Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Nice people, the view is wonderful quiet good stopover to and from, will stay again
Jun 28, 2015
Very clean real nice owners and employees love the concrete pads
Jun 27, 2015
Great place to stay in Raton, easy access, clean, lots of room.
Jun 26, 2015
Spent 1 night at this clean and quiet campground. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained campground.
Jun 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean we enjoyed out overnite at Raton.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, easy on/off interstate, friendly staff, close to shopping.
Jun 24, 2015
Great place for an overnight stop.
Jun 24, 2015
Good to have a place to stay between Albuquerque and places North. Good folks at park.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We had a nice level, spacious site with a pretty small tree. The ice cream social was a very nice touch. This park is within easy access to I-25 but not too near to it. It's also across the street from a mall for walkable shopping. We'd definitely plan to stay there again if passing through at the right time.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place to overnight.
Jun 22, 2015
The KOA was very well run and a great safe place to stay overnight. It is not a destination KOA with scenery, etc. but is a very good spot en route to your stopping point.
Jun 22, 2015
Good customer service with nice hosts.
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean and well organized. Great host. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2015
This is not a very nice campground. I'm surprised it is allowed to fly the KOA flag. Needs lots of updating
Jun 16, 2015
This KOA was a convenient stop over from Texas to Colorado. No frills. I wanted to use my koa points for the night but the staff could not figure out how to apply them.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice and clean lots of mosquitos.
Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating for my disabled son facility was very clean
Jun 15, 2015
Great pet walk
Jun 12, 2015
Easy access on/off I-25. Spacious accommodation.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Good for over night stay with travel trailer.
Jun 11, 2015
Very well kept facility. Quiet and very friendly. Will stay again if in the area.
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff
Jun 09, 2015
Great couple were camp hosts. Nice convenient campground, easy access to interstate. Vegetation in the campground is a little sparse, but consistent with others in NM/CO. Still an ideal campground for transients along I-25. I'd rate it a 5 as a one night stop, and a 3 for a destination campground - thus a 4 overall.
Jun 08, 2015
Wifi was unusable. Otherwise stay was ok
Jun 07, 2015
Bathroom needed remodeling, cable TV needs filter to reduce noise. Host were friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
Nicest people I have met at any campground.
Jun 05, 2015
Grass was growing under the table so tall we were afraid to sit there. Toliets were about to fall off the wall in men's room. Pet policy not unforced.
Jun 05, 2015
The campground was easy to find and we had no problem parking our 40' motorhome. The owner was very helpful
Jun 05, 2015
My only complaint is to the orange lights that lit up or trailer through every window all night long. A view of the stars and a dark room in which to sleep would have been more enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
pleasant.
Jun 03, 2015
Ok for an overnight stay. Dioesnt feel very secure, open are with short 4"x4" wire fence. Very dated, not to clean bathroom counters
Jun 03, 2015
Nice park easy in and out excellent host.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff . . . clean facilities, pleasant stop
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean, well kept up and very friendly staff
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
AGAIN: I want a level ground, rocks not dirt. Shower is like being in a little box. For the cost I would not stay there again.
Jun 01, 2015
Easy location to get to. Camp hosts were very nice. Spaces are small and close together but a very convenient layover between Texas and Colorado.
May 28, 2015
Good experience.
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. The one issue is my two year old grand daughter did not have a nice playground. The one you have is minimal and could use some updating.
May 25, 2015
The person who checked us in didn't give me the credit for my Value Card. Also, the WiFi wouldn't work and the Reception didn't;'t know how to instruct me. Only gave me a code. No instructions and we could not figure out how to make it work. All in all, not very impressed.
May 25, 2015
Very nice camp ground and very clean.
May 24, 2015
There are no complInts. It's just a plain ordinary campground. I had enough room to breath but there was nothing outstanding about the campground.
May 24, 2015
Friendly & helpful!
May 23, 2015
It was raining and misty so difficult to rate. Had a nice walking area for dogs.
May 22, 2015
Great staff and clean park
May 21, 2015
This KOA is below par for KOA standards.
May 21, 2015
Very helpful office staff. Was a good campground for passing through the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.