San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
This was our first camping trip of many to come with your facility. Staff was the best all around. Thanks
Sep 25, 2016
The best place to take your kids camping!!
Sep 24, 2016
Fabulous food by Sheryl at the take out restaurant. Great first impression by office staff. Wonderful deluxe cabin. Clean and fun RV park. The spa is warm and the pool was cool. The bounce place for kids was fun too. Great job KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
We have some friends join us this weekend and we have a total of 4 cabins. It was their first time at a KOA campground and they ALL loved it, adults and kids. We are making plans to go back next year, with a few more families to join us. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
My family LOVES this campground! We come at least twice a year and rent the deluxe cabin. Once you pass through the gates, you are in a peaceful, tree-filled, comfortable place. We forget the outside world and are able to relax while still having plenty to keep the kids busy and happy. The kids love the jumping pillows,cool bikes to rent,pool/spa,playground,rock wall,arcade & fun activities!!
Sep 20, 2016
Such a kid friendly campsite. We had tons of fun!
Sep 20, 2016
KOA San Diego is awesome, Stayed at your facility for a family reunion ,had a wonderful time, will absolutely visit again.
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA has so much to do for the kids and adults that are young at heart as well. Love this place!
Sep 19, 2016
Can't wait to come back!
Sep 19, 2016
This was the first time we've gone to koa san diego. Really enjoyed it. Like all the activities, all the amenities. The site look real good. Will definitely come back here again.
Sep 19, 2016
My wife has been coming here since she was a child, and for the past 11 years we have been bringing our children, family and friends here. We love our home away from home! Thank you San Diego KOA!!!
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground, awesome customer service. We'll Definately come back again. The only weird thing is that there was no lock on the bathroom door in our deluxe cabin. With 3 families in the cabin I think there should be a lock on the bathroom door. Other than that, our stay was awesome!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 12, 2016
This camp was clean, safe, and fun. Great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean showers and bathrooms. Very convenient.
Sep 12, 2016
Our cabin was in close proximity to the restrooms/showers and kitchen. Enjoyed our stay however, adjacent to the kitchen a large group of individuals who were in tent sites took over the kitchen to play "Beer Pong" and brought in their own grill plus used the public grill therefore no room for others to use. Very disturbing & disappointed. I wish security would have made their rounds more often.
Sep 09, 2016
The kids love it and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Sep 07, 2016
Nice stay. The only thing was a young guy with dark hair that works there was so rude not to just us but everyone else around us. I did not appreciate that at all.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a family reunuion and couldnt have picked a better place.Our grandkids had a great time with all the activities.
Sep 07, 2016
Had great family time '
Sep 06, 2016
We had our 23rd Family Reunion At this KOA. 3rd time return. My husband & I were in charge of this years reunion, & it was spectacular. Everyone had a wonderful time. The space we had altogether for our activities & gathering, Amazing! Everyone was professional, courteous, & very friendly. Big thanks to Carol, I know we gave her a handful, but she was great!
Sep 06, 2016
My overall experience has always been great and that's why we have been coming here for years. I would highly recommend you fix your wifi before advertising free internet. It is hard to connect and when you do is slower than dial up. I had a situation with work this weekend while at camp and was unable to use my lap top because of it. Also your cable TV is the worse, all Chanel's are snowed
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA & tell all our friends, family & customers about it. Very family friendly with lots of great activites for the whole family. Also love the jumping pillows. So much fun!
Sep 05, 2016
We had a big family reunion of about 100 members and we appreciated the very friendly and helpful staff. We want to thank Carol for the great job she did in helping us succeed with our reunion in the circle and the exterior deluxe cabins and rv sites. Made it sooo very convenient for all our activities. Thank you, KOA!
Sep 05, 2016
Hands down the best KOA! We stay at them all down the West Coast from Vancouver BC and can't wait till we get to this one! Best pizza ever and a great way to relax!
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Aug 30, 2016
Was a wonderful weekend, my husband hates camping but said he would def come back to this KOA. Happiness!!!
Aug 30, 2016
This was my husbands first stay here, my second, and he loved it as much as I do. Clean, safe, friendly staff, great little cafe - we'll be back :)
Aug 30, 2016
Don't forget anything in the cabin or it's gone forever.
Aug 29, 2016
It was nice as always. We rented bikes,swam, and just enjoyed our stay. Thank you for such a clean, well cared for campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Es la segunda vez que estoy en este Lugar y nos encanta muy bonito y muy limpio. Lo recomiendo y estoy segura que regresamos con mi fam
Aug 28, 2016
There's wasn't any hot water in the in the cabin if I wanted to shower with hot water I had to go to the showers outside to take a shower besides that everything else was good.
Aug 27, 2016
Just wished Internet wifi connection was better, connection was slow,and knocked off frequently,the Deluxe cabins was great family had a great time in San Diego,will come again
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin perfection can't be beat. Grounds excellent; recommend adding one more swimming pool to very crowded existing pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean - friendly, helpful staff - Can't wait for the next trip!!
Aug 22, 2016
Tell your staff that there ARE beach towels and a blow dryer in the cabin, which I had to bring all the way from CO because of uninformed staff. There were ants in the cabin loft and bunk area. Great location, though, and will be back, just should have more informed staff and ant spray! Bike rentals were really fun and FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Ill definitively will be coming back.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff at the office was not helpful at all... I was new and had alot of questions and it's like they didn't want to help me.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabins need screen doors it was so hot last night and the ceiling fan and 2 small windows were useless. We decided to risk the bugs and left the door open all night and the cabin cooled of in a few hours.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful activities my kids loves it. And also we love a cabin because its comfortable and little space..
Aug 16, 2016
We had an awesome stay. The staff was fantastic!
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. We booked a loft cabin for one day. The only problems we had were that we were assigned a cabin and there was a family already in there. It was a little frustrating but Carol quickly fixed the issue. 2nd we didn't have a grill at our cabin which was odd so we had to wait for someone to bring one which they did also there was hardly any hot water so it was cold showers.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabins are super cute and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our stay in a deluxe cabin! The cabin was clean and comfortable and had many excellent features to rest and relax in the outdoors. The campsite was excellent for our family offering lots of fun for kiddos. We had a great stay here!
Aug 13, 2016
I loved this campground, it was so relaxing loved all the amenities.... i wish the arts and crafts were av5 at different times throughout the day, but everything else was great!
Aug 13, 2016
My kids look forward to coming each summer. A fun and friendly, safe place.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, great food
Aug 13, 2016
Simply put, we loved it! Lots of activities for the kids, friendly/helpful staff, clean, and well equipped with everything you could need. Best family trip ever!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award