San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
facilities were nice, however was packed and young kids riding bikes down streets right in front of you while pulling trailer, poor layout/directions to get into spot (almost a 360 to get into pull through spot on the end)
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was very good the only complaint I have is for the price we pay to stay here I wish they would incorporate some of the kids activities in without adding an addition fee like most campsites.
Aug 18, 2015
The kids had fun
Aug 17, 2015
The environment and facilities are very good.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place for camping ground and convenience for buying some stuffs if you forgot to buy. Little noises at night.
Aug 17, 2015
We come for a weekend each summer, and once again, it was great. The KOA employees are friendly and caring. Our cabin was perfect!
Aug 17, 2015
The wine and food at The Sand Castle Cafe transforms the experience. Better dinning that anything else within miles.
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding campground. The staff is polite and knowledgable about the area. Grounds are very clean. Great playground and pool. Defiantly has an atmosphere that encourages you to come out and socialize. The restaurant on site is good and has craft beer on tap. On Friday night they even had wine tasting while we were there. Hay ride was super fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Lovely family park. Lots of activity for all ages
Aug 17, 2015
The noise from the freeway can be pretty bad, especially during the night. Campsites are big and very clean. Love all the things there is to do for the kids. Bathrooms by front office was not always clean and there was times without toilet paper. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time. This was our second time visiting. Be prepared for the ants.
Aug 17, 2015
My grand kids had a blast. They loved the jumping pillows.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything you need for a perfect camping adventure!
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing stay and was perfect location for my 9 and 11 year old's first camping trip. Friendly Staff at check in and during all/many of the kids activities planned for them through out their stay. Mike, Isabel and Nathan were awesome. If any complaints it would be that the sites are extremely close...I would definitely get two sites together next time to give us more space and privacy.
Aug 17, 2015
Took the grandkids for a weekend stay and they didn't want to leave. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Will be coming back.
Aug 17, 2015
Just a quick weekend trip to get out of the heat. Friendly staff, great kids activities. They even tracked down and mailed home a lost toy. They really went above and beyond.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for the family
Aug 17, 2015
Really enjoyed myself
Aug 16, 2015
This is our fifth year spending a week here. Always amazing. They really make you feel like family.
Aug 16, 2015
Love that you have a restaurant and the food is fantastic !!!
Aug 16, 2015
worst wifi I've seen. In 2015 Internet access is essential.
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome as always! Nice touch with the Wine tasting over the weekend! Something for everyone! This trip we invited some first time campers to join and it was just as we explained. Great staff with special mention to Jonathan. My only negitave was my sons skateboard was stolen from the park while he was on the rock wall. This makes me question our safety and the security of the grounds.
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, easy access and friendly staff. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed only one night. Was great! Kids enjoyed the bouncy pillows.
Aug 16, 2015
The Cabins are very warm at nite. Not much circulation. I would definitely bring my own fan next time. Other than that is was great! Have a tent spot next month.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Tree sap all over my rv and truck. When brought to the attention of the front desk all they said was we're sorry. This is unacceptable. We've stayed here many times and it may be our last.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fantastic Campground. Everything was great. Pool and Store maybe a little small.
Aug 15, 2015
My grandkids and family really enjoyed ourselves. I just want to say that Monday or Tuesday morning a camper was really angry with the cleaning lady in restroom. Complaining that there were no supplies. The lady just got to work and was filling everything. This camper was really rude to her. It was not her fault that the supplies were used up thru the nite. Very rude camper.
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA I've been too.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in the two room cabin and loved it.
Aug 15, 2015
The service and cleanliness of the site were excellent. I liked the assigned parking next to our cabin.
Aug 15, 2015
Great family friendly place. Staff super helpful and respectful. Love the convenience of the sand shack. Notice lots of crows moving in. Very loud at 540am. And bird droppings. But did not stop us from enjoying our stay!
Aug 15, 2015
only neg was when I prepared to leave I found the trees had weeped gum on my winshield. nothing you could do about it. mother nature rules.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff, friendly and very courteous. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Clean and quiet park.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Slow down the little carts that kick up dust Have your staff follow your own rules.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Only downfall were the birds of which you do not have any control over. Only site complain, change you WiFi provider. I can never get it to work, young lady on the desk was very helpful and also tried without success. I did get it to work between 3 and 6 in the morning. Wish it worked during the day.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This place is so great for families! This is our third trip and we will be back. Staff is great and helpful and there is so much to do.
Aug 14, 2015
.
Aug 14, 2015
Great Kamp site loved our stay
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Very nice and clean. Just needed more hooks for hanging clothing and drying towels around the cabin.
Aug 13, 2015
As usual, SD KOA was awesome. I can't wait to see the new upgraded pool and facilities next year!
Aug 13, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the past 3 summers and absolutely love this place! Everything about this place is great! The staff is so friendly and wonderful with our kids. We can't wait to come back every year. And each time we do it's with more family and friends.
Aug 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps