San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Easy to get to and close to AT&T Center, Alamo Dome and the Riverwalk.
Feb 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA during the Stock Show and it was by far the best facility we've stayed for stock shows. It's quiet, the staff is friendly, and it's close the the stock show facility. We will definitely reserve a spot for next year!
Feb 28, 2015
Water and electricity was all that was available, a lot of confusion on phone calls to me before and after stay.
Feb 28, 2015
Awesome, they were great about letting us extend due to bad weather between there and home> Thanks!!!
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Informations utiles pour visiter San Antonio downtown.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Had a great stay at your campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had was not being able to put our awning down because of a tree. Our fur babies enjoyed the pet park and we were very thankful to have it available. We will always stay with you when we are in San Antonio.
Feb 27, 2015
Wish we had been there in warmer weather to be able to use the pool and enjoy the out of doors more. Nice clean campground. The pizza was great!
Feb 27, 2015
It was good..
Feb 27, 2015
Leurs sites "Eau et électricité seulement" sont au bout du terrain et très dénivelés: une fois au niveau, les roues avant du motorisé ne touchaient pas au sol. Ils disent pourtant dans leur publicité que ces sites sont nivelés...
Feb 26, 2015
Very quiet and CLOSE to ATnT Center!
Feb 26, 2015
We had a fabulous stay!! Our two boys enjoyed the stay and had lots of fun!!
Feb 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly, beautiful campground. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Stayed 1 night. The park was very clean and suited our needs
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Helpful, freindly staff. Very easy in and out with a large 5th wheel.
Feb 25, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very accomadating.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful. Arrived late at night and there was several people readily available to help us. Parking was pretty difficult but with some time we were able to get it done.
Feb 25, 2015
BEAUTIFUL PLACE , FILLED WITH NICE PEOPLE..WE WERE LATE CHECKING OUT AND THEY WERE FINE WITH THAT
Feb 25, 2015
Nice people and workers
Feb 25, 2015
Loved the bus to San Antonio just in front of the KOA.
Feb 24, 2015
I had a great stay but was disappointed that you did not install a hot tub in the pool area.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Clean campground, good location, clean facilities, quiet & very easy quick check-in.
Feb 24, 2015
great stay
Feb 24, 2015
The dog walk is a mud hole.
Feb 24, 2015
Didn't stay long and the weather was not the best, but got to do what we wanted with the river walk and alamo. Hopefully come back again in warmer weather and enjoy the outside activities at the campground more.
Feb 23, 2015
Great and all were very helpful and friendly.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
We had a 5 nite stay knowing that we would have to move to a different site for last 2 nites of stay which we did because of the busy time period. The next day after moving we drove past the original site we were in and no one had checked in to the site as we were originally told there would be. That was inconvenient for us and the only negative thing about our stay.
Feb 23, 2015
Can't wait to come back next year for the San Antonio Stock Show!
Feb 23, 2015
Great people,campground in good condition.
Feb 22, 2015
Great Place.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
friendly staff super helpful. very enjoyable park
Feb 22, 2015
We enjoyed the stay you have a very nice facility and we will definitely stay again. There's was a miner issue with the spot I reserved, it didn't have full hook up. When I made the reservation I didn't know there were spots in you camp that didn't have full hook ups so that was a surprise. But I will know better for future visits. Over all we did have a great visit.
Feb 22, 2015
At first I didn't like the industrial park feel but the location is ideal for seeing san antonio. Bus stops right in front of park. East on off I 10. Spaces a little tight but very accommodating staff very clean.
Feb 21, 2015
Ashley and office staff were courteous and helpful. Chuckwagon breakfast was great.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Excellent location! Great & friendly staff that met our needs. Beautiful campgrounds.
Feb 21, 2015
reserved 50amp but spot given had only 30 because someone next to us took the 50amp before we got there. couldn't use air conditioner. would have been nice to have been offered a discount for the noon day and afternoon heat.
Feb 21, 2015
Great, friedy, helpful staff. 8 days and no problems whatsoever. Not a very good neighborhood but close to AT&T center and the Rodeo. Other nearby parks weren't even an option.
Feb 21, 2015
Staff were really great and very friendly. They also accommodated us to extend our stay during a very busy time for them.
Feb 20, 2015
We stay during the San Antonio Livestock Show. Even though it is crammed packed, the park is quiet and clean. The front desk staff and after hours staff are super friendly and helpful!
Feb 20, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.