San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 13, 2014
We always stay at the Alamo KOA when we come to San Antonio. Our stay there is always pleasant. This trip we stayed in site D08. It flooded but they delivered 2 loads of rock promptly so that we were able to get out the door of our camper. We will stay at the Alamo KOA when we return to San Antonio for the Sheriff's Convention in July, 2014.
May 13, 2014
Nice Facilty
May 13, 2014
The park was clean, safe and the staff friendly. Close to Riverwalk. However, if you have long haired or wire haired dogs, the grass burs made for a difficult stay. We couldn't get them all out of their fur, then they got in carpet of RV. If you have no pets, I recommend the park. If you have pets, plan accordingly. Hopefully they can get the grass situation under control We would love to go back.
May 13, 2014
Great stay with no issues.
May 13, 2014
Always a nice weekend getaway
May 13, 2014
Great stay
May 13, 2014
good job
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was great! The campground was very clean and quiet. All employees were very friendly and helpful. We will be back and will surely tell our friends. Thank you!!
May 12, 2014
Well maintained and clean. New pool is very nice. Employees friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!
May 12, 2014
Loved it. Ten minutes from Alamo by car. Only complaint was the cocklespurs. We had to spend 15 minutes combing them out of our dogs after every walk. That's Texas hill country though.
May 11, 2014
I am not a KOA fan but this campground was Great! Nice spacing between sites on very large property with lots of trees. Very clean with minimal road noise. Would definately stay here again.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Clean, quiet, we enjoyed the stay
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Best KOA we have seen. Nice clean campground. Great staff. Close to exciting San Antonio.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Good location to Alamo and River Walk, Adequate facilities
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
This KOA is a great facility from the shade trees to the pizza to the cleanliness of the campground restrooms . We are already planning another stay at the campground.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
We always enjoy our visits to the Alamo KOA San Antonio. We always stay when traveling to San Antonio.
May 09, 2014
Loved our stay!. Everyone was so nice and very helpful.
May 09, 2014
Great location but price is way to high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the price.. We try to stay competitive and keep the prices around average with other parks that are the same caliber as we are.
May 08, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the San Antonio campground. The staff were great and we appreciate the assistance they rendered in helping us get to the downtown area by us .
May 08, 2014
Another great stay at the San Antonio, TX KOA.
May 08, 2014
This campground provided a nice base camp while visiting San Antonio.
May 08, 2014
It was an excellent place! If I'm heading back that way I'm sure to stop by again. Thankyou for having us. Keep up the good work. Godbless.
May 07, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed your camp very much
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Nice employees and voluntaries. Noise was keep under control. Dog run was nice and secure fence but in need of grass.
May 07, 2014
The bus stop right outside the KOA is really great...
May 06, 2014
Today's world we are recycling and I see this in campgrounds - in fact the one I am in now has an excellent program. I noticed a few years ago there was none at KOA but thought that things would change. NOT SO. Get with the program.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just recently removed our recycle bin, but we are replacing it with a smaller one. We found a lot of campers utilizing it for regular trash instead.
May 05, 2014
Very accomodating and well organized!!
May 05, 2014
Very nice area good sites
May 03, 2014
Wonderful friendly people and very helpful.
May 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We found the people in reception friendly, knowledgable, and organized. The grounds were nice and even though the campgrounds is not located in the best area of town, we felt safe at all times. Having the bus into downtown right across the street was a definite plus! The new pool was very nice. The bathrooms and showers could use an update and 3 were not sufficient.
May 03, 2014
Nice and clean. Love watching the wildlife.
May 01, 2014
Great place to stay with the RV and a short Bus ride to San Antonio!!!!
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Very good stay we enjoyed it, and #we will be back, thank guys.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
We love your KOA
Apr 30, 2014
tres propres bien entretenus bon aceuille j ais aimer pour la 2 fois
Apr 30, 2014
Central to everything, great management.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.