Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
I would have liked it better if bathroom/shower and sink had been cleaner. Also, the shower booth did not have a lock, so I did not fee secure when I had to take a shower at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves on our clean bathrooms which are cleaned twice a day. We have 2 types of bathrooms. One bathroom with lockable private showers and a family style bathroom. We also have 2 types of cabins, our base cabin without bathroom and our deluxe cabins with bathrooms. There are many choices.
Aug 15, 2013
awesome with beautiful view with deck , we really enjoyed.
Aug 15, 2013
Great customr service, very accomodating to our needs and prompt to provide the service requested. WSe were using one cabin at the front of the camp. The only issue we found is that the cabins are too close to one another leaving barely the necessary space to feel at ease. Not a big deal, but just some feedback as you may plan other campgrounds. Overall great experience.
Aug 14, 2013
Great place more for adults very little for kids to do. no planed activities for kids and even though the deluxe cabin was super nice they are to close to each other fire pit right beside next cabins window.also on check out morning cleaning staff were at our door at just past 10am kinda felt like being pushed out.If this KOA can take some advice from others like Cardinal in Ontario it would be go

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've never had a complaint on this cabin. We're sorry you didn't choose to do the many things that are available at our campground such as canoeing, pedal boating, biking, fishing, horseshoe etc. Plus the vast amount of area attractions such as VINS, Sugarbush Farms, Billings Farm, Montshire Museum
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at Pine Valley. We had close to 60 family members from Vermont and Connecticut meet for the weekend. Only wish the Sink/Shower rooms by the office were as nice as the ones up on the hill...:) We will see you next year!
Aug 10, 2013
Great campground. Excellent and friendly staff. Very clean and neat. Great layout. No games in the game room though. ? Everything else was excellent.
Aug 10, 2013
Lovely, friendly staff! The pool was quite small and it doesn't look like the pond is for swimming. We stayed in one of the Kabins which was great, just wish the floor had been washed recently-it had at least been swept though.
Aug 08, 2013
The campground was very well maintained, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to others.
Aug 06, 2013
The grounds were clean and most everyone was nice. The sites were all very close together and was very crowded. I feel like they put someone in every inch of space. Our cabin was tiny and very closed in. The pool was clean and the store was cute, all the kids seem to be having fun
Aug 06, 2013
Nice cabins and facilities. Sites were too close together. If you go make sure to get a space next to people you know or you might be sharing space you never expected.
Aug 06, 2013
Cindy and her group could not have been more helpful
Aug 06, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The facilities and grounds were very clean. We had a good time. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2013
The cabins are a great option providing dry, clean, comfortable accommodation. The back and front verandas were great for socializing and the surrounding area was great for a group picnic. It served our needs very well and the staff were extremely pleasant.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice and clean with very friendly staff members. I would def visit again as we'll as other KOA locations. Thanks for a pleasant wkend
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice and clean and close to many things to do. We stayed in a cabin that left us little room for a campfire and picnic table. The other cabin areas did look much better though. There are bike rentals and there is a playground but no planned activities for kids like other KOAs so this was a huge dissapointment for us having 3 kids under 10.
Aug 01, 2013
Love the quechee koa and looking forward to going back soon!
Jul 30, 2013
very clean. very friendly and helpful staff. everything was up-to-date and well maintained. My only suggestion is to have more activities such as crafts for the kids or candy bar bingo.
Jul 29, 2013
Another fun filled family vacation at the Quechee KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are looking forward to scheduling our return visit.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We will definetly be back. Great location!
Jul 29, 2013
The campground staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Additionally the campground is very clean and beautiful. I was quite happy with our entire stay. We will definitely be returning.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA Quechee/Pine Valley. The location is very central to all in NH and VT. Facilities are clean and staff friendly. We stayed in one of the larger cabins. The only concern we had was the linen fee was a per person fee and not a per bed fee like the other KOAs we stayed in. Guess I should have asked.
Jul 26, 2013
Cindy and Mike have done an excellent job on the campground. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was immaculate. The whole campground was clean, organized, and well thought-out, even down to the little details such as hooks in the shower to hang wet towels. The new deck on our cabin was a delight to sit and eat breakfast on, and all I can say is I wish we had more time to relax at Quechee KOA.
Jul 23, 2013
Super clean camp, very helpful staff!
Jul 22, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA 4 times. Two times tenting, two times in a cabin. We love the cabin! We'll come back next year if not sooner!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Once again we spent a wonderful weekend @ Quechee KOA. We stayed in one of the cabins & found it more than adequate to meet our needs. Can't wait until our next visit. The owners & all the camp workers are very friendly & accommodating!
Jul 21, 2013
Wonderful staff, kabins, bathrooms, grounds immaculate would highly recommend.
Jul 21, 2013
great group of people! made our large group feel very welcome and at home-would def recommend this campground!
Jul 20, 2013
just perfect such a nice place we felt like family not visitor
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly staff, new cabin, clean campground and close (no road noise) to the interstate- could not ask for more
Jul 20, 2013
Here is safty,clean and good location. Staffs are kindly
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice and welcoming entrance to cg. Flowers and landscaping are beautiful. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2013
Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. Place was immaculate. Only complaint, fix the ant problem in cabin 56.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.