San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Service pretty nice campsite good weather was ok but you can't stop Mother Nature lol over all we will come back
Jun 16, 2015
Fabulous as always.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely enjoyed it. Very clean and well maintained. My girl scouts and their family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will most likely be coming back but this time for a two night stay. The only thing I wish you guys offered would be some sort of patch from your organization (KOA camp patch) that the girls could have had to commemorate their stay.Thank you again.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean restrooms, Helpful staff,and close to everything. Will be staying again soon. Thank you for a wonderful time S.A. KOA.
Jun 06, 2015
all very nice and pleased EXCEPT not given codes for handicap showers DESPITE revealing disabled to staff when booking, yet seemingly healthy group of about 10 kids HAD code and monopolized them. otherwise highly enjoyed stay...especially the fireflies! !!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice location for tent campers.
Jun 03, 2015
Sites are too close to each other.
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of amenities like laundry and pool which is great. My only complaint would be the amount of street lights on the camp ground which is kind of bright. I wouldve had lower lights to light the road but not blast into the tents. otherwise, we had a good time
May 27, 2015
Clean campsite. Water and electric a huge plus. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2015
Great customer service!
May 26, 2015
We liked the KOA and its offerings however because of the ba dstrom on Saturday night some of us had to sleep on the car so our stay was not good at all. Hope you guys will give a night free for future camping.
May 24, 2015
Need to be more motorcycle friendly! All in the stay was good.. A nice KOA. NOT JUST THIS ONE... For motorcycle friendly.
May 24, 2015
Nice facility. Tent sites were awesome. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds well groomed.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and professional. Facilities were well maintained.
May 22, 2015
May 12, 2015
i know some things have a lot to do with mother nature. we dealt with flies, caterpillars, roaches and even spiders. but the most mess up thing...nobody cares. you were only worried about your money for rent.
May 05, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean, quiet, enjoyed the pool. Conveniently located (we drove to the Alamo and had a great time on the river walk - parking downtown free on Sundays) to go sight seeing.
May 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Roger let us in at 9 Friday night and showed us to the camp site. Its close to I-10.
Apr 25, 2015
the first night at san Antonio koa was real nice, but the second night a group came in around midnight & were very noisy through out the rest of the night. the staff were helpful & kind.
Apr 23, 2015
Was very fun and awesome !
Apr 20, 2015
everything was great the only thing I though was not great us not able to get a site number even after we paid the girl told us no site numbers are given til check in kinda makes you feel like they are doing a first come service this is the only KOA camp ground that does this all of the others we have stayed at always give site as soon as you pay a deposit
Apr 17, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Used the tent area as a family reunion base camp. It was wonderful. The staff was outstanding.
Mar 27, 2015
Empoyees were very helpfull ! , during our tent camping stay in march 2015. They made us feel at home. We used public transportation just across the steet to get to the river walk.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Restrooms are great. However, the campsite was a little bit dirty. Overall, the stay was okay, but nothing special.
Mar 22, 2015
We had a GREAT time. If you are camping in a tent, just make sure you put your tent in an area not flooded with light from the street lights.
Mar 18, 2015
Had a great time!
Mar 16, 2015
Very nice place... great clean bathrooms, well kept. Last night we were there (out of 4), ppl. placed right beside us and their tent was right by our picnic table, but other than that-great stay!!
Mar 10, 2015
I've never been ta a KOA - it was wonderful, we will definately be back.
Feb 24, 2015
Some aspects were good - like free popcorn in Rec room. However there were not enough toilets and showers to cater for number of campers, one shower was broken and one toilet was blocked whilst we were there.
Feb 18, 2015
Great hospitality and very clean. Loved it! We will be back.
Jan 31, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
We revived late Christmas eve (11:30 pm) and someone was in the gate shack waiting for us!! The gated campgrounds is a very nice added security for campers to feel safe! I wish all KOA sites had a gate with security code to get in.
Nov 15, 2014
Great facilities
Nov 12, 2014
We had a lot of fun. We weren't sure that our kids (ages 7, 7, and 3) would have as much fun at a KOA vs. a state park, but we ALL had a blast! And the bathrooms were always clean! I would love to camp there again.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Staff and property were a delight. Well stocked store. I would not recommend the city bus to ANYONE as we were on it and rode with gangbangers both in and out of town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.