Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Need more light. During night
Aug 01, 2017
Best for families who have time to stay more than a day.
Jul 31, 2017
Huge bag of garbadges blocking access to site when we arrived. Bag still there when we left.
Jul 31, 2017
Great stay as always only complaint is that our site was difficult to navigate with hydro and water. It's not clearly defined as to who's is who's, and very difficult to reach for our camper. Other people staying around us found the same thing. We were on site 94. Otherwise great all good! 😊
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay for 7 days! First time going there. Lots to do! Kids were busy and had fun. Train rides, ice cream, pools.... we brought our own bikes and all over the park and a little bit of the trail too. Very clean and organized. Loved it!!!
Jul 31, 2017
The only reason you don't get 5 stars is the bike service. Your bathrooms are stellar. Your sites are good size and quality. Your store and other extras like pizza delivery ,ice cream ,train ride, dog park are all fantastic. The way you allow kids to ride bikes thru campground is dangerous and would definitely think twice before returning. You need a bike patrol officer to keep safe
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The site was small and difficult to back into. The final day was annoying due to how loud some camper had their music playing. We could hear the base when inside our camper until shortly after 10 PM.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time! The Western Store staff was so friendly, especially Kelsey, Lexi, Megan, Jesse, and Josh! Also, Juliana from the ice cream parlor! Thanks so much Gang!!!
Jul 31, 2017
For our first ever camping trip this was great. However our campsite was a cramped even though it looked large on the map. Once the slide outs went out there was very little patio room. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
worst camping experience. too much inconsistency with "rules". Way too much noise aftwer 11pm. Showers were a mess. Staff not too interestes in my concerns.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Very busy campground and very crowded.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campsite with lots of activities. Very busy and crowded. WiFi is useless.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Family friendly and very well managed , close to Metro Detroit.
Jul 31, 2017
friendly staff but bathroom wasn't clean for 24 h , neighbors was loud to 2:30AM saturday night, i have leave swimming pool with 2 my 7 years old grandsons because some people make very loud with the loud music swimming pool birthday party , bad experience for me and my family with KOA
Jul 31, 2017
surprised at how you have added on to the campground there were ton of kids but they all had so much to do that by dusk they were all tired out and quiet as could be, Sites were clean and well attended to, washrooms and laundry room were clean, Great Job Port Huron KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground, tons of things to do, very large layout, to where taking a bike ride is entertaining and enjoyable in length. Very courteous staff. Everything was great about the campground, but some of the fellow campers were using some pretty offensive language at the pools, and playing obnoxious music at the pool, and their surrounding campsites. Except this, it was a great stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Port Huron KOA is a very clean campsite. The only downfall was the design of the new bathrooms along with the new pool. As the man walk in they can see directly into the showers. Very bad design !!!!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground, lots of trees and very clean. I liked the wood delivery. They only improvement would be with the planned activities. we had to track down the employee for the tic tax tie, they didn't have any supplies ready for the craft and they could not find the movie on movie night. They were just small inconveniences in an otherwise wonderful experience. We will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
It's fine if you have children. My fault for not checking it out more thoroughly. It's nice enough but not for childless people. The quality of the front desk kids leaves a lot to be desired...it was like pulling teeth to get any information.
Jul 30, 2017
bathroom by new pool was very dirty. especially the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are struggling very hard with that new restroom as the youngsters seem to think that it is an extension of both the new pool and the playground nearby. Could really use some parental guidance with this effort. We will try harder regardless. Thank you for your patronage.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 29, 2017
Great for kids!
Jul 29, 2017
Great place....construction at 7:30 was a little too early. Skid steer and saw running at this time of the day was too early. 8:30/9 I could understand.
Jul 29, 2017
Had a good time withour young grand children
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful staff! Lots of activities! Quiet at night!
Jul 28, 2017
Other than the sites being super close together it's a wonderful family campground.
Jul 28, 2017
My only compliant is the construction near the new pool. Concrete saws and other loud equipment started at 730am. Too early!
Jul 28, 2017
Had grandchildren with us and they had a great time. Lots to do and nice and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a very small site for our 29ft 5th wheel right at the end of the row, no privacy and no space what so ever.
Jul 28, 2017
Great weekend! Great new pools! Great customer service!
Jul 28, 2017
This campground was clean, well run and offered so much to do.
Jul 28, 2017
One of the nicest, largest and most kid friendly KOA I have ever been too!
Jul 27, 2017
Great place but you need to open the pool earlier nothing for kids to do that early and kids are awake early other koa open there pool at 9
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, big,a lot of trees.the best of all campsites.
Jul 27, 2017
Wifi and cable sucked bad!! Out of all the other KOA campgrounds we stay at the Wifi and cable here at Kimball is the worst. Really hope they improve before our next stay in Sept cause we share our ratings with a lot of other campers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is an excellent place to stay for several days. There is lots for the kids to do. The downfall is everything costs extra money, except for the pool.
Jul 27, 2017
Very enjoyable
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed first visit to PH KOA. Very clean, many activities for all to do. Only concern was Wi-Fi was very slow.
Jul 25, 2017
excellent all around, plenty to do for the children. very clean park and excellent customer service.
Jul 25, 2017
We go there and camp with my family twice a year and truly very enjoyable's camping, very clean and staff are very friendly!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Ladies showers by new pool should have a door as all passersby can see directly to shower stalls. Golf carts should be charged so they run fully for 7 hrs when rented. Clean up crew should wait until camper leaves to empty fire pit. Smoke and ashes were all over camper when departing because we were still there b4 noon when the pit was dugout sending ashes and smoke throughout our site.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time with two other families. The campgrounds are very clean and sites are designed for larger rigs. We enjoyed the amusement park which is next door and can be accessed for a small fee. The pools were clean and relaxing--even when there were lots of other people there. Staff were friendly and helpful and not overbearing or apathetic like I have read in other reviews.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots to Do! The kids loved it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals