San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Excellent facilities and the staff was well organized in helping us to take a bus to the the River Walk in San Antonio. We also enjoyed the Chuckwagon breakfast option at the campground.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great park great staff
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Fantastic stay as always
Nov 09, 2016
Nice staff, nice tent sites. Noise from traffic is a little loud. Night staff were emptying aluminum barrels at 2 am waking us up. Nice people though and very clean!
Nov 07, 2016
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Troop 790 Rockdale, TX
Nov 07, 2016
This was our second time to stay here. The first time we stayed in a cabin and it was a wonderful stay. This time we used a tent. While still a beautiful park, the sounds from the road were quite noticeable. There were also a "family" of owls the woke us up "hooting" in the middle of the night for about an hour. It wasn't crowded, but surprisingly, they had other campers in the sight next to ours.
Nov 05, 2016
Lovely staff, clean bathrooms, lovely atmosphere and convenient to get to downtown SA
Nov 02, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights. I had a situation where I didnt know for sure if I was going to stay the 2nd night or be on the road. The receptionist was very helpbul in explaining all the details. Also, courtesy patrol was always present at the gate to make sure no unwanted guests came in. Safety is always a big one for me.
Oct 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Restrooms/showers were very clean. Campground was excellent overall. Staff was also friendly and helpful!
Oct 25, 2016
My Wife and I enjoyed the campsite and park overall. The park was very well maintained and kept nice as the facilities etc. We will be coming back soon for another stay with you all. Thanks very much!!!
Oct 24, 2016
The sites are too close together, but the staff is wonderful, the trail and pool are great, and the campground is close to San Antonio's attractions.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Great staff, very clean facilities
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome place everyone is friendly
Sep 27, 2016
we enjoyed this day good clean restrooms showers helpful staff the only shortcoming the bugs were really bad
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, convenient to bus line, easy registration.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay - the campsites were clean and had nice shade from many pecan trees. The bathrooms were nice and clean, air conditioned and regularly serviced. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - the grounds and bathrooms was nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a lovely time. But I was disappointed to discover that we were not allowed to use the river. The website wording was "COME AND ENJOY THE SAN ANTONIO KOA, WHICH SITS ON A CREEK AMID 40 ACRES OF PECAN TREES." The assumption was that we could use the creek... The rest rooms were wonderful. Very clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly and helpful. overall a fun stay
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, friendly, lots of nice campers - - what else you need?
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great friendly employees! Would not hesitate in staying there again
Aug 16, 2016
Well it was for My Husband birthday surprise. I had never been camping before but he had. I think he was very pleased with this site and even though we drove 5 hrs to come, it was well worth the drive. The facility is very clean. It has great security. There is transportation for going other places close to the site. Just a great location and area. Mrs. JV
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best, very clean, modern and fairly quiet
Aug 08, 2016
The staff in the lobby was very friendly, the restrooms were very clean and Chuck wagon was very very great in price and taste!
Aug 07, 2016
Great location! About 10mins from River Walk and Alamo. Our campsite was right next to the Salado Creek Greenway and was perfect for a morning run before sightseeing.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome experiencia/////there Needs to be more cabins///Breakfast could of been better////:Overall give ya 4 and a half stars
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome !!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Everything is very well kept! friendly staff!
Jul 28, 2016
great staff, great facilities, the best bathrooms among KOAs, excellent location, friendly and best value for the money, thank you, will come back!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
This campground was wonderful. We stayed here one night on our trip to California. I loved the country like atmosphere even though you were so close to the city! It was very easy to get to the Alamo and river walk from this campground. The pool was nice and bathrooms were clean!
Jul 26, 2016
This place is a very peaceful environment and the staff is always nice and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very good experience. We went to San Antonio to a trainning and we wanted a cheap yet good place to stay. We love the spot that we had and that the restooms were clean. THe pool is also very nice.
Jul 24, 2016
The quite hours were not enforced and made it difficult to sleep. I am not a light sleeper, so I know this is an issue. Especially with the weekend of Garth Brooks concert. Three nights in a row it was 3 am before the noise was at a level I could rest. I do understand staying up late is part of camping. Midnight would not have bothered me, but respect for others would be great.
Jul 21, 2016
Es un lugar muy limpio y el personal es muy amable. Me encantó hospedarme en su campamento. ¡Espero volver el próximo año!
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time camping in a tent, our daughter (6 ) loved it, it was great to have access to electricity, water. The rr were clean, the grounds were so clean & staff was very friendly! Already planning next trip
Jul 14, 2016
I would definitely come me back and camp there again. People were curtious. And the place was clean
Jul 11, 2016
My wife and I loved our stay here! It was super close to all downtown had to offer, and just over 30 minutes from the guadalupe river! We'd definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Well shaded spacious park, helpful staff, clean well maintained facilities and grounds at reasonable rates. Very nice pool...my only issue is i wish tent sites were more defined but would stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the 52-A campsite for 2 nights during the 4th of July weekend! The site was one of the best! Great corner lot with 2 trees and plenty of room and shade! The site had electricity and water along with a nice size picnic table. We were also close to the bath house. Only downfall was the showers. Not too many in that area and the waits were long.
Jul 06, 2016
It was a holiday weekend, the place was packed, the bathrooms were constantly dirty and often without toilet paper or paper towels. There was at least one group that stayed up until 2am shooting off fireworks and partying. We were surpprised as this is not what we exptected from a KOA. Might try again on a normal weekend but not sure.
Jul 06, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA. I was really impressed. The restrooms and showers were clean. The campground was very well organized. I found my lot quickly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice and even hosted a movie on the 4th. The price was very affordable for us and the location was close to a lot of places we planned to visit. I will definitely visit again
Jul 05, 2016
I had never stayed at a KOA before. I was very impressed with the available amenities that went along with renting a tent camp site. Felt very safe and this location was minutes from the Alamo.
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic stay! My wife and I had a blast! Definitely recommend to anybody. Will be going back very soon.
Jul 04, 2016
Simply Amazing. There's nothing else to stay. Consider us extended family and expect to see us more often !
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 03, 2016
Great pool and playground for kids. Bathrooms are a/c and clean. Close to all the main points of interest.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award