San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
mobile home was not cleaned up.They built big solar panels it was very noisy at 6 AM and it looks awful. Nice pool and friendly staff!
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 14, 2015
Really nice park ... Very well maintained ... Staff could be more accomdating in honoring requested for people traveling together to be next to each other .. Also as a suggestion .. Other KOA's have people available to guide you to your space .. Would be great if this park would provide the same service .. With all the employees that they have I don't see how they couldn't do this
Nov 10, 2015
It was a simple two day stay for my birthday. I absolutely loved the facility and everything it had to offer. I am definitely going to return and have already started recommending it to my friends and family.
Nov 09, 2015
My wife and I were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms. We dread taking our four small children into public restrooms but this San Diego KOA had immaculate restrooms. Thanks for the attention to detail. Great fun onsite.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Great experience as usual. We had a family reunion that weekend. We plan to start a tradition every year! I hope you're ready for us! Thank you for your great customer service!
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time...the trick-or-treating and parade made leaving home on Halloween worth it!
Nov 09, 2015
Fantastic. Glad i found this place! However termites in cabin 1409. No exhaust fan in showers is leading to black mold. Gross. A few inspections and this place would be 100%.
Nov 09, 2015
Great camp ground very beautiful lush green mature trees,grass etc.the perks are outstanding with the exception of your bathrooms especially the handicapped showers. For such a grand park the bathrooms are outdated and grungy. I photographed the mildew on the walls and the tiny bench disabled people are offered to use. Regardless we will return
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Clean, safe campground. Lots of things for kids. Cafe and local stores make it easy to get those things you forgot or if you dont feel like cooking.
Nov 08, 2015
Campground was very good except the wifi reception was poor.
Nov 07, 2015
Clean, Well Maintained and accommodating folks!
Nov 07, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's over the last few years. This KOA is one, if not the best for the price we have stayed at.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Immaculate and helpful professional staff
Nov 05, 2015
Thank you so much. Please....do something about the ants. There is a service or let the people now about it and sell COMET in your store so they can spread it around the tires etc. This is a big problem in California.
Nov 05, 2015
Surprisingly quiet campground, given its proximity to major roads. Clean and spacious. Well maintained. Heater in cabin rather weak.
Nov 04, 2015
Without a doubt the best campground we stay at!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Great Time!
Nov 04, 2015
Love it so much it's hard to leave everything we stay!
Nov 03, 2015
It was my first time her. The staff was very friendly
Nov 03, 2015
We stay here every Halloween and activities are always great. Though our stay was good this year, there were NO Halloween activities on Halloween weekend. I do not understand that at all.....
Nov 03, 2015
Great campground great staff !! We had a blast over holloween weekend we had 3 other friends with there with there kids and all had a great time . Thanks San Diego KOA and we already booked our next weekend in 2016
Nov 03, 2015
My favorite place to stay I stay here about 4-6 times a year I love it!!!!!!! I love the atmosphere, staff My kids really enjoy themselves
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Would not stay any where else! This campground has it all. Value, great service, cleanliness, and location. Always look forward to coming back when I leave.
Nov 02, 2015
Everything and Everyone was fantastic!
Nov 02, 2015
We were there for Halloween. The kids (and adults and pets) loved the parade and trick or treating. Had a wonderful time!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Electricity and water access was great; however, too much little space with next tent neighbors. The music and loud noise distracted the stay for sure.
Nov 02, 2015
Remove the homeless people, clean the restrooms more, fix the ATM machine, enforce the quiet time and it will be a perfect stay.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
a bit like a parking
Nov 02, 2015
The only problem was waiting 1/2hr for gas when the attendant was right there attending to his normal chores which obviously should have been delayed slightly to serve a customer.
Nov 01, 2015
Very welcoming definitely we will stay again.
Nov 01, 2015
Great customer service. The employees here truly care about you're happiness. I have no complaints and will stay here again
Oct 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time, as always. Love the Fall Festival. Only problem was sewer odor coming from our neighbors next door.
Oct 30, 2015
Very few staff smile. WiFi was bad. Bad smell the four days of stay. Girls at counter need a jolt of nice.
Oct 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, and super clean park.
Oct 29, 2015
The staff is fantastic. I've visited here since I was a child and now as an adult with our children. We always have a great stay! The children's activities have increased over the years which is fabulous we rarely leave the campsite! Previously we used to visit the zoo and sea world. We also enjoy being able to bring our dogs with us too! 😊
Oct 29, 2015
We stayed a month and enjoyed all the amenities that were available. The staff in the office and outside on the grounds were always friendly and very helpful.
Oct 29, 2015
I love this KOA! I have 2 kids and we come here at least twice a year. We stay in the deluxe cabins which are perfect. There is so much to do, the kids are never bored (renting cool bikes,swimming,jumping pillows,arcade,playground,rock wall,arts/crafts.The setting is beautiful and peaceful with lots of trees that you forget the world outside! I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 28, 2015
Always a good time. Super crowded on weekends. Bathrooms need a major update. Bring lots of $$ everything comes with a cost, which is good. Keeps the riff-raff out. Jumping pillows were out of commission, but we had fun watching them dig them up.
Oct 28, 2015
Had a great stay as usual
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed here for a relaxing getaway. We were very pleased with the site and the amount of activity they offered. It was the weekend before Halloween and there were lots of happy kids running around everywhere! This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great time... So muchtondk for the children and staff were all very friendly, I would say it's more like a resort then a campground. Things I think that would of need better is that I wish there was more places to tie up dogs especially outside the cabins and the restrooms should not been closed for cleaning at lunchtime
Oct 28, 2015
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. They had lots of activities for the kids. Accommodations were nice and clean.
Oct 27, 2015
I have stayed there many times and have always been very pleased. This time however I was annoyed. The propane tank was empty at our site. Took them way too long to replace it. The bathrooms were out of toilet paper and a mess for most of our stay. Something has changed and it's not a good thing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps