San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
Other than the wifi being dicey, it was great.
Jun 02, 2015
The cabins were better than expected. The sofa bed was the most comfortable sofa bed I have ever slept on. It had an air mattress on top of the normal mattress. So much better than normal sofa bed. Will definitely stay again when in San Antonio.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was wonderful, very helpful. Grounds beauiful and well manicured and clean. We and our kids had a great time an plan on staying again the end of june. Movie night was great, especially during the storm outside. Thanks for such s memorable weekend. We all loved Roger, what a great gentleman.
Jun 01, 2015
Have stayed here many times over the past years, but now the improvements that have been made makes this KOA a place want to come back too. Their remodeled bath house is first class. When you want a first class place to relax and enjoy yourself, this is the place to be. :)
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome...great job with pool.
Jun 01, 2015
May 27, 2015
Great facility and even greater staff. Everyone makes the stay a perfect vacation.
May 27, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA in the past (more than 5 years ago). Since our last visit, there have been a few changes, such as a new bath house near the KOA Kabins. The bathrooms were well taken care of. Thank you! Thank you for the warm hospitality from all the staff, also. We will be happy to stay here again the next time we are visiting San Antonio!
May 26, 2015
We will come back again
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
I really love staying at the KOA camp very peaceful the employees have always been very friendly and helpful, I have been coming there for 16 years bringing children that were less fortunate camping to enjoy the beauty that your camp has to offer. This weekend I was hoping to Stay 4 days to rest. 10 cabins were empty for 2 days. I could have stayed 2 days instead of in my car due to hotels full.
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
everything was good except the cabin had a strong odorof someone smoking inside.
May 19, 2015
It was great weekend. Enjoyed the stay.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We had awesome time.Loved the deluxe cabins wish y'all had more of them. It was truly home away from home.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
My only complaints would be the smell of sewer in the ladies restrooms. Mainly in the main one. Also, the roach that I found in the cabin as we were cleaning up to check out. Other than that it was great.


We apologize for the issues you encountered. We already are taking actions to correct this.
May 16, 2015
Loved our stay, the cabins were really nice and we had a great view. The camp ground was neat and clean.
May 14, 2015
May 12, 2015
The Kabin stunk like urine and old cigarettes but mainly urine. I left before completing my stay. The back bathrooms were filthy (covered in hair, nasty toilet) and stunk like sewer. They know they have a problem because the have automatic air fresheners that squirts every 2 minutes but it's not enough. Don't know how this place got the award for 2015. The staff was very nice gets them two stars.


We apologize about the issues you encountered. We are looking into this closely to get to the bottom of this so we don't have this issue come up again. We appreciate your feedback.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed the peaceful environment; might consider adding television in cabins. We've stayed previously at Dallas KOA and they offered televisions; was a convienence for families with small children. Pool was a little cool even with us reading it was heated.
May 11, 2015
It has been 20+ years since I had been to this KOA site. Although, the hot tub is no longer there, the place looks great. I can tell KOA has spent money on keeping the place up.
May 11, 2015
I've stayed here many times over the years . This was our first experience with the deluxe cabin . Suggestions I needed more towels. And we had four towels for a group of five. Office closed too early. Office closed too early


We apologize about there not being sufficient amount of towels. We supply enough for 4 people, although 6 do fit in the cabin we are more than happy to supply enough linen and towels for your party by contacting the front desk.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
I absolutely love the San Antonio KOA we stay there at least twice a year.
May 08, 2015
Everything was awesome, the pool was gorgeous and the campground was beautiful. The only thing we had a problem with was our cabin had a terrible smell. We were traveling with pets so we assumed that we were in the "pet cabin" but it smelled strongly like pee. We didn't complain or anything because we weren't sure if there was another cabin that allowed pets. Other than that, everything was great!


We apologize about the experience you had. We will most certainly look into this. We appreciate your feedback!
May 04, 2015
Beautiful park-like setting. Facilities far exceeded our expectations. I would come back her any time we're in San Antonio. With the availability of fully equipped cabins this is a great alternative to staying in a hotel.
May 04, 2015
Always the best place to stay!
May 04, 2015
friendly staff, clean cabin. easy to get to bathrooms. first time in KOA for my sister but she will deinately use this campground when she visits SA again. Thanks!
May 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 01, 2015
Such a great campsite! Everything is well kept up and clean, and the staff is absolutely lovely. My family will be staying here again!!
Apr 30, 2015
Clean, comfortable, quiet and dog friendly! We will definitely stay there again if we pass through San Antonio in the future! Thank You!
Apr 29, 2015
Very friendly staff! This campground is well maintained and very clean. It was quiet at night and we could not hear any traffic.
Apr 29, 2015
we really did enjoy our stay. very clean. that's very important to us. we need to bring more family there. this visit there were 21 family members that stayed or visited your facility. they all loved it. thank you.
Apr 27, 2015
everyone was very nice and a clean facility
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was friendly and nice. Cabins were comfortable and clean. Only one problem, 2 kids urinated in swimming pool Saturday afternoon. Not koa fault but parents of these kids. Camp store was great. One observation, Cabins did not have campfire area, just a grill. But our group had a tent site so we had our fires there.
Apr 25, 2015
Very clean! Beautiful pool and camper cabin! Friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent facilities
Apr 18, 2015
The campground is very well maintained, bathroom's are very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Apr 17, 2015
Great! Had a nice stay Felt secure behind the gated entrance. Beautiful grounds.
Apr 16, 2015
Always appreciate a quiet, clean, safe, environmentally concerned,attractive, facility.Enjoyed my kk site much.
Apr 13, 2015
Facilities were very clean and grounds were excellent
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice place friendly people
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly , clean, everyone helpful.
Apr 06, 2015
Cleanest bathroom of any camping experience. Nice warm showers. A lovely pool for an end of a tiring day. Super friendly staff. Best of all was the convenient location.
Apr 02, 2015
Great service. Great amenities. Cabin was perfect. Couldn't ask for more, good value.
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly staff and great campground! Everyone including the dogs loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.