Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Fine for an overnight stay. Easy in, easy out. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Terrific staff; well-maintained grounds and facilities, and nice, level sites. We enjoyed watching Elk graze from our site in the morning!
Aug 15, 2017
The park is fairly clean but not among the best. Somewhat dusty when dry or muddy after a rain. More of an overnite park rather than a destination.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place! Will be back when we have more time to see the local sights.
Aug 15, 2017
Small but very friendly and nice grounds. Weekend breakfast. We were able to get real close to perfect leveling. Would recommend it.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place..
Aug 15, 2017
The power box was damaged and had use a 550 cord to keep power cord from falling out. The spaces were tight.
Aug 14, 2017
It was fine......We fill the trailers are too close together.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and they had great pancakes and sausage Saturday morning. If they would mow, I would have given them a much higher rating because we would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed one night. Very helpful and friendly. No fire pit! But still great area!
Aug 14, 2017
Raton KOA is always a great stay. Showers were clean with LOTS of hot water. The KOA and clean and well organized. We also enjoyed the very good breakfast.
Aug 13, 2017
Arrival and departure was an easy in easy out with our 40 foot 5th wheel. Nice to know there is clear area to maneuver. Batherooms albeit older were clean and very usable. Sites clearly defined, long and utilities close onboard. Ladies (with one exception) at check in desk were a delight to work with on check in as they gave us loads of information. Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Easy check in and led us to our camping spot via golf car. Nice clean facilities.
Aug 13, 2017
Small but comfy and friendly staff. First class bags for pet pickups in off leash area. Pancake breakfast available prepared on site weekend mornings. Restaurants & grocery store within walking distance.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean for a rustic park.
Aug 11, 2017
Easy on off I -25... nice and simple for a quick overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Pretty scenery. We like to go to Capulin Volcano national monument.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
very nice park managers were very friendly and helpful i will stay there again
Aug 10, 2017
Great place
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
the escort to our campsite was very nice thank you
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA is fine. The people who run it are very nice. Raton is a beautiful, peaceful place in a lovely area.
Aug 09, 2017
Was a good site and friendly host. But never got on the wifi.....not easy.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very helpful at front desk. Weather was not good so we couldn't stay to explore....but we'll be back! Lots to do if you enjoy history....but it would be easier and more fun if it was raining, thundering, and hailing.
Aug 09, 2017
Very quiet and friendly
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was fine, but the view was unpleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
The site was a little narrow (angled), and needed gravel - as the rain had made part of the parking area soggy. The park overall was very nice, and we were glad to have a simple spot for this night of our travels. Appreciated saving a few $ with water/electric only - and was nice to have the pull thru so we didn't have to unhook our car from the toad.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Didn't get to KOA site until late, so didn't get to enjoy as much as we would have liked to.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly & nice, but the park leaves a lot to be desired. Facilities are very old & not very well maintained.
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed in a very clean cabin, close to restroom. We will stay there again and will recommend it to our friends!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice hosts, clean facility, will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept grounds. Owner went above and beyond when we had mechanical problems.
Aug 03, 2017
It's alway a pleasure to stay at the Raton KOA. The hosts are great and the place is super clean.
Aug 03, 2017
easy pull through for our 40 foot RV; friendly staff, restrooms were clean (although short of paper in one of the stalls)
Aug 03, 2017
The park was nice. Staff was awesome! We look forward to staying here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean older park. Shower and bathrooms work and are clean. Nice dog area and plenty of room to walk doggy. Lots of grass. Easy access.
Aug 02, 2017
Great KOA with lots of things for the kids.
Aug 02, 2017
Great campsite! Bathrooms were spotless and staff was more than helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice facility. We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals