Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2016
The only issue I had this camping experience was the cold shower. I've been there on the busiest weekend and have had warm showers. This time, no hot water two days in a row.
May 24, 2016
Perfect, except for the washrooms. Other than that, perfect.
May 24, 2016
PERHAPS YOU SHOULD HAVE SECURITY AT NIGNT TO ELIMINATE LOUD PARTIES UNTIL ALL HOURS OF THE MORNING. I FOUND IT QUIET DISTURBING.
May 24, 2016
You know, it's good, however I didn't like the fact that wristbands were not available for SawMill City even though there are signs saying they are. Feel that your being slighty disingenuous with that policy, either have them or don't, not on specific weekends or days or whatever. Also the pool wasn't available which I understand because it's early in the year, but makes the prop less attractive
May 24, 2016
Everything is awesome at port Huron Koa!
May 24, 2016
The one girl on sat night was rude as she was not trusting customers coming in...we had to return back from the gates as well be a use the licence plate had to be updated...no need for it...
May 24, 2016
The wi-fi is a joke!! Why advertise it if it doesn't actually work?
May 24, 2016
previous to this visit i would have given 5 stars and said we were sure to return however this stay was awful.
May 24, 2016
Overall, it was great. However, the only issues we had were,firewood was not dried out enough to burn and our Grill was not able to be raised or lowered over fire. This was site # 134. We will return. Hopefully, these concerns will be dealt with and fixed.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We were able to spend a great fun weekend. Very helpful staff will be there. I was very impressed that the staff in a patrol is keeping clean the camp ground to pick up a little trash. There are a lot of attraction to play children, wanted to stay for a few days. Some campers were very noisy. Not recommended for campers who love the rest.
May 21, 2016
Really a nice park. Clean, great amenities and really nice sites
May 21, 2016
I was told we could leave the tow on and park. We had no escort and had to go all around the park to get to the site. We got stuck in a hair pin turn that missed our awning by inches. We had to disconnect the tow and back the coach up twice to maneuver the turn. Sadly, we have found that most KOA are NOT big rig friendly. This KOA may have a few sites that are...but ours was not.
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Lots of things for the kids to do. Wish there were more soap dispensers in the bathrooms (also ran out of TP quickly). Also some of sites really close and poor fire pit location. But other wise good stay!
May 17, 2016
Truly a resort KOA! It has everything for everybody from toddlers to seniors with well kept grounds and friendly and helpful staff!
May 17, 2016
I love this park - it is clean with great staff and a good choice of sites. This was my third visit and it will not be my last. I would definitely recommend this camp to my friends. Only problem is the Internet and email. For the money they have put into this system it just does not work and is not worth the time to play with it.
May 17, 2016
We were at site 65 no cement pad which would have been nice to have because of the rainy weekend
May 17, 2016
The campground is very nice We'D stay again. When its not so cold and raining.
May 17, 2016
The staff was excellent and very helpful, I really enjoyed my stay. But I have to be honest, $61 per night for a campsite is really a lot.
May 17, 2016
This campground is very child friendly. It's is clean and well kept. My grand daughters were not happy about going home.
May 17, 2016
it was cold but as a camper you learn to take the good with the bad. I STILL THINK THE FIRE WOOD IS TO HIGH FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEACES.
May 16, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. Professional and friendly staff. Always have plenty to do. Very clean and safe.
May 16, 2016
The staff is second to none! For a bunch of teenagers, they are all extremely respectful and attentive to their jobs! The park is clean and extremely well managed. Some attention should be given to the home that I believe the Manager lives in, little run down and takes away from the park!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The campground is very nice. Some items of note. 1. The cable did not work and they even came out to check it with their own tv. The response was to search for channels again even though the cable did not work on their test tv. 2. A site is NOT considered a pull through if there is a tree at the entrance corner of the site. I had to go around the block and back in.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Once again, another great weekend at the KOA. Although the weather was a bit rainy, the KOA still had a great line-up of activities. The firewood was dry, and burnt well. Site was nice and clean.
May 16, 2016
The campground is very expensive even with the 2nd night only costing $10 and it being "off" season. The grass was long with high weeds.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Decent stay....but way too expensive!!!! You provide what other campgrounds provide..electricity, water, on a gravel pad. And all of the extras have a fee anyway.
May 16, 2016
Despite the weather another great stay at KOA Port Huron!!
May 16, 2016
Fun for the kids Staff was friendly and helpful
May 16, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and I have no complaints! Thanks for helping with the memories we've made :)
May 15, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at port Huron KOA. Looking forward to coming again soon!
May 14, 2016
Great and friendly staff, clean park and many activities for all.
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We love KOA amd stay there frequently throughout the camping season. We were not happy with our campsite this time but normally we have no issues.
May 09, 2016
My family always have a GREAT time
May 09, 2016
Always have a wonderful time at the Port Huron KOA...thank you!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It's was good, since it was so early in the season and nothing was open yet, it would have been nice to be told that when making reservations or given a discount when checking in. No Sawmill City, train rides or hay rides available.
May 09, 2016
We had a grate weekend. Thought the price of wood was high for what you get.
May 09, 2016
even though it was in early in season, campground was clean and ready for customers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals