Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Excellent and friendly staff. Campground provides activities for kids (bingo, others). All requests from staff were dealt with a "smile".
May 23, 2017
I've been to this KOA many times over the past three years, and last year finally became a KOA member. My kids love it there. They always make friends and play from morning until night. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Sometime in the next few years I hope to get a seasonal spot!
May 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helped us find a site on this very busy weekend. There was no back-up generator whenpower went out for hours. Sewage overflowed when it was time to empty the grey and black water. Not good! Not up to KOA standards!
May 23, 2017
Very nice, friendly should be able to bring our own wood cause yours somtime are wet.
May 23, 2017
I spent the May long weekend camping with my 7 year old Son... He had a blast! The playground for kids was exceptional and so was the fishing. The pasta supper was delish and a wonderful surprise. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was super friendly!! Cant wait to go back!!
May 22, 2017
Verry good
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great family stay. The rates were very affordable as were items in the store- I went in for a few items as it was the first time using our trailer and were expected to be ripped off but that wasn't the case- in fact the store was out of dish soap and the owner gave us theirs to use for the duration of our trip! The grounds were very clean despite recent flooding.
May 15, 2017
Pretty campground but the showers where much smaller then the KOA in Thunderbay and no bench for clothing?!.....we took a site with electric and water only and to our surprise and annoyance on our way out learned there was no dump station although the rate was the same as the KOA in Thunderbay,which had one included in fee...nice stay but next time will most likely stay in another campground
May 12, 2017
Very accommodating for our two dogs. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Quiet.
May 08, 2017
Great Staff and very personable
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground - site was perfect washrooms were spotless. Ottawa area in the Fall - a perfect setting with the all the leaves changing color
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice people Bathroom needs to be upgraded especially the shower add little shelves in the shower stall there are a couple of hocks to hang your clothes but no shelves for glasses or any small items you cannot hang The shower stall doors should open via the sink not opening inside the stall like it is now. A sign should be hanged on the door of the office-store is closed and the reopen tim
Oct 11, 2016
Late in the season, but it seemed well kept and up to high KOA standards. Jenn was very helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great Thanksgiving with all our family and friends.Everyone was very friendly to us and went beyond helpfull by providing and putting up a huge tarp on the patio to cut down the wind for our dinner. we were up quite late talking and singing and were gratefull for the seasonal residents and staff for putting up with us. Many thanks Greg and Angela and staff
Oct 09, 2016
Great campground.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice grounds. Showers were very small. We needed wifi since we were from the states and it wasn't very strong. The people were great!
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Reserved on line a drive thru site and upon arrival was given a back in site. The manager argued the point but finally gave me a drive thru site. I had printed a copy of my reservation so it was clear. Nice and clean campground. Other staff helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great space for my dog to play. Had a nice site over looking over the lake and great hot showers. Very enjoyable stay. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Smaller campground, not as many amenities as most other KOA's we have visited, but we likely will stay again.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and quite spot on a lovely pond. BR spots are nice and long for towers
Oct 02, 2016
We had a great night. Close to the highway but no noise. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
My Mom and I had a very relaxing time there. When I stayed with my daughter in August, the renters in cabin 3 and 4 were extremely loud with constant music until midnight. This visit was much nicer. Thank you. Arlene
Sep 30, 2016
WE needed propane for our RV and were sent to the wrong garage but they sent us on to the right one in the next town. Good recommendation for a place to eat. Sadly couldn't get into Ottawa as no public transport and didn't want to unhook and drive our RV there and back for the day.
Sep 30, 2016
Could be a bit more modern and could certainly have a wifi upgrade. Very friendly hosts, would recommend and or stay again!
Sep 28, 2016
the camp host was very accomodating as we arrive in the dark. she guided us into nour site - very helpful
Sep 26, 2016
Staff very friendly. We love it there
Sep 25, 2016
We enjoyed the "warmth" of the place. It was like visiting friends, and they loved our dog, "Teo". Also the place is clean and tidy. Ferelith & Rainer Hoffmann-Taylor from Tobermory, ON.
Sep 21, 2016
The grounds are extremely well-cared for. Lovely Lake to enjoy, as well as a driving range. Great staff, too!
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our time spent at the park, we had waterfront and enjoyed the view all day and all night. Beautiful small Beach for our daughter to play on and nice roped off area for her to swim. The seasonal campers were all very friendly and helped us when needed (wandering child onto their sites and borrowing tools) We would love to come again!
Sep 19, 2016
Great clean friendly place. Would be better if it had a pool since the swimming is not great.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely park!
Sep 19, 2016
Pretty spot but washrooms were very old and in need of renovations. Friendly staff
Sep 19, 2016
Just a family campground. The kids would have fun.
Sep 18, 2016
Campground was very nice staff were very friendly would stay here again
Sep 16, 2016
Loved our little cabin.. it was perfect for quick getaway from the city.... the fishing was surprisingly really good in the tiny spring fed lake... all in all reaĺy enjoyed our stay
Sep 15, 2016
Have always loved it here. I only wish they had a fenced dog park like so many do which makes it great for dogs that have been on the road for a whil. But great people
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Will definitely be back to this KOA. Was very impressed. Was our first time at a KOA.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground !
Sep 11, 2016
Great location for stopover on our way home.
Sep 10, 2016
Great little beach. Nice and quiet. Excellent bonus-garbage pick up daily. Friendly staff. quick response to problems (ie we kept blowing our fuse due to a faulty wire we had on the trailer). Consistently clean washrooms. The only thing that I thought could improve is the watercraft rentals were too steep. We had a great stay! Thanks, Laurie
Sep 08, 2016
Very disappointed that Bathroom not clean
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground. Great owners and staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Camping cabins were great- loved the big fridge, fan & space heater (just in case) and the porch swing! Halloween celebration was awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
Had lots of problems booking my reservation. They kept sending me email confirmations with the wrong dates. This happened several times after I phoned to get it corrected. Also, requested a specific type of site (with some shade) and was promised that I would get a particular site but when we arrived we got another site. The site we got was full sun and no privacy whatso ever. Very dissapointed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy