San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
very friendly stuff. a great campground
Oct 06, 2015
Lovely campground, but wifi was no good. Never got on.
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Big campground!
Oct 05, 2015
Very helpful personal. Very nice place.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Riverwalk in San Antonio and at you're very nice campground. Wish you had Uber though.
Oct 04, 2015
Thanks for the bus information. It saved us a lot of driving and parking headaches!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Nice campground & friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our 2 night stay did not allow us time to enjoy the park.
Oct 02, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Oct 02, 2015
We have enjoyed this KOA all of the five times we have been there!! It's clean and friendly. Nice camp store. We will be back. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2015
great place, well maintained and wonderful staf5.
Oct 02, 2015
It is very clean and well managed...it was a pleasant experience...and they gave us a nice campsite...
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was courteous. Great shade trees to park under. Pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground! Quiet location and parklike grounds. The WiFi was frustrating to use most times though.
Sep 30, 2015
No comment at this time
Sep 30, 2015
WiFi wasn't the greatest. Have stayed at other KOAs with better WiFi.
Sep 30, 2015
general appearance of grounds are poor and the "patio" was strewn with rocks and very uneven. We were given a space right next to the dump station which I found unpleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Please notify us immediately next time if you are not comfortable with your site. We will be more than happy to assist you. We are in the process of updating our patio sites so this change will happen over time.
Sep 29, 2015
This was our first time back in ten years and we're back to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
nice, quiet, relaxing and liked the easy to get to bike trails
Sep 29, 2015
Great place. Great service
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice place! loved the dog park.
Sep 28, 2015
The park is a lot nicer since the last time I stayed. New pool, new doggie park and a front gate. It was a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great place, great staff, outstanding location!
Sep 28, 2015
Great location. Good amenities.
Sep 28, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. Every time we travel to or through San Antonio we make a point to staying here. Great location great park, peaceful clean and friendly place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
Spaces a little tight together; didn't seem to have enough open bathrooms for the number of guests. Other than that, great people, very clean, all was great- thanks!
Sep 26, 2015
In general every KOA we have seen his summer all were in need of repair, as if there has been a long period of neglect. This KOA showed signs of improvements (especially the main building and pool areas and everyone was very nice.
Sep 26, 2015
The campground was very nice, had a beautiful pool. Only complaint was how far everything was, very spread out, long way to bathrooms and showers
Sep 24, 2015
Only issue was kids trying to jimmy the bathroom doors open while occupied. This is not a reflection of the campground. The staff was very helpful!
Sep 24, 2015
tv cable was not accessable to far from
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed as part of Prevost Prouds group. Very accommodating . Sites could have been cleaner. Several sites had broken power pedestles which do not enhance parks appearance . Would stay again.
Sep 23, 2015
great place to stay when visiting alamo and downtown, city bus passes in front of koa, and a city trail passes beside,did not give 5 stars because I had planned to get propane there and their propane service was out of order,with no mention in park notes.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed
Sep 22, 2015
We went Labor day for 5 days(4nights). Love it as always- Very clean & peaceful atomsphere. Movie night @ the pool is fun but it should be a family movie not a children cartoon movie.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a lovely stay here. The campground was easy to find and away from a major highway and very, very quiet. It was also tidy and clean and looked like they were constantly keeping things picked up. We would definitely camp here again. It was very convenient to where we needed to be.
Sep 22, 2015
The park was very clean ,well maintained and located so you could go into San Antonio by bus .We enjoyed it very much extending our stay of 3days to 7days , had a great time, would return for sure.
Sep 21, 2015
Great pool. Easy access to Solado bike trail. Super shade. Well maintained. Just flat nice place to stay!
Sep 21, 2015
This is a super nice Campground and nice sized lots for my fifth wheel. Very clean laundry and everywhere. We'll be back for sure!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice park. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. I'm a new rver and I dislike the over crowded Rv parks. I've been camping my whole life and enjoy more of a camping experience. This koa offered that as well as having clean modern utilities and a clean campground. Very enjoyable family experience. So enjoyable that I became a koa member.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice and quiet, convenient to the Alamo.
Sep 18, 2015
Relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff, comfortable stay.
Sep 18, 2015
Mike was very helpful, with bus schedule & info for San Antonio.
Sep 17, 2015
I's a beautiful first-class campground, and staff service is excellent. Only problems: sewage odor outdoors; Wi-Fi easily slows and stalls during prime evening hours (but system is being greatly upgraded throughout the campground).
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The staff is top notch and knows what customer service is all about. Out of their way helpful and courteous. Park is clean, store and laundry facility clean. Did not check out the bathrooms. Also really liked that it was gated. Great quiet location with easy drive into downtown. Nice pool. Our tree could have been trimmed up a bit. Our RV is 13 ft. tall so often trees are a problem.
Sep 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award