San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful setting and wonderful accomodations. Well kept grounds. Campground carts and vehicles need to observe the speed limit.
Sep 27, 2016
we enjoyed this day good clean restrooms showers helpful staff the only shortcoming the bugs were really bad
Sep 27, 2016
Didn't have any cable TV, also the men's bathroom doors for the stalls need to be worked on. When sitting in the stall the door is so high you can see everything. Not cool.
Sep 27, 2016
I had a great stay!! Thank you!I recommend this KOA to all type of campers!!
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect location for what I wanted to do and the bathrooms with super clean
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, everything super clean, really enjoy our stay
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. We caught the bus and the staff was helpful with the times and schedule, which saved a great deal of time. Many thanks! Daryl and liane
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, we'll maintained and riendly staff
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice size level gravel site, staff helpful and friendly!
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed only for one night with our 2 month old son and three dogs. The campground was great for strolling with the baby, and the dogs loved running around Kamp K9 and the wooded area right outside. We'll definitely stay here again on our way through San Antonio!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful and clean well kept KOA and excellent service and fast checkout. We will definitely stay there again with our travel trailer, but not in the cabins like we did this time. Although the cabin was really cute and inexpensive, the mattresses were very uncomfortable.
Sep 26, 2016
Sites are too close together staff very friendly
Sep 25, 2016
Great staff and facility
Sep 25, 2016
Well kept hard to get to escort service very poor
Sep 24, 2016
Well presented and represented. Clean, clean washrooms. Excellent all round.
Sep 23, 2016
great camp ground, clean, well groomed grounds, close to downtown, friendly staff. Will for sure stay again when in San Antonio area.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The place is very well kept and the staff extremely helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
The park was very clean and quiet. We were very impressed with the site
Sep 23, 2016
Great experience, everyone was very friendly. And a special thanks to John. Hope to see you guys again
Sep 23, 2016
Very nic campground. Had everything we needed. Bus to downtown area was a definite plus.
Sep 21, 2016
good people good help san antonio is to hot in sept. that is not your fault thank you.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, convenient to bus line, easy registration.
Sep 20, 2016
It was a great stay .We loved it there.
Sep 20, 2016
Best koa we've stayed in. We are recommending to other campers. Loved bus access, pool, sites were spacious.
Sep 20, 2016
Very well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
It was like a state park. We had trees, grass, a great walking area and wonderful staff! From now on, it will be more KOA campgrounds
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome Staff and Park:)
Sep 19, 2016
All staff very helpful. After hours security guided us to our site. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Location very convenient to just about anywhere in S.A.. Recommend highly.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Will stay here again!
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice, feels very safe and staff is helpful & friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
Well laid out, clean facilities, and friendly staff. If going to The Alamo or other city attractions the city bus stops at the front gate. San Antonio has a pretty decent public transit system.
Sep 17, 2016
every one on staff was so friendly and answered any questions and worked with us as we tried to figure out what worked with us and our service puppy :) as she wasnt going to do tent cammping and changed to a cabin. will be back again soon
Sep 16, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful- especially Roger the gentlemen that works at the gate at night!!!!! The lodges are extremely nice and clean!!! Will highly recommend this KOA to anyone!!!
Sep 16, 2016
My family and I loved it. I have two daughters, ages 3 and 13 and they can't wait to go back. We traveled to San Antonio to attend a concert and were extremely happy to find such a beautiful place to stay right around the corner from the att center. We will definitely be staying again for future concerts. Everyone was so nice too! And we were impressed by how clean the restrooms were. loved it!
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was fine. Staff was very helpful & kind.
Sep 16, 2016
Had a great time at San Antonio, we travel with 2 dogs and love the dog parks. We were greeted by friendly, open employees. Everything was orderly and clean and my daughter especially liked the radio in the bathroom.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
The best of our trip! Super clean, great cabin with stove, fridge and perfect layout. Staff were fabulous with great printed directions and info to downtown. Would highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2016
Love the wide spaces, lights and dog park. Would be great if more restroom and shower facilities available for the number of campsites there are.
Sep 14, 2016
One of the best, and we've stayed in a lot, including KOAs. Clean, safe (including night watchman), and in September, economical.
Sep 14, 2016
We will definitely stay here again in the future. The campground is very well kept and very quiet. Everyone we met was super nice and welcoming. This was our first time using our campground abroad so we weren't sure what to expect. We had one Deluxe cabin and one Camping one. The people were friendly and very helpful, bathroom/showers very clean. We were not disappointed. ;-:)
Sep 14, 2016
awesome park friendly staff, thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
Great caground with lots of shade! We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park, quality restrooms and showers. Lots of activities!
Sep 12, 2016
Surprisingly nice wooded campground in the middle of San Antonio. Very nice staff, pool, facilities. Biking and fishing was great...we never even got in the car to go anywhere...everything was right there. Only downside was you can hear the highway and because you're in the city, the stars aren't as bright at night. Had a great time!
Sep 12, 2016
We've been staying in tents when we go there. It's always great but this time we stayed in a cabin. It was the best decision we've made thus far. Now that we know how nice it is to stay in a cabin instead of a tent, there's no going back to tents. Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. Will definitely be back! Thumbs up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award