San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
great camp ground, clean, well groomed grounds, close to downtown, friendly staff. Will for sure stay again when in San Antonio area.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The place is very well kept and the staff extremely helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
The park was very clean and quiet. We were very impressed with the site
Sep 23, 2016
Great experience, everyone was very friendly. And a special thanks to John. Hope to see you guys again
Sep 23, 2016
Very nic campground. Had everything we needed. Bus to downtown area was a definite plus.
Sep 21, 2016
good people good help san antonio is to hot in sept. that is not your fault thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Best koa we've stayed in. We are recommending to other campers. Loved bus access, pool, sites were spacious.
Sep 20, 2016
Very well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
It was like a state park. We had trees, grass, a great walking area and wonderful staff! From now on, it will be more KOA campgrounds
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome Staff and Park:)
Sep 19, 2016
All staff very helpful. After hours security guided us to our site. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Location very convenient to just about anywhere in S.A.. Recommend highly.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Will stay here again!
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice, feels very safe and staff is helpful & friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
Well laid out, clean facilities, and friendly staff. If going to The Alamo or other city attractions the city bus stops at the front gate. San Antonio has a pretty decent public transit system.
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was fine. Staff was very helpful & kind.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Love the wide spaces, lights and dog park. Would be great if more restroom and shower facilities available for the number of campsites there are.
Sep 14, 2016
One of the best, and we've stayed in a lot, including KOAs. Clean, safe (including night watchman), and in September, economical.
Sep 14, 2016
awesome park friendly staff, thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
Great caground with lots of shade! We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park, quality restrooms and showers. Lots of activities!
Sep 12, 2016
We had first time campers with us and they enjoyed your kampground. We will be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Fantastic location to get around town.
Sep 10, 2016
great grounds
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Love this KOA. So many good points, beautiful campground, easy transportation to downtown, nice pool, really nice laundry room. And they make a great pizza that they'll deliver right to your camper! A great place!!
Sep 10, 2016
We loved it here, The people are nice the facilities are great and there are awesome bike paths beside the campground.
Sep 09, 2016
Quiet clean friendly loved the pool!
Sep 09, 2016
Pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice place, clean, good breakfast at the chuck wagon. Loved seeing the thousands of fireflies that were out at night. I will be staying here again the next time I'm in San Antonio.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice facility well maintained professionally run
Sep 08, 2016
The staff is corteous and very helpful. The full hookups worked well. Nice outdoors,washer & dryer room, recreation room, pool and very good activities. Close to downtown. Lots of activities during this time. I will come again!!
Sep 07, 2016
great place, clean, friendly people
Sep 07, 2016
Great clean park
Sep 07, 2016
Your Wi-Fi needs upgrading. kept having to connect. I'm hoping you'll have dancing in that new building like they have over at Garner State Park. Really brings the campers together.
Sep 07, 2016
clean, friendly staff, great location, awesome pool!
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time on our annual trips to SA KOA. But have noticed condition of lodges going downhill. Dirty,lots of cobwebs,curtains really dirty, in need of replacement. Cabinet door hinges needing to be fixed. Although glad to have dish drainer, no place to put it except on stove top.
Sep 06, 2016
We love KOA San Antonio. Everything is nice and enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2016
It was quiet. It was very clean. Our 4 grand kid's had a good time in the pool and on the peddle cart's Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very accommodating with our late check-in and the campgrounds were very well kept.
Sep 06, 2016
The host was exceptional. I think his name is Russ. African American Gentleman.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground in a sketchy part of town, though close to AT&T center. Pretty trees, and adequate amenities. Sadly, lots of residents meant extra cars parked along streets, making in/out difficult for motorhome. Had to ask people to move trucks both times. Our neighbor was stuck on departure when truck owner obstructing his exit was gone for the day. Rules not enforced. Resident campsites junky.
Sep 06, 2016
I would like to see more buddy sites or just opportunities to reserve side by side spots. Reservation system does not allow for that request and desk staff will not make a last minute change.
Sep 06, 2016
Half of this KOA is nice the other half is very crowded. I reserved a full hook up but when we got there we were shoved into a site too small for our RV, the sewer for the neighbor was right out our door and had no cable. Very disappointing. The office staff made sarcastic remarks when asked about it and were not helpful
Sep 06, 2016
nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Always very nice. Great people at the front desk, very friendly place
Sep 06, 2016
Great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award