San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Flipside church has been coming to the KOA in San Diego Chula Vista for 15 years now. Started with about 180 camper this year 350! We have always had wonderful service and a great time at BEAUTIFUL park. The staff is always friendly and helpful. And you can't beat the weather. Thank you Carol Curtis for all you do for us! See you next year.
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time staying in a cabin at the KOA. The kids enjoyed many of the activities. We enjoyed relaxing around a camp fire and bike rides to the marina close by. We definitely recommend staying here. It was a fantastic weekend away!
Apr 23, 2016
This is a great KOA. The staff was very friendly. The place was super clean. Our cabinSD07 was neat, and had all the amenities we needed. One issue: the mattress was terrible!! The mattress needs to be replaced. The mattress was broke down in the middle and the springs were very squeaky. The mats on the bunk beds were MUCH better than the mattress.
Apr 23, 2016
Overall, we had a positive experience. However, I was disappointed that of all the Deluxe cabins available during our stay, we were given the one with existing technical issues with the TV/DVD.
Apr 22, 2016
My family loves KOA San Diego! We come here at least twice a year and rent a deluxe cabin. Beautiful and quiet with lots of trees. It's relaxing yet so much to entertain kids. Cool bikes to rent,jumping pillows,pool,rock wall,arcade,playground,activities. Staff is friendly and helpful.Great food at cafe. I highly recommend this campground!
Apr 19, 2016
We keep coming back, because we love the campgrounds and facilities. Our kids keep asking us to take them, because they have so much fun doing all the activities offered.
Apr 18, 2016
This location is beautifully kept and has a lot of fun activities for the whole family. We enjoyed the jumping pillows, riding bikes and playing on the lush grass in the backyard.
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Totally enjoyed our stay. We have done RV, tent and cabin and have never been disappointed. It's our home away from home!
Apr 15, 2016
the whole place is kept clean from the showers to the restrooms to the laundry room to the kamp kitchen. we saw staff members doing their rounds and checking on the grounds. improvements were also being done and maintenance is kept up. all the staff members are very courteous and friendly, always willing to help in any way. am already planning our next trip back!
Apr 14, 2016
it is our home away from home. we love chula vista and the quick availability to san diego and all it has to offer. sd natives
Apr 13, 2016
All good.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay... Our site was awesome, very clean and a lot to do. We will definitely be staying again.
Apr 12, 2016
We stay here every year and it is always very clean and the staff has always been very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Parking kinda sucked, the spots between cabins can barely fit 2 cars and that's if you want to climb out the sun roof. But other than that very nice place.
Apr 11, 2016
Once again, the campground exceeded my expectations. The staff were all very personable and helpful. My son and family(had never been before),were very impressed with the facilities.We are already planning our next visit.
Apr 09, 2016
Love the heated pool and camper kitchen. Amazing stay!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were well maintained, and the camp kitchen was a great convenience. However, the campgrounds were very crowded and noisy. Many of the cabins seemed to have more than the 4 people they are designed for.
Apr 04, 2016
First time at a KOA and the whole family had a great time.
Apr 04, 2016
THIS CAMP SITE WAS EVERYTHING I HOPED FOR. THE STAFF WAS PERFECT, THE CABIN WAS AWESOME, THE KIDS LOVED IT. ITS THE BEST ONE SO FAR. WILL BE BACK SOON!!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Kids Friendly Close to Stores This KOA is properly maintained
Apr 04, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA, family and pet friendly.
Apr 03, 2016
Love this KOA I only wish I could have stayed there longer to try out all of the activities.
Apr 03, 2016
Great place to stay, loved the cabin. Only bummer was the rock wall was not open. We'll be back though!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and nicely kept. The staff were all very friendly too!
Apr 02, 2016
always a good time! We had so much fun with our neighbors building memories. Please update your bathrooms with power flush toilets!
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed staying in our cabin. Not too much offered with activities for the kids. Very heavy with RVs and little space for tent camping. Is great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego.
Apr 02, 2016
We stayed one night in a camping cabin, we were a bit surprised at the set up for the cabins as we had not previously seen a set up like that with them all facing one another but it would be great for family reunions.
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great first stay. Everyone, except one family who did not supervise their children well, we're nice. The Rick climbing was not available while we were there.
Apr 01, 2016
It had a comfortable relaxing vibe. Staff was helpful and kudos to the groundskeepers.
Mar 31, 2016
Excellent facility with heated pool, jacuzzi, jumping pillows, playgrounds, and loads of fun.
Mar 31, 2016
My daughter and I stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Mar 31, 2016
We had a great overnight stay in one of the cabins. The bathrooms and facilities were clean. Our child enjoyed the playground and bouncing balloon. We were u able to hook up the wifi. My only reccomenedation would be make wifi more accessible and easier to connect. Otherwise we had a wonderful time! We will be saying here anytime we travel to San Diego!
Mar 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Had everything we needed/wanted. Lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Mar 30, 2016
We've been camping at San Diego KOA for many years and each year we tell new people to come! It's an awesome family orientated place
Mar 29, 2016
Loved the location, the amenities, the extra fun stuff for the kids (bounce area, rental bikes, pool). We will surely return.
Mar 29, 2016
My family and I spent Easter weekend at KOA we had a extremely fun exciting and family bonding time. Thank you KOA for another weekend of Family Time. We Love KOA"
Mar 29, 2016
All the staff was great. They were a little short staffed easter Sunday, bit no biggie. I will definitely be coming back!
Mar 29, 2016
Awesome! !!
Mar 28, 2016
Great site but the showers were unsanitary and filthy.
Mar 28, 2016
Second timer at your KOA for a family staycation. Great stay as usual in one of your cabins! Only downside is your coffee cups are tiny...would love mugs! Otherwise, very nice and clean cabin!!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The environment is family friendly. Clean and courteous service. Perfect for families with small children actually there is something to do for everyone. Had a lot of fun! I recommend it!
Mar 27, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Lots of activities for kids!
Mar 27, 2016
First time in a KOA campground. I loved it! All facilities super convenient and neat :-)
Mar 26, 2016
R
Mar 25, 2016
Besides being too close to the Freeway and Black hawk helicopters constantly flying over campground it was a great stay
Mar 24, 2016
everyone was so nice, the grounds where spotless
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps