San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2014
Nice, clean, private quiet - only stayed 1 night but took a run on the adjoining trail -it was great!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Great Chuck Wagon Breakfast!! Quiet, clean. Not enough dog bag stands just in case you need one for your pooch. Why do some offer Veteran discounts, yet this one doesn't. Shouldn't it be standard practice for all KOA to offer the same discount.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Very nice park. Well kept and friendly personnel.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Beautiful park, lots of mature trees. Although city bus stop was right across the street, we drove into downtown San Antonio, just a short drive.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful camp site. Convenient to everything,but we just veggied out.
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the tour of San Antonio and being picked up at the campground...enjoyed the pool
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Great staff thanks
Apr 22, 2014
Level site, very helpful work kampers. would recommend.
Apr 22, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at!
Apr 21, 2014
This is our 4th stay and we really love this KOA campground in SA TX. Very clean and peaceful. Staff is friendly and helpful, facilities clean. We will be saying again.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great people. Well maintained facility. Stayed here about thirty years ago when my kids were small. Brought back many good memories. Will be certainly be back. thanks
Apr 21, 2014
Good site with lots of space and woods.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Graet well kept but in a not so good area. Very close to downtown big plus.
Apr 20, 2014
Perfect and safe campground near to the city. Great pool! We had a realy nice time.
Apr 20, 2014
Well maintained and friendly staff. The chuck wagon was really a treat.
Apr 20, 2014
Lovely, well-maintained park with friendly helpful staff. Easy access to downtown via city bus. Also, connects with a hiking/walking trail that is part of city's green belt. Plenty of trees, lovely pool area
Apr 20, 2014
We loved this KOA. The big shade trees, size of campsite, amenities (Chuckwagon for breakfast, playground, pool area and walk area) were fantastic. The only problem we had was internet service was too weak for us to access internet.
Apr 19, 2014
Koa staff was so great and helpful with my stay I would recommend any koa .
Apr 18, 2014
We had a great time
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Tout était parfait sauf internet. Très frustrant. Une amélioration serait grandement appréciée.
Apr 17, 2014
We had a very good time...staff was amazing...we came back to stay again after visiting South Padre Island
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Clean and very friendly
Apr 17, 2014
Great rv park. Very neat and clean. Proud to be using KOAs. Always the best.
Apr 16, 2014
I liked being close to river walk and being able to take the bus. The place was clean neat and Quiet.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The staff was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. THE RV SPACES WERE LEVEL AND ALL CONNECTIONS WORKED GREAT, ALSO THE DUCKS WERE VERY ENTERTAINING!!
Apr 16, 2014
I just love the campground for the closeness to everything and the helpfulness of the employees. Keep up the good work.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
I love this park, employees are very friendly and great. Park is nice, neat and peaceful and wildlife is awesome to watch. This is our 3rd stay and we love it. We will be staying again.
Apr 15, 2014
I did recommend you to vendors of "The Peddler" who were staying at another park 8 miles away from the Freeman. One negative. I was told your Chuck Wagon was excellent, so decided to have breakfast Sunday. I ordered the pancakes and sausage. They came out cold and tough. I was so disappointed, because I had KOA pancakes at Mt. Rushmore and they were fluffy melt in your mouth delicious.
Apr 15, 2014
Très grande propreté... personnel disponible et accueillant.... Tranquillité et proximité des services pour aller au downtown.... Merci... Diane et Gérard
Apr 15, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay in this KOA. Roads were good, sites were good sized, and people were nice.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Nice city trail along back of campground. Convenient location. Street light very close to our trailer was annoying - too bright and went off/on numerous times during the night.
Apr 13, 2014
The campground is beautiful; the staff is wonderful! No complaints. I just wish they would have told us about the breakfast they have available!
Apr 13, 2014
clean washrooms extremely helpful staff helped use line up two tours great pizza
Apr 13, 2014
Great stay
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
The location of the park was terrific to see the sights and sounds of San Antonio. The upkeep of the grounds was not up to the usual KOA standards. Our spot number was in a direct line too the dog park If was very disappointing that campers would use our site as a short cut to the dog park, even while we were there. If would be helpful if the park staff paid attention to this issue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.