San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2015
shower/bathroom facilities are always the cleanest!
Nov 10, 2015
loved it!
Nov 10, 2015
The location was great and it was even peaceful. Excellent facilities and wonderful staff. Very reasonable price. What else do you need. loved it.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
great location. great staff. only downside was the lack of consistent Wi-Fi..was hit and miss but Mostly miss.
Nov 08, 2015
It was really clean an well maintained only wish we could have used Wi-Fi it did not have enough strength and we we almost at the door..had to use rec room
Nov 08, 2015
Another great adventure.
Nov 08, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Very nice facilities.
Nov 07, 2015
Campgrounds were in great shape, lots of trees and bird sound, very comforting. Staff was exceptional in showing us how to get downtown. Shower facilities were clean. Haven't not stayed in a KOA in a very long time, but this place was exceptional.
Nov 07, 2015
No internet service at site where this is a must whenever traveling
Nov 06, 2015
Very nice KOA. Convenient to travel to downtown San Antonio.
Nov 05, 2015
WIFI NEEDS TO BE A LOT BETTER
Nov 05, 2015
Great stay great park.
Nov 05, 2015
Perfect location, great site, friendly desk. Will stay again in January
Nov 05, 2015
Well kept Nice and clean campground
Nov 05, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our first stay at KOA.
Nov 04, 2015
Hidden jewel in the San Antonio rat race. Very nice check in. Camped here in a Motorhome and will be back.
Nov 03, 2015
Awesome staff. Very easy to get downtown.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice grounds, clean and enjoyable. A welcome attitude was missing at registration.
Nov 02, 2015
The space I was located in had too many trees and if vehicles were in ajacent sites , it was very difficult to get out of it. Next time I stay there , I will request a better site after you escort me to the site if it is not satisfactory. I hope that you allow this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Correct, if we escort you to a site that doesn't meet your preferences we would be more than happy to relocate you.
Oct 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff. The WiFi should get upgraded!
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 29, 2015
This was our first experience in a KOA. We are full time rvers who generally hit the state and national parks but wanted to explore San Antonio for a couple of days. Super clean facilities with spotless bathrooms. Convenient bus stop across from the campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful pool to relax in after days of sightseeing. Would stay again!
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities.
Oct 29, 2015
The girls in charge were not very informative. Been at campground before.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
I was very impressed with the quality of your workers, especially Amanda. She followed up on a little stray dog with great compassion and ended up finding him a home. Good work! The campground was friendly, quiet, and very inviting. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 28, 2015
In spite of the heavy rain. The staff took care to move us to high ground Always friendly staff. Very clean park Will go back
Oct 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 28, 2015
Very noisy, trains blew there horns all night long. Lousy wifi and cable.
Oct 27, 2015
I have stayed here before and always enjoyed it. Location is great for Downtown.
Oct 27, 2015
This was our second time to stay at the San Antonio KOA. Wonderful staff, great accommodations. Will be back whenever we are in SA. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2015
Nice camp ground, also the bus to go to San Antonio right across the street.
Oct 24, 2015
I don't understand how this park could have won the Park of the Year 2015 award. Filthy laundry room, poorly kept grounds, poor enforcement of park rules on cluttering in sites. If this is the winner, what are the other KOA parks like.
Oct 22, 2015
Excellent service, nice site well maintained, quiet,nice peoples.
Oct 21, 2015
Best KOA anywhere. Facilities and staff outstanding.
Oct 21, 2015
upgraded KOA from years past. very clean and well maintained. staff helped with problem with water in trailer. very helpful very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2015
Extremely impressed with a beautiful campground and all its amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 21, 2015
It is a wonderful spacious park to be near downtown San Antonio and to have access to the city bus service. The park's WIFI and cable did not work well.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Nice staff, very helpful. Would definitely stay with again.Thank you
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely neet and clean. Very friendly staff. Large spaces.
Oct 20, 2015
I particularly appreciated the high visibility of staff and security, who were diligent even a 3AM.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was a great stay, Just wish we had more time
Oct 19, 2015
Great location. Only problems were weak wifi and lousy cable TV setup.
Oct 19, 2015
We've been here about 5 times over the years. A very nice park, great staff, nice trees and grounds. The office and community/TV room are very nice. However, I spent a lot of time in the community room because its the only place to get decent wifi in the park. Its my only negative comment about this place. Of course we will return to this very nice park. One of our favorites.
Oct 19, 2015
We didn't get a chance to use all the amenities but I would definitely come back to this KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award