San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
We were there to visit Lackland AFB to see our son's graduation from basic training. The campground wasn't too far from the base and everyone there was very accommodating. I would recommend this campground to anyone who brings their RV for graduation.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was polite and helpful. Areas of the park were unkempt, with grass being probably several weeks without mowing /trimming. It appeared to be places that were either employee or long-term residents and areas that were seasonally out of use (i.e. tent campsites). Overall, not bad, just thought that the presentation was not an accurate representation of the facility or the staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Really was too hot to enjoy our stay. Other than cooling off in the pool late in the evening, and short walks for my pugs, time was spent in air conditioned spaces
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice park. Close to attractions & downtown. Clean park
Aug 15, 2017
Only stayed two nights. We arrived around 10pm and the guard checked us in and personally took us to the camp site and helped guide us into our location. Very quite and peaceful. My kids enjoyed the pool. Playground was ok, but old school and could use some updating. Overall, a nice place to stay for a few nights.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice Campground with Friendly Staff. Some of the Campsites need a little work with worn out roads and overgrown grass in some areas, but overall very nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious sites with lots of shade , clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Nice clean shower rooms. Friendly employees. If we return to SA, we will stay at KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Love it! Koa employees are great ! Kids had a great weekend . Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
We always have an awesome time at the KOA. We'll be back very soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful park with lots of shade, a great walking trail, swimming pool, clean restrooms / showers, a nice catch-and-release fishing pond, convenient bus stop to go explore downtown. Very friendly staff who showed us to our lot, etc.
Aug 14, 2017
EXCELLENT- EVERYTHING
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice campgrounds with nice pool. I would have rated higher but they did not offer a discount for retired military. They did for active duty. They did change our spot because there was no shade. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Great
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The pool was gorgeous! It would have been nice to have a better playground or activities for the kids. Also the spaces were really close together; we would have preferred to be a little further from your neighbors sewage pipes.
Aug 12, 2017
Great location
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground. Pool was very nice. The restrooms were updated nicely and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
It was fine except they gave me the crappiest spot possible when the campground was only 1/6th full. Right next to the highway with new noise on a slant no grill. Seriously if it was full I would understand but really give people crappy sites when it's wide open. Very disappointed won't stay at this koa again
Aug 10, 2017
Good clean campground with good laundry facilities but dreadful internet connection when present. This makes life difficult as we are email/Facebook/browser users ( we do not download movies etc...). WIFI was OK but poor internet connection was frustrating. Access downtown on bus was good!
Aug 10, 2017
Became a koa member after our stay, very clean, nice staff, everything we need for the few days we were there. Would defiantly come back and recommend to others.
Aug 10, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in. Amazing site and staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great trip, close to downtown and quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This was the second KOA we have ever stayed at. Very nice people and a clean facility. Couldn't have asked for anything better for our vacation. Hats off to the guys and gals down at San Antonio!!!
Aug 08, 2017
thank you we will always stay there if we are in san antonio
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly folks at check in. Camp facility very clean
Aug 07, 2017
Very good and safe
Aug 07, 2017
Camp host Roger was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great clean campgrounds and the staff is very personable!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Need to improve their Wi-do it is sorry
Aug 06, 2017
Nice, well kept facility. Very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2017
It was our first time staying in a KOA. We will definitely be purchasing a membership.
Aug 05, 2017
helpful and friendly staff, modern and clean bathrooms, nice pond and gazebo for photos, nice pool and store, nice to be picked up for city tour and having access to city bus, highlight was the beltway trail for biking, please add handicap bar to each toilet stall.
Aug 05, 2017
This makes the third stay at San Antonio KOA. Wonderful park, top notch staff! We will always come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Shady flat sites. New clean bathroom and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
clean and a short drive from all the great sights of san antonio
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. facilities are top notch.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Love the convenience of bus transportation to the Alamo and River walk. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool.
Aug 02, 2017
We have 40 RV and a 20' car hauler. It was easy in and out. Nice facility!! Definitely would stay again!!
Aug 02, 2017
Great, clean campground. Loved the pool and the pedal karts/bikes. The man who checked us in was very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award