San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
As KOA value kard member, I was treated very poorly from front office. Stayed in the cabin, it took 6 hrs to get fresh towels and had to go to office 3 times to get trash bags.
Sep 12, 2017
Great facility! Clean, friendly staff all access to so many activities.
Sep 11, 2017
It was a pleasant stay for all the group, all the staff was very friendly like always. Special thanks for Carol ( group coordinator) and Ramon ( grounds manager) for making our staying a great experience.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Loved the cabins, loved the staff, loved the meeting room, loved it all! See you again soon!
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the cottage was very clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Lot of spiders and the cabins Windows where dirty plus need a bigger fan that fan you provide was very small cabin was uncomfortable stay
Sep 05, 2017
I have been camping there on Labor for the past 36 years straight. I started as a child and now my kids go. We love it!!! So clean and safe.
Sep 05, 2017
I was very pleased with my deluxe cottage. It was very clean and better than I had expected.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly personel, great delivery service to camp site or cabin. The layout is nice. Close to small mall, stores, and restaurants. Only had one problem that was out of your control, and was resolved by a couple of our family members. A cabin camper and their family/friends took over one friend of my families driveway with games and front parking space with car.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
We love to stay at koa every Labor Day weekend.We have our family reunion summers end trip.We rent a deluxe cabin and rv sights.San Diego has it all.We have a large group to entertain and no one ever gets bored.Cant wait til next year to see the improvements that are under way.Great staff so friendly and always helpful.See you next year.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We had some issues with fire alarms and circuit breakers with our cabin but once sorted out, our stay was fantastic!
Aug 29, 2017
Amazing as usual! Staff is very friendly and always pleasant. We love our SAN DIEGO KOA!!! We rock!!!
Aug 29, 2017
My family loved camping at KOA Chula Vista. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. There was lots of activities for the kids and we have already booked our next trip.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
AWESOME PLACE!! AWESOME STAFF!!! Thanks for helping us have a great family reunion!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
KOA is one of my family's very favorite places! We held an event there this stay and it worked out great! The event tent is perfect. The only complaint that I have about this stay was that the AC didn't work in our cabin. This wasn't so bad as the weather did not get hot until the morning we were leaving. Can't wait til the next stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Cabins are clean and comfortable. Thank you for including the heater. The kids enjoyed the activities. Magic show was a hit. :)
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
I have gone many times this one was one of my worse experiences ever!!!! Every other time it was great!
Aug 24, 2017
Everything is perfect.
Aug 24, 2017
Too loud, need to enforce noise rules.It wasn't the relaxing family spot it used to be, there were bug families on both sides of the cabins and both were very loud, music was invasive, they were drinking and throwing up, playing games until 2:30 am, and it made it very hard to relax. It was like a huge party. Idk if we will be visiting again during a weekend which makes it unlikely we will return
Aug 24, 2017
2 nights in a deluxe cabin enjoyed walking with dogs around campground Also enjoyed zoo and old town San Diego
Aug 23, 2017
The stay was not impressed at all . Starting with check in ended with check out . We came to relax and have a great time as a family , but did not happened it looks like we came to watch you maintanence crew cruising around and interapting our privacy . We did stay in a cabin you guys with out respect to as was dining, making lots off noise in front of our faces without give a care . Pool closed
Aug 21, 2017
Ian took great care of my family and I and even obliged us in our special request. Thanks for everything!
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great. The kid activities were so awesome and a real treat. We will be coming back again. The only reason I didn't rate five stars was at the end of it stay I found it very difficult to find a place to park to check out. Unfortunately I had to park in a no parking area which Drew the attention of a man on a golf cart who gave me attitude about parking there.
Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing and family oriented. I love it.
Aug 21, 2017
Cabin is always cozy & staff friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoyed it. There was fun things to do the only thing that sucks is for all the money we pay we have to be quite at 10p.m. otherwise it's okay
Aug 20, 2017
We hired a deluxe cabin; very nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful family time and love the 10 o'clock quiet time for the kids. Great grown up time as well
Aug 20, 2017
We had an amazing 3 days! This was our first time at ko and we will be back soon!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I have only one suggestion, the water in the deluxe cabin, particularly in the showers is very uneven in the heat. It goes hot to cold back and forth the entire time you shower, that is very uncomfortable.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time. Stayed there for only 1 night just to do a quick get away from Orange County. My son and his friend really enjoyed themselves with all the activities. My one and only complaint is the cleanliness of the grounds outside of our cabin #1506. There was small pieces of trash and lots of cigarette buds scattered. We will return but it would be better if someone cleaned those.
Aug 18, 2017
The reserved cabin had not been swept/cleaned in ages. Obviously no housekeeping service. Floor had piles of dust, not just in corners, in the middle of the room. Spider webs everywhere, inside/outside. As a result, I slept in my car, which due to close proximity to the trash area, it smelled awful as the large bings were overflowing with trash. 2 stars because bathrooms were clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
A clean, well maintained facility. Staff were always helpful but some could have been a little more friendly at times.
Aug 17, 2017
Owsome my grandson loved it. We will be back
Aug 16, 2017
Each time we stay, we have a great time. Love the atmosphere! The activities are wonderful. It's truly our home away from home.
Aug 15, 2017
We came to the KOA with 10 other families and each family had a fantastic time. The children really loved the bike rentals and swimming at the pool and roasting marshmallows. Most of all, they enjoyed spending time with friends away from technology. The parents enjoyed the convenience of the cabins and the clean facilities at the campground. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever stayed at (15 years, 22 locations) because: paved and perfectly manicured grass (no muddy roads/lots) take-out cafe serving breakfast, appetizers, nightly specials, & local beer in a outdoor seating area complete with firepits & sandbox affordable daily activities - outdoor movies, slingshot helicopters, climbing wall, bikes/surreys, pool, bouncy pillow, basketbal
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed it very much and are looking forward to visiting again next year and enjoying the new pool facilities!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in the ADA cabin. The bed was terrible! We took off the sheets; there were lumps everywhere. We sank into the middle while we slept. We took turns looking under the bed at the wooden frame slabs and they bowed under our weight. The office told us they would repair it. It will need more than a repair. The unit needs a new bed. Loved the kitchen, bathroom and other beds. Very functional.
Aug 14, 2017
Kids had a blast
Aug 14, 2017
Our kids had such a great time! The staff were nice and courteous. I can't think of anything negative to say about this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award