San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2017
KOA truly promotes community and family. San Diego's grounds is our first KOA experience and the best kid friendly campground experience ever! Can't wait to go again!
May 22, 2017
What a fantastic place! There are so many activities for the children! The cabins were simple but perfect. Not much else you would need. I think we lucked out with thlication as it was close to the restrooms and the open kitchen. We appreciated the fire pit and the hibachi. Did require us to travel with much. We will definitely be back! Can't wait for the completion the pool!
May 22, 2017
My grand kids absolutely love this place- They think I should live here so they can visit all the time...All of the activities really make it a lot of fun for them.
May 22, 2017
Clean, cute, comfy, & quiet. Definitely will be staying at KOA again.
May 17, 2017
Awesome campground! My kids and I come here twice a year and stay in a deluxe cabin. The kids get so excited to go and are never bored. So many things to do: pool/spa, rent cool bikes, jumping pillows, basketball, playground, arcade, rock wall and more! Great food at the cafe. Friendly staff. Clean grounds with lots of trees. I highly recommend!
May 15, 2017
Everything was great! My family was really enjoyed. Thanks.
May 15, 2017
everything was great. very clean please thank your staff we seen them all day and in the evenings.we will be back again soon. thank you again so much.
May 15, 2017
The amenities and activities provided is what makes this place special! Please continue with providing and improving these.
May 15, 2017
had a great time, did not feel nickel and dimed for everything. loved the kamper kitchen. cannot wait for pool renovation. only complaint is bathrooms need cleaned more often.
May 15, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and it was fantastic. The campsite was clean. The employees were friendly. They had several activities planned that weekend. I liked our fire pit and that it was set back some and private. We had a great time.
May 15, 2017
Cabin was overall great except for the toilet stinking with urine. Would recommend for housekeeping staff to scrub away the smell. Other than this cabin was adequate and there were a lot of family oriented activities. At least during our stay we had no issues about the noise level
May 09, 2017
It is always great to stay at San Diego KOA. Everyone is friendly. I would like to see better grills for the campsites. A lot of them are not very sturdy. Maybe some electric grills. Maybe linens for guest to buy in case they forget to bring them or don't have enough for their stay.
May 08, 2017
It was wonderful!!
May 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly employees, very clean, great family vibe. Totally recommended.
May 06, 2017
Awesome KOA! Enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion that many have already made is activities during the week. There was a pretty fair amount of kids and families during our stay.
May 01, 2017
Our favorite campground! Everything is above and beyond great here! The staff goes the extra mile for you, the amenities are all top notch, and the ground could not be more beautiful! Loved the new basketball court, can't wait for the new pool!
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful accommodations and wonderful people, not only other guests but the employees as well. Thank you for a great "glamping" experience.
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, cabin clean, beds comfortable, right next to cooking pavilion which was kept very clean. Bathrooms very clean all day and night, clean and well designed showers, family enjoyed!
Apr 20, 2017
I love the KOA, will be back next year
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back. Kids loved it
Apr 19, 2017
I love coming I only have 3 stars this trip because outside our cabin smelled like the people before us or the neighbor cabin were to lazy to walk to the restroom so it smelled like pee and I had 4 children with me
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed during Spring Break and my grand kids had a great time riding the train, bouncing on the pillows, and they just loved the rock climbing wall. I liked using the camping kitchen and enjoyed the cabin. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
KOA IN CHULA VISTA IS A WODERFUL AND MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE FOR MY FAMILY AND I. WE WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE IT OUR FUN GET AWAY.
Apr 18, 2017
All staff is great , everything is so clean .
Apr 18, 2017
Neat and clean! Nice activities for the whole family. A fun getaway just outside the city. The cabins were very comfortable and nicely updated.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean and well-kept cabins! Nice and quiet at night. Kids had a great time renting the little vehicles and going on the jumping pillow.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place for the entire family, lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 17, 2017
Great attitude clean cabin everything we wanted we got it here,,,can't wait to come back
Apr 16, 2017
great,fun and very clean...
Apr 16, 2017
Tent ground was not bad. Cabin sucks big time & other campers can't control there bonfires too much burning smokes which is bad for your health. The smokes goes in the cabin so your breathing smokes the whole night maybe it was just that day. I won't be coming back there too soon & KOA staff should do something about bonfires, but thanks for having us.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Loved out stay! It feels so much like a resort that we don't even realize we are on a campground. We have made this our home away from home and often visit the campground whenever we need a fun, clean, safe, and affordable family getaway. Thank you SD KOA for doing such a great job.
Apr 14, 2017
😊 enjoy
Apr 12, 2017
Everything was great like always except for the firewood delivery - took over an hour - so had to cancel and get a refund -
Apr 12, 2017
Our time there was so relaxing and fun! Service and over all attitude of staff was very friendly! However, I would suggest an improved wifi system.
Apr 12, 2017
This KOA is like a mini resort! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, and enjoyed the close proximity to the bathrooms and showers (and small playground!), jumping pillows, and campers dish cleaning area. We visited the pool and spa, and large playground while there too. We cannot wait for the new pool to open! Sounds amazing!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
very clean and great staff members. we highly recommend this place and definitely coming back
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful campground!!! We are coming back!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Everything perfect, I just wish on the website when we book the cabin should have something to show the date available for the sites so we can choose and manage schedule better, don't have to keep changing the date to look for the available spot. And at front desk, when we went to ask info for the next come back, the lady in mid age with wavy hair on Sunday morning 4/9 not very friendly,
Apr 10, 2017
Your staff was outstanding. Very helpful, great with kids, patient, understanding, knowledgeable and most importantly on time with all the activities.
Apr 10, 2017
we rented the deluxe cabin: Linen was not provided for the loaf twin mats We never received replacement for the twin mats so we could use the loaf. We requested the to be close to one side and they gave us the space furthest away from our request. Pans provided are the worst. We had to spend about 15 minutes scrubbing the pan to finish making breakfast.
Apr 10, 2017
Really fun. Very nice property and well taken care of.
Apr 10, 2017
I liked the amenities, but there was too much litter around the cabin area and the shower nozzles are too low on the wall (I'm 5'6" and I had to scrunch).
Apr 09, 2017
Everything was tidy and clean and the staff was on-the-ball. I arrived late at 11pm and the ending shift personal was so helpful to help me check-in. Thank you for a fun and easy going stay!
Apr 09, 2017
Great, well-maintained facility with attentive, thoughtful and upbeat staff. Perfect for kids of all ages.
Apr 09, 2017
I love that there is stuff for the kids when you have down time. It was great will totally come back
Apr 09, 2017
The 1 room cabin was perfect for a 2 night stay. The kids loved the swing. We will definitely do it again.
Apr 08, 2017
We had a great stay !! Deluxe cabin w/loft was just amazing kids had a blast riding bikes, jumping on the pillows and playing basket ball. Staff was so friendly, we love KOA San Diego we will be back !!!!
Apr 08, 2017
Did not know the campground was located between freeway and other major roadways, that it was under construction, that the free WIFI was nonexistent, or that helicopters fly overhead at night. Otherwise the campground was amazingly maintained. Full disclosure would have been great, otherwise I would have rated them 10.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award