San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
Very close to my convention. Loved it!!
Feb 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly & helpful. Nice big lots & very clean accomadations. Will return for sure. Great breakfast.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Need to trim trees ,,, pick up trash,,, be kind to customers
Feb 16, 2015
great place
Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful!! Russ was very nice to me and my daughter!! Will for sure stay again !!!
Feb 15, 2015
I was very pleased with the campground. All of the employees were nice and professional at the job. We also liked it because it was convenient location.
Feb 15, 2015
Extended to 2/17. Outstanding crew from desk to being avail. For questions and guidence.clean and well organized operation.
Feb 13, 2015
We appreciated the bus information for downtown visitations. Would have stayed longer if "the desk" worked with us to stay where we were located and not moved. Apparently the SA Rodeo was of more importance. Since we would have needed to move a few spaces over, we decided to leave and go elsewhere.
Feb 13, 2015
Daily rates Chang per day! Confusing to me and more work for your staff!ok to change for holiday or special times, but go back the way it was in the past.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the confusion, our rates are up and down depending on the time of year and over the weekend. We have week day rates as well as weekend rates.
Feb 12, 2015
Gated entry, great receptionist, a lot of trees.
Feb 12, 2015
Outstanding; one of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Feb 11, 2015
The grounds were very well maintained. However, the pool was heated just above freezing, the Chuck Wagon was only open 3 of the 30 days we were there, and dogs were allowed to bark continually!
Feb 11, 2015
great park right next to the Greenway! Perfect for biking. And, our dog loved this place!
Feb 11, 2015
If the wifi would have worked it would have been a nice stay...I contacted the general manager and he stated they had 2 wifi's ..which 99.9% of the time did not work..very frustrating.I tried it at all hours of the day and evening..finlly gave up...employees were very friendly and it was a nice campground..
Feb 11, 2015
Nice park but lousy internet causing me to rethink my preferences for KOA. Don't use most of the extras and no longer sure it's worth premium I pay
Feb 11, 2015
The location was excellent. We found the "kampground" neat, clean, and well-maintained with helpful and friendly staff. Although it is minutes off the expressway, there was no road noise. The convenience of the city bus stop gave easy access to San Antonio. We would stay here again.
Feb 10, 2015
Helpful staff, very friendly. Transportation to downtown readily available. Nice place.
Feb 10, 2015
Diamond in the rough stay in busy San Antonio. Very much kid and pet friendly. Super nice staff. Quiet.
Feb 10, 2015
Great facilities with clean restrooms and grounds.
Feb 10, 2015
Very Clean and Great People
Feb 09, 2015
We are working in San Antonio and have stayed here twice and will be back in a couple of weeks to stay again. Everyone is pleasant and helpful. Feel secure staying here.
Feb 09, 2015
Customer service was excellent and the peoples was really friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.