San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2014
Our week long trip in our cabin was AMAZING! We will be back :)
Nov 11, 2014
We all had a great time as usual thank you
Nov 10, 2014
Every year our church has a family camp held here at this KOA and we always have a great time. There are so many things for the kids to do and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Nov 10, 2014
Had a blast
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We loved it,There were a lot of activities for the kids but wish the rock wall would have been open for more then an hour a day.
Nov 10, 2014
I absolutely love this site. The staff is friendly and always willing to help or answer any questions you have. So clean and pretty.
Nov 09, 2014
ANTS, ANTS, Stinky sewer gas and noise, think it has ruined me on KOA.
Nov 09, 2014
I love KOA and every time I stay my family and I have a great experience.
Nov 07, 2014
tight parking. Noisy tenters
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
This is one of the nicest camp grounds.
Nov 05, 2014
It was a short visit but the staff was helpful and very nice facilities. Also very nicely spaced out.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a good time at the San Diego KOA. I liked that one person (with a cool white beard) took his time to show us to our site and showed us how to use the hook ups. you can improve by handing out a pamphlet with office/store times, activities available, propane costs and phone numbers. over all it was a good stay.
Nov 04, 2014
Best KOA in western USA
Nov 04, 2014
Les employés sont courtois, serviables, avenants. Tout est propre et en ordre, calme la nuit, près de la ville, super!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
All in all we always have a good time. The events for Havest weekends are great family events. The negative complaints wifi- what wifi ? It is so weak. We rented the only premier site and it was used a walk way by other guests. A walk through the park could help.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
PROS ;facility was well groomed sites were large and comfortable. CONS; daily constant noise from mowers,wackers,sweepers.check in I was told to purchase baking powder to put around tires and jacks , the ant invasion came via our water hook up. purchased baking powder, ant poison.throw away natural foods due ant infestation was locked out of the internet,entrance gate on last nights stay. WHY?
Nov 03, 2014
We teally loved it. Great cabin. All close...fun place for all. Very satisfied with the camproungds koa san diego and santa cruz
Nov 02, 2014
Camp ground has sewer oder through out the park. Not all the time but more then it should!
Nov 01, 2014
Very clean and neat - not at all crowded. Great location for visiting the zoo, Coronado, ets.
Nov 01, 2014
Your the best.
Oct 31, 2014
We have stayed here at this KOA a couple of times and each time we have had a very good experience..The park is always clean and the staff have always been nice..Never had a problem at all :)
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Overall, this facility is well-maintained and offers many diverse activities. There are numerous options for camping, including everything from tent spaces to fully-furnished cabins that sleep eight. The cabin where we stayed had several maintenance problems. The water in the shower kept changing temperature every few minutes. The toilet fill valve was installed incorrectly and the BBQ was broken
Oct 28, 2014
Everything is always so neat and clean when we stay there. The staff is always friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
This has been our fourth year coming to fall harvest. We love it. It is good for the family and kids.
Oct 28, 2014
Another fantastic trip. Thanks for the fun activities. We will be back soon.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
It was very nice, the staff is very accommodating. It was a wonderful weekend for our grandkids - great family atmosphere.
Oct 28, 2014
The only problem on this stay was the smell from the sewer was bad. Once we connected our sewer hose on our spot the smell permeated our RV. We noticed the smell from other spots as we walked around the place too. On the day we departed I drained and cleaned the holding tank and there was no more sewer smell in our RV on the trip home. So the smell had to come from the parks sewer system.
Oct 28, 2014
We got to enjoy KOA harvest fest. very well organized very nice my kids enjoyed
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. Clean and well organized. Only issue was sprinkler going off at 4am in the tent camping area.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves. Just wish you could get into the cabins earlier than 3:00 pm.
Oct 27, 2014
amazing family activities. Love staying at KOA and as always all the members where very helpful.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Outstanding!!!! Always something fun to do.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great activities. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The cabins were fun, the kids had a blast with all the Halloween activities. At first we were nervous given the physical location, but it couldn't have been a greater location.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We have stayed in many places including very expensive membership campgrounds. We have found, here at KOA San Diego, a true Gem! Better service and as many or more activities for our kids. It is clean, and the service from KOA employee's is second to none. From our entire family, THANK YOU!!!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time, the camp was safe for the kids to play around by themself.
Oct 27, 2014
Great Campground! We are new at the whole camping thing, but so far this is one of our favorites. We'll be back!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We Love this campground. We will see you Thanksgiving weekend. The staff and other campers are very friendly. The kids had a great time trick or trating and received tons of candy!
Oct 27, 2014
Relaxing and a lot to do, but didn't care for my kids to use bounce pillow, was really dirty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.