San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff & clean facilities.
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome, loved the trees, loved watching the kids having a great time. Very relaxing, staff was great.
Jun 03, 2015
The cabin were just the right size. And had all the supplies needed. The beds were terrible tho! The location was great and it was very clean and the people were friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Was so impressed with this place. The facilities and upkeep was above our expectation. The staff was friendly. The amenities and activities availbale to our family surprised us. We'd stay here again, without a doubt.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain. The only comment I have is that considering the average age of the adult campers was probably 30, the choice of live music for Saturday night was not very relevant. A group playing 90s and 2000s rather than 50s and 60s would have been more entertaining.
Jun 02, 2015
We love KOA. Growing up my family would always go on summer vacations and we would always stay at a KOA. I'm glad that my kids get to experience this as well.
Jun 02, 2015
Too expensive. They goofed the date when we checked in and came after us at the end of our stay and wanted another $64 dollars, above and beyond what we already paid. Too expensive. Won't go back.
Jun 02, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities and we did as well. So many things to do and pet friendly was a huge plus. Wish there were some activities planned for weekdays during summer time.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful stay! Thank you!
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in the smaller kabin and it was great. The cafe had a delicious breakfast in the morning. The kids enjoyed swimming, rock climbing, the bike rentals and the park. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 02, 2015
free comp. coffee in the morning
Jun 01, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA! From all the family activities, to the cleanliness and continued improvements, we always have a great stay. The team is friendly and helpful, and always willing to make our stay the best it can be.
Jun 01, 2015
I had 21 Venture Scouts and this facility was awesome and accommodated us nicely. Very affordable!!
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time on Memorial Day weekend. Plenty of activities for the kids. Stayed in a popup
Jun 01, 2015
I'm very satisfied!!!
Jun 01, 2015
If the goal is to entertain kids and rest, that's the place to stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to camp with children.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the facilities, the staff was friendly. The only thing is that the tent sites are small so your neighbors are so close to you!
Jun 01, 2015
I booked 2 spots side by side. Although they said the sites would accommodate a 36 foot rig, it was obvious that they were too small. I would have given this property a perfect rating if they had not charged me for the "upgrage" to the proper sized space.
Jun 01, 2015
Love it ! Cabins are great close to everything. Just needed a small book of matches for a fire so had to get those supplies out of the park otherwise great.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved staying here with my kids we will be back again real soon
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The San Diego Metro KOA is an exceptional RV park. When there its a feeling of a summer season all year.
May 31, 2015
Great campground. Fun kid activities!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my daughter to be so close to home and yet feel so removed from the 0I city and have so much to do a great place to have her bday and the staff awesomw love it love it and my friends did to
May 31, 2015
Lots of unsupervised children riding bicycles and running around without looking. Be extra cautious while driving.
May 30, 2015
As always great service & plesent staff & great facility love it see u soon
May 30, 2015
Just a super KOA to spend some time at. The staff is excellent, professional, friendly. It just doesn't get any better.
May 29, 2015
We loved all the planned activities. My 4 year old loved the obstacle course and the cookie decorating. I enjoyed playing Bingo and decorating T-shirts. The thing that impressed me the most, was the welcoming committee. We arrived close to midnight on Friday night, and someone came out to greet us. We plan to return soon. Our only recommendation is having signs to warn drivers of the bike traffic.
May 29, 2015
The park was full, but our stay was great. The staff is very friendly and efficient at getting you checked in. We ate dinner at the cafe twice during our four-night stay. The food was excellent and it was so convenient. We would definitely recommend this KOA to families. There are lots of activities for kids.
May 29, 2015
Your KOA has become a family favorite for us. The kids always have a blast with all of the activities and my husband and I love being able to relax and ride our bikes through your beautiful campsites. We stayed in 1518 and it is definitely our favorite spot now! Thanks again for a great family weekend!
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Great place
May 29, 2015
Everything is perfect, but the pool isn't deep enough
May 28, 2015
Clean grounds and restrooms. Everything in working order.
May 28, 2015
Overall great stay. A couple of disappointments: Kid's FunPass not up to date for this year, some rental bikes had damage.
May 27, 2015
Friendly, personal help from staff. Beautiful grounds and clean accommodations. A great vacation retreat!
May 27, 2015
We were very pleased with the services offered, cleanliness of the grounds and the helpfulness of the staff. My only recomendation is that there be some "quiet time" identified after 10 or 11PM. Neighbors were very loud until very late at night forcing us to keep the television on and staying up later than we would have liked.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Great amenities and access to metro area. As can be expected there was some traffic noise but overall an excellent place to stay with lots of activities over the long weekend. Kids loved it.
May 27, 2015
Awesome as always. Nothing more to say
May 27, 2015
It was a great stay, I wish the weather was a little better One huge disappointment was the fact our neighbor brought with him enough firewood to keep a fire burning 24 hours a day, no kidding! Even while they were off doing activities, there was a fire burning unattended. Smoke all day and all night.
May 27, 2015
The campground was pretty full over the weekend, everyone both in the office and in the sites were very friendly. The camp was very clean, neat and easy to get to. The trees have matured nicely. Great place
May 27, 2015
The facility is great. However, my tent site is very noisy since it is next to highway. I will rate much higher for different tent site.
May 26, 2015
Brought my 7 yr old granddaughter without her bike and scooter. It was so nice to have so many activities for her to participate in that she didnt miss her bike or scooter.
May 26, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.