San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Love the SA KOA. Hot water in one of the showers went out, but was corrected right away. The heated pool was wonderful, even in the heat of the summer. Loved the hot fresh pizza delivered to the campsite. Trail access to the Salado Creek Greenway Trail System was a plus. The highlight was eating breakfast with Ron Rohde, the owner and son of the campground founder and learning KOA history.
Aug 31, 2015
We love it here its a perfect getaway and close to the riverwalk and sixflags. Rhis is where we stay every time we come to san antonio and never regret it.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We were impressed with the friendly, professional staff and lovely accommodations! Clean and comfortable!Great mini vacation!! God bless you all!
Aug 24, 2015
The campgrounds are well maintained, the employees are super nice and all facilities are in great condition. The family really loved the new pool!
Aug 24, 2015
Booked a certain cabin and was given a smaller version. The family members that were going to stay in the cabin with us had to get a cabin of their own due to smaller size. We ended up paying double four our stay. Air conditioner froze up and we weren't able to sleep very comfortably.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. I have reached out to you personally so we can resolve this matter. We appreciate your feedback.
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome place!!!we loved it
Aug 18, 2015
The refrigerator in our cabin did not keep her food but cool not cold I told them that the seal was not sealing they sent the housekeeper who felt my milk and said that's about as cold as it's going to get. The air conditioner was broke they were nice and put one window unit in the bedroom. I just think for the kind of money they charge for their deluxe cabins they should be more deluxe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the issues you encountered and are taking the proper action to fix this. We appreciate your feedback.
Aug 17, 2015
No problems here..Cabins, restrooms, pool, landscape was all well kept and clean Will definitely stay there again when visiting San Antonio. Easy access to all activities
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time. Our only issue was getting into the bathroom.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Just a quick visit, but we love this campground.
Aug 15, 2015
2 night stay w/ 2 grandsons. Great time in swimming pool, enjoyed playground a little; just too hot to play long. Very clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
This is a great campground. The only problem is the beds in the delux cabins. They are miserable. We left a night early because we couldn't take a third night. Other than that, could not ask for more.
Aug 14, 2015
I really enjoyed the camp and the cleanliness of the area. Our kids loved the swimming pool. We had a great time! Thanks for the memories!
Aug 12, 2015
It was wonderful. Loved the experience of the outdoors. Cabin was extremely clean as well as the entire facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay. The place was very clean and kept up.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent time. Kids had a great time. Maybe some adult activities, eg. Karaoke night. Talent show etc.
Aug 10, 2015
Exelente lugar,muy feliz dia camping con ustedes,muchas Gracias!
Aug 09, 2015
this is second time we stay here great great friendly staff and all around clean park ...
Aug 09, 2015
Top notch. Had a problem And they came with the solution . Cpletely satisfied.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice park. Cabin ac broke but did get it fixed. Mattress was worn out. No Hot water first night but fixed it the next day. Staff was very friendly. I would stay again overall it was great. Son was in another cabin with no issues.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
VERY QUIET PLACE TO STAY AND THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL.
Aug 03, 2015
Great personnel! The guy at the gate even left the pool unlocked for an extra 30 minutes so we could go swimming. Appreciate it when the KOA professionals are there to help!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps