Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Reserve: 800-562-1621

Info: 802-296-6711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Our Stay was great! The only reason why I did not give 5 star Perfect rating is because our cabin had quite a few hanging dust collections up near the ceiling in just about every corner. Also heating/AC unit vent needed a good cleaning.
Oct 04, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We loved the cabin. The staff was very friendly. The perfect place to vacation in VT.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Well organized and very helpful
Sep 26, 2015
Other than an unfortunate smell from the dumping station by the pool, it was an ideal stay! I thin the people did not know how to empty their tank correctly.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is the 6th year we've stayed at Quechee/Pine Valley VT. Love it, nice people at office, great sites and cabins, quiet and clean. Already booked for next year same time.
Sep 21, 2015
We left the camper (and the kids) at home and stayed in the Moose Kabin this weekend. It was clean, and well equipped with everything you need for cooking. We didn't spend much time at the campground this trip. We were mostly out sight seeing. Campground is in a great location! Staff was friendly. Check in and check out were easy. We will be back next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintained and well managed! THis was our first KOA stay. Only suggestion is to tone down the outdoor lighting on the bathrooms - they cast a shadow on the trees! Maybe use downlooking fixtures.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Michael and Cindy Scruggs do a SUPERB and METICULOUS job. EXCELLENTLY run KampGround! Wonderful employees. Felt SAFE and COMFY! We had a very bad experience with a non-KOA privately run, shady operator campground, it was a horror show. If it ain't KOA or well reviewed, steer clear of it.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We've stayed at many KOAs and Quechee is one of our favorites. The campground is beautifully maintained. The hosts and volunteers are very friendly and welcoming. Can't wait to return for another visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful, close to food and fun, worth every penny.
Sep 07, 2015
A perfect location for exploring the area. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Nice, clean cabins.
Sep 06, 2015
first time we ever used the cabins. they were CLEAN and still smelled new!! every possible convenience for our stay, fridge, A/C and heater. comfortable mattresses. Would absolutely recommend and return I hope!!!
Sep 01, 2015
This campground is very pleasant and well maintained. Our cabin was clean and well stocked with utensils, coffee maker, and even had a gas grill. Convenient to many area attractions including the Montshire Museum--great place to visit.
Aug 31, 2015
Truly the nicest KOA we have been to. Perfect location for the many local attractions. Nice for families with older children. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Will definitely return and recommend it to family and friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean,quiet, friendly
Aug 31, 2015
It was wonderful. It's the first camping trip we have taken our children on, and they loved it. The campground is very clean, organized, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again next year. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
It was my wife and I first time camping with our 4 year old daughter. Everything worked out great. The cabin was very clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 31, 2015
clean & very well maintained, spacious cabins,friendly and accommodating staff.. Nevertheless, we found the spots/cabins to be too close to each other. Also there is no room for the kids to play and simply run along.. very far to attractions and quite not what we have expected. I would recommend this place to couple or friends with no kids..just to unwind. Place is great just not for us


We disagree there many things to do if you choose to get out and do them and most people do.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice site with a variety of accommodations.
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone is so nice, this place is super clean and awesome!
Aug 29, 2015
Love that the cabins are dog friendly but wish there was a one time fee for dogs not a per night/per dog fee.
Aug 29, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay. Staff all friendly. Very quite and relaxing just what we were looking for. Kids enjoyed the pool it was very clean. Also bathrooms and showers better than I ever expected, comparable to a very nice hotel.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice Campground. We rented a cabin and it was very clean and well kept. We will return again if ever in the area!
Aug 28, 2015
Had a wonderful stay..staff excellent....friendly and accommodating..facilities were always kept clean..centrally located..nice also to have a heated pool..booked again for next year!! Can't wait😄😄
Aug 28, 2015
I would definitely recommend for people who want a nice, low key experience. If a family is looking for more activities at the campground for the kids, other KOAs have scheduled things throughout the day.


We have so many attractions close to the campground, we encourage our guests to enjoy all the area has to offer such as the famous Quechee Gorge, Ben & Jerry's factory tour, Sugarbush farm, Marsh Billings Farm, Montshire Museum for kids, the Vermont Institute of Natural Science and many more!
Aug 27, 2015
Our cabin and patio area was clean, well maintained. We didn't need to bring much as there were patio chairs on site and the cabin was stocked with utensils etc. We enjoyed our stay and would go back
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
I was provided with a great cabin when I had the wrong dates reserved. It was comfortable and provided a great night stay.
Aug 24, 2015
We will definitely be back. Very clean. All staff was very helpful, pleasant and happy at all times. Our family had a wonderful experience at KOA Quechee. Thank you so much. See you soon
Aug 23, 2015
After staying at other campsites around the area and outside the area, we thought the price for the firewood was a bit excessive.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first stay and it won't be our last. Clean, quiet, peaceful, calm, fun! These are words I would use to describe this wonderful campsite. I would recommend a stay here! Lots to do in the area too!
Aug 21, 2015
This was perfect for our young children--great cabin (very clean), fun playground, little nature trails, nice pool, and lots of things to do in the area. Thanks for a great first experience cabin camping!
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was great. The little extras were nice, for example like kitchen towels, bath towels, gas grill and coffee filters!! Thank you I appreciated it!!
Aug 20, 2015
Camp was super clean, staff incredibly welcoming and friendly. They were very informative. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This is a great campground. Loved the Kabin!
Aug 17, 2015
Rita was snotty rude to me at arrival. I was inquiring about the cost of our cabin and she acted rude! Everyone else wa great. This koa has less to offer for events and rec center/game room.


Rita is the best gal we've ever had on the front desk and does an excellent job.
Aug 16, 2015
We loved it here. So peaceful, extremely clean and the staff very courteous and friendly! Thanks for a great week!
Aug 16, 2015
In Deluxe Cabin for 3 nites - quite comfortable. great fire pit. would like more info available re hiking paths either on site or nearby. Thanks. btw: I believe I left a cellphone charger cord in room.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds were immaculate. Cabin great and staff friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
The people working at this KOA make you feel at home and safe. The park is impeccable and has all the ameneties one needs when away from home to relax and enjoy a break.
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and newer cabins, quiet, excellent lay out of the sites, nice pool.
Aug 13, 2015
The most important thing for us is CLEAN! And it was very clean and cozy. We rented a cabin with bathroom but no shower. The showers were clean and plenty of hot water. The staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. We would come back,for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
I was there for A Family get together. LaMonda camping trip. There were over 50 of us there. We rented probably at least 10 cabins and there about 5 Campers. It was an annual event and very enjoyable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.