Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Appreciated the extra attention to our needs.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The only draw back is that because the local children were in school, the pool closed early. The showers were cold, but the bathrooms were great. Loved that each door was a complete little bathroom.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay when in transit. We arrived late in the evening and the staff was very accommodating. Canadians very welcomed. Nice pool and spatious dog park. A bit small for longer stays.
Aug 17, 2016
This KOA is the nicest we've stayed at, and we've stayed in some nice ones. The owners have thought of everything, and the service is great.
Aug 16, 2016
Je ne peux donner un nombre d'étoiles de plus de 5. C'est dommage, car c'est le plus beau terrain que j'ai fait à vie. Les infrastructures ont l'air neuves, car l'entretien est exceptionnel. L'espace entre les terrains permet une quiétude. J'y retourne et les membres de ma famille y feront un tour. C'est sûr!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Other than the obnoxious neighboring property to this campground (which I understand KOA can't control ... and who were quiet the second night of our stay), this is the best campground we've stayed at in a long time. This is our third straight year and I imagine there will be a fourth....!
Jul 26, 2016
What a well-run campground! The bathrooms were warm and clean. There was a severe storm while we were there. Within an hour after the rain and wind died down, 3 rangers trucked around the site cleaning up debris and it was tidy again the same day.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The entire staff was extremely friendly! A very clean campground. We stayed up top where it was quiet away from the pool,playground, and check in area. They definitely have it together. As soon as someone leaves a site there is someone there within minutes to clean it! Free delivery for ice and bundled firewood within minutes to your campsite. Bathrooms are extremely clean and roomy. Going back!
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about this campground is awesome. Clean, quiet, amble space, new cabins and beautifully landscaped.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and well laid out campground. Sites were a little close together, but everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2016
A wonderful campground with the best facilities we have experience at a campground...the best staff ever
May 28, 2016
We will be back soon.
May 23, 2016
This is a super campground. Nice flat tent sites, not too close together. The bathroom with showers was also heated and very clean. The campground hosts made an extra effort to make sure I would be able to find everything okay, as I was coming in late. There is some noise from the highway, which is not too far away, but everything else was great!
May 22, 2016
Very clean and well laid-out campground. I only stayed one night, on my way to somewhere else, but I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. The pond looks lovely, and it was great waking up with birds singing.
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean. Campground was full when we arrived but quiet. Our last night was the last night the campground was open and it was rather cold...they stopped by to check on us and make sure we had everything we needed. Definitely some of the best service we have had at any KOA we've stayed. Haunted walk was fun, too. Highly recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Thank you for such a good camping experience! God Bless!
Oct 07, 2015
Heavy rain our last night was unfortunate. Otherwise a great experience!
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA was really lovely for the most part. The faciility was super clean and extremely pet friendly. A great place to come with your pets. The downfall for me was we were tent camping, surrounded by all RV's which were very loud because they were all running generators (we went camping Oct 2-4th). It was hard to sleep with all the noise, it would better if they offered a spot for only tents.
Sep 26, 2015
We had one of our best vacations at your KOA. The friendliness of all of you was appreciated. The cleanliness of the entire camp was awesome
Sep 21, 2015
Great shower water pressure. Always friendly efficient staff and clean facilities.
Sep 21, 2015
Only reason I did not give this one 5 stars was the fact that there are no Strictly tent sites. If they could clear an area for 6 or so sites that offered a lower rate, I would give them five stars. Other than that it was a very nice campground with friendly service. The private bathrooms were a big plus as well.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice bathrooms
Aug 30, 2015
The site was very clean and perfectly maintained. The staff are EXCELLENT! Our only complaint was that the sites are too close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 25, 2015
The facilities, with their many amenities, were nationally outstanding and second only to the courtesies and conviviality of the staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, good location and very nice staff!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time! The place is immaculate. The bathrooms are new and spotless and warm! Can't wait to go back. Next time I think I'm trading my tent for a cabin!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Only stayed for one night, very nice & clean facilities. Made our reservations on the same day and would be arriving late. When arrived they had an envelope with our name and all the information, I was pleasantly surprised since made reservation on line and same day. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone planning on staying in the area even if one night. If they are that proficien
Aug 12, 2015
It was my son's first camp out so we were a little disappointed when we were given a tent site right next to the septic system (site 87). It smelled! But the office staff gladly moved us when we asked...it just would have been more pleasant not to have been put there in the first place and have to take everything down to move to the new site. But second site was just fine and we had a lot of fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you didn't like your site and yes no problem moving but there is no septic tank any where near that sight and no smell. Not sure what you thought you smelled but it wasn't a septic tank.
Aug 11, 2015
really enjoyed the VINS program about owls. Had a great time.
Aug 08, 2015
Best KOA campground on our New England road trip! Highly recommend, just exceptional in every way!
Aug 03, 2015
From the moment our group arrived (they knew all of our names) to the moment we left, our group loved it. What was at first just a decision to come back because a couple of people couldn't make it last year became, by weekend's end, a decision to just make our annual group trip an annual pilgrimage to this KOA. We love this place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award