Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I always feel like I'm at home with my family! Thank you, Raton ,NM KOA
Aug 01, 2013
Our grand daughter LOVED the playground and the ice cream social! Always enjoy our stay with you!!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and wonderful town.
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin that was quaint. The kids loved it:) Location was easily accessed.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
As an over night place to stop on the way to someplace else, it served it's purpose. The sites are fairly disorganized with people constantly walking between rvs. The roads are gravel with a lot of dust kicked up and not very level. The one positive thing for us was the full hookups. We dumped the tanks in the morning and got out of town as fast as possible. We were in a 40ft motorhome.
Jul 26, 2013
Helpful friendly staff and cleam accomodations.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 26, 2013
Clean and tidy. Nice facilities. Easy to check in after hours. Easy to get to from interstate. Will use again.
Jul 26, 2013
We did not want to unhook, so we were given a nice site close to the office. Everything worked well.
Jul 25, 2013
older KOA. Clean , well kept up and staff very friendly. Did not like Ratan,NM
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Gravel parking lot with small grassy area that floods! Several folks in our group got flooded out by a storm.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly clean. Extremely nice...stay there at least once a year and have never had a complaint. Great place to stay
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
One of our favorites because of the owners and staff. We are always treated well and feel very welcome at this park. One of our favorite stops.
Jul 22, 2013
not at all happy with poor wi-fi service. Flash flood warnings and in 40 minutes could not get service. Guess we get what we paid for
Jul 22, 2013
No handicapped stall in bathroom, no handrails in the stall and door was stuck would not unlock
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Good location, never saw a person working there
Jul 20, 2013
We had a great stay at Raton KOA. We were heading for Santa Fe, and we spent two nights, going down and then on the way home we stop again for another night. The ower and his staff are just great. Don and Phyllis Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 20, 2013
Clean with helpful staff. Very well managed.
Jul 19, 2013
Park was very clean. People were great. Wi-Fi was terrible..
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Loved our stay!!!
Jul 18, 2013
We loved staying at the Raton KOA on our way to and from Yellowstone. The showers and restrooms were clean and nearby. We will look forward to staying again if we are in the area.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great staff, average at best campground.
Jul 16, 2013
This KOA was very nice, clean and affordable. Monica
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The fact that they do not allow firearms will keep me from staying there again. Also, if that is the case, they need to state that clearly on the website before hand, not on the back of a paper after you've already checked in. The site itself was fine, the town it's in is not exactly large, so not much to do, but good enough for a waypoint on your way into Colorado.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice and clean
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice owners who went out of there way to make our stay very pleasant.
Jul 14, 2013
We didnt spend much time in the park but when we did Grant and lisa made us feel very welcome. Had a good view of the fireworks show in Raton. We will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a Ice Cream Social Friday evening, then they had Pancakes & Sausage the following morning. Very reasonable prices for the "extras". We had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Too expensive for what you get.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.