Raton KOA

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Park was fine for overnight stay. Not a lot of amenities, but was not expecting any. Pull thru site had plenty of room for 45' motor home.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This a nice stopover on our drive from Albuquerque to Denver. The staff was very friendly. The pull thru sites had plenty of room.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here many times. Always get great service! bathrooms and showers are always clean.
Sep 02, 2013
Very friendly & very accommodating, Wifi was weak & cable TV was limited.
Sep 02, 2013
Was in the area to do some hiking in some of the awesome state parks, but my vehicle broke down and changed my mind for me. This spot was to be my base camp.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
RESTROOMS VERY CLEAN,NO SHADE @ SITES, DANNY WAS VERY HELPFULL IN PROVIDING PART TO FIX WATER HOOKUP, HAD 30FT 5TH WHEEL TR, WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Only there 1 night. Did not use anything except water and electric hook ups. Had a nice stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Mosquitoes horrible. Limited pet facilities. Had a leak in freshwater system, camp staff turned water off and left note about leak. This caused hot water system to malfuntion and we could not fix to have hot water before we departed. wish they would ask before shutting off water.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Dirty, dirty, dirty.
Aug 27, 2013
We only had wifi service when the rv space beside us (on the office side )!was empty. Noticed the next door owner was outside with his laptop seeking a signal. We were blocking his signal.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very roomy site! and super friendly/helpful staff. we stayed here one night in our 45' motorcoach.
Aug 26, 2013
The facility was clean and the staff were very friendly. Easy in and easy out. We only stayed one night and did not use the showers or the laundry facilities.
Aug 25, 2013
Love your Ice Cream Socials! Easy access from freeway. Food market close by. Nice pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Nice people, great campsite. will stay again
Aug 24, 2013
clean but old was OK to though
Aug 23, 2013
KOA was great. K-Bob's Rest. was horrible. Microwaved chicken breast, microwaved rice, boxed mashed potatoes, small portions and totally overpriced - unfriendly service. The most expensive lousy dinner I ever paid for.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Everyone was wonderful and helpful. It was a clean and well cared for KOA. I would definitely suggest this KOA to others! Thanks.
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed here several times on our way to and from Colorado Springs. The Campground is simple but has everything you need. The staff are very pleasant and helpful people. We'll definately be coming back.
Aug 21, 2013
Old, small, run-down. Would only stay here if I REALLY needed to overnight in Raton
Aug 20, 2013
What a great place to stay!! It's quite! CLEAN!! Friendly and helpful. Has great views and you can walk to dinning and shopping, yet not crowded. I'd give them a full 5 stars if they had a hot tub and pool.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is what a KOA should be! The hosts were incredibly nice and helpful. Clean campground, Ray to access. Would definitely stay here again if passing thru the area.
Aug 19, 2013
we've always enjoyed our stay their every year and will looking forward to a visit again next year
Aug 19, 2013
Not a large location. Nice showers and playgraound.
Aug 18, 2013
We were only at this KOA for one evening. The people working were friendly and competent.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Would have liked a fenced in pet area to allow pets off lease. Enjoyed the Saturday morning pancakes.
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed here twice on our vacation. Once at the start of our vacation, and on the return trip. Everyone was very helpful with our site selection and dinner recommendations. If I'm ever in this direction again, I'll be staying here.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice spot to overnight. Hookups are good, pull throughs are large and the owners make you feel welcome. We stay here every time we go through Raton.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed for one night on way to Ouray. This was an easy in and out. The restrooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. We will stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Easy in, Easy out. Friendly and everything i am enjoy from KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice and quiet location! Easy access from freeway. WiFi was a little weak. For overnight stays - I would return.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Exactly what I expected, and then some. Excellent.
Aug 11, 2013
all went well--nice couple

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.