Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Fine for just an overnight stay. Didn't even unhook. Dusty campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to spend the night. We had a large pull thru that served us well. The pancake breakfast was awesome!
Jul 21, 2016
My only problem is the WIFI. My Windows computer updated and I was without WIFI for two days because I was cut off for using to much band width.
Jul 20, 2016
Just pulled in for an overnight stay. Everything was in working order and our stay was comfortable. The WIFI here is excellent compared to most parks.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, only stayed 1 night on way to Colorado so didn't choose full hookup, but pads were level with gravel.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Easy in and out. Very nice professional staff and very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location. No freeway noise. Hosts were awesome. Waited after hours as we were running late. Thanks!!! 😁😁😁
Jul 15, 2016
One thing about KOA campgrounds, the KOA team is always friendly and helpful!! We appreciate clean facilities!! Thank you for your committment to excellence!!
Jul 15, 2016
Perfect overnite stop,very clean, level site, good, reasonably priced laundry; clean bathroom, and very kind helpful host
Jul 14, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean grounds and good neighbors.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great hosts, clean sites and facilities. They offer a pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. No cooking for me on a travel day and the kids love it. We stay here overnight every year on our way from Oklahoma to Colorado.
Jul 12, 2016
VERY friendly staff, nice facilities. Won't hesitate to return.
Jul 11, 2016
Too many tent campers roaming the campground after quiet hours and our RV was hit with a baseball bat, damaging the ladder.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, kid friendly, pet friendly. Easy check-in. zero complaints!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed one night and everything was good the campground was clean and shower and bathroom were clean
Jul 10, 2016
Nice for overnight stay . had a bad hail storm while there. Employees very helpful and professional.
Jul 09, 2016
need a pool, badly
Jul 09, 2016
Easy to get in to for a quick nights stay. Very friendly staff
Jul 07, 2016
it was a very nice park would come back again
Jul 07, 2016
Exactly what we needed for a quick overnight stop. Easy in and out, level gravel site. Camp hosts were great!!
Jul 06, 2016
My rating is actually a 4.5. Great place run by great folks. Hope to stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Always a pleasant stay in Raton.
Jul 06, 2016
Dogs in a permanent camp area fenced in area west of our site barked every time someone walked or drove by. The camp & facilities were clean
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Had a great site. Campground is better every time we stop. Thanks Grant!
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms are immaculate. Sites are close together, but cable and wifi worked well.
Jul 03, 2016
Campground has nice long pull throughs so no disconnect your vehicle from your motorhome. It was easy in & out just and just a few blocks off the interstate. Roads are a little dusty but they are very reasonably priced for a quick overnite stay so yes I would return when I'm passing thru this area.The couple work camping her office, him guide were adorable & most friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
No issues. The host stayed open late after I emailed him I would be coming in late.
Jul 01, 2016
No amenities
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
mud-our campsite needed gravel
Jun 27, 2016
Nice weekend breakfast!
Jun 26, 2016
They went out of their way to accommodate us as our mh broke down. Helped us find a repair shop. Will stop again if in the area. Staff/management friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place
Jun 25, 2016
Barking dogs late at night two spots from us
Jun 25, 2016
Great stop on way to Arches staff was very helpful with area dinning options
Jun 24, 2016
Great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Won't hesitate to return to this Park. 39' Winnebago Journey towing.
Jun 24, 2016
Great personnel on site. Very friendly and informative. Site was ok - definitely a stop over site here which is what we were doing so ok on that front. Security was questionable as although there were cameras around, an alleyway cuts right through the property giving anyone access to the area where visitors are parked without passing the front office area.
Jun 23, 2016
This is not a super fancy place, but it is well-maintained and the utilities are in good working order. Excellent laundry...very clean and all the machines work well. Sites are long and wide and you don't need to unhook your towed vehicle. Nice people and an excellent, quiet place to stay. We'll be back.
Jun 21, 2016
We always stop here on our way to/from Colorado. The hosts are great and will do anything to help make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed with a 43' 5th wheel. It is not a large park, but they had sufficient, and easily accessible sites for big rigs. Park folks were friendly and the park itself appeared to be well maintained and kept up. While located in the town of Raton, the area was very quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will make this our go to campground when we're in the area.
Jun 19, 2016
Great staff and owners. Very friendly placebto be.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was great!!
Jun 19, 2016
Only thing that would improve this KOA is more space. Customer service was excellent. Thanks!)
Jun 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals