Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2016
Easy in and out, second to last day they were open for the season but they took great care of us and were very friendly. Camp was neat and clean and well cared for.
Nov 01, 2016
As always, our stay was excellent. Bonnie and Keith run a first class facility and are a joy to interact with.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great owners. This KOA is very well run. Fun to be here!
Oct 31, 2016
It was a very nice, clean campsite and a great little weekend getaway!
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp ground but to close to interstate and noisy at times.
Oct 28, 2016
friendly & easy layout & great people that are very friendly.
Oct 27, 2016
Only there for overnight. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Oct 26, 2016
Great last camping weekend for this season. Looking forward to next year at this KOA.
Oct 26, 2016
We reserved here because we were on our way home, just overnight. Reserved a pull through so we wouldn't have to unhook. They knew we had a 40' Class A towing and the first thing they told us when we got there was we had to unhook because we couldn't get around their corners and they put us on a pull through that wasn't long enough to begin with. And they didn't let us know before we arrived.
Oct 25, 2016
Great stay, as always. We got our travel trailer out 4 times this year and spent 3 of those trips here. Clean, well maintained park and fantastic hosts. Keith and Bonnie are very accommodating and friendly people. Love this place!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice d clean owners are very friendly..
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was very helpful!
Oct 24, 2016
One of the best maintained campgrounds that I've ever been to. My daughter had a blast, and played all week-end. She loved the playground, sand pit, lake, and kids activities. The park is small but has many long/pull-thru sites and is just off of I-70.
Oct 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2016
The people were so nice and helpful but again the bathrooms needed some help.
Oct 20, 2016
Great people made new friends for long time. Excellent stay
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful management and staff. We stayed 5 nights because of an appointment with nearby CampingWorld. Glad we found this place, very pleasant. I'm sure we'll be back. Also, convenient to shopping and restaurants...
Oct 18, 2016
Keith and Bonnie are super nice and extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Best KOA in the area every time we come back something new has happened and always getting better.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly!
Oct 17, 2016
We needed a place to stay while attending a wedding. Because of a college football game the same week-end,the few hotel rooms available were overpriced. Your deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs and reasonably priced.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was very nice. Very clean. And the staff was super friendly. My first time in my 37 foot RV to any campground but I thought the sites I stayed out were really close together.
Oct 17, 2016
Had great weather for the fantastic Halloween weekend. The games and haunted trail were great. Thanks.
Oct 17, 2016
Our camping experience at Richmond KOA was great.There was plenty to do to keep our family busy. We stayed on the weekend of the Halloween Campout and the activities were alot of fun. The campground was very clean and well kept. The owners and the staff were very nice and helpful. We will plan to visit again for sure.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very well maintained family campground
Oct 16, 2016
Furnace went out; manager had connection with great mobile RV repairmen; also helped with electric heater. Grandkids loved this park.
Oct 15, 2016
We came for three or four days and stayed two weeks. The owners are super. Friendly, helpful, and a joy to spend time with.
Oct 15, 2016
It was nice, quiet and clean. The pad was level, the hose bib worked, the electric pedestal was clean and functional. Things I appreciate .
Oct 14, 2016
Road in very dusty
Oct 13, 2016
Nice park
Oct 12, 2016
Terrific place! Owners Bonnie and Keith very professional and helpful. Restrooms very clean.
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and a wonderful hollawen trail for all.
Oct 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was you can hear traffic from the interstate at times otherwise nice KOA. We'll be back in 2017.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly when I called for registration and facilitated late arrival. Said I needed to stop in am to get my points applied but they were not open we waited but they didn't show. Hope we got our points.
Oct 11, 2016
We celebrated Halloween this weekend and it was great. We decorated, had trick or treat for the kids, and also had an outstanding haunted trail.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff is great. The grounds are clean and well mantained. Thanks for the late check in
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first stay. While we normally camp, this time we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful. Grounds are very nicely kept. The ONLY thing keeping it from being 5 stars is the proximity to the highway and the noise that brings.
Oct 11, 2016
Good campsite with a friendly staff
Oct 10, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs.
Oct 10, 2016
Kids had a great time with all the Halloween activities. Thanks to all the hard work of the staff.
Oct 10, 2016
So glad this campground has new owners they have worked very hard to improve this place looks great and their hospitality is great. Loved the haunted trail and all the work they put into it😀😀😀😀
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to camp with kids!
Oct 07, 2016
We really like this KOA. Keith & Bonnie go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Bathrooms are spotless! Grounds are very well kept. Nice activities for the kids too! We'll be back!
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed in the delux cabins and they were very well maintained. The bed was so comfortable that we want to get the same mattress at home. The owners were very friendly and made us feel extremely welcomed.
Oct 06, 2016
This is a great campground very kid and family friendly. The owners were great and extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back again!
Oct 06, 2016
Good people and great grounds. This is what a KOA is supposed to be and we were not disappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy