Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
Clean & convenient.
Feb 02, 2016
Comfortable and well managed.
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
the previous camper turned off the water pipe heat cord switch which gave us a frozen pipe next morning but a little hot water fixed it and I left it working right.
Jan 30, 2016
very good
Jan 20, 2016
It is like coming home. I like being in town next to the shopping center. I love the personal touch The Robertsons give to it and the affordable rates. I totally love the view. It is only what God could present. very beautiful. bob Finstroms
Jan 05, 2016
Good location, great staff.
Jan 05, 2016
This KOA is always a pleasure to stay at!!!!! The People are always friendly & helpful
Jan 05, 2016
This park is very convenient. It is clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
They invited us to their pot luck dinner. The other guests were friendly.
Dec 21, 2015
This KOA is well maintained. The restrooms are very clean. The game room/laundry room could use some updates, but it is still functional. Easy access to I 25. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Dec 20, 2015
Snow had melted and grounds were a muddy mess. Certainly should add some gravel!! I will never return.
Dec 18, 2015
Beautiful scenery but the circuit to the electrical heater for the water was not turned on and our tank/hose froze over night. Thankfully we didn't have any damage. The staff was very friendly and gave us a coupon to a local restaurant.
Dec 14, 2015
Thanks for taking great care of us Grant.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
The pull-through was very flat, but with the rain, it was muddy. The people were very nice and the location was very convenient. We were only there overnight.
Dec 01, 2015
Had to stay an extra day due to a snow storm and wasn't sure CG would be clear for next day departure. AFTER much complaining CG was open to get out.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful area! Just a quick over nighter. Everything as expected.
Dec 01, 2015
It was fine only Stayed 1 night it was good
Nov 20, 2015
WONDERFUL----LIKE FAMILY
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Nov 08, 2015
Verry friendly owners, clean park, all pull throughs, easy access from highway far enough away you can't hear it.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
After 10 hrs on the road, we needed a place to pull in and spend the night without hassles. That is what we got - easy in and out, reasonable price and nice wide roads in the campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
I tried to use their wifi connection. No success so I called the 866 help number. At first I was #3 with a 3 minute wait, 8 mins later I was #2 with 8 minute wait, after 22 mins I was still #2 with a 8 min wait. I finally gave up at the 30 minute on hold point.
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful service!
Oct 31, 2015
The Conoco station on the right has deisel
Oct 31, 2015
Great large, level site ... nice new dog run. Everything was spotless!
Oct 31, 2015
very friendly staff!
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Clean, quiet campground. Helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Nice people; good wifi!
Oct 26, 2015
Convenient as we pass through Raton, reasonably priced. Not our first stay, probably not our last.
Oct 24, 2015
Only stayed one night, but found the KOA to be clean and quiet. Just what I was hoping for. Friendly staff person helped check me in. Nice stay overall.
Oct 23, 2015
Super hosts and the facilities met our expectations. Unfortunately we drove in on a wet, miserable night. It did provide comfort and security.
Oct 22, 2015
In economically depressed area, fairly minimal, but clean, near freeway, in an area without many choices.
Oct 22, 2015
Thanks
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Always friendly. Large sites and very clean. The park is quiet and access is very good.
Oct 21, 2015
The owners are very friendly and helpful, the laundry is clean, the RV sites are pretty spacious, and the park is close to shopping & sight-seeing. We would stay here again when in the area.
Oct 18, 2015
Campground was well maintained with very pleasant staff willing to help if we needed it. A good overnight stopover park.
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff made us feel welcome.
Oct 14, 2015
Really can't say a lot our stay was very brief. But had no problems here. Check in was quick and easy and a nice park.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We always stay here. It is a good place to spend the night on your way to another location. They are always friendly and pleasant.
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. The Raton KOA would have easily scored a 10 if the Internet had worked! Internet is very important for todays campers.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. All the hook-ups and wifi worked well and the area was mowed and kept up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps