San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2015
Always great. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I love all the activities available. Definitely coming back
May 19, 2015
When we first got there, had res for tent site. Was supposed to rain next three days...upgraded us to cabin...was heavenly! Area is clean...super nice folks who run it...would go back again ! Thank you ! Oh...food in the cafe...5 Star !! yummmmmmmmmy !!!
May 12, 2015
I love this KOA! The deluxe cabin was perfect! There's so much to do here,the kids were never bored. We played laser tag,did arts and crafts,went on the hayride, climbed the rock wall,jumped on the bouncing pillows,rented bikes,went swimming,played at the arcade,shooting gallery and playground, and made smores around the campfire. My kids didn't want to leave. We can't wait to come back soon!
May 11, 2015
It was a surprise that it was so enjoyable. While you are I. The middle of the city, it doesn't seem like you are. Lots of fun activities for the kids. I would have given 5 stars except that the sheets for the extra bed that were neatly packaged were dirty when I put them on. Seems like all sheets could be washed better, or maybe in a smaller load so that all the hair and stuff will rinse off.
May 11, 2015
Me encanta este lugar si por mi fuera viviria en KOA definitivamente no tengo queja alguna todo esta super bien lo recomiendo total mente.
May 11, 2015
Very nice cabins that are updated with great features such as two tvs, large refrigeratorand nice fire pit! We had a great relaxing time
May 08, 2015
Beautiful deluxe Kabin, had everything included that we could possibly want
May 07, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times with our dogs and other time with family. I have to say I love the atmosphere and will most likely stay again. My only complaint was the last time we stayed we asked for only a few extra towels but we did not meet the "3 day rule". This would be my only complaint. Thank you
May 04, 2015
We had an amazing time. We rented the cabins in the circle for my husbands 4oth bday. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The cabins are great! My only 1 complaint was a security guard who asked us to keep it down was very rude. Other than that we had the best time ever!
May 04, 2015
We loved how clean and organized everything was. The staff was great! We got alot of use out of the pool! We ate at the sand castle cafe and the food was delicious! We enjoyed the deluxe camping cabin and would love to come back soon!
Apr 25, 2015
The staff was courteous and efficient. The grounds were great for the kids and very clean. Close to so many San Diego attractions. We had a blast with the grandkids !
Apr 24, 2015
Best KOA we've ever visited. Friendly staff, immaculate property, delicious breakfasts. Five star!
Apr 23, 2015
Pizza at the Cafe was not only a life saver the first night but one of the best pizzas ever. Pepperoni / chicken / mushrooms..... Amazing
Apr 23, 2015
Well I had my 13 year old b day didn't k no how to celebrate she wanted a bomb fire at beach. So being a single parent an all. I wouldn't let my daughter go to the beach so I call an reserve a cabin. The parents.did not k no bout Kia I said they close gates at night they lo ed it there planning to stay there w there families lol. So I thought it was great idea. Wish u guys had more activities dat
Apr 20, 2015
This was one of the most pleasant and comfortable stays I have had at any campsite! Thanks KOA for the experience!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a big party with a total of 5 cabins, they accomadated all of our request and we had so much fun..
Apr 20, 2015
We had a blast!! This is the place if you want to have a great camping experience
Apr 19, 2015
Clean, fun and staff were nice!
Apr 17, 2015
Best koa in the country. Very professional and welcoming
Apr 16, 2015
Good time
Apr 16, 2015
This was my very first time !!!! And the stay there with thee amenities and the way the park is kept and just the scenic are along with everbody camping .. I was suprised how the funn factor could be built there , plenty of things todo and being outdoors in a cabin ,barbyque and the whole place to me was awsome i return again and again each i recomend it :)
Apr 13, 2015
We had 2 of the deluxe cabins. The kitchen items in each of them weren't the same. One had no cutting board, fish soap, sponge. I let office know
Apr 13, 2015
It was good...until we realized that a church had rented almost all the cabins around us...made us very uncomfortable...I bealive they should let us know before they give us a cabin...would have been way better experience.
Apr 12, 2015
Great Place for a weekend getaway Camp!!
Apr 12, 2015
greatttttttest.i would refer any body who wants to relax and have a great get away.
Apr 12, 2015
We had a cabin and stayed with dogs. Everything was updated and clean. The grounds had plenty of things to do with kids and pets!
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time! Kids didn't want to leave. Staff did an awesome job! Way to go Janario!
Apr 10, 2015
It was a great time. I'll strongly recommend to friends.
Apr 09, 2015
Having the rock climbing open would have been nice - too bad only open in summer. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay - highly recommend.
Apr 09, 2015
Great place to stay, not to far from downtown San Diego.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
It was a great stay. It was clean and well maintained. Staff was good. The only concern was that it was too close to a city.
Apr 07, 2015
very nice cabin and grounds!
Apr 07, 2015
I would only change the towel situation, theres no where to really hang the towels to dry n staying in cabin for 3 days using the same towel, dnidnt like..dvd player wasnt working..
Apr 07, 2015
Overall our stay is relaxing and peaceful at our area (Cabin). The Only thing that made Us taken Aback is The Futon Sofa Bed in our Cabin needs to be replaced, it's sad to look at that condition. Thank You...
Apr 07, 2015
I love the different activities you offer, how clean it is, dog friendly, an you guys added a cafe, myself an my family been coming now for 5 yrs an we love it
Apr 06, 2015
Great KOA, maybe best we've ever stayed in. Only one comment: we experienced, and noticed problem at other sites, where campers pulled out and left garbage behind. No one picked it up overnight. In our case an animal got into the bag and spread garbage around, especially chicken bones. Hopefully the animal tried to eat one and won't do that again! Our son and family stayed in one of the cabi
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome KOA. It was a very busy week of Spring Break and the restrooms could have been stocked a bit more often but other than that it was great.
Apr 06, 2015
Totally awesome and we would do it again!
Apr 05, 2015
My stay was KOA perfect as usual, however I would have liked to use my KOA points and been asked at check in rather than remembering the next day and being refused. Also SD Metro NEEDS wifi boosters or wider bandwidth, no signal in my cabin 99% of the time. I will book again? but mid-week only, way too loud and hectic Fri, Sat & Sun.
Apr 04, 2015
had a wonderful time at the San Diego Metro KOA. we stayed for two nights in a one bedroom cabin w/o bath. The bathrooms & showers are close by. Everything is clean, orderly and well thought out. Several families were using the large camp kitchen but I enjoyed the Sand Castle cafe breakfast and coffee.
Apr 03, 2015
Loved our trip, there is a lot to do in the area and at the campground. The staff is helpful and friendly. Thanks so much for a great weekend!
Apr 03, 2015
My family and I spent three nights at this campgrounds and had a great time. The kids loved all the activities available to them. The campgrounds are well maintained and very clean. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Front office staff could use some customer service training but the campgrounds and stay made up for the minor insignificance at check-in. Overall very fun.
Apr 03, 2015
It is located in the middle of city, not woods or mountains. Some noise from freeway. Front desk staffs are not very friendly. Not many fun facilities for kids. We rode our bicycles, used swimming pool and jumping pillows. That't it. But deluxe cabin was so nice. It is equipped with whatever you need to stay. But we will not come back. We will go to the other camping site away from city.
Apr 02, 2015
Thank you for making our stay so comfortable. :-)
Apr 01, 2015
Very relaxing. Our kids made many friends and had lots of fun with them.
Apr 01, 2015
A great KOA. Clean and well maintained, friendly staff. The only downside is that it's not in nature. It's an oasis in an urban setting. At least it's close to great beaches and Coronado.
Mar 30, 2015
We had an amazing experience with our 1st ever family camping trip! We stayed in the cabins with just beds and had a great cooking area where you can chat with other campers while cooking all together!!! it was a great time ⛺️
Mar 30, 2015
My car was flooded by a broken irrigation line and ruined one half of only three days we had at KOA.
Mar 29, 2015
Our cabin was dirty, wasn't swept; too many barking dogs and loud music; some burners in the kitchen did not work.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.