San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
There for 4 days in travel trailer. Very convenient for tourists with the city bus line stop at camp gates, the guided tours available and knowledgeable friendly staff able to answer your questions. Very clean laundry room even with a laundry service...wow. camp was quiet, clean and had plenty for ages to do without leaving the campground. Took many brochures to share with coworkers back in home.
Mar 27, 2015
liked the convenience of the bus right outside the campground.
Mar 27, 2015
Convenient Clean Friendly, helpful staff Appreciated amenities Already recommended to family in Fort Worth Would stay again
Mar 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Access to S.A downtown on the bus was great. Very pretty bike/ walking path. The dog park was larger than most KOA's but could have been easily tripled in size.
Mar 26, 2015
I would like to thank the lady there in office Mrs.Wand for help in getting me two full hook up rv site there after I had talk to a gentleman had told me fews mintues before they didn't have any thank her very much for her help that made our weekend stay in san Antonio great
Mar 26, 2015
Always enjoy our stay but had a problem leaving our site without hitting overhead tree branches. Had to back out of our site.
Mar 25, 2015
Great!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
GREAT CAMPGROUND REALL WORTHY OF KOA CAMPGROUND OF THE YEAR, SUPER CLEAN, SUPER NICE FOLKS AT DESK
Mar 24, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice
Mar 24, 2015
Upgrade the wifi signal as it was poor at best and I was camping next to the tower.
Mar 24, 2015
One of the nicer koa's
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
WE STAYED FOUR DAYS AND ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH..THE GRANDKIDS ENJOYED THE PARK AND HEATED POOL..EASY TO GET TO THE CAMPGROUND FROM I-10.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
.
Mar 23, 2015
Even though we live in San Antonio we still choose to come to this KOA several times each year.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice, the restrooms were clean, the campground was clean and well maintained would definitely recommend and stay there again!
Mar 23, 2015
Very disappointed there were no kid's activities planned as it was Spring Break. Heated pool was NOT so they really had nothing to do. Park itself was very clean & spacious.
Mar 22, 2015
staff was extremely helpfull and courteous, have already recomened you to my son
Mar 22, 2015
A great campsite just minutes from Alamo and Riverwalk. Easy access to interstates 35 and 10. Very clean and nice site. Good facilities which keep kids busy on our down times. Heated pool keep the kids swimmimg in March. Would stay again. WiFi was at times hard to get on and area next to park a bit rough with limited choices for food or restaurants. Kept me from giving it 5 stars.
Mar 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is well maintained and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Great stay, staff and facilities were top notch
Mar 21, 2015
staff was friendly and very helpful. Our family truly enjoyed the stay.
Mar 21, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was great! The staff were all wonderful and the site and facilities were great. The bus for the downtown area is super convenient. The store is well stocked and the pizza is really delicious! We would love to stay there another time for a longer period of time.
Mar 21, 2015
We had a quick in and out. Was led to campsite. Slept. Ate a great pancake breakfast onsite, kids played in old school, but large playground, then we left. It was a perfect one night stay!
Mar 21, 2015
good
Mar 21, 2015
This was our first KOA experience an definitely will not be our last. Superb staff and grounds.
Mar 21, 2015
Idéal comme camping, un modèle de service et d'infrastructures
Mar 20, 2015
Great location, the city bus in to town makes it easy.
Mar 20, 2015
It was a great stay will be coming again
Mar 20, 2015
Great campground and very friendly staff! We will stay there again! The bike trail next to the campground is a big plus and should be added to the website for the campground!
Mar 20, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Good location.
Mar 20, 2015
All staff very hospitable!
Mar 20, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. Everyone that works there is very friendly. It's amazingly quiet and centrally located. We would definitely stay again. We happened to have some blue herons that were roosting.
Mar 20, 2015
sites are way to close together, we like people but also value our privacy. the ones in row w are way to close to each other. I would come back to this park but would decline sites like these ones.
Mar 20, 2015
Site was very unlevel. For 40.00 a night it should be level.
Mar 20, 2015
All staff very helpful & courteous. Campground clean & comfortable. Ideally situated to downtown San Antonio with easy access via bus. Keep up the good work
Mar 19, 2015
The amenities are outstanding: swimming pool, propane fill, air compressor for tires, proximity to wonderful bike trail & bus route to Alamo & River Walk.
Mar 19, 2015
Clean facility, helpful staff
Mar 19, 2015
We always love our stay at the San Antonio KOA and this time was no different. We plan to stay again in a few weeks after staying at the South Padre KOA for a few weeks.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
nice place
Mar 19, 2015
The staff were excellent ! Bus stop across the street took us to Riverwalk every evening $1.20 ea way!! Great location!! Highly recommend!!
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
We had a great time.The staff is very helpful with things related to the park and bus routes.Thanks Jim and Cherie
Mar 19, 2015
This KOA is the best one we have ever stayed in. We had some friends traveling with us the their only requirement was that we not stay at a KOA, but we told them when we stayed at San Antonia it would have to be at a KOA. They were pleasantly surprised how nice this one was.
Mar 18, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.