San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
the grounds are very well maintained and the staff is great.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Fabulous updated clean restrooms and showers. Conveniently located to public transportation to downtown attractions. Wish I was still there!!!
Sep 27, 2013
Always a pleasure to come back!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Really nice park, lots of room and a great pool area. City bus to downtown river walk is super handy
Sep 26, 2013
It was very clean and the employees were so friendly and helpful. I will go there again when we go thro San Antonio, Tx.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well maintained. Location near the Alamo and the Riverwalk is a big plus.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
super nice people in the office,it was hot,we were put in nice shaded space, good location for seeing the sights + we were able to arrange a bus tour so did not have to drive our tow car
Sep 19, 2013
superior, as usual. our favorite in San Antonio.
Sep 19, 2013
the staff was tremendous friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2013
Great service by staff.
Sep 17, 2013
excelent
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
great park . friendly staff and quite campers . enjoed my 6 weeks there . work construction and stay in KOA everywhere . will return when in the area again .
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
What a nice park and pretty easy to get too. It is close enough to all the downtown stuff like the Alamo and RiverWalk. There is lots of room for the dogs to go around. Folks were real nice. Jim
Sep 13, 2013
Outstanding, everyone was friendly, helpful and what I like best had a good sense of humor. We had a wonderful visit.
Sep 12, 2013
Sites were not that nice. Grill rusted threw. Could not even use
Sep 10, 2013
very handy to all San Antonio events! but the bike path was an added treat! we explored as many as we could. Oh, and the pizza & wings were great!
Sep 09, 2013
Nice clean campground with a friendly staff. Couldn't go a ten because the cable tv reception was snowy.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, great facilities.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We put in a request for our spot B-1,B-2,or B-3 and it has always been granted. Its so nice to return to same spot. Our 2nd home away from home. Thanks alot to everyone. Very friendly and respectful atmosphere.
Sep 09, 2013
Very clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, nice small store, felt very safe. We would stay here again!
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful campground! It was clean and well run. We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great time, only regret is that you cant use your rewards free night, only when they say not when we can use it.
Sep 09, 2013
very nice and clean quiet and staff is very friendly,, will be back...
Sep 09, 2013
nice people, nice looking clean park, clean restrooms with great showers and nice pool. Will return when in the area
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the park.
Sep 04, 2013
We think this is the nicest KOA out of 4 we have visited. I would suggest an awning for the pool as the Texas sun can be quite harsh. I would also like to see upgraded playground equipment which would be safer for children. The staff here at this KOA is great!
Sep 04, 2013
I only wish we had more time to enjoy our stay, the campground was wonderful, clean and beautiful and everybody so friendly. We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was perfect,we had a wonderful time.The park looked great.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was not top notch was the fact that the Sewer connection for our site was almost not downward from our coach. The connection for that site needs to be lowered a few inches for better flow as it is also quite a ways from the site.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2013
Even though we live in San Antonio, this is one of our favorite places to stay. It is very well maintained, clean, great location. We enjoyed the holiday events they had over the weekend. Grandkids had a blast!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent Customer Service. The staff was very friendly. The restrooms, showers were very clean. The grounds are very well kept. The store and the pool were excellent. Will definitely return to stay at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
Good activities, great staff, and very clean washrooms. Only reason it didnt get 5 stars is that the campground itself was in need of some repairs....potholed/crumbling roads, gravel sites a bit "ill- defined", but it would not stop us from staying there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
What a pleasure it is everytime we stay at the KOA in San Antonio. The campground is always in great shape and the people are very friendly. We arrive late and were greated with a smile and a park host that was most happy to excort us to our trailer site. No problems makes for a very pleasant stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.