Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280


2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 599 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Renfrew KOA is great for us we leave about 1hr30 min from the site. Tranquility and respect this is your campground. The staff is really polite and courteous. clean washroom but the only thing missing is a small shelves behind each shower doors that would be great (a shelf to put your soap, glasses, etc)a big thank you to Angela sister she is great, helpful, courteous etc
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice small place. Staff was great, and very helpfull. great place for kids.
Oct 07, 2015
We are new to KOA camping and will definitely be booking more stays next year. The facilities were clean and everything on the property is well taken care of. Very quaint campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Not impressed at all. Took out our grey water valve and no concern from office. They did not even check for damage to fire pit. When asked to refund one night told NO REFUND. Parked us beside a permanent camper. View was of their trailer.
Sep 29, 2015
People (staff and fellow campers) were super friendly, site was clean, washrooms were tidy and loved the jump pad. Wanted to do more but didn't have time to enjoy everything so we will need to go back. Only downfall is that a swimming pool would be nice, but the beach looked nice and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Travelling to and from Northern Ontario to the east coast and back we spent eight (8) nights at different KOA campgrounds. The Renfrew campground was the MOST expensive with the WORST internet service. If you pay for amenities they should be available to you!!!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. Loved the large rv sites (level and grass) and the clean restrooms. Great amenities for kids. Looking forward to another stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean campground located in a nice area. Unfortunately the weekend staff (older lady) was not the most friendly or welcoming person. We felt as though we were a bother by being there or wanting to use the games room or make a store purchase. Unfortunate experience, even though its year end all campers deserve the same great service year round.
Sep 21, 2015
it is a very quiet campground its great for campers who wants peace and quiet at night The staff is very professional and polite. We always go about 3 times a year and we are never disappointed D&R C. Gatineau
Sep 21, 2015
We stay here two times a year and always enjoy ourselves. Nice, small, quiet campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great site, facilities and service. Who could ask for more?
Sep 19, 2015
Très bon service et propre.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, nice
Sep 14, 2015
really needs a washroom that's built for Handicap. The washroom is very difficult to use
Sep 13, 2015
We'll run, clean. Lots of seasonal campers that are all in one area.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff very nice and helpful. We are looking forward to staying again.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of great activities for family on long weekend: breakfast, dinner, dancing and DJ, very elaborate hallowe'en fun. Friendly staff. Lovely setting with beautiful view of lake. We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it!!
Sep 09, 2015
I understand that the long weekend was extremely busy and we were lucky to get a site, but the overflow sites were too close together. We were in a large field so space was not a problem, but our awnings were close to touching the next camper. I would have thought we would have gotten a cheaper rate as we were in the overflow section with no shade as well, but that wasn't the case either.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful two day stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Being escorted to our site was much appreciated. We were also entertained with a musical concert.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to celebrate Labor Day weekend and Halloween. The owner's, their family and workers put on an amazing Haunted walk. A must see!!! Already booked for next year. Can't wait! Very well organized fun for everyone.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great place!
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, great location.
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed your park, we were made to feel welcome and had a nice lake site. If your KOA was anywhere besides Quebec we would definitely return. We hate that road signs are only in French and we do not speak the language. Why not put both English and French on signs like the surrounding provinces?
Sep 05, 2015
Pas de station de vidange.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lake was scenic as I could see it out our RV window. The mini-putt could use some updating but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
It's a supper friendly campground staff are wonderful , neighbour campers as well I would go back there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great site. Met some great campers. Good memories.
Aug 29, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay. We loved the small friendly atmosphere and the staff went above and beyond getting to know us and helping when we needed it. The lake is not only clear and beautiful, but warm for swimming. We're looking forward to returning.
Aug 28, 2015
Such nice staff and very clean campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Weather was perfect and the campground very clean, lots of amenities available, friendly courteous staff and fellow campers.
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your Koa. Loved that we were so close to the beach. The kids had a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the beach, pull-thru was easy to access. Really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again very soon!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing. People were very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend having some trees nearer the kids' play area but lots of activities for children.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground!
Aug 20, 2015
We had phoned ahead while we were on the road and they didn't take any info from us so when we got there it was like we hadn't even talked to them. No one could remember talking to my wife and they seemed very unorganized. Very friendly people operating it though. The campground itself is taken up at least 75% by permanent and seasonal campers so there isn't much room for any other campers.
Aug 19, 2015
Just an overnight stop but very impressed would stay here longer nice site, lake, walking areas
Aug 17, 2015
Wash rooms are clean and nice looking. The water pressure in the showers could be a lot better. Had hard time getting soap out of hair. Park is nice. The lake is much better this year. The bubbler has cleaned it up from 2012. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great spot to stay while white water rafting at OWL Rafting. Kids had a blast on the air filled bouncer.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA caters primarily to the seasonal camper. The majority of the transient sites are close to the reception area/store. There is plenty for the children to do here so that is a plus. We were parked directly at the end of the entrance road (site65) and consequently got all the dust of the people driving in and out of the park.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, organized, good facilities for younger kids.
Aug 14, 2015
Seasonal campers noisy until early hours, let dogs run free and did not pick up after. Many other aspects not up to KOA expectations.
Aug 14, 2015
We go there a couple of times a year & have seen significant improvements over the past 2 years.
Aug 14, 2015
Very well kept campground

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy