San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2013
Good times. Power issues for 1st 36 hours had me a bit concerned that I'd paid for a hookup site that didn't work. Fixed for rest of stay & good times had by all.
Oct 02, 2013
The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, and the pool area is great. It is clean, with good facilities and in a good location.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Wonderful to see families camping together
Oct 01, 2013
Great weekend. This kids had a blast as there were so many fun activities on offer. We will definitely return.
Oct 01, 2013
My husband loves to camp, and I do not. We love coming to the San Diego KOA because there are so many options. This time we stayed in the cabin with loft, and it was fabulous. We had plenty of room, a kitchen, and a bathroom. We spent the day at the beach and it was great to be able to come "home" and shower. We stayed in the safari tent last time and it was great too! I love the San Diego KOA!
Oct 01, 2013
This was our first time camping with the kids and this campground exceeded our expectations ! With all the activities going on throughout the day and night, the kids never even had a chance to say that they were bored. It was so nice to just let them ride around on their bikes and know that they are safe. We will be back !
Oct 01, 2013
Its been years, yet we felt like we were welcomed and treated like we had just been there. Everyone always seems to go above and beyond to insure we are hapyy and satisfied. Appreciate all your efforts to accomadate the misunderstanding and mis-reservation. We had been looking forward to this for a while! And the extra firewood for the delay in delivery of our first bundle meant more smores!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Very we'll kept campground. Staff very helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
This lovely campground is our "home away from home" during the summer months. The park is beautiful and staff is wonderful! Thanks to all who make this feel like home. Sheila and Harold
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We had a fantastic stay! The campground was clean and well kept. There were tons of fun activities for the kids and each employee we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2013
Our family loves to come to your KOA & enjoyed the Saturday activities you offered. The breakfast made by the owners was great! It was nice to hear their story. We have been kamping @ SD Metro for 10+ years. Love all the improvements you constantly do. Your staff is polite, professional & hardworking. We love your clean & cheery kampground! Thanks 4 the free night! Well-deserved-2013's Best KOA!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
I enjoyed the rustic cabins. The bathrooms were clean. Some of the showers were great. One only had cold water which was annoying. The bike rentals are a nice idea, but they need to have nicer bikes to rent (like Hybrids) so people can make use of the wonderful bike paths all around San Diego.
Oct 01, 2013
As usual, full of fun and freindly campers. The staff is excellent.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly and competent staff, wonderful facility, great programs for families, new and updated cabins. One of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Sep 30, 2013
The whole family had a great time as usual! We will see you again next year! Thanks for everything. Adios
Sep 30, 2013
Once again, this is one of the finest RV parks in the country - under any brand. The grounds are superb, the staff is friendly and professional.
Sep 30, 2013
It was great as usual. Enjoyed the activities and the restful atmosphere. See you soon.
Sep 30, 2013
Fantastic as always -- the activities for kids was perfect
Sep 30, 2013
We love this place, everything is clean, super friendly staff, lots of activities, its just easy camping! The cabin was beautiful!!! Thanks KOA, you did it again!!
Sep 30, 2013
It couldn't have been any better! The Bell family and their staff do everything possible to ensure a great time.
Sep 30, 2013
It's always a pleasure to stay at the San Diego KOA.first class all the way!
Sep 30, 2013
great trip feels like a resort, but way less expensive. been going to this koa for 12 years family love it
Sep 30, 2013
Enjoyed this KOA immensely. Staff was VERY friendly and courteous. The whole place is neat and tidy. Only suggestion I might make is to "try" to segregate seniors from the families. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and were smack in the middle of very noisy kids/families, as opposed to maybe being placed in a quieter area due to our ages. BUT WE LOVE THIS KOA!! THANK YOU EVERYONE!
Sep 30, 2013
Love this park, Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
I came in with a group of 17 people this past weekend to celebrate my birthday. We had a FABULOUS time, and the kids really enjoyed the activities. Great job!
Sep 30, 2013
Always love our time at San Diego KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was our fist time camping and we really enjoy it had fun and will go back againg :)
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. The staff was friendly and courteous. The park was clean and easy to get around. The park has wonderful mature trees that provide lots of shade. The pancake breakfast served Sunday morning was filling and delicious. We've stayed at a dozen or more KOA's and this one rates at the top of our list
Sep 30, 2013
As usual, the park was beautiful. Always manicured and clean. The staff is well trained in their individual fields. Always crowded but that is to be expected. One things we don't like is all the kids running wild on bikes and scooters with no parental guidance. Also the spa is always loaded with kids which makes us turn around and leave. Either provide adults only pools or limit the hours for kids
Sep 30, 2013
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was that our site 1101 was filthy. The whole site was covered(including the picnic table) with bird poop and tree droppings . I did not see any other site that looked like this. The staff are phenomenal friendly and helpful. The restrooms are kept clean and stocked. Many activities for kids. There are designated quiet hours but they are not in forced.
Sep 30, 2013
we come here about twice a year, the only thing I would suggest, is you start the movie an hour earlier. and maybe try more recent movies would be nice.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful and shady areas. Even though you are close to your neighbor you still have a great amount of privacy. The family of people who work there are extremely accommodating and friendly.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I have been coming here for over 20 yrs now. I loce the campground it is so well maintained, quiet, and friendly. There are always activities and plenty of places nearby to see. I am worried about the number of long term RV campers... For the first time in 20 yrs our yearly group trip that is in July could not be booked on our weekend😞this is really messing up a lot of our groups summer
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We love staying at your KOA. The outside games for the kids were great and we loved the pancake breakfast. One area of improvement you could work on would be to increase the speed of the Internet Wi-Fi access.
Sep 30, 2013
Always great to stay at this KOA. Staff is extremely accommodating and very friendly. One of, if not our favorite, KOA!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I loved it more than the first time. I would only complain about the restrooms not being stocked. My family loves this KOA. We will come back!
Sep 30, 2013
We all enjoyed our visit. My granddaughter took part in all the events.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Cable keeps going down, or the channels fade in and out
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful campsite, friendly staff, and enjoyable experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.