Diego.
Oct 17, 2016
This was my families first stay here and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. A lot of activities and things for the kids to do and clean too!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice cabin and amenities for kids. >>>NOTE<<< : Wireless Internet does NOT function in SD13!! Hot tub is not hot.....Warm at best. Otherwise, the facility is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Clean, well kept and always improving. Cheers!
Oct 17, 2016
Great park and great stay! Only wish the cafe had earlier and later hours. Me and several other guests had to leave to get our morning coffee fix!
Oct 17, 2016
For this trip, we booked 8 cabins and 4 RV sites. Everyone was first timers at KOA San Diego, and they all loved it! Everyone will definitely be coming again.
Oct 16, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful large campground. Be aware, there is no A/C or refrigerator in the cabin. The showers are spacious and clean. The landscaping is well-maintained. It would have been a lot nicer to check-in to the cabin and not have webs and spiders all over.
Oct 13, 2016
We LOVE staying here. It is awesome for our family! We have 8 children from 18 months to 18 years and we fit just fine into the largest deluxe cabin. Every hotel we go to we have to get two rooms. Here we all fit, we can cook, and we get the bonus of a fabulous play area. We come to San Diego for the beach and Family Reunion but my kids love playing at the campground just as much as anything else
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed in one of your Kamping Kabins, my granddaughter loved the log bunk beds and porch swing, so much that she wanted to live there! You've added so many nice features to enjoylike the community fire rings with seating...so cozy!
Oct 12, 2016
a lot of things to do in the camp area very kid friendly nice staff and the camp sites are shaded and well maintained
Oct 11, 2016
It's A okay at the KOA!
Oct 11, 2016
Can't wait to come back
Oct 10, 2016
Great time😋
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great! Koa was so accommodating for our group, which consisted of 14 people. Activities were great, bathrooms and showers were clean. Only con is that the pool was freezing, not heated whatsoever.
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful environment, friendly staff, feels like family!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent playground, jumping pillows and cabin quarters. Will be back!
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed at campland a few times and each time is wonderful. Relaxing quiet we enjoy it every time.
Oct 05, 2016
We attended the Schuck/Jackson wedding. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Everyone at the campground went above and beyond our expectations. Whenever we made a request it was met and exceeded immediately.Thanks to all for a wonderful four days.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very happy, it was super clean and well appointed. We were there for a wedding and ALL of the staff was more than wonderful and helpful and made their special day and weekend a truly special occasion for all of us. Highly recommend!!Our thanks!!
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent camp place for kids.
Oct 03, 2016
Cabins are clean and beds are comfy. Our friends got married there and the staff were amazing. We have already made reservations to come back.
Oct 03, 2016
I visited this Kampground for a friends wedding. This was an amazing experience from the staff and the amenities. The cabins were cozy and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The showers were clean. The bathrooms were average , which would be expected for a camp ground. But the available activities for kids were amazing, the pillow jumpers, and bike rentals. I would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything about this location was top notch! We were here catering a wedding, and understand this was only the second wedding ever allowed here. That's a shame, as it was one of the best settings I have ever seen for a wedding. And the staff performed as if they do it every weekend. Top Notch all the way around!!
Oct 03, 2016
Daughter got married in circle of cabins.Lots of work bring everything in a rented truck, everything went great.The camp staff were very helpful with all the planning. Beautiful Wedding, All camped (for 150)
Oct 03, 2016
One of my worst family trip. So noisy that we couldn't sleep at all. Guests next to us kept talking so loud and drank by 2:00 AM, however, no employee who tried to make them down, even thought I contacted the front desk. San Diego KOA was deleted from my travel lists.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.all the staff was friendly
Oct 02, 2016
The cabins were so cute. Hot water only lasted less than 5 minutes though for showers. We stayed during the week so the campground was not too busy. It would have been nice though to have activities going on like you would during the summer, like movies at night or games that the kids could play. Overall though, everyone was very nice, the pool and grounds were nice, and overall peaceful
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 4 days - very clean park. Only one problem - last two days we were attacked by fleas bites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps