San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Very pleasent staff, clean facilities, awesome pool and spa, conveniently located to all local attractions.
Jan 09, 2015
My wife, four-year son and I, stayed for two day and had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and in good working condition. Overall, I rate my stay as 5-stars!
Jan 08, 2015
Great place to Kamp! Me and my son loved it. The only thing negative I have to say about the place would have to be the WIFI signal and the freeway traffic noise at night.
Jan 06, 2015
We are local and chose to rent a large cabin at the San Diego KOA during the New Year's holiday for our visiting friends and their five teen children. We brought our travel trailer. First impressions: the customer service is outstanding. Every staff member is friendly, welcoming, and professional. The camp ground was spotless, and so was the rented cabin. We all had a blast during our stay!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
A great place for children and adults to enjoy, whether just taking in the scene and relaxing or venturing out to explore and discover any if the many activities available.
Jan 05, 2015
The floors were dirty in our cabin, and there was no dustpan for the broom. There were cobwebs between the windows and screens - felt dirty. There was no need for sprinklers to go on when it was so cold and wet during our stay, and it made a muddy area outside our cabin. Please have a smoking area to respect non smokers. Please warn that you have to bring own cookware for kitchen.
Jan 05, 2015
Quality of service has changed over the past year. We have stayed at this KOA many times and this was the first time we were disappointed. Front desk staff made us wait for them to finish their conversations about the holidays and New Year activities before acknowledging us or asking us what they could do to help. Bathrooms were dirty / unkept more often then clean. Cleaning was very superficial
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Love the new deluxe cabins. A lot to do at KOA and at the same time, the atmosphere is relaxing with tall trees and calm environment. Just minutes away from home. Our daughter and nieces recap all of their fun stories from camp. Priceless! Thank you for the personal touch displayed year after year here at KOA San Diego! The Cartmill Family.
Jan 05, 2015
Lack of quality management! Very poorly treated! Kicked out of our cabin even though we had paid. Ruined the end of our vacation. My last time with KOA! Whenever asked I will strongly recommend "not" staying at KOA in Canada or USA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Please contact Ian at the front desk at your convenience. Thank you
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Place is wonderful but your internet connection really needs to be buttoned up. I needed to work over my stay, basic email and had so many problems with low or no connectivity and I know it was your network not my laptop. That would be the only thing keeping me from staying there possibly.
Jan 04, 2015
Best KOA ever!
Jan 03, 2015
We had a rough start but all was resolved. We have been staying with you for years. After many stays in the campers cabins we upgraded to deluxe . We have never experienced roaches ever until this stay. They were taken care of with spray. I feel you need to make it part of your daily maintance. We were also given the first night for free. That was more than fair. So many wonderful things happenin
Jan 03, 2015
It was our first trip to KOA.The staff and accommodations were great. The queen bed could have been more comfortable. Doors, light switches and shelves should be cleaned thoroughly. Missed not having activities for the kids. We will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a great stay as always. The staff here are the best. Everyone is anxious to be of service & help in any way. We consider them friends!
Jan 02, 2015
The campground and facilities were great.
Jan 02, 2015
Your the best.
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. Met other family members there. Had a very memorable Christmas.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It felt like we were staying at a hotel then camping. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Staff was great, reported 2 lightbulbs that were out and they replaced them within minutes. Would stay there again.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Always a great escape at the KOA....didn't even realize you all put in a new jumper in the back, and a new ping pong table in the front....live the add-ons. Makes it more fun for the kids.
Dec 28, 2014
Kid friendly and really nice property. Cozy, and definitely a place for the fam to connect. We loved the cabin.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Perfect place to stay!
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Amazing facility. Clean, beautifully landscaped and well laid-out. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!
Dec 06, 2014
Great people and fun things for the kids
Dec 04, 2014
Not able to get wifi on one laptop and one ipod despite calling the help phone # and getting help from the front desk. Dissappointed. Was in a nice cabin, but no wifi despite what the front desk claims.... No second day maid service for a cabin...cabin for 6 did not have a second key readily available, was a pain in getting a second key...dryers in laundry room did not get hot.
Dec 01, 2014
Everything was fine except for tiny parking space by the cabin and allergy my daughter and I had due to pet brought in by previous visitors. Hope there were some pet-free cabins.
Dec 01, 2014
one problem the heating system did not work and the young man sent to resolve the issue said a remote was needed and that he would be back with the needed remote and he never returned so we were without heat...otherwise everything else was great.
Dec 01, 2014
Great cabin, very nice facilities and excellent location. Enjoyed our stay and will look forward to coming back. Thanks for everything.
Dec 01, 2014
Awesome visit, great staff. Please continue to green the campground and make it eco awesome!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
The San Diego metro koa is an awesome place to stay. That is why I keep going back. The only issue I had this time was our firewood we ordered was given to our neighboors. But when we asked where our fire wood was? The issue was resolved quickly and professionally. I like that.
Nov 29, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the one and two room cabins. Would do it again!
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Everything was perfect although concerned about the rising cost to stay...it does put such adventure and fun outside the realm of possibilities for a lot of families as well as retired RV,ers. We love the cabins but the price for No Frills has become much greater than what you get out of it...even recognizing the outdoor adventure as part of what you pay for.
Nov 27, 2014
Fantastic, we could not believe how friendly, well organized and clean this KOA is Thanks
Nov 26, 2014
After my stay at your park, my soul and spirit have been renewed!!!
Nov 26, 2014
Ramon always treats us like family always friendly and happy. the employees are very helpful they just need to be more outgoing and happy
Nov 26, 2014
The staff is wonderful. Ramon all ways treats us like family thank you so much I have been going to KOA for over 25 years with my kids and now my grand kids thank you for making me feel at home I love this place. Elena Guzman
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Took my scout group of 14 boys to the campground just after a rainy day. The director of operations didn't want the boys to miss out on a campout, so he upgraded us from tent camping to cabins for the same price. Clint just made our troop customers for life.
Nov 19, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.