San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296


602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
This campground is an excellent stop. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campsites are well kept. Bathrooms and showers are great. We would recommend it to anyone in that area. And we would stay there again.
Oct 25, 2015
Very friendly staff that looked after us crazy hammock campers in the middle of the rainstorm. Great facilities too and very secure!
Oct 11, 2015
Nice setting, fire pit was fun, nice office & EMPLOYEES!
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground, great wifi, clean showers, and friendly staff. City bus to downtown was slow and fairly infrequent, and somewhat offset the cost savings of staying at the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
KOA was one of the best campsites I have stayed at. I was expecting the bathhouse to be gross and not that nice like other campsites I have stayed but it was definitely opposite of that. It did not have multiple showers in one room but rather a more personal environment with four showers total but each shower had its own room including a mirror, electrical outlets, a toilet and sink.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice all around.
Sep 08, 2015
We absolutely loved the campground. We live only 20 minutes from there. A new place to stay spur of the moment camping. We love to be outdoors to disconnect occasionally from everything. Our kids love it too. More kid and teen activities would be great. Thank you for a great weekend. We will be back soon.
Sep 08, 2015
I wish there was more entertainment like the old days but I still love it here regardless. I have been coming here since I was a young child :)
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent bathrooms, very kind staff. Wished our site had the fire pit on the ground instead of the grill, but it didn't really effect our stay. Pricing on firewood and ice seemed steep, given other places I've camped before, but it's easy enough to buy those things elsewhere.
Sep 05, 2015
Professional staff and a nice clean atmosphere. Centrally located.
Aug 09, 2015
Muy bonito, staff muy amable y buen servicio, solo pediria de agregar mas baños por que siempre estaban ocupados
Aug 03, 2015
good place for camping! with excellent amenities! except for the wifi
Aug 01, 2015
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. I haven't stayed at a KOA in over twenty years... the consistency brought back a lot of great memories and helped make new ones for my changing family!
Jul 30, 2015
Very enjoyable!
Jul 29, 2015
Lots of shade. Nice staff.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice campground kids liked the pool.We had a big tree limb fall on are site one early morning it really scared us manager acted like no big deal. We were gone all day and was cleaned up when we got back that was nice.
Jul 25, 2015
The grounds were very nice, the staff was very friendly. Would have given 5 stars if the issues regarding the showers had been resolved quickly. 4 family showers and 2 were out of order,1 was handicap only, leaving only 1 working.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice KOA. Great pool and shower facilities. We were hoping for a nicer tent site.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was great! Peaceful with a nice staff. K9 Corral is great! -Don't like no clothesline for bathing suits and towels. Very stupid rule! -Security lights need to have light switch per campsite, was to hard to sleep with a bright light on my face. -Need to offer recycling on-site. -$29/night is still pricey for a tent site. Geez, I didn't even use the electricity. Maybe $19/day. -Great locat
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a great campsite, the kids loved the pool, and we liked how quite it was and that it was gated
Jul 19, 2015
Camping was well organized and clean. I felt very safe and attendants were very kind.
Jul 14, 2015
I liked the campground but as a tenter the ground was too rocky...
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Vraiment un beau camping, personnel aimable site propre, douche gratuite un plus !!! Lundry disponible et accessible
Jul 13, 2015
3 words " we love it"
Jul 07, 2015
it was very clean and nice
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful blessing
Jul 06, 2015
I can not use the internet. I hope next time Let me use the internet. It was great experienced staying in koa. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
This was a GREAT place to stay! Extremely clean and the staff is very friendly! My family had a wonderful time and we will defiantly be going back soon!! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was great. Really need to make walk ins easier for campers though. We had to reserve online before we could get through gate to get to office :)
Jun 16, 2015
Service pretty nice campsite good weather was ok but you can't stop Mother Nature lol over all we will come back
Jun 16, 2015
Fabulous as always.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Absolutely enjoyed it. Very clean and well maintained. My girl scouts and their family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will most likely be coming back but this time for a two night stay. The only thing I wish you guys offered would be some sort of patch from your organization (KOA camp patch) that the girls could have had to commemorate their stay.Thank you again.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean restrooms, Helpful staff,and close to everything. Will be staying again soon. Thank you for a wonderful time S.A. KOA.
Jun 06, 2015
all very nice and pleased EXCEPT not given codes for handicap showers DESPITE revealing disabled to staff when booking, yet seemingly healthy group of about 10 kids HAD code and monopolized them. otherwise highly enjoyed stay...especially the fireflies! !!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice location for tent campers.
Jun 03, 2015
Sites are too close to each other.
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of amenities like laundry and pool which is great. My only complaint would be the amount of street lights on the camp ground which is kind of bright. I wouldve had lower lights to light the road but not blast into the tents. otherwise, we had a good time
May 27, 2015
Clean campsite. Water and electric a huge plus. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2015
Great customer service!
May 26, 2015
We liked the KOA and its offerings however because of the ba dstrom on Saturday night some of us had to sleep on the car so our stay was not good at all. Hope you guys will give a night free for future camping.
May 24, 2015
Need to be more motorcycle friendly! All in the stay was good.. A nice KOA. NOT JUST THIS ONE... For motorcycle friendly.
May 24, 2015
Nice facility. Tent sites were awesome. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds well groomed.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award