San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
It was great as usual. We have stayed there several times this summer. The first time was a little messy but the times after have been very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
We came to KOA in the 90's when our children were young. Now they are young adults. We gathered there this weekend and were impressed with all the improvements to the area. We had 2 cabins, 6 people, and a spectacular time, even though the kids don't fit on the playground equipment anymore. :-)
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
I was prepared to not like anything about the cabin. I knew the a/c would not work and the restrooms would be smelly. BOY WAS I EVER WRONG!!!!!Cabin was very clean, a/c was great and the restroom was clean and well stocked. What a pleasant surprise!!!!Thanks KOA
Sep 07, 2015
We love this campground! We have been staying here since 2005! Such great n friendly staff, clean restrooms n showers n a great pool! We will be back!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Love the SA KOA. Hot water in one of the showers went out, but was corrected right away. The heated pool was wonderful, even in the heat of the summer. Loved the hot fresh pizza delivered to the campsite. Trail access to the Salado Creek Greenway Trail System was a plus. The highlight was eating breakfast with Ron Rohde, the owner and son of the campground founder and learning KOA history.
Aug 31, 2015
We love it here its a perfect getaway and close to the riverwalk and sixflags. Rhis is where we stay every time we come to san antonio and never regret it.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We were impressed with the friendly, professional staff and lovely accommodations! Clean and comfortable!Great mini vacation!! God bless you all!
Aug 24, 2015
The campgrounds are well maintained, the employees are super nice and all facilities are in great condition. The family really loved the new pool!
Aug 24, 2015
Booked a certain cabin and was given a smaller version. The family members that were going to stay in the cabin with us had to get a cabin of their own due to smaller size. We ended up paying double four our stay. Air conditioner froze up and we weren't able to sleep very comfortably.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. I have reached out to you personally so we can resolve this matter. We appreciate your feedback.
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome place!!!we loved it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award