San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Very convenient to all attractions but still away from the large crowds. Quiet and very nice. Breakfast place was closed so had to accommodate for that but the staff was great!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious sites with lots of shade , clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Nice clean shower rooms. Friendly employees. If we return to SA, we will stay at KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Love it! Koa employees are great ! Kids had a great weekend . Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
We always have an awesome time at the KOA. We'll be back very soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful park with lots of shade, a great walking trail, swimming pool, clean restrooms / showers, a nice catch-and-release fishing pond, convenient bus stop to go explore downtown. Very friendly staff who showed us to our lot, etc.
Aug 14, 2017
EXCELLENT- EVERYTHING
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA is by far the best KOA we we have stayed at. My husband and I have been traveling around America and stayed at many different ones. The bathrooms are clean and spacious (especially the ones that have a shower, toilet and sink in one room together.) The staff are very friendly and helpful going out of their way to make sure we had a shady camp site for our stay!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice campgrounds with nice pool. I would have rated higher but they did not offer a discount for retired military. They did for active duty. They did change our spot because there was no shade. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Great
Aug 12, 2017
It was MORE than we expected! We were pleasantly surprised! The location was perfect for our weeklong plans and the kids were pleased that everything was so close!
Aug 12, 2017
The basic cabins could do with a small fridge. We found that other KOA's have them so it is a real life saver.
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The pool was gorgeous! It would have been nice to have a better playground or activities for the kids. Also the spaces were really close together; we would have preferred to be a little further from your neighbors sewage pipes.
Aug 12, 2017
Great location
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground. Pool was very nice. The restrooms were updated nicely and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
It was fine except they gave me the crappiest spot possible when the campground was only 1/6th full. Right next to the highway with new noise on a slant no grill. Seriously if it was full I would understand but really give people crappy sites when it's wide open. Very disappointed won't stay at this koa again
Aug 10, 2017
Good clean campground with good laundry facilities but dreadful internet connection when present. This makes life difficult as we are email/Facebook/browser users ( we do not download movies etc...). WIFI was OK but poor internet connection was frustrating. Access downtown on bus was good!
Aug 10, 2017
We had a grwat stay. Initially we had reserved a tent site, but hours before we arrived asked to switch to a canin, it seemed to be not a problem, thanks for that!! We might not ever make it back to San Antonio, but if we do, we would love to come and stay again. The pool was aweome!
Aug 10, 2017
Became a koa member after our stay, very clean, nice staff, everything we need for the few days we were there. Would defiantly come back and recommend to others.
Aug 10, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in. Amazing site and staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I absolutely love the diversity of San Antonio! Your KOA is no exception, the gentleman at the front desk was nice & informative, the grounds were clean, our little cabin was a fun experience we shared with other family members who planned a trip there as well. KOA San Antonio is our usual stay when we are there..wouldn't have it any other way.
Aug 09, 2017
We love love love the porch swings! When choosing between a cabin with the bathroom and the porch swings, chose the swing. Maintenance guy who drives around in golf cart very nice and friendly. We love love love the unusual playground with old school merry go round and animal swings. Pool was too crowded to go - y'all could use another pool maybe in the back.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great trip, close to downtown and quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2017
The folks who checked us in, Sunday evening, were VERY helpful, pleasant and efficient! NICE facilities, cute cabins
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This was the second KOA we have ever stayed at. Very nice people and a clean facility. Couldn't have asked for anything better for our vacation. Hats off to the guys and gals down at San Antonio!!!
Aug 08, 2017
thank you we will always stay there if we are in san antonio
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly folks at check in. Camp facility very clean
Aug 07, 2017
Need to treat fire ants at this location.
Aug 07, 2017
Very good and safe
Aug 07, 2017
Camp host Roger was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Great clean campgrounds and the staff is very personable!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Need to improve their Wi-do it is sorry
Aug 06, 2017
Nice, well kept facility. Very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great. If only the front office would stay open a little later to get some pizza. :)
Aug 05, 2017
It was our first time staying in a KOA. We will definitely be purchasing a membership.
Aug 05, 2017
helpful and friendly staff, modern and clean bathrooms, nice pond and gazebo for photos, nice pool and store, nice to be picked up for city tour and having access to city bus, highlight was the beltway trail for biking, please add handicap bar to each toilet stall.
Aug 05, 2017
This makes the third stay at San Antonio KOA. Wonderful park, top notch staff! We will always come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award