San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
Had a great stay, nice,helpful. Can't wait to stay again.
Mar 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the cabin was wonderful the staff was very friendly. Will come again.
Mar 17, 2014
Only issues we had were the bathrooms not having toilet paper at 8:30 AM....no fire rings as indicated and sparse trash can placement.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
It was very close to near by attractions. Staff was super nice and the kiddos that were also staying were super sweet and my six year old had a blast. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 15, 2014
We have frequented this koa and every stay is enjoyable
Mar 12, 2014
Very clean, plus the heater in the cabin was on; it was nice to come into a warm room after traveling. We will definitely be back!
Mar 03, 2014
nice!
Mar 03, 2014
It was great nice and clean and secure will do it again
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Wish restroom had been closer, maybe a sink in cabin.
Feb 23, 2014
Nice!
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Loved the cozy cabin! Perfect accomadations for our time while showing lambs at Livestock Show. The only issue - not enough hot water!
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
During the very hectic rodeo season, we stayed here in one of the lodges. It was very nice and so convenient to the grounds for my daughter's rodeo competition. It is a tad pricey but overall a great place with very helpful staff. The lodge was clean, neat, and quiet!!!
Feb 10, 2014
Very clean cabin and bath house. Will be there again this weekend!
Feb 10, 2014
Everyone who works here is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and restrooms were spotless! We stayed in the one-room cabin that faced the lake. Beds were comfortable! Our dogs loved the dog run. What a nice touch, since dogs have to be leashed, otherwise. Nice that it connects to the greenway path, too! I don't have one bad thing to say about this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to you coming out again to visit!
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
A great place to stay...safe and clean and secure. We have stayed here many times. Always good. Real close to AT&T Center.
Feb 09, 2014
Loved the kabin. The common bathrooms were very clean, bright and offered excellent showers. Staff were friendly especially Steve!
Feb 01, 2014
We checked in a little late, and the cabin was a bit chilly for my comfort, even with the heater on full blast. (It was a particularly cold night!) The young man at the gate kindly located a space heater for us to borrow. It made all the difference. I was quite comfortable. Thanks to him for going out of his way for a customer.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Nice people, the place was very clean & quiet, bathroom tile job was very nice... Only downside was the basketball game one night. Major pain in the butt getting back to the grounds.
Jan 27, 2014
Everybody there was very kind. They all made us feel like we were their top priority; from the office staff, to the security. I cannot say enough nice things about this outstanding campground.
Jan 27, 2014
Cabin was ok. Very tight for a family of 4. No water the first day as the pipes froze. Cabin needed a thorough cleaning and dusting. Train was loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will communicate with housekeeping to make sure this doesn't happen moving forward.
Jan 25, 2014
had a great time clean and friendly...HAPPY CAMPING...
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
It was great!! The staffs were kind and the location of KOA at San Antonio is perfect. I would like to come again with my family if possible.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
We always love staying at any KOA. Very accommodating and courteous .
Jan 02, 2014
During my family's stay the bathrooms facility that were closer to our cabin was closed the entire time. That is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Dec 30, 2013
I would rate this as one of the better campgrounds we have stayed at. We have camped in over 20 states at many campgrounds besides KOA's. Hoghly recommend!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Perfect!!
Dec 16, 2013
Little colder then we expected so really not able to check out the park as we normally would.
Dec 04, 2013
The stay was great!!!. We stayed in a cabin and it was comfortable.
Dec 04, 2013
Everyone was real friendly, restrooms were clean, and cabins were heated. Also, complementary Thanksgiving dinner was great!
Nov 25, 2013
Very nice ,clean ,friendly park.Convenient to downtown San Antonio. Staff very helpful.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
This is a great place with great people ! Thank You for providing such a wonderful time !
Nov 21, 2013
Thank you so much for an awesome stay!
Nov 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.