San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
We had a great time,everyone was very helpful. Great amenities, hope to revisit in a few weeks!
Jan 22, 2014
Great central location for visiting San Antonio. Quiet and easy access for any size RV.
Jan 22, 2014
We have been RV's for a few years now but have never really considered using KOA. This campground appeared to be convenient for what we wanted to do in San Antonio so we thought we would give it a try. That was a great decision. This is a very nice park and we will certainly be using more KOA's in the future.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Friendly staff, Downtown San Antonio info very well organized, Great selection of items for camping in store, handy city bus service, sites a bit small/tight, DON'T take a city cab!!
Jan 21, 2014
Everything was real good!!No complaints!!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Great campground! Well run, courteous and helpful staff. Nice restrooms. Across the street from city bus into town - which was a short trip, costing $1.20. Easy access to the city. Would stay here again.
Jan 20, 2014
very nice ,hurry and finish your pool
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Appreciate the late night check in. The young man was very friendly and helpful
Jan 17, 2014
Outstanding staff. Nice & quiet & clean. Would return. stayed 10 days in motorhome.
Jan 17, 2014
LOVE IT!!! We will stay again!
Jan 17, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Bus was right at the front gate, coming and going. The park was very nice.
Jan 16, 2014
Never saw so many yellow shirts going around making sure the place was clean and utilities working. Great staff
Jan 16, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and quiet.
Jan 15, 2014
It was great! The staff, wonderful! Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Jan 15, 2014
We loved the bike path to walk and to ride!
Jan 14, 2014
Nice, clean and close to downtown. Recommend this KOA to all who want to stay close to the missions.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Très très bel emplacement.Très content.
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to downtown San Antonio, bus access right outside the gate, just awesome!
Jan 12, 2014
Friendly staff, great location.
Jan 10, 2014
Always a nice place to stay near the city center. Clean and Friendly!!
Jan 10, 2014
Nice park. Great people, extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Great personnel and nice park. Poor Wi-Fi connection. Suggest they get a real tech to correct the problem
Jan 08, 2014
We make this our home while we are visiting the grand-kids. Always friendly, always clean, safe, secure and central to most everything in the area.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Good to have the bus handy. Wouldn't stay without as we have no car to haul around.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
The security person was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Friendly and secure location close to downtown.
Jan 06, 2014
It is a nice campground in a perfect location. We loved the nearby bus stop and the ease of getting downtown. The campground was clean and friendly!
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Great bathrooms & showers, friendly personal, but reservations online stated that there were large sites available, when we arrived there were none available with full hookups. All around a good KOA.
Jan 06, 2014
We have been visiting this KOA since 1991. We haven it go through lots of changes, all of them good ! It's quiet, comfortable, convenient, and safe. This our home away from home, and have so many wonderful memories of this KOA.
Jan 05, 2014
we love this KOA. We stay here at least twice a year, every year. It is very clean, when they mowed, they even straightened out our carpet after blowing the leaves away. and we love taking the dogs because of the dog park. can't wait for the NEW pool to be completed. Close to everything and even has a bus stop across the street to take you to downtown San Antonio..love this place
Jan 05, 2014
Pros: Great location for access to attractions. Easy transportation. Attractive campground. Friendly & helpful staff. Pizza/wings are yummy & convenient. Cons: Waited >15 minutes to check in while KOA employee took 2 reservation calls.Yr round pool is under construction. Restroom across from our site was closed. Noise all night from road traffic. No free 7th night like other KOA's offer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered. As part of the Management team we have reiterated to our front desk personnel that guests that are physically at the desk are priority to insure a quick and smooth check in.
Jan 04, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 04, 2014
Ideally located on a bus route. Also within walking distance to AT & T Ctr. However there is not a proper sidewalk on Gembler. We were ok with this. Others may not be. Staff are wonderful and very helpful. Give Charlie a 10 out of 10. It would be nice if sites were paved but we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Really nice park. Good sized spaces even for our large rig. Great playground, and run/bike trail. Loved all the birds and squirrels, too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.