San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Such easy access to downtown San Antonio! Safety precautions excellent. Enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, great location. Called ahead to get my stay extended by a day, and miscommunication resulted in someone else being put on our site while we were gone. They were able to accommodate us, but it was very inconvenient to have to deal with considering we had small children up late, and also had to go collect our things from our prior campsite.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful place. Clean and staff very helpful and friendly. The shower stalls need bars for handicapped people. VERY loud music on the weekends should not be allowed. Not all campers enjoy living in a concert stage.
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful, very clean.
Apr 05, 2016
all staff were extremely pleasant and helpful we are here for a Open Range Rally and will be here for another almost two weeks we are excited about that and our facilities
Apr 04, 2016
All good. A little far from the city. We used the Uber car service, but bus service available if you have the time and exact change.
Apr 04, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying there
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and grounds.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice
Apr 04, 2016
No full hook ups and difficulty finding our reservations....noisy road traffic and railroad noise.
Apr 04, 2016
Easy access in and out for big rigs. Clean and well kept
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful large campground, love that they sell pizza on site :)
Apr 03, 2016
Pet friendly! Courteous staff. Conveniently located to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
Apr 03, 2016
Russ checked us in and was full of great info! Loved talking with him! Thanks San Antonio! Loved your city!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Good location Well kept facilities Nice pool. Overall I highly recommend it. Being on a creek with a path in the woods is quite a treat in the city
Apr 02, 2016
Good sites, friendly staff and close to many things. Diamond in the middle of an industrial area but still quiet
Apr 02, 2016
We always have a very enjoyable time and fun. Feel very secure and it's kept cleaned. Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2016
Bon accueil. Installation très propre. Site bien au niveau.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed our stay both times.
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times for 5 weeks at a time. This is like our home in San Antonio. If you ever need a manager let me know. You have a great team!
Apr 02, 2016
This was are second time here . Fantastic staff, park, location, amenities. So glad that you're going to do the lake area and utilize it for campers enjoyment. See you again next year.
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were clean and tidy. Our camping spot had everything we needed.
Apr 01, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our stay was awesome . Great spot to stay and see the sights , also the bike trail was awesome . It Ran by the edge of the park .
Apr 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds ive visited! Friendly people and many extra amenities. Really enjoyed the locking gate at the front entrance.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Nice place to stay and relax. Friendly and helpful saff.
Mar 31, 2016
Clean, well organized, level sites, many activities for the family, and quiet.
Mar 31, 2016
Very very very noisey. Could not sleep for the train yard behind us working all night and motor cycles racing til 2 and 3 o'clock in morning.
Mar 30, 2016
Professional staff with a couple of exceptions. I especially appreciated Ashley and Larry. Thanks for having propane available at a reasonable price. I like how you serve a wide range of campers from motorhomes to tents. In my opinion some of the occupants of your sites are somewhat less than visually appealing. Install a clock in your laundry room. Thanks for recycling. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2016
Don't put adults without children across from playground
Mar 30, 2016
Great facilities and great location to surroundings
Mar 30, 2016
Very enjoyable,the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful with whatever we asked-including scheduling a bus tour/
Mar 29, 2016
A five star accommodations for rv-ers Very friendly an helpful
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well looked after and safe. Would stay there anytime one of the best parks that we stayed in in America so far.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice clean park, level spots,good 50 amp power. Clean laundry facilities, nice pool. Plenty for the grand kids to do. Close to down town. I will return when we go back to San Antonio. Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful facility. Great staff. Loved our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
We used to camp there over 15 years ago when our daughter was a kid. We liked it then....still a great place to stay. It's clean and everyone in office is friendly. Met some nice fellow campers too.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean, highly professional staff. It was great staying with you all!
Mar 29, 2016
would have given 5 stars if wifi was better.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great time! Campground was very clean and well maintained, easy access to bus stop, and not far to the downtown area. We will be back the next time we visit San Antonio.
Mar 29, 2016
This place was fantastic.....best KOA we have ever been to in over 25 years of camping.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs when we asked for an extra night. We really appreciated their prompt solution.
Mar 29, 2016
2nd time visiting, never disappointed :-)
Mar 29, 2016
Park is great. Neighborhood is sketchy. Make sure you bring groceries. Definitely don't want to have to go out for them. Bus ride to Alamo was cool.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place! Employees very helpful. Campground/bathrooms very clean and nice.
Mar 28, 2016
Great facility with a lot of amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Everything was awesome! Very clean large spaces. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award