Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I stayed one night and found the amenities that I used robe great for what we needed. Very clean restrooms, all the books I needed to hang my toiletry bag, great breakfast in the morning and lovely hosts. We could have used a picnic table for our campsite.
Jul 24, 2016
Checked in late (22:45) so the office was closed, but the paperwork was in the box out front and everything was in order. Site was great, showers were clean and had plenty of hot water. Never actually interacted with the staff, but for a self-serve event, this was perfect. Would stay again if in the area...
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome... And the pancakes are fantastic!
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, quiet, and secluded
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Late check in was very easy, set up and went to sleep!
Jun 30, 2016
Convenient location (though noisy trucks on highway), not particularly attractive but neat, clean, well-run.
Jun 29, 2016
The campsite is always nice. The staff is friendly and helpful and the ice cream was great.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice stop on our trip
Jun 14, 2016
Nice grassy area for tents, right next to the playground and restrooms/showers. Very convenient. Restrooms were very clean and hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Host was excellent no fire ring which was a huge minus. First night was great showers great. 2nd night awful. Huge Boy Scout troop woke us up at 5:45 AM loud and obnoxious troop leaders is not keep them under control. We could not go back to sleep got up and left. Tent pad not large enough for our tent. 4 stars night one, 0 stars night 2.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice, small KOA campground with a helpful and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers were in good order. The playground and field were a wonderful addition to the campground. Highly recommend!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice for one night if passing through...Raton doesn't have much to do but the KOA is clean and cute and the staff are really helpful and pleasant.
May 31, 2016
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great weekend getaway with plenty of hiking at nearby Sugarite state park
Sep 01, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers and overall a very pleasant stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Old and not much help for Internet help.
Aug 18, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is convenient for Scouts headed to the Philmont Scout Ranch in Cimmaron. A Scouting Museum is also right downtown. Tenting sits are limited, but there are two tent fields the owners allow you to set up on.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I have complaints about the Raton KOA. It's closeness to Sugarite SP is why I stayed there. I just wish that there was more to the town of Raton than there is.
Jul 19, 2015
Not bad, clean facilities. I think they could use some bug spray....tree kept dropping spider on tent.
Jul 19, 2015
On my way there I suffered a blow-out and didn't make it. I called but never heard back from the camp employees.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly, clean sites and bathrooms/showers, ice cream social and pancake breakfast offered!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Had a great time. Just wish there were fire pits for evening campfires.
Jun 05, 2015
Very helpful staff, very clean, and quiet.
Oct 12, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
It is always a pleasant stay at the camp. It is always clean and the staff are great. We look forward each time we get to stay. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff people were friendly and helpful. The facilities were fine, and the intown location is convenient for shopping and dining.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
WI-FI did not work; could not connect using their PW, etc. No tent w/ electric. The mgrs. were very friendly & helpful. Quite loud from road noise in this location, for tent campers.
Aug 10, 2014
The crew went out of their way to help us. I highly recommend this campground and staff to others who are looking for a campsite in the region.
Jul 03, 2014
small friendly town, more to the area than the map shows
Jun 28, 2014
We were disappointed that the WiFi did not work. The campground was also outdated. However, the staff was friendly and nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Overnight tent stay. Clean and nice. Dogs barking all night long from housing in area not very pleasant.
May 27, 2014
Cleanlines 5/5 Staff 5/5 Only too many lights in the camp site. Fine for RV but primitive camping it never really got all the way dark.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals