San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
The staff was very helpful with our mishap. They were quick to offer suggestions & to help us to be on our way. The grounds were probably the best maintained that I have seen in a number of years. There was always a staff member working outside & riding around & collecting garbage! We were very pleased with our stay & will return when we are in the area again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Dec 06, 2016
Very friendly. Great breakfast. Fantastic Hunts Brothers pizza. Very helpfil. Would definitely stay here again
Dec 05, 2016
One of the best Kamp grounds we have stayed at.
Dec 05, 2016
The folks at this campground were all spectacular and so accommodating. The weather on the other hand not so much. We will return when the weather is better!
Dec 05, 2016
Second time we have stayed here. It is very nice and the helpful people at front desk are awesome!
Dec 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was well kept
Dec 04, 2016
only stayed overnight visit the riverwalk, but the campground is wonderful in its ease of access to activities within the downtown area. caught the bus right outside the gate coming and going. Great!!!
Dec 04, 2016
Extremely nice and helpful staff; very clean restrooms; secure. Very close to downtown.
Dec 03, 2016
As KOA's go, this one is top of the line. Big, close to downtown, and easy in and out if you don't get stuck in the TERRIBLE traffic in San Antonio.
Dec 03, 2016
Great placer. Convenient to bus shuttle. Had to leave early and they were very gracious about it. I will be back.
Dec 03, 2016
Good stay there. Two nights were relaxing. Very helpful employees!
Dec 02, 2016
Very clean, friendly and very helpful. One of the best
Dec 02, 2016
We had a terrific experience. I do wish there were not stickers in some of the grassy areas, but that is very hard to control. The grounds are very nice. The trail is close and it terrific condition. We felt safe and secure. We will visit again! The heated pool is a very welcome amenity.
Dec 01, 2016
Nice quiet park. Roomy spots.
Dec 01, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year for dog shows at the AT&T Center. Place is very well kept, spaces are well cared and pretty level. Staff is great! Great new pavilion. The dogs love it. Probably the only issue is the wifi comes and goes. Both of us are in IT so need the connectivity. Laptops do ok most of the time but android phones and tablets have a hard time passing traffi
Dec 01, 2016
Just great as always
Dec 01, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Very nice campground close to San Antonio with bus transportation at the entrance. Sites are close together and campground is heavily used but owners are committed to keeping everything clean and picked up.
Nov 30, 2016
We were visiting family in San Antonio so we stayed at the San Antonio KOA with our RV at night. It was quiet and orderly. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Nov 30, 2016
In town for Thanksgiving. Daughter on military. Clean facility. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 30, 2016
The WiFi was so bad I would consider staying somewhere else
Nov 29, 2016
Great park. Friendliest people that I have ever encountered in a park. All KOA's should be like this one.
Nov 29, 2016
We had an awesome time! Great park, just wish the spaces has a little more room. Overall, tons of amenities and great location.
Nov 29, 2016
Great place and awesome employees!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Great staff and amenities. This will be our go to place for San Antonio!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Lots of space for your dog to run and play. The city's paved walking path runs on the property and makes for a great morning walk.
Nov 28, 2016
we went down there thinking they had a heated pool well get there and pool at 72 degrees probably not call this a heated pool. my kids were bummed drove 4 hrs oh well
Nov 28, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA. The site was clean and quiet. The amenities were great. Location was perfect for everything my family had planned in San Antonio. If you ever want to go to a Spurs game or visit any of the downtown attractions, this is the best deal!
Nov 28, 2016
Very accommodating...lovely park.
Nov 28, 2016
Great facility. Super friendly folks. Close to downtown.
Nov 28, 2016
Possibly the #1 KOA in the US. Pulling in, The staff greets you in your vehicle and escorts u to your spot, they will make & deliver pizza to your site, warm pool, walk your dog along a 1/2m stream, BEST SHOWERS, and... the staff is friendly, competent, and think outside the box to accomplish a task. Room to move!
Nov 28, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner was awesome!!
Nov 27, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. Clean and comfortable.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful park - our space was great. Borders a great hike-bike trail with lots of well-maintained dog walking areas (no burrs and lots of pecans). Very near all SA historic sites and River Walk. Highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2016
Fantastic site, close to downtown, definitely use public transit! Thank you for a wonderful first-time KOA Thanksgiving!!
Nov 27, 2016
Nice place. Very clean and friendly staff. Spaces were a little bit tight. Wished we had more time to enjoy all the benefits. We will definitively go back.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Great site and friendly people. Plenty of room at our site
Nov 26, 2016
This campground was very close to the tourist attractions in San Antonio. The campground was very quiet and peaceful. Very easy access to the interstate.
Nov 26, 2016
Very clean place with reliable sites and excellence. This is an excellent location with accessibility to downtown. This restrooms and shower facilities are excellent, best yet. The staff is reliable. The sights are nice with enough of a distance for privacy.
Nov 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay!
Nov 26, 2016
Allais à please to stay at this KOA
Nov 25, 2016
Nice park but soooooo disappointed about the wifi .. it worked one night and not the other 2 so we decided to go somewhere else
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Great stay! Very clean, good location. Very helpful staff. See you next year!
Nov 25, 2016
great LOCATION, FRIENDLY FOLKS
Nov 24, 2016
Great campground,Great staff!!
Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful KOA Campground enjoyed it very much. The office staff was very helpful in making sure I knew how to get to downtown San Antonio to see the Alamo and other venues there. The directions on how to catch the bus where to get on and where to get off the directions provided were very very helpful thank you very much for a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award