San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly, helpful staff and clean welcoming sites
Jun 29, 2014
Our stay was great!! It was nice to ride the bus downtown and back for a few $$. The pool was new, showers r hot and clean. It was nice that they cook and deliver pizza to our site while we relaxed form a full day if driving. It was easy to find and the campers r an average distance from each other. The only downfall, we could not make a fire but we managed. Playground and dog park was nice.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in W66. Would not consider premium. Minimal lawn space. A little disappointing. Pool was nice
Jun 29, 2014
What a beautiful resort! THis was a perfect park for our family, and they made it easy for us to visit the downtown area and enjoy our stay in San Antonio.
Jun 29, 2014
I loved the pool. I loved that we felt safe and comfortable there. We enjoyed the visit. The staff was not as friendly as those showed on the KOA undercover boss. However they were informative and the property was clean. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 29, 2014
Told front office we would arrive late, when arrived the lot/space was too small. Night patrol found another space by river. Since it was raining the creek started to reach some of the locations. So to be safe we left early. Camp is in a flood plain or stay away from creek during raining season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about having to move you. This doesn't happen too often.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This is the best campground we have stayed at. It was quiet, extremely clean, and all the staff were excellent. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2014
FRIENDLY STAFF & GREAT PLACE TO GET AWAY. IT'S SHADED FOR NICE WALKS OR BIKE RIDING. DON'T NEED TO LEAVE FOR FOOD, THEY HAVE A BREAKFAST KITCHEN SET UP ON THE GROUNDS & A PIZZARIA INSIDE THE STORE. PERFECT GETAWAY.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Just passing thru, but would definitely come back for a stay.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a good time at the KOA San Antonio, Great pool and location to San Antonio area.
Jun 26, 2014
Great KOA, very courteous staff inside and outside.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice campground. Great location and close to the Alamo. Young man at front desk quite rude & snooty. Please train him to be more compassionate for someone that's just driven 13 hours to get to your location. Nice shaded sites, but the Wi-Fi was very weak. Well run company overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback and take feedback as a gift to make us a better campground. We apologize that you encountered a rude associate. We will take care of this moving forward. That is not the standard here obviously. We look forward to your next visit.
Jun 25, 2014
Great park. Very clean, grounds well maintained. Can't think of anything negative. Will stay again if we return to area.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
It was such a relaxing and fun experience. We hadn't stayed at this KOA close to 8 years, and I must say, it was amazing,clean and friendly as I remember. Now that I am a retired Firefighter,I will definitly be visiting much more often. Thanks and God bless.
Jun 24, 2014
Lots of improvements since our last visit. Great, friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff was very nice and friendly
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Appreciated the quiet,clean atmosphere and all of the amenities. The staff was very helpful and it was nice to have such convenient access to city transportation.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly staff & clean facility. Will continue to visit every year.
Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our three nights. Nice, clean, convenient!
Jun 23, 2014
All staff was extremely helpful and nice. The only reason I would not give our stay the five stars is the restrooms. They were extremely dirty even after they were somewhat cleaned they were really not very clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Secure, level pull through sites at the A, B & C loops. Further towards the creek need some attention. Over all, typical of good KOA campgrounds.
Jun 22, 2014
Excellent location to visit San Antonio. Bus stop across the street from park. Good Biking/walking trail adjacent to park. Facilities very good & clean.
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean and organized campground. We had a great time. My son and family visited. My granddaughter had good time.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great Campground. Beautiful setting with lots of trees. Would go back anytime.
Jun 19, 2014
Had a awesome time bikes were really fun pool very relaxing movie night was perfect and restrooms very clean and convenient for a baby and air conditioned!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very comfortable. We were place in a very good spot. The campgrounds were very clean and so were your bathrooms. The "air station" was a great feature. My only complain was that the office ran out of ice on one of the hottest day there.
Jun 18, 2014
Grounds Maintenance were around all day. Trash cans were checked several times a day. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned several times a day. In general everyone working their seemed to take personal ownership of the park. It was a truly great camping experience!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We very much enjoyed it. Will definitely be staying there any time we're in San Antonio.
Jun 18, 2014
restrooms has a rare oder coming from the sewer,restroom are very clean. we went for medical reasons and needed to check in at 10:00am just to drop off the trailer not even to hook it up and they wanted to charge us an extra10 dollars. not very friendly,we have been staying there for a while.thank you and will be staying there again. Elsa Sillas
Jun 17, 2014
One of the best KOA's I have visited!
Jun 16, 2014
Awesome park. Love the pool and your nightime guy (Russ I beleive) is fantastic. Felt like a community which is great
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic campground! Was down for the week while my son was visiting for the summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A storm had come through downing branches, the staff was quick to clean up and remove any other branches that were damaged from the storm. I am already planning another visit there in July!
Jun 16, 2014
Employees very friendly, restrooms and showers extremely clean, real close to river walk, love the pool
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground, site and very helpful staff. Family and I were there for a week and enjoyed it as always. We always refer our friends and family when they are visiting San Antonio.
Jun 16, 2014
With My Harley-Davidson I pulled my pop-up trailer into this KOA and was promptly taken care of. We had a nice site with shade, close to the bathroom/shower, water/electric. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was clean, and it was a nice stay. Yawl check it out.
Jun 16, 2014
SUPER
Jun 16, 2014
trees need to be trimmed for 10+ ft RVs
Jun 14, 2014
Very convenient to the activities around the river walk and Alamo. Quiet and clean.
Jun 14, 2014
staff was great
Jun 14, 2014
Campground was very clean, quiet and safe. Staff was helpful. We enjoyed our 4 day stay and if ever in area again will stay there.
Jun 14, 2014
We loved the site. It was great for our motorhome and our toad. The squirrels were so friendly and the trees were nice and the branches were high enough not to bother our coach. Close to the Riverwalk. A big bonus was the county bike path at the back of the Koa.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.