Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
The campground is nice but the spaces are a bit tight. Kids loved the playground. The pool is a little small. Staff was friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Great two days with the grandkids as they all enjoyed the campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Keith & Bonnie was very friendly and helpful. They have a very nice park.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent
Jul 18, 2016
Nice sites, small but nice pool,some highway noise
Jul 18, 2016
Nice facility and hosts were very accomodating
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Richmond Koa. The man who rans the place is very friendly snd keeps the place up. Thank you
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, Quiet, well kept area Thanks for having Hoosier Crusiers
Jul 15, 2016
The owners of this KOA went out of their way to insure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The park is well maintained and the staff was very helpful
Jul 15, 2016
We stopped there overnight. The owners were wonderful and extremely helpful. The grounds were impeccable. This is a very peaceful and relaxing KOA. We would definitely stop here again and it would be wonderful to stay longer.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice site, friendly staff, close to I-70. Stayed for one night on a travel schedule but look forward to going back for an extended stay.
Jul 13, 2016
one of your best!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Lovely, and well cared for location.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to get away! Nice facilities and convenient location. Great people and great weekend. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2016
Great location if you enjoy antiquing!
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful host, nice campground even nicer people.
Jul 11, 2016
Very well kept.
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground and facilities. Interstate is close and you get the constant road noise.
Jul 06, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME INSPITE OF THE RAIN ON SUNDAY AND MONDAY.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent place to spend time away from home and work. Owners are GREAT and always meet new people and have conversations.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept and the activities for the children were an added bonus. We all appreciated the fireworks for the 4th.
Jul 06, 2016
Family friendly Safe Clean Owners make you feel like a friend
Jul 06, 2016
The weekend was great! The campground is super clean and neat. I appreciated having kids activities planned throughout the weekend. My only complaint is that our site'so water hookup was in the middle of the site next to ours. We had to obtain a longer hose and then run it through our neighbor's site. It would've been nice to know that the hookup was that far from our site so we could've prepared.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed 4th of July weekend. There were fireworks for the kids. There was a patio with a large fire pit and benches around it, that we took advantage of so we didnt' have to use our own firepit since we only wanted to sit for a short while. The owner was very friendly and met us at our site to be sure we were happy.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a smaller campgrounds and extremely well run-even though the weather didn't co-operate it was still nice stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great rv park
Jul 02, 2016
Great hosts. Lots of activities. Level sites. Good water, clean power.
Jul 01, 2016
you always feel welcome with Keith and Bonnie as your hosts. Great location.
Jul 01, 2016
Found the camp ground to be one of the nicest KOA that we have stayed in during our travels. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 30, 2016
Great friendly people, keep campground well maintained. Best in this area. Will stay here when in vicinity.
Jun 30, 2016
Easy access to the interstate, very friendly, clean, and plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 30, 2016
We have visited countless KOA's over the past 4 months. This KOA, hands down, was the best! Level long pull through with grass completely surrounding the sites. We ran out of propane for our small grill halfway through cooking our dinner and the camp hosts saw from their camper we needed something from the store. They offered to let us in to get the canister of propane. THANK YOU!
Jun 29, 2016
We camped here with a travel trailer with slides and daughter and her son rented a deluxe cabin. Very clean and park kept updated. Daughters cabin was outstanding, the only reason for not 5 stars , site a little narrow on hook up side and was surprised no fans or maybe AC in restroom shower got really hot during day. KOA up north have AC
Jun 29, 2016
We have been there before, we always know it will be a good experience, and besides it is a Koa and that's where we stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
3 excellent days. Clean power and good water. Will stay again if in area. Owners are a great couple. Full weekend, still rather quiet and family oriented, hay rides and movies for the kids.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a nice site close to the dog park. Everything was nice and clean. We had not stayed here in many years and were surprised at all the improvements.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff. Greeting very. Friendly and helpful-pretty place
Jun 27, 2016
I made an on-line reservation that was pretty easy while on the road. It was frustrating that when I called several times that the phone line was busy. I opted to send an email to alert the campground that we would be arriving late as we had a camper issue while en route; the campground hosts did reply with a phone call to my cell. Thank you for everything :)
Jun 26, 2016
The hosts of this campground are fantastic and very friendly. If you are lucky enough to get site 29 you will be thrilled. While a little more expensive it is worth it with pull-thru, full hook-ups, and a extremely nice concrete patio with table and chairs and a yard swing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful and convenient campground. Dog park was really fun for our dog. Well stocked camp store. Beautiful lake surrounded by trees and reeds. Enjoyed watching kids fish. Pull thru space was convenient. Richmond d a very interesting town--we visited Underground Railroad House and Wayne Co. Courthouse.
Jun 24, 2016
I traveled over 200 miles to stay at KOA in Richmond so that I could spend time with my daughter and grandchildren! Then I find out that KOA charges $5.00 A HEAD FOR MY FAMILY TO VISIT ME at your facility! Are you kidding me? I will never come there again! Display this on KOA.com
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
WONDERFUL?
Jun 22, 2016
The owners are so friendly. A pretty campground. Almost every site is shaded. It's been serene the 2 times we've stayed there. One of our favorite KOAs so far.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals