Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Overall good experience. Several items around the campground looked like they were in need of repairs, but would definitely stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean, neat campground.
Sep 26, 2015
We arrived and the owner was working the desk and said welcome home, that was real nice we stay here when ever we go through Raton, NM
Sep 25, 2015
The campground was clean, but there was no grass around, only gravel and dirt. The bathrooms were old, but clean, and the host were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
It was okay
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We were able to maneuver are large RV easily. We had a nice spot under the shade trees but I noticed there are very few campsites with 50 amp service.
Sep 23, 2015
Great stop over for a one night. Large sites, drive in and out very big rig (with tow) friendly. Not much to do in the town of Raton. Friendly staff, they have LP. Stayed here several times before and will again.
Sep 23, 2015
The ONLY downside was the large barking dog, from OUTSIDE the Park, that started up just before 0700, but not much you can do about that! Great staff!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This is a typical journey a little shabby, but all the amenities. The thing that puts it high on our list was the kindness of the owner and staff when we had a problem with our motorcoach. They were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 22, 2015
This was an overnight stay for us on our way to Colorado. It was a very nice KOA and the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice area, close to grocery stores, over all very good
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly, we only stay one night but very quiet nice
Sep 20, 2015
Not bad; not great. Cabins clean and comfortable with tv, but roadside and only 2. Bathrooms can feel more secure with code locks. None. Premises can feel more secure at night. Amenities are not supported by koa making change to access laundry or other. They don't seem to care. Efficient if not especially friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Showers and laundry very clean. Good place for overnight stay while traveling.
Sep 17, 2015
This was just an overnight stop for us. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Would stop here again when we pass through the area.
Sep 17, 2015
Always a stopover place on our way to and from Colorado. Easy check in and plesent staff. Restrooms clean although a little old. Will stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
A very basic campground, gentleman who checked us in was very nice. A good one night on the road place, though.
Sep 16, 2015
The people are very friendly and they have kept their prices down
Sep 16, 2015
No Problems
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities. Easy in and out to interstate and a great stopover while traveling through.
Sep 15, 2015
typical KOA. Gravel parking lot with almost no space between the sites.
Sep 14, 2015
We stay here overnight going to Colorado. It's an older camp but it's the nicest campground in Raton. So yes we'll be coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
great help at the office.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was short. Came late. Needed a place with hookups. Campground was full of extended stay revs. OK
Sep 13, 2015
We'll run. Friendly staff. Nice grounds.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Very nice people. Only spent one night while passing through and have already recommended the campground to others
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed one night on the way to Colorado. Clean showers. Friendly staff! Enjoyed the pancakes!
Sep 12, 2015
Just what we expected. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 11, 2015
VERY VERY NICE CAMPGROUND, WILL STAY AT RATON AGAIN!!!
Sep 11, 2015
Seemed like a decent campground, but could use some upkeep. The voltage was low at our site, and the outlet looked like it needed to be replaced. Water pressure was low also. The door knob to the men's room could use some attention also. It was a quiet place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a quick night at the Raton KOA on our way from south Texas to northern Colorado.
Sep 10, 2015
Great place. big sites, level sites, nice people , close to highway but far enough for no road noise. Close to shopping. Really nice KOA, one of the best.
Sep 10, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay at Raton. The staff are super!!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff, they recommended a great restaurant. Restrooms clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Two night stay. Very clean and friendly park. Will return.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly, nice park. We had just an over night stay but we enjoyed it.
Sep 08, 2015
The manager was great! Very friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
Could not access internet(not really fully up on windows 10 yet) but otherwise a good stay and good site etc.
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend getaway with plenty of hiking at nearby Sugarite state park
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly & ready to help with all our needs.
Sep 07, 2015
An older KOA that the owners are trying to improve. The amenities are good and staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Always friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Very happy
Sep 07, 2015
From the moment I walked through the door I felt welcome. Grant went one step further by ensuring we got the site we wanted, then topped it off with treats for our two puppies after their long ride! Showers and laundry were clean and we were looked after from start to finish! A+++ for Grant and his staff!!!
Sep 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although I was just passing through I would recommend this KOA
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Nice level sites. Only stayed one night so the level pull through was much appreciated. Grounds were well kept and staff was friendly and nice. Would stay longer if in the area again.
Sep 04, 2015
nice site
Sep 04, 2015
The desk person was a bit aloof. Campground was empty and he took us down to our spot which was next to the only camper in that area. I said are you kidding me. Why would I want to be next to somebody in an empty campground. He said go where you want and we did, two spots away. Restrooms were dated, but clean. Utilities worked. Fairly noisy with bros tooling in their cars with loud boom boxes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy