Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280


2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy my stay. People are friendly, park is clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Good, showers need update, a swimming pool would be a great addition more cabins needed
Aug 27, 2016
Perfect place for toddlers and young kids. We stayed 3 nights in the tent area. The kids enjoyed playing on the beach, mini putt, and the play structure. Very clean, friendly staff. The kids especially enjoyed riding their bikes around the park. Will definitely return again.
Aug 26, 2016
Same great service as always
Aug 24, 2016
Our camping trip to KOA was our very first. Thank God, we chose KOA. The facilities were clean, hot water is ACTUALLY hot, the area is very clean, the campers were friendly as well. My daughters' made friends and enjoyed the play structures, beach, and we enjoyed the northern pike my husband caught at the lake! I would definitely go back to this campground again, and will be recommending it!
Aug 09, 2016
Needs a pool.
Aug 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Love the beach, lake swimming and large trees surrounding each site. Lots of activity options for all ages.
Aug 02, 2016
It is to expensive for what you get. There should be MORE bathrooms it was a big inconvenience to have to walk to the main building every time you had to go. There is a lack of shade at the kids play area and for swimming area is just a pond only good for kids 7/8 and under.
Jul 27, 2016
Great quiet place to camp!
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight stop only
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff and great spot. Nice to get back in to camping. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful staff
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly only down side is price for boat rentals and fire wood are a little crazy. $10 for a "load" of wood that lasted 2 hours we spent $40 on wood for 3 days and if I wanted to have a fire going nonstop for a whole day it would cost me $40-50 a day we stayed in tent so we used it to cook everything just seems crazy to spend more on wood then on your nightly fee lol.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campsite and clean wifi a little iffy and was hard to connect to. One of the nicest KOA cap grounds we have stayed in.
Jun 20, 2016
the campsite is good & the staff is friendly but a lot of the people are playing music until 11 pm at least & there is little privacy (campsites are very near & no trees between the sites)
Jun 19, 2016
nice location by pond. Campground is clean and tidy. bathroom could use an update, especially the floor and a shelf in the shower stalls would be helpful. Laundry room floor was dirty and area not as neat as most KOA's. I did like the quiet and distance from any highway noise.
May 26, 2016
Victoria Day Was a BLAST! Very accommodating, Friendly Staff, Clean beautiful Park. Lots of Activities, Family Oriented!
May 25, 2016
We stayed in a group site (I believe called Algonquin) that was fabulous. We were pretty much removed from the rest of the campsite, which meant the site was nice and private. There was a big garbage can, recycling bin, fire pit, 2 picnic tables and TONS of room for tents and vehicles. Because we were so secluded the amenities and lake are a little far away, but worth it for the privacy.
May 24, 2016
We had a fantastic time and we're treated like family!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The wood delivery right to your camp site was fantastic. A definite bonus. The kids loved playing at the beach and catching frogs. It was a great time.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great stay! Excellent service and extremely friendly and helpful employees. Had a few nice conversations with and felt very welcomed by Catherine.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic camp ground and service. Clean sites and beautiful lake.
Aug 24, 2015
it was fun for me and my son lots to do would stay again if in the area thanks
Aug 21, 2015
My whole journey is recorded here!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It was nice that they had equipment you could rent/ borrow.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campsite, staff is friendly and always willing to help out. We especailly appreciated that they deliver firewood directly to your campsite, and pick up your garbage bags too! We had a thunderstorm roll through, and the staff made sure that all campsites were prepared for the storm to come in.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved our stay. Angela was great as well as the rest of the staff. The only issue we had wad we were the site right next to the beach and people kept cutting through our site. This was very annoying. Loved the dance night
Aug 04, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Muy buen lugar la gente que trabaja es muy amable, el servicio es perfecto y las facilidades están muy bien. Altamente recomendable y por seguro voy a volver :)
Jul 13, 2015
I was entirely impressed. We got in very late but were still greeted warmly upon arrival. I absolutely loved my experience.
Jun 23, 2015
such a warm welcome at the end of a long day :)
Jun 15, 2015
This campground was everything you'd expect from a KOA. We interacted with at least 4 different employees and they were all courteous and helpful. We are planning on returning later this summer.
May 04, 2015
Our family is back for our second time since last summer and we couldn't be happier. KOA Renfrew is so welcoming, clean and fun, we hope to come back many more times this summer with our young family. The staff and owner are extremely accommodating and friendly. We always feel well looked after and they go above and beyond to meet our needs.
Sep 03, 2014
Much more than just a campsite. Breakfasts and dinners and events all throughout the weekend. Great place great people
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our pre-schoolers had a great time. The jump pad, mini-putt, playground, splash pad and beach swimming were big hits.
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay as always - staff are friendly and helpful. Will certainly be returning for the 3rd year in a row next year.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice clean campground, friendly people and great activities available. I was overjoyed when I pulled a very very very large pike out of the lake!
Aug 10, 2014
Quiet/clean campground, good activities for kids. Jumping pad, miniput, splsh pad.
Aug 09, 2014
L'acueil été courtois, le camping propre. Par contre, le systême de réservation sur internet est mal conçu. Nous étions certains d'avoir réservé un 3 sevices. Nous avons eu un sans services. Nous sommes habitué de site de réservations de camping et votre site est le pire de tous.
Aug 05, 2014
We had an excellent time and have booked the September long weekend
Jul 22, 2014
Great camping! Huge tent site and a clean place. Host was very accomodating. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2014
Great friendly staff
Jun 28, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy