Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Great place but needs a hot tub to make a 5-star rating.
Jul 28, 2015
the sisters who own the camp are absolutley focused on customers satisfaction
Jul 28, 2015
It was great.Very clean . Lots for the kids to do.The only think I didn't care for was the weeds in the lake oh and the showers, the water won't stay at a constint temp.
Jul 27, 2015
Following thunderstorm, no emergency plan for water in public bathrooms, and office closed due to no hydro . Too many dogs barking!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Nice camp, friendly staff. Large open site. Walking paths appreciated. Thanks for the good stay.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved all the things they had for ourkids busy... splash pad, mini golf, jump pad, beach. All of the staff as super friendly. Bathrooms were alwaysvery clean. The only negative was we had a beachfront site and there were no trees and sites are very close together but would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice campsite, very impressed with the friendly staff. (Especially Katharine) enjoyed our stay with you!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
too close together. showers need upgrade and more stalls.
Jul 22, 2015
Great stay we felt that the lots were close to-gether.We had trouble with the power on our site but all good in the end. Thank you Great place
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The owners keep the facilities very clean and well maintained. They were very helpful when we had questions about the local area. We really appreciated the layout of the park and proximity to all amenities. We have stayed at a number of KOA parks to date and this was one of the best laid out and with very friendly owners and staff.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a good time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful in the office
Jul 20, 2015
sorry but your sites are really small and didn't like the way you put trailers in so people are facing each other ...if we had of still had our qwing out ...it would of been touching person in front of us ...firepit was way to close to trailer so didn't have fire ...and nothing to do in area !!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Espace très restrain
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The staff have very friendly and helpful. The splash pad and park were great for the kids. The miniputt however was very run-down. There were broken pieces and needed maintenance. I'm assuming that's why it was free. The beach was not very nice for swimming. A pool would be a great addition to this KOA. The sites are pretty small as well.
Jul 17, 2015
General camp ground/site conditions were great well maintained. All staff were help full and friendly willing to please. The men's middle shower (near the store) was next to impossible to use. Difficult setting temperature and water flow was next to zero. This shower needs maintenance. Thanks
Jul 16, 2015
great site location
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our week with you. Very friendly staff and also helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
clean, well maintained, lots to keep kids active
Jul 13, 2015
Good enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
it was all good
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay and friendly
Jul 08, 2015
The hospitality was superb. Other camper were very friendly. The fireworks was better than that at Niagara Falls. Activities for children were perfect. Staff very friendly & helpful. Will be back. Margaret.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was friendly and it was a convenient location while traveling.
Jul 07, 2015
Angela and Catherine were the absolute best hostesses! The grounds were very kid friendly! Bathrooms exceptional with the amount of people there! Fireworks awesome!!!! Will definitely be back to this location!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful week, lots of activities for kids and adults. Very friendly and welcoming FANTASTIC Fireworks for Canada Day. The best so far
Jul 06, 2015
Would be great if they added a Pool
Jul 06, 2015
Great location, space was too small, vegatation needs to be trimmed from side of roads. Friendly staff, Awesume fireworks.
Jul 06, 2015
A group of us go up twice a year and are never disappointed in the campground. The owners, staff and their families make us feel very welcome. Great job to the Burgess's family, see you for the long weekend in September!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first time camping at this KOA campground. It was excellent. Staff very friendly. Fireworks on Saturday were excellent. We were very pleased so we booked in for the same time next year.
Jul 06, 2015
Great park! People are very nice and not to mention the owners! They are fantastic people. Kids loved the park and lots to do. Will return for sure...
Jul 04, 2015
This was our second KOA campground that we have stayed at this year. We really like staying at KOA and we have already booked a few more stays at different KOA's.
Jul 02, 2015
No wifi. Spots so close very difficult to get into and out of. Over an hour drive to Ottawa
Jul 01, 2015
nice campground, well maintained,quiet
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff and a very clean and organised campsite. Thanks for the great stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Had RV issues and could not leave. Management could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They found a spot for us in overflow, hooking into park owner's power/water, called local service centers for repairs -- overall could not have been more gracious. If we ever pass thru area again, we will spend time at this KOA for sure! Thanks Treena and Katherine!
Jun 30, 2015
This little park was amazing. The staff and the seasonal residents there are all very welcoming and friendly. Facilities were spotless, registration was seamless.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was our first time camping at Renfrew KOA, the park isnt as updated as the other Ontario KOAs weve stayed at but we didnt mind and we were not disappointed. The grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. The kids kept busy at the park and beach with new friends for hours. We stayed lakeside and will definitely be visiting again this summer.
Jun 29, 2015
Great hospitality they make you feel welcome and want to come back.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground, very friendly people mind you haven't come across a campground that the people haven't been friendly. Loved the green grass. Was a very good experience and will be back! Cheers for now. ; )
Jun 29, 2015
I was very disappointed with the place. It had NOTHING to do with the KOA standards we are used to. I understand this is not a Destination KOA but still. No pool at all, off leash Dog park didn't exist...playground was run down, mini-put and driving range was older then Canada itself. The beach is sooo small and water is full of leeches so go ahead and enjoy! The Staff was nice but its not enough.
Jun 29, 2015
We found it very clean and the staff were very nice and hospitable! We're definitely going back
Jun 24, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.