San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
We decided to go to SA at the last minute for the 4th of July Weekend. We were able to get a full hook up site, although it was very narrow it work for us and our visit to SA. It was fully shaded and yet our 5th wheel was able to fit under the trees with limbs sweeping our roof. Great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2016
A very nice stay! It's wonderful to be so close to downtown but still feel like you are camping.
Jul 07, 2016
Beware! If you don't leave your site at the exact checkout time, they will charge you for a whole other day w/out warning!! Lost our business!
Jul 07, 2016
overnight stay. Clean park, spots are roomy. Planning a return visit with our girls.
Jul 06, 2016
Good
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean sites. Near downtown.
Jul 06, 2016
Best campground we have been to! Lots of trees, shade, great sites, clean, friendly, large laundry room, close to everything. We look forward to our next stay!! Don't go anywhere else.
Jul 06, 2016
Good Location! Had a great time, hot dogs were cooked by KOA and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff at the San Antonio KOA were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained, clean and relaxing. Great stay close to the downtown and historical sites.
Jul 06, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA VERY CLEAN AND EVERYONE IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WE ALL LOVE THE POOL,
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay. We extended our stay for one night and then took a day trip. Upon our return that evening there seems to be some confusion by the staff about our camping slot. It seem to take a little while to get it straight even though we had the tag for that night and slot. It did eventually get cleared up.
Jul 06, 2016
Second time visiting the park. It was great. Ordered pizza twice.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Not happy will the electric system.It kept over- loading and turning off.Worried that my computer board would fry. wi-fi was poor. Friendly enough staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologies for the inconvenience cause by the intermittent electrical outage caused by a max occupancy load and high temperatures. We have an electrical engineer currently working on a plan to resolve the issue.
Jul 05, 2016
We only stayed one night, and will stay again next year on our return to South Padre. This was a great KOA
Jul 05, 2016
My children enjoyed their stay as well as my husband and i.
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. It is nice to stay where everything is clean all the time.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated that someone was available after hours to check us in. We had a very late arrival(after midnight!) and someone was there to greet us and check us into our site! Awesome service!!!! Very nice park. Will stay again soon.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in spot K10. It was very shaded, very close to the restrooms & showers. Restrooms & showers were very nice, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was our first trip, in our first camper, at our first KOA. It was a huge success!
Jul 05, 2016
Crowded, small spots for large campers, can't get near the pool, too many kids. Not much grass, rough roads, gravel, dirty bricks under dirty picnic table
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA was great!
Jul 05, 2016
Poor or no wi-fi connection. This helps when you have children and no cable connection.
Jul 04, 2016
Convenient, well managed
Jul 04, 2016
Always clean & friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
very helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
The San Antonio KOA is a great family atmosphere. Upon my check-in, my initial site had no shade. However, even though it was the 4th of July busy weekend, the staff at KOA was kind enough to move me to another site that had plenty of shade. Thanks San Antonio KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice and safe campground with friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2016
Even though we spent only two days here, everything was beyond expectations.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and, convienent to all attractions in the SA area.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Wonderful location! Level site, clean facilities, well-maintained property. Personnel helpful & friendly. Close to downtown, easy to get to The Alamo & Riverwalk. Would love to spend more time in San Antonio. Would definitely choose to come back here!
Jun 29, 2016
Great customer service. Prompt response to problems.
Jun 29, 2016
Easy check in. Great pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
The campsite was wonderful! We enjoyed the moivie night on Saturday with our family, the pool was awesome, the staff was so welcoming and very helpful! The bath houses were so clean! The playground was wonderful and the basketball court was an extra plus for us! The store had everything that anyone should need camping, it was amazing and priced reasonably! Overall, Excellent place to camp!
Jun 28, 2016
I will post a review on Trip Advisor, but thank you for making us feel welcome, for clean restrooms and a well maintained environment.
Jun 28, 2016
the campground was very clean and the showers were well maintained--everyone was very friendly--I want to go back
Jun 28, 2016
One of our favorites
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They guided us right to our site and fully explained all amenities and hook ups, etc. the campground itself was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2016
Park is clean, staff is friendly, good location.
Jun 27, 2016
All was great! Just wish your swimming pool was bigger. Pool too small for campground when it is very full during the summertime. We look forward to returning. Staff very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean campground. Was very imlressed
Jun 27, 2016
We've been to many KOA's and by far this is the best one yet! Thanks for the Pleasant stay and we will be back soon
Jun 27, 2016
The grass/weeds needed trimmed around the hook ups.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff very helpful. Centrally located. Plenty of room. Dog park was great. Minor maintenance issue - Site W35 collar to waste pipe leaks slightly. Should have mentioned before leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the dog park and appreciate you letting us know about maintenance issue. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay more cement drive way gravel to sharp for feet
Jun 26, 2016
Clean well maintained. Very nicely stocked store which we feel is very important if you find you need STUFF after a long travel day. Personnel very nice. Would recommend this site.
Jun 26, 2016
It was great. Convenient bus transportation to all the sights.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award