San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
KOA es mi lugar favorito para pasar un lindo tiempo con mi familia, Muy limpio, tranquilo y con actividades para toda la familia. Llevo cuatro aƱos regresando, lo recomiendo mucho!!! No
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Emailed them about our last visit due to several unanswered complaints. Still hasn't responded a month later. Apparently they don't need the business and don't care about correcting mistakes. We were promised one thing on the phone and arrived to another with no attempt to correct. Site was dirty and wrong one. Ruined our multi family visit. Manager couldn't be bothered to talk with us.
Aug 12, 2016
The only issue I had was with the WIFI....you say it's free but I couldn't log on at all when I wanted to...
Aug 12, 2016
The only negative was that our stay was too short. Clean, well kept, and conveniently located to what we like to do when in San Diego.
Aug 12, 2016
My two granddaughters, my daughter and I spent 3 wonderful days! The kids played from sunup to bedtime! I tell everyone about your outstanding facility. It's kid's heaven!!!
Aug 12, 2016
The place is awesome, but some of staffs who works for office was not kind at all.
Aug 12, 2016
Fun, close to many great sites in San Diego. The food in the SandCastle cafe was excellent.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, great place to bring your family. Most important safe
Aug 11, 2016
This was the first time my family and I have stayed at a KOA. Lots of conveniences: clean showers & bathrooms, kitchen with stove tops & sinks next to each other for easy dishwashing, laundry room & designated camping areas. My kids enjoyed all the different activities to keep them busy. But I did not like that we were so close together, right next to other campers. Loud after quite time.
Aug 11, 2016
My family and I love staying here.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice park and taken care of! Loved t,he added feature of the firepit. Will definitely stay there again. Lots of amenities for kids. The cafe was delicious.
Aug 11, 2016
Was my first time visiting, place is great and the staff are very welcoming, helpful. We are definitely coming back. Great job you guys👍👍👍👍👍
Aug 11, 2016
This is my third time at this KOA. The sites are always well maintained and the restrooms are clean. Love the activities, especially the laser tag. The hot tub is also a bonus for us adults.
Aug 11, 2016
This is an amazing KOA, extremely kid friendly with all kinds of activities. Staff were professional and friendly and the grounds were clean and enjoyable. My only gripe is that in this day and age with information technology, the wifi needs to be capable of high speed regardless of the amount of users. Web pages barely loaded if at all. Otherwise this would be a 10 rating and 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there, but the Wi-Fi needs serious upgrading. Also guest going way over 7mph. Speed limit. Other than that my family and friends really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.
Aug 10, 2016
Everything fine!
Aug 10, 2016
We were there only 14 hours before my son broke his ankle on the pillow jumpy. Even though this happened we found the staff to be very friendly and responsive. Gorgeous campground and we hope they'll let us come back someday;)
Aug 10, 2016
My family loves this KOA! We had a great time again. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful location but stayed for 8 days and were given a site next to the maintenance yard so felt like we were camping in a construction site. Better sites seemed to be longer term campers (residents?). Also Internet was very poor and no better than 2 years ago - inexcusable in this day and age. Take a page from SLC KOA - they seem to have it figured out.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We loved it, it was our first time at a KOA campsite we look forward to returning again real soon.
Aug 10, 2016
Very Clean, well maintained, all hookups were in good condition, nice atmosphere! Been to some KOA's that were dumps. This place is Beautiful! Look forward to coming back to this one!!!
Aug 10, 2016
My family really enjoyed the band on Saturday night. We are in our mid 30's and we enjoyed every song. They had good music, the female had an amazing voice. The prices to rent the bikes are reasonable and we enjoyed the jumpers.
Aug 09, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for 30+ years and have never been disappointed. We love coming every year and will continue as long as we can. Thank you Ian, at San Diego KOA for always helping and making sure we're comfortable. See you again soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was nice. Just wish the wifi worked. Also the cabin was dirty. We also had ants in the cabin when we checked in. Kids couldn't sleep in the bunkbeds due to the ants.
Aug 09, 2016
Once again, our stay down there was a great part of a family vacation. This was the tenth summer in a row for us and we will be back in December for the Santa breakfast. The only thing I wish they had done was the kids olympics, like they had in 2008 and 2012. They hire great kids to work the activities. All would make fine teachers.
Aug 09, 2016
An urban camping experience.
Aug 09, 2016
We had such a great stay. So many great activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the facility was very clean. A bit busy at the check in. sometimes cars were blocking both lanes, but it moved very quickly. Will be looking into staying at other KOAs.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing
Aug 09, 2016
We have been coming for over 25 years. This is one of our favorite RV parks. The staff is great and the facilities are in top condition. Great amenities and activities for kids, and now grandkids.
Aug 09, 2016
Lots of fun for all my family. Very clean campground and lots of things to keep my small children happy.
Aug 09, 2016
Great family park - lots of activities for kids!
Aug 08, 2016
everything was clean the pool was a little small they need to add another towards the back. Friday was awesome sat night was ok we really had to be quite after 10. but next time hopefully we could get the whole area so no one can complain. but we will be going back for our next family reunion
Aug 08, 2016
Our group had a GREAT stay- so many fun activities, campground really clean and well maintained. Only 2 issues: we had 6 cabins, yet none had been blocked together as promised, so had to do some switching to get most of our group together. #2 Rock climbing wall only open ONE hour per day, at Dinner time? Really should be open at least a few hours a day . We will definiately come back though.
Aug 08, 2016
It was good, onlangs wifi is very bad.
Aug 08, 2016
This is my second stay...and just like last time we had a wonderful time. Planning a large family gathering for next summer!!
Aug 08, 2016
Really like the location and the amenities the park offers. Our grandkids love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Great staff, location and extremely family oriented. We try to camp here as much as possible.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our time, great for kids. I am concerned regarding the theft incident in the laundry room.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, easy check in. The sight was nice. Wifi stinks like most rv parks. That being said, I am planning on staying there next year for the 4th of July.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and well staffed. 15 min drive to the beach. Nice dog park, evening kid activities. A nearby freeway is a bit noisy.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first visit to San Diego Metro KOA and we absolutely loved it! We can't wait to come back and visit when our son is older so he can enjoy all the fun kid friendly activities they have!
Aug 08, 2016
It was clean, staff was friendly, plenty of activities available for everyone. Great family environment. Loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
we had issues with our fridge and ants and maintenance was so there so fast and solved our issues very quickle. had a blast, kids didnt want to leave. Thank KOA san Diego
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award