San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
We love this place, everything is clean, super friendly staff, lots of activities, its just easy camping! The cabin was beautiful!!! Thanks KOA, you did it again!!
Sep 30, 2013
It couldn't have been any better! The Bell family and their staff do everything possible to ensure a great time.
Sep 30, 2013
It's always a pleasure to stay at the San Diego KOA.first class all the way!
Sep 30, 2013
great trip feels like a resort, but way less expensive. been going to this koa for 12 years family love it
Sep 30, 2013
Enjoyed this KOA immensely. Staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The whole place is neat and tidy. Only suggestion I might make is to "try" to segregate seniors from the families. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and were smack in the middle of very noisy kids/families, as opposed to maybe being placed in a quieter area due to our ages. BUT WE LOVE THIS KOA!! THANK YOU EVERYONE!
Sep 30, 2013
Love this park, Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
I came in with a group of 17 people this past weekend to celebrate my birthday. We had a FABULOUS time, and the kids really enjoyed the activities. Great job!
Sep 30, 2013
Always love our time at San Diego KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was our fist time camping and we really enjoy it had fun and will go back againg :)
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. The staff was friendly and courteous. The park was clean and easy to get around. The park has wonderful mature trees that provide lots of shade. The pancake breakfast served Sunday morning was filling and delicious. We've stayed at a dozen or more KOA's and this one rates at the top of our list
Sep 30, 2013
As usual, the park was beautiful. Always manicured and clean. The staff is well trained in their individual fields. Always crowded but that is to be expected. One things we don't like is all the kids running wild on bikes and scooters with no parental guidance. Also the spa is always loaded with kids which makes us turn around and leave. Either provide adults only pools or limit the hours for kids
Sep 30, 2013
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was that our site 1101 was filthy. The whole site was covered(including the picnic table) with bird poop and tree droppings . I did not see any other site that looked like this. The staff are phenomenal friendly and helpful. The restrooms are kept clean and stocked. Many activities for kids. There are designated quiet hours but they are not in forced.
Sep 30, 2013
we come here about twice a year, the only thing I would suggest, is you start the movie an hour earlier. and maybe try more recent movies would be nice.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful and shady areas. Even though you are close to your neighbor you still have a great amount of privacy. The family of people who work there are extremely accommodating and friendly.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I have been coming here for over 20 yrs now. I loce the campground it is so well maintained, quiet, and friendly. There are always activities and plenty of places nearby to see. I am worried about the number of long term RV campers... For the first time in 20 yrs our yearly group trip that is in July could not be booked on our weekend😞this is really messing up a lot of our groups summer
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We love staying at your KOA. The outside games for the kids were great and we loved the pancake breakfast. One area of improvement you could work on would be to increase the speed of the Internet Wi-Fi access.
Sep 30, 2013
Always great to stay at this KOA. Staff is extremely accommodating and very friendly. One of, if not our favorite, KOA!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I loved it more than the first time. I would only complain about the restrooms not being stocked. My family loves this KOA. We will come back!
Sep 30, 2013
We all enjoyed our visit. My granddaughter took part in all the events.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Cable keeps going down, or the channels fade in and out
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful campsite, friendly staff, and enjoyable experience.
Sep 30, 2013
staff are very accommodating, the place was superb. Been here several times and keep getting super excellent service. Highly recommended for family and even private events. Thank a lot. :)
Sep 30, 2013
Staffs were all very kind. Kids enjoyed the activities a lot. It was the best campground we have ever been. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great Family outing, we'll be back. Randy La Croix Sr
Sep 30, 2013
We've been visiting this KOA for 4 years and we'll keep coming back. I coordinated Family Reunion here recently and they enjoyed it. Favorite moment this last visit was when my 3 year old said, "Mommy, I love KOA...". Yes, we'll be back for years to come and we'll keep bringing our friends and family with us. Thank you KOA staff for all you do to make our stay a pleasant one!
Sep 30, 2013
Your staff was a lot of fun to be around
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time thank for breakfast
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I brought my son out to go camping and he had a great time. I had a good time also but I would suggest that you sell products to make smores.
Sep 29, 2013
Serene setting in the middle of the city. Great for kids, but also conveniences for those of us without kids too. The large off leash dog area was a huge bonus for us.
Sep 27, 2013
The Hilton of KOA,s great staff, super location
Sep 26, 2013
Super clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2013
Thank to all the friendly people and the nice weather and temperatures we had a marvelous time!
Sep 25, 2013
We had a great time as always! We've stayed in the kabins our last 2 visits and this time we brought our travel trailer and had a perfect experience. I wish the kids activities were year round; instead we enjoyed the pool.
Sep 25, 2013
I was having a wonderful time until Monday when they decided to work on the space next to me, they had a backhoe remove some kind of wood pole and install an new one then they had the chain saw cutting up in the space next to me> I felt they could have waited a day until I left it takes the ambience away with commercial equipment and chain saws running. Great place until Monday,
Sep 25, 2013
We joined 10 other families there as a group. We had a great time. However we got complaints that our music was loud which we were line dancing to. The time was not during quiet time it was about 7:30 when someone came to us about the music. To me it was at respectful volume. The beds were a little uncomfy but after all it is camping. Other than that we loved our stay and would defintely return.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The only thing that was pretty bad was the SMELLY DIRTY bathrooms... and the shower heads was like a mist instead. of a shower. Other than that it was well landscaped and clean grounds.. and the staff were extremely friendly except the groundskeepers... not smiling... not sure if because of language barrier(Spanish).. Not sure
Sep 24, 2013
The campgrounds were clean and we all felt safe. We all really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Chula Vista. Beautiful surroundings, friendly accommodating staff, nice atmosphere, we will definitely come back again!
Sep 23, 2013
Incredible campground, friendly staff and great family activities
Sep 23, 2013
The best campsite i've ever stayed at! Nice,quiet and clean.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything about the campground and facilities was great and all the people working there were a pleasure to do business with. It is great to work with a group of people who know what they are doing and have a "can do " attitude.
Sep 23, 2013
We have always had a great time there. We only live 10 minutes away, but it is great place to away from the house for the weekend and when I request a certain Cabin we enjoy. I have gotten it! This place once you get inside. You don't think your still in the city of Chula Vista, ca. That's how great the lay out and all the trees and plants have been able to hide the outside world. We love it there
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. It was our grand daughters (as well as our daughter in laws) first time camping. The other campers were friendly and courteous. We can't wait to go camping again!
Sep 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.