San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
My family & I had a great time while on vacation here. Besides the cabins not having air conditioning,everything else about our stay was well worth recommending this Koa to our friends and family. We will be back to stay again!!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had such a wonderful time. My elderly mom remarked how friendly the entire KOA was to her. Looking forward to visiting again. Thank you for your efficiency, great customer service, and opportunities to make lasting memories.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed there as a stopping off point while going to an amusement park. Now we have to go back just to stay. Great park and neat cabins. We did the deluxe cabin and it way just right for the six of us. My only complaint was the burners in the kitchen. They take forever to boil water but it's a small issue for such a fun cabin.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was great. We opted for a cabin but look forward to coming back and staying at a tent site. This place exceeded my expectations, our kids didn't want to leave.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time at koa
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome! Clean, quiet, great location, very well run campground. Had a great and memorable experience:)
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I had reserved a cabin for 6 people to sleep in, but they gave to me a cabin for only 5 people. When I complained about this problem front desk young woman shouted rudely. She was very rude!!!!!!!!! I would not recommend this place.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time!!! It was great to see kids of all ages on their own riding bikes.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall awesome stay. Suggested area of improvement barrel rides need more structure kids were cutting and not lining up properly. Also for crafts on Saturday staff on register was not prepared and not as warm and friendly as KOA staff usually is. Front office staff was amazing and very helpful. We will definitely come back!
Jul 18, 2016
We were in a 2 room cabin it was on a community circle of cabins and all the people around us were very loud and invasive there was no privacy at all. If I'd known that the cabins were situated in this manner I would have chosen a different camp ground.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome stay... Extremely clean well kept... Amazing cabins... The best vacations for the family soo much to dofor the kids... Quality of service is 5 star...
Jul 14, 2016
I used to love coming here. Recently we reserved a deluxe cabin and the tvs wouldn't work, got that fixed to find out the dvd player didn't work. Was told it was a problem they knew about but couldn't fix until the cabin wasn vaccant because they needed to go in the wall. Very disappointing. At checkout I asked for a discount and was told manager would call me. Over a month later still no call
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 18 years, and it has always been a great time. It's nice to see the improvements and great staff.
Jul 08, 2016
What a wonderful and memorable experience my family had at the SD KOA! The ENTIRE staff was so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and safe for my 5 and 9 year old to walk/bike around. I loved all the activities that my children could take part in (movie, crafts, jumping pillows). The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic! The cafe had delicious food too! Hats off to the SD KOA!
Jul 08, 2016
omg it was so much fun cant wait for new pool
Jul 08, 2016
This is the greatest KOA I've ever visited. It's clean and safe and has so many options to enjoy. A great restaurant and coffee bar. Friendly people. The greatest thing about this KOA is that it feels like you are off in the country when in reality you are just miles from downtown San Diego. It's the best KOA!!!
Jul 06, 2016
I love this KOA Kampground. Has a lot of activities for the kids and that is what we love about it. Bikes, swimming, jumping pillows, and lots more. The kids have so much fun they don't want to leave.
Jul 06, 2016
ENJOY to the point that we have to register before they get older girls and boys loved
Jul 06, 2016
Very warm and welcoming, we've been coming here year after year. The best campsite by far!
Jul 05, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA Campground.We stayed at the KOA San Diego Metro over this July 4th weekend. The staff and all the employees were so friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast with all the activities going on. Thank you KOA
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly safe place for children. I don't have to worry about them and many activities for them. Enjoyed very much.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a very busy week end doing our stay in a cabin. The three days we were there the bathrooms didn't get cleaned, more TP added, that was it and some times no TP available! Yucky showers. Lots for kids to do in the campground, nice friendly people that were helpful. The 10 PM quiet time was not enforced, even when we finally got a KOA person to answer the phone, music was just turned down.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time over the 4th of July weekend at this KOA, however we had a deluxe cabin and none of our bedding was changed, no new towels for the entire stay, and not a lot of space for clothes inside. For $235/night of expect a little room service. The kids had s good time with all of the activities and everything was well organized. if recommend a rv spot next time.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our family, staff was great! We loved all the added activities.
Jul 04, 2016
We had 16 friends & family for this trip & had a great time! Our only problem, we were suppose to have three 2 room cabins, but my cousin was booked into a 1 room with 6 people.The staff did put her into a deluxe cabin but it only slept 5. The cabin next to us was available for 2 of the 3 nights. We wish the staff would have offered her the option to move cabins after the 1st nite.
Jul 04, 2016
Really Nice, clean and wel organiseren campground. Only downside was the (almost unreceiveble) WiFi.
Jul 03, 2016
We always love coming back here. My family will always come back.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our family of 5 and it was awesome! Kids had their own sleeping spaces and tons of things to do outside. The kitchen was fully stocked with equipment so we were easily able to make our meals there and save money on eating. The staff was very friendly and great with the kids. Will definitely be staying again!
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised :).
Jun 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time as usual . Everything was clean and organized, two of my favorite things. Kids enjoyed the new barrel train, rock wall, crafts and all of the other activities. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 29, 2016
Our family returns every year. There's so much do.The banana bikes and jumping pillow are our favorite activities. This is our favorite family friendly KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
Employees were friendly & helpful, lots for our kids to do there. Can't wait to come back
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The camp is clean and has something for everyone. The only negative thing I could say is, the bathroom in cabin VS01 needs to be upgraded.
Jun 27, 2016
We had another wonderful stay at the Chula Vista KOA. This was our second stay and I'm quite sure that we will be back again next year. We loved the new barrel rides (free), the jumping pillow (free), the rocket launches ($5), live band, bingo ($2), bike rentals ($7/ hour). There is so much to do here. We decided to go with the deluxe camping cabin again. Nothing beats having your own bathroom.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great time as usual at KOA this summer. Next time will stay longer.
Jun 25, 2016
We love the activities for kids and really enjoy being able to let the kids play outside freely especially the safe areas for them to bike ride without worrying about cars. This was our second time at this KOA and we stayed in the deluxe cabin this time. It was wonderful, so nice and clean and everything we needed was provided, including pool towels and every kitchen necessity.
Jun 24, 2016
We love this place and will be back next year.
Jun 23, 2016
Amazing staff great atmosphere!!!! I love that there was activities for my kids to enjoy. Park was clean and quite . My cabin was amazing!!! I just wish the wifi worked we didn't have wifi the entire trip
Jun 20, 2016
It was awesome! Only down side was the pool. Very small and outdated.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Koa campsite! Fun for all ages!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The workers are so friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
Our stay was great. No complaints other than I really wish there was more control over people being allowed to play loud music. It's a campground and should not be a place that people are allowed to come and throw parties with loud music, which was occurring in the cabin next to us. It seems to occur nearly every time we come. I don't mind music- its just the loud volume that's disturbing.
Jun 18, 2016
This was the best vacation we have ever had!!! We normally stay at a resort on a beach in Carlsbad a few times a year... We thought we would try something new as a family... I have camped every summer growing up but nothing ever came close to this location. I am a neat freak... This was very clean and the cabin with restroom comes with everything you need. There is so much to do for the kids..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award