San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
It was nice. Crowded for the Labor Day weekend. Need more showers and toilets.
Sep 08, 2015
a
Sep 08, 2015
Probably the best on-town park we have stayed at on the last 20 years.
Sep 08, 2015
Always enjoy the SA KOA. However we stayed in the W section for the first time and the Time Warneer Cable feed did not have HGTV, and the office did not have a cable channel line up for Time Warner. This needs to be improved.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA was perfectly located for our visit to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. We appreciated being able to check in early. The bathroom and shower facilities were wonderful. Too bad the humans showed no appreciation and didn't bother to pick up after themselves.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the poolside movie for the children. The staff is attentive and the resort is spotless. Convenient access to the downtown bus is a huge plus! The resort is spotless and affords convenient access to the downtown bus.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice, very clean. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. But would like to see more activities for the kids to play.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great stay here. We especially loved the Chuck Wagon breakfasts!
Sep 07, 2015
Outstanding out of 14 Koa's this trip this place is the very best.....
Sep 06, 2015
Won't stay there again !
Sep 05, 2015
The staff was very friendly and eager to make sure all your needs were made. Look forward to staying with them again.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice park, helpful people.
Sep 02, 2015
Always great to stay at this San Antonio KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
Was in the area to see my son graduate from Air Force Boot Camp. I have stayed at a lot of KOA's as well as various campgrounds and I have to tell you this was one of the cleanest and well kept campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites are very well kept. We stayed in a pull thru with our 40ft Monaco. Level sites, nice patios, grills. Simply sharp. Staff goes out of the way make your stay great
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice pool, store, and restrooms! Sites are closer together than we anticipated.. Very shady, lots of trees. Nice and quiet. Overall very enjoyable!
Aug 31, 2015
Great people, great place to stay. Only gripe I have is that we were close to a small bldg with water, air compressor and trash can. The air compressor would come on nearly every hr during the night waking us up. Please have someone turn it off during quite hour times. Other than that , no complaints
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time. We only stayed 2 nights, but everything was so clean and everyone was so nice. And my grandkids loved the pool and the pizza we got from the store. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 31, 2015
Felt very safe and the Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Great staff, great park!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Only problem encountered was lack of WIFI connection. Campground was beautiful and easy to access! Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
We are so glad we found and stayed at this KOA . Every one was so kind and friendly. We loved the pool.
Aug 28, 2015
One of the best KOA's if not the best we have ever stayed in. Have already booked in for another stay
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome Place , getting to it was a bit confusing with all the roadways overlapping , but once there it was great !!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Clean nice friendly and loved that it was gated and closed tomRuver Walk
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful, shady, well-maintained and so convenient! On a great bike trail and also on the bus route to go in to town for Alamo tour... Loved our stay there!
Aug 25, 2015
very clean place, awesome staff and very quiet!
Aug 25, 2015
A special thanks to Ashley for helping us out with our dog Jasper.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, loved it!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, peaceful, quiet, and relaxing for the last weekend before the kids went back to school. The staff were so friendly and helpful! When we go there our AC unit would not start up. It was 96 deg! They assisted us with ph.#'s, and suggestions. After a few mins. we got it up and running. Life Saver!! Great store with everything we needed.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Lovely place not far from Downtown. Bus route is at locations edge.
Aug 24, 2015
We love this park. Stay here every-time we are in the area. Always clean and accommodating.
Aug 24, 2015
Super clean, great staff and security. Second stay here and will be back again We camped in a pop-up
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was fine except that for the entire 10 days of our stay we were not able to successfully use the internet connection. We tried repeatedly, and even came up by the office in case we were too far from the wifi transmitter, but that didn't help either. We liked the convenience of the bus downtown.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly staff, impeccable grounds and ultra clean bathroom!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice park, pleasant staff
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of not having a second adult pool and not being escorted to our site.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff, late check in was a breeze. Love the chuck wagon . We will definately be back!
Aug 19, 2015
Close to everything.riverwalk,15 min to fiesta texas,down the road from rodeo. Very clean and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay here. Very clean and pleasant. Nice park, easy to get in and out of.
Aug 17, 2015
the reason I would NOT recommend this campground is because the electricity is not up to par!! I lost an air conditioner as soon as we turned it on because of low voltage, 108-110-112 range. Camp workers came over and we showed them the readings of low voltage and no action was taken. Yes it was hot but that is not the real problem. Old wiring and inadequate incoming power are the main problem
Aug 17, 2015
Site G1. Different water/electric lay out than normal. Faucets had broken handles (they were fixed when pointed out). Extreme ant problem. Spent yesterday evening fumigating coach. Stay there often, this was not typical, and disappointing.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice rv park super clean and courteous people if any thing to quite great experience
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Waiting lines for shower in the morning
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground with a public walking / cycling track along side.
Aug 16, 2015
We only stayed the night but the grounds were clean and we'll kept. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was amazing.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location to downtown San Antonio and the Alamo with a convenient bus to and from the river walk, friendly, helpful and informative staff, nice store, clean bathrooms, our twin sons loved the pool, and breakfast at the Chuck Wagon was an added bonus. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground. Of course we were there when it was 103! Too hot to go anywhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps