Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
A friend we stayed with the manager accused him of stealing a fidget spinner and had police involved. Threaten the mother he was taking her to court because they wouldn't admit to a theft that the accused 12 year old was blamed for. Another child (not the accused family) confessed to it. The 2 hour agony my friends went through, we are not likely to return. The store manager was insane.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
I tried to cancel our last day a day before and still had to pay.
May 23, 2017
was disappointed in the Wi-Fi connection otherwise a great campground, we were on site 206...
May 23, 2017
the new bathrooms you built by the new pool are extremely open and not at all private! I would not use the showers there EVER!! Who puts an entrance where the women's showers are completely open, not even a door on the showers a flimsy curtain that will blow open! how embarrassing for the designer of that building!!! otherwise I do appreciate seeing money being put back into a campground.
May 23, 2017
Awesome campground
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as usual. The only thing that bothered me was having to pay $5 a day for our golf cart. I have a problem with my legs and have a handicap parking label. I do try to walk as much as I can. But when issues pop up I need the cart. I feel like it's just another money grab. Thank you for listening.
May 23, 2017
Had a great time. Always love camping there.. Park very clean & staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back
May 23, 2017
Great stay my only disappointment is not getting the coloured brochure with the activities listed and Internet access
May 23, 2017
TV and Internet reception were poor to neglible this past weekend. Diasppointing considering it is a paid service (incorporated in costs per site/cabin).
May 23, 2017
We had a fabulous premium site and we absolutely loved it. All the staff were so friendly as well. This was our 4th stay and it was great to see the new premium sites going in as well as the new pool. Can't wait to come back in August.
May 23, 2017
We love your KOA its clean friendly & close to home cant wait for the new pool to be completed the bathrooms near the new pool was nicely renovated
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Beautiful campground, well kept and super friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
Everything is awesome at Port Huron KOA, we've been going for 15 years with our kids and now that they are grown up, they are renting their own cabins. This facility seems to reinvest their money every year into improvements. ONLY thing I'd like to see improved is the WIFI, it's not very good.
May 23, 2017
Other than the fact that someone stole our coolers (2) full of food and my kids drinks it was a nice stay. They are putting money into the campground this year which is nice to see. Place is extremely busy with kids riding down the middle of the road on the bikes and scooters, but that is expected here. REMEMBER TO LOCK UP EVERYTHING HERE!
May 23, 2017
Our kids always have a blast while camping at KOA. Port Huron is doing some amazing upgrades, and we can't wait to see them completed. The only issue we had over this past weekend, the showers near the new pool do not have doors, only curtains for the stalls and no actual door on the back end of the bathrooms just a door way. Not alot of privacy for showers.
May 23, 2017
Great stay. Friendly seasonal campers. Great breakfast, you should offer it on the Canadian holiday of a long weekend.
May 23, 2017
Even with the rain..it was a Great Weekend
May 23, 2017
Had a great time. staff was great. clean bathrooms
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There was a flood in the women's restroom one night and maintenance personnel responded timely after I called 911 as there was no answer at 11:00 pm at the security number I tried to reach by pressing 2.
May 23, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this campground, from the friendly staff (shout-out to Erin) to the cleanliness of the park and all the wonderful amenities and activities it is our favourite place to stay in the area. Every year we seem to have introduced other people to this campground and they are as thrilled with their experience. Keep up the good work :)
May 23, 2017
One of the staff members ruined the stay for my entire family, he claimed to be the manager, driving around on a golf cart at night and harassed my wife, daughter, and son. He was nothing but rude, I can't imagine why he would ever a manager of anything. He made it a point for us to know he was the manager and felt he was in a pedestal, reminded me of Paul Blart from mall cop. Will not return!
May 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful
May 23, 2017
Great place for the kids!
May 22, 2017
Very disappointed. We were told we could not bring our dogs due to breed but SAW a Doberman AND a boxer at the campground. We reserved 2 pop up sites NEXT TO each other however, we ended up with 2 sites that were NEAR each other-which the management could not ( WOULD NOT) rectify. Also, called and asked for info on renting golfcart and was told they were for employees only- which was not true.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
With the Pioneers group. WONDERFUL spot in Super lots. Grounds workers friendly. Staff very helpful.
May 19, 2017
We come here almost every year for our first camping trip of the year and it is always nice. Kids love it because of the ammenties.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
I paid for a Wi-Fi site, it was shoddy at best. It shouldn't cost anything when it is so unreliable. Other than that, very nice.
May 17, 2017
The campground was very busy between Cancer weekend and Mothers Day and all was orderly with plenty of staff on hand to deal with the customers. Met Tony the GM - super helpful and much appreciated. We will return !!!
May 17, 2017
We love it there but this trip was spoiled by neighbors constantly yelling at their barking dog ....think his name was Shut Up !!!! Need to have sites where no dogs allowed ....
May 17, 2017
The employees are great! And I love that there's another pool going in the ground!!
May 16, 2017
Please slow down the cars I like the new pool
May 16, 2017
They have done a lot of upgrades however all the streets need to get paved and patios on all the lots
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
It's good to see this koa is continuing to expand the facility with a new pool & new cabins.
May 16, 2017
Large sites clean friendly staff
May 16, 2017
Great time. Everyone very professional.
May 16, 2017
We love your KOA, we had some problems with our neighbors on site 265 & 256. At one time they had 10 dogs barking on their site there other family had dogs on their site and all they did was yell at the dogs all day and night. we had to call security at 1:00am because they were still up playing cards and being loud. This was not a great weekend for us. we hope it is better next time.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Another great weekend at the Port Huron KOA. We stayed at site 38. Perfect site, lots of propane for the BBQ, and very clean. Keep up the good work everyone! Jay Alers
May 15, 2017
I like having pull-thru sites available. I do wish all sites were bigger.
May 15, 2017
We stayed over the Buy One, Get One for $10 weekend. We had a Super Site which were very nice. Full thru, full hook-up, cement pad, table & chairs, and gas grill. The campground is nice with a lot of pay amenities. However, the bathrooms were gross. 2 of the 4 toilets were plugged in the ladies room. The showers had huge clumps of hair. For the price of the stay, I expect clean facilities.
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy our time at KOA - the only drawback is that it's a little pricey.
May 15, 2017
Great campground, can't wait to go back, again.
May 15, 2017
Clean, family friendly, nice employees and kept up well. Will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals