Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 954 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
The staff were great- accommodations were good. Found boat rental prices too high. Wood prices were too high for amount received. Recommend some sort of shade cover for the playground / mini putt area.
Jul 20, 2017
Beau séjour tout proche de la maison. Ma fille s'est amusée pleinement. J'ai adoré l'aspect familial du terrain ainsi que la propreté et l'accès proche de tout (plage, park, salle de bain, etc.).
Jul 17, 2017
we really didn't have any complaints other than the beach area, which I can understand isn't always something you can control. it was very small and there were leaches all throughout the swimming area. My kids were afraid and would not go in to swim. Not sure this is something that can be controlled but it was disappointing for sure. Otherwise it was a great campground..super clean!
Jul 17, 2017
KOAs are consistent. You always know your getting a clean and fully functional park.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice place. Very clean well kept. I plan to go back there again. Worth the four hour drive
Jul 08, 2017
The campground are ok but the members are not polite and treat people very poor:(will never go back
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground and amazing staff! We've been coming here for three years now and always love each stay.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. But when it comes to getting wood there system needs improvement
Jul 04, 2017
This was our second Canada Day at K0A and we already have our spot booked for next year. We just booked for this year's labour day weekend and are excited for our stay. K0A Renfrew has so much for the kids to do and the staff are all so friendly and make you feel like part of a family. Thank you K0A for starting a family tradition for us and helping make some of the BEST memories for our kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. They truly care about making your stay comfortable. Only issue I had was the neighbors didn't abide by the quiet time after 11 pm. Other than, I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, fun activities for children. Reasonable rates and an all around great atmosphere. Only downside to the stay was paying almost 100 in wood that would not last our whole 3 day weekend and was delivered wet lost more wood trying to start then actual burn.
Jul 03, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean washrooms and lovely setting
Jul 03, 2017
insanely awesome as usual
Jul 02, 2017
Thanks for good me
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
From start to finish the staff and facilities were AMAZING!!! So much to see and do, everyone was super friendly! Staff were wonderful!!! Will be back again
May 23, 2017
I've been to this KOA many times over the past three years, and last year finally became a KOA member. My kids love it there. They always make friends and play from morning until night. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Sometime in the next few years I hope to get a seasonal spot!
May 23, 2017
I spent the May long weekend camping with my 7 year old Son... He had a blast! The playground for kids was exceptional and so was the fishing. The pasta supper was delish and a wonderful surprise. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was super friendly!! Cant wait to go back!!
May 22, 2017
Verry good
Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy my stay. People are friendly, park is clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Good, showers need update, a swimming pool would be a great addition more cabins needed
Aug 27, 2016
Perfect place for toddlers and young kids. We stayed 3 nights in the tent area. The kids enjoyed playing on the beach, mini putt, and the play structure. Very clean, friendly staff. The kids especially enjoyed riding their bikes around the park. Will definitely return again.
Aug 26, 2016
Same great service as always
Aug 24, 2016
Our camping trip to KOA was our very first. Thank God, we chose KOA. The facilities were clean, hot water is ACTUALLY hot, the area is very clean, the campers were friendly as well. My daughters' made friends and enjoyed the play structures, beach, and we enjoyed the northern pike my husband caught at the lake! I would definitely go back to this campground again, and will be recommending it!
Aug 09, 2016
Needs a pool.
Aug 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Love the beach, lake swimming and large trees surrounding each site. Lots of activity options for all ages.
Aug 02, 2016
It is to expensive for what you get. There should be MORE bathrooms it was a big inconvenience to have to walk to the main building every time you had to go. There is a lack of shade at the kids play area and for swimming area is just a pond only good for kids 7/8 and under.
Jul 27, 2016
Great quiet place to camp!
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight stop only
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff and great spot. Nice to get back in to camping. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful staff
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly only down side is price for boat rentals and fire wood are a little crazy. $10 for a "load" of wood that lasted 2 hours we spent $40 on wood for 3 days and if I wanted to have a fire going nonstop for a whole day it would cost me $40-50 a day we stayed in tent so we used it to cook everything just seems crazy to spend more on wood then on your nightly fee lol.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campsite and clean wifi a little iffy and was hard to connect to. One of the nicest KOA cap grounds we have stayed in.
Jun 20, 2016
the campsite is good & the staff is friendly but a lot of the people are playing music until 11 pm at least & there is little privacy (campsites are very near & no trees between the sites)
Jun 19, 2016
nice location by pond. Campground is clean and tidy. bathroom could use an update, especially the floor and a shelf in the shower stalls would be helpful. Laundry room floor was dirty and area not as neat as most KOA's. I did like the quiet and distance from any highway noise.
May 26, 2016
Victoria Day Was a BLAST! Very accommodating, Friendly Staff, Clean beautiful Park. Lots of Activities, Family Oriented!
May 25, 2016
We stayed in a group site (I believe called Algonquin) that was fabulous. We were pretty much removed from the rest of the campsite, which meant the site was nice and private. There was a big garbage can, recycling bin, fire pit, 2 picnic tables and TONS of room for tents and vehicles. Because we were so secluded the amenities and lake are a little far away, but worth it for the privacy.
May 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time and we're treated like family!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The wood delivery right to your camp site was fantastic. A definite bonus. The kids loved playing at the beach and catching frogs. It was a great time.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great stay! Excellent service and extremely friendly and helpful employees. Had a few nice conversations with and felt very welcomed by Catherine.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic camp ground and service. Clean sites and beautiful lake.
Aug 24, 2015
it was fun for me and my son lots to do would stay again if in the area thanks
Aug 21, 2015
My whole journey is recorded here! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dRmxvFT86jM
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice that they had equipment you could rent/ borrow.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campsite, staff is friendly and always willing to help out. We especailly appreciated that they deliver firewood directly to your campsite, and pick up your garbage bags too! We had a thunderstorm roll through, and the staff made sure that all campsites were prepared for the storm to come in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals