Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 4 - October 17

Reserve: 802-296-6711

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
This campground is one of the best I've ever stayed at, if not the best. Staff is very accommodating and keep the park and restrooms/ showers spotless. I would highly recommend this to anyone that I know.
Sep 21, 2017
Stayed in a cabin! Been going to Quechee for about 8 years now...love it & have recommended it many timesð
Sep 21, 2017
We found the facilities very clean and well kept. Our first night was a Saturday, and the park was full. On Sunday morning, well before seven, several dogs were barking, which disappointed us. We were next to the dog walk area, and the park manager can't help rude campers, but we were disappointed. The next three nights were not so crowded, and we had no other issues. All of the staff were super!
Sep 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly, campgrounds were clean, and the cabin was very comfortable. We love our time there.
Sep 21, 2017
We love this campground. The owners and the staff are wonderful. The campground is clean and well kept.
Sep 21, 2017
The sites were tidy and level and the patio sites were exceptionally nice. Facilities were clean and the staff were very nice.
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, The sites were roomy, lots of gravel, no mud anywhere. Loved this campground,
Sep 21, 2017
Had a great time and I will highly recommend it.
Sep 21, 2017
This was a lovely, well-maintained KOA! The bathrooms were excellent and the grounds beautifully manicured. The staff could not have been any nicer!! I'd definitely recommend this campground to my friends.
Sep 21, 2017
Had a great time. KOA staff were very friendly and helpful!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice Campground. Very helpful staff. We stayed one night here.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This place has the nicest people and facilities that we've encountered in a long time. It was a pleasure staying there.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We always enjoy our time there.Every one there is beyond NICE,friendly and very helpful. We will go back again and again! We love it there!!
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, friendly, convenient!
Sep 20, 2017
I think were the only folks sleeping in a tent but the site was nice and flat and we enjoyed the clean bathrooms! Would definitely come back again :)
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Loved the patio and the cabin was spacious and comfortable. Well maintained area.
Sep 19, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying here, and we were pleased once again! The owners and staff are so nice, the campground is clean and quiet, and the playground is great for the kids. We will be back!
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was so clean, staff was always visible. A nice three day getaway. We will be back. Keep doing what your doing
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground. Extremely clean and well kept. All of the employees were very kind and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean and quiet
Sep 19, 2017
It was our first stay at any koa campgrounds and we had a wonderful time! We look forward to scheduling another trip!
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice great staff....
Sep 18, 2017
All the staff were very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins which are very clean and had what we needed. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a good time and met many nice people. Two negatives is just felt running on the cheap. We only have one small wastebasket so trying to sort recycled items was difficult. Only one recycled sticker available. .Next and last was felt you were watching everyone like a hawk. All day and night one of your carts was riding by every 10 or 15 minutes watching everyone. It got to the point I stopped

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's disappointing you chose to review us negatively for your discounted stay (VKR Member Discount). Recycle stickers are provided and can be cut into multiple smaller stickers to further help our recycling efforts. Your small wastebasket has nothing to do with our campground. Our staff escorts all guests and delivers firewood and ice. These things account for the multiple times they ride by.
Sep 18, 2017
It is a great place to stay if you are kidless. Not to much to do on the campground for children
Sep 18, 2017
great clean site, always friendly staff and very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
We spent 2 nights and days over a weekend at this place. We went there so e Killington trifecta course. My husband and I stayed at the campground with two 7 year old's, an infant along with a busy 3 year old lab, The play area was fun and the kids especially enjoyed the Pirate Ship. I especially enjoyed the doggie park to.
Sep 18, 2017
Very well maintained sites, great area, very pet friendly, reasonable rates. Sites were a little small, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your business. We were sold out the weekend of your stay but offer many different sites that range in type and size. In the future, we are happy to provide you with one of our many sites that are larger if you make your request known and we have the availability.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Site was clean and easy to access. Will be back again next year!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground. The owners, Mike and Cindy, are the best. Stay here just to se them. Park is in great shape. One of the best in the Koa system.
Sep 18, 2017
The owners are amazing. The property is immaculate and their staff is very outgoing and kind. They try to accommodate you in any way possible. The sites are a great size, and always clean and ready.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and for your business!
Sep 18, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay, it was so quiet and peaceful. WE will definitely come back!
Sep 18, 2017
Cindy and Michael are the most welcoming KOA hosts we've ever met in our travels. Their cabins are perfect for a nice summer weekend. We will definitely be back again and again !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words and for your business! We look forward to your next visit!
Sep 18, 2017
The campground in super clean, friendly people who run the campground, I just thought the sites were very small .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your business. We offer many different sites that range in type and size. In the future, we are happy to provide you with one of our many sites that are larger if you make your request known and we have the availability. The weekend of your stay we were sold out, otherwise we would have gladly moved you to a larger site.
Sep 17, 2017
super friendly staff
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Our campsite was great! We thoroughly had a nice time visiting the GORGE and nearby communities. Woodstock seemed to be a very nice community with many places to explore. Thanks for a good camping experience.
Sep 16, 2017
Our site ways very nice .Staff was very friendly,we enjoyed our time spent there. We would definitely say again if we came that way another time.Thank you
Sep 16, 2017
Great park, friendly and very helpful staff. Good location with lots to see. Highly recommend it.
Sep 16, 2017
Very clean, friendly & helpful staff. Laundry with ample machines that all worked. Great shower
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice and woodsy park with friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Office staff was very very friendly and welcoming. Our camp sight was beautiful! The staff gave us an upgrade when we checked in. This was by far the nicest and most friendly camp ground we stayed at during our trip from Wisconsin to Maine.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The rest room facilities are so far below what one expects at a $50+/night campground. Sure they have the money to invest in brick patios for a few high-rollers, but can't afford to upgrade the rest rooms for the last 20 years. I will say the campground hosts/staff were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your review is strangely misguided. Our restroom facilities are free to our guests and are clean and well maintained. Not a word from you was spoken to our staff pertaining to your alleged grievance with our restrooms. Further, a cursory review of past comments would indicate that our facilities are clean and in good condition. Finally, the KOA One Hour Guarantee was not utilized.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award