San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was the helicopters flying at night time over the campsite.
Sep 18, 2016
everything was great!
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome place to stay! Clean, friendly, informative, beautiful place. The dog area is the best with agility stations in both large and small areas. Local dog daycare is "Camp run a mut" which is the best place ever!!
Sep 17, 2016
I would have rated this higher but two of the things that I enjoyed the most have been eliminated: Pancake breakfast and Saturday night ice cream.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, from the private showers, kampers kitchen, bathrooms, pool, play areas and dog areas.
Sep 17, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Always a great time had at chula vista koa
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful park setting with lots of extras stuff like bikes, bouncing pillow for kids, and a great dog K-9 camp and large grass field for play. Support staff was excellent for all questions and little things. Super!
Sep 14, 2016
We come to this campground every year and they are always nice and helpful
Sep 14, 2016
5th time staying here,always have a good time.monday morning 9-12-16,decided to go ahead and pack up and leave early because the RV next to me had the RV detail crew show up with their generator running and water pressure sprayer,with them there it was pretty noisy,just decided to leave two hours early,kinda bummed!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it!
Sep 13, 2016
I thought it was a great stay. The check in was smooth. Good accomodations. Pool could been bigger and needs more shade and seats. Wiil definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Not one of our better stays. Had to many kids and adults that were always walking thru our campsite, even when we were sitting there! Would love if something would be said or written about not doing this.
Sep 12, 2016
The only suggestion I have: more horseshoe pits :)
Sep 12, 2016
This is a wonderful place to camp, especially with children. Endless activities for kids of all ages
Sep 12, 2016
This camp was clean, safe, and fun. Great location. Everyone was friendly. Clean showers and bathrooms. Very convenient.
Sep 12, 2016
WE love this campground - but found ants all over the grassy area - they came and sprayed for us - also a sewer smell keep coming over to our site #2903-thought it was the neighbor, but no - will make sure we aren't down wind of the sewer dump site next time.
Sep 12, 2016
We celebrated our sons birthday here and from the jump pillows, swimming, bike rentals, fully equipped Safari tents, barrel train, arcade and lollipop hunt, we had an absolute blast!
Sep 12, 2016
Our cabin was in close proximity to the restrooms/showers and kitchen. Enjoyed our stay however, adjacent to the kitchen a large group of individuals who were in tent sites took over the kitchen to play "Beer Pong" and brought in their own grill plus used the public grill therefore no room for others to use. Very disturbing & disappointed. I wish security would have made their rounds more often.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay. Great for families!
Sep 12, 2016
This was our 5th stay at SanDiego Metro KOA! We just love this family, and adult friendly campground! Clean, organized, and laid out well for privacy, no matter what your spot number! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Easy but nice stay
Sep 12, 2016
Nice location and quiet at night for good sleeping!
Sep 10, 2016
Our campsite was practically under a free way. We heard cars l night long and had to buy earplugs. Redeeming feature was hottub but the was closed our last night with no reduction in price.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
The kids love it and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Sep 09, 2016
nice camp but was awakened every day by noisy sweeper,and leaf blower,really annoying and unnecessary.also had mud in front the entire time.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome!
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back
Sep 07, 2016
Nice stay. The only thing was a young guy with dark hair that works there was so rude not to just us but everyone else around us. I did not appreciate that at all.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a family reunuion and couldnt have picked a better place.Our grandkids had a great time with all the activities.
Sep 07, 2016
Had great family time '
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This was an excellent weekend getaway/birthday/reunion. All my guest and their children were extremely extatic at all the different activities and things to do. I will continue to BRAGG about the Chula Vista KOA to all my friends and coworkers. This place goes beyond 5 stars. Thank you KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely the best campground we have ever stayed at. But I think the campground is remiss in informing its campers of a problem with theft that is apparently common there. Over 10 bicycles stolen while we were there. There should be posted notices about this problem to make people aware.
Sep 07, 2016
Koa had lots of kid friendly activities. My three year old had a blast. I woul recommend adding sidewalks for pedestrians. I was nearly hit a couple of times trying to walk to the bathrooms along the side of the pool
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first trip to KOA and we were impressed by the amenities, events and the the family-friendly atmosphere. We had an amazing time and plan on visiting other KOA locations in the future. Our only complaint is our campground was right under a freeway over pass--which was a major bummer,because it was loud. Otherwise, it was a blast and can't wait to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
My family had a great time here. The KOA was clean, the staff was very helpful, and the kids had a blast.
Sep 07, 2016
We love to take our kids here and always recommend it to friends & family. We were just there and brought friends with us for their first visit and they loved it just as much. Great place!
Sep 07, 2016
First time here. We can't wait to come back.
Sep 07, 2016
This site is managed well. Clean and with a lot of fun for kids. However, Campsites or RV sites were too close to each other. Noisy freeway next to it. Hard to really see star at night. You do not get real camping experience here but good for city tour since it is close to popular attractions in San Diego. I left one night early.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
Safe family fun for parents and kids! Really enjoy all of the activities for all ages and the new train is a great addition!
Sep 06, 2016
We had our 23rd Family Reunion At this KOA. 3rd time return. My husband & I were in charge of this years reunion, & it was spectacular. Everyone had a wonderful time. The space we had altogether for our activities & gathering, Amazing! Everyone was professional, courteous, & very friendly. Big thanks to Carol, I know we gave her a handful, but she was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps