San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Clean quiet campground. Staff friendly and helpful. One of the better KOAs.
Sep 16, 2015
I would have stayed two more days but this KOA does not accept Discover Card
Sep 15, 2015
Thank you for the REALLY GREAT stay while I was there for a reunion with the men of 3rd recon that I severed with in VIETNAM. If I am ever spending the night there again I'll b very glad to stay with ya'll again. Gr8 help, gr8 folks, gr8 park
Sep 14, 2015
All staff were great. The park is beautiful and well maintained. Loved the walking trail. Mass transit right outside the gate was perfect. Everything was wonderful. Even the pizza and wings were yummy. My only negative is the sorry state of the utilities buildings - they just don't fit with the rest of the park. I think someone should paint some San Antonio landmarks or logos on them!
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Easy access to I-10. Park is in great shape. Courteous staff. Would stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely helpful staff, very clean park, close to freeways. Great place to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a beautiful & clean place to relax. They have a wonderful store with camping, RV things, snacks, coffee, souvenirs & they have a pizza place that also delivers to your RV. Just a perfect place to hang out with family.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a fabulous time at the SA KOA. We will be back soon.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
2nd time for us to stay. Well managed facility. Wish the chuck wagon had been open. Understand that it closes during the off season. Great RV park, we will return.
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful service; kept bathrooms clean in spite of almost full campground; property kept in very good shape; Wifi spotty at times; wish office was open later than 7
Sep 11, 2015
Great pool with excellent music! Enjoyed the Chuck Wagon and pizza. Clean bathrooms! Convenient bus stop right across the street to Riverwalk and Alamo.
Sep 11, 2015
One of the best KOA's where we have stayed. The site was level and wonderful. The staff were very helpful. The pool was clear and warm. The showers were clean and hot. Its know wonder it's the 2015 Kampground of the year.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice park
Sep 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. This is our home away from home.
Sep 10, 2015
If this is rated the KOA 2015 Campground of the Year, then it must be judged on revenue not quality. The WiFi did not work and there was no electrician coverage for the busiest & hottest weekend of the year, resulting in campers having to move sites when they lost power. The office did not admit there was no electrician available.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice and clean bathrooms. The grounds were well maintained and the new pool was great especially during the hot days. The cable TV reception in F9 needs to be looked at though.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground is quiet, peaceful,kid friendly.It's location is perfectly situated to all the nearby attractions.I was at home away from home.Thanks KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had an awesome time while at the KOA. We got to visit several attractions and had a great time.
Sep 08, 2015
very nice facility great staff we didn't see them but we knew they were there .
Sep 08, 2015
They only thing we can complain about is the basically non-functional wifi and the rather poor water pressure.
Sep 08, 2015
Good clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the morning wagon breakfast. Ray and Faith
Sep 08, 2015
Not bad for a large campground. The spaces are tightly positioned but this is a camp ground that you utilize in efforts to see the sights in San Antonio not really a true camping area...It's cheaper than a hotel room but has the same amenities. Pool, small food car, park store, playground, cabins...full service cabins and clean restrooms. I'll be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean park. Bus stop right outside of park that will take you to the Riverwalk and other downtown attractions. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
The site was well maintained and the people were helpful and friendly. The breakfast on site was a super nice extra.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a nice place to stay for labor day weekend. The kids had a blast. We will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Truth about wyfi would be great, if only in the office say so. Better cable and fewer sand spurs would also be a nice touch. Over chlorination of the pool in anticipation of an event is not only a bad idea, but dangerous. The chlorine level in the pool on Saturday was ridiculous.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our favorite place to stay, it is always clean, quiet, and has everything we want in a Koa, and 10 minutes to the Riverwalk.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 1st time as rving and it was amazing,want to go back as soon as possible! !!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was nice. Crowded for the Labor Day weekend. Need more showers and toilets.
Sep 08, 2015
a
Sep 08, 2015
Probably the best on-town park we have stayed at on the last 20 years.
Sep 08, 2015
Always enjoy the SA KOA. However we stayed in the W section for the first time and the Time Warneer Cable feed did not have HGTV, and the office did not have a cable channel line up for Time Warner. This needs to be improved.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA was perfectly located for our visit to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. We appreciated being able to check in early. The bathroom and shower facilities were wonderful. Too bad the humans showed no appreciation and didn't bother to pick up after themselves.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved the poolside movie for the children. The staff is attentive and the resort is spotless. Convenient access to the downtown bus is a huge plus! The resort is spotless and affords convenient access to the downtown bus.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice, very clean. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. But would like to see more activities for the kids to play.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great stay here. We especially loved the Chuck Wagon breakfasts!
Sep 07, 2015
Outstanding out of 14 Koa's this trip this place is the very best.....
Sep 06, 2015
Won't stay there again !
Sep 05, 2015
The staff was very friendly and eager to make sure all your needs were made. Look forward to staying with them again.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice park, helpful people.
Sep 02, 2015
Always great to stay at this San Antonio KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
Was in the area to see my son graduate from Air Force Boot Camp. I have stayed at a lot of KOA's as well as various campgrounds and I have to tell you this was one of the cleanest and well kept campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites are very well kept. We stayed in a pull thru with our 40ft Monaco. Level sites, nice patios, grills. Simply sharp. Staff goes out of the way make your stay great
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice pool, store, and restrooms! Sites are closer together than we anticipated.. Very shady, lots of trees. Nice and quiet. Overall very enjoyable!
Aug 31, 2015
Great people, great place to stay. Only gripe I have is that we were close to a small bldg with water, air compressor and trash can. The air compressor would come on nearly every hr during the night waking us up. Please have someone turn it off during quite hour times. Other than that , no complaints
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time. We only stayed 2 nights, but everything was so clean and everyone was so nice. And my grandkids loved the pool and the pizza we got from the store. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 31, 2015
Felt very safe and the Staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award