San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
very nice grounds, quiet and secluded feeling even with such a large number of campers
May 10, 2015
Excellent!
May 09, 2015
We loved our stay because of the people that were staying there. They were very friendly and helpful. We asked to stay another day and there was no problem. would stay there again.
May 09, 2015
Good location Great staff Excellent security Dog Park closed with no notice
May 08, 2015
Nice campground, friendly, well trained staff. The grounds were well kept. Only thing we found that could use some attention was the info. we received about the bus service to and from downtown attractions. Bus stop across street was great, but the bus did not stop at the return location given to us by the KOA staff. Waited thru 2 cycles of busses then had to hail a cab. $17.25 FARE!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you encountered. There is a lot of construction going on downtown and sometimes the city might change the routes with out notifying us. We will look into this and get this corrected so other guests do not experience this.
May 06, 2015
Great week long stay, the senior staff was great, and the park was a place I would go back to.
May 06, 2015
Clean, friendly, amazing, close to the main town..
May 06, 2015
Wonderful campground! Will stay here if ever in the area again!!
May 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but feel it is a bit expensive.
May 06, 2015
We saw in the an advertisement that the KOA was on a bus route to down town San Antonio. We travel in a single MH with no tag along. Were planning drive in for day. They gave us a bus schedule,locations to get off and on in town and maps of town. we had a lovely day. Thank You
May 05, 2015
Super!!
May 05, 2015
Great location to get to downtown San Antonio. Nice size sites and convenient hook-ups. Great staff.
May 05, 2015
great green setting, with busstop in front very good city-connection!
May 04, 2015
Clean,friendly,convenient
May 04, 2015
All the personnel were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2015
Great chuckwagon breakfasts! A12 was good 1st night. Then, a huge RV bus parked at A13 to block all view, its slide-out over our picnic table, no grass space for us to enjoy.
May 04, 2015
Staff is very helpful.
May 04, 2015
Well maintained and very clean.
May 04, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. Allowed us a 12 pm check out. Facilities were very clean and grounds well kept. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
I really enjoyed the interaction of the staff. The place was very clean and in order.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps