San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Everything was exceptional except two issues. 1. The bathroom/shower which could have used a good cleaning. and 2.My parking spot. It started raining the day before I had to leave and my spot was lower than the others. It became a huge puddle that I had to wade around in while hooking up to leave. Other than those things, I always love this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
As usual, the campground was well taken care of, the people are friendly, and the location is great - not far from any activity you would want to do in San Antonio. I have no problem recommending this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Although the weather wasn't great for the pool, still enjoyed it immensely!
Aug 16, 2016
it was nice just need a bigger pool...
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely pool and friendly staff. Super easy to get a bus to downtown San Antonio.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a blast good people nice clean place
Aug 15, 2016
Clean park. Convenient to downtown via the public transportation.
Aug 15, 2016
Muy buena. Hace 25 años tuve con mi familia la oportunidad de estar con ustedes. Ahora después de ese tiempo regreso con mis nietos para volver a tener esa misma experiencia Muchas gracias. Todo el personal es muy amable y buscar ayudar
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome campground!
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay! Nice facilities, close to downtown SATX and FSHTX. Good shade for 100 degree weather. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
All areas were very clean staff very attentive and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Air conditioner in shower room is wonderful and your people are really nice Thank You louie Weaver
Aug 14, 2016
Cable t.v. Very poor quality. Every thing else O.K.
Aug 14, 2016
Second time back. Nice clean park with nice pool and great attentive and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Super nice campground! Very clean and well run. Pool was extra nice, and the chuckwagon service for breakfast was a welcome treat. Also loved the fresh made pizza delivered to our site. Management was very accommodating in helping us move to a shadier site when one became available. All the folks here were so very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 13, 2016
Went for the seaworld aquatica experience. Nice place to stay. Great staff. Restrooms and showers always clean. Quiet times were actually quiet. No yelling or screaming kids after 10 pm. Pool was great but it was always crowded but enjoyed it anyway. Will return if ever traveling that what again.
Aug 11, 2016
This campground had lots to offer and the staff were so friendly and helpful! Everything was well kept.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice place, clean, safe. Bus stop right outside campground, easy to go sight seeing.
Aug 11, 2016
Great stay! When in area we make a point to stay at this park.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice people working there. Help was helpful and informative. Clean park. Will come back again
Aug 09, 2016
Very helpful and upbeat! They were very helpful in scheduling tours that picked us up at the campground. Great to have the option of pizza at the end of a busy day.
Aug 09, 2016
friendly and very helpful staff. nice layout for the campground sites. very pleasant experience.
Aug 09, 2016
WONDERFUL pool!! Take the bus if you are going to go downtown to the Alamo, save yourself money and aggravation.
Aug 09, 2016
As always, clean, quiet, nice! Love it here! Lots to do, easy ride to anywhere in SA!
Aug 09, 2016
To many kids
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed two days close to Alamo and River walk very safe and secured Dog friendly we have 2
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The stay at KOA San Antonio was great. The gated entrance gave a sense of safety that my family needed. The internet was intermittent but because we were camping I didn't mind.
Aug 08, 2016
This is an excellent place but the reason why I gave it a 4 star was because it smells like sewage at times, and the spaces are too close to each other. Everything else was really nice and perfect thank you KOA SA and I would still stay there anyway
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice KOA! Staff very friendly, sites were spacious and level. Grounds were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice to give me extra time to check out. Great park. Would recommend a bigger pool.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed the park and the people working there. Will stay again when in San Antonio, Tx.
Aug 07, 2016
A nice pool and campground close to the Riverwalk and Alamo.
Aug 07, 2016
Best I Have ever been to. Very clean, well laid out, nice staff. jb
Aug 07, 2016
The 1st spot smelled of sewage. The 2nd spot had a fire ant nest. The pool was the nicest part of this resort. Compared to the Charleston, SC KOA that we had just stayed at, this was mediocre at best.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff and facilities are fantastic, however I feel the location is in a less than desirable part of town. Other than that, great experience from check in to check out.
Aug 06, 2016
Some road noise near front of campground. Great bath house and pool. Nice shade trees at sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This team does everything well. They are out and available, prompt, friendly, helpful. We have stayed here for many years and would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 03, 2016
Very helpful when we had a problem with our truck.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a nice stay. We especially enjoyed the pool! It was very clean. The staff is very friendly. Restrooms and laundry area were convinient and clean.
Aug 02, 2016
This was one of the Best KOA's that I have stayed in. The site was very well-maintainted,the staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Close to downtown , great service !!
Aug 02, 2016
Super great campground. Extremely friendly staff and a beautiful layout.
Aug 01, 2016
Very courteous staff!!! We have stayed here several times prior and have another stay already scheduled. Staff needs to replace the 30A breaker on A11 as it was tripping easily.
Aug 01, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
The sites were predominantly gravel, and would flood easily when it rained. The pool was WAY too small for a campground of this size in south Texas, and the number of showers / bath houses was also insufficient. The Rec Room was nonexistent, one TV, but no games, etc. Not sure how this KOA earned top honors in 2015.....overall not bad but I've stayed at far better KOAs.
Aug 01, 2016
Best camp ground in texas
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award