San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Nice and very clean Park, easy to get to river walk, market Square. Very roomy sites.
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Bus 24 to downtown to a huge bonus. Pizza on site was great. Breakfast was great for a small fee. We felt very secure at park even though it was in an industrial area. Had a very nice bike trail with access from the park
Mar 21, 2017
Staff is always very helpful and accommodating. The place was a big hit, especially during the holiday week of Spring Break. The ice cream social and movies were a hit. Also the new club house and chuck wagon is awesome. We will be back! Thank you!!
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
restrooms need cleaning more often, internet very slow
Mar 21, 2017
Great for the grand kids, they had plenty to do and they enjoyed themselves.
Mar 21, 2017
Loved our spot and great location close to the city
Mar 21, 2017
I LOVE IT HERE
Mar 20, 2017
Great place with friendly people is always willing to help. Love having the security with the guarded gate. A friendly worker the first day of our stay told us to lock up our bikes that we brought, or someone will take them. Our kids enjoyed the activities provided by KOA members, the playground, and the heated swimming pool during our stay. In the back of the KOA is a beautiful walking/bike
Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Can't wait till we can come back we love it here
Mar 20, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Site was beautiful, clean, well maintained. Never made to take trash to dumpster before someone in yellow shirt took it for me. Fellow Campers with Dogs did not follow leash requirements and that was frustrating but did not report to staff
Mar 20, 2017
Fast and friendly check-in and Friendly people over at the Chuck Wagon restaurant. Very organized Campground easy to get around park...enjoyed my stay, thanks
Mar 20, 2017
The employees put us in a spot in the middle of a dirt road that is used to access the restrooms and trash. It was not even a camp spot on the map L10? It is a decent park but come one $50 a night for a dirt road spot that people walked through all night and day to use the facilities? Won't be back won't recommend and tell employees to use better judgment! Thanks
Mar 20, 2017
The hosts were pleasant. The campsites are very close. The restroom nearest our campsite (L08) was very dated. The bus stop outside to the Riverwalk was very convenient.
Mar 20, 2017
friendly staff
Mar 20, 2017
Our stay was quite enjoyable. The KOA in San Antonio is nicely secluded from the noise and traffic of the big city that it is in.
Mar 20, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly! The grounds are well kept as well as the restrooms. We will definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2017
KOA has been taken over by Corporate greed. We paid top dollar for a lot that we couldn't even put out our slides because the next camper was so close. Would have been more comfortable at Walmart. Had no sewer but paid same price. RIP OFF experts.
Mar 20, 2017
OK
Mar 20, 2017
I was not a happy camper the site was booked to be a full hookup 50 amp I was offered a 30 amp that won't run my rig I got a site with 50 amp on a down hill slope that I wasn't able to level very unhappy
Mar 20, 2017
Very poor conditions. No wifi,no cable. Advertised as having both.very disappointed.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Great for visiting San Antonio Very kid friendly
Mar 19, 2017
Great place to stay and very family oriented. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2017
The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We emitted or site. The only thing I didn't like was that every other site had a charcoal grill and we did not so we didn't have a way to enjoy a campfire in the evening. I also think that the trees we were under were dead and therefore a little venous the branches were going to break off right onto our camper. All minor housekeeping issues, though.
Mar 19, 2017
We had a great week at the San Antonio KOA. The staff was amazing and always ready and willing to help. Having breakfast on site as well as pizza made for a convenient vacation.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Great Stay!Very friendly Staff!
Mar 19, 2017
:-)
Mar 18, 2017
Nice staff, nice facilities, great pizza, and fun place to stay. Loved the paved path right by the park which led to a huge playground within a 10 min walk.
Mar 18, 2017
The staff was great and the park was clean. The draw backs were the advertised WiFi only worked one day out of four. I was told that that is very common. If your WiFi is not reliable, you should not advertise that you have WiFi. The 2nd issue was they were supposed to have smores at the playground at 6pm on night. By 6:15pm nobody had showed up. It is very hard to explain to a four-year-old
Mar 18, 2017
It was nice and accommodating
Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful campground, but very busy. A lot of long term campers and snowbirds. Not a problem, just very busy with campsites very close together.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice and clean park. Loved our space. Convenient to everything. Everyone very helpful.
Mar 18, 2017
The park was great! It was a clean and spacious!
Mar 18, 2017
First time ataying at a KOA park, and we loved it. There were activities, food, clean showers and the pet area was great.
Mar 18, 2017
It is a nice KOA with plenty of activities for the kids, however, the breakfast we ordered took over an hour to be made and the restrooms were extremely dirty our whole stay.
Mar 18, 2017
We had a great time, this campground is very nice. Our spot had plenty of shade, and was in walking distance of the restroom and showers, that were clean. The staff was friendly, and the campground is well taken care of. We will stay again in the future. They also have a swimming pool, breakfast with great pancakes, and you can order pizzas, very cool.
Mar 18, 2017
This is the most family friendly campground we have ever visited. With all of the amenities there is something for everyone. Our granddaughter had so much fun she didn't want to leave the campground to go to Sea World! If you have children, this is definitely the place to come! An added bonus is the Chuckwagon and Hunt Brothers Pizza. Momma doesn't have to cook!
Mar 18, 2017
The grounds are very well kept and the staff are very friendly. We highly recommend this park and would definitely stay there again.
Mar 17, 2017
Fairly close to downtown with easy bus connection. Very clean and well run. Fairly noisy (planes, trains, auto etc..) but expected near a big city.
Mar 17, 2017
Great campground! Lots to do. We will be back!
Mar 17, 2017
Excellent accueil! Sur classification offerte sans le demandé; passe de site recule (back-in) a site en entrée directe (pull thru) Internet très rapide; Sécurité avec barrière; patrouille sur place; salle de récréation bien aménagée. Un des meilleurs à date.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Crowded because of spring break, but the staff was very helpful and able to provide us with an extra night.
Mar 17, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean place. Easy bus access to downtown.
Mar 17, 2017
Great park and staff. Best KOA we have ever stayed in. The food from the Chuck Wagon (biscuit & gravy) was terrible, tried it and threw it in the trash. If this can't be fixed it should be closed.
Mar 16, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years. It is always a good experience.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps