San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Was a get together with family members and we had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed the playground and all of us enjoyed the pool. Went to Saturday night movie but kids were too wore out to stay. A definite come back to place.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very convenient to all attractions but still away from the large crowds. Quiet and very nice. Breakfast place was closed so had to accommodate for that but the staff was great!!
Aug 12, 2017
It was MORE than we expected! We were pleasantly surprised! The location was perfect for our weeklong plans and the kids were pleased that everything was so close!
Aug 12, 2017
The basic cabins could do with a small fridge. We found that other KOA's have them so it is a real life saver.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a grwat stay. Initially we had reserved a tent site, but hours before we arrived asked to switch to a canin, it seemed to be not a problem, thanks for that!! We might not ever make it back to San Antonio, but if we do, we would love to come and stay again. The pool was aweome!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I absolutely love the diversity of San Antonio! Your KOA is no exception, the gentleman at the front desk was nice & informative, the grounds were clean, our little cabin was a fun experience we shared with other family members who planned a trip there as well. KOA San Antonio is our usual stay when we are there..wouldn't have it any other way.
Aug 09, 2017
We love love love the porch swings! When choosing between a cabin with the bathroom and the porch swings, chose the swing. Maintenance guy who drives around in golf cart very nice and friendly. We love love love the unusual playground with old school merry go round and animal swings. Pool was too crowded to go - y'all could use another pool maybe in the back.
Aug 09, 2017
The folks who checked us in, Sunday evening, were VERY helpful, pleasant and efficient! NICE facilities, cute cabins
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Need to treat fire ants at this location.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great stay at the San Antonio KOA. It was close to the Alamo, river walk and sea world.
Aug 02, 2017
July is unbearably hot. The air conditioner could not cool us off. We had two fans in the cabin. I certainly don't blame the owners for hot weather. Other than that we appreciate KOA campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly Staff. Lots of shade. Clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Not sure how this Koa won any awards! First, it is located in an industrial park! Surrounded by trucks and warehouses. Second there is a horrible smell in the park. Not sure if it is from surrounding businesses or garbage dump. Finally no pizza any of the days we were there
Aug 01, 2017
My stay at KOASA was fantastic!!! Just need to update playground a little but everything else was perfect! Staff was amazing and very helpful!! This was our very first time starting at a KOA and would absolutely stay again and again Thank you and all your helpful staff, W.Castillo
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the front office and pizza station closed way too early
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone is amazing and generous with the care of KOA. We enjoyed the clean facilities, the beauty of the pool and landscaping. We saw a beautiful Red Robin and the other guests are family oriented like minded people. Always, KOA in San Antonio is truly a vacation and safe and well secured place. Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2017
The cabins are always so nice and clean.. the mattress in the cabins need to be changed.. they are terrible!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it. The pool and playground were a plus with children. Our kids had so much fun. The location is close to shopping and food. Check in and out was easy and smooth. The family type bathrooms were great. The campground was clean and well taken care of. We would definately stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
First time there, overall a good stay at a decent price. My issues were the cabin was very small, no tv and bed was very hard. Luckily the restroom was close by since cabin doesn't come with one. And pool is really small and always crowded. Gentleman at front desk wasn't very friendly or helpful. Other staff were friendlier.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA San Antonio! Highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We arrived after dark and the man at the gate was very friendly as he checked us in. I had never been to a gated KOA before, so that was a little different. The grounds were very nice, loved the trail access and friendliness of the staff. Bathrooms were fine. Extra Saturday night at the movies bonus in the pavilion. Fun!
Jul 25, 2017
All employees very kind considerate and thoughtful. Very polite as well. Very nice property
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful, professional and courteous staff especially Mr. Rogers. The cabins my family stayed in were clean and the RV site I was given was well maintained.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful pond view!!
Jul 23, 2017
Words cannot describe our stay at KOA San Antonio. We have been there 3 times this year already and Everytime it is the absolute best experience ever! Keep up the good work!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at approximately 10 KOA camp grounds in the last 2-3 years. We agreed that San Antonio is the best of the bunch. Like all the KOA's, it was clean and had everything we expected based on the descriptions on the web site. But the friendly staff and available amenities put this one over the top.
Jul 20, 2017
This is a nice, friendly and clean campground. Our family stayed in a cabin. Beds were basic, not for anyone with a back problem. Pool was great!
Jul 19, 2017
I liked the location, off the main road and not to far out of town. Love that it is next to a trail for biking and hiking. Staff is friending and campgrounds are very clean. Well camp there again if i am in san antonio.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it! Cabin was very nice and peaceful, will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was really awesome. It's a really great camp ground full of wildlife (squirrels & birds) and full of nature. We will for sure tell others about it and return again. Thank you KOA San Antonio!
Jul 17, 2017
Love staying at the KOA's cause you know exactly what to expect......The Best!
Jul 17, 2017
Although My kids enjoyed the pool and basketball goal, we did not enjoy our stay in the pet friendly cabin. The 1st night I had a roach fall on me during the night. The 2nd night when we turned on the lights, roaches scattered everywhere. We left the lights on all night hoping it would keep most of the roaches away. We spent most of that night killing roaches and watching for roaches
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, staff vey friendly will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great two day stay. the cabin was great and well located near the bathrooms. Bathrooms were clean and had A/C.
Jul 13, 2017
Two nights in cabins. The location worked great to visit the sites, rooms and baths were clean, and the staff was super.
Jul 13, 2017
everthing was great.this is not are first time.that why we keep coming back..the wifi sucks.but everthing else is great
Jul 13, 2017
I've been staying at the San Antonio KOA since I was a kid (about 25 years), and it's always been a great place to stay. I will continue to bring my kids back, and make more great memories. :)
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and a clean campground. Always enjoy staying at San Antonio KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award