San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
The Staff is great... The Grounds are very clean and neat..!!
May 27, 2015
Great place! Easy to get to from the Interstate. Convenient to downtown San Antonio. The park itself is a nice place and staff is very accommodating. A perfect 10!
May 26, 2015
Very nice stay, pool was wonderful.
May 26, 2015
Facilities were very well maintained friendly staff we thourghly enjoy our experience hope to return in the furture thank you
May 26, 2015
RV spots are to close to together with the slide outs now days. Our patio table was right next to our neighbors sewer. For the price you pay here they need to be further apart and the rv pads need to be blacked top or concreat. Also the WI FI goes in and out, and the cable tv is very snowy on major channels. I am impress with the staff on clean up when storm came in and very impress clean restroom
May 26, 2015
We had to evacuate and lost 2 days of camping as we were flooded out. This KOA is nice but located in a flood zone!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very nice campsite. Nice hosts.
May 26, 2015
We were so impressed with this site. Front desk was very helpful, reasonable prices, & awesome amenities. Will definitely be back.
May 25, 2015
I arrived at the campground during the pouring rain. Unfortunately I was only there a couple of hours because the nearby creek was threatening to overflow into the campground. Because of this, I moved to another rv park on higher ground. Wish I could have stayed at the KOA because it was better and the people in charge were very nice and helpful.
May 25, 2015
This was a real gem! Wonderful facility with a great staff. Easy bus access to downtown. Walking trail next to campground was good for nature walks.
May 25, 2015
Used this KOA as a base of operations for a weekend long music fest nearby. With the exception of the storms that rolled in, everything was perfect. I did have to move from my electric/water site late Saturday night because of the creek overflowing its banks, but the nighttime caretaker, Roger, helped the transition with ease.
May 24, 2015
Great location really enjoyed this place bus run was really close very clean
May 24, 2015
Fun and great hot dogs!!!!!
May 23, 2015
Great stay! Nice that the bus to go downtown is just across the street. We'll be back !)
May 22, 2015
Great place to stay and downtown is only 10 minutes away!
May 21, 2015
extremely well run park... clean... convenient... secure. Staff was very efficient and friendly
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Stayed here several times, just a wonderful place to stay.
May 19, 2015
My first staying at KOA and not the last I have two more stays booked in July and November. I was very impressed with your facility and will recommend to friends.
May 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and we'll maintained. Best camp site I've been to so far.
May 19, 2015
whats not to like great location close to everything did not use pool but looked inviting. Wi Fi slow watching weather radar not fast enough to keep up. everything else worked as should very nice place
May 18, 2015
A piece of heaven in San Antonio!
May 18, 2015
The nicest KOA ever! Beautiful green grounds....lots of trees, exceptional shady dog park (no dirt or nasty weeds), awesome pool, large level sites with ez access and friendly service. They also make pizzaon site...yum.
May 17, 2015
I have enjoyed previous stays but this time we were put with the long term campers in a narrow space. the sewer hookup was next to the pick nick table and we were on the edge of a large asphalt lot. I have paid less for nicer spots.
May 17, 2015
Nice campground with super friendly staff. Some older sites could use a little TLC to eliminate puddles when it rains. Poor WiFi
May 17, 2015
I stayed here for 3 nights in thunderstorms, never saw downtown San Antonio and still had a fabulous time! Loved the Chuck Wagon for breakfast, the Canine Corral for my pet and the lack of biting bugs. The site was more than roomy and very level. The staff members, without exception, were outstanding. Very friendly, helpful with maps, and provided great advice and referrals.
May 17, 2015
We checked in pretty late and the groundskeeper signed us in for the night and escorted us to our spot. EXTREMELY helpful staff!! Nice site! We'd come back!!!!
May 16, 2015
Love this KOA right in the heart of San Antonio.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Excellent stay here! Clean, quiet park. Friendly staff, clean laundry facilities & very close to the freeway system. We would certainly come back!
May 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was awesome. The location was perfect for us to get to and from lackland AFB.
May 15, 2015
Great trip! Nice campground. Have stayed before.
May 15, 2015
Fairly small sites, but lots of shade, nice pool and overall landscaping. The dog park was great, but as it was being renovated, it was not open to our pups. Plenty of areas to hike, bike, walk the dog, and quiet. As bus stop is at the front gate, easy access to the River Walk. Pricey, but so close to downtown San Antonio, probably worth it.
May 15, 2015
Great RV resort.....very clean and nice staff.
May 14, 2015
nice and helpful staff. convenient location. Pizza delivered to campsite was excellent!
May 12, 2015
Staff great, park beautiful, good location, but stickers were bad, had to take our dogs off site to "park".
May 12, 2015
friendly staff, very clean park
May 12, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Very conveniently located to everything in San Antonio.
May 12, 2015
Had a great stay. Peaceful, quite and clean.
May 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. One staff member, I didn't catch his name, went out of his way to find me a pin for my hitch when I lost mine.
May 11, 2015
That big old school playground was a hit with the Kidd's.
May 11, 2015
Nice shady site. Clean bath house. We enjoyed the Saturday night movie. Very quiet, great location.
May 11, 2015
best KOA I have ever stayed in!
May 11, 2015
Great Nike path near thé KOA!
May 11, 2015
The KOA was very clean, friendly staff, nice pool area and large sites. I liked the convenience of having trash cans throughout the park. Wifi was good and even better near the office where there was lots of seating outside.
May 11, 2015
Disappointed the dog park was closed.
May 11, 2015
SA KOA Rocks every time. Thank You
May 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps