San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2016
Very nice park. Lots to do. Good dog park. Very noisy though. Lots of workers all day long plus helicopters from local base.
Mar 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and has reasonably priced laundry facilities. The Sand Castle food was quite tasty and again, reasonably priced. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I never could get on the WiFi for the three days that we stayed there.
Mar 03, 2016
It's simple, Bell rhymes with swell, says it all for me. 10 stays so far
Mar 02, 2016
I have stayed at KOA's for years and always expect the best. This was no exception.
Mar 01, 2016
My kids Loved your place.we live 15 minutes away from your place .but my kids Love to swim,basketball .biking .specially at night tha Bonfire with marshmallow.they really before I always get a room at Hyatt Hotel by Seaport Village just for them to swimm,ride their bike at Seaport Village harbor.but when we experience KOA my whole Family loved IT .we Will see you soon...
Mar 01, 2016
Nice location. Friendly people. Clean and well organized facilities.
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. it was our first time ever staying at a KOA. We are coming back in June plus other family members👍🏾
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Loved our stay. Second time there in 4 months and will continue to stay and tell others.
Feb 29, 2016
Love this place, the grandkids are always excited to return. Near the beaches and parks, or just great to hang out at the koa all day.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Really great place to stay in San Diego! We can't wait till we get to come back.
Feb 29, 2016
Our family had a great time at KOA SanDiego. Our two room cabin was clean, there were activities for the kids, and the restrooms/showers were well kept. I recommend this site and will definitely come back!
Feb 29, 2016
It was a cozy cabin had a nice time the only bad thing was the first day my dog got sprayed from a skunk we had to deal with the smell the whole visit.
Feb 29, 2016
My family and me always have a great time at the San Diego koa ☺
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful park. We always enjoy our stay at SD KOA
Feb 27, 2016
Easy to schedule. Very convenient. Pleasant staff. Nice venue.
Feb 27, 2016
Never staying in a KOA I wasn't expecting much. I've heard good things about this park but never went there. I'm so glad I did. It was extremely clean, the staff couldn't do enough. They were all great. There is a good amount to do there, not being a resort. They have a small cafe and the food was awesome. I liked it so much I joined there frequent travelers club and I'll be staying at KOA's.
Feb 27, 2016
Our stay was great , its always easy to book and staff is always on point.
Feb 26, 2016
Nice park, well designed and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Everything was in order. Safe feeling!
Feb 24, 2016
Good access to all San Diego attractions. Well maintained grounds and amenities. Cafe serves good food. Friendly, courteous staff.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
My friend told me about this KOA after staying there for the October fun! She said my grandkids would love it. Although when we went there weren't any extra things happening, we still had a wonderful time. They loved the jumping pillows, park and the pool. Everything was so clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We loved that we were able to do a late check out. Thank you again
Feb 24, 2016
My kids were excited to stay there and we loved it.
Feb 24, 2016
Excellent park with one major problem. The wifi is unavailable. For this reason I would go to another park next time.
Feb 24, 2016
I really love that camp site it's so peaceful n the staff is friendly.
Feb 23, 2016
Every staff member was helpful and courteous. We loved every minute of our 11 day deluxe cabin stay ~ except when we tried using the WIFI. We ended up using our phones as hot spots so our children could do their school work comfortably. One of our son's would go to the arcade/laundry area to get a better signal. We will be back to this KOA for sure <3
Feb 23, 2016
All of you were easy to talk and the food at the cafe was excellent!
Feb 23, 2016
Good stay.
Feb 23, 2016
overpriced and terrible cancellation policy( loss of deposit
Feb 22, 2016
Fun
Feb 22, 2016
beautiful park and great staff
Feb 22, 2016
Perfect place to bring your kids, grandchildren!! Swimming, bike riding, jumping, climbing and meeting new friends!
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. I would recommend parental supervision be more required by the grounds. Too many unruly disrespectful children running around.
Feb 22, 2016
One of the best run and maintained KOA. Curious helpful hardworking staff. Neat clean with many amenities we've never seen before. Location is convient for RV park in San Diego area but noisy right under expressways. We will stay here again.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Stayed for one night in the deluxe cabin. Everything we needed was in the room and it was clean and well maintained. I would have given it a five except for the bed which was pretty noisy. Other than that, it was perfect. The grounds are well kept and the amenities are wonderful!
Feb 19, 2016
great stay
Feb 19, 2016
The cabin accomodations were great! We loved having the cute patio furniture and the fire pit. The cabin was so roomy and comfortable-the kids LOVED the sleeping loft. We can't wait to come back! KOA is awesome☺️
Feb 19, 2016
Perhaps more showers, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 18, 2016
always pleasant
Feb 18, 2016
The staff should be updated on the current events going on at the camp grounds
Feb 17, 2016
Great KOA Great staff Weekend Rollers February camp out was perfect. Thank you
Feb 17, 2016
space was uncomfortable old style site with side hookups need to be modernized in the 2000 line of sites. Tree seed pods all over and dangerous to walk on almost rolled my ankles several times even after raking the area. Noticed dogs that I thought were banned from the park PIT BULLS and MANSTAFES. We have used this KOA many times over many years with COMPLETE satisafication not so much this time
Feb 17, 2016
Clean. Excellent amenities at the Kamp ground. Close to the city. The only thing I would like to see differently is to not allow parking on the dirt patch behind the Green 5 row. It would make it so much easier to pull the big rigs in and out of those tight spots if cars/trucks weren't parked there. Otherwise excellent stay and I highly recommend. We'll definitely be back.
Feb 17, 2016
Great place to stay near everything in the San Diego area
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you Kevin And Christine!!! They helped me get the Cabin ready on 2/15/16. Friendly as always!
Feb 16, 2016
We absolutely love staying at the Chula Vista KOA! SOOO great for the kids and we love the new café and sitting area that was added! Always friendly service and grounds are always clean!Thank you!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award