Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Everything was perfect. The owners were very nice and accommodating, the restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The park was beautiful. Will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean, very friendly people. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
Sep 23, 2016
This KOA was by far the best kept KOA we have stayed at thus far. Beautiful landscaping, pond, dog run and play area for the kids. Even the wi-fi worked. If your ever that way, stop by, you'll be glad you did.
Sep 23, 2016
A friendly helpful check in, very clean well kept sites, very nice area to walk the dogs, and an exceptional campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Just did an over night stay but everything was as expected. Sufficient room to keep car hooked up.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Best campground in the area by far. Well maintained and well run.
Sep 20, 2016
It was very nice
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and lake! The fishing was great and the grounds and restrooms clean and well taken care of. Can't wait to go again!
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent friendly service
Sep 19, 2016
Always a GREAT place to go to get away. making plans for Halloween Weekend
Sep 19, 2016
Clean cabin but would be better if had microwave and small refrigerator. Also, I stayed at Woolfies campground in Zanesville, Ohio and that cabin also had a tv and appliances listed above.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Second trip there,excellent first time ,even better this trip. They found a piece of equipment that I (the newbie) left last month and held for me. Always friendly and extremely helpful. Even with the "dumb " questions I ask, Great spot and will continue to use as my Richmond home away from home.My wife was impressed with the movies on weekend evenings ,especially for the kids. Great job as usual.
Sep 19, 2016
easy on and off highway for overnight stay. Nice walking trail.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location. A little bit too much road noise. Good facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
You were Just Ordinary.
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was very clean. very fine facility.
Sep 12, 2016
We love visiting the Richmond KOA. Keith and Bonnie are great hosts. Always a quiet relaxing break from the hussle and bussle of every day life.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely pleasant people, very efficient, nice setting.
Sep 11, 2016
great
Sep 10, 2016
People were friendly and the park was very clean.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff.... anxious to accommodate when we ask for a certain site. Lovely spot and would stay.👍👍👍👍👍 there again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice, quiet place.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice folks, and cabins and campground were nice and clean.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was very nice. Clean grounds and facilities.
Sep 09, 2016
Good campground, friendly atmosphere
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff - whole area was kept neat and clean, can not rate the shower facilities as we did not use them. Sites are spacious, some have really cute wood swings and outdoor furniture. Very close to the interstate and town. Only reason we took a star away is the gravel road (which is short) leading into the campground - gets your vehicle a bit dusty. We will return - thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Great camp..helpful hosts...beautiful area ..wonderful dog area
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, friendly owners, plenty of things to do, all around a good stay.
Sep 05, 2016
The stay was wonderful the canmpground is kept up and exactly what we wanted. The only complaint is the mattress on the beds in the small cabin are absolutely miserable. They are so hard that we actually cut our trip early just to go home and get some sleep. We definitely will be back but will bring a blow up mattress for the bed.
Sep 05, 2016
My wife has COPD and we needed a site that wouldn't have a lot of smoke from campfires. They worked with us to provide a site that was suitable.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice peaceful stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Wonderfull stay very clean friendly will be back. .
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful park and great staff.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere, easy in/out. Will definitely return in the future.
Sep 02, 2016
New to trailer life,1st nite,new to me trailer. Manager was great,noticed problem with one of my wheels ,could have been a big problem.Great help with water heater. I tried to borrow a tool,he brought it and got me going. Nothing but lots of thanks and condolences for putting up with me. Will make Richmond KOA my trailer home when in the area. Thanks again.
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground, will stay there again.
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA is one of the nicest parks we've ever atayed in. Very clean, just the right amount of trees for shade. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2016
Loved loved this place, owner very personable. Grounds lovely. Great pool,WiFi, cable. Would stay here again of course.
Aug 30, 2016
great place
Aug 30, 2016
As always, it was a wonderful time at a first class campground. Bonny and Keith do a marvelous job.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the quietness of the campground, the pool and keith and bonnie were extremely helpful and so nice! we'll be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Love this nice quiet and clean campground with great activities! Owners are the sweetest! Highly recommend!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Campground was dusty and had sloping sites. Bathrooms were hot and in need of upgrade. It cost $2 each to play putt putt which clearly needed replaced years ago. Will make sure we mark in our logbook to skip this KOA in the future. Overpriced in it's condition!
Aug 28, 2016
Grounds were nice and clean Everyone was very friendly Have stayed there before and would come back again.
Aug 25, 2016
Real nice place and convenient the the highway, just follow directions to exit 261 your GPS may leave you off at the wrong exit. I had to make a u-turn on a rural road 😥 .
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful setting!!! Loved Bailey!!
Aug 22, 2016
So nice that we wish we could have stayed longer. It made my wife say she thought we should take the grandchildren to the KOA close to where we live because there are such fun things for them to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy