San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
Kia never fails...it's great
May 21, 2016
This is by far the best KOA I've stayed in in many years...... The staff really makes the place.... THANKS
May 20, 2016
Sweet, courteous host, clean grounds, bathrooms and pool. Chuckwagon has good food. Bus stop to San Antonio is just outside of gate a definite plus. Thanks Nice Campground
May 20, 2016
We stayed less than 12 hrs, did not have water because the water was not working, barely used electricity because it was nighttime, but was charged extra for our 3 kids who did not use any amenities. We were told to park on a low grass site despite the MANY empty gravel sites which did not get flooded by the huge rainfall, which was forecast to arrive all night.
May 20, 2016
A wonderful campground with easy access and friendly staff. The bike path bordering the campground was a huge plus. The bathrooms were nice and clean as well. The large area for the dogs to run around was also a great blessing.
May 20, 2016
Always a favorite stay for us, we are return customers
May 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, easy check-in. Beautiful park so well maintained.
May 20, 2016
The KOA is located next to an area where you can catch the city bus into San Antonio which made it extremely easy and cheap to go in and see the various sights. The campground itself was well maintained and had a helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
Other than we couldn't get connected to the wifi, it was a great campground.It was very clean & everyone one was very friendly.
May 19, 2016
Always great to visit SA. We encountered 2 hail storms on our stay. This was our 2nd stay and look forward to our next stay.
May 19, 2016
Very nice! Highly recommended!
May 19, 2016
Very well kept. Great people and safe.
May 19, 2016
Beautiful camp very well maintained
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
we enjoyed our stay and was real happy. When you tell people the price of the bus ride downtown you need to let them know that you have to have a certain card from the bus company for the senior discount.
May 18, 2016
Had a great time, thanks for the great tasting pizza.
May 17, 2016
A large group of Open Range RV owners met for a rally. The pavillon was very nice for all our gatherings. Our family has stayed here I the past.
May 17, 2016
Clean bathrooms and transportation to downtown just across from the park. Great Park
May 16, 2016
Initially concerned that we were placed in a very poor site but we were relocated as requested which we appreciated. Just wondered about the motivation to put us in such a terrible site when many other good sites appeared available.
May 16, 2016
This was our first "camping" and RV experience. The staff was friendly, helpful, and kind. The facilities were clean and wonderful. The pool was nice and well maintained. It was absolutely wonderful!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is a great KOA. Woulx have rated it 5 stars, which it really deserves. However, I had requested a site tbat I could use my Direct TV, when I checked in the clerk had no idea which sites would be open to tbe South. Not a huge xeal, but knockex off one star. Will stay here again, great KOA.
May 16, 2016
Very nice rv park, close to downtown.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
May 12, 2016
Had a great time, weather, campground, and easy access to touring San Antonio were great.
May 11, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff, great location. Hope to return again some day.
May 11, 2016
People were friendly but it wasn't kept as well as other KOA's we've stayed at. The store was lacking.
May 10, 2016
Campers need to not obstruct the driveways I caused damage to RV due to another campers truck having ladders stuck out the back of his pickup.
May 10, 2016
One word AWESOME
May 09, 2016
Great amenities! Appreciated the way the staff changed dollars into coins for the laundry. Very convenient to be able to hop on a city bus. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Great location, near all of the area attractions. Although the camp ground seems to be located in a sketchy part of town, it is gated and seems safe.
May 08, 2016
Friendly competent staff at check in without reservations. All staff were very helpful. Nice place.
May 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in your RV park. Was close to downtown, convenient, well planned, and a very pretty place! Thanks for the brochures and discount tickets!
May 08, 2016
The Chuck Wagon was the best thing about the camp. The main office gentleman was not at all helpful regarding sites to see in San Antonio or places to eat (said he had no recommendations on what to see in the area).
May 06, 2016
Very nice place.level,lots of trees,clean,
May 06, 2016
Overall good.
May 05, 2016
Really nice staff. Great facilities. Fenced, gated, and patrolled I felt very safe.
May 05, 2016
Fabulous facility with many additions and improvements on the way including a brand new pavilion for large groups, and a new, concrete fishing dock. The water along the tent section was up, but we were all the way across the park, high and dry. City buses stop at the front gate, and dropped us off one block from the Riverwalk for less than $3!
May 05, 2016
Beautiful park with great resources and an excellent staff.
May 05, 2016
Our dog loved the squirrels
May 04, 2016
Great facilities and location. If you are expecting any type of service or assistance, the only employee that will help is Russ. The owners daughter needs more experience before she is allowed to wait on customers. Would be a great park if they would hire a capable general manager.
May 03, 2016
everything was ok except the check in Real confusing, and had to go back for explanation of the bill and had to get an adjustment
May 03, 2016
We are very pleased of our stay on your wonderful campground.
May 03, 2016
As delightful surprise in San Antonio. Clean well cared for park close to downtown and right on the bus route if you don't wish to drive. Will definitely be stopping there again.
May 02, 2016
Overall it was not a bad place to stay. The roads need repair and the WiFi was very slow. The sites were mushy but that was because of recent rains. This KOA is close to River Walk and downtown San Antonio. If I return to San Antonio, I would probably stay here again. Hopefully by then the WiFi will be speedier. RVers for the most part depend on good WiFi when full timing.
May 02, 2016
Friendly hosts, Clean, well kept, and easy access to downtown
May 02, 2016
Wonderful stay. We loved the park; clean, great lay out, nice pool... The staff was great - very friendly & helpful. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award