Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Camp host were very helpful. Campground was clean . A lot of things for kids. Will stay again !
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly Camp Hosts, beautiful campground. Bath house was very clean. Camped overnight in a tent while traveling on my motorcycle; staff was very accommodating. Very pleasant stay, Thanks!
Aug 09, 2014
The service was great, the facility was very clean but the closeness to the highway (that never slept) and the noise from it made it impossible to sleep.
Aug 06, 2014
Great upkeep. Nice pond. Close to interstate. Noisy.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground. Owners are friendly,helpful & make you want you to come back. Outstanding clean restrooms. We will come back again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Campground was pleasantly clean, staff friendly. Rates were a little pricey, in my opinion. They made no effort to make a deal, even with an extended stay, no discounts.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean and charming. Lots of highway noise at tent sights.
Jul 15, 2014
This was a site we would like to spend more than just one night. Site on the lake, friendly staff, and a lot of family activities were available.Only negative was the highway noise.
Jul 14, 2014
This campsite was great! The owners were so nice and very involved! They had activities and fun things planned. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 04, 2014
Great location by a very pretty lake. Unfortunately, it is also right next to the highway. We were in tents and the traffic noise was very loud--didn't have a very restful night. Perhaps tents could be located farther away from the highway--mabe it is quieter on the other side of the lake?
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice campsite, with friendly staff. We camped right next to the lake on the property and had a fire and enjoyed the shade of some trees the next morning. Very nice site, well-maintained. Clean bathrooms. Boys said they didn't have hot water. I did (a girl), but I had to wait for a little bit for it to heat up.
May 27, 2014
May 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2013
It was a pretty site. The kids had a great time on the playground right across from the tenting area. The owner is very nice.
Sep 10, 2013
This is a very nice campground. The setting by the lake is great. The facilities were good as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Before holiday weekends, please consider mowing then instead of during the holiday. That way we can enjoy the sounds of nature.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
clean, nice camp, a little noisy because of I 70
Aug 19, 2013
Its always A clean and friendly place to camp. We been camping there for around 18 years,All of our kids have had A good time camping at Richmond KOA.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Outstanding Kampground. Very nice owners and great area.
Aug 10, 2013
Facilities were old, but fairly clean. Only stayed one night but shower I used had rusty shower head. Road in was very rough and campground roads were gravel and uneven. Was OK for in and out visit but that's it.
Jul 16, 2013
The facility was in tip-top shape and the staff was ery attentive.
Jul 15, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Beautiful campground, great location off 70 but a little noisy.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Clean restrooms/wash house. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2012
Clean
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 07, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.