Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Nice park Friendly warm staff Had a nice stay
Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Bonnie and Keith are great hosts and very accommodating. A very Clean campground and bathrooms! Lots to do. Very convenient to Oxford to see our son. Our only complaint is it is to close to the highway..so you hear that at night instead of nature. Would definately stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
very basic and beautiful,a pleasure,great owners !!! Will definitely go back!! Have already told everyone about it !!!
Oct 27, 2014
Last camping excursion this year. Enjoyed our stay. Owners are nice people.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Great weekend with our grandkids. Enjoyed all the Halloween stuff especially the trick or treat and the haunted trail. Have a good winter. Will be back in the spring.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Clean restrooms, friendly staff and nice campground!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We were so grateful for you taking the time to guide us to our spot since it was an hour past dark. We have had many stressful arrivals at other KOAs in darkness with no lighting and no more than a map. Your help was a blessing. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice campground. Even though it is a distance from the highway it is to get to with any size rig. It can be noisy cause of the highway but that is not problem to me. Located near everything in Richmond. We have stayed here twice already and will be using this campground as our go to place when we want to camping at the last moment.
Oct 04, 2014
nice clean place with great facilities. A little too close to the interstate and road noise was annoying throughout the night. Otherwise a top notch facility.
Oct 03, 2014
Very friendly, very helpful, one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
very pretty site
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Rest rooms and showers were very clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. Although they could not control this, but the traffic noise from I-70 takes some getting used to.
Sep 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Great people to be around. Great owners.
Sep 27, 2014
Except for road noise, very nice campground.
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyable
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Long road to get to it, but noisy because of autoroute. Nice people
Sep 21, 2014
not our first stay here. that's why we returned. very happy with site.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Campground was great but the highway noise was really loud.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice campground, very well kept but too close to the highway. Trucks blasting down the road kept us awake all night.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Could not sleep too well the road was very busy by our camper other than that it was a great visit everyone was very nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first visit to this kampground, and our family LOVED it! We enjoyed doing the nature trail, fishing in the pond, playing in the playground, watching the movies at night, and getting ice cream in the store. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It was also very pet/dog friendly, which is important to us. We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 15, 2014
Most friendly staff I've ever encountered. Great campground. Clean well maintained. Loved it.
Sep 15, 2014
as always it was a great stay. the campground is extra clean and the owners are really friendly and helpful. looking forward to our next stay here.
Sep 15, 2014
Glad to see that they are repairing the mini golf. We had a wonderful time. Keith and Bonnie are doing great things and we will be back in the spring!Thanks for everything.
Sep 15, 2014
A very nice, well-maintained campground. The owner, Keith, was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I did not like was that the campground was situated so close to the highway that the road-noise was very excessive.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground
Sep 15, 2014
Drunk guy in site 31 yelled at my son. As he stopped his bike on the gravel road, he fell over and cut up his hands. The guy continued to yell at him and told him to return to his own campsite. He came back crying and upset. I went over to talk to the guy and discovered he was drunk and a seasonal camper. We have camped at this KOA several times over the past few years, but won't ever go back now.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Highway noise very loud.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our motorhome. We loved it. The staff was beyond welcoming and very helpful. Our children always had something to do and enjoyed it very much. We are already working on plans to come back. This campground was very clean, kid and pet friendly and exactly what we needed for a little get away. We wish we could have stayed longer...but we will be back for sure!
Sep 09, 2014
Just an overnight stay but wished it was longer. Beautiful campground, immaculate restrooms, friendly owners.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.