San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Very warm and welcoming, we've been coming here year after year. The best campsite by far!
Jul 06, 2016
Great location fun for the kids, dogs and parents! Loved the band July 4th evening. One issue the neighbors that came in next to us the last day of our trip didn't connect right and the sewage smell was too much. Luckily all the other pros outweighed the stink. See you again!
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed longer than expected and loved being there. Ian is the best manager ever. Every one was very helpful, kind, and caring. Will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA. Extremely well run, organized, clean, friendly and helpful staff. The dog park is amazing and well maintained. The cafe has great food. My absolute best place to stay even on the busy 4th of July weekend. Love love this place. Great job everyone
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoy the family friendly environment. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean. We loved the carne asada fries and loaded fries.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA Campground.We stayed at the KOA San Diego Metro over this July 4th weekend. The staff and all the employees were so friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast with all the activities going on. Thank you KOA
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly safe place for children. I don't have to worry about them and many activities for them. Enjoyed very much.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We loved all the activities and are looking forward to our next visit. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Campground itself is well maintained but not in a great area! Problems with homeless people during our stay. Need more adults working not 18-19 year old kids that have no customer service skills.
Jul 05, 2016
We always have a great time in san diego
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was great, very helpful. The entire family loved all the activities--from bingo to tye dying shirts even the cookies in the cookie decorating activity were delicious!
Jul 05, 2016
It was a very busy week end doing our stay in a cabin. The three days we were there the bathrooms didn't get cleaned, more TP added, that was it and some times no TP available! Yucky showers. Lots for kids to do in the campground, nice friendly people that were helpful. The 10 PM quiet time was not enforced, even when we finally got a KOA person to answer the phone, music was just turned down.
Jul 05, 2016
it was great with the exception of Saturday night. The space next to up was loud until after 1:00am.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time over the 4th of July weekend at this KOA, however we had a deluxe cabin and none of our bedding was changed, no new towels for the entire stay, and not a lot of space for clothes inside. For $235/night of expect a little room service. The kids had s good time with all of the activities and everything was well organized. if recommend a rv spot next time.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great stay here.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to vacation with kids!! Lots of activities daily- very safe environment. We will be back again!
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our family, staff was great! We loved all the added activities.
Jul 04, 2016
We had 16 friends & family for this trip & had a great time! Our only problem, we were suppose to have three 2 room cabins, but my cousin was booked into a 1 room with 6 people.The staff did put her into a deluxe cabin but it only slept 5. The cabin next to us was available for 2 of the 3 nights. We wish the staff would have offered her the option to move cabins after the 1st nite.
Jul 04, 2016
This is about our 7th trip to your place since the first one in 2004. We are a bluegrass band with lots of children, some adults. You made us very welcome with a great tent spot and Motor Home spot. The children love just being there. We even got featured on ABC news San Diego.
Jul 04, 2016
Awsome every time we stay will come back again
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much - campground kept really clean, friendly staff. Awesome activties for the kids. Grandson loved the barrel train. Put in a go-cart race track. Looking forward to the new proposed pool to be built. Had a great time the 2 weeks we camped here.
Jul 04, 2016
Really Nice, clean and wel organiseren campground. Only downside was the (almost unreceiveble) WiFi.
Jul 04, 2016
lots of things to do right on site for kids. excellent selection of food and good quality. clean bathrooms and showers very convienent.
Jul 03, 2016
We always love coming back here. My family will always come back.
Jul 03, 2016
Stay was excellent! We enjoyed our time there! Everytime we come we have excellent customer service, the staff is great and our space was in great condition. I look forward to coming back in the fall.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We heard about San Diego Koa through my cousin. We came in with high expectations and they were definelty met. Thank you to the whole staff that provides the welcome atmosphere, the activities provided, and the helpfulness when we had questions.
Jul 03, 2016
The grounds are great, the staff is wonderful! Daily children and family activities! There is nothing bad about this place. Love it here!
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great camping experience. Kids loved the family activities and we plan on going back on our next vacation.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 02, 2016
We have traveled across the US and this is one of the cleanest KOA we have been to. They are always working to keep all the leaves and grass cut. They are a very busy KOA. Great place to stay if visiting SD. Bathrooms were clean, laundry was great size and clean. Plenty of things to do with children. Would return if I come back to San Diego.
Jul 02, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with our family of 5 and it was awesome! Kids had their own sleeping spaces and tons of things to do outside. The kitchen was fully stocked with equipment so we were easily able to make our meals there and save money on eating. The staff was very friendly and great with the kids. Will definitely be staying again!
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed the facilities. We like the fact that the facilities were clean and well maintained . We would recommend this KOA to anyone coming to the San Diego area. Thanks
Jul 02, 2016
We loved this place and cannot wait to come back!!! So many activities for the kids. Highly recommended!!
Jul 02, 2016
Welcoming campground. Clean sites, great activities, grounds are beautiful.
Jul 02, 2016
The KOA is the best RV park. The staff is great, most sights have plenty of shade. During summer month plenty of activitys for children. I have do stayed there for 12 month on and off a month at a time so my words are valid. The park is safe the birds squock but that's is there home also. Again it's a great park grand children love it when I'm there jumping pillows barrel train rides,
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Camp grounds very clean, everyone friendly, family oriented. Great setting a lot of trees.
Jul 02, 2016
I was so surprised with how well laid out the park was! We all enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow! Some kids tried the bikes and had a blast. Laundry hours were very convenient and facilities were clean.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our first trip with our trailer. We wanted to stay local in case we ended up needing to run home for anything we missed. The staff here were extremely helpful including tips for backing in our trailer. The grounds were beautifully kept, everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. We especially enjoyed all the activities planned for kids and families. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 02, 2016
You guys leave no stone unturned to make it a first class stay. Probably done all you can, but wifi is bad, but it is at most places.
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed 3 days and had a great time, many places to visit nearby.
Jul 01, 2016
Too costly. Kids running around making noise at all hours.
Jul 01, 2016
Love staying here we come every year
Jul 01, 2016
Clean facility, a lot of activities if that what you are looking for. It felt like "party central" with everyone playing their music. Not good for the tired weary traveler who needed rest. I guess RVing is not my cup of tea. Staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Family had great time at KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award