San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
All staff is great , everything is so clean .
Apr 18, 2017
Neat and clean! Nice activities for the whole family. A fun getaway just outside the city. The cabins were very comfortable and nicely updated.
Apr 18, 2017
All Staff were friendly and helpful. Park is very clean, lots of activities for family.
Apr 18, 2017
Family friendly, clean and close to the San Diego sights. Friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The stay was great the online pricing was not. Too much fluctuation in prices between nights.
Apr 17, 2017
We had such a fun Easter weekend with our kids and grandkids! There were lots of activities for the kids and the campground itself was very clean and organized. Will definitely be recommending Metro KOA to others. Thanks for a memorable time!
Apr 17, 2017
Clean and well-kept cabins! Nice and quiet at night. Kids had a great time renting the little vehicles and going on the jumping pillow.
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great except there was no kindling with the firewood the delivered to our campsite.
Apr 17, 2017
clean grounds very kid oriented and staff was great
Apr 17, 2017
Group of four RVs with four family and friends and we all had a great time. Everyone cant wait for the new pool.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Lots of fun stuff for kids! Clean and friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place for the entire family, lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 17, 2017
The Supervision by the Staff at the pool and at the Jump pillows was none. Very unsafe for kids. Most parents did not watch there kids and as the 2 highest Liabilities in the facility you would think KOA would want to protect that. Facility seemed to be alright in general just over crowded and to have 1 restroom, and show for that many sites is a little under ratio for us.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Let me begin by indicating that the location and amenities were amazing, it was probably one of the the best places I have ever stayed. Having said that, I just want to say that when I go camping, I enjoy relaxing and it was extremely difficult to do that with some of the people that where camping. There was one group who had the music blaring for 2 days non stop all day.
Apr 17, 2017
2nd time at KOA San Diego can't wait to go back and see to the new pool area finished.
Apr 17, 2017
We love all the Easter activities you have for our grandkids, this was our 8 th Easter stay in a row with you all!Great job!
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is clean enough, unlike other KOAs but it needs more upkeep. Some of the sites' and road's asphalt are breaking down. But the parts that disappoint me most is that they don't offer weekly rates which makes it more expensive than other RV parks AND it's so loud there. They let the kids have control of the place, so they're screaming pretty much all day long. I stay here only when I have to
Apr 17, 2017
Very crowded which I expected but not enough picnic benches. I whish you guys would also sell propane​
Apr 17, 2017
Five stars due to price, staff, cleanliness, location, and amenities.
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here this weekend! Campground was clean and well staffed. It was Easter weekend, so it was very busy and crowded. Would stay again.
Apr 17, 2017
Great attitude clean cabin everything we wanted we got it here,,,can't wait to come back
Apr 17, 2017
Park needs improvement
Apr 16, 2017
Always enjoy camping here. the person who checked us in was helpful and accommodated us by moving us to a site closer to our friends. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2017
great,fun and very clean...
Apr 16, 2017
Tent ground was not bad. Cabin sucks big time & other campers can't control there bonfires too much burning smokes which is bad for your health. The smokes goes in the cabin so your breathing smokes the whole night maybe it was just that day. I won't be coming back there too soon & KOA staff should do something about bonfires, but thanks for having us.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Great park, great staff. Close to everything. Would definitely stay there and recommend it to others.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Great family vacation. Kids loved all the activities and we felt it was a very safe environment. Campsites were clean.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Loved out stay! It feels so much like a resort that we don't even realize we are on a campground. We have made this our home away from home and often visit the campground whenever we need a fun, clean, safe, and affordable family getaway. Thank you SD KOA for doing such a great job.
Apr 15, 2017
As always, a very good time.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean
Apr 15, 2017
Great clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back.
Apr 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. This place is build with a lot of activities for our toddler and most importantly is has a safe environment.
Apr 14, 2017
This campground is well run, clean,, and beautiful. We appreciated the space at our campsite. Everyday we noticed maintenance of grass and gardens taking place. This is a place we will absolutely return to time and time again.
Apr 14, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. We were very impressed! Clean, quiet and great amenities. We used the pool, showers, park, rented bikes, and jumped on the bounce pillow. Wifi was better than expected too. Great stay!
Apr 14, 2017
Great place for families. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Love having Sandcastle cafe on site, the pizza is really good. Everyone is super friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
Been camping at this KOA for several years and it never disappoints!! Always clean, well maintained, excellent customer service, very fun and family oriented! Great location for visiting different attractions in that area too.
Apr 14, 2017
😊 enjoy
Apr 14, 2017
Just perfect
Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Clean. Should have more activities since kids are out on Spring Break.
Apr 13, 2017
Great staff. Clean campground.
Apr 13, 2017
Conveniently located, clean, timely delivery of wood, quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award