Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Kids and I always have a great time when we stay here. Staff is always friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Will never go back. I don't enjoy constantly getting yelled at by pimple face koa workers and heads up the owner can go in your cabin anytime he wants. With you in it or not. He's creepy.He was following our boys around the park. We will never be back and will tell everyone we know not to go there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The staff of Port Huron KOA does not go into rented units unless there is a known medical emergency. When there is a problem with a rental unit we require that the camper be present. With your lack of respect for our facility and other campers, never is really too soon.
Jul 12, 2015
This was a very nice Koa, we will stay there again, didn't have to leave the campground it had everything within walking distance.. Thanks
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We do love this campground! Just a couple negatives; Pool was super cold. plus we paid extra for deluxe site which was nice but very small. But all in all, staff is really nice & there is so much for our family to do here. One of our faves!
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 12, 2015
A+++++
Jul 12, 2015
A++++
Jul 12, 2015
It was extremely load at night until almost midnight. Firecrackers, kids screaming. I said something to the girl at the office on the way out and she said sorry . Thanks a lot! Next time you can give me some money back!!!
Jul 12, 2015
awesome park, probably one of the best we have visited in 3 years of RVing. Kids loved all the activities. We arrived and soon realized it was difficult to get into our pull-thru site because we are 68 feet long..but a manager on a golf cart directed us to a plush upgraded site with tables, chairs, bbq, and nice landscaping..then told us no extra charge, just enjoy your stay! Wow we loved it!
Jul 11, 2015
It was wonderful. All of the employees are very friendly, and always willing to help if you have the need. There is a lot to do at the camp. I'm sure we will be back again.
Jul 11, 2015
Please change the Seat in the showers full of mildew. Picnic table on 133 full of insects...
Jul 11, 2015
What a phenomenal campground! It is well-designed, immaculate, and has something for all ages! It was so relaxing, and I especially like that the bike trail is right off of the park. Amazing place to stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Excellent vacation. Great for the kids! Clean campground and washrooms. Friendly helpful staff! Will be back☺
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great time as always. Still would like the pool to be a bit warmer,but get use to the cold eventually. Some shade in pool area would also be a huge bonus. Gated dog runs are far to small for anyone to use, need to be twice if not 3 x's bigger, and some shade in the K9'area would also be nice.But as always a great time celebrating your Independence Day!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great facility, very clean and lots of things to do for the family
Jul 09, 2015
Great response to tree branch rubbing against slide out. One of the best KOAs I've been to and I've been to a BUNCH of them all over the country.
Jul 09, 2015
My daughter loves this place:pool banana bikes, biking, jumping pillow, walking her dog to the dog park,ice cream, movie. .....gives time for mom and dad time to relax. plus a good restaurant across the street the Angry Bull.
Jul 09, 2015
great
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time we will be back
Jul 08, 2015
You can't not have a good time. There's so many things to do!
Jul 07, 2015
Need larger swimming facilities & adult swim time along with more shade in this area. Pat, Ken, Tony,Erin and Andy always welcome us with a smile. Look forward to next trip here.
Jul 07, 2015
port Huron Koa is a great place to take the kids. We really enjoyed our week long stay there!
Jul 07, 2015
very clean atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome stay!!
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed with you for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! Beautiful, clean campground with so much to do. Out only complaint is that your wifi services are horrible. We were camping with another party and not one of us could ever connect in the 9 days that we were there. Every time I called your support line, I just received no answer and no calls back. Maybe you could switch providers.
Jul 07, 2015
This is our third visit to your campground and it was wonderful once again. The atmosphere is safe, family friendly and fun. The grounds are clean and the facilities are well maintained. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 07, 2015
We love your campground, it's very clean, safe, everyone is so friendly and tons of activities to do. We been camping here for 20 years and it keeps on getting better.
Jul 07, 2015
Your employees named Pat was the most accommodating and nicest person I've ever dealt with
Jul 07, 2015
What a wonderful campground. The staff seem happy and helpful. They all seem to have a job to do and do it well. The grounds were clean and tidy as well as the bathrooms. We will be returning in near further...that is if they can take my reservation. The place always seem to be booked up.
Jul 07, 2015
I was amazed at the customer service, amount of things to do and the cleanliness of the campground! Great visit!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome place great for kids of all ages and even adults super clean will def be back
Jul 07, 2015
5 stars ! what else do you need to know! This place has so much to do, it just screams summer vacation!
Jul 06, 2015
Always have a great time. The DJ was great. Please get sugar free ice cream back.
Jul 06, 2015
Restrooms need to be cleaned more often
Jul 06, 2015
Always a great stay. For future I think a splash pad or a skate board park would be a great addition for the children/teenagers respectively. Always a wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2015
We where flooded out the first day,but other than that,we had a good time,lot's for kid's and Adult's to do,a very please tPark,Love the weekend break fast idea.?Seen aloof improvement's to the park since last year.Hopefully when we book for next year we can get cement pad's this time.
Jul 06, 2015
Seems to be a deteriorating level of customers. Loud, swearing and overall rude, would not recommend to someone who does not want their child learning bad habits.
Jul 06, 2015
By far, our favorite campground! Only complaint is that I was never able to get onto the wifi and staff wasn't able to help with it because it is outsourced. We were given a number to call for help. Called the help desk and only got an answering machine several times with no resolution to the problem. Other than that, everything is wonderful! Can't wait to return with my family.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great except the washrooms. They were always disgusting. They only seemed to be cleaned once in the 5 days we were there.
Jul 06, 2015
Fanatic time with family friends with lots of activities for all!! Friendly staff and very clean :) will definitely be back and highly recommend to others!
Jul 06, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds, all horseshoe tour should be on Saturdays
Jul 06, 2015
The management here is very strict and has very little tolerance. Setting off a fireworks on the 4th of July was like a felony. They are not very pleasant to deal with when issues occur. Just ask nicely and speak kindly to people. Most people will respond the same. Overall a great campground, nice amenities and well maintained. Great sites!
Jul 06, 2015
Employees are friendly, but the bathrooms need more soap dispensers and to be restocked and swept more often.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground and amenities are wonderful. However, we were there on the July 4 weekend and the group camped next to us was extremely loud until 4 am in the morning. No one from the camp ground was enforcing the noise rules. I appreciate it's the 4th, but seriously? Four in the morning? Cummon.
Jul 06, 2015
Good service checking in and with leaving.
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous! Will return next year.
Jul 06, 2015
We come back every year, as we love this KOA and being close to home is a bonus! Keep up the nice job... staff very friendly also. joyce rosol
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA set up was nice, staff was friendly, sites were decent size, although the ones we received were not shaded. Would consider staying here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.