San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
A very nice, clean and friendly park. We always stay here when in the San Antonio area. All employees area very friendly and helpful. Keep up the Good Work and we will be back soon!! Thank you!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very attentive staff, clean pool, very clean facility. Close to major attractions. Would strongly recommend this campground
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Charlie, the night guy, was super. He was very helpful
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was good as always- good park- great location. However, they need to get the fire ants under control.
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay, staff was great and bathrooms were usually pretty clean. However, the wi-fi was intermittent, the router had to be rebooted frequently, but was fast when working.
Jul 21, 2014
For the last four years, I have been staying a week or longer roughly every seven weeks for work. They have gone through many management changes and new faces. It still continues to be clean, safe and Quite.
Jul 21, 2014
We were able to be close to the pool for our grand daughter which was great. The personnel were professional and polite at all times. Having shade from the sun during parts of the day also makes the camp spaces more like a real camp experience.
Jul 20, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our dogs LOVED the dog park area. The breakfast was to die for. The special with theme park tickets was why we came. Everything else is why we will come back. We wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean. Grandkids loved the pool. Loved the walking path beside the campground.
Jul 18, 2014
Always a great stay at the San Antonio KOA ! We will be back ! Bathrooms are keep extremely clean and staff is very respectful ! Thank you again
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great!! Wish the pool was bigger, but awesome park! Excellent hosts!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I only wish we could have stayed a little longer! I could not find anything negative about this park. We will be staying here again!
Jul 16, 2014
We had a very good stay at San Antonio KOA. It was clean and we had prefect service.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
I just finished a 4 week trip and stayed at 7 different KOA's. this was by far the best. Clean, wide spaces, plenty of activities, clean restrooms and big pool.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice KOA in a nice location. Staff was wonderful but the wi-fi was horrible so you should not advertise that you have wi-fi until you can rectify the situation.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
everyone was very cordial and helpful thanx great campground, clean well maintained and safe
Jul 13, 2014
Clean and very nice place to stay loved our time there awesome playground and pool
Jul 13, 2014
Every aspect of our stay was great.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was friendly but not very informative upon our arrival. Did not explain the use of wi-fi or what they have to offer for visitors.
Jul 12, 2014
This is our "go-to" park when we visit San Antonio. It is a very nice park, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. The location is great for all of the things that we like to do.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
we had a very nice stay at San Antonio. Staff was very helpful and nice. Loved the pool to cool down.
Jul 10, 2014
Very clean campground and conveniently located!
Jul 10, 2014
They were not very accommodating. We reserved for a week and had a terrible site in full sun. We asked to move and they said nothing was available. Two days later, the site across from us opened up and we requested it. We were told someone had it for a week. The rig left after two days. The internet connected was spotty at best. We have stayed here previously, but had much better service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is not the customer service standard for us and it will be addressed, we appreciate your feedback.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The Camp was good and very nice, I found a few things that kind of kept my stay at four stars. I found some trash around our area, and a smell of sewer from the site next to us. Otherwise the staff was cheerful and great. Also the playground need some work I also found small bits of trash there.
Jul 06, 2014
All of the employes where great except an office employe named Russell. He was rude and very unprofessional. He needs training or fired.
Jul 03, 2014
Out standing staff. Great sites.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was super. The dogs loved the K9 park and we especially appreciated the staff's help in planning our adventures using the city bus. Would definitely stay here again if we ever came back this way.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Ants by the pool. Smelly bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2014
The camp was great. I and another couple were in San Antonio for a conference downtown and this was perfect for attending as there is bus service and also about a 10 minute drive downtown.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent stay for us...several days and would definitely do it again! Shuttle service to downtown just outside front gate; K9 Korral for our dogs was excellent; staff was awesome!!
Jul 01, 2014
Stayed Monday thru Friday and everything was fine. Staff was friendly and less than 15 minutes from San Antonio Bike path near our site made us feel like we weren't in populated area (good thing). Would stay there again next time.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast did not exist but thats okay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.