San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
All good.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay... Our site was awesome, very clean and a lot to do. We will definitely be staying again.
Apr 12, 2016
We stay here every year and it is always very clean and the staff has always been very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Parking kinda sucked, the spots between cabins can barely fit 2 cars and that's if you want to climb out the sun roof. But other than that very nice place.
Apr 11, 2016
Once again, the campground exceeded my expectations. The staff were all very personable and helpful. My son and family(had never been before),were very impressed with the facilities.We are already planning our next visit.
Apr 09, 2016
Love the heated pool and camper kitchen. Amazing stay!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were well maintained, and the camp kitchen was a great convenience. However, the campgrounds were very crowded and noisy. Many of the cabins seemed to have more than the 4 people they are designed for.
Apr 04, 2016
First time at a KOA and the whole family had a great time.
Apr 04, 2016
THIS CAMP SITE WAS EVERYTHING I HOPED FOR. THE STAFF WAS PERFECT, THE CABIN WAS AWESOME, THE KIDS LOVED IT. ITS THE BEST ONE SO FAR. WILL BE BACK SOON!!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Kids Friendly Close to Stores This KOA is properly maintained
Apr 04, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA, family and pet friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
Love this KOA I only wish I could have stayed there longer to try out all of the activities.
Apr 03, 2016
Great place to stay, loved the cabin. Only bummer was the rock wall was not open. We'll be back though!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and nicely kept. The staff were all very friendly too!
Apr 02, 2016
always a good time! We had so much fun with our neighbors building memories. Please update your bathrooms with power flush toilets!
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed staying in our cabin. Not too much offered with activities for the kids. Very heavy with RVs and little space for tent camping. Is great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego.
Apr 02, 2016
We stayed one night in a camping cabin, we were a bit surprised at the set up for the cabins as we had not previously seen a set up like that with them all facing one another but it would be great for family reunions.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great first stay. Everyone, except one family who did not supervise their children well, we're nice. The Rick climbing was not available while we were there.
Apr 01, 2016
It had a comfortable relaxing vibe. Staff was helpful and kudos to the groundskeepers.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent facility with heated pool, jacuzzi, jumping pillows, playgrounds, and loads of fun.
Mar 31, 2016
My daughter and I stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great overnight stay in one of the cabins. The bathrooms and facilities were clean. Our child enjoyed the playground and bouncing balloon. We were u able to hook up the wifi. My only reccomenedation would be make wifi more accessible and easier to connect. Otherwise we had a wonderful time! We will be saying here anytime we travel to San Diego!
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Had everything we needed/wanted. Lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Mar 30, 2016
We've been camping at San Diego KOA for many years and each year we tell new people to come! It's an awesome family orientated place
Mar 29, 2016
Loved the location, the amenities, the extra fun stuff for the kids (bounce area, rental bikes, pool). We will surely return.
Mar 29, 2016
My family and I spent Easter weekend at KOA we had a extremely fun exciting and family bonding time. Thank you KOA for another weekend of Family Time. We Love KOA"
Mar 29, 2016
All the staff was great. They were a little short staffed easter Sunday, bit no biggie. I will definitely be coming back!
Mar 29, 2016
Awesome! !!
Mar 28, 2016
Great site but the showers were unsanitary and filthy.
Mar 28, 2016
Second timer at your KOA for a family staycation. Great stay as usual in one of your cabins! Only downside is your coffee cups are tiny...would love mugs! Otherwise, very nice and clean cabin!!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The environment is family friendly. Clean and courteous service. Perfect for families with small children actually there is something to do for everyone. Had a lot of fun! I recommend it!
Mar 27, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Lots of activities for kids!
Mar 27, 2016
First time in a KOA campground. I loved it! All facilities super convenient and neat :-)
Mar 26, 2016
R
Mar 25, 2016
Besides being too close to the Freeway and Black hawk helicopters constantly flying over campground it was a great stay
Mar 24, 2016
everyone was so nice, the grounds where spotless
Mar 24, 2016
KOA San Diego was easy to work with, very helpful staff. Remember to bring your shower shoes as this is a very high traffic KOA!
Mar 24, 2016
If you have kids this is a must! Everyone is very friendly and it's close to most things. The only downfall was that our bbq caught fire @ our cabin. We tried calling the office several times and almost had to call the fire department. Fortunately we were able to put it out. Nobody even came to check until the next day.
Mar 24, 2016
we loved KOA it was very organized fun for everyone we really enjoyed it. Was very fun for all of us and we would love to come back many times thank you. from your Tiofil family
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of having NO hot water, although a complaint was made we didn't receive a response until the second complaint the second night therefore we had to take Cold showers. The morning of checking out the water was warm. We stayed 3-21 / 3/22
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed in the bigger cabins. It was clean, and had everything we needed. The staff was very nice and informative. Clean grounds. Clean staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Todo muy bien organizado, fácil la salida. Mi única recomendación es que pongan un coleer o un pequeño refrigerador en las cabañas.
Mar 21, 2016
We LOVE staying at KOAs and this one is no exception. We flew into San Diego had a FANTASTIC stay as a family in the deluxe cabin. There were activities for the family- the jumping pillows were a hit- amenities in the cabin were great and the private bbq/firepit area were put to good use Planning to repeat this for our family vacation in a couple years.
Mar 21, 2016
Campground facilities are well maintained and clean. Price was right. All camping goers obey the silent hours rule (it was noisy when we visited 2 years ago). We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2016
Only complain I have is that I thought my 4 person cabin was situated just too close to the other cabins. no privacy, felt awkward preparing meals when strangers sitting only 5 yard away. But very clean bathroom and friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2016
WE were able to get a cabin and loved it so much! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award