Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 30, 2015
Come back to this place 6 times a year!!
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
As always the Port Huron KOA met our expectations and then some. It is close to home...clean....well managed...and there is tons of things to do there. Never regret going there.
May 29, 2015
Check your site to be sure it is satellite dish ready before setting up.
May 28, 2015
Campground has a lot of great activities to entertain everyone! WIFI was unimpressive, $50,000.00 was spent to update it and it was out more than working. Invest money into heating the swimming pools, you are a KOA resort after all and that would be a great amenity.
May 27, 2015
Was not happy after I informed the staff that my cable was not working and they stopped by to tell me that maintenance was repairing other things in the park and would get to me asap. stayed four nights no one showed up so I went to the store and got a splitter cable box and 6' piece of cable and tied into the lot next to me. just was not happy with the service
May 27, 2015
Great family campground with lots to do for the kids!
May 27, 2015
It was a lot of funny there is lots to do it's very clean and the workers are very nice.
May 27, 2015
Everything was great except for the dancing on Saturday night.I expect a family type setting for my children with music but the dancing that was being displayed in the pavillion was extremely disappointing.I'm not sure that even if it was an adult night that I would want to see that.But I do think the campground is great.
May 27, 2015
This is a beautiful camp ground with tons of stuff for kids to do. Very well kept and staff was friendly and fun. Will be camping here again for sure!
May 27, 2015
I enjoyed our campsite. It was a very nice site. I didn't think I would like a back in water and electric. But will request one again in the near future.
May 27, 2015
One of the best KOA's I've been to. So much for the kids to do!!! The grounds were very clean. Sat.nighte DJ Cliff Erikson was great entertainment. For the money (which I complain about it being a bit expensive), it was well worth it and I'll go again next year!
May 27, 2015
Perfect place to bring the kids/grandkids. All employees outstanding courtesies and kindness. We look forward to our next visit.
May 26, 2015
We absolutely love this amazing campground!! We have to be honest, and tell you that the upgraded wi-fi did not seem to make a bit of a difference during the weekend. It never worked! We know Howard invested a lot of money in this system, so we want him to know it is not working for his campers. We hate to complain, but he will never know if we do not speak up. We loved everytthing else!
May 26, 2015
The pool needs a heater!
May 26, 2015
Filthy bathrooms. Hire more help for holidays and keep on this.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything was great!
May 26, 2015
Was great to see the money being put into improving the roads and adding cement pads/porches. Love this campground!!! The only thing I would love to see is a heated pool. It doesn't bother the kids too much but us adults aren't as tolerant.
May 26, 2015
I love the cleanliness of this park. The only complaint I have is about the visitors, quite of few of them been observed speedy thru the park. The park staff had made attempts to stop this.
May 26, 2015
Loved it
May 26, 2015
It was nice, getting to be expensive though
May 26, 2015
Very clean place with a friendly staff
May 26, 2015
The park was clean and well maintained. We had asked for a site close to a restroom, but didn't realize that our site would be directly across from the (busy) ice cream store. We would not stay at this site in the future. While the activities were fun, we felt nickel-and-dimed to death. $5 per person for mini golf and bumper boats is outrageous, especially for families with multiple children.
May 26, 2015
Not enough art supplies for everyone. Had to share and go around to tables andcwait on supplies. Train didnt run and not on schedule on Sunday. Finally ran around 5. I asjed how long it would be running and was told maybe one or two runs. Dogs barking late at night. Not sure if I will be back on Memorial weekend.
May 26, 2015
Good activities for kids
May 26, 2015
Was a nice staff. My kids had fun. Lots of activities. Would like to see more security presence with people drinking alcohol and riding low ride bikes. Was very scary to almost get run over by a person who shouldn't have been walking let alone on a bike because he was under the influence.
May 26, 2015
Very family friendly and welcoming to all ages
May 26, 2015
Very clean and friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Campground is awesome, love that I'm able to bring my golf cart, staff was MUCH friendlier compared to last year and love the activities set up for the kids. My only complaints were, the pool was the coldest pool I have ever been in and the tie dyed t-shirt activity was the most unorganized event I've ever been too to the point where people were actually fighting with each other 😞
May 26, 2015
Someone set up in our spot on fully booked weekend. Management called camper who would not return for over 4 hours. Management rude and repeatedly said it wasn't their fault and could do nothing. Refused to move any other camper saying they couldn't inconvenience them. We had reserved two spots together and were being inconvenienced. Young worker told us to be quiet or leave.
May 26, 2015
We had a fantastic time!! It was crazy busy but totally expected for Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very nice and my kids often said how much they liked them. Tons of stuff to do. Our site was beautiful and much larger than I expected it to be.
May 26, 2015
Loved everything except the lack of showers near our campsite, #166.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it is our third time, but never on a holiday weekend. We love site 98, even though it is a busy area, we love watching people walking by, riding bikes and the buggies. The only problem was when registering our visitors at check-in, and having issues three times with different staff, even though we did it when we checked in and a tag for the visitor was made out at that time.
May 26, 2015
Best and cleanest camp ground i ever been to can't wait to go again the staff was great
May 26, 2015
the bathroom was not very clean, and it did run out of toilet paper, which was not refilled timely. There was plenty to do at the campground with activities for all ages. Breakfast buffet is very nice.
May 26, 2015
The staff was not helpful and rude. The showers were freezing cold and the internet didn't work. This was our worst stay here ever.
May 26, 2015
The people on lot 100 were very loud with music, vulgar language also loud, I heard an employee tell them no tents, tent went up anyway and nothing seemed to be done but ask them to turn the music down and that made them even louder. Seemed to be no follow up on a problem that many people could not believe was going on, this a family place not the local bar.
May 26, 2015
Great place!
May 26, 2015
Rates well among other campgrounds. Pool upgrade or addition should be next upgrade. Only have been on memorial weekend last 4 years.
May 26, 2015
Very fun campground with so much for kids to do. Speed limit is enforced which is a plus. Highly recommend if you have children!
May 26, 2015
I loved all the activities for kids and the amenities. Our site was nice and well kept. However, the bathrooms were dirty and twice we ordered firewood, it didn't get delivered and we had to go back to the office to remind them. Overall, it was only an okay experience.
May 26, 2015
Our family always have a GREAT time whenever we visit
May 26, 2015
Sara was super helpful with out future reservations & everything else. Victor Johnson
May 24, 2015
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the woman's washroom. There was always toilet paper on the floor and the dispenser wasn't completely full. I really wish people would clean up after themselves, but a lot of people leave it for someone else to do. Maybe they could check them more often. The rest of the park looks great though. Thank you!
May 24, 2015
excellent staff. very clean. sites were spacious. great location for walking and biking, and very pet friendly. beautiful park.we will be back to visit in the future.
May 23, 2015
Awesome campsite and friendly staff. We always camp here Victoria Day weekend and this year we brought friends who just bought a camper and they liked the campground too. We will be back.
May 22, 2015
This campsite was not what we expected. We werenot looking for a resort experience but only to stay one night. The KOA directory shòuld explicitly tell you this is resort and you must stay two days on weekends
May 21, 2015
Always a good stay, staff friendly,but this time asked for a site near our friends and was told no sites and there was one near them the whole weekend even went back the next day after arriving on thursday still no site as they said.Still overall enjoy your park
May 21, 2015
Was very quiet and had fun will return again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.