Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
So nice that we wish we could have stayed longer. It made my wife say she thought we should take the grandchildren to the KOA close to where we live because there are such fun things for them to do.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA with pleasant, helpful owners. Our pull through site had a patio, swing, table &chairs and a grill making it nice and wide and long enough that we didn't have to disconnect! Stocked fishing pond was another added plus. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 20, 2016
Great stay great campsite
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was excellent. The Owners/staff were extremely cordial; the grounds were is great shape and the bath houses/restrooms were immaculate.
Aug 18, 2016
very nice people and gald to help you
Aug 15, 2016
Locked ourselves out of the trailer. Kieth, the owner, was able to climb thru the storage space into the trailer. Had a fantastic cookout with owners and all of the guests.
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of TLC
Aug 14, 2016
From reception to departure everything was pleasant and nice. Everyone we sa was having fun
Aug 14, 2016
Hosts were very accommodating. Park was nicely laid out
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful, meticulously clean park. The owner is extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 11, 2016
everything was clean and all the staff was just great
Aug 11, 2016
The nicst koa, the lake was super cool. The owners put in a lot T L C
Aug 10, 2016
The campground is beautiful. No on was there sunday so my wife really enjoyed the walks around the lake.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
I was disappointed that the campground was UNaware that the nearest exit on I70 was closed, we called and asked for alternative directions, but they were NO help The wifi also was very weak and nonexistant. For $45 without cable and without sewer, I'd at least expect the wifi to work. We will look for another campground before returning to this one
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! It was extremely clean the staff was super friendly! The activities for the kiddos were so much fun!
Aug 08, 2016
Got in late, but got in late at all my KOA stays on a two week trip. Yours we could not do laundry after hours, and when we could in the morning, the machines didn't dry very well. Also the pool opened an hour later than the rest of the stays I had. I realize every KOA can be different, but in a two week trip all across the south and Southeast and Midwest, someone had to be the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy that you got in late and could not do laundry, our laundry is located in the store and we were open to 9pm that's day later then most KOA,s are open. About your towels they were soaking wet and any dryer would take more then 30 minutes to dry those towels.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Close quarters to neighboring spots but campground is clean and neat and staff was very nice!
Aug 05, 2016
Keith was very helpful and the site was nice and clean. Good doggie area also.
Aug 04, 2016
Only stayed a night twice. But a really nice site.
Aug 04, 2016
Owners were very friendly , camp grounds was very nice , clean , taken care of
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, very friendly hosts. They were very helpful as well.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
We had made a reservation for a overnight stay expecting to check in about 4:00 PM. On the way there was a crash on the interstate and we were stopped for almost 4 hrs we made a few calls to the campground to let them know we would be late. They told us they would hold it for us and we made it just before closing time. But they stayed open to wait for us anyway.
Aug 03, 2016
Really nice KOA. We enjoyed talking to the owners. Really nice people. Possibly the best koa we stayed at!!!
Aug 02, 2016
As always, a great experience from the best hosts.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful campground Staff is very helpful
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is very neat and clean and the owners are just very nice people.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice owners, they were very flexible considering we were traveling with another family, we booked last minute and they shuffled some things around to get us side by side. First class customer service! Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
This KOA is very clean & well kept, the staff are helpful & pleasant to talk with. I will return to this KOA again
Jul 30, 2016
we had a great time. appreciated the Wi-Fi. nice changes to the park.
Jul 28, 2016
Great little campground.
Jul 27, 2016
As newbies, we had a very good time.
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was fine, but we felt that the campground was very tight.
Jul 26, 2016
Restrooms and shower areas needs updating.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Clean, neat facility
Jul 26, 2016
They were very nice!
Jul 26, 2016
Good Clean Campground, Staff were Polite and Helpful
Jul 25, 2016
The owner is super nice and the campground was also quite nice. The only reason this is not rated 5 stars is the bathroom needs better ventilation and maintenance.
Jul 25, 2016
Very accommodating owners. Lots of activities for kids at weekend. Good value.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly,courteous and helpful staff-Enjoyed our stay-Would definitely recommend !!!
Jul 21, 2016
nice clean park
Jul 20, 2016
The campground is nice but the spaces are a bit tight. Kids loved the playground. The pool is a little small. Staff was friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Great two days with the grandkids as they all enjoyed the campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Keith & Bonnie was very friendly and helpful. They have a very nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals