San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Clean, Affordable, Nice people
Mar 09, 2016
This was one of the best KOA experiences. Each one throughout the country is great however this one offered a great fun filled weekend with a great yoga class Sunday morning and bike riding options. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, the staff fantastic as usual and the food standards were great as well. Thank you.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Always fun. My kids love it.
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever visited! A lot of top notch touches. The food at the restaurant is really good and there's lots to do for kids here. A large variety of accommodations to choose from too. Hope to get back here for sure!
Mar 07, 2016
... better than my expect ... safe & clean & nice ...
Mar 06, 2016
Had a Nice Time Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
Mar 05, 2016
Great value! Beautiful campground!
Mar 01, 2016
My kids Loved your place.we live 15 minutes away from your place .but my kids Love to swim,basketball .biking .specially at night tha Bonfire with marshmallow.they really before I always get a room at Hyatt Hotel by Seaport Village just for them to swimm,ride their bike at Seaport Village harbor.but when we experience KOA my whole Family loved IT .we Will see you soon...
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Love this place, the grandkids are always excited to return. Near the beaches and parks, or just great to hang out at the koa all day.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Really great place to stay in San Diego! We can't wait till we get to come back.
Feb 29, 2016
Our family had a great time at KOA SanDiego. Our two room cabin was clean, there were activities for the kids, and the restrooms/showers were well kept. I recommend this site and will definitely come back!
Feb 29, 2016
It was a cozy cabin had a nice time the only bad thing was the first day my dog got sprayed from a skunk we had to deal with the smell the whole visit.
Feb 27, 2016
Our stay was great , its always easy to book and staff is always on point.
Feb 24, 2016
My kids were excited to stay there and we loved it.
Feb 23, 2016
Every staff member was helpful and courteous. We loved every minute of our 11 day deluxe cabin stay ~ except when we tried using the WIFI. We ended up using our phones as hot spots so our children could do their school work comfortably. One of our son's would go to the arcade/laundry area to get a better signal. We will be back to this KOA for sure <3
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. I would recommend parental supervision be more required by the grounds. Too many unruly disrespectful children running around.
Feb 20, 2016
Stayed for one night in the deluxe cabin. Everything we needed was in the room and it was clean and well maintained. I would have given it a five except for the bed which was pretty noisy. Other than that, it was perfect. The grounds are well kept and the amenities are wonderful!
Feb 19, 2016
The cabin accomodations were great! We loved having the cute patio furniture and the fire pit. The cabin was so roomy and comfortable-the kids LOVED the sleeping loft. We can't wait to come back! KOA is awesome☺️
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you Kevin And Christine!!! They helped me get the Cabin ready on 2/15/16. Friendly as always!
Feb 16, 2016
We rented one of the deluxe cabins for a week. Everything was comfortable, clean, and working properly. We had a great stay!
Feb 16, 2016
Very good!
Feb 16, 2016
We always enjoy are time at Koa Metro. It is clean, friendly and you continue add fun things to do for the whole family. Thanks.
Feb 16, 2016
San Diego KOA is a clean and nice place to take your family. Activities for the whole family. Swimming pool and bike riding.
Feb 15, 2016
It was really nice to stay at San Diego Metro with my family. Nice place, nice people, nice air, so fun in activity areas
Feb 15, 2016
Everyone was so polite and efficient! And it was so clean.
Feb 13, 2016
10000000%
Feb 11, 2016
Great place to camp.
Feb 05, 2016
This is by far the BEST KOA or family campground I have ever stayed at. The entire place is clean, full of activities and the nicest staff I have ever encountered. I was hesitant being right in town but I cannot say enough good about this campground. Thank you!!
Jan 26, 2016
This was or first experience at KOA and it was clean but felt it is just not realistic for how you have it set up and rules for eating,poor lighting in cabins,can't even read or play games,not enough seating when you have a cabin for 6
Jan 25, 2016
Very clean, plenty of fun activities to do. Keeps families busy for hours!
Jan 23, 2016
Just perfect!
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Always a great stay..if there is an issue it is always resolved quikly.love this Lil get away spot.
Jan 20, 2016
Great experience. Close to all key attractions but far enough from the noise and traffic. Just a perfect location. Great staff.
Jan 19, 2016
Had a great time just like play group camping trips with all members of family
Jan 19, 2016
We were a little concerned when reserving the loft cabin and deluxe tent about the condition and cleanliness of the units. Our concerns were wiped out upon arrival. the cabin was immaculate. Believe me we checked everything before unpacking. The restrooms and showers both in cabin and in park were amazingly clean. Highly recommended. Thank you to Christine who took care of our cabin. We'll be back
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Some gas range are not working in kitchen area near cabin. So I need to wait utill somebody's done with right one. It is only one thing not convenient. But we had a great time. Thanks.
Jan 19, 2016
Wish they had winter activities.
Jan 18, 2016
The cabin was great. The cafe breakfast was good. The wifi was not strong enough in our cabin, but hopefully next time it is available.
Jan 13, 2016
The best clean camping experience. I love the Kamper Kitchen. Thank you.
Jan 13, 2016
CLEAN!!!!! Clean camping!!!!!
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice, spacious cabin. Fun activities for my teens. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 12, 2016
We had a good stay. I think that $75 a night is a little high for January.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award