San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Very disapointed in our stay at the Chula Vista property. It was over crowded. The pool was very dirty. But lastly, there was no one was regulating the curfew. People were talking and laughing until 3pm and no asked them to take it indoors. I was very disappointed about our experience there.
Jul 19, 2017
We loved our stay! Everything was clean and the kids loved all the activities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2017
great camp site. Overall clean and well maintained. Except sunday. We arrived on Sunday and most of the trash cans in the group kitchen area and the back dumpster were overflowing. Suggest at least one staff on rotation part time for weekend. I enjoyed that the other campers were respectful of the quiet times and leaving the shower areas clean for all to enjoy.
Jul 18, 2017
We had our Girl Scout Troop stay in a cabin. It was great but had a few issues already discussed with a manager. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
We love your facility. I wonder if groups can send their license plate number ahead of time to make the check in faster. Thanks God Bless
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice first experience. The pool was a little crowded and the cabin ventilation was not so great. We enjoyed it for it was our first camp trip with the grandkids.
Jul 17, 2017
Every emeployee was awesome! Especially Karol and Jana. We had a church summer camp for middle school and high school at this location. We had a blast and loved everything that you had to offer. We're looking forward to next year. One thing I noticed was the tiles in the showers. The grout in areas were staring to get mold and might need to get scrubbed. But over couldn't have been anymore pleased
Jul 17, 2017
This place is everything you want and need, rolled into one. Checking in on a summer, Saturday afternoon was effortless. I even left my car running and had two people ahead of me. The staff is friendly, helpful, and quick to get you what you need. We had a cabin and it was adorable. The same kind we used before when camping at Calico Ghost Town. We brought bedding which helped make it comfy.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground, activities, and staff were all great. Our Deluxe Cabin did have a few issues when we arrived (broken fixtures) which we noted to the staff.
Jul 16, 2017
The best place to stay in San Diego specially if you have a family. We were the family that the daughter was struck by a car and Mike and Kyle were phenomenal help and are definitely excellent employees. Mike especially went above and beyond and checked in with us a few days later and gave us some wood for a campfire that night. He should be commended for his actions his kindness.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff very friendly. Food at cafe was very good. Location was 20 mins deive from most places of interest. 2 bedroom cabins way too close together, placed in a circle with everyone facing each other and fire rings/tables overlapping. Would come back to visit but only certain sites. Unfortunately, they don't let you specify and assign on check in. Lots of unsupervised rowdy kids..Lord of the Flies.
Jul 15, 2017
First time at KOA campground and you now have a long term customer. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 14, 2017
We had problems with our stove that was the campgrounds fault and kept giving us the runaround. We paid $200 a night to stay in a deluxe cabin only to not be able to eat any of our food we brought. After multiple employees lying, they said the only discount they could offer was a 10% off our next stay. So we can have to keep giving our money to this campground for things we paid for not to work.
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent facility with great service throughout.
Jul 13, 2017
Aside from always having poor to no WiFi at this KOA it is always very pleasant and the staff is friendly. The park is always well kept and the facilities are cleaned regularly.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great at the camp grounds. The staff was polite. My family had a whole section with cabins. They were clean and didn't smell. The kids all had fun and are excited to go back. We love KOA!!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA offers such a fun assortment of activities, it's fun for kids (and adults) of all ages. Thank you for making our annual family trip wonderful.
Jul 10, 2017
The koa is what we expected and we loved the cabin we stayed in. The customer service was horrible! The girl at the desk was not wearing a name badge, probably because she is normally sassy and rude. So I don't know her name but she is about 5'5" Dark skin Brown hair with blond at the tips. The cabin was missing linen for the beds in the loft. I went up front to The desk 3 times with attitude befo
Jul 09, 2017
We had a great time, Sutebus clean & the staff are very polite and helpful, we would definitely stay again! Very satisfied, Thankyou!
Jul 08, 2017
The facility was kept very clean and the staff were friendly. However, I was appalled that a place that welcomes dogs would allow fireworks. The lemonade was fantastic.
Jul 07, 2017
We love the San Diego Metro KOA. This was our 4th year in a row spending the 4th of July there with friends. Our kids love all the activities and look forward to this week all year long. The staff is always super friendly and the park is very clean and well maintained. Great job guys!!
Jul 07, 2017
Did not want to leave :) Organized, clean, lots of things to do, friendly staff, other utilities included. Very relaxed and stress free environment. Will consider going back here in the future.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent we love to come back soon feel like a big family we tank all the people who work at Koa
Jul 06, 2017
we stayed for 3 nights and our kids had the best time ever. they love this KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
This was 2nd stay here the kids had a wonderful time, the bad thing we stayed at deluxe cabin number D1 we found total of cockarockes we were told we would get a one night stay free for the next time we return when I checked there with no notes in the system of the supervisor word it's a little disappointing still waiting to hear back from the office stuff via email to follow up.
Jul 06, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at San Diego KOA, great family Memories.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a good visit as usual. We can always depend on the San Diego KOA to have lots of great activities and whatever we need for our stay. Looking forward to your new facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
we enjoyed everything the Koa had to offer . I cant wait to come back.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA Chula Vista... The showers and restrooms were clean,and in close proximity of kabin. Safe for teenagers to mingle with others their age, and extremely close to beaches.. Looking forward to another stay..
Jul 04, 2017
Love this place
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome getaway fun for the entire family! Lots of activities for everyone from sunrise to sundown! Very nice and clean cabin!
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it! This was my first time ever camping and I felt like I was practically staying at a hotel resort. The price was very reasonable for the accommodations and entertainment. Thank you for a memorable week. I can't stop talking about it!
Jul 02, 2017
all was great; staff and condition of koa
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
The campground exceeded our expectations. Great family stay!
Jul 01, 2017
We love the cabin.Really clean and gated campground. Like the location as well. we would love to come and stay again.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
It was the best! Excellent customer service. The cabin was impeccablly clean which is huge for me! We will be back for sure!
Jun 28, 2017
We came with a total if 16 family members (4 generations) & stayed in the 1 & 2 room cabins. We always have a great time when we are here! We highly recommend the KOA!
Jun 27, 2017
The best campground we have ever been too hands down!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
With the amount of customers in and out of the front office the customer service is quite slow. I also wasn't fond of all activities cost. And lastly every day we had to clean our cabin of spider webs let alone seeing spiders in it. Don't know if I'll return.
Jun 26, 2017
Most amazing camp sight! So super clean... Neat.. Beautiful... Organized well for kids entertainment.. Amazing cabins"..the staff all have a "chick-fil-a attitude". My pleasure spirit.... And prompt...happy to help and asist however needed.. Great security... Campers respect quiet hours at night... Great rock climbing wall... Barrel ride movie under stars... Basket ball courts gaga pit...
Jun 26, 2017
Overall good experience, kids and family had a good time. Only issue we had was BBQ didn't work. Workers couldn't get it working either. We ended up borrowing our neighbors to cook dinner
Jun 26, 2017
We had a get time in the cabin, it was clean, plenty of room and had everything we needed. Everyone that works there is so nice.
Jun 26, 2017
I was very disappointed with our stay in SD1 cabin. It was infested with roaches! Although staff was very accommodating and moved us to another cabin and reimbursed us for that first night stay, it was disappointing to see that another family was placed in the roach infested cabin we were moved from the previous day. I would of preferred to be informed of the problem and postpone trip.
Jun 24, 2017
We loved everything about this RV park, and we told our family members about it. Our only complaint is that the mattress (Master bedroom) in the cabin we stayed in was too soft
Jun 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award