San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin. It was very clean, well stocked, and so much fun. The campground has tons of ammenities. Some of them need a little TLC (like the bikes and pool table), but we still had lots of fun. The location is very close to anything you might feel like doing. We will definitely be back!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
We had a great time at our KOA, it was convenient to get into the city and perfect for sleeping after a long day. We had trouble connecting to the internet and were not able to get online during the trip, despite reading all the troubleshooting tips on the sheet provided.
Mar 20, 2017
Just got back from our weekend at San Diego KOA. We all had a great time. Our cabin was very clean and was stocked with everything we needed. The campground was very clean and organized. There was so much for the kids to do. Wish we could've stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Mar 20, 2017
It was good stay - busy - but staff was helpful and accommodating.
Mar 20, 2017
It is great, however I would change two things. Actually enforce the quiet hours. We had people in a cabin next to us still up and being loud by their fire at 2AM. Also, have a no smoking policy. The amount of people smoking is repulsive. Great activities for the kids and decently priced. Thanks!!
Mar 20, 2017
Always pleasant stay, very clean and upkept location
Mar 18, 2017
We had a great time! Can't wait until the new pool opens up!
Mar 18, 2017
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at, and we have traveled to several across the country. It is very well kept, you can feel safe, every person that works here is very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay and memories.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice property. Lots of activities to do. Cabins and sites for all levels. We booked a cabin for 6 people and were given a cabin with only five beds, but the staff did bring a mattress for our 6th person. We do plan to stay again.
Mar 17, 2017
Campground staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Could have been better if everything worked, I recommend that you check everything electronic before renting the Deluxe Cabins, are first day stay was not great, are stove and BBQ did not work and we had to ask for are BBQ table someone had taken it . How ever everything else was great are bed and cabin was clean thank you for crediting one night..
Mar 13, 2017
So fun and clean! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! It made me feel like I could do "little house living" forever. My son woke up the first day back at home and said, "I wish I was still in our cabin."
Mar 13, 2017
As always, we had a great stay. Beautiful, clean, friendly, relaxed. I'm sure this is the best campsite in San Diego!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean& plenty of supplies. The propane was out but customer service was prompt to replace. Very happy with our stay.
Mar 02, 2017
Great park!!! Very nice staff!!! The hard work put into the park is very noticeable we are looking forward to seeing the new changes next time we're here. Thank You!!!
Mar 01, 2017
Everything was great except showerheads in bathroom. I was freezing because they only put out a mist
Feb 24, 2017
I love this KOA! It is big, beautiful and spotless! The staff couldn't be more friendly and accomadating!
Feb 22, 2017
clean and lots of activity for kids in safe!
Feb 22, 2017
Everyone that worked at the campground was super friendly and helpful. I had a great time with my grandkids! Julie
Feb 20, 2017
Absolutely great!! The staff was extremely helpful and very very kind!
Feb 19, 2017
I would not recommend the tent if you are a first time or a rarely camping kind of person. I would definitely stay again but rent a unit with a bathroom.
Feb 19, 2017
The staff is incredibly personable. A HUGE thank you to IAN for his kindness! The amenities that this campsite provides will definitely energize the on-the-road campers. Great place for the kids to play and be kids!
Feb 14, 2017
Great friendly staff Great food at the sand castle cafe
Feb 14, 2017
We arrived late, no sheets for the full/queen bed, remotes didn't work on either tv, DVD player didn't work & the gas grill knobs were messed up (couldn't tell low/high) other than that everything else was good.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Could have a earlier check in time free movies private spas
Feb 10, 2017
A couple of days before leaving the park,a very strong storm went through the park and a huge tree fell on our motorhome and destroyed it. The Bell family were very kind in looking after us while we dealt with this catastrophic event. We are forever grateful for their generosity, and for making us feel like family.We hope to return someday and meet with them again. Thanks to Mike,Clint and staff.
Feb 07, 2017
Amazing campground with first-class facilities. The front desk staff in particular were very friendly and efficient and everyone working there seemed to really enjoy what they were doing. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
I had a great time at this KOA. We visit thousand trails frequently, the only thing I like better about thousand trails is that you can invite family members without them giving you a max. limit. The only downside to my visit was that the pool didn't seem kept clean. There was a lot of dirt at the bottom and leaves everywhere. The cabins were amazing, exceeded my expectations!
Feb 06, 2017
The campground itself was a good idea. Lots of stuff for our children to do. However, imediatly upon checking in our neighbors STOLE our wood. Then at 10 pm the cabin next to us showed up to check in and proceeded to have a HUGE party with 25+ drunk and high adults partying past 1 am. I called to complain and they were finally were shut down at 2:30 am. Our children were unable to sleep.
Feb 06, 2017
The site is nice but noisy. We usually tent, but we decided btnrent a cabin for a week. No service, no one changed our towels I had to ask 4 times before getting any and they were all dirty. This might influence my next Camping trip.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as usual and we will be back!
Feb 02, 2017
A very nice campground with helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is that this KOA has the very worst Wifi I have experienced in any KOA. It would be nice if they upgraded their system.
Feb 01, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in Jan/17 in a kamping kabin. It was clean and well maintained even though a horrible storm had just passed through and destroyed some kabins, trees and an RV. People were kind and the heated pool and hottub were lovely! We utilized the kamping kitchen every night which was also very clean. It had a large grill, sinks, cooking elements and cutting boards. We loved it there!
Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great
Jan 30, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay at your location. That is why we keep coming back.
Jan 28, 2017
They had that place shining just 3 days after horrific wind damage. Hard working bunch of folks and very friendly.
Jan 25, 2017
Clean and friendly. Quick to clean-up after wind storm.
Jan 20, 2017
This last stay was less than ideal. We rented a cabin & most of our neighbors proceeded to stay up until the wee hours & party with loud muisc then when we finally got to sleep the smoke detector in our cabin started going off at 4am in the morning! It was almost 5am before the security guard was able to find a ladder to pull the plug on it. Clint promised to make it up to us, hoping he does.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendliest people ever, very nice campsite, very clean! Top Notch!!!!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Loved it always try to stay there for New Year's and holidays will stay again
Jan 09, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA from Arizona since my children were small. They are all grown now and still ask to come and hang out for a long weekend. Even consider the activities.
Jan 09, 2017
We come to the San Diego KOA every year and love it! It's like coming home every time we visit :-)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps