Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We were so grateful for you taking the time to guide us to our spot since it was an hour past dark. We have had many stressful arrivals at other KOAs in darkness with no lighting and no more than a map. Your help was a blessing. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice campground. Even though it is a distance from the highway it is to get to with any size rig. It can be noisy cause of the highway but that is not problem to me. Located near everything in Richmond. We have stayed here twice already and will be using this campground as our go to place when we want to camping at the last moment.
Oct 04, 2014
nice clean place with great facilities. A little too close to the interstate and road noise was annoying throughout the night. Otherwise a top notch facility.
Oct 03, 2014
Very friendly, very helpful, one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
very pretty site
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Rest rooms and showers were very clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. Although they could not control this, but the traffic noise from I-70 takes some getting used to.
Sep 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Great people to be around. Great owners.
Sep 27, 2014
Except for road noise, very nice campground.
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyable
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Long road to get to it, but noisy because of autoroute. Nice people
Sep 21, 2014
not our first stay here. that's why we returned. very happy with site.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Campground was great but the highway noise was really loud.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice campground, very well kept but too close to the highway. Trucks blasting down the road kept us awake all night.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Could not sleep too well the road was very busy by our camper other than that it was a great visit everyone was very nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first visit to this kampground, and our family LOVED it! We enjoyed doing the nature trail, fishing in the pond, playing in the playground, watching the movies at night, and getting ice cream in the store. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It was also very pet/dog friendly, which is important to us. We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 15, 2014
Most friendly staff I've ever encountered. Great campground. Clean well maintained. Loved it.
Sep 15, 2014
as always it was a great stay. the campground is extra clean and the owners are really friendly and helpful. looking forward to our next stay here.
Sep 15, 2014
Glad to see that they are repairing the mini golf. We had a wonderful time. Keith and Bonnie are doing great things and we will be back in the spring!Thanks for everything.
Sep 15, 2014
A very nice, well-maintained campground. The owner, Keith, was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I did not like was that the campground was situated so close to the highway that the road-noise was very excessive.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground
Sep 15, 2014
Drunk guy in site 31 yelled at my son. As he stopped his bike on the gravel road, he fell over and cut up his hands. The guy continued to yell at him and told him to return to his own campsite. He came back crying and upset. I went over to talk to the guy and discovered he was drunk and a seasonal camper. We have camped at this KOA several times over the past few years, but won't ever go back now.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Highway noise very loud.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our motorhome. We loved it. The staff was beyond welcoming and very helpful. Our children always had something to do and enjoyed it very much. We are already working on plans to come back. This campground was very clean, kid and pet friendly and exactly what we needed for a little get away. We wish we could have stayed longer...but we will be back for sure!
Sep 09, 2014
Just an overnight stay but wished it was longer. Beautiful campground, immaculate restrooms, friendly owners.
Sep 08, 2014
Our favorite weekend get away!
Sep 07, 2014
Nice grounds, nice dog run, nice people...what more could you ask!
Sep 07, 2014
great as always quick and easy with koa membership thank you......
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We had a great time fishing!
Sep 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. Only complaint was the extreme highway noise.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground with warm and welcoming owners. Lots of weekend events. Keep up the great work.
Sep 02, 2014
Great wknd. campout. Outstanding STAFF & OWNERS. Keith & Bonnie are great & want to come back Restrooms are super clean. Overal it's a 5 star.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
GREAT CAMPGROUND! THIS WAS OUR 5TH YEAR TO STAY LABOR DAY WEEKEND AT THIS CAMPGROUND.
Sep 02, 2014
The only nice thing about the camp ground is the owners. The sound of the interstate is way too loud. Your almost on top of it. Not much for kids to do there, the play grounds are very old/dated. The firewood I got was nearly fresh and wouldn't burn well. Not at all what I would have expected from a KOA campground. I wont be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do appreciate feedback from all campers. It helps us to improve our campground. I can't do a lot about the road noise, but I did plan several activities for the kids that weekend and we have swimming, fishing, basketball, mini golf, paddle boats and bike rentals to name a few.
Aug 29, 2014
Great park. Clean comfortable laundry. Gracious owners. Convenient. Large shady sites, mostly pull throughs.
Aug 22, 2014
Low water pressure. Very nice owners, great campsites, nice fishing pond. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice store and laundry.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.