San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Cabins are clean and beds are comfy. Our friends got married there and the staff were amazing. We have already made reservations to come back.
Oct 03, 2016
I visited this Kampground for a friends wedding. This was an amazing experience from the staff and the amenities. The cabins were cozy and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The showers were clean. The bathrooms were average , which would be expected for a camp ground. But the available activities for kids were amazing, the pillow jumpers, and bike rentals. I would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything about this location was top notch! We were here catering a wedding, and understand this was only the second wedding ever allowed here. That's a shame, as it was one of the best settings I have ever seen for a wedding. And the staff performed as if they do it every weekend. Top Notch all the way around!!
Oct 03, 2016
Daughter got married in circle of cabins.Lots of work bring everything in a rented truck, everything went great.The camp staff were very helpful with all the planning. Beautiful Wedding, All camped (for 150)
Oct 03, 2016
One of my worst family trip. So noisy that we couldn't sleep at all. Guests next to us kept talking so loud and drank by 2:00 AM, however, no employee who tried to make them down, even thought I contacted the front desk. San Diego KOA was deleted from my travel lists.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.all the staff was friendly
Oct 02, 2016
The cabins were so cute. Hot water only lasted less than 5 minutes though for showers. We stayed during the week so the campground was not too busy. It would have been nice though to have activities going on like you would during the summer, like movies at night or games that the kids could play. Overall though, everyone was very nice, the pool and grounds were nice, and overall peaceful
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 4 days - very clean park. Only one problem - last two days we were attacked by fleas bites.
Sep 28, 2016
I heard of KOA through a friend who recommended we try it due to my family loving the outdoors and camping a lot. In 2014, we stayed for the first time in tents. We loved it. The facility was very clean and everyone was very nice. So, I invited my whole family to come this year. They loved it as well. We plan to visit KOA in Laughlin in May.
Sep 27, 2016
Close and convenient for San Diego events. I drive down frequently with my dogs and the KOA is very accommodating. Depending on my time we have the option of RV, Tent or Cabins. This was an overnight event to the Bark in the Park San Diego Padres game so we opted for the cabins. After the game I stopped by the KOA K-9 park so the dogs could run off leash before heading to bed. Love this place.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
This was our first camping trip of many to come with your facility. Staff was the best all around. Thanks
Sep 25, 2016
The best place to take your kids camping!!
Sep 24, 2016
Fabulous food by Sheryl at the take out restaurant. Great first impression by office staff. Wonderful deluxe cabin. Clean and fun RV park. The spa is warm and the pool was cool. The bounce place for kids was fun too. Great job KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
We have some friends join us this weekend and we have a total of 4 cabins. It was their first time at a KOA campground and they ALL loved it, adults and kids. We are making plans to go back next year, with a few more families to join us. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
My family LOVES this campground! We come at least twice a year and rent the deluxe cabin. Once you pass through the gates, you are in a peaceful, tree-filled, comfortable place. We forget the outside world and are able to relax while still having plenty to keep the kids busy and happy. The kids love the jumping pillows,cool bikes to rent,pool/spa,playground,rock wall,arcade & fun activities!!
Sep 20, 2016
Such a kid friendly campsite. We had tons of fun!
Sep 20, 2016
KOA San Diego is awesome, Stayed at your facility for a family reunion ,had a wonderful time, will absolutely visit again.
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA has so much to do for the kids and adults that are young at heart as well. Love this place!
Sep 19, 2016
Can't wait to come back!
Sep 19, 2016
This was the first time we've gone to koa san diego. Really enjoyed it. Like all the activities, all the amenities. The site look real good. Will definitely come back here again.
Sep 19, 2016
My wife has been coming here since she was a child, and for the past 11 years we have been bringing our children, family and friends here. We love our home away from home! Thank you San Diego KOA!!!
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground, awesome customer service. We'll Definately come back again. The only weird thing is that there was no lock on the bathroom door in our deluxe cabin. With 3 families in the cabin I think there should be a lock on the bathroom door. Other than that, our stay was awesome!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 12, 2016
This camp was clean, safe, and fun. Great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean showers and bathrooms. Very convenient.
Sep 12, 2016
Our cabin was in close proximity to the restrooms/showers and kitchen. Enjoyed our stay however, adjacent to the kitchen a large group of individuals who were in tent sites took over the kitchen to play "Beer Pong" and brought in their own grill plus used the public grill therefore no room for others to use. Very disturbing & disappointed. I wish security would have made their rounds more often.
Sep 09, 2016
The kids love it and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Sep 07, 2016
Nice stay. The only thing was a young guy with dark hair that works there was so rude not to just us but everyone else around us. I did not appreciate that at all.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a family reunuion and couldnt have picked a better place.Our grandkids had a great time with all the activities.
Sep 07, 2016
Had great family time '
Sep 06, 2016
We had our 23rd Family Reunion At this KOA. 3rd time return. My husband & I were in charge of this years reunion, & it was spectacular. Everyone had a wonderful time. The space we had altogether for our activities & gathering, Amazing! Everyone was professional, courteous, & very friendly. Big thanks to Carol, I know we gave her a handful, but she was great!
Sep 06, 2016
My overall experience has always been great and that's why we have been coming here for years. I would highly recommend you fix your wifi before advertising free internet. It is hard to connect and when you do is slower than dial up. I had a situation with work this weekend while at camp and was unable to use my lap top because of it. Also your cable TV is the worse, all Chanel's are snowed
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA & tell all our friends, family & customers about it. Very family friendly with lots of great activites for the whole family. Also love the jumping pillows. So much fun!
Sep 05, 2016
We had a big family reunion of about 100 members and we appreciated the very friendly and helpful staff. We want to thank Carol for the great job she did in helping us succeed with our reunion in the circle and the exterior deluxe cabins and rv sites. Made it sooo very convenient for all our activities. Thank you, KOA!
Sep 05, 2016
Hands down the best KOA! We stay at them all down the West Coast from Vancouver BC and can't wait till we get to this one! Best pizza ever and a great way to relax!
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Aug 30, 2016
Was a wonderful weekend, my husband hates camping but said he would def come back to this KOA. Happiness!!!
Aug 30, 2016
This was my husbands first stay here, my second, and he loved it as much as I do. Clean, safe, friendly staff, great little cafe - we'll be back :)
Aug 30, 2016
Don't forget anything in the cabin or it's gone forever.
Aug 29, 2016
It was nice as always. We rented bikes,swam, and just enjoyed our stay. Thank you for such a clean, well cared for campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Es la segunda vez que estoy en este Lugar y nos encanta muy bonito y muy limpio. Lo recomiendo y estoy segura que regresamos con mi fam
Aug 28, 2016
There's wasn't any hot water in the in the cabin if I wanted to shower with hot water I had to go to the showers outside to take a shower besides that everything else was good.
Aug 27, 2016
Just wished Internet wifi connection was better, connection was slow,and knocked off frequently,the Deluxe cabins was great family had a great time in San Diego,will come again
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin perfection can't be beat. Grounds excellent; recommend adding one more swimming pool to very crowded existing pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean - friendly, helpful staff - Can't wait for the next trip!!
Aug 22, 2016
Tell your staff that there ARE beach towels and a blow dryer in the cabin, which I had to bring all the way from CO because of uninformed staff. There were ants in the cabin loft and bunk area. Great location, though, and will be back, just should have more informed staff and ant spray! Bike rentals were really fun and FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Ill definitively will be coming back.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff at the office was not helpful at all... I was new and had alot of questions and it's like they didn't want to help me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award