San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
This was the best vacation we have ever had!!! We normally stay at a resort on a beach in Carlsbad a few times a year... We thought we would try something new as a family... I have camped every summer growing up but nothing ever came close to this location. I am a neat freak... This was very clean and the cabin with restroom comes with everything you need. There is so much to do for the kids..
Jun 17, 2016
Great experience! A lot of fun activities for the kids. Quiet and friendly environment.
Jun 17, 2016
WiFi very poor, clean and well maintained
Jun 17, 2016
Exellent
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome everything!!!
Jun 16, 2016
It was our 2nd time there. We love the tall trees, the care of the place, the quiet location, the ease of getting on the freeway, friendly campers, the many choices for families with children, the space between the RVs, ... After many stays at KOAS all over the country for many years, we feel like it's always a great stay at a KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
This was the best KOA we ever stayed at. It set the bar very high for our expectations for future KOA visits. We will have to stay again soon an bring more friends and family. Outstanding experience!
Jun 16, 2016
Sewer hook up was plugged with leafs went to office twice requesting repair with no action, found grounds guy and asked him (on the second day) and he got someone on it in 10 min.
Jun 16, 2016
So, we arrived and started establishing our area. Dogs were barking next to us and we were told that there is nothing that could be done. This is a very expensive park and we should non have to be kept awake by barking dogs. Very dis-satisfied!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Great camp area with lots of shade and grass. Great staff with lots for families to do. Even the cafe was awesome. Highly recommend.
Jun 16, 2016
awesome! the best we've ever been!
Jun 16, 2016
Great kid friendly camping experience. Would love to come back during summer season when more activities are available.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Missing activities for children. Playground, was ok for younger children, Pool was cold, they have a small "train" that circumvents the campground only runs on weekends although we and others asked, jumping pillows was about it for older children. Campground was very clean, nice camp sites. Won't be our children's choice next time in San Diego.
Jun 15, 2016
Great staff (Ramon), landscaping looks great. New pool area will be very nice. Wi fi still needs a lot of improvement.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great Place!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, great for kids & pets.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Absolutely loved this KOA. Amazing activities for the kids. We will be back again!
Jun 14, 2016
This is a great KOA. Very pleased with the service and the amenities and the high quality standard found here. I was pretty disappointed to find out when we arrived that the "summer activities" listed as beginning in June on the website, did not actually begin until June 21st, after we departed. We will have to come back later next summer.
Jun 14, 2016
Wi-Fi was terrible. Normally we have good service staying during the week. This time (with attendance high on a weekend) it was very poor.
Jun 14, 2016
Absolutely perfect!! Thank you so much!
Jun 14, 2016
We came in late. Mark was great. He checked us into a great spot. We enjoyed this koa very much. Thanks again Mark for the quick late check in.
Jun 13, 2016
the location was great, lots of activities for the kids, staff was friendly, bathrooms/showers were clean
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, great customer service. If you are looking for a fun place this is the one. Close to beach, downtown and so much more.
Jun 13, 2016
There were a lot of rowdy campers that felt it was alright to loudly party into the wee hours of the morning. Security seemed to be ineffective in getting them to quiet down.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean
Jun 13, 2016
Great overall! Office staff could be friendlier.
Jun 13, 2016
great place to enjoy our grand kids....thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
plenty of activities to Choose from! Staff was VERY WELCOMING and friendly!! The pool was sparkling clean. The staff was readily available throughout the campground, clean,clean campground. Loved the kamp kitchen!
Jun 13, 2016
4 Day stay next to friends. Great place to unwind.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We enjoyed it. The kids had a great time being able to ride bikes around, jump on the jumping pillow (and the adults had fun on it too), and swim in the warm pool. Wish that we were able to have spots closer to the rest of our party (RV/tent) and wish the spots were a little more spacious but otherwise it was a fun place to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
My wife and I had to leave the campground due to belligerent drunks all around us. When I called the office to inform management of the problem, an employee who's name is Hanna did nothing to help and made me to feel that nobody in the office even cared that my family was boing harassed. I requested a full refund and have yet to hear a word other than this survey. I still would like to a refund
Jun 12, 2016
Loves this campground. Everyone so nice. My whole family can't wait to come back again!
Jun 12, 2016
Fantastic!
Jun 12, 2016
No military discount?
Jun 11, 2016
Perhaps the best KOA we have ever stayed at. There is something for everyone and every camping style from tenting to cabins to all sizes of campers and RVs. Close to everything and still very quiet.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice. But why do your gardners need to use their BLOWERS so early in the morning. Some of us like to sleep a little LATER.
Jun 10, 2016
Another successful camping night! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and loved it! I have camped in a tent, one room cabin, and loved all the sites I have reserved. My kids and I have been camping here for years now, and every time has been a great weekend! Love this campground, close to home but a great little getaway! Love the member perks and also the kamper kitchen, it's awesome! :)
Jun 09, 2016
We always love to stay at San Diego KOA,The flowers, bird feeders make for a relaxing place to spend a few days. The people who work there are always helpful. It makes a good base for enjoying San Diego activities. Our favorite KOA!
Jun 08, 2016
There was a sewage smell in the air when we arrived as well as on the last day. This makes it difficult to want to be outside on your campsite and enjoy the sunshine. Pretty much defeats the purpose of camping if you can't enjoy the fresh air. On a positive note, the cafe was great and so was the staff. It seemed like a very fun, clean & family friendly campground. 5 stars if it didn't smell ba
Jun 08, 2016
On behalf of our church, we are very appreciative of the outstanding service of Carol, Kevin and your staff during our stay. God bless you and your business more and more!
Jun 08, 2016
We love all the trees around the campground that provide shade. The sites are good and level. The park is kept clean and picked up. There are plenty of activities for everyone to do.
Jun 08, 2016
With all the family-friendly activities, this KOA site is great for kids & a fantastic mix of "kampers" that made it a fun experience! Thank you so much for offering that comfortable place to crash after pulling an all-nighter from New Orleans to San Diego!
Jun 07, 2016
Too many crows!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award