San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2017
Your park is nice and well located. The showers and laundry need updating and you're doing that, which is great. The problem is with the wifi. It was unreliable for the first 5 days and non existant for the last 3 days and it is apparent management doesn't understand what to do about it or really have any intention of dealing with it.
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Great park, staff courteous and helpful. Amenities and activities top notch. San castle cafe makes a great"works" pizza. Restrooms clean. Great dog park facility. Thank you
Feb 15, 2017
Continues to be one of our favorite campgrounds. Incredibly friendly staff, beautiful grounds and wide range of site options. Have been going there for 25 years
Feb 14, 2017
Better WiFi, can't stay connected
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Great friendly staff Great food at the sand castle cafe
Feb 14, 2017
We arrived late, no sheets for the full/queen bed, remotes didn't work on either tv, DVD player didn't work & the gas grill knobs were messed up (couldn't tell low/high) other than that everything else was good.
Feb 13, 2017
We only spent one night, but we thought it was clean, quiet and family friendly.
Feb 13, 2017
Extremely expensive, $3.50 +tax for a cup of regular coffee! Bike rentals were outrageous as well, $15.00 +tax for 30 minutes. Waited 3 hours for a fire pit and grill top was bent. We had a premium site for our RV and no/intermediate wi-fi, bent grill top, and no fire pit. As avid campers, we expect more for close to $100 a night. We get more for less at other places in the local area.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Could have a earlier check in time free movies private spas
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly staff, Nice jacuzzi
Feb 12, 2017
Another excellent two week stay. Great site, which we will request again.
Feb 12, 2017
RV site right next to garbage bin. 9006. Reservation was for 4 nights, really glad I only stayed 2. The people staying in 9005 on the other side of garbage bin would walk through my camp site to get to their place. Strange.
Feb 12, 2017
Great friendly staff. Easy to find. Convenient on site stuff!
Feb 11, 2017
Construction of new pool but didn't interfere with stay
Feb 10, 2017
A couple of days before leaving the park,a very strong storm went through the park and a huge tree fell on our motorhome and destroyed it. The Bell family were very kind in looking after us while we dealt with this catastrophic event. We are forever grateful for their generosity, and for making us feel like family.We hope to return someday and meet with them again. Thanks to Mike,Clint and staff.
Feb 10, 2017
WIFI was not working. No explanation or consideration.
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed for only one night but wished it could have been more great staff great facility. Top Notch destination
Feb 09, 2017
Park is wonderful. People were great. Very disappointed that every KOA we stay in has trouble and cannot get the Internet. Tengo internet sucks.
Feb 07, 2017
No Internet. They are constructing new pool and workout room
Feb 07, 2017
Amazing campground with first-class facilities. The front desk staff in particular were very friendly and efficient and everyone working there seemed to really enjoy what they were doing. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
I had a great time at this KOA. We visit thousand trails frequently, the only thing I like better about thousand trails is that you can invite family members without them giving you a max. limit. The only downside to my visit was that the pool didn't seem kept clean. There was a lot of dirt at the bottom and leaves everywhere. The cabins were amazing, exceeded my expectations!
Feb 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful employees. Will definitely be back.
Feb 06, 2017
The campground itself was a good idea. Lots of stuff for our children to do. However, imediatly upon checking in our neighbors STOLE our wood. Then at 10 pm the cabin next to us showed up to check in and proceeded to have a HUGE party with 25+ drunk and high adults partying past 1 am. I called to complain and they were finally were shut down at 2:30 am. Our children were unable to sleep.
Feb 06, 2017
The site is nice but noisy. We usually tent, but we decided btnrent a cabin for a week. No service, no one changed our towels I had to ask 4 times before getting any and they were all dirty. This might influence my next Camping trip.
Feb 06, 2017
We love this place!! It is clean and the staff is so helpful and courteous. After our first visit we decided to relocate our toy hauler to the San Diego Metro KOA, that is where it is now stored. the storage manager Ramon is great. Site are very nice with grass and lots of trees. You won't be sorry.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Like an oasis in the middle of a city. The dog park was lovely, but a bit out of the way of the rest of the park. Better site numbers would be nice and a better exit system.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as usual and we will be back!
Feb 06, 2017
Mowers, blowers, chain saws all day. Never been to a noisier KOA. Also front desk personnel were clueless about area, directions etc.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff well kept up always clean best KOA I have been too
Feb 04, 2017
No internet at all during our stay - when we come to KOA we expect all advertised amenities to be workiing or at least a rate reduction if not.
Feb 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Tremendous staff. Grounds were always clean. Only things I felt were subpar was the Wi-Fi and the cable TV. Cable definitely needs to be upgraded. Met some friends. Would stay here again when in San Diego area.
Feb 02, 2017
Awesome park....
Feb 02, 2017
A very nice campground with helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is that this KOA has the very worst Wifi I have experienced in any KOA. It would be nice if they upgraded their system.
Feb 02, 2017
I found that the paved pull through's could use work they are very muddy and have no level place to put picnic tables. I wish that we had been told this and we would have gone to a cement site which has this and we're less muddy.
Feb 01, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in Jan/17 in a kamping kabin. It was clean and well maintained even though a horrible storm had just passed through and destroyed some kabins, trees and an RV. People were kind and the heated pool and hottub were lovely! We utilized the kamping kitchen every night which was also very clean. It had a large grill, sinks, cooking elements and cutting boards. We loved it there!
Jan 31, 2017
The staff are courteous and helpful. Amenities onsite are convenient. We enjoy hearing the kids having a great time and our grandchildren love coming to stay with us when we are at the San Diego KOA!
Jan 31, 2017
clean washrooms and like the idea of a separate shower place
Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great
Jan 30, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay at your location. That is why we keep coming back.
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean. Overall just a great place to camp in metro San Diego.
Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful park
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful, very clean and modern. New pool area will be great when finished. Freeway noise should be expected but worth it to be near so many sites in San Diego.
Jan 28, 2017
This campground is great and we always have so much fun spending a week here. The only complaint is the wifi is almost non existant. My wife could not even log on to submit homework which was frustrating
Jan 28, 2017
Very peaceful
Jan 28, 2017
They had that place shining just 3 days after horrific wind damage. Hard working bunch of folks and very friendly.
Jan 25, 2017
Clean and friendly. Quick to clean-up after wind storm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award