San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
Already recommended to several persons. We will definitely come back.
Mar 30, 2014
only things we were unhappy with was no special events at campground & lots of mowing cleaning sounds
Mar 30, 2014
We intended to stay Sat through Wed and ended up staying an entire week because of the great experience. Kiel, along with every KOA rep was great. He took time twice to take pictures of our family. I really appreciated the way every employee we came into contact with did everything within their power to help us. We have stayed at KOA's throughout the USA and this one was one of the best!!!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The facilities are very good. It can get pretty noisy on the weekends due to partiers though.
Mar 29, 2014
Very clean thing for all to do. Great for kids. Will come again
Mar 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and well kept. The entire staff was polite and helpful, always. They were continuously doing something to make the park better. Best campground ever. Whenever in San Diego, this is where we'll stay.
Mar 29, 2014
Everything was great except the freeway noise.
Mar 28, 2014
This was our second trip to San Diego Metro and we really enjoyed ourselves! The facilities are clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2014
place is great for family
Mar 28, 2014
Great Cozy Cabin!! Awesome for our Girl's Getaway!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We love Koa, it was great, but too much going on this week with gardeners, street cleaning, sprinkler systems got all my magazines wet that I paid over $10 dollars. too much noise this time around. I don't know what happened.
Mar 26, 2014
Very nice.... we have an RV but this weekend we rented a cabin.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Campground was clean. Our kids had so much fun because there was so many activities avaliable. We will definitely be back soon.
Mar 26, 2014
Great staff at this KOA. They really look after the campers. Great to see a camp site in California where you can have a fire. They provide a grill and a fire pit, nice added benefit. Would have liked to have the climbing wall open for use. The site we stayed at was spacious and clean. The rental bikes and carts seemed a bit expensive. Great dog park area and playground area for the kids.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
This is one clean and BUSY campground. We loved the porch swing and "Kamper Kitchen".. what a luxury! It was fun to be able to allow our kids to tootle around on their bikes and be safe. LOVE the environment at this place.. bikes, quads, rock climbing amazing playground.. next time we will make note of the security # for noisy neighbors at 2:30 in the am.. just unlucky this time with that.
Mar 26, 2014
The whole staff were so very helpful! Very nice park. I was disappointed that there wasn't bakery kind of items in the store. I really wanted some kind of pies for after supper and maybe fresh donuts for breakfast. But ill bring a pie next time.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
This is a great friendly camp ground. This is our second time staying here and will not be our last. The only problem is the sites are tight for longer fith wheels.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Wonderful! Had a fantastic time! Can't wait to go back! Only complaint is the regarding the girl that checked us in. We interacted with her a few different times but she doesn't have the friendly, want-to-make-your-stay-wonderful attitude that all your other employees have. Everyone else is like a Disney employee...amazing!
Mar 25, 2014
nice and friendly campsite
Mar 25, 2014
Great place.....clean and all around awesome from the staff to your camping spot great place for your family to go and stay..... :-)
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
The resort is beautiful and clean. Love the trees, gardens and all the facilities. We had an RV camp out with 20rigs and the personnel were all courteous and helpful. We gave a letter to the boss of your employee, Denae Fileccia, who was our contact for our weekend. She was so valuable with her information and went over and beyond with her help. Overall we will be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Hay dos detalles que espero puedan mejorar: Voy a ser breve. Tuvimos una fiesta. Yo no sabia que tenian un salon para fiestas. Una de las tantas veces que llame pora pedir informes no me informaron del salon de fiestas. Y me molesto que Uno de Los empleados trato de INTIMIDARME con un warning y que regresaria a correr (kik out)a mis invitados si no Iba a la oficina. Cuando yo ya tenia dos cabi
Mar 24, 2014
Always clean campground and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 24, 2014
Had a great time. Wish I had known that activities don't start until May. I also wish we could deserve certain spots.
Mar 24, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Park was clean and very attractive. I will stay here again next time I'm come to San Diego area.
Mar 24, 2014
This place was very accommodating I will be back😄
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff, clean premises. It's really nice that the prices at your store are quite reasonable. Suggestion: For online booking, include taxes. Seems odd to get billed for the stay, then have to pay an additional $3 at check-in
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Park is very clean and beautiful landscaping
Mar 23, 2014
We had a great time. The site and entire area was perfect. The service was exceptional and outstanding. We can't wait to come back and stay again.
Mar 23, 2014
Gorgeous campground with lush landscaping and flowers everywhere. Our cabin was clean and well-maintained, as were the nearby restroom facilities.
Mar 23, 2014
Had a wonderful time wit grand kids on their spring break!
Mar 23, 2014
Lots of employees constantly racing around on tractors and carts made the park quite noisy.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Enjoyed the well kept campground and our cabin.
Mar 23, 2014
We were in 1910. The exhaust fan on the restroom cycled on and off several times day or night and is EXTREMELY LOUD. Also the kids wanted to try the rock wall but it was never open. And the firewood that the office sells almost does not burn. It would constantly go out. Better quality wood from nearby supplier would help. I ended up using a can and a half of charcoal starter fluid to have a fire.
Mar 23, 2014
Very well kept park!
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean. East access to local attractions.
Mar 22, 2014
Friendly staff and very accomodating. Some of the pull through spaces are a little tough to pull a long trailer into.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.