San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Clean, easy access, friendly & quiet. Plenty of things for kids to enjoy.
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well organized campground. Plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. Our group will be returning to camp there again.
May 31, 2017
Love camping here. We've been coming over 26 years. Seems we need more bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Have been coming every Memorial Day weekend for over 25 years. Brought our kids, now bring our grand kids.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful park with friendly staff. WE enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again.
May 31, 2017
Love this family friendly KOA. My 5 and 16 year old kids love it as well. Plenty of games and activities to keep them busy.
May 31, 2017
This is a annual trip we do every year with friends and family and our kids cant wait till we come back!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great place for kids! Lots of activities!
May 30, 2017
Always a great time. Love SD KOA.I've stayed in a lot of KOA and your the best. Nice to see Clint & staff.
May 30, 2017
This was our second Memorial weekend stay at your KOA. Well kept grounds and fun-filled activities. One comment is that excessively loud music was allowed to go on all day and right up til the exact 10:00 hour which could be heard throughout the campground; music was inappropriate at times, even including the "f" bomb in this kid-friendly KOA. BTW, staff is always great.
May 30, 2017
We have been going here for years it is by far the best place to go. So much to do. Helpful staff
May 30, 2017
Great family experience! There were so many activities for the kids to enjoy and participate in. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Extremely family friendly there is something for all ages. Great park keep up the fantastic work.
May 30, 2017
I love the San Diego KOA!
May 30, 2017
Another fabulous stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Great site and busy during the days, but quiets down quickly by bedtime. We will definitely be back. My favorite place to camp in San Diego!
May 30, 2017
This campground is one of our favorites! We love the pretty surroundings, the staff, the many activities for kids, and the proximity to all the tourist places San Diego has to offer. We usually stay in our RV, but this trip we rented the deluxe cabin with the loft and it was so comfortable and worked great for 6 people. Would definitely do it again!
May 30, 2017
We love this place. Every time we come we have a great time (:
May 30, 2017
We booked our second stay while visiting for the first time. The staff is so friendly...every staff member is either smiling, helping or quickly assisting with requests. Also, we love how the owners continually invest in activities for guests. We noticed new Gaga courts, new pool area under construction, new turf, etc. Such a great place for kids and fun for adults to play like kids again !
May 30, 2017
We've stayed at your park for over 10 years now, usually once or twice a year and as usual, it was excellent. Ramon is always a huge help and your new staff were all pleasant and professional. Parking was tough to find for vehicles, but it always is on three day weekends.
May 30, 2017
packed cheek by jowl but was as advertised quiet by 10:30, definitely not by 10 pm quiet hours clean bathrooms awesome showers Kamp kitchen was convenient great for families shade coverage was good
May 30, 2017
this campground is close to MANY incredible San Diego attractions. The campground is always clean and well kept. We arrived before a big holiday weekend so it wasn't busy and very quiet, just the what we needed!! Love coming to KOA
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We stayed for 3 days over Memorial Day Weekend. The bathroom facilities were not good; multiple broken toilets and not cleaned enough. They have these bike type goat carts that are so low to the ground that in a car or RV, you can't see the kids riding by you or in front of you. Very dangerous. It is also loud at this KOA. and your hear the highway.
May 30, 2017
I really enjoyed the amount of things for kids to do. The common kitchen area provided a nice place to meet and cook with other families. Met some very cool people and the kids did as well. Close to beaches too.
May 30, 2017
We had everything we needed. I do think restrooms are a little far. With kids it is a distance to walk at night when they need to use the restore.
May 30, 2017
there were a lot of activities and features for my grandchildren..
May 28, 2017
I have already recommened the KOA San Diego. We have a very nice visit and the grounds we wonderful. Hope to come back sometime soon.
May 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time there, but the camper next to us parked in the road every day and made it difficult to get out with our truck without driving on your lawn.
May 28, 2017
What's not to love about this place!
May 28, 2017
Love this KOA.Used to come here years ago with my children. Best place to get the feel of camping without having to rough it. 24 hour hot showers. Clean kamper kitchen. Friendly staff. Looking forward to new tradition of visiting every year with my now adulta children.
May 27, 2017
Remarkable grounds. KOA had everything to do with family. Pet friendly was a plus. Cant wait to come back next year.
May 27, 2017
An out-of-the-way oasis! Some construction work going on but my understanding is that it will be even better. Highly recommend!
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Great tent space and clean bathrooms!
May 26, 2017
Had a great stay as usual! Really looking forward to the new pool
May 24, 2017
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is nice for getting around the area. The new construction, when completed will be a great addition.
May 24, 2017
As always San Diego KOA exceeds expectations. We always have a wonderful time. Can't wait for new construction to be complete.
May 24, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of things to do, helpful staff and no hastles at all. Very enjoyable!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
This was our first time and we loved it! Everyone was so friendly, the site was so clean and we requested to be next to our family traveling with us and they were able to accommodate us.
May 23, 2017
need more stable wifi
May 23, 2017
As usual great relaxing weekend
May 23, 2017
Site was clean. Check in was fast. Limited amount of activities. Had to leave early but received no credit or partial refund.
May 23, 2017
KOA truly promotes community and family. San Diego's grounds is our first KOA experience and the best kid friendly campground experience ever! Can't wait to go again!
May 22, 2017
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly. There is alot for the kids to do, and they were very excited to particpate in each planned activity. Very easy and convenient to find.
May 22, 2017
KOA San Diego is our "go to" family vacay spot! We love it here!!!
May 22, 2017
What a fantastic place! There are so many activities for the children! The cabins were simple but perfect. Not much else you would need. I think we lucked out with thlication as it was close to the restrooms and the open kitchen. We appreciated the fire pit and the hibachi. Did require us to travel with much. We will definitely be back! Can't wait for the completion the pool!
May 22, 2017
Fantastic site, lots to do and see. Very clean with the exception of the restrooms near to store. They could use some love
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award