San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
One of the best camp site.
Feb 17, 2015
Was good
Feb 17, 2015
Originally booked for 2 night stay. We decided we wanted to stay a third night. We tried to reserve the same spot we were told that we couldnt' because they were booked and they had a waiting list. We went online and made reservations for another site. At our original site NO ONE showed up the next day or the day after. Sewer stinks real bad and u can smell it throughout the camp/playground.
Feb 16, 2015
I reserved a back in spot, and did not get it. The spot was vacant the whole night. Nieghbors were loud, took 2 hours to get fire ring. Other than the disappointments, it was clean and staff were courtieous.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
great! comfortable and wonderful for kids. I had a great time at here.
Feb 16, 2015
Amazing stay as usual
Feb 16, 2015
We really liked the facility itself. Unfortunately there was one night where we had to make a noise complaint at 2AM due to a very loud group next to our tent. I think this place might be more enjoyable if you stay during a time when it's not so busy.
Feb 16, 2015
We had a fantastic time just like we always do, we enjoy coming here because it gives us the break from our busy schedules that we need, definitely plan on coming back.
Feb 16, 2015
get rid of the crows....
Feb 16, 2015
We only went for one day it was not enough! My family and I love this place so much I recommend it to ppl all te time! See you in June!
Feb 15, 2015
Booked our reservation almost 1 month before and we stored our RV in your lot .This was not fun at all because we are put on all the way to back with no shades, too far from the pool for our kids to enjoy.
Feb 15, 2015
We initially intended to stay 8 nights; however, we enjoyed the campground so much, we extended to 12 nights. The K9 Park was wonderful and everything around the grounds was well maintained. I worked with Ana in the office on extending our stay twice and she was the best -- friendly, knowledgeable, etc. We plan to go back in 2016.
Feb 15, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff -clean park & close to all attractions
Feb 15, 2015
The kids enjoy going to KOA.
Feb 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the deluxe cabin. It was a great place for my husband and I to spend a romantic getaway. Thanks Koa for a splendid 2 day stay! :-)
Feb 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as always. Would be nice if you had more 50 Amp service and cable was not great.
Feb 14, 2015
We love the stay and the campground is very clean also a few things to do at the campground if you don't want to leave. Only down fall is other campers pets. One of them bit me in the laundry room.
Feb 12, 2015
we loved the K9 Kamp for our dogs and so did they! the park was clean, well kept and the internet worked extremely well which was important for us. Pool was nice and hot tub was hot! We look forward to another visit.
Feb 12, 2015
Very nice campground, large tree lined spaces. Employees extremely friendly and helpful.
Feb 11, 2015
Nice park. Excellent dog runs.
Feb 11, 2015
Always a great stay.can't wait to go back and relax.
Feb 10, 2015
The facility is well kept. I did have an unpleasant experience during my stay. I chained up my bike. When I got back to my site, it was gone. It was locked up and unfortunately, the cable was cut and bike stolen. It's unfortunate, but it happens. Other than this, my experience was good.
Feb 10, 2015
wonderful staff
Feb 09, 2015
Love this park - one of the most enjoyable one for the entire family! Didn't think too much of the Chocolate weekend tho.
Feb 09, 2015
We always have fun at San Diego Metro KOA. The chocolate extravaganza was fabulous. The campground is always beautiful and quiet. The staff is super friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
We rented 2 rv spots and one delux kabin for 3 nights. (The kabins are great!) We had our five grandchildren and their parents. All had a grand time. The campground is very clean and well kept. There were plenty of activities for the children to be occupied with. They loved the climbing wall and the bounce "bubbles". Nice place.
Feb 09, 2015
Very accommodating, clean facilities.
Feb 09, 2015
it was a very lean and well kept campground. One of the cleanest I have ever been in. The only thing I would complain about was a sewer smell and the lack of a dog run in the park. Even though your between two highways the noise level was not a bother to me. I would stay again
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Always a great stay. We love the new bouncing pillows.
Feb 09, 2015
My family and I loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in. We enjoy the other cabins, but we may start staying in these more often.
Feb 08, 2015
It is always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. The staff are always very helpful and professional. I would recommend this KOA to anyone that I know.
Feb 08, 2015
limited wifi policy is not disclosed. i was shut off without warning or notification from koa. took 3 days to be reconnected, but was told not to watch movies. it's clean, but, too many machines running all day. street sweeper for hours, blowers, forklift, backhoe coming down the street. it's green, but, they over water. flooded campsites. sprinklers spraying high across my windows before dawn.
Feb 06, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in Chula Vista! Cleo and Bill
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
There was a young black kid driving around a golf cart micromanaging everything we did , were we stared the fire, telling us to not walk on the road to walk on the side walk, to hang our tag on the mirror .He was just on our case three diffenet times. and we didnt enjoyed our vacation like other times.
Feb 04, 2015
Koa is home away from home. We have been going their for almost 11 years now nd we absolut5love it their. We dont even stay in hotels anymore we just stay at our koa cabins. Thank you all for having us!!!! Forever koa kabins family
Feb 04, 2015
The showers need immediate cleaning and 21st century updating. The entire campgrounds need improvement. Lines need be painted and a safe area needs to be constructed for the safety of the children. Possibly a place where kids can ride their bikes. The dog area is safer and receives more concern than the kids.ll
Feb 04, 2015
I stayed there before and will do it again. Great location, easy to get to.
Feb 04, 2015
super de belle place propre et très accueillant
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
I wish the staff would have a security cart, making sure that the older kids are obeying the rules around the jumping pillows and the pool area. the Delux cabin's shower pressure was weak.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
This was very convenient to the places we wanted to see and the family we wanted to visit. All in all a very clean and comfortable stay with the check in easy and the clerk very nice.
Feb 02, 2015
We really appreciate all the help that the entire staff at KOA provided for our large event! Everyone was very nice and friendly. The facilities were clean, and everyone enjoyed their stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.