San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Ill definitively will be coming back.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
nice Location and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2016
Very well maintained park with lots of activities for the whole family.
Aug 21, 2016
The campsite we got, 107 was located right under a freeway overpass so it very very noisy and bright at night time. It was also extremely close to the other campsites and completely over run with ants. On the bright side, the general store was nice and clean, clean showers, very nice hosts. I would just reccomend you pay the extra money to get either a cabin or a spot with hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
We loved the family activities. The barrel train ride, the playground, the movie and every single staff member we ran into was courteous and added to the fun experience. There were several things we didn't have time to do and are excited to come back and do them. The location is great, about a 20 minute ride to the beach or 20 minutes to downtown San Diego.
Aug 21, 2016
There were plenty of sites available in our site category when we checked in, yet we were placed next to a fly infested dumpster station, when we could have been given a site hundreds of feet away. Would it hurt to assign more desirable sites to folks in the order of their arrival? I.e., first in get the better spots.
Aug 21, 2016
Facilities were great, activities for kids were awesome, my only complaint is that the quiet time was not enforced at all. I'm sure the RV campers don't mind because they can just go onside, but tent campers can hear everything. The 1500 section was partying until 1am when I had to walk over and ask them to keep it down. It'd be nice if your evening security could maybe just do a few rounds...
Aug 21, 2016
Love the place except wifi. They farm it out to a private company that tries to get you pay a lot extra by giving very poor data rate which one can pay to upgrade.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it only thing I would like to see is a shuttle to the casino
Aug 21, 2016
Staff at the office was not helpful at all... I was new and had alot of questions and it's like they didn't want to help me.
Aug 20, 2016
Only complaint was staff was using a leaf blower cleaning the grounds around 7:30-8 am. Woke me up. Everyhing was perfect otherwise. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and exciting for kids
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been coming here for years and its still one of our favorite places to camp. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
Staff is amazing. Always clean. So much for the kids to do. Absolutely love it there
Aug 20, 2016
The staff goes out of their way to be helpful,friendly,and a willingness to go above and beyond. The kids loved watching a movie at night while swimming in the pool. This was just a stop over for us on our way home but it looked like lots of things for families to enjoy: miniature golf, petting zoo, games, and a small pond. The showers were really nice: clean, private rooms with locking door.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
A lot of green, quite . Friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2016
Our site was under a pepper tree lots of sticky residue on our awning and the top of motor home, everything was stuck to it.
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first KOA. My 11 yr old daughter and I had a great time. The tent location was great for us. And the yellow shirt staff members were very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place, very clean, nice staff!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice, very busy, lots of activities, setting bar higher for other koa outfits
Aug 18, 2016
We have stayed several times before. However, this time we were disappointed. The mosquitoes were terrible. The bathrooms by the tent area were extremely dirty. Although there were workers everywhere. And our water was out for 6 hours due to a water break. The park in general just seemed to be a mess. For the price, disappointing. Grounds in bad shape. I will stay again and give it another chance.
Aug 18, 2016
I love how clean the campground is and how nice the people are.
Aug 17, 2016
I stay at KOA metro 8 months a year. They always take care of the Elk's camping group, and go the extra mile to accommodate all our needs. We'll have 30 to 50 rigs at each campout.
Aug 17, 2016
Need to up date your RV sites to 50amps, like your advertising.
Aug 17, 2016
A great way to finish our holiday. An unexpected oasis of calm close to down town San Diego. Good pool and other entertainment for the kids. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
Well for children it's over the top! The Park must update cable and wifi its really bad. The mosquitoes and fleas were really bad this year. Over all great place!
Aug 17, 2016
Sehr kleine Campsite für das Zelt
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We love the super hot hot tub!
Aug 17, 2016
Cabins need screen doors it was so hot last night and the ceiling fan and 2 small windows were useless. We decided to risk the bugs and left the door open all night and the cabin cooled of in a few hours.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed for an entire week Sunday through Saturday, kids swam and ride their bikes daily. Its a great place for everyone! We rent camoed, but they have really awesome cabins, and the open kitchen area was a big bonus! Highly recommend! An oasis in the middle of the city...my only downfall is the rent sites seemed pretty small, your rent and neighbors tent are too close, other than that it was aw
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful,we have stayed in both the San Diego and Santa Cruz koa's and loved it every time great for the kids lots of activities😃😃😃
Aug 16, 2016
So much to do; so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful activities my kids loves it. And also we love a cabin because its comfortable and little space..
Aug 16, 2016
We had an awesome stay. The staff was fantastic!
Aug 16, 2016
Was a great stay. We had 4 sites. Would have been great to get them all together but grounds were full, totally understandable. There was a night attendant (older man with large grey beard) that our children said scared them in the late evening hours. Kids said he chased them down and frightened them. He came by our site when the kids were out front but didn't stop to say anything. I understand ki
Aug 16, 2016
Another great stay. Fun activities and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Clean, family friendly & great food
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay & food catered from you was delicious!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice well kept campground with friendly staff. What more could you ask for? They even have an RV tire fill up station.
Aug 15, 2016
The helicopters constantly flying above were kind of annoying.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great, clean and right in the middle of the city. But tent sites were way too close to each other felt like we were all sharing sites, quiet time I think should be moved to at least 11pm. They should have another playground towards the back to make it more convenient for those in the back and a second pool, pool was always way too crowded. Lots of activity for the kids
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great time as always. So much for the kids to do. We stay here twice a year. See you for New Years........
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award