San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
Great staff. Clean campground. Great pool.
Mar 18, 2016
Great shade trees, spacious pull thru site, extremely friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground. Easy to go and see all the sights of San Antonio from this KOA.
Mar 18, 2016
Short but very vice
Mar 17, 2016
This is a beautiful place and will definitely be staying here again.
Mar 16, 2016
Destination RV park. Convenient public transportation to Alamo/River Walk.
Mar 16, 2016
Nice big sites. Many shade trees. Good location for getting downtown but the neighborhood is not that great. The campground is fenced though. Easy access to the Salado Creek Trail for biking and walking. Internet works OK. The bathrooms vary but are mostly good.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff were very helpful and nice. A great location to visit San Antonio.
Mar 16, 2016
We were very impressed with the high quality and the extreme willingness to help make the stay the best possible.
Mar 16, 2016
The RV's backed in too tight, the site we had the septic hose for the next site was right next to where we stepped out of our RV onto our cement patio.
Mar 15, 2016
Love this KOA campground. Check in was wonderful very friendly and helpful ladies at the front desk. Excellent sight. Easy in and out. Close to the Alamodome. We will be back to visit. Thank you for your survey.
Mar 15, 2016
nice clean park excellant distance to downtown with good bus route great owners
Mar 15, 2016
Staff and service was very good. The pull thru was adequate but a bit narrow.
Mar 15, 2016
Great campground
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean, beautiful park. The staff were very friendly and always helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Disappointed that all sites cannot have fires. I hope the family with the children that threw flaming paper towels at another camper were forced to leave the same night. There is no reason to tolerate anything of that nature. Staff was excellent, extremely friendly.
Mar 14, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The park is very clean and well managed. The abundance of trees would be a welcome advantage is the hotter summer weather. Office staff were all really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
We arrived about closing, got registered and taken to one site then another due to some standing water in the 1st site. Office staff were very helpful in getting us an extra night outside or original reservation. Also tried the breakfast on this trip, It was great!!! We will be back!! Thank you!!!
Mar 14, 2016
Awesome staff. Extremely helpful. Beautiful Campground
Mar 13, 2016
Great location for easy access to downtown San Antonio. Very clean and well maintained. We spent a week here, and it was great for our family.
Mar 13, 2016
Arrived very late and still get wonderful service having someone greet and guide us.
Mar 12, 2016
Had a very good stay. We like To stay at KOA. Always feel secure when we stay at one.
Mar 12, 2016
This was the first time staying at a KOA. The close proximity of its' location to the sites we wanted to visit was a big plus. The site was well maintained, quiet and had lots of space for my child to play.
Mar 12, 2016
Campground is well run. Patios seem old and could be improved.
Mar 10, 2016
wonderful facility. great location. plan to stay again when we come to San Antonio
Mar 10, 2016
Great campground with all the amenities, but the location is right off an industrial boulevard in Houston a few blocks from a major highway. Huh?
Mar 09, 2016
Clean and kid-friendly!! We will be back!
Mar 09, 2016
This was our second stay at the San Antonio location. We do enjoy the KOA's but there are time when the prices can creep up quite a bit. Overall the ones we have have stayed it have been clean and had friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Another wonderful stay! Thanks for your hard work, friendly staff and clean park
Mar 08, 2016
Beautiful park! Perfect for us we enjoyed the greenway, the proximity to the city and how clean the park is kept. We also enjoyed the chuck wagon. Pancakes were the "bomb"!!! We will be back and recommend to our friends!! Keep up the great work!!
Mar 08, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was Very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!
Mar 08, 2016
Très bien organisée,les gens sont sympathique,surtout le personnel
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean,well maintained grounds. Convenient to downtown and AT&T Center.
Mar 07, 2016
Truck broke down and caused complications with our stay. Very accommodating. Pretty park. Well run
Mar 07, 2016
The park is large with a great playground for kids. There was a fire ant mound at our site that was taken care of quickly.The clover grass was high under the table. There was no fire ring or grill. The man staff member was not friendly. My husband spoke to him twice as he was ready to take us to our site, and he ignored my husband. Not friendly at all.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean campgrounds and the staff was very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Clean and modern bathrooms, bus transport just outside gate to Alamo/River Walk. Everything we needed.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Great campground. Close to tourist attractions and great playground for the kids.
Mar 05, 2016
We had a good stay. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 04, 2016
This campground couldn't be nicer. It is clean, convenient, and spacious. My grandkids enjoy the play area and pedal carts. We stay during the winter, but the pool is very pretty. The staff is the friendliest ever.
Mar 04, 2016
One of the best parks we have stayed at. Super nice staff.
Mar 04, 2016
If we visit San Antonio again,koa is our pick to stay at.thanks
Mar 04, 2016
Great facility! Stay here every year and always see additions and improvements. Helpful and courteous staff. Love the Chuckwagon breakfasts! See you next year!
Mar 03, 2016
Great time and everyone was really nice and accommodating.
Mar 03, 2016
I stay here several times a year and love it. It is clean and well taken care of. I also love the Chuck Wagon for breakfast.
Mar 03, 2016
It was a short stay, it was extremely enjoyable. I would come again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award