Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The campground was fine just not what I expect form one with tent sites. Every site was set up for a camper, extremely small, and close together.
Sep 30, 2013
I asked for a quiet tenting spot but was surrounded by others that stayed up late and partied, while a place a few spots down remained empty. Next time I will go in and choose a spot for us instead.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Tent sites are too small for larger tents. Other than that the bathhouse was large and always cleaned. The staff were very welcoming and always willing to help with a smile on their face.
Sep 16, 2013
The amenities were great and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It was our second time at this KOA and we really like it. The only issue that we had was that the people next to us were quite loud, well past quiet hours. We understand that this is beyond their control, but it would be nice if someone was around in the evening so that we could voice our concerns.
Sep 09, 2013
Well maintained camp and super great staff. A little more water pressure shower head would be nice.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Especially liked the cleanliness of the grounds, and the shower rooms afforded great privacy. We would choose this site again. thanks.
Sep 02, 2013
the places were a little cramped, and in one of the showers there was some mold/fungus, but other than that it was an enjoiable place to spend a few nights!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Checked showers we have no idea what you're talking about.
Aug 26, 2013
had not been camping in some years, however grew up going to KOA campgrounds as a child. I was sooooo impressed with the constant cleanliness of the bathrooms and the terrific customer service always with a smile. We will be back !!
Aug 26, 2013
They don't let you gather firewood and expect you to pay $6.50 per bundle instead. There also were no grates on the firepits. Instead you could buy a grill from their store for $40. The surrounding area was beautiful however.
Aug 26, 2013
The bathroom is cleaner than my bathroom at home. The faucets were confusing though, I noticed they would stay on all day without shutting off. The staff were friendly and were easily accessible.
Aug 23, 2013
wish all the KOA had grat bathrooms like you'll
Aug 21, 2013
KOA was nice- about what you expect. We were however very disappointed in the tent area. There was no privacy whatsoever. Very noisy neighbors that you couldn't shut out. thankfully we only had to endure one night.
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Our issue was the noise factor at night, our tent was right on the main road and we could hear all the cars plus the people next door to us talked outside our tent till midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would have said something while you were here we would have happily moved you to another location.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
It's a nice KOA with clean bathrooms and well-maintained grounds, but not for us. We were looking for a relaxing, outdoors campout, but instead had a sliver of space between RVs.
Aug 08, 2013
I was glad to see that the camp was not run by kids. This was a mature staff. The owners were hands on.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice
Jul 28, 2013
People were very nice, and facility was very clean/nice. Best bathrooms we've encountered on a camping trip. Sites were just way too small. We have a large tent and were jammed in. It's too bad because everything else was top notch. But you need some room to breathe!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fourth of July week the campground is full and like most campgrounds our options on sites are limited but were glad you found everything else top notch. Thanks, Mike
Jul 18, 2013
We have been to the Quechee KOA before and made it a point to come back to this campsite! The staff is so friendly and they always go above and beyond! The sites are clean and the bathhouses are immaculate! We love this KOA and we will be back!
Jul 18, 2013
Great location, great campground. Excellent staff. All was ok! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Service was fantastic. Park is set up for trailers and we were in tents. Very clean
Jun 28, 2013
Los memories baños que he visto en un Koa,además el lugar es muy bonito y apacible. Gracias
Jun 18, 2013
It was wonderful. Very clean and the area was keep up nice.
Jun 13, 2013
Staff were super friendly, and the campground was kept very nice! The bathrooms were all very clean, and we liked that everything in the campground was within walking distance. We wished the campsites were a little bigger, but were satisfied with the space. While we were there, it rained almost every, so our site became very muddy, but not much you can do about that! Great experience for us!
Jun 03, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly employees, well kept and scenic property.
May 23, 2013
Wonderful! Sites were beautiful and clean, the bath houses were immaculate, and all of the staff was super friendly and knowledgeable! I can't wait to come back!
May 13, 2013
Weather not withstanding, we had a great time. Everything was very clean & the heated bathrooms were delightful! We'll be back!
Oct 19, 2012
first---this is a great survey--short and simple. none of this 10 minutes stuff that the hotels take us through. our only complaint was that they touted ""WIFI, but it did not work except in the office where we checked in. the showers were great in the mens part, but my wife took a cold shower on a cold morning. we also thought for a tent site, it was too pricey. we would look for another pla
Oct 10, 2012
Great campground! Nice heated bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.