Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Well organized and very helpful
Sep 26, 2015
Other than an unfortunate smell from the dumping station by the pool, it was an ideal stay! I thin the people did not know how to empty their tank correctly.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is the 6th year we've stayed at Quechee/Pine Valley VT. Love it, nice people at office, great sites and cabins, quiet and clean. Already booked for next year same time.
Sep 21, 2015
We left the camper (and the kids) at home and stayed in the Moose Kabin this weekend. It was clean, and well equipped with everything you need for cooking. We didn't spend much time at the campground this trip. We were mostly out sight seeing. Campground is in a great location! Staff was friendly. Check in and check out were easy. We will be back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintained and well managed! THis was our first KOA stay. Only suggestion is to tone down the outdoor lighting on the bathrooms - they cast a shadow on the trees! Maybe use downlooking fixtures.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Michael and Cindy Scruggs do a SUPERB and METICULOUS job. EXCELLENTLY run KampGround! Wonderful employees. Felt SAFE and COMFY! We had a very bad experience with a non-KOA privately run, shady operator campground, it was a horror show. If it ain't KOA or well reviewed, steer clear of it.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We've stayed at many KOAs and Quechee is one of our favorites. The campground is beautifully maintained. The hosts and volunteers are very friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to return for another visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful, close to food and fun, worth every penny.
Sep 07, 2015
A perfect location for exploring the area. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Nice, clean cabins.
Sep 06, 2015
first time we ever used the cabins. they were CLEAN and still smelled new!! every possible convenience for our stay, fridge, A/C and heater. comfortable mattresses. Would absolutely recommend and return I hope!!!
Sep 01, 2015
This campground is very pleasant and well maintained. Our cabin was clean and well stocked with utensils, coffee maker, and even had a gas grill. Convenient to many area attractions including the Montshire Museum--great place to visit.
Aug 31, 2015
Truly the nicest KOA we have been to. Perfect location for the many local attractions. Nice for families with older children. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Will definitely return and recommend it to family and friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean,quiet, friendly
Aug 31, 2015
It was wonderful. It's the first camping trip we have taken our children on, and they loved it. The campground is very clean, organized, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again next year. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
It was my wife and I first time camping with our 4 year old daughter. Everything worked out great. The cabin was very clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 31, 2015
clean & very well maintained, spacious cabins,friendly and accommodating staff.. Nevertheless, we found the spots/cabins to be too close to each other. Also there is no room for the kids to play and simply run along.. very far to attractions and quite not what we have expected. I would recommend this place to couple or friends with no kids..just to unwind. Place is great just not for us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We disagree there many things to do if you choose to get out and do them and most people do.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice site with a variety of accommodations.
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone is so nice, this place is super clean and awesome!
Aug 29, 2015
Love that the cabins are dog friendly but wish there was a one time fee for dogs not a per night/per dog fee.
Aug 29, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay. Staff all friendly. Very quite and relaxing just what we were looking for. Kids enjoyed the pool it was very clean. Also bathrooms and showers better than I ever expected, comparable to a very nice hotel.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice Campground. We rented a cabin and it was very clean and well kept. We will return again if ever in the area!
Aug 28, 2015
Had a wonderful stay..staff excellent....friendly and accommodating..facilities were always kept clean..centrally located..nice also to have a heated pool..booked again for next year!! Can't wait😄😄
Aug 28, 2015
I would definitely recommend for people who want a nice, low key experience. If a family is looking for more activities at the campground for the kids, other KOAs have scheduled things throughout the day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have so many attractions close to the campground, we encourage our guests to enjoy all the area has to offer such as the famous Quechee Gorge, Ben & Jerry's factory tour, Sugarbush farm, Marsh Billings Farm, Montshire Museum for kids, the Vermont Institute of Natural Science and many more!
Aug 27, 2015
Our cabin and patio area was clean, well maintained. We didn't need to bring much as there were patio chairs on site and the cabin was stocked with utensils etc. We enjoyed our stay and would go back
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
I was provided with a great cabin when I had the wrong dates reserved. It was comfortable and provided a great night stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award