San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
By far the best KOA we have ever been to! The staff is great, the food is amazing, and the location is great. We look forward to the 2500km drive to get there every yr!
Aug 31, 2015
one of the nicest koa in california. family/kid centered resort. ammenities good. my only complain is there is no a/c on the kabin. weve been to coarsegold & visalia and their kabins both have a/c, hopefully in the near future.
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent!!!
Aug 29, 2015
Great cabin! All amenities at the camp ground top rated for kids, parents and large groups. Will come again and stay longer!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Good location close to activities. Will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean and roomy with everything we needed for a great stay. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! Grounds are a little crowded on the weekend and can be noisy. Things were quiet at night though and slept well. We'll be back :) Great stay
Aug 24, 2015
This is great for kids.....gets crowded during weekends. We stayed in a camping cabin! Had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed in a one room cabin with my best friend. I loved the cabin. Very clean and it feels great to be in there, not to mention the porch swing it has. I am definitely coming back! (:
Aug 24, 2015
Everything at KOA was A great first time experience except when it came to getting my fire wood delivered, it took 2 calls for me to get it delivevered and wait time was more or less 40 minutes.otherwise everything was great.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent family vacation! The kids had such a good time riding bikes, swimming, and enjoying all the camp's planned activities like the flashlight lollipop hunt. The best part was that the kids could ride bikes and go play outdoors by themselves without worry about cars, etc . It was like living in a small town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin had cob webs on tje inside. I think it could've been a little cleaner..
Aug 24, 2015
we always have great fun and great service. Love the new restraunt the food and beer are out standing!
Aug 22, 2015
Ok, Ok, Ok !
Aug 21, 2015
This was our 2nd time coming here and really enjoyed our time.
Aug 19, 2015
Loved the whole experience with the exception of the very uncomfortable beds and the cabin being dirty when we got there.
Aug 19, 2015
This is a wonderful campground for families! Between the pool, the arcade room, the jumping pillows and the outdoor movies my two boys had plenty to do. They really enjoyed the cabin and the staff was helpful. It is 100% kid friendly and mother approved! I would've given it 5 stars but the cost is a whole lot more than camping at a regional park so the value could be debated. We loved it though!
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is great for kids.I wasnt fond of it being in the middle of the city but once inside the koa it was fine. There was an incident where my daughter and I were on their rental bike and we were hit by a car. Thankfully we were not hurt but there should have still been a report done and the manager said there was no need, I disagree and there still should have been.
Aug 17, 2015
We come for a weekend each summer, and once again, it was great. The KOA employees are friendly and caring. Our cabin was perfect!
Aug 17, 2015
The wine and food at The Sand Castle Cafe transforms the experience. Better dinning that anything else within miles.
Aug 17, 2015
Really enjoyed myself
Aug 16, 2015
The Cabins are very warm at nite. Not much circulation. I would definitely bring my own fan next time. Other than that is was great! Have a tent spot next month.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
My grandkids and family really enjoyed ourselves. I just want to say that Monday or Tuesday morning a camper was really angry with the cleaning lady in restroom. Complaining that there were no supplies. The lady just got to work and was filling everything. This camper was really rude to her. It was not her fault that the supplies were used up thru the nite. Very rude camper.
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA I've been too.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in the two room cabin and loved it.
Aug 15, 2015
The service and cleanliness of the site were excellent. I liked the assigned parking next to our cabin.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very nice and clean. Just needed more hooks for hanging clothing and drying towels around the cabin.
Aug 13, 2015
As usual, SD KOA was awesome. I can't wait to see the new upgraded pool and facilities next year!
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 3 summers and absolutely love this place! Everything about this place is great! The staff is so friendly and wonderful with our kids. We can't wait to come back every year. And each time we do it's with more family and friends.
Aug 12, 2015
You deserve five stars for customer service!! We accidentally left something of sentimental value behind and when we realized this a quick phone call fixed everything. Thank you for mailing us our beloved item!! We will definitely be back and highly recommend a stay here!!
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time.Very relaxing, clean and family friendly overall.Only one issue.You have no pet free cabins.One of our kids is allergic to dog/cat hair and He was congested the whole time.The room smelled terribly of dog when we got there.Would have been nice to know that about the cabins upfront when making the reservation,not after we got there.
Aug 11, 2015
The location was great when it came to visiting the attractions of San Diego. The meal options on the campground were great and there were plenty of things for the kids to do. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of our cabin when compared to the other KOA locations where we have stayed.
Aug 11, 2015
GREAT STAFF, A LOT OF AMENITIES AND ACTVITIES, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO FOR FAMIKY OUTSIDE FUN!
Aug 10, 2015
the stay was very nice and the park was kept nice and clean,and the cabin was plesent for six people .
Aug 10, 2015
Fun
Aug 10, 2015
It was very nice and I appreciate that the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
I grew up coming to this KOA,I wanted to carry on tradition with my own kids & instead use a Kabin.WORST experience I have had!Infested with HUGE spiders.Had to move our belongings in & out of Kabins 3 times because where we were moved was booked the next day. A man was able to smoke right outside his Kabin door and fumes came in our Kabin.I was with very young children. Owner please call me?
Aug 06, 2015
Not exactly real camping.More like camping with great service,better than most hotels!Very helpful staff.The trees help isolate the campground from the city.The activities help keep the kids busy!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean! close to city, restaurant on campground, pool, bikes for rent just WOW!!
Aug 06, 2015
We are from San Diego and occasionally camp in the nearby mountains. Always skeptical of the location of this place, I decided to try on short notice. WOW! Great place! The kids loved it! Close to everything, but surprisingly serene. A bike path to the Living Coast Discovery Center is a plus.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Our family always have a great time when we go to your campgrounds very friendly and helpful staff. Carol in front office was very helpful in helping me with next years reservation. Thank you all!!!
Aug 03, 2015
All was just as the website showed. Friendly staff and great cabins. Thanks
Aug 03, 2015
First experience with a KOA stay. It was perfect for the family reunion that we attended. Came home with good memories. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
It was amazing! Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fabulous time. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
As always, we have the best experience there. Thank you KOA
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.