Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
We had a great 5 day stay. Camp was clean and quiet and reasonable priced and well managed! We will be back!
Sep 02, 2015
It may not have curb appeal, but all the hosts were friendly and helpful. We didn't use restrooms or laundry, but services including WiFi were good.
Sep 01, 2015
A bit desolated, and only 2 cabins. Mainly made for trailers.
Sep 01, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers and overall a very pleasant stay.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, very friendly folks, like the dog walk especially. Will go back if staying in the Raton area.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA has been our half-way point for the last 3 years to Black Hills. Always a pleasure to stay here...fantastic personnel and cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Stopped for one night on way to Sante Fe.
Aug 31, 2015
Only stayed one night just stop over good place.
Aug 31, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Rayon KOA as the park hosts are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice people, was full. Clean, served a nice breakfast.
Aug 30, 2015
I spent a wonderful evening at KOA of Raton. I was coming from camping world without a reservation. Good folks.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Quick one night stay. Host was friendly informative and accommodating.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff is super friendly. I love that this KOA is conveniently located near many attractions. We did hiking day trips to Capulin Volcano and Sugarite State Park. My only complaint is that the pull-thrus are really nothing more than a parking lot. Plant some trees!
Aug 25, 2015
The facilities were very clean and the staff super friendly. We had problems using the wifi. The sign on process was tedious.
Aug 24, 2015
A great place to stay!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our stopping point coming home. We like it cause of its convience to gas & eating facilities.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice park. The sites ar very large pull-thru. The owner and entire staff were so friendly and helpful. We are staying longer than planned because our truck broke down. Staff did everything they could to accomodate us. Will come back if in the area
Aug 22, 2015
Great Place and great price!! Clean!
Aug 20, 2015
Old and not much help for Internet help.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. restrooms are clean, perhaps a little dated. Will stay again when in the area.
Aug 19, 2015
Great
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Park was well kept. Gravel sites ours was level. Very quiet. Site was long enough we did not have to unhook our tow vehicle for our overnight stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff and very nice KOA. Nice and flat w/ easy in and out. :) It would be nice to have a FENCED pet area, but the pet walk is fine. Thanks
Aug 16, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Grounds and restrooms clean. Enjoyed our short stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful staff. Close to local commerce.
Aug 15, 2015
The campground hosts were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved how they parked the RV's back to back! Other parks should do this!!
Aug 14, 2015
We have stayed here several times. Always neat, clean and camper friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Good overnight park but not recommended for long term stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Office staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
Plenty of showers and restrooms!
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and cool weather. If we come back this way we will be sure and stay longer than the one night.
Aug 12, 2015
The food was wonderful, brought right to our door. The dogs loved kamp k-9. All around great stay. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Very convenient "first day out" location. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice level site.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was great. Clean and nice park. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice little park. Quiet.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice clean campground. Nice host.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and biggest grass dog walk in the KOA system.
Aug 10, 2015
staff very nice
Aug 10, 2015
Clean. Friendly easy access. Will make it a go to stop on our way to CO every year.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice, clean park, and very friendly personnel.
Aug 10, 2015
we love this KOA, the owners, the staff, the people, the location, and oh yeah the ice cream
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, friendly, nicer than I thought being in the middle of no where
Aug 07, 2015
It was different from eastern campgrounds but extremely likeable. The KOA people were very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. Will stay there again if we come out in 2 years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals