Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
We have been over the last 3 years for your Haloween. We just love bringing our grandson. This park is an amazing place to bring the kids. Lots too do. Staff very polite and park very clean. Thank you KOA Port Huron for another lovely weekend. We will be back. :)
Oct 01, 2013
We had a bad experience for a Halloween weekend. We like the campground and have been there several times. But for Halloween they doubled or tripled the prices for visitors and activities, and they were pretty rude. Many silly rules and too many extra charges. We would rather pay more for the site on a special weekend and do without all the extra rules and charges. We may not be back.
Oct 01, 2013
the campground itself was very nice. the staff however was very unhelpful and most of them did not seem to know what they were doing so we were very dissapointed in that
Oct 01, 2013
Trick or Treating was great for the kids, but next time please have the newer part of the campground involved. I bought 500 pieces of candy to pass out, and only pasted out 50 pieces. Perhaps start your trick or treating by the Sports Court next time. I felt that I wasted my time and money sitting there for 2 hours and hardly seen any trick or treaters. I really missed out on the activites.
Oct 01, 2013
Love the themed Halloween weekend. Seeing the staff dressed up and all the sites decorated was a nice surprise! Trying to come back again next year at the same time.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Had this misfortune of having an negative encounter with the owner. He probably shouldn't be in contact with the general public, he doesn't have the skills. Too bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you will not be returning after 10 years of camping because you got caught bringing unregistered visitors into the campground. We take campground security extremely seriously.
Sep 30, 2013
This campground is amazing! Our family comes several times a year, and we always have a fantastic time. The staff is friendly, the campground is extremely clean, and there are so many fun things to do.
Sep 30, 2013
We usually really enjoy our weekends at the KOA. Kids love the paved roads and all the fun play areas. Always good fun. This time our site was used as a cut through for everyone (all weekend). Some people would kind of ask and others would do as they liked. Very rude if you ask me. The site was nice with cement pad and full hook up. I was concerned about leaving anything out on the site.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great, lots of activities The costume contest needs to be more organized. Break in smaller groups, which actually would take longer. the older kids, such as my 8 yr did not get to show off her costume as they ran out of time due to disorganization. My suggestions: make big signs for lining up group by years of 2 use a megaphone to get control of the group
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great, but the activities could have been arranged a little better
Sep 30, 2013
We had a group using 5 sites, Halloween for the kids and adults. Great idea. haunted house a little to pricey this year so we didn't go. $8 for adults is way to much. Had fun and will hopefully be back next year.
Sep 30, 2013
We loved it. We referred the people who came with us and booked the two room kabin. Matt and Stephanie Fraizer. They too will be back!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
My family had a great time.
Sep 30, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Port Huron KOA. The grounds were kept up nicely, the staff was helpful, we were really impressed with the variety in all of the stores. There were also lots of activities for the kids. What I did not like was the cost to do all of the extras, which I get but felt it was extremely overpriced. Especially for visitors $10 each!
Sep 30, 2013
It's like we're in another world when we're there! There is so much to do and everyone is so friendly...it's our favorite place to camp. Staff is top notch!
Sep 30, 2013
Halloween was awesome!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a really great time, loved the KOA. Didn't care for the rocky gravel lot.
Sep 30, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves and your staff was very helpful and very polite also. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
the Halloween themed weekends are the best.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This has been the best KOA we've stayed at. The staff were friendly, everything was clean!! They made our stay very enjoyable!! Our kids ages 3 & 6 loved it as well!! There were many activities for them to do and they were never bored!! Loved the jumping pillow & the golf cart rental. We'll be back foe sure!!!
Sep 30, 2013
This is the 3 year and my family totally enjoys this weekend looking forward to next year already One suggestion is that the bounce pillow be free for halloween weekend
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This campground is always a blast! It's beautiful, clean, wooded and a ton of stuff for kids to do.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time during the Halloween festivities!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The staff at the Port Huron KOA are the best. They are the most polite and helpful people. The campground is always so clean. The programs at the campground always keep my son very busy and interested.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time here. Our 2nd visit and lots of kids activities made this a great affordable getaway close to home.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Camp ground has a lot to do but everything is pretty expensive. The front of the grounds is not very wooded and looks like a subdivision of trailers. People were nice,campers and staff. Nice park, just not our idea of camping.
Sep 30, 2013
This park is perfectly suited for Families! We have been to numerous parks and this is by far offers the most for children of all ages.
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great! My only complaint was that the bathrooms by the dump station could have been cleaner.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time at this KOA Last stop on 3 week vacation
Sep 30, 2013
My family loved the campground. Very clean and plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We were disappointed that the train wasn't running - however, we know the weather is out of our control! Had a great weekend with our grandkids.
Sep 27, 2013
thanks for the upgrade!!!
Sep 26, 2013
This was our second year of having our camper and our second year spending my wife's birthday weekend at your kampground. My son is a huge train fanatic which drew us in initially. We were very sad this past weekend that we were unable to ride the train. We understood it was too rainy on Saturday but Sunday was a beautiful day and will now have to reconsider returning.
Sep 26, 2013
I thought the price was a little high for being off season & most attractions closed. But, the entire staff were extremely polite & helpful. Also the park was very clean
Sep 25, 2013
Rates were changed when we arrived but this was corrected later. Access to Town Hall building was not opened 3 out 4 times as promised
Sep 25, 2013
Fantastic KOA with paved roads and a lot of sites, many of them with concrete slabs. Lots of onsite activities (general store, restaurant, large arcade, etc). Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2013
It was fantastic. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.