Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Very well kept campground
Aug 11, 2015
We extremely enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA. It was well cared for, the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean. The washrooms were extremely clean. It was quiet and peaceful. We loved it.
Aug 11, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice family campground and it's in a very country-like setting. The lake was great with a sandy beach. Our son had a ton of fun there. The starry nights were fabulous. You could see the milky way, soooo nice. Catherine and Greg went out of their way to help us solve our problems with our trailer, so we could sleep in it and tow it back to Toronto. I would recommend this location to all.
Aug 11, 2015
friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice that they had equipment you could rent/ borrow.
Aug 10, 2015
.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground. Alot to do for kids
Aug 10, 2015
will return one of these days
Aug 08, 2015
Washrooms were a bit smelly & outdated. Staff very helpful & friendly. Site was well maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our two day stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed one night on our way back home from Quebec on the way to Arrowhead Provincial Park.Our site was in the open field close to the wash rooms and showers. The site was long but very close together. Grand teenagers investigated the lake for swimming, very weedy compared to the lake in the KOA in West Montreal. Lots of room to explore forest and bike paths and a hugh field for dog to run free.
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent service
Aug 05, 2015
Great view of the lake and great fishing.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great long weekend stay at our first ever KOA. Staff were very friendly and the kids had a great time with all of the activities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2015
Under the circumstances the staff went out of it's way to help us!
Aug 04, 2015
Folks, what a Destination, great nature, very friendly staff, incredible place (you have to be) would come back (but stay in Switzerland!) greetings and thank you!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
We found this campground a little run down, the obstacles on the mini putt were rotting, the "sandy" beach was more like small pebbles. There was dried up dog poop on the beach. However, the staff was very friendly, the pancake breakfast was yummy and our 2 young boys LOVED the campground. The park, splash pad and jumping pad were perfect for them. The DJ dance night was a hit with our 3yr old!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campsite, staff is friendly and always willing to help out. We especailly appreciated that they deliver firewood directly to your campsite, and pick up your garbage bags too! We had a thunderstorm roll through, and the staff made sure that all campsites were prepared for the storm to come in.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved our stay. Angela was great as well as the rest of the staff. The only issue we had wad we were the site right next to the beach and people kept cutting through our site. This was very annoying. Loved the dance night
Aug 04, 2015
Men's Showerhead sprayed water All over the cubicle -- fixture needed replacing -- get rid of the barn doors!! Had to pay for 3 Nights when we only needed to stay for 2. We only stayed 2 nights.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
WE had a great stay at Renfrew KOA. Our family from BC loved it. The staff are wonderful and so willing to make you feel comfortable. The whole campground/washrooms are clean and well maintained. We will be back! Wayne & Delia Lusk
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, went out of their way to assist, and after hours at that!
Aug 02, 2015
Washrooms clean however they require an upgraid
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 31, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour. C'était notre 2e fois à ce camping et nous reviendrons.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. Plenty of things to do. Very clean. The staff is so welcoming and very friendly. Keep up the great work. Will be back for sure.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place but needs a hot tub to make a 5-star rating.
Jul 28, 2015
the sisters who own the camp are absolutley focused on customers satisfaction
Jul 28, 2015
It was great.Very clean . Lots for the kids to do.The only think I didn't care for was the weeds in the lake oh and the showers, the water won't stay at a constint temp.
Jul 27, 2015
Following thunderstorm, no emergency plan for water in public bathrooms, and office closed due to no hydro . Too many dogs barking!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Muy buen lugar la gente que trabaja es muy amable, el servicio es perfecto y las facilidades están muy bien. Altamente recomendable y por seguro voy a volver :)
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great clean campground. Nice cabin. Quite quiet all week except last nite, people camping behind us let their 2 dogs bark and bark. I understand dogs bark but these people didn't even try to stop them . We were glad to be leaving that day as it was not enjoyabe listening to that. But we will definetly go back to koa!
Jul 24, 2015
Nice camp, friendly staff. Large open site. Walking paths appreciated. Thanks for the good stay.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved all the things they had for ourkids busy... splash pad, mini golf, jump pad, beach. All of the staff as super friendly. Bathrooms were alwaysvery clean. The only negative was we had a beachfront site and there were no trees and sites are very close together but would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
Overall good camping experience in kabin. Extremely clean, very friendly family centred campground. We loaded up 4 kayaks hoping to spend our days out on spring fed Lake. It's really too small for that. Ended up driving into Calabogie for kayaking.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice campsite, very impressed with the friendly staff. (Especially Katharine) enjoyed our stay with you!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
too close together. showers need upgrade and more stalls.
Jul 22, 2015
Great stay we felt that the lots were close to-gether.We had trouble with the power on our site but all good in the end. Thank you Great place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy