San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
We stayed here on the way to the KOA in South Padre Island and enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay on our way back home. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Russ is especially nice. We plan to stay a full week in the fall to visit San Antonio.
Apr 07, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been in. Would love to come back and stay longer. One suggestion. Cement all the pads please. Did not like the gravel.
Apr 07, 2015
Our site was not level! Since the sites are gravel, I would have expected better area for the rig.
Apr 07, 2015
Great place to stay and very friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2015
:)
Apr 06, 2015
Every amenity possible in a very good convenient location. The interior roads are paved instead of the dreaded gravel found elsewhere. Spacing in the Delux sites is very good. The Wifi was stong and reliable.
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed here passing through to south padre island. The park is great. The employees are very nice and helpful. We will be staying here on our way home. They cook Hunt Brothers in the store. We had never had it before and loved it for an easy dinner.
Apr 06, 2015
Great park, nice pool and playground. Super location.
Apr 06, 2015
It's a great campground filled with campers that are quiet and friendly. Wonderful staff as well and very accommodating.
Apr 06, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was great.
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff. Tons for the family and kids to do. Very let friendly. Sites were VERY close to one another and the restrooms were the worst I've ever seen.
Apr 06, 2015
This is one of the best KOA parks.
Apr 06, 2015
We love this park. It has something for everyone. The sites are large and roomy and the grounds are wonderful with lots of trees and grass.
Apr 06, 2015
Nothing special to talk about very run of the mill, no extras or unique personalitities
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff and site. And very dog friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
Great Location. Wonderful people. Lot of fun
Apr 05, 2015
Very friendly and love staying there. Close to just about anything you want to do in San Antonio.
Apr 05, 2015
Playground was outdated and unsafe.
Apr 05, 2015
Outstanding, very clean
Apr 05, 2015
Nice campsites, clean bathroom, great staff
Apr 05, 2015
Staff very helpful. Very convent to bus.
Apr 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and campground is very clean and safe.
Apr 05, 2015
the sites are roomy and easy to get into. Solid gravel. Everything worked out fine not a bad spot to get to. Nice staff. Convenient bus ride to River Walk. Will stay again.
Apr 05, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. I have businesses and understand the difficulty in finding good help. This KOA has that, great employees.
Apr 04, 2015
We loved it and everything about it ...especially the new swimming pool!!
Apr 04, 2015
great location, having air for tires is an excellent safety item for the guests...!
Apr 04, 2015
Short, but enjoyable. Great bus connection to river walk. Would stay again.
Apr 04, 2015
This campground was too crowded! Wewere unable to use our awning because of the overgrown trees ,we would have hit the RV next to us ! We felt we could reach out and touch their window! Shower and restrooms were not sufficient for the number who were there! Staff were nice and Metro bus line was convenient!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issue you had during your stay. Please let us know next time if you are not happy with your site and we would be more than happy to move place you in a site where you are more comfortable.
Apr 03, 2015
did not like to be in area of full time residents.
Apr 03, 2015
the KOA was recommended to us by others who had stayed there. We were primarily interested in taking a tour of San Antonio by bus picking us up at the campground so we did not have to use our own vehicle.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent facility. Friendly, caring staff. Great place to spend the winter!!
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
All of the staff at this KOA were extremely nice and helpful. I have never had such clean and spacious showers and bathrooms. My favorite KOA so far.
Apr 02, 2015
We stayed here last winter and enjoyed it enough to come back. This is great KOA for it's location to downtown (4.1 miles to the Alamo). We upgraded our camper from last year and found ourselves in the domino section. This KOA continues to make improvements to their facility to make it one of the better KOA's. Congrats on being 2015 campground of the year award.
Apr 02, 2015
Superb service
Apr 01, 2015
Wondeful spacious place. Great staff, super clean restrooms and showers, small dog park on premises, great walking/biking trail that goes right by. A peaceful oasis in San Antonio! Loved it!
Apr 01, 2015
First stay at this KOA,friendly staff and very clean.
Apr 01, 2015
It was clean, great amenities, people and pet friendly. A great place to stay.
Mar 31, 2015
Love the Chuck Wagon! Best idea ever. Very clean, well kept facilities.
Mar 31, 2015
Small spaces but everything is close down here.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice stay.
Mar 31, 2015
We like staying at the San Antonio Alamo KOA because the staffe is very friendly and helpful, our site was really nice, the facilities are cleaned and the campground is close to the area attractions. The pool is a little tiny, but that's the only negative thing I could say.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Notre séjour fut bref mais nous avons apprécier le temps passer et le personnel très accueuillant, site très bien entretenu. Merci
Mar 30, 2015
Always a wonderful stay close to everything.
Mar 30, 2015
Very natural setting for an urban campground. Next to river walk, pond, and close to park. Great wifi. Nice pool. Great staff including "Russ"
Mar 30, 2015
The campground was very nice, enjoyed our stay. BUT the downside is; there are no signs up along ANY of the freeways. It is VERY hard to find especially at night!!! an very easy to get lost. That is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 stars
Mar 30, 2015
Everything was AWESOME. Thank you
Mar 30, 2015
The WI-FI system works poorly with Apple products and marginally with PCs. Campground is neat and tidy but is cramped.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.