San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
One of the best KOA's (and we have stayed at many). Great ameneties comfortable sites and helpful staff
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, relaxing stay. Next time I will definitely reserve a room (early) with a bathroom. Wasn't thrilled about the bathroom set up. Showers on one side, sink around the corner?? Not a very good layout. Other than that, it was a good weekend and I am already planning to go back next year with our group. I've already recommended this to a friend.
Nov 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Thanks for making our stay great!
Nov 07, 2016
Great R&R from the house
Nov 07, 2016
One of the nicest and cheapest campground I have stayed in.
Nov 06, 2016
The grounds are nice. Dog friendly. My brand new coach was overcome by ants within a week of checking in which is the reason for the low rating. Visitor should be warned or it should be controlled. Internet & cable are terrible. Can't even check email regularly. Cable is fuzzy & goes out for 20-30 sec. More so at night. I rent monthly & I get no choice on space. Trees drop liquid on my stuff.
Nov 06, 2016
The pull throughs are nice and long but the Wi-Fi isn't so hot
Nov 06, 2016
great facility! stayed her 4 nights in a motorhome.
Nov 06, 2016
Amazing place, friendly staff, great service,
Nov 05, 2016
Guests need to be able to stream WIFI - even if we pay additional for the service.
Nov 04, 2016
😎😉👏👍🏻
Nov 02, 2016
Amazing facility. Everything we love in a vacation. The kids had a blast!
Nov 02, 2016
Cable didn't work In our camper mostly Spanish stations
Nov 02, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Kids enjoyed bouncy pillows the best also great for dogs. New pool area/ clubhouse looks to be nice when done. Spaces wide and well maintained.
Nov 01, 2016
Cabin that we requested was not the one we received. The one we got was smaller and did not have all the same qualities as the one we requested. We did pay the same price as the nicer unit.
Nov 01, 2016
Great service love the atmosphere of happy campers I especially like that there is going to be sine good changes in the near future I would like to see more hours on the bike rentals and jumper hours would be great for the adults at night I love this place can't wait to go back
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Kids love this place
Nov 01, 2016
Seeing all of the kids having so much fun on Halloween weekend was a real treat. KOA knows what the word "family" means.
Nov 01, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA. We were there during the Fall Festival and it was so great to see so many kids having fun. We enjoyed the cafe on site and were also grateful for the free air pump. We definitely made use of the pool and spa as well. The only negative comment I would make is that the place smelled of grey water, not very pleasant.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We just stayed one night, but kids would love to come back again and stay a bit longer. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Perfect!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
The clerk checking us in could not find reservation, space request, point balance. Probably needed more training. Another agent came to our rescue & all was made right.
Oct 30, 2016
Everything was great as usual. Isa is the man! We had an issue with a drunk visitor from another site and he took care of it, quickly and professionally. I appreciate all the hard work that he all of your other staff put in. A great place to stay with your family.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Loved the area with all it's many wonderful activities for all ages! Clean and beautiful.
Oct 29, 2016
So clean and well maintained! We felt safe and enjoyed the amenities offered at this campground. Gladly recommended!
Oct 29, 2016
This is the very best campground we have ever stayed in. It is well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The sites are large and welcoming.
Oct 29, 2016
We had some interesting neighbors that were less than desirable and it was hard to relax with all of the construction and road noise. It's situated right next to a major highway, but that being said it's a really pretty place and good showers.
Oct 28, 2016
Clean and secure.
Oct 27, 2016
I have already recommended this KOA to many friends and family and everyone is glad they camp there.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was amazing.
Oct 26, 2016
The Bell family does a GREAT job of making sure you have a good time!! It's nice to see the owners participating in the events.
Oct 26, 2016
Great. Thank you
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Stayed in a kabin next to the Kamp kitchen, someone decided to camp out underneath the gazebo. No one came by all evening
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean campground. Lots of well organized fun activities for kids. The staff was beyond great. We had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 25, 2016
This is our 5th year in a row for the Halloween festivities and our family loves it..everyone has been great and the children love the activities..we will be keeping up the family tradition :)
Oct 24, 2016
Very excited we were there for your Fall Festival, we hope everyone enjoyed our animated decorations this year!
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome family activities
Oct 24, 2016
So many great activities for the kids and amazing play equipment- booked my next stay before we left
Oct 24, 2016
The Fall Festival/Halloween weekends are the best! The staff keeps learning from past years to make every year better than the last.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly, happy staff. Clean grounds and tons of activities for kids. Great family vacation. Will definitely come back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Dieser KOA ist super gelegen. Wir liessen unseren RV dort stehen und fuhren mit dem Mietauto in die Stadt. In ein paar Minuten ist man im Zoo / Sea World oder am Meer. Die Leute sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Feuerschale wird an den Platz geliefert. Man könnte das Mietauto auch gleich über den KOA reservieren - wäre für das nächste Mal sehr praktisch.
Oct 24, 2016
Best staycation! We'll be back in December!!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at San Diego Metro was incredibly fun for our entire family! Not only was the park decorated from end to end for Halloween, there were non stop halloween festivities for all ages. Our kids loved the trick or treating event! They also loved the bike rentals and the built in ground jumpy. The park is clean and well organized with staff members easy to find. I recommend this KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps