San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
What can i say,Awesome from arrival to leaving, such good staff, clean, friendly and so much to do organised for the kids. really really impressed
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable. Like the cafe.
Aug 24, 2015
Campsites were nice. A little too crowded together for our liking. We had a group with two small dogs next to us that barked all day
Aug 24, 2015
great camping !!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids always have fun with all the activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice. Very clean. Kid friendly. Only reason I gave it 8 because the kids on bike where every where. That's just a safety concern.
Aug 24, 2015
great area for families to get away but stay connected. Not so rustic
Aug 24, 2015
I stayed in a one room cabin with my best friend. I loved the cabin. Very clean and it feels great to be in there, not to mention the porch swing it has. I am definitely coming back! (:
Aug 24, 2015
Everything at KOA was A great first time experience except when it came to getting my fire wood delivered, it took 2 calls for me to get it delivevered and wait time was more or less 40 minutes.otherwise everything was great.
Aug 24, 2015
More activities would be great and the pool is a little small for the size of the park otherwise Great. Very clean and located close to every but still a feeling of seclusion.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent family vacation! The kids had such a good time riding bikes, swimming, and enjoying all the camp's planned activities like the flashlight lollipop hunt. The best part was that the kids could ride bikes and go play outdoors by themselves without worry about cars, etc . It was like living in a small town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great helping us program our TV for the Charger Game! MANY THANKS!!
Aug 24, 2015
This as a very clean and well kept camp ground. There was also many unexpected activities. we had a great stay and will return to this site again.
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin had cob webs on tje inside. I think it could've been a little cleaner..
Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere
Aug 24, 2015
Great site! Kids have plenty to do, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
I miss the pancake breakfasts, but since you have a bar now, what about doing a wine tasting? Olive Oil tasting?
Aug 24, 2015
KOA CV keeps getting better every time I stay. This time was the best! ; )
Aug 24, 2015
we always have great fun and great service. Love the new restraunt the food and beer are out standing!
Aug 23, 2015
good park
Aug 23, 2015
Prima camping met veel bomen. Een van de beste KOA's die wij hebben gezien. Ligt wel ver van centrum LA (minimaal 1 uur rijden van alles).
Aug 23, 2015
Our kids love this KOA, friendly staff and always clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Been staying here every summer for over 10 years. Always make us feel welcome and take good care of us. Love that it is dog friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Ok, Ok, Ok !
Aug 21, 2015
my family had a lot of fun during our stay... very friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our 2nd time coming here and really enjoyed our time.
Aug 21, 2015
Leave your laptop at home for the wifi at this KOA does not work. Did not appreciate the large group (5 RV's) next to us using a loud speaker during their reunion games and laughter. The pool was so crowed the water was barely visible. The staff was rude and not friendly.Dog poop galore.
Aug 21, 2015
Of course the Chula Vista KOA is the number 1 KOA in the Nation. Way to go Team CV KOA
Aug 20, 2015
Very big KOA. It's geared for kids. The bathroom/showers need a heavy cleaning. The shower temp is hot. One of the men's toilets needs to be refastened to the floor.
Aug 20, 2015
Fantastic family fun! Park is always well kept, and staff are friendly, eager to please, and very professional. Thanks for helping make SD-Metro one of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2015
this site would have been a perfect spot except for a sewer odor which came and went with the breeze and ant issue in a tent & RV. I think the sewer odor was coming from the ground from prior RV spillage.
Aug 20, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Your location is very convenient to downtown and beaches.
Aug 20, 2015
Prefect location, 2nd time here! Next time I will chose a site with grass though as the wood chips hurt to walk on.
Aug 19, 2015
Our family stays for an extended stay here during the summer. We have been coming for 10 years and we still enjoy it.
Aug 19, 2015
Difinatly my favorite campsite!!!Staff can be a bit more friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Loved the whole experience with the exception of the very uncomfortable beds and the cabin being dirty when we got there.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very impressed! We will tell all our camping friends! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2015
This is a wonderful campground for families! Between the pool, the arcade room, the jumping pillows and the outdoor movies my two boys had plenty to do. They really enjoyed the cabin and the staff was helpful. It is 100% kid friendly and mother approved! I would've given it 5 stars but the cost is a whole lot more than camping at a regional park so the value could be debated. We loved it though!
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is always helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. It is now one of our favorite campgrounds. The campground was very clean and the sites were well maintained. There were tons of activities for the kids and the staff was awesome.
Aug 18, 2015
This campground was well tended to and all employes were helpful. The reatrooms were cleaned often. The only complaint I have is on Saturday 08/16/15 the pool was extremely crowded and the water looked murky. It seemed like there were children there that were not campers. Maybe put arm bands on campers so staff can tell who belongs and who doesn't? It was not enjoyable with the over crowding.
Aug 18, 2015
If was a hot weekend for SD, and with tons of people the pool was packed and with all the people the water tends to get cloudy, the tent sites were a bit small compared to other camp grounds we hav visited this year, but tons of fun stuff to do for kids and adults!
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is great for kids.I wasnt fond of it being in the middle of the city but once inside the koa it was fine. There was an incident where my daughter and I were on their rental bike and we were hit by a car. Thankfully we were not hurt but there should have still been a report done and the manager said there was no need, I disagree and there still should have been.
Aug 18, 2015
Tiny ants were everywhere as were people. Sites were crammed everywhere. Common cook area, pool, jump pad, playground, and staff were all great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps