Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Wonderfull stay very clean friendly will be back. .
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Really nice people. Great site.very nice Campground.
Aug 05, 2016
It was really lovely. Sweet and easy. Hosts we're great and especially welcoming and accommodating, and land is beautifully kept. The only thing we'd recommend for improvement is the bathroom. They were fine but the showers were not hot. THANK YOU!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly KOA tea members. We enjoyed the tent site by the lake.
Jul 20, 2016
Good
Jul 05, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Great experience and super friendly staff. Kids had so much fun we stayed an extra day.
Jun 14, 2016
Easy check in process. The campground was clean and quiet.
Jun 05, 2016
A nice facility,well managed,clean restroom. I liked it a lot. Nice tent camping.
Jun 03, 2016
The site was nice and the campground excellent--except for the constant noise of traffic on nearby I-70. But I appreciated the fact that none of the campers were making loud noise. The sound of frogs croaking in the lake was a charming touch.
May 31, 2016
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. There were many family friendly activities planned. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The pool was clean and not too cold. I would highly reccommend this campground if you are looking for a family friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
May 26, 2016
The host were wonderful! Friendly and helpful. Very quiet and clean.
May 24, 2016
Setting is great just very noisy highway nearby.
Apr 30, 2016
My biggest complaint is that our campsites were covered in thorns, which nearly led to a very bad accident with my three year old. Also wasn't a huge fan of how close it was to the highway, but everything else was great. Nice, clean restrooms, good nature trail, enjoyed the little dog park. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
The grounds were well kept. The activities available were plentiful and the owners were very plesant people.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
As always KOA did not disappoint us. Setting was beautiful, sites were clean and neat, people were friendly and helpful, and the pool was awesome after a long day of riding. Thank you once again for being a great organization.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
It was a nice site! Very friendly staff and the area (camp site, bathrooms and showers) were very clean! Of course the highway is right there but it wasn't too much a bother. Wish I actually was able to stay a little longer.
Aug 05, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly environment. My kids really enjoyed the experience. Can't wait to have an opportunity to stay there again
Aug 03, 2015
Greeted by a barking dog right when u walk in the office. Not a dog fan. Place is small n needs updated. Wont stay again!!
Aug 01, 2015
Camp site was very clean. The staff was very nice! They even gave my children some sidewalk chalk to play with. We will absolutely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Pleasant.
Jul 06, 2015
it was great. Bonnie seems to be embracing the customer service and activity part of the job. The place looks great. and Keith is on top of things. LOVE CAMPING here again!
Jul 03, 2015
enjoyed my stay the gentleman at the desk went out of his way to ensure my vehicle with trailer was close to site and easy to get out and on the road.
Jun 15, 2015
The KOA grounds were well-kept showing pride in ownership. The reason I would not enjoy staying there again was having the noisy I-70 at the back of my tent. After a long days drive and accidents on I-70 it is not the experience I want.
Jun 05, 2015
Cute campground, nice hosts. Traffic noise was incredibly loud at night. I would NOT recommend if you are in a tent, because of the noise. Camper or cabin is probably okay.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms with several sinks, toilets, and showers. Tent sites are right along a pretty pond. We easily forgot that the campsite is situated next to the highway.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had an amazing time!
May 23, 2015
The grounds were very clean and well-kept and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2015
They were so very helpful and went beyond. I would and do plan on staying here again
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
It was an enjoyable overnight stay. All facilities were great.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Camp host were very helpful. Campground was clean . A lot of things for kids. Will stay again !
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly Camp Hosts, beautiful campground. Bath house was very clean. Camped overnight in a tent while traveling on my motorcycle; staff was very accommodating. Very pleasant stay, Thanks!
Aug 09, 2014
The service was great, the facility was very clean but the closeness to the highway (that never slept) and the noise from it made it impossible to sleep.
Aug 06, 2014
Great upkeep. Nice pond. Close to interstate. Noisy.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground. Owners are friendly,helpful & make you want you to come back. Outstanding clean restrooms. We will come back again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Campground was pleasantly clean, staff friendly. Rates were a little pricey, in my opinion. They made no effort to make a deal, even with an extended stay, no discounts.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean and charming. Lots of highway noise at tent sights.
Jul 15, 2014
This was a site we would like to spend more than just one night. Site on the lake, friendly staff, and a lot of family activities were available.Only negative was the highway noise.
Jul 14, 2014
This campsite was great! The owners were so nice and very involved! They had activities and fun things planned. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 04, 2014
Great location by a very pretty lake. Unfortunately, it is also right next to the highway. We were in tents and the traffic noise was very loud--didn't have a very restful night. Perhaps tents could be located farther away from the highway--mabe it is quieter on the other side of the lake?
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice campsite, with friendly staff. We camped right next to the lake on the property and had a fire and enjoyed the shade of some trees the next morning. Very nice site, well-maintained. Clean bathrooms. Boys said they didn't have hot water. I did (a girl), but I had to wait for a little bit for it to heat up.
May 27, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy