San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
Friendliest people ever, very nice campsite, very clean! Top Notch!!!!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Loved it always try to stay there for New Year's and holidays will stay again
Jan 09, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA from Arizona since my children were small. They are all grown now and still ask to come and hang out for a long weekend. Even consider the activities.
Jan 09, 2017
We come to the San Diego KOA every year and love it! It's like coming home every time we visit :-)
Jan 04, 2017
Excellent stay Cabin was perfect Campground was well maintained
Jan 04, 2017
We had a great time at the San Diego KOA. We usually bring our trailer but thought we'd try a deluxe cabin this time. It was nice to have a dry place to eat while it rained. The kids also loved all the activities; swimming, cookie decorating, bounce pillows, bike rentals, shooting gallery, etc. we will be back with our trailer once the new pool is opened!
Jan 04, 2017
This was out second trip, the first being this past summer, so the two visits were a bit different but equally fabulous! Even with the rain pouring down at night, there were plenty of activities for the kids and the cabin/service/costs were spot on. Can't wait to come back when it warms up again and to see the new pool when it opens! :)
Jan 03, 2017
Awesome !!!!!
Jan 02, 2017
We enjoyed it very much!
Jan 02, 2017
It was amazing. Everyone at San Diego KOA was so amazingly helpful. And I love how many things there are for kids to do ! Second time coming here and definitely coming back
Jan 02, 2017
It was our first time staying and even though it rained all weekend, we had a great time! We'll be back!
Jan 02, 2017
Always a good time and the staff is always friendly!
Jan 01, 2017
So clean! So safe and convenient to everything. Thank you!
Jan 01, 2017
Even though it was pouring rain, we still had fun in the deluxe cabin with the grill and fire pit!
Dec 31, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do.
Dec 31, 2016
Great! Close to everything.
Dec 29, 2016
Clean cabin and good customer service. We didn't get enough hot water to shower. It turned cold after four minutes. Other than that we had a great time at the cabin.
Dec 28, 2016
Great! Staff awesome. Complaints: On Demand hot water system very poor! Inconsistent. Had to learn, even then not consistent. When did get it to work was fine until changed hot to cold ratio, then went to cold. $170 per night to expensive to have this problem. Also light fixture above kitchen sink broken. Not light bulb, but fixture. Other wise.... wonderful place. Thanks.
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful Christmas stay! Our deluxe cabin even has a surround sound system! :)
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate grounds, delicious food at the Sand Castle Cafe!
Dec 21, 2016
The only problem is that the floor plans are not what they show. this should be fixed. You should be glad you have a great manager that was very helpful. He know how to treat customers. (he was from england) So please update your floorplans. I was very upset.
Dec 21, 2016
Great staff, beautiful and serene setting,
Dec 20, 2016
The cabin was very cute and clean. We had the deluxe cabin. The grounds were great and everyone was friendly. The only bad thing was the heaters did not work and someone came to fix them the day we were leaving. They did supply floor heaters so we did stay warm. We'll be back!! GO RAIDERS!!!
Dec 19, 2016
Loved all of it! The kids loved the giant jumping pillows. We had a great time in the cabin and enjoyed how close it was to all the fun San Diego has to offer.
Dec 16, 2016
We love staying here. It feels like home.
Dec 16, 2016
Awsome
Dec 15, 2016
The weekend was nice except for an aggressive man in space 1515. (i am a single mom with a 5 yr old). he got in my face, followed me and threatened to slap me. no staff noticed even though this occurred at the playground in between cookie decorating and tie dye shirt activities. it was scary and i felt very unsafe. i filed a complaint as i checked out on 12/11 but i have not heard anything
Dec 12, 2016
Great campground. Breakfast with Santa long lines and ran out of some foods. We rented a cabin. Hot water spotty at best. No hot shower. Brrrr. Over priced at 170.00 per night.
Dec 12, 2016
Great service and amenities
Dec 11, 2016
Largest KOA I've ever seen. Everything was great. Clean bathrooms and showers. Well maintained and very accommodating.
Dec 05, 2016
Thank you so much!
Dec 05, 2016
Had a great time! Thanks
Dec 05, 2016
My cabin DC05 stunk like urine. I called front desk. A guy came, cleaned bathroom & sprayed deodorizer but smell came back few hours later. We endured very cold night because turning heater on made the stink unbearable in entire cabin. We stayed as a group. Other families had clean cabins so mine happened to be the only gross one. Disappointed KOA would rent out cabin in such disgusting condition
Dec 05, 2016
My family and I have been coming to this camp ground for many years. We love the upgrades!! It is one of our favorites
Dec 05, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins are clean, lots of amenities for the entire family my only complaint is that we ran out of hot water!! At first I thought it was because probably to many people taking a shower at the same time but it became a constant issue.
Dec 03, 2016
It's was very nice and it was welcoming the people were great
Nov 29, 2016
this was our 2nd time here, this time we Camped for my Birthday! We love your campsite, already talking about when we can plan another stay!
Nov 28, 2016
My family has been enjoying your campground at Thanksgiving for over 10 years. We make great memories every year.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time overall, however wifi was not working and no employees knew how to fix it. Also, we ordered a pizza from the cafe and it was terrible. Wayyyy too much cheese and hardly any sauce and very overpriced for the quality. Would not recommend the cafe based on pizza experience.
Nov 27, 2016
One of the best stays yet!
Nov 27, 2016
Clean, cozy and comfortable with lots of fun activities for the kids.
Nov 27, 2016
Didn't think it was too far when we requested a cabin 2 months in advance and some other people came the same day and they gave it to them my family and me have been going there for 20 years didn't think this was fair at all.
Nov 27, 2016
Great campsite !!
Nov 26, 2016
Very well kept. Super clean. Staff was extremely nice! I would recomm Some sort of pest control service for the roaches in the cabin. 2) longer rental options for the bikes 3) maybe a gym in the new building!
Nov 25, 2016
YouTube wording on the website we had problems with our reservation when we got to this Campground but the manager was extremely accommodating and helped us out big-time and salvaged our trip thank you so much we will never forget it
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice campground, clean and well organized. I was especially impressed with the staff, very courteous, friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award