San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
The family tent site was great for two families-mostly first time campers. All amenities are great, clean and all staff are friendly. Very kid-friendly. Will definitely recommend and will be coming back soon. Thanks!
Mar 21, 2016
AWESOME!
Mar 21, 2016
Fabulous spot, clean, for family
Mar 21, 2016
Only complain I have is that I thought my 4 person cabin was situated just too close to the other cabins. no privacy, felt awkward preparing meals when strangers sitting only 5 yard away. But very clean bathroom and friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2016
Great all around experience. Office staff was helpful in getting me the site I wanted. Kids had a great time riding bikes around Kampground!
Mar 21, 2016
Drunks blasting their music all day, yelling and screaming. Will ruin any trip. Wish the staff would've kicked them out. Warnings don't do anything when they're drunk.
Mar 20, 2016
After we found our campsite we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to others.
Mar 20, 2016
WE were able to get a cabin and loved it so much! We will definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2016
If you allow pets in the cabins, make sure you clean under the beds.
Mar 20, 2016
Staff were very welcoming and the pitches clean and quite big.The site was extremely well kept.
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Mar 19, 2016
One small complaint we asked the house keeper for fresh towels on our forth day. She said ask the lady in the big yellow cart. We were leaving for the day and asked the same housekeeper if she could simply remember for us. he said, yeah (I could tell she was not into the job) Anyhow ..she forgot our.we called and got towels that night. The guest service guy was O.K ish..The service was just weird
Mar 19, 2016
Our 2nd stay, it was great! Staff is nice and attentive. Bathrooms cleaned regularly throughout the day. Stayed closer to front of park this time but freeway noise didn't bother us. Easy freeway access to beaches and attractions, takes 20 minutes or less to get to everything. We loved riding bikes along Chula Vista Marina parks and having lunch at The Galley there, recommended to us by KOA staff.
Mar 19, 2016
Our two grandsons,Grandpa and I had a great time at San Diego Metro, CA KOA for four days. They have everything we needed. Can't wait bring our friend soon. Aiden, Devon and Grand parents
Mar 19, 2016
Great facilities and convenient location to everything. Deducted two stars because staff were not well informed with their own facilities (eg did not know where to dump grey water when tenting ... we found it ourselves). Also, staff gave priority to answering and speaking on phone over customer standing in front of them. One answered a second phone while speaking on a phone while I waited!
Mar 19, 2016
We loved the cabin. The staff was very supportive
Mar 18, 2016
Consistently good, winter, spring, summer & fall. The grounds are beautiful & very well maintained! Excellent dog park--my dogs love it!
Mar 18, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed in aside from Disney World. Staff is great and groundskeepers are amazing! Beautiful plantings. Even tho we were essentially in a "bowl" surrounded by freeways, it was peaceful and quiet.
Mar 18, 2016
Very well kept park! Great for families and campers. We'll be back!
Mar 18, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. The staff was just great and very friendly!
Mar 18, 2016
great cafe! breakfast burritos are delicious. store could stock more personal sundries, and less rv parts.
Mar 18, 2016
love the gate at night, we felt Felt completely safe all the time. Everything was clean and beautiful and the staff was freindly. We will be back.
Mar 17, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times because it is both convenient and a top class KOA. Lots of grass and trees. Great K-9 park!
Mar 16, 2016
Bon accueil, le personnel est très à l'écoute de nos demandes. La seule note négative est l'absence d'accès internet.
Mar 16, 2016
The family loved the trip! Great location, great staff, great amenities.
Mar 16, 2016
enjoyed campground...wish I could have spent more time at the campground instead of in san diego itself
Mar 16, 2016
Central to all great location! Very clean, staff very helpful! We are coming back! Thank you so fairly priced.
Mar 16, 2016
Incredible campground,
Mar 16, 2016
I was impressed with the variety of economical choices to stay in. I have neve seen such a clean campground. Your staff was outstanding. I am now thinking of being a member and have already told friends and family about KOA.I had so much fun at the shooting galery. Definitely a family campground.
Mar 16, 2016
Campground was clean and modern and we experienced no major problems during our stay.
Mar 15, 2016
Our favorite park; we stay a month or two every year. Love the facility and the staff are great!
Mar 15, 2016
We had a great time as usual!
Mar 15, 2016
Our stay was great. The staff was very accommodating with letting us pick a site upon arrival. My only concern is the large transient camp right on the other side of the fence. And during our stay there was an explosion from their camp set up. That is my only concern with returning to this Koa for further vacations.
Mar 15, 2016
We loved the cabin but we had no heater and there were no kid activities for the kids so the kids were bored I will visit again but I will call ahead to ask about rock climbing and other stuff for the kids to do but it was still a beautiful stay
Mar 15, 2016
We love camping here. The staff are so friendly and accommodating! This is by far our favorite place to camp!
Mar 15, 2016
We love the KOA! It's a beautiful campground and lots for the kids to do.
Mar 14, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Only complaint is that the WiFi was a joke. When I asked the office about it, they just shrugged their shoulders aND told me if I wanted wifi to bring my devices to the office to use the WiFi there.
Mar 14, 2016
We spent the day at Legoland land for our daughters bday, Unfortunately it rained so bad it took us 2hrs from Carlsbad to koa so we lost a lot of time at our cabin:( The place was cozy&ochre I gave it 4stars because we wish check out time was later, we normally tent camp and didn't expect check out to be so early. Also I found 2 loose nails in the bottom bunk bed, not cool when u have small kids
Mar 14, 2016
Best place ever! Staff is friendly and helpful. They come quickly if there is a problem or if you need help. No matter how many questions I ask, they always take the time to find the answers.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean restrooms. Great dog park. Clean grounds. Nice pool. Fun for kifds.
Mar 14, 2016
Best KOA out there. I've probably been to your site at least 10 times in the last 2 years and me and my family always enjoy it.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Nice park, but wifi was horrible. Fort the rate you pay there you should get wifi that works. I probably will never stay there again.
Mar 14, 2016
The kids loved the jump pillows
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the different kid friendly amenities. They especially loved the bouncing pillows, and of course the heated pool. We were very impressed with the dog area too. What an awesome place for our dogs to play!
Mar 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and our kids had a blast!
Mar 13, 2016
My husband, 2 daughters and I had a great time. The facilities are always clean, and the staff is great.
Mar 12, 2016
I love everything about the KOA except the lousy WI-FI service. It just seems insufficient to service the campground. Would love to see CBS-SN added to the TV line up.
Mar 12, 2016
Spots are way too small for big rigs!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award