Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Another wonderful stay :)
Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time I love the site I was in 90 will request on next stay
Sep 22, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time! There was so many activities for the kids(ages 2.5 and 5), from the bouncy pillow to the go karts, they loved it. The park was clean, and had a lot of big trees. We will definitely be returning!
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was great. Only disappointment was that I paid for a WIFI spot and couldn't connect.
Sep 22, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great location & lots to do.
Sep 22, 2014
Minor complaint: the wood bundles you sold us were wet the last 2 times we've stayed. It won't burn so basically we've paid $12 for wet wood, since we cannot bring in outside wood.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice KOA. We have stayed at several and this one is big. Only problem is WiFi needs some help.
Sep 21, 2014
Very surprisedat how fantastic this facility is----first time visitor.
Sep 21, 2014
Washrooms could have been cleaned.
Sep 20, 2014
Loved the campground! It was immaculate, great for biking and walking and handy to lots of great shopping and attractions.
Sep 20, 2014
Your campground is very nice. I would like to see much better TV reception. Ours didn't work at all and we were told someone would come look at it, but never did. The wifi could be a little better too.
Sep 19, 2014
We always have a great time and feel welcome cannot wait for our next visit!! DeMarsh family
Sep 18, 2014
The camp ground is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
This place does nothing about LOUD campers at night! Its a free for all at this place and they don't care!!!
Sep 18, 2014
On a cool evening, registering was a bit longer as emplyee was busy with a call (that kept going...). Sites are spacious. Trees plentiful (great shade). Bathhouse/Restroom are very well maintain & clean.
Sep 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as always. Look forward to staying with you again.
Sep 17, 2014
Had a great time can't wait to camp there again!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very organized and helpful staff. A great place for family camping.
Sep 17, 2014
A very fun and family oriented campground, I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Kyle
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great place to stay and the staff was very accommodating
Sep 16, 2014
Very well kept park! Staff were all very nice and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2014
Always great fun - rain or shine!
Sep 16, 2014
Front office staff ,especially Bobbie ran things very smoothly during the large line-ups for reservation madness....couldn't be happier with the service my friends and I received. Keith Routliffe
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground. Staff is always friendly and helpful. They improve every year and listen to camper feedback. One if the best campgrounds we stay at!
Sep 15, 2014
I really wish you would install multiple soap dispensers in restrooms. The one back by the sports court and frontier town. They are in bad spots for users. Also the full hookup by the sports court is not cool as well. The pipes are too high out of the ground...everyone back there was complaining about having to keep lifting their tubes.
Sep 15, 2014
I like that there were upgrades. Full Sewer Hook up, and 50amp Service.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This season we have become VERY unhappy with this koa.We may never be coming back to this location anymore ;(
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I have stayed here quite a few times and have had no problems. This is a nice campground overall. The only thing I would recommend is that the enforce the "quite hour". We had a bunch of loud and obnoxious drunks by us and they ended up in a fight. Not good for the campground reputation!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Kamp grounds and public buildings well cared for. Looking forward to our reserved dates in 2015!
Sep 15, 2014
GREAT STAY
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly reasonable good activities many amenities shops clean bath rooms. I would go there in hard beat.
Sep 15, 2014
We had very good service when reserving a large group for next summer. We really like how well the park is managed and organized. It is clean and well kept up. We know our family will be very impressed when they camp with us next summer!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff were a friendly and courteous. Plenty of things to do for the kids. Clean washrooms and grounds. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is always kept very clean and the staff are always so pleasant
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at, sites are very roomy Newell kept up!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
I wish that more time was taken to find the site that works for you. When we call to book a site we should be able to book the requested site. This time we got the site we booked but we noticed a few full hook up lots empty and that is the one we preferr.
Sep 15, 2014
HAD A GREAT WEEKEND, EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN, THE WOOD THEY SOLD COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, HARD TO GET A GOOD FIRE, THEY SHOULD NOT ALLOWED PEOPLE TO SET TENTS UP AT THE POOL AND OFFICE AREA SO THEY COULD BE FIRST IN LINE TO BOOK SITES FOR NEXT SEASON AND LITTLE TACKEY LOOKIN OTHER THAT THOSE THINGS A GREAT TIME.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.