San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2015
My only complaints would be the smell of sewer in the ladies restrooms. Mainly in the main one. Also, the roach that I found in the cabin as we were cleaning up to check out. Other than that it was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered. We already are taking actions to correct this.
May 16, 2015
Loved our stay, the cabins were really nice and we had a great view. The camp ground was neat and clean.
May 14, 2015
May 12, 2015
The Kabin stunk like urine and old cigarettes but mainly urine. I left before completing my stay. The back bathrooms were filthy (covered in hair, nasty toilet) and stunk like sewer. They know they have a problem because the have automatic air fresheners that squirts every 2 minutes but it's not enough. Don't know how this place got the award for 2015. The staff was very nice gets them two stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered. We are looking into this closely to get to the bottom of this so we don't have this issue come up again. We appreciate your feedback.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed the peaceful environment; might consider adding television in cabins. We've stayed previously at Dallas KOA and they offered televisions; was a convienence for families with small children. Pool was a little cool even with us reading it was heated.
May 11, 2015
It has been 20+ years since I had been to this KOA site. Although, the hot tub is no longer there, the place looks great. I can tell KOA has spent money on keeping the place up.
May 11, 2015
I've stayed here many times over the years . This was our first experience with the deluxe cabin . Suggestions I needed more towels. And we had four towels for a group of five. Office closed too early. Office closed too early

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about there not being sufficient amount of towels. We supply enough for 4 people, although 6 do fit in the cabin we are more than happy to supply enough linen and towels for your party by contacting the front desk.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
I absolutely love the San Antonio KOA we stay there at least twice a year.
May 08, 2015
Everything was awesome, the pool was gorgeous and the campground was beautiful. The only thing we had a problem with was our cabin had a terrible smell. We were traveling with pets so we assumed that we were in the "pet cabin" but it smelled strongly like pee. We didn't complain or anything because we weren't sure if there was another cabin that allowed pets. Other than that, everything was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the experience you had. We will most certainly look into this. We appreciate your feedback!
May 04, 2015
Beautiful park-like setting. Facilities far exceeded our expectations. I would come back her any time we're in San Antonio. With the availability of fully equipped cabins this is a great alternative to staying in a hotel.
May 04, 2015
Always the best place to stay!
May 04, 2015
friendly staff, clean cabin. easy to get to bathrooms. first time in KOA for my sister but she will deinately use this campground when she visits SA again. Thanks!
May 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 01, 2015
Such a great campsite! Everything is well kept up and clean, and the staff is absolutely lovely. My family will be staying here again!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps