San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 22, 2016
Prefer to rate as 4.5/5. Pros: Great staff, convenient location with bus route to downtown. Great pancakes (haven't had better) available at the Chuck Wagon. Cons: Trucking depot across the street is noisy and dusty. A luxury RV destination should not have wimpy water-misting shower heads.
Jan 22, 2016
Outstanding KOA. Friendliest staff ever. I was near the washrooms on the east side and they were super clean, and had enough hooks! Small but important. 11 min from the Alamo, but feels like you're in the country.
Jan 21, 2016
We chose this KOA because of its proximity to the River Walk in San Antonio knowing that we could catch a bus into town easily. We were pleasantly surprised at the facility and staff and THAT would be the reason that we return. It felt like a real "community." Kudos to both management and staff.
Jan 21, 2016
Had a great time friendly staff very clean campground.
Jan 21, 2016
Wow, what a hidden gem! This is the best place we have stayed at in the last two weeks. And what a welcoming staff to meet you when you arrive. This is how ALL RV parks should be operated.
Jan 20, 2016
Clean and the employees were very nice. That's good enough for us.
Jan 19, 2016
We really liked staying at this park. It is quite and next to paved greenway to walk or ride bike. It is close to interstatess so very convenient.
Jan 19, 2016
Campground including the baths are really clean and well thought out. There is a walking/biking trail right next to the campground. The bus runs right by the front gate. Rental car company will drop off and pick up a car. The only negative is at check in the desk personnel were not as forth coming with information about the trail, rental cars, or bus schedules. I had to dig the information out.
Jan 19, 2016
vsry friendly
Jan 19, 2016
Great staff!
Jan 17, 2016
Great KOA
Jan 16, 2016
Very clean and the staff are excellent. Definitely would stay here again.
Jan 16, 2016
Very nice camp. Clean everywhere on the site. Nice pool. Chuck wagon for quick meals was great. Hosts and staff extremely friendly. Stay here if you are in this area.
Jan 15, 2016
This was a great campsite. Large but well kept. Friendly staff
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
Great stay here. Level sites and a very nice walking path nearby. Super easy access to the city bus system for getting downtown for all the sights.
Jan 14, 2016
A very well run operation
Jan 14, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful. The site was very nice with the trees. The showers were very clean. The location was convenient with the bus into the downtown area. We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 13, 2016
we had a great time but could not use the pool. the temp needed to be warmer. would come back and stay
Jan 13, 2016
Nice Shower & Bath. Site on the small side.
Jan 13, 2016
Better access to the trail for bikers,,,,
Jan 13, 2016
One of the nicest RV parks in Texas
Jan 13, 2016
wonderful restrooms/showers very friendly staff nice sites would stay again
Jan 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground!
Jan 12, 2016
Very friendly accommodating staff, beautiful park and great neighbors. I have nothing negative to say about Alamo KOA. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jan 12, 2016
only problem was women taken dog in restroom and almost bit my wife two day in a row.
Jan 12, 2016
Wonderfull and well maintain. Congratulations!
Jan 11, 2016
Great staff, great park. 15 minutes from the River Walk, Golf Course next door. Best park in SA!
Jan 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was nice and quiet. We had a nice level lot and the grounds are kept very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly. We'll stay there again.
Jan 11, 2016
Grass was cut, clean sites, good location
Jan 11, 2016
Very good and helpful staff. The restrooms and showers were clean and comfortable.
Jan 11, 2016
Clean! All interaction with staff was well above expectations. I can see why you were campground of the year.
Jan 11, 2016
We arrived late for a quick overnight. Had a quiet pull through site. Nice people, campground much improved since we stayed there 10 years ago.
Jan 10, 2016
Only one complaint ... our site was a bit noisy due to the highway but the people and the grounds of the San Antonio KOA are otherwise wonderful!
Jan 10, 2016
Nice sites, great employees, friendly and helpful
Jan 10, 2016
Nice big park. Bathrooms were nice, big and clean. Quiet at night. Nice dog area.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Nicest campground ever!
Jan 07, 2016
Stayed several times now. Lovely place, good location. Will stay again. Class A motorhome
Jan 07, 2016
We love this KOA! Always clean, friendly, quiet, and beautiful!
Jan 06, 2016
Great campground, restrooms very clean. Love the pizza delivered to your site and price is reasonable. Bus available to downtown a real plus. Like the trail access too. Would stay here again!
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Great Staff!!!! Very friendly and very helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Did not like the gravel and unlevel sites. This KOA is too rustic for the area. Swimming area is beautiful. The new pavilion will be great.
Jan 05, 2016
very nice.great staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Nice employees and very helpful in helping us find exciting adventures around the city and countryside.
Jan 05, 2016
This place was an unexpected surprise. After check in I went strait to bar restaurant to watch Monday night football. The two employees there were great.
Jan 05, 2016
Great staff. Really good location and plenty of spaces. Will come back.
Jan 04, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Easy to use the city bus to get down to all of the attractions, too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award