San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
This KOA is by far the best, the staff provides activities for the family all day long.
Apr 19, 2016
We keep coming back, because we love the campgrounds and facilities. Our kids keep asking us to take them, because they have so much fun doing all the activities offered.
Apr 19, 2016
We had a nice stay the only complaints were the speed of drivers. The posted speed limit is 7 miles per hour and most exceeded that limit making me very nervous about the children getting hit by a car. Even some of the KOA employees in golf carts were driving at excessive speed. The other issue was the crows at the crack of dawn. Overall we had a wonderful time and love the campground
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Been there 3x the last one we had a bad experience with one of the staff working in bike rental area its really a bad customer service first of all its a long line and service was slow 2nd its hard to swap the bike because of the limit availability of bike sizes their trying to insist small bike size to my medium size son and then when they can't find one one of the staff just like ignore me and
Apr 19, 2016
What a great place to go, I always enjoy this campsite. They always have stuff to do. I always enjoy going back.
Apr 19, 2016
quite and relaxing
Apr 19, 2016
Great experience
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Not out of the city but feels like you are. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This location is beautifully kept and has a lot of fun activities for the whole family. We enjoyed the jumping pillows, riding bikes and playing on the lush grass in the backyard.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a very fun place for children. There are enough activities for all ages to enjoy. It is safe and just all around a great place.
Apr 18, 2016
😀😀😀😀😀😎
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Fun and safe for kids!
Apr 18, 2016
The campground is well maintained. They had a lot of activities for the family. The only downside is the sites are a little close together. My kids loved the jumping pillows.
Apr 18, 2016
We were camping with a group of seven families and we enjoyed it emeensely.
Apr 18, 2016
First time visitor! My kids loveddddddddd it! My pets were in heaven! I was extremely pleased with the hospitality of the staff. I forgot a few things and their staff gladly assisted with what we needed. There's no need to go anywhere else to buy anything there store has reasonable prices and are nicely stock.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a fantastic time. Very clean and well managed. All the workers were very accommodating and helpful!
Apr 18, 2016
We actually had a big problem at out site, with large safety pins everywhere over our 3 day stay we prolly found a dozen open pins! And I kinda wish we had seen more night patrol... The 10pm quiet curfew wasn't enforced very well and w had four little ones that needed sleep since we were skipping naps... Loved all the fun stuff for the kids to do durring the day and would love to visit again.
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome for families. Chock-ful of activities, super organized. No need to leave the campground to have all the fun you want.
Apr 18, 2016
Everything awesome like always. Would like the rock climbing and bike rental to be open a little longer though.
Apr 18, 2016
Best KOA in California!
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to camp
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We had so much fun!!! There were so many activities to do and we did them all. The staff was super helpful and I loved the speciality coffee drinks at the cafe. We can't wait to be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Totally enjoyed our stay. We have done RV, tent and cabin and have never been disappointed. It's our home away from home!
Apr 18, 2016
San Diego Metro KOA is great - one of the best!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tons of great activities for the kids. Very wholesome, family oriented campground.
Apr 18, 2016
Great time as always, at Koa
Apr 18, 2016
Campground is clean and sites are large. Bathrooms are kept clean at all times. Small store is convenient and has a nice variety of goods. A bit noisy due to proximity to highway.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
The only thing is that all of the cars and pickups all drive way to fast so if a child ran out they would hit or run them over. Especially the really high loud black one with very shiny wheels
Apr 16, 2016
Camprground was clean and staff friendly
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay, great staff very helpful friendly.
Apr 16, 2016
The staff were very helpful and courteous to us when we checked in
Apr 16, 2016
The campground was clean and safe. However, there was a rather sickening sewer smell around our row of campers. Also, the sound of gardeners and other construction equipment was almost constant during the days of 4-14 and 4-15. Our toddler was scared of the noises so it made for an unhappy time for him. It also made it difficult to relax. The jumping pillows and playground were super fun tho!
Apr 15, 2016
the whole place is kept clean from the showers to the restrooms to the laundry room to the kamp kitchen. we saw staff members doing their rounds and checking on the grounds. improvements were also being done and maintenance is kept up. all the staff members are very courteous and friendly, always willing to help in any way. am already planning our next trip back!
Apr 15, 2016
We enjoyed our week there. The people where very helpful and kept the campground clean. We will comeback and stay again. Thank you
Apr 15, 2016
Long time SDKOA'r bad timing I guess. Spring break...small kids in SPA for hours at a time...this is not a swimming pool. 10Q PAT
Apr 14, 2016
it is our home away from home. we love chula vista and the quick availability to san diego and all it has to offer. sd natives
Apr 14, 2016
everything was perfect friendly and clean
Apr 14, 2016
Always a pleasure.
Apr 13, 2016
All good.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay... Our site was awesome, very clean and a lot to do. We will definitely be staying again.
Apr 13, 2016
This campground was absolutely beautiful! The grounds were covered in rose bushes! The mulch tent site was comfortable. The fire ring was perfect! We enjoyed out stay!
Apr 12, 2016
We stay here every year and it is always very clean and the staff has always been very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
I really love this park and my family loves to stay here so close to all of the fun in San Diego. This time, the showers were looking a little dingy and in need of some maintenance. The pool was also a bit cloudy. Even with that, we will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award