San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great KOA, maybe best we've ever stayed in. Only one comment: we experienced, and noticed problem at other sites, where campers pulled out and left garbage behind. No one picked it up overnight. In our case an animal got into the bag and spread garbage around, especially chicken bones. Hopefully the animal tried to eat one and won't do that again! Our son and family stayed in one of the cabi
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome KOA. It was a very busy week of Spring Break and the restrooms could have been stocked a bit more often but other than that it was great.
Apr 06, 2015
This KOA is great for families with young children. It has a wide variety of activities for all members of the family to do together.
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great except that I lost my wallet with $200.
Apr 06, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and clean. So many activities for the kids. Love it!
Apr 06, 2015
Totally awesome and we would do it again!
Apr 06, 2015
Great family Atmosphere
Apr 06, 2015
We love KOA San Diego. It's very clean, spacious sites and friendly staff. suggestion : need more activities for teens and sorry but the the sewer smell is getting real bad. That needs to be taken care of. Iplease, please and there should be only one pet per site not three or four like we've seen Overall The sewer smell problem is biggest complaint otherwise it's a great place
Apr 06, 2015
Home away from home. Relaxing with beautiful grounds. The most acomidating staff. Wonderful activities for kids.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice! A great staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Wonderful as always!!!
Apr 06, 2015
The staff is awesome!
Apr 06, 2015
We just went for one night. Went for our one yr anniversary and didn't realize that there would b so many for Easter weekend but there was. It was full but it was nice. Clean, quiet even w all the kids.
Apr 06, 2015
You guys rock! Great easter weekend!!
Apr 06, 2015
Another great holiday weekend with lots of activities for the family to take part in. The staff was excellent and friendly. The only thing I missed was the great pancake breakfast you used to have. The snack bar seemed good but the line was slow moving. Otherwise had a great time.
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay. I would like to see more evening activities such as a movie or scavenger hunt but all in all great place
Apr 06, 2015
Great Easter weekend stay. Numerous activities for the kids/grandkids. Ian and staff did a great job putting together a memorable stay.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
My stay was KOA perfect as usual, however I would have liked to use my KOA points and been asked at check in rather than remembering the next day and being refused. Also SD Metro NEEDS wifi boosters or wider bandwidth, no signal in my cabin 99% of the time. I will book again? but mid-week only, way too loud and hectic Fri, Sat & Sun.
Apr 05, 2015
Great campground, great people!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Accommodating, clean showers, and grounds. Would recommend better enforcement of the quiet time rules at night and control of dogs off the leash. Reasonable price.
Apr 05, 2015
We enjoyed our time in the park. We will look forward to a visit this fall if you have space available.
Apr 05, 2015
Every thing was excellent. Every staff member was professional and friendly.
Apr 05, 2015
We love our stay, it was our first experience with KOA. We were impressed and will visit again.
Apr 04, 2015
My family enjoyed this campsite very much, my kids enjoyed playing on the jumper and renting the bicycles. Campsite is very clean and staff are friendly. Love the trees and green grass will maintain landscape.Will come again.
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. Would stay again!
Apr 04, 2015
Great place for families with kids, for the same reason enforcing quiet time would have been more appreciated. Nobody answered the phone with special concerns line 3 x. Finally had to go and find someone to ask that they tell the people cooking drinking and laughing at midnight to stop making noise. Nice place, friendly staff, Gerardo the night guard was helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
perfect!!!
Apr 04, 2015
had a wonderful time at the San Diego Metro KOA. we stayed for two nights in a one bedroom cabin w/o bath. The bathrooms & showers are close by. Everything is clean, orderly and well thought out. Several families were using the large camp kitchen but I enjoyed the Sand Castle cafe breakfast and coffee.
Apr 04, 2015
Great campgrounds and welcome hosts. Great place for the family.
Apr 03, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful campground with such helpful and friendly employees.
Apr 03, 2015
THe park was great for kids ..They had a ball...the dog park is a real plus. wish more people would use it instead of leaving their dogs in a cage to bark at everyone. the jump pillow was awesome. The spaces were very close where we were..next time I would get a drive thru for sure. your staff was very nice and friendly. your wash/dryers are too expensive, we had a good time...good location.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Loved our trip, there is a lot to do in the area and at the campground. The staff is helpful and friendly. Thanks so much for a great weekend!
Apr 03, 2015
We a great four day stay. The KOA staff were wonderful hosts. Our entire family had a memorable experience.
Apr 03, 2015
My family and I spent three nights at this campgrounds and had a great time. The kids loved all the activities available to them. The campgrounds are well maintained and very clean. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Front office staff could use some customer service training but the campgrounds and stay made up for the minor insignificance at check-in. Overall very fun.
Apr 03, 2015
It is located in the middle of city, not woods or mountains. Some noise from freeway. Front desk staffs are not very friendly. Not many fun facilities for kids. We rode our bicycles, used swimming pool and jumping pillows. That't it. But deluxe cabin was so nice. It is equipped with whatever you need to stay. But we will not come back. We will go to the other camping site away from city.
Apr 02, 2015
We LOVED San Diego Metro KOA. We have been traveling now for two years and been to MANY places. We would rate this as one of the TOP that we have stayed at. VERY VERY well cared for and clean and safe and can't find one thing to complain about! We are going back for our winter stay and can't wait.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Office needs to be more organized. Its too confusing for people checking in or people just buying something.
Apr 02, 2015
Very busy place with great facilities. My dog loved the K9 park. Staff was always busy with maintenance and it shows.
Apr 02, 2015
Thank you for making our stay so comfortable. :-)
Apr 01, 2015
It was great!!
Apr 01, 2015
Park clean and efficient. Staff competent but desk staff seem overworked. Constant traffic noise.
Apr 01, 2015
Very relaxing. Our kids made many friends and had lots of fun with them.
Apr 01, 2015
A great KOA. Clean and well maintained, friendly staff. The only downside is that it's not in nature. It's an oasis in an urban setting. At least it's close to great beaches and Coronado.
Mar 31, 2015
Had a problem with many tree droppings. Very dirty site area for our RV. Will have to consider staying in a different site next time.
Mar 31, 2015
My family thoroughly enjoyed themselves. This was a wonderful camping experience for my sons, we look forward to returning soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.