San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed the camping and the office was very helpful with travels downtown.
Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful camp, easy to get into level site. Nice bike trail. Convenient to SA
Mar 13, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the park, all the employees we had contact with were so nice and happy to answer any questions we had. The Chuck Wagon was soooo good & inexpensive. So close to downtown where we spent most of our time. Can't wait to go again.
Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful experience. People where very nice and the sites where clean. My family will be back again.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Very well run. Spacious, right on a park, close to town.
Mar 13, 2017
Very organized, clean park, grdat walking trails. Lots of pull through options for large campers. Office staff could be friendlier but I am assuming they were tired because it was a busy Friday night when we checked in.
Mar 12, 2017
The campground amenities were nice however the area around the campground is NOT the part of San Antonio you want to stay with your family if you plan on leaving the campground. If we return we will stay somewhere on the north side of town rather than down at this campground.
Mar 12, 2017
A great place to stay in SA.
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice place
Mar 11, 2017
It was everything we needed. We used the VIA busses to go to Riverwalk, Mercado and the Alamo. One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed at.
Mar 11, 2017
Welcoming, professional staff. Clean, beautiful facilities and a restaurant on site. Great.
Mar 10, 2017
Very nice!
Mar 10, 2017
Clean, well managed, shade, near local attractions, safe, large spaces, great general area, chuckwagon breakfast.... very nice staff!
Mar 10, 2017
Need to work on their cable TV system, but the rest of the campground is top notch.
Mar 10, 2017
Best park at which I have stayed. From the entry gate in front to the 7 mile bicycle path in the back of this park, it is great. Close to downtown S.A. City Bus service if you wish. Great on site store. Helpful staff. Clean laundry and bathrooms/ showers. Wide and deep sites.
Mar 10, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have ever found. The location makes it hard to get to.
Mar 09, 2017
This KOA has a great location for visiting downtown San Antonio and with bus service to boot. We stayed for 5 days and it was very enjoyable, We would definitely visit again.
Mar 09, 2017
Everything great about it
Mar 09, 2017
Very nice, clean, safe and within just a few minutes of the Riverwalk.
Mar 09, 2017
Our secon stop over at this s site and it was great 2 nights wonderful staff happy people like the improvements Chuck Wagon look great. Thanks to all
Mar 09, 2017
Average KOA, wifi poor. Could use modernization of roads and sites. New activity building and breakfast service nice!
Mar 09, 2017
Very nice people
Mar 08, 2017
This location is getting better every year. I like what they did with the Chuck Wagon area and the water pond. Keep up the good work and see you soon.
Mar 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly place. Even the people who were not on vacation "the Staff" were smiling. The Chuckwagon helps start your day on a tasty note. Good food at a great price. A big shout goes out for the staff that helped me retract my leveling jacks. It sure is great to experience good old hospitality. I can see how this KOA gets the award for #1. Thank you for the good memory.
Mar 08, 2017
Friendly, good breakfast, bus is a great way to get to river walk and Alamo.
Mar 08, 2017
Great Location for all our activities for the weekend.
Mar 08, 2017
Very friendly & clean!
Mar 08, 2017
This is a nice campground but I was disappointed that my site didn't have a cable hookup. I guess I should've researched better. Otherwise, great folks and clean site.
Mar 08, 2017
Clean park dog run good size easy to get to
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice campground. It was clean and comfortable and very nice grounds with the lake, grass and trees. The employees were always friendly and helpful. The laundry had plenty of washers and dryers to do laundry. We would definitely stay there again when in the area.
Mar 07, 2017
crampy. roads need fixed other than that very good
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean campground. Close to attractions for area.
Mar 06, 2017
Everyone is always friendly and helpful. We enjoy staying there.
Mar 06, 2017
Great location. extremely clean restrooms. Pier 19 is the best!
Mar 06, 2017
A friendly. Clean campground with a wonderful personality, easily walkable, and well lit with trashcans handy so it's not left unsightly "curbside". Also bike trail that goes to nice city parks. Sizable store in office for essentials and gifts and pizza! Movie night and other fun events. Year round pool with a 12 hour day. Sterling and Carol are the hosts and have a wonderful efficient staff
Mar 06, 2017
Our only issue is that they need to restrict who is placed in C4 when a big rig with slides is in C3, especially when lots of sites are available. The last night they put someone in C4 who had a slide and there was absolutely no room for us outside our door to sit.
Mar 06, 2017
We arrived very late and was promptly met by host and taken to site. Staff very courteous. Quiet park and very nice. Good location -- close to AT&T Center, Alamodome, and easy to get to other attractions.
Mar 06, 2017
Quite, clean and plenty of room.
Mar 05, 2017
The lower rating is due to noise and selfish RVers who decided to pack up in the early morning (and were super loud)...must have been before 5am, making all sorts of noise. Generally facility was clean and friendly staff. We just had a pop-up camper and didnt sleep most of the night due to late night partiers, trains, sirens etc. this place would be great if you have sound proof walls in your RV.
Mar 05, 2017
super clean, great service, excellent pizza, great bark park, very accommodating family park
Mar 05, 2017
The campsite in general is ok, however they should advise their guests to pay attention to thief,our bicycles were stolen between 6pm and 10pm. When we notified the security guard he mentioned that there was another bike stolen 3 days ago. The next day we saw 2 young boys biking around and looking at all sites they were not from the campground. They should fence the access from path to campground
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice ,clean, friendly and polite workers
Mar 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Will return.
Mar 05, 2017
Need more training on Pizza-second time here second time ordering Pizza second time wrong pizza-good but wrong
Mar 04, 2017
very nice, beautiful park, Lovely people
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Quiet-clean and convenient everyone friendly. Felt secure.
Mar 04, 2017
Lovely park. New updates coming soon, we hear. Quiet and peaceful with very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award