San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Really Nice, clean and wel organiseren campground. Only downside was the (almost unreceiveble) WiFi.
Jul 04, 2016
lots of things to do right on site for kids. excellent selection of food and good quality. clean bathrooms and showers very convienent.
Jul 03, 2016
We always love coming back here. My family will always come back.
Jul 03, 2016
Stay was excellent! We enjoyed our time there! Everytime we come we have excellent customer service, the staff is great and our space was in great condition. I look forward to coming back in the fall.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We heard about San Diego Koa through my cousin. We came in with high expectations and they were definelty met. Thank you to the whole staff that provides the welcome atmosphere, the activities provided, and the helpfulness when we had questions.
Jul 03, 2016
The grounds are great, the staff is wonderful! Daily children and family activities! There is nothing bad about this place. Love it here!
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great camping experience. Kids loved the family activities and we plan on going back on our next vacation.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 02, 2016
We have traveled across the US and this is one of the cleanest KOA we have been to. They are always working to keep all the leaves and grass cut. They are a very busy KOA. Great place to stay if visiting SD. Bathrooms were clean, laundry was great size and clean. Plenty of things to do with children. Would return if I come back to San Diego.
Jul 02, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our family of 5 and it was awesome! Kids had their own sleeping spaces and tons of things to do outside. The kitchen was fully stocked with equipment so we were easily able to make our meals there and save money on eating. The staff was very friendly and great with the kids. Will definitely be staying again!
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed the facilities. We like the fact that the facilities were clean and well maintained . We would recommend this KOA to anyone coming to the San Diego area. Thanks
Jul 02, 2016
We loved this place and cannot wait to come back!!! So many activities for the kids. Highly recommended!!
Jul 02, 2016
Welcoming campground. Clean sites, great activities, grounds are beautiful.
Jul 02, 2016
The KOA is the best RV park. The staff is great, most sights have plenty of shade. During summer month plenty of activitys for children. I have do stayed there for 12 month on and off a month at a time so my words are valid. The park is safe the birds squock but that's is there home also. Again it's a great park grand children love it when I'm there jumping pillows barrel train rides,
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Camp grounds very clean, everyone friendly, family oriented. Great setting a lot of trees.
Jul 02, 2016
I was so surprised with how well laid out the park was! We all enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow! Some kids tried the bikes and had a blast. Laundry hours were very convenient and facilities were clean.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our first trip with our trailer. We wanted to stay local in case we ended up needing to run home for anything we missed. The staff here were extremely helpful including tips for backing in our trailer. The grounds were beautifully kept, everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. We especially enjoyed all the activities planned for kids and families. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 02, 2016
You guys leave no stone unturned to make it a first class stay. Probably done all you can, but wifi is bad, but it is at most places.
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed 3 days and had a great time, many places to visit nearby.
Jul 01, 2016
Too costly. Kids running around making noise at all hours.
Jul 01, 2016
Love staying here we come every year
Jul 01, 2016
Clean facility, a lot of activities if that what you are looking for. It felt like "party central" with everyone playing their music. Not good for the tired weary traveler who needed rest. I guess RVing is not my cup of tea. Staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Family had great time at KOA!
Jul 01, 2016
I loved the stay, but I definitely would of wanted to seen more workers walking the streets for help and advice. I would definitely like to see the front gate secured with a worker, why? We saw a stranger's walking f in that didn't seem to be staying there.thats my Advice to you, thank you for the wonderful stay. have a wonderful day.
Jun 30, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised :).
Jun 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time as usual . Everything was clean and organized, two of my favorite things. Kids enjoyed the new barrel train, rock wall, crafts and all of the other activities. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is very well run and very clean. Great choice for us!
Jun 29, 2016
Our family returns every year. There's so much do.The banana bikes and jumping pillow are our favorite activities. This is our favorite family friendly KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
Employees were friendly & helpful, lots for our kids to do there. Can't wait to come back
Jun 29, 2016
Such a fantastic camp resort!! My kids had a blast!!
Jun 29, 2016
Really nice campground! Spaces are roomy with lots of tree cover. Facilities are immaculate. This a very kid & family friendly place with a daily activity schedule. Downfall 1) is the size of the pool in relation to the number of residents, much too small. 2) store needs more useful toiletry stock, limit nic nacs. The staff is amazing--everyone is so friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent staff. Props to maintenance team for keeping this place extra clean. Would love if you guys offered a lifetime membership. We LOVE this place.
Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA. The staff was great and the grounds were clean. We had a group of 4 families. We all had a great time. Can't wait to come back
Jun 28, 2016
Had a great time and super impressed with how clean the camp ground was.
Jun 28, 2016
You are always the best. Courteous, nice people working and the quests seem to be there just to have fun. Lots of things for the family to do.
Jun 28, 2016
Family and friends loved it
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Wow! We were so impressed with this campground! Everything from the accommodations, the proximity to anything you could ever want to do, the friendly staff and the array of activities offered everyday. Our children played and played while we relaxed with friends at the campsite. It's the perfect family campground. We can't wait for our next visit!
Jun 28, 2016
Went to KOA for the first time for a 2 night family camping trip & had a fantastic time. Great place with fun perks & friendly staff.We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 28, 2016
Every employee I came in contact with was beyond polite and helpful. When checking in I had asked if it was possible to get a spot by the pillows. Jeff was more than happy to make it happen. The grounds were spotless. The restrooms were clean. You guys are doing everything right to ensure I keep coming back. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times, this time it was filthy and our neighbors were being loud until 2 am, even after we complained. We also asked if we could get our receipt either itemized or 2 separate bills because the first part of our trip was business, and we were told it couldn't be done.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to take the family. We have three kids, ranging from 5 to 14 years old, and they all love it. A variety of activities, fun playgrounds, and friendly staff. During the stay we ended up eat a breakfast, a lunch, and a dinner which all were very tasty. We have stayed here about 5 or 6 times and will definitely be coming back for more.
Jun 28, 2016
Lots of nice amenities. Would like after hours at the cafe if the office would have a pit of coffee going and sell real coffee not just instant.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time staying at this KOA. They are getting ready to build a larger pool. Once that is done it will be a great place. My 9 yr old son had a problem with one of the video games and one of the employees helped him and for that I thank you. It says a lot about the employees when your willing to help the little kids when no one is looking.
Jun 28, 2016
Well maintained and clean. Back sites more quiet and shady than front sites. Workers could make more use of brooms and rakes rather than blowers to cut down on noise during the day.
Jun 28, 2016
Fabulous staff! The entire camp was staffed and very accommodating. We hadn't decided what to do but ended up spending the whole weekend there because there were so many activities and the kids had a blast!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award