Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful. Lovely grounds, wide open spaces. Loved the toddler swim area :) The only complaint was our site was sitting on numerous ant hills.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love your campground!! Bathrooms are very clean.It is quiet. We got to see a loon on the lake this time. What more could you ask for??
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was ok we just slept there so don't know much more.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was an awesome time definitely come back and it's Calvin
Aug 10, 2017
Always a great stay, the kids keep busy for hours catching fish and frogs at the lake and playing in the park. The bathrooms, sites and beach are always very clean. It was our first long weekend at this KOA and we were not disappointed. There were lots of planned activities like a car show, live music, a dance, spaghetti dinner, pancake breakfast, petting zoo and more.
Aug 10, 2017
Family friendly, comfortable, staff excellent - very good experience thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Lot's of family activities for the long weekend. Or we could chose to relax by the lake... We are looking forward to go again on the next long weekend!
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, weather sucked though
Aug 09, 2017
Love being here. Your staff are amazing and the place is clean and friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Love the place. Clean, friendly and fun!
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was very nice and well kept. Lots of stuff to do (for kids) and nice wide open spaces. However, I'm not a big fan of being sandwiched in a campsite with very little room to open your awning and have a little bit of privacy to sit outside and not be right on top of others. There is so much land at this campground, it's too bad that more of it isn't used to make bigger campsites.
Aug 09, 2017
Most of the staff were friendly. Some of the 'sheduled' activities were not on time with one not even happening.
Aug 09, 2017
Not close to being convenient to Ottawa but campground was nice.
Aug 09, 2017
I loved my stay. It was my second time camping with my children and both times we choose KOA Renfrew. There was lots for them to do and the staff were just amazing. They gave me a cup of oil to cook with because I had forgotten. They helped me with late night laundry because my 3 year old peed in our tent. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The camp was clean and wonder
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This was our 5th visit this year! My boys love the Renfrew KOA! They have made many friends with kids whose families have seasonal sites. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and they often set up special activities on the weekends. I'm hoping to eventually have a seasonal site myself, as the memories and friendships that my children are building at the Renfrew KOA are very precious!
Aug 08, 2017
We were very well received when we check in was showed were are spot was and always with a smile. We had agreat spaghetti night and the sit was very well maintained. Had a great time
Aug 08, 2017
We've been going to your campground for 16 yrs, and love it every time we're there. We love Angela and Greg, their family and staff and campers are friendly. Always a great getaway wknd when we go there, nice break from the routine city life.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground. Staff are very friendly. We will camp there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice park, great location close to highway and town. Only comment would be that washrooms are a little dated and entrance roadway could use resurfacing, very muddy.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground, very pleasant personal . Really need to update the washroom and shower facilities. The women traveling to campgrounds need more comfort in the comfort stations.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice people. Clean place. Not very big but fun with a group a Freinds. Free showers. Overall had a great stay
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was Good execpt the game are for3 years old and less..but it's clean and friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and informative
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground, little oud fashioned toilets and bathroom. Playing grond had no trees and no shade.
Aug 04, 2017
Quiet but lots are very tight and the beach is not very good.
Aug 04, 2017
The campsites are nice, beach and swim area were good for kids. Wish the playground and activités were closer to the sites.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean, but dense campsites and some of the sanitary facilities are rather old. Staff is polite.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place. The name is interesting, considering that you need to pack a lunch to get to Ottawa and back.
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff, clean bathrooms, wonderful swimming pond. Great stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Totally enjoyable! Staff was very friendly and helpful and handled any problems like locking your key in the cabin! Grounds were well kept and the soft ice cream was an extra bonus!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground with very pleasant staff who got us set up quickly and in a good site.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff..which made our first ever camping trip bright from the start. Grounds were clean and maintained.lots for younger kids to do Only down side was the barking/whining dogs beside us..
Aug 01, 2017
We were extremely disappointed with this campground, especially since it has won a President's Award. The 'lake' did not have access for fishing unless renting a boat and the jumping pad was near unusable due to the amount of holes. The driving range was expensive, and staff sent their young kids out to collect balls during range usage so they could get free slushies.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet and peaceful, exactly what we wanted. Super friendly and helpful staff. The store could perhaps be better stocked since local stores are not local! Some of the sites are a little close together - but not ours.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice people and accommodations!
Jul 31, 2017
incrediblefantasticallyawesome as usual
Jul 30, 2017
We were told the laundry room was open at 10:00 but was advertised at 8:00 am. And people were in before 10:00 am. That kinda ticked me off. It is a great place for families. Lots for the kids to keep busy at.
Jul 29, 2017
Not a huge park, mostly seasonal trailers. Grounds are very clean. Seasonal trailers keep there property very clean and have beautiful gardens. We had a nice site that overlooked the beach. Beautiful view.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals