Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was very nice. I do wish the staff was able to answer the questions we had regarding the campground. (i.e. could't tell us where bathouse was located or what was in workout room).
Aug 25, 2014
As our first time at a KOA site, we were quite impressed with the helpfull staff and the condition of the site. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA twice and the second time I recommeded it to my sister/we had a great time this past weekend/ everything is always so clean and your staff is FIRST CLASS!! thanks for making it a wonderful weekend!! I love the Western store/Sawmill City and the grounds!! Will be back for sure!! have a great day :)
Aug 25, 2014
As always we immensely enjoy the campground. Unfortunately cutting through occupied campsites is frequent. Another observation...we were on 124, 125, 126 and the landscape stones and pole markers in the area we causing difficulties for many people backing in. I seen one pole backed over and several rocks hit or trying to be moved. Some are too big to move.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean, and well kept campground. Always lots to do without spending extra cash, or you can spend a little and enjoy the rest of the amenities. I have recommended this KOA to many friends, and they keep going back, as well as us. See you for the Hallo-weekends. Len
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great experience! I would advice camping in the week and avoid the weekend, Friday night the campground was packed! Too busy for our liking
Aug 25, 2014
This is a nice family camping resort. Has lots of activities to keep the kids entertained during your entire stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Was nice
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground, bathrooms were a little dirty but the campground was quite full! We had a site next to the playground and bathroom and everyone kept walking thru it, maybe needs better marked paths or something.
Aug 25, 2014
Too crowded, campsites too close together, if staying at campsite shouldn't have to pay for rides etc...
Aug 24, 2014
Spent the week with our 5 year old grandson as a birthday treat for him. This is our second stay and we had a wonderful time. Had one issue with not being able to light our on site grill and someone was there within minutes to correct the problem, which was actually no problem at all. For some reason my husband couldn't get it lit but it lit right up when the staff tried it.
Aug 24, 2014
Fun place to stay, a lot of things to do for the family. The pizza place is great the food is good and reasonable prices.
Aug 24, 2014
This campground is the best KOA we have ever camped at. Friendly staff, clean facilities, campground well maintained. A great place for family camping. We'll be back again.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a good time, very clean everywhere, only one small niggle was wifi very slow, could be amount of people using it but as said, not big issue really,great site and safe for young families
Aug 24, 2014
We love the fun atmosphere and amenities. It really is a "holiday" campground. Yea KOA!!
Aug 23, 2014
My Wife and I loved it. Lots for the kids to do. We had one of the pull through sites (without the concrete pad) and found it a little small. We'll definitely get one of the larger back in sites next time or one of the super sites.
Aug 23, 2014
Had a good time. First time we have stayed over a weekend. Didn't know how busy it was going to be. Staff did a decent job of keeping up with the bathroom mess. The one negative was the lack of enforcement of playground closing time and other park rules.
Aug 23, 2014
What a wonderful family campground. Clean, neat and just very enjoyable. Awesome pool and being next to the other attractions draw people in. Just make sure you take lots of money for the kid!!!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We did have a wonderful stay, however, the site we were in 196 was very cramped. The sewer hookup was very close to our fire pit. The neighbor using that site was very accommodating and would hookup only to empty. We told him that wasn't neccessary but he was very polite and friendly. Our stay was still great and we will be back,(we just may be a little choosier picking a site). Staff was great
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Everything was clean and well managed. I have only one complaint and that is the swimming pool needs to be warmer. It's advert. as a heated pool, but only if you're comparing it to the arctic. Heat it up some please.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
A great place to entertain your kids. Campsites were clean and well maintained and there are an abundance of activities available for adults and kids. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
the only complaints i have is only having one vehicle at the site is not appropriate and the day we were leaving this guy was coming around and cleaning out the fire pits and got ashes all over us while we were trying to pack up our stuff and was very rude.
Aug 21, 2014
Park is very clean, staff is friendly. Kids loved the parks. Wifi was slow and the fire wood was not seasoned enough to burn well.
Aug 20, 2014
The campsites are large and easily accessible; the bathhouse is clean; the activities are really kid-oriented, and there are lots of activities. Beware that some of the activities are not part of the KOA and cost extra. I would stay here again!
Aug 20, 2014
Our absolute favorite KOA campground. Yearly family reunion held here. One complaint. The large K9 pens have white steel bars that are spaced too far apart allowing my small dog to escape. Wire mess around the bottom would cure this problem. Otherwise, this KOA gets a big thumbs up. See you next year.
Aug 20, 2014
This was our 4th Annual Old Timers Hockey Team Weekend at KOA and BOBBI did a fantastic job accommodating some of our last minute requests for the 38 attendees....Excellent Employee! Pat Reilly always goes the extra mile for us. Ken Reilly and Andy often drop by while on security to make sure things are good even when busy. We will be back next year. Thanks to Howard ,Tony and all the staff!
Aug 20, 2014
It was very crowded over the weekend and made me feel like I was more in the city than I was camping with my family. My biggest concern overall was the washroom that was right across from us, which was super convenient, however was not cleaned at all over the 4 days we spent at the campground.Toilets were absolutely disgusting and the sinks also have never been cleaned. Don't think we will be back
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Restrooms need to be kept cleaner
Aug 19, 2014
This KOA is a nice campground it you are into busy busy busy. Too many people. No one pays attention to cars that are driving. They don't even attempt to get out of your way. Very hard to get in and out of the campground. Sidewalks would be helpful. Also, the pool is freezing. Fitness center put in last year...I think its time for heaters on your pools.
Aug 19, 2014
Water pressure was quite low but I think that was because so many people were there (having a good time) and happened to be using it at the same time.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I found the camp ground to be cramped, and crowded. When we arrived there was a family in tents using our hook ups. That caused a problem because they were on our side of the line. We ended up working it. The prices for everything were too high. I don't feel that this campground was a good fit for my family.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great for kids with lots of things to do but noise at night after 10:30 by campers with loud radios.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed our time at the campground. I would suggest making some of the attractions free (such as the bouncy pillow and the train ride) as it does become quite costly. Your staff is incredible - every single one of them was friendly and helpful all the time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
CONS: Bathrooms were atrocious. Absolutely AWFUL! Loud music at pavilion on Saturday until 10:30PM! We're camping, NOT CLUBBING! So many extra fee's for 8 adults/5 kids on 2 sites! Pool ICE cold, can't you spring for heated pool!? PROS: Kid friendly. Lots of activities. Looks great and well taken care of. Nearly bug free.
Aug 18, 2014
Was a great time My nieces enjoyed themselves.
Aug 18, 2014
Was amazed at the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff here. The amenities are 2nd. to none. By far THE nicest KOA I've ever been too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.