Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Very accommodating, helpful and friendly.
Mar 21, 2015
Early season but dirty, all facilities locked nothing to offer( dog walks not nice) but parking
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice owner. We have noticed campgrounds in NM have very little grass, mostly gravel. When the wind blows and dust devils are stirred up, not cool. Regardless, this is a very nice campground. Shopping and eating within walking distance. We will stay again if the opportunity arises.
Mar 20, 2015
Quick stay but all went well, thanks
Mar 19, 2015
It was great even if only for one night. Good ammenities and sites. we will stay again on our next trip through the area.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We got in late & had to leave important information on an envelope that wasn't very secure! Made us feel very uneasy. No info on Wi-Fi. Blue mini van left dog out all night in below freezing weather. It couldn't get to any food or water! Bad pet owner!
Mar 12, 2015
I would give you four stars but you need more gravel so there is less mud. Everything else was very nice.
Mar 12, 2015
Generally this is not a bad KOA, but it sure not a great KOA. Our stay was marred by the fact that management was not interested in enforcing pet policy. There was a van in the tent area that had two dogs tied up outside while no one was there. They barked constantly and were especially noisy late into the evening.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Great improvements over the winter. Look forward to coming back. Exceptional hosts and staff. Great sites. Highly recommend to stay here.
Mar 04, 2015
Needs lots of gravel. Very muddy and sloppy. Ground was freezing then melting. Trash cans not emptied every day and were full. Manager pleasant and explained what was open.
Mar 03, 2015
Nice people. Only downside. Was the mud. Need more gravel in the lot.
Mar 01, 2015
It was very cold and snowy when we stayed. Our spot had been plowed for us and we hooked right up. We left early the next morning. The host and his young son were having a great time plowing other sites. Very friendly people here!! Thanks!!
Feb 22, 2015
barren wide-open site with minimal amenities
Feb 19, 2015
Bad rest rooms, sewer dumps flush with dirt under snow not flagged, office closed at 1pm, total mud parking lot, 2 notices in night ck in box contradict each other. Worst KOA I have ever been in.
Feb 05, 2015
good place to stay
Jan 30, 2015
short stay. No issues at all. Showers were clean and very warm !. Host friendly.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
convenient to Interstate-very friendly host-didn't like that the entrance and parking lot were muddy-other than that it was what we needed-very fair pricing
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
When we called the day before our trip the gentleman in the office gave my husband a lot of weather and road condition information which was extremely helpful and very much appreciated.
Jan 12, 2015
muddy front driveway as well as back inb the park
Jan 10, 2015
Always great here.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Nice place to stay. Would stay there again.(
Jan 05, 2015
Fine for an overnight stay on a journey, not a destination by any stretch of the imagination, but there's nothing in Raton to see anyway!
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Nice and quiet and was great for an overnight in our fifth wheel
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
IT's very nice place to stop and take a breather!!
Dec 03, 2014
Fantastic service from front desk. Volunteered information re dinner etc. How to exit in the am.
Dec 02, 2014
The weather was our only problem. The valves on our trailer froze and we couldn't dump grey or black water, as we headed back to Denver to end our Thanksgiving trip. The Kampground was wonderful, facilities were clean and well kempt. We will stay there again!!
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Good for an overnight stay. Hospitable, friendly person in office.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Been there, came again, enjoyed it again.
Nov 11, 2014
Nice!!! Staff was extremely friendly
Nov 08, 2014
Front desk person OK to good, bathrooms very nice, site and parking area bare bones. Lots of dog poop in the dog run area.
Nov 06, 2014
Stay here every year, coming and going south. Thx for being there.
Oct 31, 2014
Easy too find Big pull-thurs
Oct 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy access to I-25 and shopping. Good for an overnighter. Wi-fi was not the best. The park needs some updates and TLC. It also does not feel completely secure since there is a common alleyway that runs right through the middle of the park and it does not have much of an exterior fence around it.
Oct 28, 2014
I didn't feel as safe in this campground as I have in other KOA's Because a town alley ran between the office and camping sites. The sites were nice, level and dry but without any shade. I'm a snowbird and travel through Raton twice a year but most times I try to avoid staying here because other campgrounds are better maintained.
Oct 26, 2014
The office personnel (Louis) was friendly, helpful, and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stary. We drive a HDT (semi) pulling a 5th wheel so we need alot of space; which was not an issue. The only reason I gave a 4 rating instead of a 5 is because the parking space had low overhead wires which could have been a problem with the satallite dish if we weren't watching where we stopped.
Oct 26, 2014
Wide spots, internet as good as at home,great water pressure, very quiet-no trains or traffic.
Oct 26, 2014
Belmaccueil. Bon camping pour visiter le volcan Capulin à 35 minutes. Mini-centre d'achat en face du camping. Idéal pour faire son epicerie.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.