Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
A bit pricy especially since they had no 30 amp pull through left so we had to take a 30/50 amp. Loved that they had a dog off leash play area and nature trails to walk my dogs on, though.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
great host had good time.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice park with great amenities. Office/store and bathrooms clean. Entrance road needs work - needed to drive slow over the potholes.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff was very pleasant and eager to please us.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Always feel so at home at Richmond KOA - great camping spaces to accommodate camper size.
Jul 08, 2013
We only stayed over night but seemed like a very nice place. Easy to just stop for night if traveling. Close to freeway but very quiet.
Jul 08, 2013
Want to congratulate the new owners on a job well done! They are very courteous and friendly. We will be back again soon!!!
Jul 08, 2013
ksgfsgggggggfn
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Although it rained most of the time, it was still a relaxing time. This is a beautiful campground.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The stay was great. We were in a tent and it rained so hard we got flood. Richmond staff Keith and Connie were great. Made arrangements to move to open cabin. They were so friendly and helpfully. can't wait to go back.
Jul 05, 2013
Good family camp. Enjoy the stay.
Jul 04, 2013
Beautiful camp sites! The firewood was disappointing, but otherwise a great stay!
Jul 03, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go back. Nice sites, friendly staff, good fishing.
Jul 03, 2013
We have been enjoying this campground for over 25 years. Family atmosphere, clean grounds, and welcoming owners keep up coming back. The camp is now under new ownership that appears to relish continuing the top rate level of service that has been awarded this KOA for years. Looking forward to another generation of owners that make you feel like one of the family. Congratulations to KOA.
Jul 03, 2013
Excellent for an overnight or long term stay. Pretty little lake.
Jul 02, 2013
We were impressed with the facilities and the cleanliness of the campsites. We had a full-service pull-thru site which was big enough for our motorhome and our vehicle. It was very easy to maneuver in the park. We will certainly return to this park in the future.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The Owners and Staff were all courteous and very helpful. The facility was clean and well stocked with necessities. The campground is beautiful, scenic and quiet. A very pleasant stay. I will most definitely stay at this KOA the next time I am traveling in the Richmond area.
Jun 25, 2013
The only suggestion I could make is that the trash container was difficult to find and the location was not clearly marked on the Kampground map. Other than that, it was a very pleasant two nights.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice, clean campground, but very close to I-70 and heavy road noise, especially for pop-ups, hybrids, tents.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
A beautiful, shady, immaculate campground. Deserves an award, in my opinion!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We really liked the Richmond KOA Park! It was such a pretty setting with wide wide shady sites. This was the nicest KOA Park we have stayed at and will judge other KOA Parks to Richmond KOA! Wish all rv parks were as nice! Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great weekend with granddaughters and thanks for the ice cream social on Saturday.
Jun 18, 2013
We love staying at that location thats close to our grandkids. Camp site always clean and everyone always so friendly.Completly relaxing weekend !
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
If you are looking for an overnight camp spot only then this is ok. the price of a bundle of wood is too high for what you get. most places give twice as much. the wood however is well seasoned .
Jun 16, 2013
I totally enjoyed my stay. The owners were helpful. I will definitely stay again.
Jun 14, 2013
We stay here every year on our way west. The owners are very happy with the KOA.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful well maintained facility.
Jun 11, 2013
One of the better KOAs we've stayed with & we do a lot of traveling. Thank you for being there for us. The staff is polite & knowledgable. Clean & quite. Thanks again.
Jun 10, 2013
We only stayed one night as we were traveling through the area. But it was a beautiful campground, well maintained, and had a nice nature walk in the woods. We would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2013
Great location, beautiful setting. Noisey - map does not reflect the location of the highway next to the mini golf, but it made for easy off and on.
Jun 08, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Our RV refrigerator was not working and staff let us put some of our refrigerated/frozen in their refrigerator/freezer until we could get repairs the next day. Clean and well maintained grounds and site. Did not have the opportunity to use any of the facilities.
Jun 07, 2013
Outstanding Campground. Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my short stay.
Jun 06, 2013
As far as cleanliness, and things to do this campsite was good. This location however is so close to the highway, and it was sooo loud. Especially at night, the noise from the highway was almost unbearable! A wall or fence of some kind should be put up to try and fix this. Do to the excessive noise from the highway we will not be returning to this location again.
Jun 05, 2013
Was a good experience. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2013
Keith and Jim went above & beyond to help us out when our tow vehicle was broken down. They are what I expect from KOA's. Thanks to them again for all their help.
Jun 03, 2013
It has a pretty lake to view. Older campground but nice, clean and friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.