San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
I stay here 2 to 3 times a year for several days each time. This is a great place to stay and very convenient to all activities in San Antonio.
Feb 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Extended our stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very helpful personnel. Clean, updated bathrooms and pool. Bike path adjacent to facility.
Feb 02, 2016
Very clean. Really like the security gate. Will definitely return
Feb 02, 2016
Love this place! Easy to get onto the highway yet still quiet and secluded
Feb 01, 2016
Had a great time, campground is very nice and well maintaned. Would like to see a game room for the kids and adults.
Feb 01, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. ALL the staff was extremely helpful! Really enjoyed our stay. If we wanted to open a KOA where we live, we would be well served to take a lesson or two from this one!
Feb 01, 2016
Stayed for one night Jan 30th 2016 The campground was very nice and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and welcoming upon check in. We visited downtown San Antonio via the city bus that stops right in front of the campground. We can see why this was such a top rated KOA, we hope to come back in the future,
Jan 31, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jan 31, 2016
The staff were always available and so kind. Great amenities. The new pavilion will be a great addition when completed. We gave only 4 stars because the RV sites are very close together.
Jan 30, 2016
Wonderful park. Loved the Chuck Wagon. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Will plan to stay again - a little longer.
Jan 29, 2016
What a Rock Star facility! Awesome for dogs and great access to the city. Friendly staff, clean facilities, all you could ask for. Highly recommend it and we've stayed in many!
Jan 29, 2016
Wished the Chuckwagon was indoors with both inside and outside sitting.
Jan 29, 2016
I like your location since I come down I-10 from the east. It is an easy tow and not much traffic to deal with. At my age I get pretty nervous to take my trailer into much traffic.
Jan 29, 2016
Has all the amenities and a very helpful staff. Very well run location and one of the nicest we have been to.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
Would stay there again.
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice park. Bike and hike trail right next to the park. Very friendly staff. Would like to go back and stay a while.
Jan 26, 2016
We stayed for about 7 months and thoroughly enjoyed our staff. The staff was fantastic. The park was one of the best we ever stayed at. Thank you all.
Jan 26, 2016
First time at KOA. It was great. Had a problem getting the cable to work. Service guy spent nearly an hour and figured it out. Would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks
Jan 26, 2016
Great staff and amenities even if weather wasn't conducive to use.
Jan 26, 2016
One of the best managed KOA's in the country!
Jan 25, 2016
This is the best campground we have stayed at in our 2 years of travel. Sites are large. Park is very convenient to downtown.
Jan 25, 2016
Staff very friendly!! Very clean, nice and safe! Gated entrance and security on duty. We will definitely add this campground to our list of excellent parks.
Jan 25, 2016
Great people to work with. Even when arriving late in the evening.
Jan 25, 2016
This is a really great RV Park. The park is gated, clean, quite and very well maintained. The hosts were very accommodating.
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice. Loved bus stop right out front to go downtown. Staff all very helpful and friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Warm Welcome,stayed there yast year and still like the place.
Jan 24, 2016
We took the bus downtown San Antonio and followed written directions from KOA for return trip. Directions were wrong. 2 hours of scariness wondering how to get back. Staff not overly friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Very clean, really friendly people at front desk and the bus took us to town and a taxi ride back only cost $16.00 - Loved this place!
Jan 23, 2016
Quiet and clean. Worked well for my business trip.
Jan 23, 2016
It's an older park but we'll maintained. Close to the River Walk.
Jan 22, 2016
Prefer to rate as 4.5/5. Pros: Great staff, convenient location with bus route to downtown. Great pancakes (haven't had better) available at the Chuck Wagon. Cons: Trucking depot across the street is noisy and dusty. A luxury RV destination should not have wimpy water-misting shower heads.
Jan 22, 2016
Outstanding KOA. Friendliest staff ever. I was near the washrooms on the east side and they were super clean, and had enough hooks! Small but important. 11 min from the Alamo, but feels like you're in the country.
Jan 21, 2016
We chose this KOA because of its proximity to the River Walk in San Antonio knowing that we could catch a bus into town easily. We were pleasantly surprised at the facility and staff and THAT would be the reason that we return. It felt like a real "community." Kudos to both management and staff.
Jan 21, 2016
Had a great time friendly staff very clean campground.
Jan 21, 2016
Wow, what a hidden gem! This is the best place we have stayed at in the last two weeks. And what a welcoming staff to meet you when you arrive. This is how ALL RV parks should be operated.
Jan 20, 2016
Clean and the employees were very nice. That's good enough for us.
Jan 19, 2016
We really liked staying at this park. It is quite and next to paved greenway to walk or ride bike. It is close to interstatess so very convenient.
Jan 19, 2016
Campground including the baths are really clean and well thought out. There is a walking/biking trail right next to the campground. The bus runs right by the front gate. Rental car company will drop off and pick up a car. The only negative is at check in the desk personnel were not as forth coming with information about the trail, rental cars, or bus schedules. I had to dig the information out.
Jan 19, 2016
vsry friendly
Jan 19, 2016
Great staff!
Jan 17, 2016
Great KOA
Jan 16, 2016
Very clean and the staff are excellent. Definitely would stay here again.
Jan 16, 2016
Very nice camp. Clean everywhere on the site. Nice pool. Chuck wagon for quick meals was great. Hosts and staff extremely friendly. Stay here if you are in this area.
Jan 15, 2016
This was a great campsite. Large but well kept. Friendly staff
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
Great stay here. Level sites and a very nice walking path nearby. Super easy access to the city bus system for getting downtown for all the sights.
Jan 14, 2016
A very well run operation
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps