San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very big campground. Satisfactory
Jul 01, 2015
We thought we were getting full hookups and only got water and electric. No sewer.
Jul 01, 2015
Accueil et personnel extra
Jun 30, 2015
Nice bathroom and pool. My kids didn't think it should be the koa of the year because the play area wasn't great and it was missing mini golf and a jumping pad
Jun 30, 2015
Well run with great customer service. Probably the best KOA I have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, beautiful pool and most of the staff was great. My problem: 2 days before we left, they parked an RV next to us with their sewage emptying into their sites hole 3 feet from my sites patio. The row in front of me was almost empty with same amenities. One of sites had it emptying into the brick patio. Next time, I want an end site or a site without sewage. Tour co. was great.
Jun 29, 2015
I have stayed here three times over the years. Always excellent. The park is like being in another world...a really pretty one.
Jun 29, 2015
Would have liked to stay more than one night... Wounderful place. WiFi needs improvements
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. Peaceful
Jun 29, 2015
You advertise that you have a fishing pond and pier, but you do not. The spots are fairly tight, there is not much room. WiFi never worked. Was recommended to take the bus to downtown by KOA personnel, don't take it. Loved the fact that it was gated, security on sight all hours of the night, breakfast on sight, very clean, pet playground, helpfulness of staff
Jun 29, 2015
Really enjoyed this campground. Had planned to stay 2 nights, but the fire department evacuated the campground on our 2nd night due to possible flooding....so we camped in the stadium parking lot that is near by. The campground didn't flood..but we were happy to be evacuated just in case!
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was nice and clean but did not have the amenities that several of the other KOA's have like the big bouncer and a recreation room. They say that they do, but it is only a room with a TV and couches. They had no pool table or ping pong or games of any sort. The pool was beautiful but way to small for the size of the park. I would put another one in the back.
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed overnight 6/2015. I left behind a cover to my fresh water tank. After being on the road 3 hours later, I stopped at a gas station and noticed it missing. I called and spoke with Gena and she said one had not been turned in. She said she would look for it. She called me back in less than 5 minutes said she found it and would mail it to me. That's good service. Thanks Gena and San Antonio Koa
Jun 29, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff, great breakfast at the chuck wagon, very quiet and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
This is a clean friendly KOA. Close to downtown. One of the best things was we were able to catch the bus across the street to downtown for 1.20 spend the day, catch it back and no parking hassles. It runs late as well. Perfect!
Jun 29, 2015
Great facilities, great location for a major city at a reasonable rate.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Conviently located close to San Antonio. Clean. Very Friendly Staff. Quiet.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
I always enjoy this KOA. It is very clean with excellent restroom and showers. Also like the chuck wagon for breakfast and the new seafood wagon for lunch and dinner.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place, but the staff was un-inviting, very bland. Most looked as if they didn't want to be there. Internet was down most of my stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice pool. DeLuxe site was gravel, spacious, but with downed tree branches. TERRIBLE Wi-Fi. Difficulties not explained at reg. Complaint answered with "Owner knows of problems and won't fix them". POOR attitude toward customers. Probably rated them too high.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained. Only downside was that the recreation room is closed for remodel.
Jun 26, 2015
Had booked for 3 nights but stayed for 5. Beautiful spot along the creek, saw my first fire fly. Russ in the office was great and helped in many ways. Ate the pizza on two nights and loved it. I see why they are the best KOA of 2015!
Jun 26, 2015
I think our space was the only one without shade. Why put us there when there were shady spaces?
Jun 26, 2015
We were only supposed to stay 1 night but enjoyed it so much we stayed 2 nights-even tho we had reservations someplace else! The bathrooms/showers were wonderful!
Jun 26, 2015
Loved it. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. We would definitely use the campgrounds again.
Jun 26, 2015
You need a spa, we loved the creek sites.
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly and hardworking staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Just stayed the day. Front gate and store r very impressive but small lots and no concrete pads
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground, beautifully kept, nice people. Only thing it would be nice to have a hot tub
Jun 25, 2015
Night guard was friendly and very helpful as was the staff we came in contact with this stay. Thank you, KOA
Jun 25, 2015
Night security guard was very friendly, other staff came across as rude.
Jun 25, 2015
Great staff. Great services. Perfect location. Really nice pool.
Jun 25, 2015
Great place. Well managed and super clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Our stay was great, how ever during our check-out, I commented "I wish we could have stayed longer" a male employee responded with "you can as long as the money keeps rolling in". I felt that was in appropriate. My family recently began RV'ing and enjoy staying at KOA's. I would have rather heard, we were glad to have you staying with us for Father's Day, your welcome any time. Thank you
Jun 24, 2015
Best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff was very helpful. They booked my tour and when the bus was late, the staff on their own called to check the problem. They even delivered pizza. Great place.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Was a nice stay there. No hot tub :-(
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very professionly managed campground. We stayed 4 nights and decided to stay 2 months.
Jun 23, 2015
whomever operates this KOA is very efficient on bringing in top courteous associates. they are all very courteous. even though the stay this time was a rainy one, we always welcome the rain we are so blessed with. I will always recommend this KOA for a visit for any size family.
Jun 22, 2015
Great RV sites with a gentle stream nearby. Enjoyed the clubhouse and pool. However we were evacuated due to a flash flood warning and extreme weather. That part really stunk. Otherwise San Antonio was a great visit.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very easy to checkin and employees very, very cheerful.
Jun 21, 2015
It rain when we got there. we were evacuated to the AT&T parking lot. so our first experience was not that great.
Jun 21, 2015
It was very nice and clean
Jun 21, 2015
Good stay and good people.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.