Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2014
Great, clean campground with level sites, Friendly, helpful owner. We made it a point to stop on our return trip.
Nov 03, 2014
Will ALWAYS come back to the KOA in Richmond. Owners are FANTASTIC and have met several others that also love this KOA. This is OUR second HOME.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Great KOA Halloween weekend was EXCELLENT, will always return here. Always camp here for weekend getaways.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice park Friendly warm staff Had a nice stay
Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Bonnie and Keith are great hosts and very accommodating. A very Clean campground and bathrooms! Lots to do. Very convenient to Oxford to see our son. Our only complaint is it is to close to the highway..so you hear that at night instead of nature. Would definately stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
very basic and beautiful,a pleasure,great owners !!! Will definitely go back!! Have already told everyone about it !!!
Oct 27, 2014
Last camping excursion this year. Enjoyed our stay. Owners are nice people.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Great weekend with our grandkids. Enjoyed all the Halloween stuff especially the trick or treat and the haunted trail. Have a good winter. Will be back in the spring.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
I can not imagine ever staying in any other camping facility! All the way with KOA that is our motto!
Oct 21, 2014
Clean restrooms, friendly staff and nice campground!!
Oct 20, 2014
Great campground. Staff makes you want to return. Beautiful rest rooms.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We were so grateful for you taking the time to guide us to our spot since it was an hour past dark. We have had many stressful arrivals at other KOAs in darkness with no lighting and no more than a map. Your help was a blessing. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was only one night but the campground hosts were very friendly and made our brief stay very enjoyable.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice campground. Even though it is a distance from the highway it is to get to with any size rig. It can be noisy cause of the highway but that is not problem to me. Located near everything in Richmond. We have stayed here twice already and will be using this campground as our go to place when we want to camping at the last moment.
Oct 06, 2014
It was an enjoyable overnight stay. All facilities were great.
Oct 04, 2014
nice clean place with great facilities. A little too close to the interstate and road noise was annoying throughout the night. Otherwise a top notch facility.
Oct 03, 2014
Very friendly, very helpful, one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
very pretty site
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Too much noise from Hwy.
Sep 29, 2014
Rest rooms and showers were very clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. Although they could not control this, but the traffic noise from I-70 takes some getting used to.
Sep 28, 2014
The camp and facilities were neat and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I called ahead for a firewood delivery for late arrival, and they took care of it. Too much campground lighting and highway noise.
Sep 28, 2014
Liked the fact that we arrived late and paper with my name and map to the cabin was easy to find. Could put name on bright sticker and slant it in center of page as I did not notice my name at top, I am a newbie...and not too smart at midnight. Thanks.
Sep 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Great people to be around. Great owners.
Sep 27, 2014
Except for road noise, very nice campground.
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyable
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Long road to get to it, but noisy because of autoroute. Nice people
Sep 21, 2014
not our first stay here. that's why we returned. very happy with site.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Campground was great but the highway noise was really loud.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice campground, very well kept but too close to the highway. Trucks blasting down the road kept us awake all night.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.