San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
We have stayed here several times over the past 20+ years. Always clean and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
We go to San Antonio as often as we can and always stay at the Alamo KOA. Our stay is always very pleasant. The staff is always willing to accomodate in any way. Thank you Alamo KOA San Antonio, Texas!
Sep 05, 2016
Nice, well run campground. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean very safe beautiful pool great atmosphere nice people running the place I'll definitely come back
Sep 01, 2016
clean and quiet with a good pool and quick access to downtown and Pearl area
Sep 01, 2016
Great location! As others have mentioned it's in an industrial area. We felt very safe, took the bust downtown and used Uber to return. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
Stayed there for 10 days. GREAT location. Extremely well run Great staff, shade if you want it clear skies if you prefer. 10 minutes from the RiverWalk. A must stay if you are headed to SA
Aug 31, 2016
Best KOA ever. We hope to return one day. Everything was clean and everyone happy and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
the stay was good but things were not as close as i was told you do need a car.
Aug 30, 2016
beautiful campground, cleaned regularly. Friendly staff nice store, good location.
Aug 29, 2016
It is always and nice, clean and friendly park. We will return when back in the area. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent. Tout est très bien. Les sites sont bien beaux et propres et la piscine est très appréciée après une journée à nous promener à la chaleur. Personnel très accueillant et gentil.
Aug 24, 2016
This was a surprising oasis. The host was very accommodating and courteous. I liked the escort to the site and making sure we pulled in straight and level. My dog and son enjoyed the amenities and especially the doggy park. Very cool. I will be returning to this campground in the future. Well done.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, need more gravel on pads, the site we were in had some muddy spots after the rain.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, large sites
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Always are treated so kind! Love this KOA and it is maintained very well!
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place. It is so family friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were very well kept,the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Chuckwagon chow was excellent. We've already recommended it to family!
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff, clean and safe.
Aug 21, 2016
Super campground to stay at. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Our stay was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Aug 19, 2016
Hosts were all friendly. Great location. Would stay here again, anytime.
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay nice staff
Aug 19, 2016
Excellent campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Excelentes instalaciones y mejor atención del personal Gracias
Aug 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at SA KOA. Easy access from IH-10. Park is clean and well maintained. Staff is great! Chuck Wagon for breakfast is a must do. Some attention should be given to guests that don't pick-up after their dogs.
Aug 18, 2016
Always stay KOA when we can
Aug 17, 2016
Excellent place to stay, clean and well kept.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very prompt service checking in. Campground looked nice and well maintained. Young lady doing the checking in process drove on cart to site and I followed in my RV. Also A co-worker named Russ stopped by after I was setup and we talked for a while. He made sure everything was ok. A very nice place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park, clean bathrooms. Staff were not very helpful My sister became lost on a trail at the park which led out of the park and was not well marked. One staff member even commented that people become easily lost on the path. My sister had to get on a main road in an industrial area and walk six miles in the heat back to the park. We were in a large RV no tow car. No one would help us go get her
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice 👍
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was exceptional except two issues. 1. The bathroom/shower which could have used a good cleaning. and 2.My parking spot. It started raining the day before I had to leave and my spot was lower than the others. It became a huge puddle that I had to wade around in while hooking up to leave. Other than those things, I always love this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
As usual, the campground was well taken care of, the people are friendly, and the location is great - not far from any activity you would want to do in San Antonio. I have no problem recommending this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Although the weather wasn't great for the pool, still enjoyed it immensely!
Aug 16, 2016
it was nice just need a bigger pool...
Aug 16, 2016
Lovely pool and friendly staff. Super easy to get a bus to downtown San Antonio.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a blast good people nice clean place
Aug 15, 2016
Clean park. Convenient to downtown via the public transportation.
Aug 15, 2016
Muy buena. Hace 25 años tuve con mi familia la oportunidad de estar con ustedes. Ahora después de ese tiempo regreso con mis nietos para volver a tener esa misma experiencia Muchas gracias. Todo el personal es muy amable y buscar ayudar
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome campground!
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay! Nice facilities, close to downtown SATX and FSHTX. Good shade for 100 degree weather. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
All areas were very clean staff very attentive and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Air conditioner in shower room is wonderful and your people are really nice Thank You louie Weaver
Aug 14, 2016
Cable t.v. Very poor quality. Every thing else O.K.
Aug 14, 2016
Second time back. Nice clean park with nice pool and great attentive and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps