Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
I would have given this place a nine if the ladies bathroom stools would have been cleaned recently. They were all totally unusuable...Gross...otherwise, it's a decent place.
Nov 27, 2016
Great park. Convenient to interstate.
Nov 26, 2016
Nicest Campground in Raton
Nov 23, 2016
I had a great stay. Very friendly staff. Very thought people.
Nov 20, 2016
Really nice, friendly and helpful hosts. Clean facilities. Loved the area.
Nov 09, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Restroom clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Bathrooms need some work. Gravel everywhere. Does claim to be a good stop over location which it is easy on and off.
Nov 06, 2016
WIFI did not work, it was clean , friendly but cable didn't work either.
Nov 06, 2016
We are in a 45' coach towing a car so it is great that we can pull in and not have to disconnect the car for this one night stay.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Great hosts. Friendly and helpful. One of our favorite places to stay! Thanks, Grant!
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA is convenient to travelers on I-25. It seemed to be a fairly no frills campground but served our overnight needs well.
Oct 31, 2016
We left the campsite early in the AM (it was still dark) and we accidently left something there. Another camper found it & turned it in. We called the Raton KOA when we got to our next site and Grant is shipping it to us. Great people. A big THANK YOU to Grant & the other campers! We always like staying at this KOA.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Clean and quiet,Thanks
Oct 26, 2016
Owner courteous and friendly. This KOA is on I must stop this going to and from Little Texas
Oct 25, 2016
great people nice little place
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
You we very helpful and friendly. I will certainly stay with you again. Daphane Lowe
Oct 22, 2016
Grant was cheerful and a great host.
Oct 21, 2016
The management of the park are so friendly and helpful that any negative thoughts about the park would be easily excepted. I also enjoyed my stay would stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
The management was friendly and helpful. Site was sparce, gravel over entire site, but not unusual for this part of the country. Stayed only 1 night and would stay here again for a limited time.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
nice place
Oct 18, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Bare dirt on most of site. Clean laundry and machines functioned.
Oct 18, 2016
No issues
Oct 18, 2016
Was a stopover point from Colorado to Texas.
Oct 17, 2016
Grant was very helpful. The site was level and bathrooms clean
Oct 15, 2016
Always a great stay. Well maintained and quiet.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice stop. Nice hosts. Good bathroom s
Oct 13, 2016
Always very pleasant. Campground is clean & very well maintained.
Oct 13, 2016
An older, but well maintained KOA, with a friendly staff and good amenities.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
We were on our way home to CO in October. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Because it was season end several of the sites were closed, we were lucky enough to get one of the last available sites. They have a wonderful dog run which our Charley greatly appreciated after driving 400 miles to get as close to home as possible.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We weren't there long enough to truly rate this campground. What we saw of it was great and the folks in the office were very friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
facilities are clean and the spots are pretty level. We seemed to have issues with water pressure dropping from time to time in our rig. The staff is friendly and very accommodating.
Oct 10, 2016
Same great KOA amenities I've grown accustomed to. Our host went over and above - came to our trailer to diagnose and fix a cable TV issue. I know - roughing it? Had a great time.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly folks who always try to help us.
Oct 09, 2016
KOA was run well. We just didn't like the neighborhood it was in.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice campground, clean, friendly staff, and not over priced!!!
Oct 08, 2016
This was a very nice campground. We had a concrete pad, eas overnight. We didn't even have to disconnect. Very clean. I definately would recommend.
Oct 08, 2016
An older, but well maintained campground, with friendly staff, conveinent for those traveling north and south on the interstate.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly staff! After spending a week at campground with lots of I-25 noise, we were grateful to have a nice quiet place to spend the night.
Oct 07, 2016
Well run facility and quite pleasantly staffed.
Oct 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy