Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Thanks.....
Aug 10, 2015
WiFi was uselessly slow. Laundry was a joke. Had to go to laundromat in town. Paid outrageous price for deluxe pull through and could NOT pull through due to tight clearances. Kid that checked us in told us wrong direction to pull through and had to disconnect car to turn around and back in. This was a very pretty camp and great for kids but noisy and congested for us old retired folks.
Aug 10, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was way to busy. My kids could barely ride their bikes. We will not be going back.
Aug 10, 2015
It was great we come there 4/5 times a year thanks
Aug 10, 2015
wifi sucked didn't have it for a whole day and when i called the phone number she said she would call me back and NEVER did
Aug 10, 2015
For as much as this is touted as a resort. It would have been nice to have a clean fire pit to start cooking our food on. We arrived @9 pm so there should have been no reason for this. Instead, I had to sift through the plastic and other possibly toxic material before thinking about starting our fire and even then had to wait even longer to get our firewood. But overall I'll recommend.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA was clean and well organized. The sites are close together and there is no privacy. In general, we find KOA resorts (they aren't campgrounds) great places to park overnight when we are on the road, but not a place to camp. This KOA was however, very noisy. We were awakened several times during the night - as late as 4:30 - by loud talking.
Aug 10, 2015
When we called to reserve the person was aware we were from Ontario, Canada. On the radio on the way home we heard that Koa offers 20 percent off for Canadians. Disappointing this was not mentioned to us at any point during our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean park, friendly staff the only problem is with bike rental it's supposed to be first come but they puts groups first.
Aug 10, 2015
We only stayed for one night as a trial run for our recently purchased motor home. The grounds were well maintained and clean as was the restrooms and showers. Plenty of activities to enjoy. We will be back again for a longer stay to enjoy everything you have to offer.
Aug 10, 2015
The bathrooms were disgusting they were always filthy dirty never cleaned we stayed in a tent our stuff some of our stuff got stolen and it's you get overcharged for what it's so expensive that it's crazy
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful campground and friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
It was great, everything was perfect. Lots of stuff to keep kids busy.
Aug 09, 2015
Terrific place
Aug 09, 2015
Great time, ton activities for kids of all ages. Bathrooms weren't the best but with so many people would be hard to keep up with. Some of the check in staff wasn't the friendliest.
Aug 09, 2015
Left a day early do to barking dogs in lot next to us.. Still don't know if they will give us credit for that one nite. Other than that a very clean park. Lots to do. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
Always lotsa' fun! Verrrry clean and well groomed. Really wish "kampers" had a greater discount at Sawmill City.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. We were there mainly during the week and I'm glad because the days during the weekend are too crowded and teens wander around unsupervised. But all in all we had a great experience. The pools definitely need a heater, it's August in Michigan and they are freezing!
Aug 08, 2015
My family and I stayed at this KOA at the end of a 24 day trip that took us from Montreal (Canada) to Yellowstone and back. We traveled 6,000 miles (9,500kms) and stayed at many KOAs. We are really glad we did not stay at Port Huron first as it would have ruined our trip ... This KOA is so far and above better than the rest we stayed at !!!
Aug 08, 2015
Had a great time. Campground is well kept and clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Hope you get another internet provider very soon. We could only log on 3 or 4 times during our stay. Very frustrating.
Aug 08, 2015
everything was fine except that the women's showers by the pool were full of spiders! Our granddaughters would not even use them :(
Aug 08, 2015
Kids had a great time. Lots of activities to keep them busy all week.
Aug 08, 2015
Great park for kids.friendly staff. Lots to do.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a great family park. A lot for the kids to do. With all of the kids around, this park can get a little noisy, but not too considering all of the kids around.
Aug 08, 2015
What a great vacation Staff where awesome
Aug 08, 2015
My camp site 263 was filthy. Fire pit was full of old food containers and old food was strune around the site. Worse, the site had black water waste evident on the grass along the edges of the concrete pad. Disgusting
Aug 08, 2015
I must tell you that you have the best staff, willing to help, and go the extra mile. I find all the staff to be extremely helpful, and Lindsey has always gone the extra mile to accommodate our requests. My husband had total knee replacement in March of 2015. For that reason, we were unable to make advance reservations, but Lindsey worked very hard to get us a spot....so, we are back!
Aug 07, 2015
Great park. Lots to do. clean bathrooms. Pool could be cleaned better. With number of people using pool the water was murky and there was a lot of hair floating in the pool. Perhaps the pool should be closed for 30 minutes during the day for extra cleaning.
Aug 07, 2015
Very well Maintained helpful staff and lot's of activities. Only problem the WiFi did not work the four day's we where there.
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it. We will be back again
Aug 07, 2015
This was our first stay and we weren't impressed with our site. We were at the front of the park on a site that had zero sunshine and wasn't grassed. The noise from the road was very loud all night long. On the plus side there were lots of activities for the kids and they had fun. If we were to ever stay there again I would request a site near the back.
Aug 07, 2015
Great activities for entire family!
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great with time with 3 and 4 year old grand babies see you in a few weeks.
Aug 07, 2015
Lots to do, super clean and helpful staff!!! Love it here!! 😊
Aug 07, 2015
We had our granddaughters with us ans there was so much for them to do. Enjoyed our stay. It was very hot out that week could use a few more shade trees on the lots.
Aug 07, 2015
Every time my family stays at this KOA we really enjoy ourselves. This time was no different. Always clean and maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
Aside from the resort like atmosphere being large and impressive on that scale, the attitude of those that work there are definitely not KOA quality. Wi-Fi does not work and the front desk do not care and will not help you. Upon check-in, they will not give you a complete orientation and a map. You have to ask for it. You will then get lectured that your campsite was written on your car tag and
Aug 06, 2015
Kids on bikes somewhat dangerous as we were driving to our site.Cable TV not very good. Site was nice and park is very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was nice. Bathrooms were terrible. Never cleaned for 3 days while we were there. Toilets were. It usable as they were stuff with toilet paper and clogged, even just 25min after "cleaning" and the ones that weren't wouldn't flush. The amenities were nice, games, train, etc
Aug 05, 2015
Great time
Aug 05, 2015
I have stayed at this koa for many years, every year ,and this is the only year we got hassled by a koa kid worker on a golf cart for being too loud twice on two seperate nights.Is kao becoming like a Michigan state park?
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed on a super site. It was a treat to stay on that site. Kids had a blast. A lot of friendly people here. Alround great time.
Aug 05, 2015
We always have a fabulous vacation at this KOA, clean, paved streets and a lot of activities to enjoy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.