San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2016
We've stayed there several times and always enjoy it, even in the rain!!!
Jan 09, 2016
not clean poor lighting
Jan 09, 2016
We realy loved your tent aera whith electricité. Everybody is nice. We enjoyed!
Jan 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. We didn't get to enjoy everything because of the heavy rain during the week, but the grounds were great and the staff exceptional. I especially appreciate that we were given a full refund for our unused days when we had to leave because of weather.
Jan 08, 2016
This felt like a 5 star resort to me . Luxurious for a campground/ RV park. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Well manicured and clean.
Jan 08, 2016
Love the dog parks with the agility courses! Thanks for being pet-welcoming!
Jan 07, 2016
The grounds are great but disappointed with the cabins. Moved twice before finding one that had heat and a barbeque that really worked. Nothing was done to make us want to return... so we won't.
Jan 07, 2016
Perfect location to downtown and bay area activities. Easy on and off freeway, close to Walmart and Food 4 Less. Beautiful Park.
Jan 06, 2016
We have stayed here for over six year. It is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jan 06, 2016
Clean and quiet. Spent New Year's Eve and Day and it was perfect!
Jan 06, 2016
Having the cafe on site was great. The facilities are great and the staff were friendly. Despite the busy time over Thanksgiving, the washrooms and showers were kept clean.
Jan 06, 2016
We really appreciated the friendly staff and the accommodations. Everything was clean and green and dog friendly too. We were disappointed about the roach type creatures that made their appearances around the kitchen sink when the lights were out.
Jan 06, 2016
Need a home for 26 dats while we were moving to a new house. My family of six had the best time ever. They could attend school and then come home to are trailer. Loved the jumping pillows,pool, pool table. The laundry mat was great. The KOA felt like home when we need a home. Thank you
Jan 06, 2016
Only two things. It was Christmas so I know the hours of open business was short. So I didn't call to get fixed but didn't want to bother on Christmas but my first shower was pretty cold. And the heater only work for a short time on our first night. That's all other wise it was great.
Jan 05, 2016
Best campground with the friendliest staff ever!!
Jan 05, 2016
Really well kept campgrounds, with great facilities. The staff were very helpful and the Christmas festivities were awesome!
Jan 05, 2016
The staff is always helpful, friendly. This Koa is very clean, well kept and very family and pet friendly. We love it here!!
Jan 05, 2016
we stayed there for only two nights as we were visiting family in San Diego, so we were not able to spend much time there in the the park, but what a great place to stay. So close to metro area and easy access to the freeways.
Jan 05, 2016
First time staying in a cabin n we loved it we will continue to visit .the staff was wonderful we will see you soon
Jan 04, 2016
We love coming to this campground. Great sightseeing nearby and tons of fun activities in the campground itself. Owner and family are very nice.
Jan 04, 2016
Have stayed there many times and love it there. That's why we go back over and over again
Jan 04, 2016
One of the best! Staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are extremely well maintained. We go several times a year, the grandkids are always happy when they see the KOA sign they know the fun is about to begin!
Jan 04, 2016
Spent New Years 2016 with my family and had a blast. We have stayed all over San Diego and this is by far our new favorite. The staff was so good with the kids at all of the activities. Thanks again for making our trip one to remember. The Hardwick family.....
Jan 04, 2016
Awesome place. They have made some great additions.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay again as always. Many more activities planned for better days etc. we love it here!!!
Jan 04, 2016
The staff did a great job of getting our group close to each other even when we didn't sign up as a group. Thanks guys!
Jan 04, 2016
We will return
Jan 04, 2016
We love this KOA. All of the staff are very nice and helpful. The camp ground is very well maintained and there are tons of amenities.
Jan 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA is out of this world, great customer service with a smile. The campgrounds are well maintained and lots of fun activities. We had to cut our trip short by a day because our daughter went into labor a few weeks early. Went into the office to check out late in the afternoon a day early so we could get going home. I didn't expect a refund of the last day but they found out
Jan 04, 2016
Loved it, and it was fun.
Jan 04, 2016
They are the very best.
Jan 04, 2016
KOA worked to find us a spot over New Years weekend, to combine our other two reservations. Very helpful in every way from puling our unit out of storage to the reservation desk. Great place to visit.
Jan 04, 2016
Clean park with wide spaces. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Clean campsites and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, located around 20 minutes from a ton of fun things to do in SD and the surrounding areas. Great family oriented campground. This KOA is legit an we will be back to stay when we want to visit SD again.
Jan 03, 2016
Great time really great location
Jan 03, 2016
All personnel were very nice and the camp was very clean. Only prob was I could not remove the dump plug.
Jan 03, 2016
Very clean park with great amenities. Our dogs were happy and so were we. Will return.
Jan 03, 2016
LOVED IT!! The jumping pillow was bomb and the FREE grapefruit was on point.
Jan 02, 2016
We LOVE this place. They work hard to always keep this place in great condition. It's well run and beautiful.
Jan 02, 2016
Simply great!
Jan 02, 2016
Would have been 5 stars if there were kids activities.
Jan 02, 2016
Great as usual!
Jan 02, 2016
Sites are too tight. I have a 37 foot 5th wheel and there wasn't enough room to park the tow rig except partially on the grass. Had to back out of a pull through to leave
Jan 02, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised because this was the only campground option with availability in the city & we were traveling 1700 miles to vacation here so I booked it. Staff were all extremely nice & courteous . Campground with clean with lots of amenities . We travel a lot & this campground is one of the best we have stayed at . It is also within 30 mins of all the tourist attractions .
Jan 02, 2016
Lots of cool activities for the kids. Nice environment and staff. Had a great time.
Jan 02, 2016
A super kid friendly campground! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Roomy spots with nice shade.
Jan 02, 2016
all was good - thanks very much
Jan 02, 2016
The specific KOA site seems well set with activities for kids with families.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award