Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Great campground - site was perfect washrooms were spotless. Ottawa area in the Fall - a perfect setting with the all the leaves changing color
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice people Bathroom needs to be upgraded especially the shower add little shelves in the shower stall there are a couple of hocks to hang your clothes but no shelves for glasses or any small items you cannot hang The shower stall doors should open via the sink not opening inside the stall like it is now. A sign should be hanged on the door of the office-store is closed and the reopen tim
Oct 11, 2016
Late in the season, but it seemed well kept and up to high KOA standards. Jenn was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
Great campground.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice grounds. Showers were very small. We needed wifi since we were from the states and it wasn't very strong. The people were great!
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground. Reserved on line a drive thru site and upon arrival was given a back in site. The manager argued the point but finally gave me a drive thru site. I had printed a copy of my reservation so it was clear. Nice and clean campground. Other staff helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great space for my dog to play. Had a nice site over looking over the lake and great hot showers. Very enjoyable stay. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Smaller campground, not as many amenities as most other KOA's we have visited, but we likely will stay again.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and quite spot on a lovely pond. BR spots are nice and long for towers
Oct 02, 2016
We had a great night. Close to the highway but no noise. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
WE needed propane for our RV and were sent to the wrong garage but they sent us on to the right one in the next town. Good recommendation for a place to eat. Sadly couldn't get into Ottawa as no public transport and didn't want to unhook and drive our RV there and back for the day.
Sep 30, 2016
Could be a bit more modern and could certainly have a wifi upgrade. Very friendly hosts, would recommend and or stay again!
Sep 28, 2016
the camp host was very accomodating as we arrive in the dark. she guided us into nour site - very helpful
Sep 26, 2016
Staff very friendly. We love it there
Sep 25, 2016
We enjoyed the "warmth" of the place. It was like visiting friends, and they loved our dog, "Teo". Also the place is clean and tidy. Ferelith & Rainer Hoffmann-Taylor from Tobermory, ON.
Sep 21, 2016
The grounds are extremely well-cared for. Lovely Lake to enjoy, as well as a driving range. Great staff, too!
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our time spent at the park, we had waterfront and enjoyed the view all day and all night. Beautiful small Beach for our daughter to play on and nice roped off area for her to swim. The seasonal campers were all very friendly and helped us when needed (wandering child onto their sites and borrowing tools) We would love to come again!
Sep 19, 2016
Great clean friendly place. Would be better if it had a pool since the swimming is not great.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely park!
Sep 19, 2016
Pretty spot but washrooms were very old and in need of renovations. Friendly staff
Sep 19, 2016
Just a family campground. The kids would have fun.
Sep 18, 2016
Campground was very nice staff were very friendly would stay here again
Sep 15, 2016
Have always loved it here. I only wish they had a fenced dog park like so many do which makes it great for dogs that have been on the road for a whil. But great people
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Will definitely be back to this KOA. Was very impressed. Was our first time at a KOA.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground !
Sep 11, 2016
Great location for stopover on our way home.
Sep 10, 2016
Great little beach. Nice and quiet. Excellent bonus-garbage pick up daily. Friendly staff. quick response to problems (ie we kept blowing our fuse due to a faulty wire we had on the trailer). Consistently clean washrooms. The only thing that I thought could improve is the watercraft rentals were too steep. We had a great stay! Thanks, Laurie
Sep 08, 2016
Very disappointed that Bathroom not clean
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground. Great owners and staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Had lots of problems booking my reservation. They kept sending me email confirmations with the wrong dates. This happened several times after I phoned to get it corrected. Also, requested a specific type of site (with some shade) and was promised that I would get a particular site but when we arrived we got another site. The site we got was full sun and no privacy whatso ever. Very dissapointed
Sep 06, 2016
Loved Labour Day weekend! Great activities and had fun at the dance. Thanks to everyone who put together the "tea". Very generous and all the kids were having a great time. See you next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Renfrew KOA has the greatest staff / owners around...they really go out of their way to accommodate you as much as they can. Angela and staff do an awesome job providing a safe, fun place for the kids to camp!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay at our first K0A. The park was awesome....our grandson had a blast. The young workers were constantly picking up garbage and recycle which meant the park was always clean. K0A Renfrew accommodates our extremely large group weekend.......we will be back. And I bought my K0A card to save at our next visit.
Sep 03, 2016
I liked the people and staff Were good nice grounds, some very nice campers.. The ones I got to talk to .. Thank you for a good time...
Sep 02, 2016
Loved this lovely campsite with nice lake. Very quiet and very well maintained, clean and staff very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2016
We were in a field on a very hot day. If the KOA sign wasn't there I wouldn't have known it was a KOA,
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful large grass sites with a lake view, Clean and well looked after. Lots of activities and flowers planted between some sites. Really enjoyed our one night there and wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 30, 2016
This is a lovely little campground although the sites are pretty small. Our site was reasonable given that we have a very small popup but anything bigger would have been tight. That said, the beach and lake are tidy and lovely to swim in. The playground and golfing looks like fun but suffers from a lack of shade. If you want a specific site, call them directly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
love that place
Aug 29, 2016
Mostly seasonal sites but they have 6-7 long, and I do mean long pull thrus that are very nice all with fire pits. Restrooms were dated but spotless and we enjoyed swimming in the lake. Pretty setting; quiet and dark. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in site 98 which was perfect. had bush on one side and neighbours on the other. This was our first camping trip and your site is great. Clean, lots of things for kids to do and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Very family oriented and also activities for adults as well. Thank you for making our first trip the reason we will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff, good showers, quiet campground, lovely little lake, excellent playgrounds for kids and teens. The wifi, which is essential to many, is a struggle.
Aug 28, 2016
This campsite is clean and has many amenities.
Aug 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy